View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs 1 v 1 Kilmarnock *** FT

CalgaryHibs
19-11-2011, 08:54 AM
The mighty green n white are back at today ,

Any team news ?

What the weather like today n Edinburgh?

19-11-2011, 01:06 PM
Hibernian caretaker manager Billy Brown could be without on-loan Wolves striker Leigh Griffiths due to a stomach bug.
Captain Ian Murray, Callum Booth, Matt Thornhill, Michael Hart and Sean Welsh are all available following injuries.
Kilmarnock winger David Silva picked up a knock during a practice match and is likely to miss the trip to Easter Road.
Goalkeeper Cammy Bell is still out with an elbow injury, while long-term casualty Ryan O'Leary remains sidelined with cruciate ligament damage.

:bgwa:

sidjames
19-11-2011, 01:08 PM
Very good but where is the weather report!

19-11-2011, 01:09 PM
There's sunshine on Leith.
FACT.

19-11-2011, 01:13 PM
Very good but where is the weather report!

nice start to the day in leith, Sun is currently out, a fluttering of whispy white cloud scatters the blue sky, slight breeze and temeratures of the mild variety, coat meter suggesting to take one just incase. :greengrin

Calvin
19-11-2011, 01:13 PM
Griffiths out because of a sore tummy? I'm missing my football fix so gonna head to Aberdeen v Motherwell to do some scouting ahead of our Friday night game but will have the real game on the radio. Feeling unreasonably confident today for some reason.

19-11-2011, 01:15 PM
Good Luck to Billy Brown and the boys today

19-11-2011, 01:18 PM
Griffiths out because of a sore tummy? I'm missing my football fix so gonna head to Aberdeen v Motherwell to do some scouting ahead of our Friday night game but will have the real game on the radio. Feeling unreasonably confident today for some reason.

I always read 'stomach bug' as a euphemism for 's****ing relentlessly'.

I'm going to Cambridge United v. Luton Town, but I won't claim it as a scouting mission.

HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES!

19-11-2011, 01:28 PM
It'll be interesting to see the team line up today. Give us an indication on who BB rates or doesn't with their omission

19-11-2011, 01:32 PM
Looking forward to seeing if Brown has managed to organise the team somewhat and give them some belief in themselves - if they play as badly as they have done recently (all of CC's term in fact) then Brown can go - a good manager should be able to achieve something resembling football with the players we have in the squad...even if he has only had a limited period of time in charge. No excuses.

Calvin
19-11-2011, 01:35 PM
I always read 'stomach bug' as a euphemism for 's****ing relentlessly'.

I'm going to Cambridge United v. Luton Town, but I won't claim it as a scouting mission.

HIBEES HIBEES HIBEES!

Put him on the bench, give him a couple of immodiums at half time and put him on for the last half hour. Sorted!

19-11-2011, 01:47 PM
I hope Hibs can cope with the hostile crowd. Best to pretend it's an away match!

19-11-2011, 02:09 PM
Ivan Sproule starts the game today so why first Goalscorer bet is still on :greengrin

Thomson
19-11-2011, 02:10 PM
How do i get to the ispy link again.

Sherlock Jones
19-11-2011, 02:13 PM
How do i get to the ispy link again.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thomson
19-11-2011, 02:15 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

19-11-2011, 02:22 PM
Dunno team but Sparky stripped and out there. No palsson but Hart is out there warming up too. Browns tenure as manager could rest on Hart performing if playing.Perfect day for fitba.Looks like Hart starts

19-11-2011, 02:28 PM
Starting 11
Stack
Hart
Hanlon
Stephens
O'Hanlon
Osborne
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
Galbraith
Sproule
O'connor

19-11-2011, 02:28 PM
Just finished work, shame I wouldn't make in time for kick-off. Was up for it aswell. Mon the Hibs :flag:

HibeeMcGinn1
19-11-2011, 02:32 PM
Couldn't make it today. In Drumchapel watching Tranent Juniors 21s in the Scottish Cup. MOAN THE CABBAGE

MontrealHibs
19-11-2011, 02:34 PM
Who is captain?

19-11-2011, 02:36 PM
Who is captain?

O'Connor I presume

19-11-2011, 02:38 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
02 Hart
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
20 Stephens
07 Wotherspoon
11 Galbraith
16 Stevenson
17 Sproule
24 Osbourne
09 O'Connor

Substitutes

31 Brown,
06 Murray,
25 Towell,
14 Scott,
26 Welsh,
18 Agogo,
28 Griffiths

Kilmarnock

53 Jaakkola
03 Hay
04 Fowler
23 McKeown
88 Sissoko
08 Kelly
09 Buijs
20 Shiels
22 Racchi
29 Pascali
14 Heffernan

Substitutes

17 Letheren,
13 Kroca,
26 Pursehouse,
28 Fisher,
10 Dayton,
11 Harkins,
33 Kennedy

Ref: Finnie

19-11-2011, 02:40 PM
Is this the first time Deano has played against us at ER, hopefully not got his scoring boots on. :agree:

shezer
19-11-2011, 02:41 PM
Alright lads...Is there anywhere i can listen to this or watch it online.Im in Cork so it wont let me watch it on the clubs website.Thanks

StarMan10
19-11-2011, 02:42 PM
Who is captain?

Hanlon is vice captain so him probably?

19-11-2011, 02:42 PM
Alright lads...Is there anywhere i can listen to this or watch it online.Im in Cork so it wont let me watch it on the clubs website.Thanks

Radio Scotland link below, not sure if you can pick it up.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

shezer
19-11-2011, 02:45 PM
Radio Scotland link below, not sure if you can pick it up.

It doesn't work here.Thanks though

Calvin
Palsson tweet:

"Football is a strange game. Been left out of the squad for the first time since my arrival to the club #disappointed #newmanager #workharder"

Brown clearly not tolerant of the big attitudes.

The sunshine is indeed on Leith - I cannae see a bl**dy thing fae the East! PETRIE :grr:

19-11-2011, 02:47 PM
Palsson tweet:

"Football is a strange game. Been left out of the squad for the first time since my arrival to the club #disappointed #newmanager #workharder"

Should be left out of the squad solely for being a lassie spouting away on twitter.

shezer
19-11-2011, 02:48 PM
Got a link to listen from Ireland.Thanks lads.Go on the HIBEES :flag:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0079g4q

19-11-2011, 02:50 PM
4-5-1 at home. What a shock!

Palsson tweet:

In other words, players who are big headed bassa's that think they're the bee's knee's.

The sunshine is indeed on Leith - I cannae see a bl**dy thing fae the East! PETRIE :grr:

Don't worry - the cloud rolled over Lanarkshire a couple of hours ago - you'll get it by half-time, I guess.

19-11-2011, 02:51 PM
Football is our Religion banner in the East. Good work everyone - very impressive.
GIRUY McBride !!!!:flag:

Palsson tweet:"Football is a strange game. Been left out of the squad for the first time since my arrival to the club #disappointed #newmanager #workharder"Brown clearly not tolerant of the big attitudes. I like BB, this might be the rocket up the arse VP needs.

Set up with 2 holding midfielders, so more of a 4-2-3-1, designed not to lose and hit on the break with pace, a lot on GOC's shoulders

19-11-2011, 02:53 PM
Very interested in the performance of Hart today.

19-11-2011, 02:54 PM
Set up with 2 holding midfielders, so more of a 4-2-3-1, designed not to lose and hit on the break with pace, a lot on GOC's shoulders

Can't keep up with these newfangled formations:greengrin

19-11-2011, 02:56 PM
The sunshine is indeed on Leith - I cannae see a bl**dy thing fae the East! PETRIE :grr: It takes a bit of getting used to. Another handful of games and youll be fine. :greengrin

19-11-2011, 03:01 PM
BBC online commentary

19-11-2011, 03:11 PM

Reason enough for not wanting Brown as manager.

:brickwall

19-11-2011, 03:11 PM
aberdeen 1 well 1

cjward2
19-11-2011, 03:13 PM
:bgwa:
Any idea about the size of the crowd?

19-11-2011, 03:15 PM
Possession

Hibernian 20%
Kilmarnock 80%

oh dear

19-11-2011, 03:17 PM
"Hibs chasing shadows"

19-11-2011, 03:18 PM
Possession

Hibernian 20%
Kilmarnock 80%

oh dearwe're going tae hit them on the break though. :rolleyes:

19-11-2011, 03:21 PM
Anything happening at all?

19-11-2011, 03:22 PM
Wonder if the Beeb sent Jimmy Calderwood along today just to try and freak some of us out...

19-11-2011, 03:22 PM
Good play from Hibs leads to a corner.

19-11-2011, 03:25 PM
Possession

Hibernian 20%
Kilmarnock 80%

oh dear

Back up to 60-40 Hibs :bgwa:

19-11-2011, 03:25 PM
arabs 1 pinkoids 0

st.mirren 1 dunfy 0

19-11-2011, 03:28 PM
Jeff on SSN "Heart owner planning on selling the club and buying a theatre, guess he can see a pantomime whenever he wants, well I suppose he can do that just now really" :not worth

19-11-2011, 03:28 PM
This sounds shocking.

19-11-2011, 03:29 PM
Jeff on SSN "Heart owner planning on selling the club and buying a theatre, guess he can see a pantomime whenever he wants, well I suppose he can do that just now really" :not worth:hilarious

19-11-2011, 03:30 PM
Dire. Total change needed here. No more talk of BB for the job please!

19-11-2011, 03:32 PM

Jeezo 30 mins in you have made that decision eh?

34 year old left back Garry Hay taking the piss out of us in midfield.

Godsahibby
Two things to take from todays game;

1- If this is the way Billy Brown sets up his team then he is the wrong man for the Hibs job.

2- I was never a fan of him before but after having to listen to him for 30 mins today I know that I do not want Jimmy Calderwood any where near Easter Road, I could not deal with having to hear him every week.

19-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Wouldnt quite be judging him after half an hour. Although a grand total of 0 attempts at goal so far isnt exactly the best of signs.

19-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Jeezo 30 mins in you have made that decision eh?

19-11-2011, 03:36 PM
Nothing changed here in terms of support, atmosphere, style of play, anything. Giving BB the job would just be sleepwalking into the abyss. We need change and quick.

We might well still win today but we need things to be renewed around here.

19-11-2011, 03:37 PM
1 nil Killie.

Can't say it's not deserved, it's been almost all Killie.

19-11-2011, 03:38 PM
We are a poor team changing the manager alone will not sort that.

BBs job today is to get a result by hook or by crook. Style of play is secondary.

19-11-2011, 03:38 PM
oh well.....no surprise whatsoever

19-11-2011, 03:39 PM
Christ, what were folk expecting? That Brown would magically turn a side that has been mince for months into a silky winning team overnight? 40 minutes and the cries for his head have already kicked in.

I weep for whoever gets this job, as no doubt the cries for him to get the boot will be but minutes ahead of him getting the gig.

Is that billy davies in the directors box? Second from left top hand corner? Hard to tell from the east... probably just hope on my part... this is dire...

BB gtf this worse than 2 weeks ago. One up front against this *****?

19-11-2011, 03:40 PM
We are a poor team changing the manager alone will not sort that.

BBs job today is to get a result by hooknor by crook. Style of play is secondary.

Still, he has picked Stevenson, Galbraith, Sproule and Wotherspoon and gone with one up front.

With all the talk about being more competitive he has failed so far.

19-11-2011, 03:41 PM
It's like watching Hearts under JJ/BB. Lone striker and 5 in midfield and it's terrible to watch

Different boss, same old *****, these players don't give a flying fig, no fight, no heart and playing with a very weak midfield, what do you expect, being overrun again.:confused:

paul daniels(and the whole of the magic circle) couldn't do a freakin thing with this hibs team

vanNISHtelroy
19-11-2011, 03:42 PM
BB gtf this worse than 2 weeks ago. One up front against this *****?

Against this.....?

19-11-2011, 03:43 PM
Still, he has picked Stevenson, Galbraith, Sproule and Wotherspoon and gone with one up front.

a tear came to my eye when i saw that lot

edit: boo's for a galbraith 'attempt' but dont forget, he scored against sellick at parkheed

19-11-2011, 03:43 PM
Anyone who thinks that the remit for this season is anything other than 11th or better is dreaming. Systemically awfull.

19-11-2011, 03:44 PM
Boos ringing out after a wayward Galbraith free-kick. Glad half time is on the way!

HibeeB

Aye. Needs a huge turnaround in the second half or he can tear up his application form.

Wotherspoon sounds like he's having a stinker.

Wrong formation today, when we do break forward there is nobody there, GOC cant do a one two with himself. What exactly is Galbraiths role, has he ever had a good game for us.

At this rate we will be going down, or will be very close to.

19-11-2011, 03:45 PM
oh dear, new day, same auld pish

19-11-2011, 03:45 PM
Christ, what were folk expecting? That Brown would magically turn a side that has been mince for months into a silky winning team? 40 minutes and the cries for his head have already kicked in.

I weep for whoever gets this job, as no doubt the cries for him to get the boot will be but minutes ahead of him getting the gig.

This is part of the issue with BB though. He has been here for a bit and is just seen as a continuation.

We need an actual change for the sake of perception if nothing else. A new guy entirely will get leeway for a fair while.

BB should know our problems and nothing has been addressed.

19-11-2011, 03:47 PM
2-0 st.mirren v dunfy

SC FT irvine meadow 0 livi 6 ,that's the way to do it

Big90inOz
19-11-2011, 03:51 PM
1st 45 mins out the way and my eyes are bleeding, never looked like scoring

19-11-2011, 03:51 PM
http://www.idiomsbykids.com/taylor/mrtaylor/class20022003/idioms/idioms2003/idioms3/a new broom sweeps clean.jpg

Right from top tae bottom

nortonhibby
19-11-2011, 03:54 PM
It's like watching Hearts under JJ/BB. Lone striker and 5 in midfield and it's terrible to watch

It sounds pretty dire lets hope for an improvement in the second half switch to 4 4 2 maybee.

19-11-2011, 03:55 PM
This is part of the issue with BB though. He has been here for a bit and is just seen as a continuation.

We need an actual change for the sake of perception if nothing else. A new guy entirely will get leeway for a fair while.

BB should know our problems and nothing has been addressed.

Again, how quickly should that happen?

I think anyone who realistically expected a sea change today was kidding themselves, with their time off Billy has had them to himself for what, a week? Is that time to introduce a new training regime and get them all up to speed on any potential new game plan? As well as totally changing the attitudes of a bunch of lazy, disinterested huddies.

Personally today is probably just damage limitation.

19-11-2011, 03:55 PM
Against this.....? Was posted after the goal, just because you're beating this shower of imposters doesn't divert from the fact you're sh*te. ;)

19-11-2011, 03:56 PM
for some reason i put hibs in my accumulator:rolleyes: 45mins to turn it around, cmon guys lets show some bottle!!

19-11-2011, 03:56 PM
Certain .netters booing songs? Embarrased to be a hibee. ****ing disgrace. Get a grip.

19-11-2011, 03:57 PM
for some reason i put hibs in my accumulator:rolleyes: 45mins to turn it around, cmon guys lets show some bottle!!what was the reason though :dunno: :cheers: :greengrin

I wouldnae bet on Hibs with somebody else's money.

19-11-2011, 03:57 PM
If BB wants to be seen as a serious contender for this job, he needs to use this half-time period; a) make changes in formation/line up, b) put a rocket up some erses.

Twiglet
19-11-2011, 03:58 PM
Looks like Griffiths coming on. stripped down to his kit.

19-11-2011, 04:01 PM
Doubt it will make any difference - we're not creating anything - we are truly awful yet again. What happened to Wotherspoon - he had a great game for the U21s and yet he is having a nightmare today?

19-11-2011, 04:02 PM
You look for something, anything to give you a sign that something might change. No inkling of that today so far. As said above he is already here so needs to do more right now than the others would be expected to do.

19-11-2011, 04:03 PM
Christ, what were folk expecting? That Brown would magically turn a side that has been mince for months into a silky winning team overnight? 40 minutes and the cries for his head have already kicked in.

I think all the fans expect is a sound set up, players to know their job, show some effort and commitment.

That is not a lot to ask. The new manager will get time BB may not as he is seen a part of the problem.

I think Hibs will get back in to this game but BB will never be the answer.

19-11-2011, 04:03 PM
The players need to take a long hard look at themselves here. So ****ing lethargic and looks like a complete lack of interest. The managers and board have taken a hell of a lot of stick, and rightly so, but this shower of imposters need a boot up the erse as well.

I remember reading a few years ago that Fergie took the Man Utd squad away from Carrington and back to their old run down training ground at the cliff just to remind them how lucky they were, maybe a week touring public parks wouldn't do this lot too much harm.

19-11-2011, 04:04 PM
Certain .netters booing songs? Embarrased to be a hibee. ****ing disgrace. Get a grip.

No me mate! I just feel like a plank singing cos nae **** round me does haha.

19-11-2011, 04:07 PM
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :greengrin sparky

19-11-2011, 04:08 PM
I think all the fans expect is a sound set up, players to know their job, show some effort and commitment.

That is not a lot to ask. The new manager will get time BB may not as he is seen a part of the problem.

I think Hibs will get back in to this game but BB will never be the answer.

It's been what, 2 years almost since any Hibs squad has shown that sort of thing. To expect anyone, BB or otherwise, to fix that in a week is crazy.

It's going to be a long, hard slog ahead regardless of who gets the job. The players aint gonna change over night.

I just hope whoever gets the job gets time, not a chorus of boos after half an hour. Before today people on here at least seemed largely positive about BB, now he seems to public enemy number 1. How long before folk turn on O'Neill / Fenlon or whoever it is?

Yeeessss Sparky makes it 1-1 :flag::flag::flag:

A Billy Brown substitute scores an equaliser:greengrin

Mon the Hibeeees:thumbsup:

oldbiker
Get in there :greengrin

"Great tactical change from Billy" some people on here need patience!

1-1 Griffiths - well done Ivan for setting it up...

Good goal. Wrong team to start with though ! Don't need to be in this position!

19-11-2011, 04:09 PM
Tad late but...Get in there Leigh:thumbsup::bgwa:

19-11-2011, 04:09 PM
'sloppy osbourne'

sheep 1 well 2

19-11-2011, 04:10 PM
1-2 Motherwell :thumbsup::greengrin

19-11-2011, 04:11 PM
nearly took the lead! cmon!

19-11-2011, 04:11 PM
Griffiths misses chance, apparently should have squared it instead of taking it on himself.

19-11-2011, 04:15 PM
It's been what, 2 years almost since any Hibs squad has shown that sort of thing. To expect anyone, BB or otherwise, to fix that in a week is crazy.

It's going to be a long, hard slog ahead regardless of who gets the job. The players aint gonna change over night.

I just hope whoever gets the job gets time, not a chorus of boos after half an hour. Before today people on here at least seemed largely positive about BB, now he seems to public enemy number 1. How long before folk turn on O'Neill / Fenlon or whoever it is?

I dont think anyone was expecting BB to fix anything in a week.

However it doesnt mean that some people dont want him to get the job and that is their perogative.

You are however bang on with you other points

By and large the support have been so sickened by the shambles that has unfolded since the legaue cup win that they have no patience at all with the club, team, managers or players.

Quite how they rebuild that leeway is anyone's guess

I would suggest though that if they looked as though they gave a damn, kept themselves out the papers for the wrong reasons, let their actions speak louder than their platitudes, got themselves fit and wired in then those might be adequate first steps and they might get that leeway and maybe some guys like me would return?

Whom we appoint as manager is IMO less important than addressing those fundamentals, and if certain individuals at the club cant or wont step up to the plate they should get vlad flu immediately and never be seen again.

19-11-2011, 04:15 PM
Darryl Duffy scores for Cheltenham! Oh joy!

Sorry.....

19-11-2011, 04:21 PM
C'mon the Hibees, let's get a win today :flag:

Airdrie 8-0 up on Gala with 25 mins to go

19-11-2011, 04:23 PM
C'mon the Hibees, let's get a win today :flag:

Airdrie 8-0 up on Gala with 25 mins to go

Make that 9-0 Airdrie :greengrin

Airdrie 9 Gala Fairydean 0

Still 20 minutes to go.

Could there be a comeback.

i fancy us to somehow get a win here, 20 minutes to go, cmon boys!!!!!:flag:

bringbackbenny
19-11-2011, 04:26 PM
Airdrie 9 Gala Fairydean 0 Still 20 minutes to go.Could there be a comeback.A certain Paul Lovering on the scoresheet x 2

19-11-2011, 04:28 PM
A certain Paul Lovering on the scoresheet x 2

I quite liked him..A bit light-weight for the prem but always committed.

Good to hear he's still playing at a decent level :agree:

19-11-2011, 04:33 PM
I quite liked him..A bit light-weight for the prem but always committed.

Good to hear he's still playing at a decent level :agree:

How old will he be now?

19-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Airdrie 10 -0

Can't show it on SSN vidiprinter as it only goes up to 9. :greengrin

19-11-2011, 04:34 PM
How old will he be now?

He be 35.

HibbyDave
19-11-2011, 04:39 PM
Airdrie 11 - 0 against gala fairies

Wee airdrie jambo might be happy... oh no they're getting humped Ha Ha

19-11-2011, 04:45 PM
Sounds like Killie should have had a penalty, stonewaller apparently.

19-11-2011, 04:46 PM
Stack save off Dayton.

19-11-2011, 04:47 PM
Ivan off for Jimmy Scott.

Mon the cabbage:flag:

19-11-2011, 04:47 PM
jimmy on for last 2 mins :rolleyes: gie him a chance by getting him on earlier ffs

buns 0 saints 0 FT

oldbiker
19-11-2011, 04:50 PM
Awe ref ~FFS

19-11-2011, 04:51 PM
disappointing to say the least :rolleyes:

FT.

2nd half sounded a lot better.

FT- Not too bad a result.

19-11-2011, 04:52 PM
1-1 FT suppose we would have settled for a draw at HT, much better in 2nd half. :agree:

19-11-2011, 04:55 PM
Considering the way the Aberdeen, Dunfermilne and ICT results have went, a draw isn't too bad a result really.

Better in the 2nd half.

19-11-2011, 05:00 PM
Second half, big improvement. Trouble is that where we meet teams that have their shooting boots on, games could be done and dusted by the time we get going. Not a defeat though, and other results have gone in our favour today.

19-11-2011, 05:07 PM
Terrible display - an improved second half does not mean much really, as the 1st was so truly awful. I'd give Ivan 6 for effort, as to the the rest, 5 and under. Kilmarnock were the better footballing team throughout, but they lack a killer punch up front.

How Wotherspoon stayed on the park is beyond me...Hanlon cannot pass a ball beyond 4-5 yards, Stevenson your time is up.

Boozy seems to have it all sussed to me - we don't press enough, we're too static, we lack creativity up front - also feel we have severe issues with unfit players up front.

Haven't seen a team simply kick the ball out into touch as often as we do for some time now - amateur league level.

19-11-2011, 05:17 PM
Terrible display - an improved second half does not mean much really, as the 1st was so truly awful. I'd give Ivan 6 for effort, as to the the rest, 5 and under. Kilmarnock were the better footballing team throughout, but they lack a killer punch up front.

How Wotherspoon stayed on the park is beyond me...Hanlon cannot pass a ball beyond 4-5 yards, Stevenson your time is up.

Boozy seems to have it all sussed to me - we don't press enough, we're too static, we lack creativity up front - also feel we have severe issues with unfit players up front.

Haven't seen a team simply kick the ball out into touch as often as we do for some time now - amateur league level.

