View Full Version : Post over on the darkside

Chibs
24-11-2011, 12:01 PM
Apparently we want to sell the tickets to the delusion mob for the new year derby ourselves rather than
give them to homofc to sell because of the fear of not getting any money from them.

24-11-2011, 12:02 PM
It's a fair point.

24-11-2011, 12:02 PM
It's a fair point.Yip ..makes perfect sense ..:agree:

24-11-2011, 12:17 PM
Yip ..makes perfect sense ..:agree:

Although I'm sure they'll try and use it as a reason for their regular "boycott of Easter road"

cwilliamson85
24-11-2011, 12:25 PM
I always think this is a good idea anyway.

It means the hibs ticket office has a record of every person who buys a ticket for ER.

All SPL grounds should do this not just hibs.

If you want a ticket for Ibrox you should be able to call Ibrox and et one for the away end IMO.

24-11-2011, 12:27 PM
Apparently we want to sell the tickets to the delusion mob for the new year derby ourselves rather than
give them to homofc to sell because of the fear of not getting any money from them.

Correct decision from Hibernian.

24-11-2011, 12:29 PM
Yep, we should't be helping to pay they're players... We don't want to be on that list behind the hmrc...

24-11-2011, 12:52 PM
Bravo - I sincerely hope that other clubs follow suit, too.

24-11-2011, 01:29 PM
Why not make them pay up front for their allocation and then we can refund them for tickets returned unsold?

The answer is, they couldn't afford to pay up front!

Twa Cairpets
24-11-2011, 01:37 PM
Mind you, here's a wee scenario:

Hearts dont pay back ticket money within agreed time
Hibs demand the money
Hearts say "whistle for it, we're brassic"
Hibs take them to court and are the proverbial straw causing the whole edifice to come tumbling down

That might be fun

24-11-2011, 01:40 PM
Mind you, here's a wee scenario:

Hearts dont pay back ticket money within agreed time
Hibs demand the money
Hearts say "whistle for it, we're brassic"
Hibs take them to court and are the proverbial straw causing the whole edifice to come tumbling down

That might be fun

I think I'd rather have the cash up front, TC.

Romanov would take the case to the brink, and pay up just before court-time. Not worth the hassle.

I totally approve of the idea of Hibs selling the tickets direct. There's absolutely no need to send an allocation four miles across the city for that mob's convenience.

Of course they MIGHT have trouble finding the place, living in a shambolic collection of tin sheds as they do. They might not realise that ER's what a football stadium in the 21st century SHOULD look like...

stu in nottingham
24-11-2011, 01:57 PM
With this apparent news and also the report of the representation by Sir Tom Farmer and Rod Petrie to the City of Edinburgh Council, there seem to be signs of the club taking a more aggressive and proactive approach towards protecting the club's interests.

Heart of Midlothian are clearly being seen as an obstruction to those interests, as they are, and are at long last being dealt with accordingly - firmly and with dignity. I wonder if Sir Tom is smelling blood, considering the dire and perilous state that the joke of a 'football club' the other side of the city have consciously placed themselves in.

I applaud this.

24-11-2011, 02:29 PM
As an aside, anybody how Hibs got on at court last week defending the charge from the young rangers player?

24-11-2011, 02:34 PM
give them to homofc to sell because of the fear of not getting any money from them.Absolutely the correct decision IMO if true, why would anybody in their right mind trust that lot tae pay up.

24-11-2011, 02:35 PM
Although I'm sure they'll try and use it as a reason for their regular "boycott of Easter road"

Who cares!? :confused:

If they sell the tickets and go into Administration/Liquidation we'll be in the same position as if they just boycott the game, i.e short on cash for the away end seats! :agree:

If they are made to buy them from Hibs and do then at least we get the cash and don't care if they turn up on match day! :agree:

Yes??? :wink: :greengrin

24-11-2011, 03:13 PM
Spot on from Hibs, cant trust that mob at the best of times let alone just now.

24-11-2011, 03:20 PM
Spot on from Hibs, cant trust that mob at the best of times let alone just now.

Is it actually happening though? Not seen confirmation.

Pretty sure our money would have been used to pay their salaries.

24-11-2011, 03:24 PM
Right decision by Rodders. Never misses a trick

24-11-2011, 03:29 PM
With this apparent news and also the report of the representation by Sir Tom Farmer and Rod Petrie to the City of Edinburgh Council, there seem to be signs of the club taking a more aggressive and proactive approach towards protecting the club's interests.

Heart of Midlothian are clearly being seen as an obstruction to those interests, as they are, and are at long last being dealt with accordingly - firmly and with dignity. I wonder if Sir Tom is smelling blood, considering the dire and perilous state that the joke of a 'football club' the other side of the city have consciously placed themselves in.

I applaud this.

I'm sure he's far from happy at the situation. I don't know him, but I wouldn't like to be caught messing him around. He strikes me as the sort of bloke who has a long fuse, but when he blows, a wise man'll be DEEP underground.

Also, I wonder if Cardownie and Co have considered the fact that he made more than generous contributions to the SNP's election campaign funds in the past, and is therefore the sort of person Alec Salmond will certainly be predisposed to listen to? :cool2:

24-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Excellent decision.

I sincerely hope that our skint neighbours don't do an "Arbroath" to wee Auchinleck.

24-11-2011, 05:51 PM
Otherwise known as good business management, to be fair they may not have heard of it.

Not a list of creditors we would want to be added to. In Rod we trust.

24-11-2011, 06:00 PM
Just dinnae give them any tickets in the first place.

24-11-2011, 06:02 PM
Do the polis still insist on this being an all ticket game? Can't we make the away end PATG?

24-11-2011, 06:02 PM
It could be they are already due us money and have reached their 'credit limit'.Or other clubs are having trouble getting their money.

24-11-2011, 06:04 PM
I'm pretty sure we have done this in the past, selling tickets direct to the infirm uglies who had to apply straight to ER for tickets. :agree:

24-11-2011, 06:15 PM

they cant even pay their own staff,so why are they going to pay us?

good move by hibs:aok:

Brebners Bookie
24-11-2011, 06:25 PM
As an aside, anybody how Hibs got on at court last week defending the charge from the young rangers player?

Was wonderin that myself. Anyone know?

24-11-2011, 07:20 PM
I'm pretty sure we have done this in the past, selling tickets direct to the infirm uglies who had to apply straight to ER for tickets. :agree:

We did but that was because the OF planned to unilaterally apply a handling fee so we told them to p off

24-11-2011, 08:20 PM
Let them sell them, if they dont pay, sue them, push them over the financial edge / the final nail in the coffin - Hibs Kill Hearts - has a really nice feel to it.

Fantic
24-11-2011, 08:55 PM
Wouldn't there be a security issue if a few bams ended up in queue together.Would they actually be allowed to go down and buy tickets in person?

24-11-2011, 08:59 PM
Let them sell them, if they dont pay, sue them, push them over the financial edge / the final nail in the coffin - Hibs Kill Hearts - has a really nice feel to it.

I can see the attraction, but I'm not sure the rest of Scottish football would respect us for doing it, unfortunately.

Much better to starve them of (our) money until they kill themselves. :agree:

24-11-2011, 09:18 PM

I prefer "Hibs do the kind thing and put Hearts out of their misery humanely". :wink:

EasterRoad4Ever
24-11-2011, 09:28 PM

:top marks:cheers: Makes complete sense. Why would you give the Yams credit ? I'd sooner book a holiday with Thomas Cook :greengrin

bigstu
24-11-2011, 10:31 PM
Wouldn't there be a security issue if a few bams ended up in queue together.Would they actually be allowed to go down and buy tickets in person?

we manage to work & socialise with yams so i'd like to think that we could que up together without causing a riot.

24-11-2011, 11:08 PM
Hopefully they destroy seats, not realising that it will only cost Hearts more money.

Hibs07p
25-11-2011, 06:52 AM
Hopefully they destroy seats, not realising that it will only cost Hearts more money.

But would it? Hearts selling tickets to their own fans are accepting responsibility for the behaviour of those fans. Hearts could claim, that as Hibs sold the tickets, they are responsible for the actions of those fans. Just a thought.

25-11-2011, 07:08 AM
We sell direct to the ugly sisters without any trouble in the que so why would the yams be any different. They will boycott now anyway

25-11-2011, 05:21 PM
Looks like Celtc are doing this. Article on the Hertz website says any Yams wanting to go to Celtic Park on 8 December need to buy directly from Celtc.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111125/ticketing-details-for-celtic-visit_2241384_2528080

25-11-2011, 06:36 PM
Looks like Celtc are doing this. Article on the Hertz website says any Yams wanting to go to Celtic Park on 8 December need to buy directly from Celtc.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111125/ticketing-details-for-celtic-visit_2241384_2528080

Fully expect Hibs to follow suit then. We are selling 4 times what Celtic are so roughly 4 times the dough.

Other clubs are seriously sitting up and taking notice of how rotten this club actually are.

25-11-2011, 06:53 PM
Fully expect Hibs to follow suit then. We are selling 4 times what Celtic are so roughly 4 times the dough.

Other clubs are seriously sitting up and taking notice of how rotten this club actually are.

BBC news site reporitng that Hibs are doing the same. :agree:

Obviously no one trusting Hearts to return the funds.

25-11-2011, 06:55 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15899812.stm

p (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15899812.stm)osted this on the other thread :greengrin

25-11-2011, 09:38 PM
From Sickbag;

If they are doing this due to being afraid of not getting paid, then i hope every Hearts fan never ever forgets this!
There is supposed to be mutual respect between local clubs(not by fans, but club officials), Hibs imo have fkd any goodwill there may have been at this level. I hope we run these barstwards out of existance, must imo be high up on any new owners agenda.
It also shows how desperate Hibs are for cash.
I know Hearts fans will never boycott, but with a loss of approx £100k if we did not turn up, could hurt the flumps.
We will though turn up to see our team humiliate them on the park and in the stands, but i say we make it as awkward as hell for them when purchasing tickets....crank calls, wrong info, continually hanging up, tie up phone lines, arguements down phone, calls of complaint etc etc etc. I take it they will not be daft enough to make/allow us to go to ****** Road to get our tickets?
All above is assuming the rumours are right, though i think the police may have something to say about it.

Put the drugs away Gambo!

:faf::faf::faf:

25-11-2011, 09:57 PM
Hibs wouldn't do this based on a bit of tittle tattle on a messageboard or sensatioalist stories in a newspaper.

This would suggest to me they have some inside info on what is going on at Hearts and their perilous financial situation for them to take the security risk of selling direct to Jambos.

Things seem to be gathering a pace at tick tock central.

25-11-2011, 10:15 PM
Hibs wouldn't do this based on a bit of tittle tattle on a messageboard or sensatioalist stories in a newspaper.

This would suggest to me they have some inside info on what is going on at Hearts and their perilous financial situation for them to take the security risk of selling direct to Jambos.

Simple credit check. Standard procedure for any company dealing with credit with another. If the credit rating is low it's down to 30 days or cash up front in bad cases. In the worst cases they don't deal.

25-11-2011, 11:06 PM
Would think all the other clubs will be doing the same!

25-11-2011, 11:28 PM
From Sickbag;

If they are doing this due to being afraid of not getting paid, then i hope every Hearts fan never ever forgets this!
There is supposed to be mutual respect between local clubs(not by fans, but club officials), Hibs imo have fkd any goodwill there may have been at this level. I hope we run these barstwards out of existance, must imo be high up on any new owners agenda.
I know Hearts fans will never boycott, but with a loss of approx £100k if we did not turn up, could hurt the flumps.
We will though turn up to see our team humiliate them on the park and in the stands, but i say we make it as awkward as hell for them when purchasing tickets....crank calls, wrong info, continually hanging up, tie up phone lines, arguements down phone, calls of complaint etc etc etc. I take it they will not be daft enough to make/allow us to go to ****** Road to get our tickets?
All above is assuming the rumours are right, though i think the police may have something to say about it.

Hahaha. You've gotta love it. WE'RE the ones that are desperate for cash! I'd imagine they don't have a problem with clubs selling tickets directly to old firm fans, but all of a sudden this is a problem. They can't even pay their players. Why would they rush to pay their rivals???? Nuts

25-11-2011, 11:39 PM
From Sickbag;

There is supposed to be mutual respect between local clubs(not by fans, but club officials), Hibs imo have fkd any goodwill there may have been at this level.

docksiders

I hope we run these barstwards out of existance,

Tried that once before boys.

must imo be high up on any new owners agenda.

What new owners? Gone awfy quiet since Vlad opened his gob this week.

I suppose Celtc are desperate for cash as well.

I know Hearts fans will never boycott,

Strange definition of never. I suppose 22 October 2000 or the game after the CIS Cup Final don't count.

i say we make it as awkward as hell for them when purchasing tickets....crank calls, wrong info, continually hanging up, tie up phone lines, arguements down phone, calls of complaint etc etc etc.

Not as awkward as the bleedingly obvious risk of Hertz not paying (or at least paying late).

26-11-2011, 12:01 AM
From Sickbag;

:faf::faf::faf::faf: :faf:

http://forums.gamegrin.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=11282&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1204664109
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/elephants.gif
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/white.gif

26-11-2011, 12:13 AM
From Sickbag;

How would this benefit Hearts and hinder Hibs on any level? All it would do is make it more awkward for "genuine" Hearts fans to buy tickets. There would have to be a different number for Hearts tickets.

I'm sorry but business is business.

26-11-2011, 12:57 AM
How would this benefit Hearts and hinder Hibs on any level? All it would do is make it more awkward for "genuine" Hearts fans to buy tickets. There would have to be a different number for Hearts tickets.

I'm sorry but business is business.

But I read on backtrack that hibs have a shortage of working capital and that's there's more chance of us going bust than them so that explains it all satisfactorily enough for me.

26-11-2011, 05:03 AM
We're desperate for the cash to the point that we're going out of existence if we don't get the Hearts money up front.

As Edinburgh Council have stated in their official report, Hearts, conversely, are a well run business, so they should simply be trusted to pay this money.

They always pay everybody, particularly their valued employees, and if they don't, well that's what well-run businesses as endorsed by CEC do, and they are deploying superior creative accounting tactics to us.

Conversely, if we pay our employees, we must be crazy, and by implication, not a well-run business according the CEC, who are a very well-run local authority.

I really struggle with those complex matters of finance. Delighted to have CEC and Kickback (are they two different bodies?) to sort things out for me.

26-11-2011, 06:38 AM
Probably urban myth but a mate of mine who had a fairly seniorish role in one of the large banks in embra alleged that the Circus master himself had been refused a credit card from said organisation. They didn't make it happen in this instance.

Took it with pinch of salt at time as why would the submariner need such a thing?

26-11-2011, 07:03 AM

Agree with everyone else here. On the basis that Hearts fans, in their usual jealous rage, wreck our stand again. This is what Hibs should do:

1. Conduct a condition survey of the south stand (about £800) and make it available to Hearts.
2. Ask Hearts to place a deposit with Hibs.
3. Carry out another condition survey after the game.
4. Deduct any expenses from the deposit.

26-11-2011, 07:09 AM
For both Hibs and Celtic to be doing this suggests to me that they've had problems in the past getting money from Hearts (without running to the authorities/media about it) and aren't willing to take the risk given the current, very public state of affairs at the PBS.

It's pretty obvious that when the December payday comes round and Hearts have say £100k belonging to Hibs sitting in the bank but no money to pay their staff, the outcome won't be to our benefit.

Hibs07p
26-11-2011, 07:34 AM
I think it's brilliant tactics by both us & Celtic. Either have disgruntled unpaid players, trying to beat us, or assist mad Vlad in trying to motivate his players by helping his cash flow, which would enable him to pay his players, and leave us trying to recoup the ticket money. No brainer really.
GIRFUY ya deluded bunch of ****wits.

26-11-2011, 07:41 AM
So am I right in thinking that if we continue to do this with Hertz, we now supply all tickets for all games at ER ourselves?

26-11-2011, 08:24 AM
Agree with everyone else here. On the basis that Hearts fans, in their usual jealous rage, wreck our stand again. This is what Hibs should do:

1. Conduct a condition survey of the south stand (about £800) and make it available to Hearts.
2. Ask Hearts to place a deposit with Hibs.
3. Carry out another condition survey after the game.
4. Deduct any expenses from the deposit.

:agree:Really good idea but I think the council should pay half.

26-11-2011, 08:33 AM

I suppose this is what all big clubs do in their dealings with other big clubs :greengrin

Theres actually a serious message here for any clubs playing the Yammish at home and it can only be in their interests to distribute their own tickets 100% thereby keping the cash at home. Good for the creditors too if they do ultimately go belly up since cash owed from external sources will have a better chance of reaching them after the event than if it's in the Yams hands before the event.

There has to be something to be said for each of the home clubs who have to hand over any money to them keeping it right up until the point they sue since its seems to be what the yams do to some of their suppliers

26-11-2011, 08:36 AM
If they don't get their hands on OUR ticket money, surely that'll disrupt their grand financial plan. It must be in the same column as the Gordon transfer monies that didn't appear.

26-11-2011, 08:42 AM
What's the logistics on this for a Hearts fan wanting to buy a ticket for the game on the 2nd January

26-11-2011, 08:43 AM
I suppose this is what all big clubs do in their dealings with other big clubs :greengrin

Theres actually a serious message here for any clubs playing the Yammish at home and it can only be in their interests to distribute their own tickets 100% thereby keping the cash at home. Good for the creditors too if they do ultimately go belly up since cash owed from external sources will have a better chance of reaching them after the event than if it's in the Yams hands before the event.

There has to be something to be said for each of the home clubs who have to hand over any money to them keeping it right up until the point they sue since its seems to be what the yams do to some of their suppliers

As its a home game Hibs keep all the ticket money. The risk would be that Hearts went belly up before Hibs have been paid then we would have to join a very long queue.

26-11-2011, 08:43 AM
I hope Auchinleck don't spend any f the cash from their Scottish cup tie before they get it. Remember it's half the gate money in this case. I think they will get shafted.

26-11-2011, 08:44 AM
From Sickbag;

There is supposed to be mutual respect between local clubs(not by fans, but club officials), What absolute rubbish Hibs imo have fkd any goodwill there may have been at this level. Am I Bovvered?? I hope we run these barstwards out of existance, (had yer chance and bottled it with Mercer) must imo be high up on any new owners agenda (and who might that be??)
It also shows how desperate Hibs are for cash. (no, you're right, it's Hibs who are desperate for cash.........)
We will though turn up to see our team humiliate them on the park and in the stands, but i say we make it as awkward as hell for them when purchasing tickets....crank calls, wrong info, continually hanging up, tie up phone lines, arguements down phone, calls of complaint etc etc etc. (That'll be what you call "big club behaviour aye??) I take it they will not be daft enough to make/allow us to go to ****** Road to get our tickets?
All above is assuming the rumours are right, though i think the police may have something to say about it (probably will. like "fair play Hibs, we're waiting on those bassas to pay us as well)

What an absolute melon!!

26-11-2011, 09:11 AM
Correct decision - I wouldnae trust them!

26-11-2011, 09:29 AM
From Sickbag;

We will though turn up to see our team humiliate them on the park and in the stands, but i say we make it as awkward as hell for them when purchasing tickets....crank calls, wrong info, continually hanging up, tie up phone lines, arguements down phone, calls of complaint etc etc etc. I take it they will not be daft enough to make/allow us to go to ****** Road to get our tickets?All above is assuming the rumours are right, though i think the police may have something to say about it.

Tickets will only be available by postal application or by submitting a form via email. The tickets will then be posted out to the trumpets. They really are thick as *****.

It numpties like this that makes me want the Hertz to cease to exist. :lolyam:

26-11-2011, 09:31 AM

And it could also be a case that Hibs have experienced previous difficulties in obtaining their cash from the once big team. Maybe City of Edinburgh Council will once again dip into their petty cash tin to help their business partner out in their hour of need.

26-11-2011, 09:32 AM
As its a home game Hibs keep all the ticket money. The risk would be that Hearts went belly up before Hibs have been paid then we would have to join a very long queue.
:agree: not the case with cup ties though

26-11-2011, 09:40 AM

And it could also be a case that Hibs have experienced previous difficulties in obtaining their cash from the once big team.

That would be my take on it...:lolyam:

Baker9
26-11-2011, 09:42 AM

I applaud this.

I suspect he is and senses the opportunity to establish Hibs as 'the big team' once and for all. Brillliantly handled (professional, dignified etc as on other threads) by him and Mr Petrie. C'mon the big team, c'mon the Edinburgh Hibs, premier club in the Capital with an international brand.

26-11-2011, 09:59 AM
Celtic are selling direct to Hearts fans for their game on the 10th December at Celtic Park.

Can't even be trusted with a grand or two!

26-11-2011, 10:04 AM
I have my doubts if there will ever be another derby.

With the pantomime that is Heart of Midlothian FC, there are new stories and developments breaking almost every day and we are now due another outburst from the mad one - he can't keep out of things for more than two or three days.

Hearts are finished. They will not see out the season. Will be back in some shape or form, but I reckon they will be gone- for now - in weeks, if not days.

Joy.

:violin:

Sioux
26-11-2011, 10:21 AM
Don't think its a good idea selling direct to yams. At least when Hertz handle the ticket sale the fans are respectable season ticket holders etc. An open sale would allow the low life and bigots into Easter Road. FFS you might then get tossers running on the park, runts throwing flares, part time orangemen singing sectarian sheit, those wi twelve toes breaking seats, two heided folk peeing in sinks then trashing them etc etc.

We couldnae have that could we? :wink:

26-11-2011, 10:27 AM
For both Hibs and Celtic to be doing this suggests to me that they've had problems in the past getting money from Hearts (without running to the authorities/media about it) and aren't willing to take the risk given the current, very public state of affairs at the PBS.

It's pretty obvious that when the December payday comes round and Hearts have say £100k belonging to Hibs sitting in the bank but no money to pay their staff, the outcome won't be to our benefit.

I think it suggest that neither Hibs or Celtic trust the yams to part with the cash!

If they can't find the money to pay their players what's the chances of them paying other clubs money that is due?!

I think both clubs are looking at what is happening down Swiney way and realising they may not see the cash any time soon.

Decisions like this are not taken lightly as it must be an admin nightmare for both clubs to organise.

26-11-2011, 10:29 AM
From Sickbag;

What a cock.

When I read crap like that from knobends who are so detached from reality then I wish them nothing but the worse of luck.

26-11-2011, 10:53 AM
****in plums the lot of them

Firstly, the writing was on the wall about their finances when this offer came about at the beginning of the season

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20110704/201112-match-tickets-now-on-sale_2241384_2385045

Second, I seem to remember all Yam fudleys were in agreement when the Yams started this policy

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20101117/rangers-supporters-apply-for-tickets-now_2241384_2118730

Bell ends the lot of them :agree:

26-11-2011, 10:58 AM
Hertz encouraging other fans to pay early, or pay the penalty ;

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=1812

26-11-2011, 11:02 AM

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=1812All big teams do that do they not? :dunno:

26-11-2011, 11:05 AM
:agree: not the case with cup ties though

Talbot must be crapping themselves. :agree:

26-11-2011, 11:52 AM

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=1812

They have to offer the cheaper prices in advance because those are the ones paid by Yams in equivalent seats (ie the Gorgie end). They are running a similar offer in the home sections.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111126/jamboree-3-off-all-st-johnstone-tickets_2241384_2528392