View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
24-11-2011, 03:40 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7632&stc=1

This week's Tipster is H18sry, who is trying to knock Desperate Dan off his perch. DD is on the top spot courtesy of his £2.50 profit.

You can see H18sry's selections on the hibs.net Front Page HERE... (http://www.hibs.net/content.php?229-Beat-the-Bookie-11)

25-11-2011, 10:27 PM
Surely this time :greengrin

25-11-2011, 11:33 PM
Surely this time :greengrin:na na:

Some of those selections look quite promising, I could be in trouble this week :paranoid: :greengrin

Think I'll have a couple of quid on the 5 fold masel, looks a fair bet :cool2:

HNA4
26-11-2011, 09:41 AM
I've put a few pennies on the treble & five fold :hyper:

26-11-2011, 10:31 AM
Can't get to Bookies today and can't be bothered setting up my new debit card on bet 365 so no betting for me. Dan will no doubt win again so I'm going to start calling him bear2 ha ha

26-11-2011, 11:16 AM

Some of those selections look quite promising, I could be in trouble this week :paranoid: :greengrin

Think I'll have a couple of quid on the 5 fold masel, looks a fair bet :cool2:
Well thats the kiss of death, cheers :bitchy:

26-11-2011, 11:33 AM
Well thats the kiss of death, cheers :bitchy::greengrin

26-11-2011, 12:00 PM
I'm on my phone so the front page isn't loading, what are the selections?

26-11-2011, 12:04 PM
I'm on my phone so the front page isn't loading, what are the selections?
Best Value Single:
Blackpool v Birmingham City Draw at 5/2

Treble:
Man U v Newcastle U - Home at 1/3
Cardiff C v Nottingham F - Home at 10/11
Hull C v Burnley - Home at 10/11

Treble odds - 3.86/1

Add 2 more to make it a five fold:
Leeds U v Barnsley - Home at 8/11
Southend v Bristol R - Home at 4/7

Five fold odds - 12/1

Three Draws:
Livingston v Ross C- 5/2
Bristol C v Southampton 5/2
ST Johnstone v Hibs 12/5

Three draws odds - 40/1

Correct Score:
Hearts 1 v Inverness 0 - 6/1
I hope the correct score loses and the yams stuffed

26-11-2011, 12:13 PM
Cheers DD, liking the look of the five fold.

26-11-2011, 12:53 PM
Good luck.

26-11-2011, 06:34 PM
Best Value Single:

Treble:

Treble odds - 3.86/1

Five fold odds - 12/1

Three Draws:
Livingston v Ross C- 5/2
ST Johnstone v Hibs 12/5

Three draws odds - 40/1

Correct Score:

26-11-2011, 06:40 PM
Best Value Single:

Treble:

Treble odds - 3.86/1

Five fold odds - 12/1

Three Draws:
Livingston v Ross C- 5/2
ST Johnstone v Hibs 12/5

Three draws odds - 40/1

Correct Score:

Dusnae beat the best super single called by me, 15/8 For St.jhonstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back :wink:

26-11-2011, 07:11 PM
Dusnae beat the best super single called by me, 15/8 For St.jhonstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back :wink:are you sure about that? :hmmm:

15/8 = 2.875
5/2 = 3.5

and besides you were still a loser :wink: :greengrin because you didnae beat my 15/2 Hamilton 2 v Morton 1

HNA4
26-11-2011, 07:40 PM
H18sry's single came in at 5/2 but that's the only success from the afternoon.

Treble = 1/3

Fivefold = 1/5

Three draws = 0/3

Correct score = incorrect

So a virtual £3.50 return means H18sry is £1.50 down on the day.

The leaderboard looks like this:-

Desperate Dan - £2.50 profit

Ritchie - Broke even

easty - £1 loss
Wotherspiniesta - £1.25 loss
H18sry - £1.50 loss
HibbyAndy - £2.83 loss

HalifaxHibs - £5 loss
goofter - £5 loss
Derekhfc - £5 loss
leither#1 - £5 loss

If you think you can do better than these brave folk then get in touch.

26-11-2011, 07:59 PM
When do we get another go or are we just been greedy? :-)

HNA4
26-11-2011, 08:04 PM
When do we get another go or are we just been greedy? :-)

:hmmm: Greedy :agree: :wink:

We'll hopefully have enough lambs to the slaughter volunteers to last to the end of the season.

26-11-2011, 09:18 PM
Stick me in the queue ta :greengrin

HNA4
26-11-2011, 09:21 PM

You're already there.

26-11-2011, 09:22 PM

Me too please.

HNA4
26-11-2011, 09:25 PM
Me too please.

Cheers. We'll be in touch nearer the time :aok:

26-11-2011, 09:28 PM
You're already there.

Am I? :hilarious

How about posting the list so we can all see when we're on :greengrin

26-11-2011, 09:28 PM
are you sure about that? :hmmm:

15/8 = 2.875
5/2 = 3.5

and besides you were still a loser :wink: :greengrin because you didnae beat my 15/2 Hamilton 2 v Morton 1

Kent youd be a wido aboot it :greengrin

Nae one else would have batted an eyelid :greengrin...

A honestly cannae wait till your knocked off the top ya smug git :hilarious

Mon the Radge Sunday bets :thumbsup::thumbsup:

26-11-2011, 09:30 PM
Kent youd be a wido aboot it :greengrin

Nae one else would have batted an eyelid :greengrin...

A honestly cannae wait till your knocked off the top ya smug git :hilarious

Mon the Radge Sunday bets :thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

26-11-2011, 09:33 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

All in good gesture ma man :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

City super single the morra :agree:

_hucks_
26-11-2011, 09:33 PM
I'll have a crack at this, can I get in the queue?

26-11-2011, 09:37 PM

Are you over 18 ?

HNA4
26-11-2011, 09:38 PM
Am I? :hilarious

How about posting the list so we can all see when we're on :greengrin

Aye you declared your interest a week or two ago :cool2:

Not everyone on the list has been available when asked so I don't know if we're going back to ask them but the next 5 in the pending list are:-

_hucks_

26-11-2011, 09:40 PM
Aye you declared your interest a week or two ago :cool2:

Not everyone on the list has been available when asked so I don't know if we're going back to ask them but the next 4 in the pending list are:-

Aw naw Sergey :greengrin

HNA4
26-11-2011, 09:41 PM

Sure thing :aok: