View Full Version : Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds

21-11-2011, 01:12 PM
To play Edinburgh Castle on July 17th :thumbsup:

http://www.noelgallagher.com/#gigs

MountcastleHibs
21-11-2011, 01:18 PM
Was literally about to post up the same thing!!

21-11-2011, 01:21 PM
How good :top marks

21-11-2011, 02:22 PM

only good if you get tickets

21-11-2011, 04:53 PM

What's the capacity of the Castle? I reckon all the tickets will be sold in the pre-sale.

Hibby_Paul
21-11-2011, 05:10 PM

What's the capacity of the Castle? I reckon all the tickets will be sold in the pre-sale.

I was at Arcade fire at castle few months ago, reckon 6000 ish? Standing and seats at back / sides.

If the Noel secc experienc is to go by I reckon there will only be a few hundred set aside for pre sale, majority held for main sale. Last time pre sale was a joke and sold out straight when they opened for sale! Thankfully my mate got us some for secc in full sale.

22-11-2011, 10:14 AM
only good if you get tickets

I will :wink:

No sure, was there to see the Proclaimers a few years back and reckon there was a fair few thousand :agree:

Think i'll get the pre-sale info for this tomorrow :aok:

23-11-2011, 08:04 AM
Got tickets password is generaldread http://www2.seetickets.com/efrgjj/login.asp? :wink:

Hibbie_Cameron
23-11-2011, 08:06 AM
Thats mine all booked up. Seating arena floor:greengrin

whereswallace?
23-11-2011, 08:21 AM
Just got my tickets aswell..... still getting them now, dont think that many people were aware of this!

Hibbie_Cameron
23-11-2011, 08:23 AM
Just got my tickets aswell..... still getting them now, dont think that many people were aware of this!

I got in straight away and had them booked up before 9.05. Was expecting it to take ages and the refresh button to be getting battered

23-11-2011, 09:09 AM
Got 3 arena floor ticks no probs right away, went back in and got 2 for my mate & his Mrs' tae :thumbsup:

Will be EPIC :not worth

23-11-2011, 10:21 AM
Got 3 arena floor ticks no probs right away, went back in and got 2 for my mate & his Mrs' tae :thumbsup:

Will be EPIC :not worth

Will be raining :devil:

23-11-2011, 11:44 AM
How much are the tickets? I'll hopefully be home shortly and get them booked.

23-11-2011, 11:58 AM
How much are the tickets? I'll hopefully be home shortly and get them booked.

£45 or £65 :wink:

23-11-2011, 12:09 PM
Will be raining :devil: Who cares :wink:

23-11-2011, 12:32 PM
Who cares :wink:

The sparks ken what's going on :greengrin

23-11-2011, 02:18 PM
http://www.noelgallagher.com/#news/amsterdam-melkweg-broadcast-live-online

25-11-2011, 11:30 PM
Didn't realise at the time of booking ticks this was all seated :cb

27-11-2011, 05:30 AM
It's Edinburgh castle fents, civilised and that ken. Does seem odd mate

27-11-2011, 02:27 PM
It's Edinburgh castle fents, civilised and that ken. Does seem odd mate

Wasnae all seating at the Proclaimers a few year back, maybe that crowd is rougher than Noel's :wink:

29-11-2011, 10:18 PM
Remember seeing runrig there back in the day and it was standing but mike oldfield (not at that but seen the dvd) I'm sure was seated so clearly a case by case thing does seem strange that noel would request it

01-12-2011, 09:10 AM
http://vevo.ly/nOH6WQ