View Full Version : Yams Feed The Jam Tarts

23-11-2011, 01:31 PM
I am organising a jumble sale to help out our brethern in their time of need. All donations gratefully accepted.

So far I have a bag full of discarded Russian Hats, no donation is too small, or too outrageous. Some people will buy anything.

down the slope
23-11-2011, 01:35 PM
I donate a week at Port Seaton caravan site !.

Can I donate some anthrax?

23-11-2011, 01:39 PM
Some people will buy anything.

23-11-2011, 01:40 PM
I am organising a jumble sale to help out our brethern in their time of need. All donations gratefully accepted.

So far I have a bag full of discarded Russian Hats, no donation is too small, or too outrageous. Some people will buy anything.

Gary Mackay's collection of winner's medals?

23-11-2011, 01:44 PM
Gary Mackay's collection of winner's medals?

If you can find them I'll sell them. Actually, I'll sell them anyway, there's 400,000 born every minute.

23-11-2011, 01:49 PM
Excellent idea and, if I may say, a touching gesture.

I've got some old socks. Any use?

23-11-2011, 01:49 PM
I donate Misrad Beslijas boots from when he was at the yams.

These can be marked as never worn.

23-11-2011, 01:51 PM
I'll also throw in a pound from each of the non yams who agree with one muppets belief that Takis Fyssas was a better player than Franck Sauzee.

Total donation = 0

le bill
23-11-2011, 02:06 PM
1 x Facsimile Machine with spare toner cartridge slightly soiled! :greengrin

23-11-2011, 02:17 PM
oh I have a new 50 million pound super stand you can sell, comes complete with top of the range hotel, would anyone buy that??

23-11-2011, 02:22 PM
1 room full of planning applications fully boxed,sorted and filed (will also throw in scale models of 1-50grand super stand and 1-community stadium

23-11-2011, 02:26 PM
I've got this :agree:

http://i41.tinypic.com/1z4anpt.jpg

cam75
23-11-2011, 02:30 PM
Few petrol generators used a couple times great if there is. Power cut or you can't pay your electricity,also a couple outside toilets great if you have a water cut.

23-11-2011, 02:32 PM
I've got a box of six 60 watt bulbs to donate.

All used.

23-11-2011, 02:35 PM
We can all put £10 to help them build their £51M stand:greengrin

At The Edge
23-11-2011, 02:52 PM
I'll put in a selection of both wooden and plastic pegs, plus my treasured April 2006 issue of Camping and Caravaning Magazine, which by the way has been hardly used.

cam75
23-11-2011, 03:03 PM
Few petrol generators used a couple times

23-11-2011, 03:04 PM
I donate some golden sticks for diagnostic use by medical practitioners.

BurghHibby
23-11-2011, 03:09 PM
400,000 1986 league champions T-shirts:greengrin

le bill
23-11-2011, 03:09 PM
1 world cup star - still boxed - includes full international strip (however right boot missing)

23-11-2011, 03:18 PM
Morals but don't think any that would know what to do with them.

23-11-2011, 03:21 PM
I'll put in a selection of both wooden and plastic pegs,plus my treasured April 2006 issue of Camping and Caravaning Magazine, which by the way has been hardly used.

I have that edition too, but sadly some of the pages are stuck together. :boo hoo:

23-11-2011, 03:24 PM
I would like to donate my testicles,i've stood up for my club,and if we can get a fare few donations of this sort, maybe they will get enough to stand up for there own club. :greengrin

23-11-2011, 03:28 PM
I'll chuck in a couple of 4 seasons sleeping bags in case they decide to camp outside Tynie again.

I recall the last Occupy Tynecastle camp was postponed after one night when it got a bit chilly.

23-11-2011, 03:33 PM
I'm feeling generous today so I'd like tae give them the steam off this maroon turd

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/maroonturd.gif

Normally I'd give them this

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/Nothing.gif

23-11-2011, 03:36 PM
I'll give them a quid for every World War I and II winners medal they received.

23-11-2011, 03:39 PM
I'll donate one copy of The Big Book of Excuses http://www.amazon.co.uk/Book-Big-Excuses-Tracey-Turner/dp/0340970553

Should come in handy the next time the safety certificate is due on the Asbestos Dome.

23-11-2011, 03:39 PM
I'll give them a quid for every World War I and II winners medal they received.

They weren't as involved in WWII hence why it dragged on an extra couple of years.

Topographic Hibby
23-11-2011, 03:40 PM

So far I have a bag full of discarded Russian Hats, no donation is too small, or too outrageous. Some people will buy anything.Fresh from your local software supplier, one box containing a CD with SAGE Instant Accounts Wages & Payroll software. Gives you complete control over when you pay your employees.......or not.

Plus a bundle of blank payslips, but not much use without the cash to back them up!

TH

hibbiedon
23-11-2011, 03:42 PM
1 X Asbestos Sheet
1 Packet of Blu Tak

ideal for patching roofs

cam75
23-11-2011, 04:12 PM
I set of ladders good to get to those high places ie light bulb changes

le bill
23-11-2011, 04:28 PM
Automatic scarf twirling machine - retractable arm extends to 10 metres
battery operated for use at "tynie"
cigarette lighter attachment - for use in car on way to champions league final

23-11-2011, 05:00 PM
I donate my last wage slip....just in case the Yambolinos players have forgot what one looks like:na na:

23-11-2011, 05:28 PM
I'll donate an old but perfectly serviceable two man tent if the Yams fancy an "Occupy Gorgie" type demonstration outside Tynecastle.

23-11-2011, 05:38 PM
Sorry but I am donating nowt.

Wouldn't even give them the steam off ma piss or the nuts oot ma *****.

Hope they rot just like their asbestos ridden stand

23-11-2011, 05:51 PM
Sorry but I am donating nowt.

Wouldn't even give them the steam off ma piss or the nuts oot ma *****.

Hope they rot just like their asbestos ridden standPity, it could have went with the steam off the turd I was giving them :greengrin As you ken I wouldnae normally give them anything but I was feeling generous :greengrin

hibsitis
23-11-2011, 05:59 PM
I have some leftover bits and pieces from my last job as a taxidermist so could I offer an eye from an eagle and a crow's rectum. Not the most town items but quite practical.

23-11-2011, 06:06 PM
i'll chuck in a copy of the book "My life as a Dirty Faker and how to missapropriate charity moneys to entertain tarts" by John Borthwick

http://www.thesun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/1972836/Dirty-faker.html

and i'll chuck in this signed album, with authenticity certificate proving it was once owned someone called G. Rix

http://cdn3.iofferphoto.com/img/item/204/299/932/GbJb.jpg

23-11-2011, 06:06 PM
I'll also throw in a pound from each of the non yams who agree with one muppets belief that Takis Fyssas was a better player than Franck Sauzee.Total donation = 0 My yam acquaintance was making the same claim to me the other week. They appear to be serious about it :greengrin

hibsitis
23-11-2011, 06:21 PM
I have some leftover bits and pieces from my last job as a taxidermist so could I offer an eye from an eagle and a crow's rectum. Not the most glam items but quite practical.

...crappy predictive texting

23-11-2011, 09:37 PM
Jim Jefferies will be wanting to get back to fighting fit shape, so I'll donate the Christian Nade Workout Plan DVD.

Only 300 pounds (the DVD costs a fiver).

23-11-2011, 09:47 PM
"The Rough Guide to Scottish First Division Grounds."

Of course, I'm assuming any of them can read.

23-11-2011, 10:10 PM
We can all put £10 to help them build their £51M stand:greengrin

Yes, we can raise the £50m (great deal) buy the stadium and the glitering playing squad. We can then charge the rancid lot £50 per ticket per game X 400,000 that is a lot of cash. We can also instruct playing staff such as Black, Kyle, Barr and the little grunt that plays right back to work behind the kiosk selling left over pies from Easter Road to their loyal lot.

In addition will donate a copy of Economics for Dummies which some Lithuanian guy left on the bus and I picked up.

23-11-2011, 10:24 PM
I will keep them a sprout from my Christmas dinner. Should fetch about £100 in Vlads world.:agree:

23-11-2011, 10:29 PM
Pegs anyone ???