Is he one of the 90? :greengrin

19-11-2011, 05:17 PM
Massive improvement in 2nd half but then it would be hard to improve what we saw in the 1st!

What struck me is that whenever Kilmarnock had the ball the play slowed right down because there was no urgency from our players to win the ball back!

19-11-2011, 05:30 PM
@RodPetrie1875 (https://twitter.com/#%21/RodPetrie1875) Rod Petrie
Billy Brown career stats: P1 W0 D1 L0 F1 A1 Pts1. Don't expect any of these numbers to hit 2 any time soon!

Bobo
19-11-2011, 05:37 PM
Hopefully todays inept performance will put an end to any chance that Brown has of getting the manager's chair. One man up front, at home, is a fechin disgrace; he's a prize plumb like the last 3 incumbants.

Thought we were really poor again and the performance was no difference from the dross we've witnessed of late. Very little imagination or fight prom the players with the majority of them unablr to pass a ball 5 yards!

Definitely need someone better than Brown.

19-11-2011, 05:38 PM

Thought Ivan was terrible. Lazy and ineffective. Opinions eh!

EasterRoad4Ever
19-11-2011, 05:43 PM
Hopefully todays inept performance will put an end to any chance that Brown has of getting the manager's chair. One man up front, at home, is a fechin disgrace; he's a prize plumb like the last 3 incumbants.

Thought we were really poor again and the performance was no difference from the dross we've witnessed of late. Very little imagination or fight prom the players with the majority of them unablr to pass a ball 5 yards!

Definitely need someone better than Brown.

19-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Thought Ivan was terrible. Lazy and ineffective. Opinions eh!

Fair enough, from what I could see on Hibs TV, he seemed to be making an effort - and he made the goal for Griffiths so I would suggest he was sort of effective...but I wouldn't really want to push the point - we were pretty awful as a team today.

Emerald
19-11-2011, 05:52 PM
The second half was an improvement but had Hibs not showed up for the second half it would have been an improvement. Dire, dire stuff, the room Killie got to play in was astonishing and when we did get the ball they had us closed down on our 18 yard line. When had the opportunity to attack our 'midfield' just jogged forward. Totally eye bleeding garbage. Whoever comes in has got to change almost everything about this team, appalling.

19-11-2011, 05:53 PM
I'd actually take Boozy as a manger :greengrin

SneakersO'Toole
19-11-2011, 05:54 PM
Overall I think we have to ve happy with a point. Killie were the better team and if they had had their shooting boots on in the 2nd half would have won the game.

First half can only be desribed as utterly dismal. Abject beyond belief. I think Stack should have done better for their goal.

Second half there was a mild improvement which if we are being honest wasn't that hard to achieve. We still look a poor side with poor individual players that we've saddled with from the previous 2 clowns.

Stephens was our best player IMO. Dominant in the air and made some excellent tacking. I think his anticipation and positional sense are improving.

Worst was O'Connor IMO. If the rumours of a move to America are true that may not be a bad thing based on recent performances. He was pitiful and being honest, its embarrassing that he is captain currently.

Players like Stevenson, Galbraith, and Hart need binned asap. They will never be good enough for Hibs IMO and just continue to defy the fact theu are professional footballers. The amount of basic errors made today between them was shocking.

Today further cemented my opinion that regardless of who we appointment as manager, this season is about survival only. That should be the only objective. Sad as that may be, this is reflective of how far we have fallen in the last 4-5 years.

19-11-2011, 05:55 PM
How was shiels reception?

19-11-2011, 05:57 PM
don't know if its been mentioned but i thought Garry was shocking!! Cant take a decent touch, hold the ball up, run with the ball....its murder!! AND he is horribly unfit. He was just walking the entirety of the second half!!! Whats wrong with playing big Akpo, he scored a fair few last year and offers something a wee bit different!!

19-11-2011, 05:57 PM

Indifferent really, was given the same reception as the rest of the Killie players.

19-11-2011, 05:59 PM

Agreed. Woeful.

19-11-2011, 06:48 PM
Overall I think we have to ve happy with a point. Killie were the better team and if they had had their shooting boots on in the 2nd half would have won the game.

First half can only be desribed as utterly dismal. Abject beyond belief. I think Stack should have done better for their goal.

Second half there was a mild improvement which if we are being honest wasn't that hard to achieve. We still look a poor side with poor individual players that we've saddled with from the previous 2 clowns.

Stephens was our best player IMO. Dominant in the air and made some excellent tacking. I think his anticipation and positional sense are improving.

Worst was O'Connor IMO. If the rumours of a move to America are true that may not be a bad thing based on recent performances. He was pitiful and being honest, its embarrassing that he is captain currently.

Players like Stevenson, Galbraith, and Hart need binned asap. They will never be good enough for Hibs IMO and just continue to defy the fact theu are professional footballers. The amount of basic errors made today between them was shocking.

Today further cemented my opinion that regardless of who we appointment as manager, this season is about survival only. That should be the only objective. Sad as that may be, this is reflective of how far we have fallen in the last 4-5 years.

Thought Stephens had a very poor start but picked up.

Stevenson played well IMHO.

Was told GOC has a hip injury.

We were better with Hart and Galbraith aff and Towell and Sparky on - no question.

Standard is poor and ala early 80s pre-Souness Rangers impact on Scotland IMHO.

alfieboi75
19-11-2011, 06:49 PM
First half....we were crap!!! Thought Broon was playing Lewis and Spoony in front of Ozzy....giving them more freedom.....not the case....

Second half....we were more committed to the game.....Stephens did play well....my choice for man of the match....disappointed that the defence did not pay more attention to Dayton crossing across the park, and nipping through for balls coming over.....

If Broon plays the same team that started the second half next week....then we might have a better chance...although I would swap Spoony and Towell....

Roll on next week!!!

P.S - I thought the first half Hibs played the same way as the team across the city.....beginning to think Broony is trying to implementing the Hearts game plan!!

19-11-2011, 06:52 PM

Didn't really get one. I did note that he didn't celebrate the Killie goal with the rest of his team though, turned his back and walked back to the centre circle.

19-11-2011, 06:56 PM
Towell is unfit as well, he looks totally out of shape for a professional footballer/athlete!!!
Makes you wonder if the fitness they are being paid to achieve is being coached well enough or if they train hard enough.
Alot of the boys clearly need to get into a gym to shift some weight as well, powder puff to say the least!!! Galbraith setting records for least combative midfielder!!!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.966726,-3.175226

19-11-2011, 06:57 PM
We could do with Deano IMHO as we lack creativity.

Emerald
19-11-2011, 07:03 PM
Towell is unfit as well, he looks totally out of shape for a professional footballer/athlete!!!
Makes you wonder if the fitness they are being paid to achieve is being coached well enough or if they train hard enough.
Alot of the boys clearly need to get into a gym to shift some weight as well, powder puff to say the least!!! Galbraith setting records for least combative midfielder!!!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.966726,-3.175226

I thought the same. He looked about a stone (at least) heavier and he has no pace. Quite liked him last year but he must have put that weight on when he was injured, worrying! :confused:

19-11-2011, 07:08 PM
I'd actually take Boozy as a manger :greengrin
:agree: he is absolutely spot on. No pressing after the initial 10-15 mins. No movement and at led to misplaced passes as we we too tight with them. The creativity was missing partly down to the lack of movement. Although there was a slight improvement second half we still never pressed them one iota when they were building from the back. Wrong midfield to start Galbraith pressed little. Ivan again after 15mins didn't and seemed to be blowing out his erse after an hour. Spoony was inefective as was Osbourne who found a Killies player half the time. Stevenson gave 100% but cant do it all himself. Big gaps between Garry and the midfield.. Garry himself had a very poor game again. He was dropping deep into the big gap. His first touch is possibly worse than ever. And what was that shot about instead of playing Sparky in?
All in all poor stuff. We know how Killies play it from the back and sat too deep without pressing them and gave them lots of the ball.
Also thought Ivan had run the ball out at our goal but I'll take it. A point hat looked unlikely at Half time.

Give Boozy a shot in the big Chair.:agree:

19-11-2011, 08:02 PM
Thought Ivan was terrible. Lazy and ineffective. Opinions eh! I agree. He did well for the goal but otherwise his game was a combination of him criticising team mates when he felt they took the wrong option and apologising when he took the wrong option (which is more often than not). His best days are behind him. I thought Osbourne was our motm - a few mistakes but only because he was so involved.

19-11-2011, 08:05 PM

Best player on the pitch. Has improved since he left.

19-11-2011, 08:09 PM
Where was Matt Thornhill today. Injured or dropped?

fife hfc
19-11-2011, 08:15 PM
That was my first competitive game of the season as I said i would not return until Calderwood was gone. The first half was terrible and I like Browns honesty when he said that he understood why the fans booed (I never). Second half we at least competed and looked like we cared and a draw was probably a fair result.

I was very disappointed in O'Hanlon who looks rank rotten and unlike others I feel Hanlon, Stephens and Stevenson at least competed, unlike O'Connor who was terrible. Give Brown a chance as the team looks very low in confidence and players are unwilling to try something different or move forward incase they are caught out of position. one thing is for sure is that Ihave not missed anything and though I plan to go again before the end of the year the club is going tohave a hard job winning the fans back.

19-11-2011, 08:29 PM
we were rank in the first half. Dont get all the criticism of the formation, Bara, Arsenal and a right few teams throughout the country play one up front, we played with Galbraith, Wotherspoon and Ivan all attacking players regardless off your view on how good they are. We put more in the midfield in an attempt to make us hard to beat, remember they put 4 past us last time we played.

The second half was much improved, but realistically I think they were still the better team. All in all I am pretty pleased with a point.

19-11-2011, 09:30 PM
1 - 1 was fair enough, although we were lucky with our goal because Ivan had definitely put the ball over the goal line before it went back into the penalty area and then the goal!

vanNISHtelroy
19-11-2011, 10:06 PM
Didn't really get one. I did note that he didn't celebrate the Killie goal with the rest of his team though, turned his back and walked back to the centre circle.

Quite pleased with that, shows he has a bit of class.

Naisy doesn't celebrate against us (apart from the league winning game) but Boydie ran to the Killie fans kissing the Gers badge just about everytime he scored against us.

19-11-2011, 10:20 PM

Agree 100%!

Was always looking to do something and his continual movement on and off the ball caused us problems throughout the 90 minutes! :agree:

We should try and get him back! :agree: :wink:

19-11-2011, 11:18 PM
Pallson was sitting up beside me in the West Lower today, any idea why?

...Nice guy by the way :greengrin

20-11-2011, 11:17 AM
Pallson was sitting up beside me in the West Lower today, any idea why?

...Nice guy by the way :greengrin

'cause he doesn't think he needs to try when he plays, and Brown has recognised this?

20-11-2011, 11:43 AM
1 - 1 was fair enough, although we were lucky with our goal because Ivan had definitely put the ball over the goal line before it went back into the penalty area and then the goal!

:agree: Correct. We had a great view of this and the ball was out!

20-11-2011, 12:39 PM
we were rank in the first half. Dont get all the criticism of the formation, Bara, Arsenal and a right few teams throughout the country play one up front, we played with Galbraith, Wotherspoon and Ivan all attacking players regardless off your view on how good they are. We put more in the midfield in an attempt to make us hard to beat, remember they put 4 past us last time we played.

The second half was much improved, but realistically I think they were still the better team. All in all I am pretty pleased with a point.

Wotherspoon may be an attacking player but he wasn't played as one - Osbourne was the central midfielder played in a more advanced role which had me scratching my head TBH. Maybe Ivan and Galbraith were meant to be playing further up the pitch but they didn't do it so it was 4-5-1 and not 4-3-3.

IMO to play 4-5-1 successfully you need to have a striker who will run all day after lost causes - Kenny Miller/Darren Jackson types if you like. GOC does not and never has fitted that mold IMO - not a criticism just an observation re his body type - he's a big lad and not a whippet like the aforementioned.

We looked much better in the 2nd half as a 4-4-2 because GOC was not isolated up front, but more than anything because the players actually seemed to know what they were doing! Aside from criticising playing such a negative formation at home to Killie, I would be critical of sending out a team in ANY formation that they were not properly drilled in - and that is what appeared to be the case in the 1st half vs Killie. Maybe BB had a vision for how he wanted this formation to perform but he evidently failed to get it accross to the players before KO.

20-11-2011, 01:01 PM
Putting it into perspective... yesterday we were fortunate to gain a point at home v Kilmarnock a team hammered 6-3 at home by Inverness in their last fixture...

20-11-2011, 01:04 PM
Wotherspoon may be an attacking player but he wasn't played as one - Osbourne was the central midfielder played in a more advanced role which had me scratching my head TBH. Maybe Ivan and Galbraith were meant to be playing further up the pitch but they didn't do it so it was 4-5-1 and not 4-3-3.

IMO to play 4-5-1 successfully you need to have a striker who will run all day after lost causes - Kenny Miller/Darren Jackson types if you like. GOC does not and never has fitted that mold IMO - not a criticism just an observation re his body type - he's a big lad and not a whippet like the aforementioned.

We looked much better in the 2nd half as a 4-4-2 because GOC was not isolated up front, but more than anything because the players actually seemed to know what they were doing! Aside from criticising playing such a negative formation at home to Killie, I would be critical of sending out a team in ANY formation that they were not properly drilled in - and that is what appeared to be the case in the 1st half vs Killie. Maybe BB had a vision for how he wanted this formation to perform but he evidently failed to get it accross to the players before KO.

Or once again the Players failed to comply with the instructions they were given?

20-11-2011, 03:17 PM

I would agree that it seemed stange that Wotherspoon was played in the centre of midfield and Osbourne in the hole, I would have thought that it should have been the other way round, but I am sure there was probably quite a few reasons as to why they played it that way round, perhaps a bit of additional height and strength up front to support O'Connor.

20-11-2011, 03:54 PM

Funny that, I was shot down on here when he signed for them & I suggested he'd be a good signing for us..

Not just by joey posters either, a few reputable guys reckoned we'd sign better or would be expecting us to look at better players :rolleyes:

Too many folk just aren't realising how ***** a mob of "players" that clueless ****er signed..

Dean would walk into this Hibs side right now :agree: