View Full Version : Fenlon will be a dismal failure

26-11-2011, 01:47 PM
...according to radio scotland punditry just now. Thanks for your insightful commentary as ever Traynor &co. Now get it right ****ing up them Pat :flag:

26-11-2011, 01:48 PM
...according to radio scotland punditry just now. Thanks for your insightful commentary as ever Traynor &co. Now get it right ****ing up them Pat :flag:

WHAT?????? :confused:

26-11-2011, 01:49 PM
What exactly did they base this wonderful insight on?

The fact that he never played for one of the OF and that they haven't heard of him before therefore he must be crap?

26-11-2011, 01:49 PM
...according to radio scotland punditry just now. Thanks for your insightful commentary as ever Traynor &co. Now get it right ****ing up them Pat :flag:and what wisdom :rolleyes: did they base that on?

26-11-2011, 01:50 PM
It was 35 minutes into the programme before they spoke about Hibs then they rubbish our new manager.

26-11-2011, 01:52 PM

The fact that he never played for one of the OF and that they haven't heard of him before therefore he must be crap?

Something like that, they've also decided that BB isn't wanted and is hard done by, even though Fenlon hasn't even spoken with him yet about the job. Seems to me they wanted their pal BB to get the manager's job and are in the huff because he didn't.

26-11-2011, 01:53 PM
im exaggerating slightly but the report was dripping with negativity.

26-11-2011, 01:54 PM

I was just listening to that fud Traynor and I felt like E-mailing the twat but what good would it do.

Once a moron, always a ****in moron

Going on about a lot of Hibs fans not wanting him, where the **** did he hear this :rolleyes:

the only guy I've heard was the numpty who has a thread of his own on here

Also saying that we should have gone for a "tried and tested SPL " manager to galvanise the club

The man is a total erse :fuming:

26-11-2011, 01:54 PM
Something like that, they've also decided that BB isn't wanted and is hard done by, even though Fenlon hasn't even spoken with him yet about the job. Seems to me they wanted their pal BB to get the job and are in the huff because he didn't.
lets hope they can GIRU us at full time when their pal oversees a Hibs win.:agree:

26-11-2011, 01:55 PM
Wisnae quite as bad as OP suggests :hibees

After Rod Petrie gave him a glowing appraisal they were saying that they were sure they had heard him saying this for most of the 10 managers in the last 9 years.

Most didn't know much about Fenlon but did accept that if he got a winning side the Hibs fans would come back.

I'd never heard of him before either so it's no big deal really is it.

What do we expect when people claiming to speak forvHibs fans are leading wit the same thing.

We do specialise in trying to rip ourselves apart from within.

Something like that, they've also decided that BB isn't wanted and is hard done by, even though Fenlon hasn't even spoken with him yet about the job. Seems to me they wanted their pal BB to get the manager's job and are in the huff because he didn't.

I assume that Allan 'Biased' Preston was among those having a go?

Just been listening to the same programme. A load of utter bollocks being talked. Claiming that they knew what Billy Brown was thinking about his prospective meeting with Fenlon on Monday from the tone of his voice. Lamenting that Calderwood (Jimmy) hadn't been appointed. What a cosy wee club that circle is.

I well remember Jin Traynor telling us that Williamson was a good manager doing a good job and we wouldn't get anybody better. Planks the lot of them. Also now claiming that we are not happy with Fenlon's appointment. And they wonder why people loathe the media.

26-11-2011, 01:56 PM
So we had the audacity to appoint someone from outside their cosy coterie of retreads and failures, someone that none of them had predicted at the outset and someone who hasn't offered them juicy gossip for their columns.

If they're upset now, how are they going to feel once Fenlon's turned things round?

and what wisdom :rolleyes: did they base that on?

Be fair, if there's one thing they are authorities on its dismal failure.

That would figure - there was Jim Wassname on Sportscene last Saturday touting Brown's credentials for all he was worth - the Kilmarnock draw was apparently just the result that should have decided the board to appoint him...

I think we just have to face it, guys - everybody in Scottish football hates us.

26-11-2011, 01:57 PM

Listening to BB being interviewed it sounded like his pet dug had died, hope he wisnae doing the inspirational team talk:greengrin

26-11-2011, 01:58 PM
I assume that Allan 'Biased' Preston was among those having a go?

