View Full Version : Yams The begging letters begin.

18-11-2011, 12:56 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/make_us_safe_fans_chief_urges_romanov_to_secure_fu ture_of_hearts_before_selling_1_1973358

18-11-2011, 12:59 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/make_us_safe_fans_chief_urges_romanov_to_secure_fu ture_of_hearts_before_selling_1_1973358

Please Mr Romanov take another hit...pathetic.

18-11-2011, 01:11 PM

:singing:
I know you wanna leave me
But I refuse to let you go
If I have to beg and plead, for your sympathy
I don't mind, 'cause you mean that much to me
Ain't too proud to beg.....................................

18-11-2011, 01:12 PM
A spineless Yam cravenly implores "Thanks very much for the ride, now please leave us in as healthy a state as you can"

What a shower of absolute ring-pieces. 'Thanks for the ride'? It should be 'Thanks for ****ing us over, ya ****ing baffoon' if they had any collective balls/spines/courage/reality.

18-11-2011, 01:15 PM
What a shower of absolute ring-pieces. 'Thanks for the ride'? It should be 'Thanks for ****ing us over, ya ****ing baffoon' if they had any collective balls/spines/courage/reality.

Vlad did ride them though. Each and every one of them. :agree:

18-11-2011, 01:15 PM

Looks like they've left denial, skipped past anger and reached bargaining.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K%C3%BCbler-Ross_model

18-11-2011, 01:16 PM
Kilgour added that Romanov can now dictate his own legacy to an extent with the Hearts public. “Depending on his get-out plan, and what state he leaves the club in, you could say he’s maybe been good for us,” he continued. “He’s raised the profile of Hearts immensely, whether it be for good or bad reasons.

18-11-2011, 01:16 PM
Vlad did ride them though. Each and every one of them. :agree:

exactly what i was thinking :greengrin

18-11-2011, 02:15 PM

We’ve had a hell of a roller-coaster ride and we’ve seen some cracking players who wouldn’t have been at the club if it wasn’t for him. Guys like Takis Fyssas, for example.

Yes, ya Yam fud, it's all been worthwhile :vladsheep:

18-11-2011, 02:22 PM
Deluded muppets. :faf:

18-11-2011, 02:26 PM
I'm sorry if anyone is offended by the connection but it's a bit like hearing from the victim of an abusive partner.

18-11-2011, 03:10 PM
I'm sorry if anyone is offended by the connection but it's a bit like hearing from the victim of an abusive partner. I'm not offended in te least. It's all very similar. Unconditional love for something that is ripping the **** out you.

18-11-2011, 03:22 PM
Vladimar Romanov, he killed the jambos off

etc, etc to their favourite anthem for him.

heidtheba
18-11-2011, 03:23 PM

Did you see this comment?

"keyser soze

Friday, November 18, 2011 at 02:56 PM

In 1998 there were 25000 watching us winning the Cup. There were 200000 in the city centre the following day. In 2006, there were said to be almost 40000 watching us win the Cup. Again, 200000 in the city centre the following day. All these people had a alegiance in some way for Hearts. If family groups, friends clubbed together to buy a £1000 membership of the club and those who could buy one individually bought one, I do not see it as impossible that 15000 to 20000 could not buy into that. It is the way more and more clubs are going to have to operate ,as thankfully fewer and fewer multi millionaires take clubs way beyond there natural level. That amount of interest would generate £15 to £20 million. When Save our Hearts tried to raise money, most supporters still looked for a White Knight. Well, we got one, only he has not been that white. Surely a lesson has been learned now regarding other people ,other than the clubs supporters, owning the club. It is surely worth thinking about and it would be fantastic for all involved actually owning the club we all love."

