View Full Version : "despite all the madness I still love hibs because..."

Hakim Sar
26-11-2011, 07:29 PM
Please feel free to complete the above as appropriate!!

McHibby
26-11-2011, 07:41 PM
:singing: they're still "a grand old team to play for and it's a grand old team to see and if ye know their history it's enough tae make yer hearts go woooooooah we don't care what the Jam Tarts say what the hell do we care, for we only know that there's gonnae be a show and the Edinburgh Hibees will be there." :flag:

26-11-2011, 07:43 PM
Because I'm a Hibby.

26-11-2011, 07:44 PM
because I enjoyed every minute of today

26-11-2011, 07:56 PM
they're as much a part of me as one of my ears...they are woven into the fabric of my very being...without them i would be a shadow of the man i am...results are secondary...existance is everything..

26-11-2011, 07:58 PM
'Madness'?
we're just playing rubbish, as we have done for most of my life as a supporter. Nothing new here.

Badge
26-11-2011, 08:02 PM
I just do, like the rest of us. Simples

26-11-2011, 08:14 PM
My blood runs green.

hibsdaft70
26-11-2011, 08:17 PM
Was trying to think of a witty comeback but I guess "I still love Hibs because they are "my team". Win or lose, they always will be. What is it they say? You can change your partner or your politics, but not your football team.

26-11-2011, 08:22 PM
Because when I see those green and white jerseys run onto the pitch at Easter Road I still get an orgasmic thrill which surpasses news of a record lottery win received after you've just been banging three Hollywood starlets of your choice in a luxury suite at the Beverley Hills hotel while hearing by text that the bulldozers have got to the PBS before it falls down and that Hearts are due to ground share with Livy.

26-11-2011, 08:30 PM
Because they're my second favourite British team :wink:

biggie1875
26-11-2011, 08:32 PM
once a hibby always a hibby its in the blood .:hibees

26-11-2011, 08:34 PM
I'm sick in the heid! :greengrin

26-11-2011, 08:38 PM
they're Hibs.

26-11-2011, 08:38 PM
....because we know eventually it might get better. And I still enjoy the trips regardless, if not necessarily certain portions of the games at the moment!

26-11-2011, 08:39 PM
Personally, I put it down to an illness.

26-11-2011, 08:56 PM
..... of the madness.

26-11-2011, 08:57 PM
Because they / we are the greatest football club in the world and nothing stupid like small crowds, lack of success or mind numbing attempts at playing football properly will ever get in the way of that indesputable fact.

26-11-2011, 09:00 PM
Hibees for life!!

It's an addiction. They do take over my life at times!!

26-11-2011, 09:08 PM
Because without Hibs, nothing makes any sense.........

26-11-2011, 09:11 PM
Because life would be boring without them! :greengrin

26-11-2011, 09:17 PM
I'm a fat masochist.

sboothibs
26-11-2011, 09:23 PM

........because that is what being a "Hibee" is all about. Madness complete and utter Madness and i couldn't live without it!!!!!!

:hibees

7 Hills
26-11-2011, 09:44 PM
Because I thought that they had been taken from me in 1990. But I learned then - no matter how bad things get - The Hibees will always be here! And Hibs Day will come!

26-11-2011, 09:45 PM
......................because its the bad times that make the good times even sweeter :thumbsup:

justlikebrazil
26-11-2011, 09:49 PM
because im a ****ing idiot but not daft enough to be a ****bo :greengrin

26-11-2011, 10:18 PM
"despite all the madness I still love hibs because..." I am a f++++++ lunatic :cb

26-11-2011, 10:19 PM
......................because its the bad times that make the good times even sweeter :thumbsup:

amen!!!

26-11-2011, 10:34 PM
"despite all the madness I still love hibs because..."
If you were there for 5-1 at Hampden and more importantly for Sunshine on Leith with the Hibernian family afterwards you know why you love Hibs.

26-11-2011, 10:35 PM
...there are no others.

26-11-2011, 10:40 PM
Because they / we are the greatest football club in the world and nothing stupid like small crowds, lack of success or mind numbing attempts at playing football properly will ever get in the way of that indesputable fact.

That sums it up rather nicely. :flag:

bigstu
27-11-2011, 01:06 AM

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-11-2011, 06:10 AM
becuase....While I'm worth my room on this earth, I will be with you, While the Chief, puts Sunshine On Leith I'll thank him for his work,And your birth and my birth.

27-11-2011, 09:53 AM
... therapy is too expensive :flag:

27-11-2011, 10:05 AM
Brainwashed as a kid. Seems to have worked for my kids too.:flag:

Also the immense sense of pride that I get by not being an OF supporter like 95% of the rest of my home town.

27-11-2011, 10:45 AM
"To Leith or not to Leith, that is the question" - William Shakespeare

"To Leith, that is the answer" - Me

27-11-2011, 10:51 AM
....it's who I am.

oregonhibby
27-11-2011, 05:06 PM
because.

I support therefore I am

27-11-2011, 05:21 PM
Loving Hibs is like being involved in a domestically violent relationship.

They smack you around time and time again, but you keeping coming back anyway. :agree:

Rossco1875
27-11-2011, 05:35 PM
win lose or draw,

rain sunshine or snow :aok::flag::agree::hibees

27-11-2011, 05:37 PM
They're in my blood, a tradition of which I am very proud - they are my families team from the part of the city I was born in, I have life long and new friendships that are interwoven with being a Hibby, when the highs come they are less frequent but much the better because of the lows, and as a 70's teenager I was lucky enough to enjoy some great highs just flowing from the style of play and some fantastic wins, for a number of years a group of us rarely missed a Hibs game home or away, it was the first priority at the weekend for years.

The Mercer affair reinforces it for me, it was about how Hibs people rallied round Hibs - a contrast with events elsewhere now I feel.

Coming up or going to away games is when it all just falls into place, Hibs are the tie that binds guys who work and live all over the country now when we meet for a game, or get together for events or a chat its normally the first and most passionately discussed subject that comes up.

Forthview
27-11-2011, 08:59 PM
I am a member of Hibernian anonymous, an addict like everybody else here.
You know doing hibernian isnt good for you but you just cant say no to it. You may give it up for a while but you know you will get attracted back to it and become addicted again. Help me God please I'm suffering really badly just now.:greengrin

rossevenil
27-11-2011, 09:19 PM
They aint Hearts!