Astonishingly not :greengrin It was Traynor, Richard Gordon, Craig Paterson & Billy Dodds I think, they then asked Jimmy Calderwood to contribute and to be fair he wasn't as bad as the rest.

26-11-2011, 01:58 PM
That would figure - there was Jim Wassname on Sportscene last Saturday touting Brown's credentials for all he was worth - the Kilmarnock draw was apparently just the result that should have decided the board to appoint him...

I think we just have to face it, guys - everybody in Scottish football hates us.

Not a bad thing to be hated and dismissed by the bigots and mediocrity merchants that infest the sport in our country.

Perhaps it'll give us the fighting siege mentality we need.

wazoo1875
26-11-2011, 01:59 PM
That fud Traynor is a stupid, fat, ugly, Airdrie prick! I for one wouldnae pish oan him if he burst into flames. Get it right up the lot of the sneering Bassas at the beeb Patsy :aok:

down the slope
Craig Paterson led the negativity , longwinded utter arse that know nowt about football. Bet you they never said the same about Danny Lennon who had managed in the lower leagues here or Harry potter before he became Hearts manager.

I've never understood why people listen tae that pish every week and then complain about what the half wits on it say. Updates on here are preferable tae listening tae those cretins.

26-11-2011, 02:01 PM
Maybe Sportsound's running out of how many failed dud managers they can use on a Saturday afternoon after they've been howked out their jobs.

Blimey, every time a manager gets the boot you can gaurantee they're giving their "expert" opinion on the following Saturdays programme:rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 02:01 PM
What do we expect when people claiming to speak forvHibs fans are leading wit the same thing.

We do specialise in trying to rip ourselves apart from within.

I know. It's unbelievable. And it's something that's been more evident over the last couple of seasons. Bad times.

26-11-2011, 02:02 PM
Listening to BB being interviewed it sounded like his pet dug had died, hope he wisnae doing the inspirational team talk:greengrin

He always sounds like his dug's died.

I am SO tired of the idiots who present Scottish football in the media. :brickwall

26-11-2011, 02:03 PM
That fud Traynor is a stupid, fat, ugly, Airdrie prick! I for one wouldnae pish oan him if he burst into flames. Get it right up the lot of the sneering Bassas at the beeb Patsy :aok:

I probably would, but I'd take my time and the flames do a bit of damage first.

connerg
It was 35 minutes into the programme before they spoke about Hibs then they rubbish our new manager.

Stopped listening to that programme a long time ago, repetitive tit for tat weegie muppets, and as for that your call, words fail me!!!!

Craig Paterson led the negativity , longwinded utter arse that know nowt about football. Bet you they never said the same about Danny Lennon who had managed in the lower leagues here or Harry potter before he became Hearts manager.

I think CP is one of the better pundits there - and he is a big Hibby.

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 02:07 PM

I think your paraphrasing a bit there, they merely posed the question is his experience in Ireland enough to take hibs in the right direction.

A perfectly merited question I thought.

26-11-2011, 02:11 PM
im exaggerating slightly but the report was dripping with negativity.

slightly ?? :faf:

26-11-2011, 02:14 PM

I noticed that as well. They spent about 15min debating whether Celtic should be time wasting when they were winning 2-1 at home. Typical weejie media.

Anyone else think they were making too big an issue of the Hibs support not being happy with him? Most fans I've spoken to don't know alot about him and are willing to give him the benefit of the doubt.

26-11-2011, 02:15 PM
I think your paraphrasing a bit there, they merely posed the question is his experience in Ireland enough to take hibs in the right direction.A perfectly merited question I thought. I'm paraphrasing A LOT :greengrin Of COURSE they didnt specifically say he would be a dismal failure in those words, but that was the jist of it. 'league of ireland a lower standard, big yogi got them to europe, its a big risk and one hibs cant afford, bigging up tangoman and billy brown, generalising about 'most hibs fans'. Pundits are generally positive about any new managerial appointments but it was total doom and gloom from beginning to end . It was totally embarrassing.

EuanH78
26-11-2011, 02:19 PM
Heard it too in the car and had to switch the radio off, mercifully just before Billy Dodds was about to give his 'expert' opinion.

The whole piece was a hatchet job on Hibs and Pat Fenlon before he's even met the team FFS!

Best bit was when Traynor was suggesting Hibs had went for the 'cheap' option and should have went for someone, Oh, I dont know like Jimmy Calderwood....What do you think Jimmy?