Is this for real???? Please tell me this was a hibby on the wind-up

bobbyhibs1983
18-11-2011, 03:36 PM
If im honest i ve not really kept up witht the ins and outs of hearts and who can blame me, but where has this debt come from?didn't they at one point recently NOT have any debt and owed it to themselfs? or did i dream that?:confused:

18-11-2011, 03:42 PM
Your Excellency, Mr. Romanov,

I implore you tae make sure you finish the job properly :pray: I think you've done an absolutely superb job so far (as well as provide us with so many moments of hilarity :hilarious ), it would be a great shame tae leave the job unfinished and I feel you deserve tae get as much of your money back as possible for your efforts. I urge you tae screw them for every possible penny (lita) you can get back and leave them up ***** creek.

Yours Sincerely

Desperate Dan

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vlad.gif

18-11-2011, 03:43 PM

Did you see this comment?

"keyser soze

Friday, November 18, 2011 at 02:56 PM

In 1998 there were 25000 watching us winning the Cup. There were 200000 in the city centre the following day. In 2006, there were said to be almost 40000 watching us win the Cup. Again, 200000 in the city centre the following day. All these people had a alegiance in some way for Hearts. If family groups, friends clubbed together to buy a £1000 membership of the club and those who could buy one individually bought one, I do not see it as impossible that 15000 to 20000 could not buy into that. It is the way more and more clubs are going to have to operate ,as thankfully fewer and fewer multi millionaires take clubs way beyond there natural level. That amount of interest would generate £15 to £20 million. When Save our Hearts tried to raise money, most supporters still looked for a White Knight. Well, we got one, only he has not been that white. Surely a lesson has been learned now regarding other people ,other than the clubs supporters, owning the club. It is surely worth thinking about and it would be fantastic for all involved actually owning the club we all love."

Is this for real???? Please tell me this was a hibby on the wind-up

if they can't organise a raffle for a tv without someone dipping their fingers in the till how on earth could they manage this sort of exercise.

think how many cheap tarts john borthwick could entertain with that sort of stolen wedge :greengrin

down the slope
18-11-2011, 03:46 PM
Oh ma sides, they are looking at ways to increase revenues at tynie, what about this

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_green.png Charlie-Brown (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/) http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_popup.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/page__f__1)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_avatars/IPB_Community_Pack/Meow.gif (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/)
1st Team Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_add.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=profile&section=friends&do=add&member_id=7592&secure_key=dc25aa9c93f595e75e111f84c8fb9c78)
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/email_open.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=messaging&section=send&do=form&fromMemberID=7592)

Posted Today, 15:35
in no particular order;

"sell the stadium naming rights
eat more pies, crisps, bovril & juice etc
encourage friends to attend games or buy them tickets
buy something from the club shop
join the club lottery draw and/or half-time draw

in short find a way to spend some more money on HMFC ............. "

18-11-2011, 03:51 PM
Am i right in saying that the guy in the article thinks Vlad's done more good than bad?

WTF?!

It's a nice sentiment about spending money on the club, but even if they got a full house every other week they can't trade out of their position.

If they buy the stock in the club store, it doesn't look like they have the money to replace it.

Everything must go!! :thumbsup:

18-11-2011, 03:55 PM
P.S. Selling the naming rights for the stadium? They only just this season got a shirt sponsor!!

18-11-2011, 04:04 PM
P.S. Selling the naming rights for the stadium? They only just this season got a shirt sponsor!!

Not forgetting the $64,000,000,000,000,000 question: Why would anyone want their name associated with that pink, dilapidated, non-compliant, stinking, asbestos-ridden, tramp-filled, paedo-harbouring cesspit of a stadium??

18-11-2011, 04:33 PM
I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs. The idea to buy a
theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre.

Fruit loop.

DoonTheSlope
18-11-2011, 04:40 PM
Kilgour added that Romanov can now dictate his own legacy to an extent with the Hearts public. “Depending on his get-out plan, and what state he leaves the club in, you could say he’s maybe been good for us,” he continued. “He’s raised the profile of Hearts immensely, whether it be for good or bad reasons.

Incredible and sad to be honest

18-11-2011, 04:47 PM
Am i right in saying that the guy in the article thinks Vlad's done more good than bad?

WTF?!

It's a nice sentiment about spending money on the club, but even if they got a full house every other week they can't trade out of their position.

If they buy the stock in the club store, it doesn't look like they have the money to replace it.

Everything must go!! :thumbsup:

Well he has. Unquestionably.

18-11-2011, 04:49 PM
Well he has. Unquestionably. :greengrin: I don't think he quite means it in the same way we do!

Ollie Reed
18-11-2011, 04:52 PM
Oh ma sides, they are looking at ways to increase revenues at tynie, what about this

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_green.png Charlie-Brown (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/) http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_popup.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/page__f__1)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_avatars/IPB_Community_Pack/Meow.gif (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/7592-charlie-brown/)
1st Team Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/member.gif

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_add.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=profile&section=friends&do=add&member_id=7592&secure_key=dc25aa9c93f595e75e111f84c8fb9c78)
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/email_open.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=members&module=messaging&section=send&do=form&fromMemberID=7592)

Posted Today, 15:35
in no particular order;

Aye, the way to handle the debt of £30+ million and thereby saving them is.....eating more pies.

Ho ho ho :)

18-11-2011, 04:53 PM
"We chased the dream" :faf:

I'm forgetting those Champions League adventures to Milan, Barcelona, Munich, bringing home the glories of Europe to the Bus Shelter.

18-11-2011, 04:58 PM
"We chased the dream" :faf:

I'm forgetting those Champions League adventures to Milan, Barcelona, Munich, bringing home the glories of Europe to the Bus Shelter.

They did chase it though.

They just didn't get anywhere near....

18-11-2011, 05:22 PM
:faf: Plums one and all!

Twa Cairpets
18-11-2011, 05:27 PM

Oh stop it. Im laughing a lot.

Next home game at the Asbo, lets say 12,000 fuds in maroon.

If each of them buy
476 cartons of Ribena @ £1.75
347 pies @ £2.40
833 bags of crisps @ £1.00
462 Bovril @£1.80

Then its job done. £40million. Thats only £3,330 each on high fat, low nutrition junk food, a not unreasonable figure given the state of them?

I love Yamonomics

18-11-2011, 05:28 PM
BBC Scotland report (with a straight face) understanding ''that there are two potential buyers for Hearts.''

18-11-2011, 05:31 PM
:faf: Joke of a Club

green glory
18-11-2011, 05:57 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15789159.stm

18-11-2011, 06:02 PM
Yup. A coalition of 4000000 fans has put together a bid to save them.
It's heartwarming & only what you would expect from the Big Team...........

18-11-2011, 06:13 PM
£900 a head for their 400,000 supporters = £36M sorted....surely they're up for that to save their team (I'm sure Wonga will do them a good rate)

hibbybrian
18-11-2011, 06:22 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15789159.stm

Quote "George Foulkes helped to facilitate Romanov's takeover but would be happy to see a new owner at the helm.

"It's not been totally bad," the former chairman told BBC Scotland. "We've had some success and we're still at Tynecastle, which was my first, important guarantee.

"But we've had some eccentric statements, players being paid ridiculous amounts and a whole range of things that have made Hearts look a bit strange and a bit of a laughing stock at times." :faf:

18-11-2011, 09:28 PM
£900 a head for their 400,000 supporters = £36M sorted....surely they're up for that to save their team (I'm sure Wonga will do them a good rate)

Hearts debt at the end of 2010 stood at £36.1m. This following a season that included a "debt forgiveness" of £7.9m and a previous debt for equity swap in 2008 of £12m. There were plans for a further dfe swap this season of a further £10m although there is no evidence (that I am aware of) that this has taken place. Either way it dosent really matter because the debt Hearts owe to Vlad, or more importantly UBIG/UKIO, is around the £60m mark. They still have the main asset of Tynie which they reckon will realise upwards of £15m which would still leave a discrepancy of over £40m. They will have some leeway on that given the fees they have fleeced of the yams in the last 6 and a bit seasons but Vlad will still need around £30m to break even, after the sale of Tynie that is.

I cannot see why any of the other shareholders in UBIG or UKIO would stand for anything less. and it's only in football where the fans (customers?) would expect the owner to take such a huge loss and be happy with it. If it was Vlad's money it would be very different, but it's not, and there now appears to be a huge question mark over the viability of UKIO and that would undoubtedly impact on UBIG. Vlad would be crazy, and despite appearances he isnt, to take anywhere near the bath folk are suggesting.

There are, reportedly, two potential purchasers waiting in the wings and we know that one of them is already unable to buy Tynie from Vlad and will be offering him some kind of rental deal to try to coax him into parting with HoM2005. Any such deal would see (IMO) a substantial proportion of Hearts income going to Vlad with the new owner responsible for the upkeep of the PBS and a commitment to remain at the PBS for at least thirty years. Any other deal would be madness from Vlad who, if I was a shareholder in any of his companies, would be looking a tad vulnerable right now.

18-11-2011, 09:40 PM
One party intimated that they would look at the possibility of leasing Tynecastle Stadium from Romanov.

This would allow time for the land value to increase and could act as security over the club's debt, which currently stands around £30m.

Security? They got £19m for it in 2004 off Cala iirc when the housing market was booming. The land is worth £10-£15m tops now. They are looking for the land to double or even treble in value. What sort of security is that:confused:

18-11-2011, 09:43 PM
Hearts debt at the end of 2010 stood at £36.1m. This following a season that included a "debt forgiveness" of £7.9m and a previous debt for equity swap in 2008 of £12m. There were plans for a further dfe swap this season of a further £10m although there is no evidence (that I am aware of) that this has taken place. Either way it dosent really matter because the debt Hearts owe to Vlad, or more importantly UBIG/UKIO, is around the £60m mark. They still have the main asset of Tynie which they reckon will realise upwards of £15m which would still leave a discrepancy of over £40m. They will have some leeway on that given the fees they have fleeced of the yams in the last 6 and a bit seasons but Vlad will still need around £30m to break even, after the sale of Tynie that is.

I cannot see why any of the other shareholders in UBIG or UKIO would stand for anything less. and it's only in football where the fans (customers?) would expect the owner to take such a huge loss and be happy with it. If it was Vlad's money it would be very different, but it's not, and there now appears to be a huge question mark over the viability of UKIO and that would undoubtedly impact on UBIG. Vlad would be crazy, and despite appearances he isnt, to take anywhere near the bath folk are suggesting.

There are, reportedly, two potential purchasers waiting in the wings and we know that one of them is already unable to buy Tynie from Vlad and will be offering him some kind of rental deal to try to coax him into parting with HoM2005. Any such deal would see (IMO) a substantial proportion of Hearts income going to Vlad with the new owner responsible for the upkeep of the PBS and a commitment to remain at the PBS for at least thirty years. Any other deal would be madness from Vlad who, if I was a shareholder in any of his companies, would be looking a tad vulnerable right now.

But why wouldn't Vlad just liquidate them and take the hit? Why would his shareholders accept some 30 year rental deal? Doesn't look like their style. Here's hoping anyway!

18-11-2011, 09:44 PM
Security? They got £19m for it in 2004 off Cala iirc when the housing market was booming. The land is worth £10-£15m tops now. They are looking for the land to double or even treble in value. What sort of security is that:confused:

:tsk tsk: In yamaths, 30 isn't necessarily more than 10 or 15.

18-11-2011, 09:57 PM
But why wouldn't Vlad just liquidate them and take the hit? Why would his shareholders accept some 30 year rental deal? Doesn't look like their style. Here's hoping anyway!

I suspect Vlad is under pressure and by holding on to the asset until the property market recovers, if ever, and guaranteeing an income from that asset, with very little (if any) cost to UBIG, may be something he could sell to the other shareholders and the markets therefore redeeming his reputation as some sort of wiz entrepreneur and buying his companies some breathing space.

I dont know what he'll do in reality but if one of the potential buyers (perhaps both if I am hearing correctly) does not have the means to purchase Tynecastle then it's not a great start because it's unlikely anyone will lend them the funds. The plums think this is going to be a piece of piss, a win win situation for them, but I suspect, as I always have, that they are deluded. The Plums plums are very firmly in Vlads grasp and they are too stupid to realise.

18-11-2011, 10:22 PM
Just a wee bit off track but can anyone tell which comedy club in Edinburgh gets the best laughs? The stand, jongleurs or HOMOFC?:greengrin

18-11-2011, 11:41 PM
BANJA LUKA (Bosnia and Herzegovina), November 2 (SeeNews) - Bosnia’s sole alumina plant Birac [BANJ:BIRA-R-A] said it turned to a net loss of nearly 7.0 million marka ($4.5 million/3.6 million euro) in the first nine months of 2011 from a net profit of some 2.3 million marka a year earlier

I think Vlad will need to start begging letters himself, I'm sure UKIO Bankas posted heavy losses as well...and you wonder why Hearts are struggling if the parent group UBIG is losing money left, right and centre

18-11-2011, 11:49 PM
BANJA LUKA (Bosnia and Herzegovina), November 2 (SeeNews) - Bosnia’s sole alumina plant Birac [BANJ:BIRA-R-A] said it turned to a net loss of nearly 7.0 million marka ($4.5 million/3.6 million euro) in the first nine months of 2011 from a net profit of some 2.3 million marka a year earlier

I think Vlad will need to start begging letters himself, I'm sure UKIO Bankas posted heavy losses as well...and you wonder why Hearts are struggling if the parent group UBIG is losing money left, right and centre

This is the crux of the matter. His room for maneuver is now extremely limited, probably even non existent.

Only he really knows the extent of the mess across all his companies. But it probably makes sense for him to hold onto the ground and separate it from the club, selling that to some gormless numpties (assuming they can be found) and leasing it back to them till the property market picks up, then flogging it to a developer to cut his losses, and leaving said idiots trying to get another rental deal at Murrayfield, ER, Almondvale while bleating about the council building them a new stadium.

19-11-2011, 06:29 AM
This is the crux of the matter. His room for maneuver is now extremely limited, probably even non existent.

Only he really knows the extent of the mess across all his companies. But it probably makes sense for him to hold onto the ground and separate it from the club, selling that to some gormless numpties (assuming they can be found) and leasing it back to them till the property market picks up, then flogging it to a developer to cut his losses, and leaving said idiots trying to get another rental deal at Murrayfield, ER, Almondvale while bleating about the council building them a new stadium.

:confused::confused: we are talking about hearts Bob, should not be difficult my friend.

mixumatosis
19-11-2011, 09:42 AM
Only he really knows the extent of the mess across all his companies.

This is what's going to see off anything other than some kind of fan based rescue package IMO. Whether that's a wealthy individual with some ties to the club or a group.

Once any rational investor gets to the due dilligence stage and has to start unravelling who owns what, what's paid for by whom and gets to the bottom of what they are actually getting for their money I reckon they just won't be able to make the sums add up. I expect we'll see a number of stories in the press about potential new investors, they'll get to the stage of meeting vlad or his rep's and never be heard of again.

A fan or fan's group of some sort might be able to justify it on faith and allegiance, but you can't polish a turd and faith doesn't pay the wages. They'll wind up 2 or 3 years further down the line and no closer to plugging the leak.

19-11-2011, 09:54 AM
Vlad has always used the, 'mushroom', method in all his dealings with the outside world. Keep them in the dark and feed them bull**** from time to time.

There is no way he will negotiate in a normal manner with any interested parties over the sale of Hearts. Openness, honesty and clarity are just not his way.

With his empire crumbling all around him, Hearts are at the bottom of a very large pile.

They will not make it to the end of the season.

:tree