View Full Version : Match Updates **** St.Johnstone 3 v 1 Hibernian **** FT

26-11-2011, 01:14 PM
Looking for a positive reaction from the players today,as Pat Fenlon Looks on from the stand.

Billy Brown taking temporary charge for the second week in a row.

Hopefully sticks by the same 11 as finished the second half last week.

Windy conditions,hopefully we can settle early and take all 3 points.

Any Team news yet? :greengrin

26-11-2011, 01:56 PM
Looking for a positive reaction from the players today,as Pat Fenlon Looks on from the stand.

Billy Brown taking temporary charge for the second week in a row.

Hopefully sticks by the same 11 as finished the second half last week.

Windy conditions,hopefully we can settle early and take all 3 points.

Any Team news yet? :greengrin

We're still pish :wink:

26-11-2011, 02:11 PM
Bbc reporting that O'Connor may be missing today

26-11-2011, 02:15 PM
Bbc reporting that O'Connor may be missing today

He was sent home ill from training the other day.

26-11-2011, 02:20 PM
Win-win situation even if we lose. If we win, great ...... If we lose, Fenlon gets a bird's eye and realistic view of the mountain he has to climb. It might also help him coming to a decision about BB.

sundo1875
26-11-2011, 02:22 PM
Oconner not there as the hibs team go out to warm up

26-11-2011, 02:30 PM
Sodje's chance?

Calvin
26-11-2011, 02:31 PM
Hibs: Stack, Hanlon, OHanlon, W'spoon, Scott, Stevenson, Sproule, Stephens, Osbourne, Towell, Griffiths

Subs: Brown, Galbraith, Palsson, Welsh, Sodje, Agogo, Murray.

26-11-2011, 02:34 PM
Win-win situation even if we lose. If we win, great ...... If we lose, Fenlon gets a bird's eye and realistic view of the mountain he has to climb. It might also help him coming to a decision about BB.

The "mountain" is surely big enough for him to see already, do we really need another defeat to bring it home to him...:rolleyes:

euro Hibby
26-11-2011, 02:36 PM
Is that Stephens at no 9 ?

Higgy115
26-11-2011, 02:36 PM
Hibs: Stack, Hanlon, OHanlon, W'spoon, Scott, Stevenson, Sproule, Stephens, Osbourne, Towell, Griffiths

Happy enough with that.

26-11-2011, 02:37 PM

One striker again? Life under BB would have been hard going methinks.

26-11-2011, 02:37 PM

So how do we reckon they'll line up?

Stack; Towell, O'Hanlon, Stephens, Hanlon; Sproule, Wotherspoon, Osbourne, Scott, Stevenson; Griffiths... ?

26-11-2011, 02:39 PM

Starting with one striker?? FFS.

26-11-2011, 02:41 PM
Leigh Griffiths as the lone front man?

How exciting.

H18S NX
26-11-2011, 02:41 PM
Looks like 4-5-1,set up not to loose methinks:confused:

26-11-2011, 02:44 PM
Looks like 4-5-1,set up not to loose methinks:confused:

:agree: Yup.

26-11-2011, 02:44 PM
Listening to sportsound now and it seems all of the "pundits" have already decided Fenlon is going to be no good. Apparently the majority of the Hibs fans are unhappy at his appointment. Really? Aside from one or two grumbles I haven't heard this, have I been living in a cave for the past few days?

I know he isn't a high profile name which will encourage people back in droves immediately but he does have experience and everyone I have spoken to is willing to give him a chance.

26-11-2011, 02:45 PM
So how do we reckon they'll line up?

Stack; Towell, O'Hanlon, Stephens, Hanlon; Sproule, Wotherspoon, Osbourne, Scott, Stevenson; Griffiths... ?

How about stringing them out along the goal line?:greengrin

26-11-2011, 02:47 PM
How about stringing them out along the goal line?:greengrin

If we're going to do that we'd be better with Sodje and Palsson than Griffiths and Stevenson, no?

Is there a bricklayer in the team? :greengrin

26-11-2011, 02:47 PM
Listening to sportsound now and it seems all of the "pundits" have already decided Fenlon is going to be no good. Apparently the majority of the Hibs fans are unhappy at his appointment. Really? Aside from one or two grumbles I haven't heard this, have I been living in a cave for the past few days?

I know he isn't a high profile name which will encourage people back in droves immediately but he does have experience and everyone I have spoken to is willing to give him a chance.

The 'pundits' that the BBC employ on Radio Scotland are bottom of the barrel stuff anyway, so I wouldn't pay attention to anything they say.

26-11-2011, 02:51 PM

Can't see us matching up to St Johnstone with that lot. Very lightweight.

Hfc_Since1875
26-11-2011, 02:54 PM
------------Stack
Towell o'hanlon stephens hanlon
------Stevenson scott
Wotherspoon Osbourne Sproule
----------Griffiths

Looks like that to me?

26-11-2011, 02:55 PM
4-5-1 :no way:

26-11-2011, 02:58 PM

Those :asshole:'s haven't got a clue.

Almost everyone is happy with his appointment.

Whether that's because it's PF who's in now or because it's anyone other than CC is debatable but they are happy all the same.

007 Mickey Weir
26-11-2011, 03:00 PM
------------Stack
wotherspoon o'hanlon stephens hanlon
------Towell Stevenson ------------
----scott Osbourne Sproule -------------
----------Griffiths ----------------

Think it might be a defensive team like above

c31
26-11-2011, 03:01 PM

If the 'leader' of the hibs fans says so, I wish these self apointed leaders would just shut up, he claims to represent 2000 hibs fans in a place that you not allowed to sign Hibs songs when the bingo is on - so the BBc dont need to slag off Hibs when the leader does it for them.

dolphan
26-11-2011, 03:04 PM
HI commentator saying 4-4-2 with Sproule up front with Griffiths.

26-11-2011, 03:06 PM
Let's get to the point. What is Nutsy wearing in the stand? Suit? Overcoat? Shoes?

26-11-2011, 03:06 PM
1-0 Chelsea. Fletch starts for Wolves

26-11-2011, 03:07 PM
If the 'leader' of the hibs fans says so, I wish these self apointed leaders would just shut up, he claims to represent 2000 hibs fans in a place that you not allowed to sign Hibs songs when the bingo is on - so the BBc dont need to slag off Hibs when the leader does it for them.

Cracker :greengrin .... that is the club that I have stopped going to many years ago :rolleyes:

I did return my try though....

26-11-2011, 03:07 PM
1-0 Celtic.

26-11-2011, 03:10 PM
Baggies 1- Spurs 0 :grr:

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 03:10 PM
Sheridan's hamstring has gone according to beeb

26-11-2011, 03:11 PM
C'mon Hibees let's get a win today and get Paddy of to a good start. :pfgwa

Chelsea 1 Wolves 0 Terry

WBA 1 Spurs 0

Sunderland 1 Wigan 0

Celtic 2-0 up

Mikeystewart
2-0 celtic . hooper 7 mins gone

2-0 Celtic

26-11-2011, 03:13 PM
Pressley taking a tonking. Dees 2 Falkirk 0

Norwich 1 QPR 0

Brebners Bookie
26-11-2011, 03:14 PM
Apparently PF's old assisstant is sitting with him in the directors box according to the beeb. Ex man utd i think they said but ive forgotten his name. Anyone catch it? Doesnt look good for BB.

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 03:16 PM
Apparently PF's old assisstant is sitting with him in the directors box according to the beeb. Ex man utd i think they said but ive forgotten his name. Anyone catch it? Doesnt look good for BB.

Liam O'Brien

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liam_O'Brien_(footballer)

26-11-2011, 03:16 PM

Stuart Taylor?

hailhail22
26-11-2011, 03:18 PM
anyone know how hibs have started ?

jst1875

liam o'brien

Brebners Bookie
Liam O'Brien

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liam_O'Brien_(footballer) (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liam_O%27Brien_%28footballer%29)

Stuart Taylor.

Sorry speedway i think it was o'brien. Who's Stuart Taylor?