To be fair to Tango man though, I thought he aquitted himself quite well in what must have felt a pretty akward situation.

Amateur hour fuds. Dont know where they get the impression they have a finger on the Hibs fans pulse but that's what they seem to think.

26-11-2011, 03:57 PM
Just been listening to the same programme. A load of utter bollocks being talked. Claiming that they knew what Billy Brown was thinking about his prospective meeting with Fenlon on Monday from the tone of his voice. Lamenting that Calderwood (Jimmy) hadn't been appointed. What a cosy wee club that circle is.

I well remember Jin Traynor telling us that Williamson was a good manager doing a good job and we wouldn't get anybody better. Planks the lot of them. Also now claiming that we are not happy with Fenlon's appointment. And they wonder why people loathe the media.

You need to find the off switch when these plums are on.

26-11-2011, 04:06 PM
BBC is full ******* who only care about the old firm.

crash
26-11-2011, 04:57 PM
Heard it too in the car and had to switch the radio off, mercifully just before Billy Dodds was about to give his 'expert' opinion.

The whole piece was a hatchet job on Hibs and Pat Fenlon before he's even met the team FFS!

Best bit was when Traynor was suggesting Hibs had went for the 'cheap' option and should have went for someone, Oh, I dont know like Jimmy Calderwood....What do you think Jimmy?

To be fair to Tango man though, I thought he aquitted himself quite well in what must have felt a pretty akward situation.

Amateur hour fuds. Dont know where they get the impression they have a finger on the Hibs fans pulse but that's what they seem to think.
Think Billy Brown is in with the sportscene crowd:wink:

27-11-2011, 07:30 AM
BBC is full ******* who only care about the old firm.

The BBC is a jobs for the boys club, no doubt about that. But to be fair, when it comes to the OF, Real Radio is by far the worst. They would talk about the quality of the pies at Ibrox of Parkhead before having a serious debate about a serious issue elsewhere.

BBC Scotland MW talk about the entire Scottish game on their midweek slots. The difference between them at Real Radio is as stark as stark can be.

27-11-2011, 07:43 AM
Those a*seholes don't have a clue about Hibs. Leave them to wallow in their own stupid opinions and hope that Pat Fenlon can get it right up them.

27-11-2011, 07:55 AM
The incestuous cesspit that is the relationship between the Scottish fitba media and Largs mafia means that they live in a mutual admiration society. I often think the main function of the BBC pundits is to act as recruitment consultants for their out of work buddies Gym Geoffries , Tangoman , Yogi and now BB. Every week you hear them blatantly touting one of their out of work buddies for a job.

I gave up on real radio years ago but im now struggling to avoid taking a hammer to my wireless when I hear the inarticulate oafery of Doddsie and co , the dry boak inducing sycophancy of hun in disguise Chick and the shock jockery of corpulent diet hun Traynor.

27-11-2011, 08:11 AM
I stopped listening to that programme a long time ago. I complained about Preston and his anti Hibs comments to be told he'd going great - hope you can stag tuned in! GTF

Did they have this conversation when Houston took over from Harry Plopper... Nope . Fenlon has been a manager and has won quite a bit so GTF.

The only reason he is cheaper than Tangoman us because he wanted paid in sunbed sessions and that ended up being double Fenlons wages ;)

27-11-2011, 08:24 AM
The BBC pundits can't see beyond their little petty incestuous club. Mad Vlad wasn't as far off the mark as we think when he referred to the Mafia nature of Scottish football.

27-11-2011, 09:29 AM
Hope someone keeps a podcast of yesterday's Sportsound show so that we can relay some selective quotes back at them next spring once PF has pulled this Hibs side out of the mire.

27-11-2011, 09:34 AM

not having a go, but our players are brutal, crap, poor, pish not up to standard, unfit not worth to wear the green i can't se aybody turning this lot round! PF has a big job on is hands i for one won't be blaming him for any failures in the short term

27-11-2011, 09:50 AM
not having a go, but our players are brutal, crap, poor, pish not up to standard, unfit not worth to wear the green i can't se aybody turning this lot round! PF has a big job on is hands i for one won't be blaming him for any failures in the short term

So is the rest of the league, or so we keep hearing.

This is not a good hibs team at all, there's nobody with any real quality, however player for player i don't think we're worse than about mid table, we're not the worst team in the league but we're nowhere near competing for top four so if PF can do a decent job we'll start to win some games again and that'll be enough to move us clear of relegation and 'competing' for a top 6 place, that's about all i'm expecting at this stage.

