21-11-2011, 04:03 PM
Pish remake :agree:

21-11-2011, 04:06 PM
Pish remake :agree:

Have to agree, not too inspiring is it. :whistle:

Ricky Bobby
21-11-2011, 04:15 PM
Pish remake :agree:I've got to agree, Video is a good idea but the rehash of the song is poor

stu in nottingham
21-11-2011, 04:17 PM
I actually don't mind it at all. Nice to hear a slightly different take on the song. It's always going to be difficult comparing it to the classic original though.

21-11-2011, 04:20 PM
Oh dear ...:rolleyes:

21-11-2011, 04:45 PM
:tsk tsk:

If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

21-11-2011, 04:56 PM
Deary me. I was going to download it but that is brutal. I know it's for charity but the truth has got to be told. :agree:

21-11-2011, 05:03 PM
I don't mean any disrespect, but I don't get it. :confused:

Can anyone shed any light on how or why this came about?

21-11-2011, 05:33 PM
I'll give you a pound if I never have to hear that again.:aok:

21-11-2011, 05:38 PM
I'd rather send them a tenner in the post than pay a quid tae listen tae that awful din

21-11-2011, 05:43 PM
I'd rather send them a tenner in the post than pay a quid tae listen tae that awful din

Agree with that J.

Only one band should sing that and that's the Proclaimers.

21-11-2011, 06:03 PM
A pretty good charity scam as I would pay a tenner a time not to hear that garbage again. Hate being mean spirited about a charity gig, but you really can't encourage that sort of ***** - music for people who don't like music.

21-11-2011, 06:59 PM
I don't mean any disrespect, but I don't get it. :confused:

Can anyone shed any light on how or why this came about?

12 clubs feature in a charity football song chart battle for release on Nov 14th.
As part of that charity battle The Lights have recorded their version of
The Proclaimers classic Sunshine on Leith which is a Hibernian FC anthem,
All proceeds go to The Hibernian Foundation. www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk (http://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/)

http://www.somojo2.com/index.php/new-releases/item/160-hibs-fc-charity-single-recorded-by-the-lights.html

21-11-2011, 07:10 PM
Different and not for me I'm afraid

Sweep
21-11-2011, 07:19 PM
[QUOTE=YehButNo But;2998456]
12 clubs feature in a charity football song chart battle for release on Nov 14th.
As part of that charity battle The Lights have recorded their version of
The Proclaimers classic Sunshine on Leith which is a Hibernian FC anthem, [CENTER]All proceeds go to The Hibernian Foundation. www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk (http://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/)

Sounds like another bottom 6 finish then. PETRIE !!!!:grr:

connerg
21-11-2011, 07:28 PM
Murder!

vanNISHtelroy
21-11-2011, 07:42 PM
Didn't like that at all.

SoL is still my favourite Proclaimers song even after the League Cup Final and one of my favourite songs, but hate it any time someone covers their songs!

21-11-2011, 07:45 PM
That is brutal.

21-11-2011, 07:49 PM
Dreadful version of a dreadful football song.
Sunshine on Leith? :confused:

Aye, very good.

7 Hills
21-11-2011, 08:18 PM
Here you go! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

vanNISHtelroy
21-11-2011, 08:24 PM
Here you go! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPXCNwBu_t8

Managed to close it before I had to watch/hear it! :wink:

hibee bouncer
21-11-2011, 08:27 PM
Absolutely shocking!!

21-11-2011, 08:49 PM
Sorry to say that is incredibly poor.

Green Reaper
21-11-2011, 08:50 PM
Absolutely shocking!!

OMG! Gonnae' no dae' that. My dug could do better.
Out of morbid interest, how was this version chosen to represent us and are they actually yams doing it badly on purpose?

7 Hills
21-11-2011, 08:58 PM
Managed to close it before I had to watch/hear it! :wink:

Sorry Bud! Not aimed at you! :wink: Your day will come! :thumbsup:

TrickyNicky
22-11-2011, 02:26 AM
Wow, that was amazing, I didn't know I could hold my breath for that long!

22-11-2011, 04:48 AM
Another awful imitation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5x7UleECe0A

22-11-2011, 05:16 AM
Anyone any idea of the best treatment for bleeding ears?

TrickyNicky
22-11-2011, 05:32 AM
Anyone any idea of the best treatment for bleeding ears?

Personally I'd cut down on the fluffy ducks and not overstay my welcome!

Actually forget it, my damn dyslexia's playing up again.

22-11-2011, 06:36 AM
Should be a criminal offence to produce pish to that standard, along with that twatty video.

killie-hibby
22-11-2011, 06:50 AM
Cringe embarassing. If it has to be released why dont they wait until April fools day..:wtf:

WestSideHibby
22-11-2011, 08:56 AM
Seems a bit of a missed opportunity. We've been crying out for a new GGTTH recording for years/decades. If they'd ramped that up a bit they might've got more folks onside.

22-11-2011, 01:10 PM
Should be a criminal offence to produce pish to that standard, along with that twatty video.

22-11-2011, 01:23 PM
I liked it!.... Gets you right in the footballing mood! :greengrin

Seriously though, its bad enough that our eyes are bleeding at ER at the moment, no need for the club to attack the ear! :greengrin

22-11-2011, 08:46 PM
Honest to god. As mentioned elsewhere, I'm far more likely to make a Christmas donation to the Dnipro Fund or Community Foundation than pay them £0.01, much less a quid for that crock o' *****e.

Hearts in the right place, mind and vocal chords far, far wide of the mark.

Wilbur
23-11-2011, 05:22 PM
I'm sorry, but that is brutal! I couldn't even listen to the whole song. P!ss poor.

23-11-2011, 06:23 PM
I know what is going to be in the Yam next door neighbor and the mother-in-law's stockings this Christmas.

24-11-2011, 01:23 PM
Who is the band, the sh....what?

RoslinInstHibby
24-11-2011, 02:35 PM
totally brutal!
like the cheslea one though lol, phil daniels singing blue is the colour

24-11-2011, 03:56 PM
Awful, awful, awful.

cheltenhamhibee
24-11-2011, 03:59 PM
Another awful imitation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5x7UleECe0A

They should be strung up from the castle walls for that !!!! its murder in the first degree