26-11-2011, 03:20 PM
Tade misses a sitter for ICT:rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 03:21 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stuart_Taylor_(footballer_born_1974)

26-11-2011, 03:22 PM
any updates at all :rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 03:24 PM

We had a corner a couple of minutes ago. Scott took it. Nothing came of it.

26-11-2011, 03:24 PM
Scrappy game. Weather playing its part. Dour midfeild battle.

26-11-2011, 03:25 PM
Spurs equalise.:thumbsup:

26-11-2011, 03:26 PM
Spurs equalise.:thumbsup:

Rebound from a penalty miss as well.

26-11-2011, 03:26 PM
Scrappy game. Weather playing its part. Dour midfeild battle.

Can't be, we don't have a midfield.

26-11-2011, 03:27 PM
Blackpool 0 Houghton and Calderwood 1

26-11-2011, 03:28 PM
GOAL HIBS:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Vaz Te scores for Barnsley.

CapitalHibs
Can't be, we don't have a midfield.

Hopefully Stack will get right behind one with the wind and do an Andy Goram:wink:

Get in towelll :flag: Makes up for the OG last season.

oldbiker
Get in there the cabbage :flag::flag:

26-11-2011, 03:29 PM
Towell!!!

Mikeystewart
Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooal!!!!!

ritchie towell

At The Edge
Gooooooooooaaaaaaaaalllllllllllll! :greengrin

Go on Ritchie boy 1-0 to Hibees, good play by Sparky

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

:flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Ya beauty!

PaulC
Towell :flag::flag:

Chelsea 2 Wolves 0

GOAL HIBS:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

26-11-2011, 03:30 PM
:cb:aok:

26-11-2011, 03:30 PM
Towell wipes the floor wi them!!!!:flag::flag:

26-11-2011, 03:31 PM
MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

biggie1875
26-11-2011, 03:31 PM
:pfgwa:flag:

26-11-2011, 03:32 PM
Blackpool equalise.

Brebners Bookie
26-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Commentator keeps referring to our keeper as Graham Stark. What a pro.

26-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Only one up? What's going on Fenton?

26-11-2011, 03:34 PM
How lacklustre is this commentary? Hadn't even realised we'd scored.

Dirty game at the Asbestos Arena. Payers having words all over the park.:rolleyes:

Aye. Lots of 'rough stuff'.

CapitalHibs
26-11-2011, 03:35 PM

Oh gooodie! Lots of reds cards on the menu then:greengrin

26-11-2011, 03:36 PM

Inverness players telling them how much they got paid this month:greengrin

Brebners Bookie
26-11-2011, 03:37 PM
How lacklustre is this commentary? Hadn't even realised we'd scored.

Who is this guy? Sounds like he's still hanging out his erse from last night. And he still keeps saying Graham Stark!

Sodje_18
Inverness players telling them how much they got paid this month:greengrin

Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

26-11-2011, 03:40 PM
This commentator is a ****ing fanny. Fine, our league might not be great, but he's a commentator, to call it 'mediocre', and to come out with those other snidey comments is just stupid. Surely a commentator is meant to be attempting to promote our game?

26-11-2011, 03:41 PM
St Johnstone a couple of chances.:worried:
Bollocks they score.

Mikeystewart
Goal st johnstone poor defending apparently :rolleyes:

Poor from Stephens.

Congratulations to Richie Towell on your 1st career goal..... :aok:

own goals not included :wink:

26-11-2011, 03:42 PM
defensive error + luck = st johnstone goal

Piss poor defending it sounds. Hopefully Fenlon recognises how bad defensively we are!

PaulC
:grr::grr:

At The Edge
Doh! slip by Stephens lets in Sandaza,

Come on the Hibs!

This commentator is a ****ing fanny. Fine, our league might not be great, but he's a commentator, to call it 'mediocre', and to come out with those other snidey comments is just stupid. Surely a commentator is meant to be attempting to promote our game?

Pathetic commentary :agree:

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 03:43 PM
defensive error + luck = st johnstone goal

Luck = Preparation + opportunity

Defensive error = poor preparation

26-11-2011, 03:44 PM
Pathetic commentary :agree:

on HI?