As for these experts on the radio, were these the same ones that were pishing themselves when we signed Bamba?

27-11-2011, 09:53 AM
As for these experts on the radio, were these the same ones that were pishing themselves when we signed Bamba?
:agree: With Alan Preston leading the chorus of hilarity.

27-11-2011, 10:14 AM
So is the rest of the league, or so we keep hearing.

This is not a good hibs team at all, there's nobody with any real quality, however player for player i don't think we're worse than about mid table, we're not the worst team in the league but we're nowhere near competing for top four so if PF can do a decent job we'll start to win some games again and that'll be enough to move us clear of relegation and 'competing' for a top 6 place, that's about all i'm expecting at this stage.

i try not to listen to the experts as they only talk to keep themselves in a job, they have no interest in anything apart from creating stories so they can get paid! what's worrying is we've played everyone in the league now and i can't / haven't seen a team worse than us, Aberdeen unlucky not to beat us at ER and Pars have taken 4pts form 6! Same with Killie our usual bankers against St Midden and Motherwell have failed, we are no where near getting points from Hearts, Rangers or Celtic, United look stronger than us and Saints hammered us yesterday. not sure what team/s we will beat

27-11-2011, 10:16 AM
i try not to listen to the experts as they only talk to keep themselves in a job, they have no interest in anything apart from creating stories so they can get paid! what's worrying is we've played everyone in the league now and i can't / haven't seen a team worse than us, Aberdeen unlucky not to beat us at ER and Pars have taken 4pts form 6! Same with Killie our usual bankers against St Midden and Motherwell have failed, we are no where near getting points from Hearts, Rangers or Celtic, United look stronger than us and Saints hammered us yesterday. not sure what team/s we will beat

And yet despite all that there's still three teams in a worse position than us.

27-11-2011, 10:21 AM

Totally agree, we've been the worst team i've seen this season by a country mile, however i still think that player for player we weren't any worse than any of them i just think we've been playing with such a lack of confidence and energy this combined with giving away goals we're never going to be competing with hearts to win the champions league, however these are all factors a new manager can influence and i think he will.

It won't be enough to make us a good team competing for europe but it'll be enough to get us away from where we are now and then hopefully come next season there's a whole different mentality around the club.

27-11-2011, 10:25 AM
And yet despite all that there's still three teams in a worse position than us.

I'm sure the sheep have a game in hand on us! Not sure about the rest of the Hibs fans can't speak for anyone but i like to be well away from the relegation places imagine going into the last game of the season with a chance of being relegated? there maybe 3 teams worse than us but all are within 2 points of our position, some of which are scoring goals for fun ie ICT scoring 6 at Killie and pars and Sheep both scoring 3 yesterday (mind you all those teams have carp defences as well)

27-11-2011, 10:26 AM
To be fair, and I am no fan of Traynor, the Beeb are only saying what they are 1) seeing (as we are) and 2) hearing from fans.

Hibs and Aberdeen are underachieving and are the butt of most of the Beeb's negative spin.....rightly so IMHO. Hearts get the same due to their off field problems.

The answer is simple.....play better football, win games, climb the league, it will be another team who gets their 'treatment'.

To be fair to Jim Traynor he is and always has been an honest and brutally realistic fan of Airdrie. Unlike Chick who has supported Hearts, Partick, St Mirren and Rangers throughout his days. Richard Gordon is complimentary about Hibs and takes a fair roasting when Aberdeen fail. Preston loves us to bite. Dodds has played for most teams in the SPL bar Hibs so we shouldn't expect sympathy from him. For sheer honesty, as far as pundits at games go, I think Ferguson, Cowan and our own Craig are excellent. And it must be so frustrating for Craig to sit and bite his lip re Hibs this last three seasons.

27-11-2011, 10:29 AM
Totally agree, we've been the worst team i've seen this season by a country mile, however i still think that player for player we weren't any worse than any of them i just think we've been playing with such a lack of confidence and energy this combined with giving away goals we're never going to be competing with hearts to win the champions league, however these are all factors a new manager can influence and i think he will.

It won't be enough to make us a good team competing for europe but it'll be enough to get us away from where we are now and then hopefully come next season there's a whole different mentality around the club.

I hope your right, with a bit of luck East mains will be used for 5, 6 maybe even 7 hours a day by the 1st team to help them get better