26-11-2011, 03:44 PM
Stacks fault to start with.

26-11-2011, 03:45 PM
on HI?

I'm listening to the BBC. If Boozy is on HI it will no doubt be much better.

3-0 Chelsea.

Hopefully Rod remembered to ask Fenlon if he knows how to do defending and maybe plans to employ some of it at this gig. Even better if the answer was yes. We live in hope.

7-Heaven
26-11-2011, 03:47 PM
on HI?

BBC Scotland I think... thats what I'm listening to. It's a pathetic commentary

26-11-2011, 03:48 PM
Sheep 1 Pars 0

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 03:48 PM
I think the big problem is that the best defenders in the world will always be worse than the best strikers, as long as our strikers try to score more than the other team we will do well. that should be the aim, stop chasing this dream of perfect defending mixed with total football.

also 2-1 st johnston

26-11-2011, 03:49 PM
Nuts!!!!!

****!!!!!!!

Thank **** billy brown isn't taking over

We're pretty **** :agree:

At The Edge
26-11-2011, 03:50 PM
Lose a goal right before half time, HI said they could see the goal coming!

C'mon Hibs, all guns blazing for the 2nd half

26-11-2011, 03:51 PM

CMon tae f+*# Hibs!

CapitalHibs
26-11-2011, 03:51 PM
Lose a goal right before half time, HI said they could see the goal coming!

C'mon Hibs, all guns blazing for the 2nd half

Been the story with Hibs for the last couple of years or so:rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 03:52 PM
St Johnstone can't score in 300+ minutes, cue the Hibees to spread some early Christmas cheer and gift 2 goals.:rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 03:52 PM
:brickwall

Sodje_18
26-11-2011, 03:53 PM
I think the big problem is that the best defenders in the world will always be worse than the best strikers, as long as our strikers try to score more than the other team we will do well. that should be the aim, stop chasing this dream of perfect defending mixed with total football.

also 2-1 st johnston
Don't think anybody is looking for us to defend like the Italians, just less errors and a bit of organization would be fine for me :agree:

CapitalHibs
26-11-2011, 03:55 PM
Don't think anybody is looking for us to defend like the Italians, just less errors and a bit of organization would be fine for me :agree:

Almost every goal against us is down to errors - unbelievable!

SneakersO'Toole
26-11-2011, 03:55 PM
How many times this season have we scored first only to surrender the lead. Pathetic Hibs.

Absolutely zero backbone.

Brebners Bookie
26-11-2011, 03:56 PM
Hearts only chance comes from them not giving the ball back when ICT put it out of play cos templeton was injured. Classy.

AllyF
26-11-2011, 03:59 PM
How many times this season have we scored first only to surrender the lead. Pathetic Hibs.

Absolutely zero backbone.

It appears to be our new favourite thing to do. The defence must be ashamed of themselves.

26-11-2011, 03:59 PM
At least we have Sodje and Agogo to come on. Jesus Wept:rolleyes:

Season feels very reminiscent(sp) of Duff Jimmy's team:boo hoo::boo hoo:

26-11-2011, 04:00 PM
two late contenders for the x mas howlers dvd. If our defenders need to be told to try and stop the ball coming across in the box then we are in for a tough time second half.

CapitalHibs
26-11-2011, 04:01 PM
Vaz Te scores for Barnsley.

SneakersO'Toole
26-11-2011, 04:01 PM
It appears to be our new favourite thing to do. The defence must be ashamed of themselves.

Don't bank on it. These bunch of losers wouldn't know professional pride if it fell in their soup.

biggie1875
26-11-2011, 04:06 PM
ffs

Yams score. Saintees score. ****s sake does it get any worse?

oldbiker
FFS hope Mr Fenlon has brought a magic wand with him

This could become a barrel load

Have I mentioned we're pretty ****?

26-11-2011, 04:07 PM
F***** u****** c****.

You'd think the co commentator would use half time to tell this tit that our goalie's not Graham Stark.

1-0 Hearts. Maybe we should stop paying our players!!!!!:wink:

F*** off Hibs. I'm done wasting my money on this shower of sh***.

26-11-2011, 04:08 PM
players are certainly creating an impression for new manager :rolleyes:

Manyoo 1 Geordies 0
Bolton 0 Toffees 1

Utterly pathetic. You'd think they would be trying to impress their new manager, apparently not :bitchy:

**** me we have collapsed again. We are ****.

26-11-2011, 04:09 PM
Paddy's got his work cut out.

Bristol City 1 - Southampton 0

pish

Players are starting to lose the heid. O'Hanlon booked.

SneakersO'Toole
26-11-2011, 04:10 PM
Nobody should be surprised by this.

A change of manager won't magically turn these wasters into footballers.

26-11-2011, 04:10 PM
Fair tae say, BB is a goner :agree:

26-11-2011, 04:11 PM
If he's not got the resources to bin the ****ing lot of them, let's hope he does for the back four.

DAVE1875
26-11-2011, 04:12 PM
http://vgresearcher.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/1262443128690.gif

3-0 Celtic

SneakersO'Toole
Fair tae say, BB is a goner :agree:

Its a shame that the entire 1st team can't follow him out the exit door.

Why do other clubs get a small bounce in form when a new man comes in?:confused:

Christ Calderwood lost four to a **** Dons side in his debut:grr::grr:

Ah well we are stuck with this defence for a while.

Nailrod
26-11-2011, 04:13 PM
two late contenders for the x mas howlers dvd. If our defenders need to be told to try and stop the ball coming across in the box then we are in for a tough time second half.

We used to have a raw young keeper who was brave and tried to come off his line and take crosses. But we hated him because he sometimes dropped them. So we got rid of him. The 'seasoned professionals' we've had since then stay on their line as if they had two railway sleeper fixings through their feet. And on average they've probably conceded a goal a game more than he ever did in his 57 games.

Anybody want to take a stab at how many goals we've conceded this season as a result of our keeper staying on his line and not dropping the ball?

****s sake Pars equalise.

Why do other clubs get a small bounce in form when a new man comes in?:confused:

Christ Calderwood lost four to a **** Dons side in his debut:grr::grr:

We'll see after the new man starts on Monday.

Billy McKirdy
There's a very good reason we are where we are in the league......we are s*** and have been for a very very long time! :rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 04:14 PM
Blackpool go ahead against Brum. 2-1

26-11-2011, 04:14 PM
Blackpool go ahead against Brum. 2-1

Get it right roond CC :agree:

26-11-2011, 04:15 PM
Fair point Alan Preston - Hibs back four simply not good enough for the SPL.

Inverness score.

Bobo
When you consider we've never had a decent defender or half way competent keeper whoes capable of basics for the past 4 seasons, It's no surprise these losers are getting humped again! Hope Fenlon empties the lot of them.

I really dont know why folk are so surprised and angry we are getting pumped? Fenlon has a massive job on his hands, we are a very poor side. Dont believe these numptys that keep telling us we have a decent side, and all they need is guidance.

We dont, we have crap players, and had a crap manager. We are in a relegation battle, and the sooner we realise it, the sooner our fans come out the woodwork and get behind the team, as we always do when this happens.

26-11-2011, 04:16 PM
QPR Equalise 1 each at Norwich.

ICT Equalise. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

don't know what Pat is getting paid....he might have thought it was great getting so much (compared to previous job) ...... will now be realising that he will earn every penny if he manages to turn things around....

This sounds garbage, but Stephens has been good so far this season. One mistake doesnt change that.

Tokely!

4-0 Celtic Hooper Hat trick.

ICT equalise at Hearts

26-11-2011, 04:17 PM
I really dont know why folk are so surprised and angry we are getting pumped? Fenlon has a massive job on his hands, we are a very poor side. Dont believe these numptys that keep telling us we have a decent side, and all they need is guidance.

We dont, we have crap players, and had a crap manager. We are in a relegation battle, and the sooner we realise it, the sooner our fans come out the woodwork and get behind the team, as we always do when this happens.

26-11-2011, 04:17 PM
We'll see after the new man starts on Monday.

Yeah but you would think they would be trying to impress the new man eh:rolleyes:

Sadly for Pat this game will count in his stats in a years time when we are comparing it against CC anf Jim Duffy's stats:greengrin

26-11-2011, 04:18 PM
Yeah but you would think they would be trying to impress the new man eh:rolleyes:

Sadly for Pat this game will count in his stats in a years time when we are comparing it against CC anf Jim Duffy's stats:greengrin

No it won't.

26-11-2011, 04:18 PM
The players' confidence must be absolutely rock bottom. PF's going to have some job to do.

26-11-2011, 04:19 PM
Chance Griffiths :grr:

At The Edge
26-11-2011, 04:19 PM
Missed the start of the 2nd half, have we went 442 or is it still 451?

26-11-2011, 04:20 PM
Derek Adams 1 Livi 0

No it won't.

Yes it will:na na:

:top marks As I've been saying since the derby, I'll be delighted if we stay up. An amalgam of Yogi's and CC's picks plus Spoony, Hanlon and Booth who they've ruined and this is what we're left with.

Praying Fenlon can pick up 4-5 players to keep us up in the transfer window and instill some belief in those like Spoony, Hanlon (at CH), Booth, Sproule and if he stays, Griffiths. The rest can be shipped out asap and I include the waste of talent and ability that is Gary O.

26-11-2011, 04:21 PM
Man yoo 1 Geordies 1

Pars 2 Sheep 1

A couple of no-nonsense defenders with some positional sense should be high on Nutsy's priority list. Hanlon and Stephens are good prospects and will benefit from coaching, but we need something more formed.

26-11-2011, 04:23 PM
Hartley 0 The Shire 1

26-11-2011, 04:23 PM
Don't know why people are celebrating inverness equalising. As it stands every team below us is gaining a point.

26-11-2011, 04:24 PM
Don't know why people are celebrating inverness equalising. As it stands every team below us is gaining a point.

Aberdeen are losing again.

26-11-2011, 04:24 PM

Apart from Aberdeen:wink:

26-11-2011, 04:25 PM
Don't know why people are celebrating inverness equalising. As it stands every team below us is gaining a point.I'm no, I'm celebrating h****s no winning

As it stands Hibs and Aberdeen will make up 2 of the bottom 3, if ICT get another we will be the bottom 2. Simply not good enough.

Those celebrating ICTs equaliser should be careful what they wish for.

Sodje on for Towell.

So we have a bunch of players unable to raise their game when a new manager comes in, an assistant that looks like he's taken the hump due to not getting the gig and we play 2 small strikers upfront against St J, Pat you have a hellova lot of work to do. :confused:

PapillonVert
26-11-2011, 04:26 PM

Too true, unfortunately.

As it stands Hibs and Aberdeen will make up 2 of the bottom 3, if ICT get another we will be the bottom 2. Simply not good enough.

Those celebrating ICTs equaliser should be careful what they wish for.

And aberdeen have a game in hand.

Those celebrating ICTs equaliser should be careful what they wish for.If we end up in the ***** it winnae be because of anything ICT have done.

26-11-2011, 04:27 PM
A couple of no-nonsense defenders with some positional sense should be high on Nutsy's priority list. Hanlon and Stephens are good prospects and will benefit from coaching, but we need something more formed.

Yep we should have two rugged experienced centre halfs and we shouldn't have relied on a booth being the answer at left back.

A real right back and not Towell would have helped.

We all know Hibs are too soft and yet we've gone with powder puff kids at the back and then O'Hanlon who looks awful.

26-11-2011, 04:27 PM
Making it clear that BB was not going to be the answer at least....

26-11-2011, 04:28 PM
The players have shown their true colours to Pat, Time for our new gaffer to get stuck in

ac1
26-11-2011, 04:29 PM
:top marks As I've been saying since the derby, I'll be delighted if we stay up. An amalgam of Yogi's and CC's picks plus Spoony, Hanlon and Booth who they've ruined and this is what we're left with.

Praying Fenlon can pick up 4-5 players to keep us up in the transfer window and instill some belief in those like Spoony, Hanlon (at CH), Booth, Sproule and if he stays, Griffiths. The rest can be shipped out asap and I include the waste of talent and ability that is Gary O.

Agree with what most of that but Hanlon is abysmal whether at centre back or left back. Never rated him........

Not sure what he is like for Scotland u21's and maybe its a confidence thing but he has been powder puff since he first appeared for us!

CapitalHibs
Never seen Sproule's name mentioned once on Sporting Life updates.

3-1 Pars

Hibby D
This sounds garbage, but Stephens has been good so far this season. One mistake doesnt change that.

I really like Stephens - he's strong and does the simple things well. It's a shame he's having a howler in front of his new manager.

3-1 Dunfermilne :tee hee:

26-11-2011, 04:30 PM
now Livi 0 Adams County 3

Dearie me Pa Broon next for the managerial trap door.

3-1 Pars

Are they playing the sheep? Craig Broon next for the sack?

26-11-2011, 04:31 PM
Galbraith on for Scott.

If we end up in the ***** it winnae be because of anything ICT have done.

But we're so poor we may need other teams to beat ICT as a favour, Hearts are another team.

And end up in the *****? With this group of players and our current position we are already well above knee deep in the stuff.

Anybody got a link for the next manager to be sacked odds?

Are they playing the sheep? Craig Broon next for the sack?
YUP.
Celtic 5 -0

26-11-2011, 04:32 PM
But we're so poor we may need other teams to beat ICT as a favour, Hearts are another team.

And end up in the *****? With this group of players and our current position we are already well above knee deep in the stuff.Well I'll no be looking at ICT, I'll be looking at those running this club for the sorry state we're in.

Hearts score.

Yams score. :grr:

26-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Agogo on for Griffiths.

having watched the U19's this early afternoon I would love to see them play the 1rst team to see what the gap (if any) really is....we need a future that does not accept average journeymen, of which we appear to have too many

DAVE1875
Anyone got Mathias Doumbie's number? See if he's keen for a return to Hibs

26-11-2011, 04:34 PM
Hearts score.

Could be 5-1 St Johnstone apparently:rolleyes:

Anybody got a link for the next manager to be sacked odds?

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/scottish-premier-league/next-manager-to-leave-post

CapitalHibs
Yams score. :grr:

Just a death rattle, I hope.

Hibby D
Jesus this commentator is shocking.

"Aaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnd iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit'ssssssssssssssssss eeeeeeehhhhhh (then names a player!!!)"

26-11-2011, 04:35 PM
I don't think these BBC commentators have described one piece of play, it's probably a good thing but this is a ****ing joke.

26-11-2011, 04:36 PM
Yams score. :grr: Ffs. Typical hibs where we have some grounds for optimism only to turn up and make it an utterly dismal weekend.

Bolton 0- Toffees 2

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/scottish-premier-league/next-manager-to-leave-post

Cheers! Got to be Craig Brown.

26-11-2011, 04:37 PM
Unless pat can turn this around pronto we could be passing Derek Adams Ross County on our way to take their spot in 1rst Div :rolleyes:

26-11-2011, 04:39 PM
Pars 3 Sheep 2

26-11-2011, 04:39 PM
Unless pat can turn this around pronto we could be passing Derek Adams Ross County on our way to take their spot in 1rst Div :rolleyes:

A whole back four needed before we can begin to turn this one around. Shocking that CC didn't try and address this.

26-11-2011, 04:40 PM
Hartley 1 The Shire 1

26-11-2011, 04:40 PM
This is dire stuff..............

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 04:41 PM
Almost every goal against us is down to errors - unbelievable!

When is a goal not a defensive error? :confused:

This is dire stuff...................if only it were that good.

WBA 1 Spurs 2:thumbsup: Come on Southampton ya bunch of dicks.

26-11-2011, 04:42 PM
Never seen Sproule's name mentioned once on Sporting Life updates.

Brother at game texted he was ok first half but he forgot he was playing this half! I love Ivan but he's not the sort of player with the dig and character we need in the midfield to get us out this mess.

26-11-2011, 04:43 PM
Brum equalise 2-2

Are you on about us or in general?

Some goals have to be earned. We tend to give a lot of largely unearned opportunities.

CapitalHibs
26-11-2011, 04:44 PM

Fletcher's first goal against Killie in the CIS cup final, for instance?

26-11-2011, 04:45 PM
Bristol City 2 Southampton 0. What a start for thei manager. The bassa.

Halifaxhibby
26-11-2011, 04:45 PM
Just listening to this pair of clowns masquerading as commentators on bbc, never heard so much pash in all my days, we'll have to battle and battle and battle to stay in the spl this year, theres no doubt we're shi'ite at the moment but even still were not even half way through the season, their remarks about PF have been nothing but negative, give the guy a bloody chance!!!

Thats the problem with the media in Scotland, for such a small country we seem to have so many experts on the game, none of them have ever achieved anything of note in the game, pathetic lazy journalism, easy to just slate teams all the time and be doom mongers than actually come up with something interesting to say.

26-11-2011, 04:46 PM
Not as bad as 5-1 under Yogi but no far aff it!

Mikeystewart
Are you on about us or in general?

Anywhere in the world, dojy referee decisions aside

oldbiker
Can only go up from here surely

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 04:47 PM
Fletcher's first goal against Killie in the CIS cup final, for instance?

Kilmarnock centre halfs where not marking him tightly enough.....

Sheep equalise 3-3.

**** off!

26-11-2011, 04:48 PM
**** off!That's no very nice, it wisnae his fault :greengrin

Broon clings on for another week.

Anywhere in the world, dojy referee decisions aside

So a shot from 25 yards out, takes a wicked deflection that takes it past the keeper. Is that the defences fault?

26-11-2011, 04:49 PM
That's no very nice, it wisnae his fault :greengrin

26-11-2011, 04:50 PM
Well if Mr. Fenlon was in any doubt about the size of the task in front of him, I'm sure today will have cleared that up.

Mikeystewart
So a shot from 25 yards out, takes a wicked deflection that takes it past the keeper. Is that the defences fault?

No Its the midfielder's fault for not closing down the shot.

Defending starts from the front.

CapitalHibs
Kilmarnock centre halfs where not marking him tightly enough.....

No, that was entirely due to magnificent passing and an unstoppable third man run from Fletcher.

26-11-2011, 04:51 PM
No Its the midfielder's fault for not closing down the shot.

Defending starts from the front.

Well if it deflects then it is closed down!!

alfieboi75
Shocking display from Hibs today! So bleeping annoying!

St Johnstone hit post and its all over.
Lot of work to do Paddy boy.

26-11-2011, 04:53 PM
I intend drinking tonight until I forget I support Hibs. Anybody else?

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 04:54 PM
No, that was entirely due to magnificent passing and an unstoppable third man run from Fletcher.

Nonsense, no pass, no shot, no move is unstoppable, unless the ball flys into the net faster than the speed of light.

Bad Habits
26-11-2011, 04:54 PM
1652: FULL TIME: Celtic 5-0 Hibernian, St Johnstone 3-1 Hibernian

Oh dear....

26-11-2011, 04:55 PM
Is there a single back 4 we could put out that would be in any way up to it?

I honestly don't think there is.

Mikeystewart
26-11-2011, 04:56 PM
Well if it deflects then it is closed down!!

Not closed down enough, the player with the ball shouldn't have it:- the ball shouldnt have been given away, or the player should have been closed down quicker on kickoff.

CapitalHibs
Nonsense, no pass, no shot, no move is unstoppable, unless the ball flys into the net faster than the speed of light.

Thought we were talking about defensive mistakes here.

Is there a single back 4 we could put out that would be in any way up to it?

I honestly don't think there is.

Simple answer.

Yet again we spend two weeks laughing at Hearts and their financial state and we get back to footie and they stretch away from us in the league again. Really pisses me off.:fuming::fuming: