View Full Version : Yams Yams not paid again/Hearts for sale

Pages : 1 [2]

17-11-2011, 12:56 PM
I might have had a different view ten years ago, but now I don't. They deserve all they get.

There's a very big I told you so coming. That's the thing. We did the sums for them, we saw what was happening. They were happy to laugh it up.

Well keep laughing ya plums!

In the main, they are still laughing it up. The general consensus on Sickbag is that this is all perfectly reasonable and not really much to worry about.

strummbo
17-11-2011, 12:57 PM
":na na:

tell all the yams you know, the £30 million is no gonna go... oh what Romanov said, well it went to your head, its time for your bed cherrio..."

17-11-2011, 01:06 PM
I might have had a different view ten years ago, but now I don't. They deserve all they get.

There's a very big I told you so coming. That's the thing. We did the sums for them, we saw what was happening. They were happy to laugh it up.

Well keep laughing ya plums!

My thoughts exactly, i may have disliked them, i may even have despised them, but i have many friends who are just like me but have had the misfortune to support that shower.

Some of them lapped it up, and went with the big team crap, and Hibs are nothing to worry about, its rantic and europe where our aims are now.

Well ha bloody ha, the goose has come home to roost now jambo gimps, and i hope your club die as painfully slow a death as possible.

I will revel in those supporters pain, it will warm me in those winter months. Goodbye gimps, this Hibby will not miss you one bit. :bye::lolyam::brokenyam::titanic::jamboclow

Oh nearly forgot, well done Vlad. You truly are a Hibs hero, a real legend.:top marks

17-11-2011, 01:10 PM
There's still an administration petition in place that was raised by HMRC back in August (it's different from the winding up petition that was recently dismissed). I've explained over on the PM board why administration is probably the last thing that 'Mr Romanov' wants and an order raised by HMRC would be even worse. The £0.5m was paid back in July in response to the winding up petition, the latest £1+m is new. If it had resulted in an HMRC-induced administration they would not come out the other end.

I don't think 'Mr Romanov' has an end game. I think he doesn't have a clue what he's doing and probably never did and what we're seeing is the culmination of five years of mismanagement on a monumental scale. I wonder how the Yams feel about his recent purchase of a £17m jet now.

Incidentally, £24m of their debt is due for repayment on 31 December 2011.

I really think that Caversham sums it up perfectly.

In the past, Vlad and his companies have been awash with cash and he has just thrown money at everything. There has never been any, 'Great Plan', only a minute to minute, hour to hour, day to day approach to things.

Who was it on JKB who once said that they were now on a different level and there was no derby anymore, Hearts would now be moving in the circles populated by Europe's top clubs?

Mind you he was half right - there will be no derby anymore - unless you include Berwick Rangers, East Stirling, Stenhousemuir etc. etc. - if they're lucky........,

:brokenyam:

17-11-2011, 01:14 PM
Jesus!!! Thats a lot of saving they'll all have to do!! :greengrinThey could get the banjos oot and dae a bit of busking as well.

http://pixelmaverick.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/BanjoBoy.jpg

17-11-2011, 01:15 PM
In the main, they are still laughing it up. The general consensus on Sickbag is that this is all perfectly reasonable and not really much to worry about.

I love the way they think that this is a great way of getting shot of the high earners. And once they've got rid of them and reduced their wage bill everything will be fine.

I still say we should be doing everything we can to undermine their team with a couple of cheeky wee bids for some of their better players (when the new manager comes in, of course). We've got Billy Brown available to tell us what they earn and who would fit in where.

This is a golden opportunity for Hibs to strengthen themselves while weakening the Yams even further. If there's going to be a Fire Sale then we should be at the front of the queue.

17-11-2011, 01:19 PM
I love the way they think that this is a great way of getting shot of the high earners. And once they've got rid of them and reduced their wage bill everything will be fine.

I still say we should be doing everything we can to undermine their team with a couple of cheeky wee bids for some of their better players (when the new manager comes in, of course). We've got Billy Brown available to tell us what they earn and who would fit in where.

This is a golden opportunity for Hibs to strengthen themselves while weakening the Yams even further. If there's going to be a Fire Sale then we should be at the front of the queue.

I agree completely. Celtic have missed an unbelievable opportunity in the last few seasons to leave their greatest rivals miles behind - we shouldn't miss our opportunity to stick it to ours.

17-11-2011, 01:20 PM
Tell all the yams you know

you teams going bust and we're no

you were took for a ride

enjoy elgin and clyde

merry christmas ho ho ho ho ho

:greengrin Maybe could do with being touched up a little, anyone have Graham Rix's phone number?

17-11-2011, 01:30 PM
Tell all the yams you know

you teams going bust and we're no

you were took for a ride

enjoy elgin and clyde

merry christmas ho ho ho ho ho

:greengrin Maybe could do with being touched up a little, anyone have Graham Rix's phone number?

17-11-2011, 01:31 PM
http://en.ria.ru/sports/20111117/168788200.html

17-11-2011, 01:31 PM
I have just had a call to say that Ukio Bankas share price has dropped % since 9am this morning. Anyone in the know what the repercussions of this may be?

Chibs
17-11-2011, 01:32 PM
I have a feeling that this could be the best chrismas ever!

Now with the festive season almost upon us,I couldn't help myself thinking about how great it would be
to put on a pantomime somewhere and I believe it should be A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

Now I am uncertain of the venue at this moment and I am struggling a bit with the cast but I do believe that the star of the show should be Mr Vlad (the mad)Romanov playing Ebeneezer Scrooge.

Any help would be much appreciated

17-11-2011, 01:39 PM

Oh well, never mind :greengrin

17-11-2011, 01:41 PM

Nothing to see, move along. :greengrin

McSwanky
17-11-2011, 01:43 PM
http://en.ria.ru/sports/20111117/168788200.html wonder how much he wants for them?

green glory
17-11-2011, 01:45 PM
HMFC doon the tubes, doo-da, doo-da
HMFC doon the tubes oh, de doo-da-day.

I wonder how the yam gimps will spin this - who gives a toss.

By the way - who is gonna buy them when they have the debt level they have?

haagsehibby
They could get the banjos oot and dae a bit of busking as well.

http://pixelmaverick.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/BanjoBoy.jpg

Their six fingers will come in handy :greengrin

green glory
17-11-2011, 01:50 PM
HMFC doon the tubes, doo-da, doo-da
HMFC doon the tubes oh, de doo-da-day.

Forgot to add:

The JCB's are on their way oh-de doo-da-day.

17-11-2011, 01:50 PM
wonder how much he wants for them?

I'll give him 2 Wham Bars and 5 Penny Mojo's. Let me know Vlad :D

17-11-2011, 01:51 PM

"It was not clear which theater Romanov was interested in buying."

Theatre of the absurd? :dunno:

17-11-2011, 01:51 PM
I wonder how the yam gimps will spin this

(a) Nothing to see here, it's how all big clubs/megalomaniac owners operate
(b) Add RIA Nostovi to the list of organisations that are out to get them
(c) Send black fax pages to RIA Nostovi so they have to buy a new toner cartridge

Job done

17-11-2011, 01:52 PM
Big question is how much of the £36M or whatever it currently is Vlad is willing to lose? If he's willing to lose most of it then they can carry on within their means. If he wants his money back, it's liquidation time and hello AFC *****. :bye:

17-11-2011, 01:53 PM
Up the RIA

17-11-2011, 01:54 PM
Big question is how much of the £36M or whatever it currently is Vlad is willing to lose? If he's willing to lose most of it then they can carry on within their means. If he wants his money back, it's liquidation time and hello AFC *****. :bye:

Its UBIG they owe the money to............

And they will want every penny they can get.

17-11-2011, 01:54 PM
Up the RIA

17-11-2011, 01:59 PM
More on Vlad selling Hearts and buying a theatre instead on STV website. :rotflmao::lolyam::yamlaugh:

This just gets better and better.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hearts/279925-hearts-owner-reveals-desire-to-sell-up-and-buy-theatre/

Vladimir Romanov has spoken of his plans to sell up at Hearts, in order to buy a theatre.

The Russian businessman is keen to get out of Scottish football, continuing to cite an alleged football and media “mafia” which he says is preventing the club from succeeding. “I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs,” Romanov told a Russian news agency. “The idea to buy a theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre. I like the restoration project at the Mariinsky [theatre].

“In football, Hearts is controlled by a media mob of [Rupert] Murdoch. I once fought with them but everyone said it was the mafia. Now they, with one voice, agree with me. “Now I am instructed to seek a buyer for all of my football clubs. I want to completely get away from football. I am a poor man because I invested everything in sport.” Hearts failed to pay their players’ wages on time for the second month running on Wednesday, with a statement from the club saying they were unable to meet salaries because of a cash shortfall.

Romanov first invested in Hearts in 2004 but is now keen to bail out, saying the Edinburgh club has served its purpose to him. “I had to organise the Lithuanian players,” he said of his investment in the club. “In the English Premier League there were no players from Lithuania, but the Scottish league is weaker. “Hearts was my child club where I, as a host, supplied Lithuanian players without entirely collapsing Lithuanian football.

“Now the time has come when Scottish football is dying.”

17-11-2011, 02:01 PM
http://en.ria.ru/sports/20111117/168788200.html:hilarious

17-11-2011, 02:02 PM
“I want to buy a theater and sell the clubs,”

Just keep Tynecastle, its been pantomime season there since the Mad one arrived.

Ohhhhh Noooooo it hasn't Boooooooooooooooooo

:lolyam:

Benny Brazil
17-11-2011, 02:07 PM
My thoughts exactly, i may have disliked them, i may even have despised them, but i have many friends who are just like me but have had the misfortune to support that shower.

Some of them lapped it up, and went with the big team crap, and Hibs are nothing to worry about, its rantic and europe where our aims are now.

Well ha bloody ha, the goose has come home to roost now jambo gimps, and i hope your club die as painfully slow a death as possible.

I will revel in those supporters pain, it will warm me in those winter months. Goodbye gimps, this Hibby will not miss you one bit. :bye::lolyam::brokenyam::titanic::jamboclow

Oh nearly forgot, well done Vlad. You truly are a Hibs hero, a real legend.:top marks

Absolutely sums up how I feel as well BH - great post.

Hibee Hibernian
17-11-2011, 02:07 PM
Romanov has quit football and put the hearts up for sale.

17-11-2011, 02:08 PM
More on Vlad selling Hearts and buying a theatre instead on STV website. :rotflmao::lolyam::yamlaugh:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hearts/279925-hearts-owner-reveals-desire-to-sell-up-and-buy-theatre/

Vladimir Romanov has spoken of his plans to sell up at Hearts, in order to buy a theatre.

The Russian businessman is keen to get out of Scottish football, continuing to cite an alleged football and media “mafia” which he says is preventing the club from succeeding. “I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs,” Romanov told a Russian news agency. “The idea to buy a theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre. I like the restoration project at the Mariinsky [theatre].

“In football, Hearts is controlled by a media mob of [Rupert] Murdoch. I once fought with them but everyone said it was the mafia. Now they, with one voice, agree with me. “Now I am instructed to seek a buyer for all of my football clubs. I want to completely get away from football. I am a poor man because I invested everything in sport.” Hearts failed to pay their players’ wages on time for the second month running on Wednesday, with a statement from the club saying they were unable to meet salaries because of a cash shortfall.

Romanov first invested in Hearts in 2004 but is now keen to bail out, saying the Edinburgh club has served its purpose to him. “I had to organise the Lithuanian players,” he said of his investment in the club. “In the English Premier League there were no players from Lithuania, but the Scottish league is weaker. “Hearts was my child club where I, as a host, supplied Lithuanian players without entirely collapsing Lithuanian football.

Excuse the pun but "the penny has dropped"

17-11-2011, 02:09 PM
"It was not clear which theater Romanov was interested in buying."

Theatre of the absurd? :dunno:

Theatre of Base Comedy (with apologies to Stuart Hall).

17-11-2011, 02:09 PM
lol.

17-11-2011, 02:10 PM
:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worthRomanov

17-11-2011, 02:10 PM

We are now in the final act of the final part of this performance :greengrin

17-11-2011, 02:14 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11790/7313172/Romanov-puts-Hearts-up-for-sale

:not worth:not worth:not worth

Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov has confirmed that the club has been put up for sale and that he is quitting football.

The Lithuanian has told Russian state newsagency RIA Novosti that he is seeking buyers for Hearts, (http://topics.skysports.com/hearts/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif FBK Kaunas (http://topics.skysports.com/FBK+Kaunas/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif and Belarusian club Partizan Minsk.

Russian-born Romanov (http://topics.skysports.com/Vladimir+Romanov/?section=football)http://static.lingospot.com/spot/image/spacer.gif is now keen to severe ties with Hearts - who he bought in 2005.

"I want to leave football. I have given the order to find buyers for all my clubs," Romanov said.
During his six years in charge Romanov has gone through eight managers during a up and down tenure since he took control.

17-11-2011, 02:17 PM
Is this the beginning of the end, or the end of the beginning?

:doh:

17-11-2011, 02:18 PM
I'm really going to miss the mad bast**d haha :greengrin

TheEastTerrace
http://youtu.be/GGXeXm0uMDo

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth - Vladimar Romanov

17-11-2011, 02:23 PM
Best case scenario for them! At least they can start to formulate a survival plan.

17-11-2011, 02:23 PM
Yes it is funny but let’s cast our minds back to when a certain Mr Mercer highlighted the fact that Duff and Gray put our club in the same situation I have never felt so low in my life on a sporting front. This is the situation t Hearts are in now.
They are no different from us we need Hearts and Hearts need us unfortunately the economic climate and selling yourself to the devil (Mad Vald) Hearts need to find someone who like Kenny McLean could knock on STF door and ask for help. I wish them luck !!
No One wants to lose there club I know I didn’t

:agree: I agree there are a lot of their fans have become arrogant t*****s in the last few years, saying that Rangers and Celtic were their only rivals now etc, but there are still some decent Hearts fans out there and they now risk losing their club.

:tin hat: :greengrin

17-11-2011, 02:25 PM
Petrie should put in a cheeky wee bid for them, then merge the clubs into one in green called Hibs that plays at ER.

Let's see how those halfwits like it when the boot's on the other foot.

17-11-2011, 02:29 PM

Can anyone tell us how this is going down over the road?

Serenely calm still?

17-11-2011, 02:29 PM
Petrie should put in a cheeky wee bid for them, then merge the clubs into one in green called Hibs that plays at ER.

Nah! You see that is where we win hands down every time due to the fact that we are better than them! Also in the spirit and memory of those decent Hearts fans who turned up to Easter Road to vocalize their solidarity and support - for us - amidst the controversy of Wallet Merger.

17-11-2011, 02:30 PM
:agree: I agree there are a lot of their fans have become arrogant t*****s in the last few years, saying that Rangers and Celtic were their only rivals now etc, but there are still some decent Hearts fans out there and they now risk losing their club.

Yes, yes, and the moon is made of green cheese and there is a Santa Claus.

:bitchy:

17-11-2011, 02:31 PM
Hearts saying 33 of their players have been paid. Don't they have a squad of around 60?

17-11-2011, 02:33 PM
There will be some sort of transfer of liabilities to the next saviour for a couple of quid as Vlad and UBIG's shareholders are not in control of this and will be forced to do something that gives them the least biggest loss going forward, they will stumble on. I sincerely hope not but something the wrong side of dodgy will be spun to look good just like when Vlad began the fairytale.

I do hope the believers have it in them to reflect on what they first bought into and match it to where they are now, and maybe see why. The mad ones latest diatribe doesn't even make sense. None of the people he hits out at authorisd the spend or made the promises..........

Highlight for me is the theatre idea though, as he is finally carted out the door by the men in white coats the only question left is whether he will be claiming to be the alligator with the sausages in its mouth, or Mr Punch? Thats the way to do it.

17-11-2011, 02:35 PM
Excuse my ignorance but what does this actually mean for them? Assuming there won't be a queue a mile long of folk wanting to buy them so what's likely to happen now?

:thumbsup: This is the one that solves the councils problem and saves all that money in one fell swoop

They'll land on their feet somehow once all this fog clears.

Word from a someone I know is that David Murray and some sort of consortium may well have a stab taking them on for a nominal fee ala the big huns and make moves to get them out to this greenfield site he owns - wherever that is.

17-11-2011, 02:36 PM

Fairy nuff, kinda what I expected.

17-11-2011, 02:37 PM
Excuse my ignorance but what does this actually mean for them? Assuming there won't be a queue a mile long of folk wanting to buy them so what's likely to happen now?

Another Gretna hopefully.

Cannot see anyone, in the current climate, wanting to take on around £40 million debt. :titanic:

17-11-2011, 02:37 PM
I hope they are fine for the good of Scottish football.....

:faf: :lolyam: :faf:

17-11-2011, 02:38 PM

Word from a someone I know is that David Murray and some sort of consortium may well have a stab taking them on for a nominal fee ala the big huns and make moves to get them out to this greenfield site he owns - wherever that is.

Ties in with what I have heard.

17-11-2011, 02:41 PM

Really? I doubt Murray has the pockets to pay off the debt and develop his green field site. Post Rangers he barely even controls his own company I thought?

I can't see any end point that doesn't involve them being wound up and a new 'Hearts AFC' type team emerging.

17-11-2011, 02:42 PM
How desperate will the Mad one be to sell the club? How much is he prepared to lose?

A new owner could do a nice wee deal, buy the club cheap take some but not all of the debt and do a nice wee cosy deal with the council for a stadium.

I suspect the biggest loser will be Vlad and Hearts will trundle on with a new vision and the supporters will hail a new White knight.

17-11-2011, 02:47 PM
To answer a question in this thread, shares in ukio bank are down nearly 13% today

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/market/?pg=details&instrument=LT0000102352&list=2

17-11-2011, 02:48 PM
Vlad could try to sell the club whilst retaining an interest in the PBS.

17-11-2011, 02:48 PM

Wont be nominal. If someone buys Hearts for the likes of a pound they will be taking the debt with them. If they have to pay millions it will be enough money to cover what vlad would get if he sold the land on the stadium and all the players. Right now Vlad could put the club to the wall and get 10 Million for the land tops and maybe some for the players.

17-11-2011, 02:49 PM
Vlad could try to sell the club whilst retaining an interest in the PBS.

Might be the way to go! Sell the name and rent them tynie!

17-11-2011, 02:50 PM
Really? I doubt Murray has the pockets to pay off the debt and develop his green field site. Post rangers he barely even controls his own company I thought?

I can't see any end point that doesn't involve them being wound up and a new 'Hearts AFC' type team emerging.

I'm only relaying what I heard. Certainly not claiming it as FACT (otherwise it would be true as its in CAPS :greengrin)

I wish them a speedy demise, but I'm pretty certain they'll come out OK in the end.

How desperate will the Mad one be to sell the club? How much is he prepared to lose?

A new owner could do a nice wee deal, buy the club cheap take some but not all of the debt and do a nice wee cosy deal with the council for a stadium.

I suspect the biggest loser will be Vlad and Hearts will trundle on with a new vision and the supporters will hail a new White knight.

Rhyming slang? :greengrin

Exactly what will probably happen knowing them.

Vlad either has to continue to pile up losses on this or write it off as a bad job.

A new buyer could concievably take on a reasonably healthy position and rent a ground which has been built for free by the council.

Hearts fans will still be believing, maybe even more so! Presuming over the road they are talking abiout just this sort of thing.

17-11-2011, 02:55 PM

Vlad either has to continue to pile up losses on this or write it off as a bad job.

A new buyer could concievably take on a reasonably healthy position and rent a ground which has been built for free by the council.

Hearts fans will still be believing, maybe even more so! Presuming over the road they are talking abiout just this sort of thing.

No one is going to buy the club and take the debt on, however, right now Vlad could probably recoup 10million on the assetts, so anyone looking to buy, will be buying for at least this amount IMO. He wont care about Hearts so if he cant find a buyer I would imagine he wouldnt care about winding them up and selling everything he can to recoup some cash.

17-11-2011, 02:57 PM
No one is going to buy the club and take the debt on, however, right now Vlad could probably recoup 10million on the assetts, so anyone looking to buy, will be buying for at least this amount IMO. He wont care about Hearts so if he cant find a buyer I would imagine he wouldnt care about winding them up and selling everything he can to recoup some cash.

That's the spirit! :greengrin

17-11-2011, 03:00 PM
Someone will buy them. They always come out fine.

Hope not though.

17-11-2011, 03:01 PM
:pray: let the fun begin :hyper:

17-11-2011, 03:02 PM
Never know, Vlad might find a dodgy Eastern European businessman who requires to clean some dirty money and the whole circus starts again.......

17-11-2011, 03:18 PM
Will Ubig not take ownership of Tynecastle first, perhaps as part payment of the 20 odd million due by end of the year. Still leaves them with a mountain of debt mind you.

EskbankHibby
17-11-2011, 03:23 PM

Even if this scenario occurs the gimps will have to start operating within their means which is completely alien to them.

Jambos i know are absolutely creaming themselves about Vlad selling up but are completely ignorant of the practical reality of this, they have been scared of facing this reality for years because for clubs the size of Hearts it means some pretty lean times and some pretty pish teams.

We took our medicine 20 years ago and i can only think of 3 or 4 seasons since then where i consider us to have had a good season. We now have an infrastructure to be proud of, an infrastructure that Hearts - working within their means - would be at least a decade away from emulating. We just need a team.

Here is the rub though they will be starting from absolutely f*** all, Vlad will strip everything he can, they won't own a ground or even a pitch to train on.

BIG TEAM MY ARSE.

17-11-2011, 03:23 PM

Murray just dumped a football club with a turnover >£50M and debts of ~£20M. Why would he take on a football club with a turnover <£10M and debts >£30M?

17-11-2011, 03:24 PM

:faf::faf:

17-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Exactly, let the xxxxxxx die.

17-11-2011, 03:35 PM
33 Hearts players got their wages today but Mad vlad has put the club up for sale. Forth radio reporting :greengrin

17-11-2011, 03:45 PM
33 Hearts players got their wages today but Mad vlad has put the club up for sale. Forth radio reporting :greengrin

Have they not got 60 plus players on the payroll?

17-11-2011, 03:51 PM

Not sure how many players they have just passing on news I heard on the Radio on my way home from work

17-11-2011, 03:51 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15782042.stm

I guess they will have done the same as last month and paid the youths first. Which means that although they have paid the majority of players, they won't have paid the majority of the wages that are due (or anything like it).

17-11-2011, 04:05 PM
come on you fellow hobo's, lets have a whip-round for our pink friends in pinksville, i'l start of with 25 Vbuttons

17-11-2011, 04:23 PM
Ukio down 13.42% for the day, things looking desperate for Vlad.

N.Wales Hibby
17-11-2011, 04:26 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11790/7313172/Romanov-puts-Hearts-up-for-sale

According to Skysports Hearts are for sale. True or just paper talk.

cwilliamson85
17-11-2011, 04:30 PM
It is true. Supposedly Vlad is turning his hand to basketball.

17-11-2011, 04:31 PM
The next step in the demise of hearts has begun.
Vive la romanov

I don't understand a lot of finance stuff, but surely this is one of those deals where the club goes for a pound or two but the new owner gets the debt as well?

And now the end is near

vlads given up, your ****ed its over

he's going he's had enough, his moneys spent

stop bending over

Next verse please?

17-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Mick predicted this a LONG time ago

Let's all move like jagger

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppUFbGQVBcQ

17-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Ukio down 13.42% for the day, things looking desperate for Vlad.

Its a real shame and all that, nobody wants folk to lose their jobs, but :na na: :faf::faf::lolyam:

Mikeystewart
17-11-2011, 04:34 PM
Has this not been the case for a while?

Dan Sarf
17-11-2011, 04:35 PM
Vladimir Romanov has spoken of his plans to sell up at Hearts, in order to buy a theatre.The Russian businessman is keen to get out of Scottish football, continuing to cite an alleged football and media “mafia” which he says is preventing the club from succeeding.“I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs,” Romanov told a Russian news agency.“The idea to buy a theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre. I like the restoration project at the Mariinsky [theatre].

Any suggestions for productions he might put on in his splendid new theatre?

Mark79
17-11-2011, 04:35 PM
Heard this as lead story on forth1. According to story he is selling hearts, his Lithuanian and Belarus based teams and buying a ...........theatre! No word of a lie.

He needs a stage for his theatrics.

17-11-2011, 04:36 PM
Vladimir Romanov has spoken of his plans to sell up at Hearts, in order to buy a theatre.The Russian businessman is keen to get out of Scottish football, continuing to cite an alleged football and media “mafia” which he says is preventing the club from succeeding.“I want to buy the theatre and sell some of my sports clubs,” Romanov told a Russian news agency.“The idea to buy a theatre comes to my mind every time I am in the theatre. I like the restoration project at the Mariinsky [theatre].

oh no he isn't?:wink:

The_Famous_HFC
17-11-2011, 04:37 PM
Wasn't this in their website statement 2weeks ago?

Mikeystewart
17-11-2011, 04:39 PM
Hopefully will be discussed on Sportsound tonight got 40 mins to get there notes ready :devil:

17-11-2011, 04:39 PM
Does anyone know if Agent Romanov has been receiving a salary or iif we have to pay him on completion of his mission ? We might have to sell a player to pay him off but it will have been worth every penny. :not worth

17-11-2011, 04:40 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?
:top marksThis needs finished off

17-11-2011, 04:43 PM
I don't understand a lot of finance stuff, but surely this is one of those deals where the club goes for a pound or two but the new owner gets the debt as well?

Correct. Except they are looking for someone to take on £36M of debt. A few years ago when the debt was a mere £20M the only ****er mad enough they could find to take them on was Vlad.

So, possible options are:

1. they find an even madder ****er.
2. Vlad sells the FC but keeps Tiny Tiny in exchange for some of the debt
3. Vlad writes off some or all of the debt
4. some combination of 2 and 3 (I think this is most likely)
5. (I like this one) li-quid-a-tion

17-11-2011, 04:48 PM
even if this scenario occurs the gimps will have to start operating within their means which is completely alien to them. Jambos i know are absolutely creaming themselves about vlad selling up but are completely ignorant of the practical reality of this, they have been scared of facing this reality for years because for clubs the size of hearts it means some pretty lean times and some pretty pish teams.we took our medicine 20 years ago and i can only think of 3 or 4 seasons since then where i consider us to have had a good season. We now have an infrastructure to be proud of, an infrastructure that hearts - working within their means - would be at least a decade away from emulating. We just need a team.here is the rub though they will be starting from absolutely f*** all, vlad will strip everything he can, they won't own a ground or even a pitch to train on. big team my arse.correct me if i'm wrong but they don't own a pitch to train on. Ggtth

17-11-2011, 04:50 PM

He'll be just in time for the pantomime season. Oh yes he will!

17-11-2011, 04:54 PM
With just about any other football club on the planet you'd be fairly certain that there would be no supporters stupid enough to think about buying them.

With the Yams, however...:greengrin

blindsummit
17-11-2011, 04:58 PM

Les Miserables?
Much Ado About Nothing?
The Miracle Worker?
Plunder?
Strife?

blindsummit
17-11-2011, 05:03 PM

Believe it or not there is a play called The Pink Room (Absolute Hell) by Rodney Ackland! Not making that up honest!
Some more suggestions:

Look Back In Anger
Long Day's Journey Into Night
or how about The Madness of Vlad the Third

Chibs
17-11-2011, 05:09 PM

And i give a ****

17-11-2011, 05:10 PM
Ok, so some of you are asking how this is going down over on kickback. I promise I haven't just made this up...

"Dont forget that the Edinburgh area is now comparable to Glasgow for population so it is possible to make Hearts the biggest club in Scotland but the big ask is the right calibre of person/s to achieve it."

They just don't get it.

17-11-2011, 05:15 PM
5-game touchline ban for sergio as well, things just get worse for the grunts :(
:lolyam:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15772164.stm

17-11-2011, 05:30 PM
Ok, so some of you are asking how this is going down over on kickback. I promise I haven't just made this up...

"Dont forget that the Edinburgh area is now comparable to Glasgow for population so it is possible to make Hearts the biggest club in Scotland but the big ask is the right calibre of person/s to achieve it."

They just don't get it.

With the hinterland Glasgow 'enjoys' :greengrin (Motherwell, East Kilbride, Paisley, Hamilton, Airdrie etc.) and the fact that half the football fans in Edinburgh seem to support the OF, this would be an extremely tall order for a single Edinburgh United club to achieve.

That one of two clubs in the city, particularly one on the edge of a precipice, could achieve this, is total fantasy of the highest order.

17-11-2011, 05:33 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?

Bump, this needs finished and learnt for the derby, class

17-11-2011, 05:37 PM

They just don't get it.

That's an undercover Hibee on the wind-up surely!

17-11-2011, 05:41 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?

Naw. I just want to repeat that one. Class!

17-11-2011, 05:42 PM
Heard this as lead story on forth1. According to story he is selling hearts, his Lithuanian and Belarus based teams and buying a ...........theatre! No word of a lie.

He needs a stage for his theatrics.

He's gonna buy this one and spend £51m on it once the applications are all packed up in big broon boxes :agree:

http://i43.tinypic.com/2ustrvo.jpg

17-11-2011, 05:46 PM
Up for sale, eh?

With circa £35m debt, an ongoing HMRC investigation, a creditors list as long as your arm, £6m to purchase the necessary land to develop the stadium and not to mention the costs of upgrading said stadium - Vlad's going to struggle to give it away. It's simply not going to happen.

:titanic:

17-11-2011, 05:49 PM
Yes it is funny but let’s cast our minds back to when a certain Mr Mercer highlighted the fact that Duff and Gray put our club in the same situation I have never felt so low in my life on a sporting front. This is the situation t Hearts are in now.
They are no different from us we need Hearts and Hearts need us unfortunately the economic climate and selling yourself to the devil (Mad Vald) Hearts need to find someone who like Kenny McLean could knock on STF door and ask for help. I wish them luck !!
No One wants to lose there club I know I didn’t

Crap, I for one don't need them, never have and never will. There are major differences in our two situations. Wallace Mercenary tried to buy us out to close us down, kill us off. They, however, are the architects of their own downfall, attracting players with the power of the dollar which they dont have. Off the top of my head I can think of two players we were keen on signing, [ Barr and Webster] , and when they found out, moved in with wads of cash and promises of riches , [ which it is now blatantly clear they cant afford]. So , no, I wont miss them at all. In fact, the sooner they cease to exist the better. We all have to live within our means, why are they so different ? Now it's all gone tits up we are expected to feel sorry for them,? aye right.

17-11-2011, 05:49 PM
With the hinterland Glasgow 'enjoys' :greengrin (Motherwell, East Kilbride, Paisley, Hamilton, Airdrie etc.) and the fact that half the football fans in Edinburgh seem to support the OF, this would be an extremely tall order for a single Edinburgh United club to achieve.

That one of two clubs in the city, particularly one on the edge of a precipice, could achieve this, is total fantasy of the highest order.

But, when there's only one team left, it might just happen ... :greengrin

17-11-2011, 05:58 PM
Up for sale, eh?

With circa £35m debt, an ongoing HMRC investigation, a creditors list as long as your arm, £6m to purchase the necessary land to develop the stadium and not to mention the costs of upgrading said stadium - Vlad's going to struggle to give it away. It's simply not going to happen.

:titanic:

If someone's looking to buy a football club then Newcastle United would be a much better proposition than that lot.

17-11-2011, 06:02 PM
If someone's looking to buy a football club then Newcastle United would be a much better proposition than that lot.

So would we be, own ground, state of the art training facility, and most importantly MUCH lower debt.

17-11-2011, 06:09 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?

here's one i prepared earlier :greengrin

And now the end is near
Vlad is back behind the iron curtain
my friends, i'll say it clear
your goose is cooked, of that i am certain

he told you lies, played you for fools
you sold your souls, despite our heeds
and much, much more than this
he has the deeds

shares, you have a few
but then again, too few to mention
Deans did what he wanted to
and sold you out, with lack of gumption

Believe?, we laughed so much we cried
we've had our fill, of all your gloating
and now, our tears subside
we find it all still so amusing

For what is a club, what have they got?
if not a ground, then they'll have naught
pound shops and cala housing schemes
where once you stood and had your dreams

history will show, you sunk so low

by doing it Vlads Way

17-11-2011, 06:13 PM
Not a word of it on Reporting Scotland. :confused:

17-11-2011, 06:14 PM
Bump, this needs finished and learnt for the derby, class

And now the end is near

stop bending over.

You thought you'd win the league

and europe too, maybe a world war

you fell for every word, he said believe

you did and then more.

Its time you all stood up, take a big sniff and smell the coffee

vlads done his job his time is up

He did it vlads way.

Going out soon, this is the best i can come up with at the moment, help please. :greengrin

17-11-2011, 06:15 PM
It is true. Supposedly Vlad is turning his hand to basketball.

According to the STV Sport news at 6.00pm he is now selling the yams and is interested in buying a theatre
:not worth :not worth :faf::faf:

17-11-2011, 06:16 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?

Yam fuds, we told you so

They'll soon be flats, where once stood Tynie

And so, you maroon tramps, your teams gone finally.

17-11-2011, 06:20 PM
Crap, I for one don't need them, never have and never will. There are major differences in our two situations. Wallace Mercenary tried to buy us out to close us down, kill us off. They, however, are the architects of their own downfall, attracting players with the power of the dollar which they dont have. Off the top of my head I can think of two players we were keen on signing, [ Barr and Webster] , and when they found out, moved in with wads of cash and promises of riches , [ which it is now blatantly clear they cant afford]. So , no, I wont miss them at all. In fact, the sooner they cease to exist the better. We all have to live within our means, why are they so different ? Now it's all gone tits up we are expected to feel sorry for them,? aye right.

Couldnt agree more.The vast majority of their fans are obnoxious,deluded and with no redeeming features at all.You cant have any reasonable conversations with them and even now many have their head in the sands and just expecting things to be ok even after the likes of robbo and henry smith telling them it looks bleak.We have lived within our means for years and the only time we overpent we had the likes of king frank,latapy and zitelli and what great times they were.The day of reckoning for them has always been coming and delaying it only makes it all the sweeter when the hammer falls.I wont miss them one bit and think many other hibbies think the same way.

17-11-2011, 06:26 PM
Couldnt agree more.The vast majority of their fans are obnoxious,deluded and with no redeeming features at all.You cant have any reasonable conversations with them and even now many have their head in the sands and just expecting things to be ok even after the likes of robbo and henry smith telling them it looks bleak.We have lived within our means for years and the only time we overpent we had the likes of king frank,latapy and zitelli and what great times they were.The day of reckoning for them has always been coming and delaying it only makes it all the sweeter when the hammer falls.I wont miss them one bit and think many other hibbies think the same way.

as shown in this delusional nonsense from overby

My concern also goes a bit past just Hearts, Rangers are also in financial trouble it seems, could Scottish football which is already in a state of being a minor entity survive the loss or demotion of either Hearts or Rangers. I am sure there are cries of joy in various opposing teams fans, it would be a great day if teams seeped in history were gone, and having been replaced in the SPL by smaller fan base, and financially minimal teams perhaps now they can win something, but are you really a winner if your opponent starts the fight with one hand tied behind his back.

17-11-2011, 06:29 PM

I wouldn't miss them one bit and would rejoice at their demise, yes there would be some sympathy for the handful who didn't jump on the Vlad/big team bandwagon, but the rest of them Fu** 'em!

17-11-2011, 06:31 PM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;2992564]

And now the end is near

stop bending over.

you did and then more.

He did it vlads way.

For what is a yam, what has he got
galleons off pish but not a pot

17-11-2011, 06:31 PM
They are no different from us we need Hearts and Hearts need us unfortunately the economic climate and selling yourself to the devil (Mad Vald) Hearts need to find someone who like Kenny McLean could knock on STF door and ask for help. I wish them luck !!No One wants to lose there club I know I didn’t Agreed, it's hilarious :agree:

I wish them nothing but abject misery

I'd be ecstatic tae lose their club :bye:

as for the rest, baws.

17-11-2011, 06:45 PM
good opportunity for this trumpet to get another airing :greengrin

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/6933/16knf45.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/213/16knf45.png/)

Bit harsh to call him a trumpet, I prefer to think of him as a visionary genius, if things keep going as they are just now, I may well get myself a Romanov tattoo as well :faf::faf:

blindsummit
17-11-2011, 06:51 PM
"it would be a great day if teams seeped in history were gone, "

Something is certainly seeping that's for sure, and it sure does smell :greengrin

17-11-2011, 06:52 PM
Where did this come from folks. Surely the debt is due to the owner and therefore its not an issue.

depends if the owner wants his money back,good time to take ownership of the stadium to ukio I reckon in return for delaying the repayment.

blindsummit
17-11-2011, 06:52 PM

Very witty BH, very witty! has to be one of the best lines ever :agree:

Caversham Green
17-11-2011, 07:02 PM
And now the end is near

stop bending over

Next verse please?

You planned your megastand

You often won the Embra Derby

But now I'm f****ng glad

That I'm a Hibee.

17-11-2011, 07:04 PM
good riddance tae bad rubbish, can't come soon enough if you ask me

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/6459/tombstonex.jpg

17-11-2011, 07:09 PM
Anybody got the pic wi the new £51 million stand, wi the elephants floatin about it ?

Thanks in advance.:greengrin

PapillonVert
17-11-2011, 07:31 PM
According to the STV Sport news at 6.00pm he is now selling the yams and is interested in buying a theatre
:not worth :not worth :faf::faf:

Theatre of Dreams, perhaps? Needs to get shot of the Theatre of Screams first.

17-11-2011, 07:38 PM
good riddance tae bad rubbish, can't come soon enough if you ask me

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/6459/tombstonex.jpg

Don't want them to go under, just want them to suffer for a wee bit.........

17-11-2011, 07:46 PM
I really do hope they go to complete and utter *****. I hate them and for a good number if years lived well above their means but got away with it. They are in deep Doo Doo and it's surely only a matter if time before the bubble bursts.

Was speaking with a retired accountant tonite and asked him bout this.

30 odd million in debt and losing approx 30 grand a day.

He told me any other company would be bust and in administration.

O and where is all the money coming from.

They are up ***** creek. The only reason Vlad paid that money is so he can appoint the administrators and hopefull direct them.

I say spend spend spend and hopeful they will be totally and utterly ****ed cos I hate them.

17-11-2011, 07:48 PM
I really do hope they go to complete and utter *****. I hate them and for a good number if years lived well above their means but got away with it. They are in deep Doo Doo and it's surely only a matter if time before the bubble bursts.

They are up ***** creek. The only reason Vlad paid that money is so he can appoint the administrators and hopefull direct them.

I say spend spend spend and hopeful they will be totally and utterly ****ed cos I hate them.:aok: & :aok:

17-11-2011, 07:56 PM
To be honest, I really couldn't give a toss what happens to that bunch of fannies, as long as it's something bad, which looks fairly inevitable. I intend to just sit back and enjoy whatever s-h-i-t-e comes their way, because the deluded, arrogant barstewards deserve it by the bucketload. ****** 'em!

17-11-2011, 08:11 PM

I say spend spend spend and hopeful they will be totally and utterly ****ed cos I hate them.

To be honest, I really couldn't give a toss what happens to that bunch of fannies, as long as it's something bad, which looks fairly inevitable. I intend to just sit back and enjoy whatever s-h-i-t-e comes their way, because the deluded, arrogant barstewards deserve it by the bucketload. ****** 'em!

That's the spirit boys!! :thumbsup:

****** the Hearts, hope it's a slow and painfull death. :agree:

Kevvy1875
17-11-2011, 08:18 PM
Personally I'm just loving the long drawn out nature of their demise. The straw clutching should move into overdrive with each passing non-wages day.

I wish nothing but pain and misery on that manky horde who loved it when their overlord paid over the odds to win them a few derbies and 1 scottish cup. What a return eh? Your club goes under for that?pmsl.

17-11-2011, 08:19 PM
:yamlaugh:

17-11-2011, 08:22 PM

The City is ours.

17-11-2011, 08:25 PM
In the new world football order Edinburgh needs to move with the times and along with the OF, one Dundee club and Hibernian FC we will progress to a UK or Euro league.

Hearts will cease to be.

hibeesdude
17-11-2011, 08:49 PM
personally i'll happily dance atop the smouldering ruins as the last wreckers ball tumbles that flea pit to the ground

Hibs On Tour
17-11-2011, 09:13 PM
Might have already been posted - couldn't face trawling through 14 full pages to check :wink: - http://en.ria.ru/sports/20111117/168788200.html

17-11-2011, 09:58 PM
Might have already been posted - couldn't face trawling through 14 full pages to check :wink: - http://en.ria.ru/sports/20111117/168788200.html

:titanic: :brokenyam: :lolyam:

TrickyNicky
17-11-2011, 10:04 PM

Oh, the theatre of it all!

Bravo, Bravo!:applause::applause::applause:

17-11-2011, 10:25 PM

Rupert Murdoch to blame apparently :faf: They say everybody has at least one redeeming feature right enough :greengrin

17-11-2011, 10:25 PM
Remarkably, after all these years of madness, some "decent" jambos seem to be surfacing again. Almost, but not quite, feel sorry for them.

TrickyNicky
17-11-2011, 10:29 PM
Remarkably, after all these years of madness, some "decent" jambos seem to be surfacing again. Almost, but not quite, feel sorry for them.

Stop..... deep breath.......count to ten and carry on!

17-11-2011, 11:55 PM

Well, they live for moments like this don't they? Every time the reality of the situation gets exposed to the "believers", the timid realists find an audience.

Maybe they should form an "Always knew it would end in tears" committee or something.

17-11-2011, 11:59 PM
Hope they go ******* Bust. I ******* despise them.

18-11-2011, 07:19 AM
Just had a wee peak over at JKB and in fairness to them the majority are now appreciating they're in the ****, however they still don't grasp why and seem to praise Romanov for having a go.

Summed up in one thread where the pieman is still being blamed for running the club into debt as they couldn't even afford to offer a decent contract to Andy Kirk while praising Romanov for coming in and mismanaging them on a scale a bajillion times worse than Robinson ever did.

They get what they deserve, Robinson tried to get them living within their means but the fans wouldn't have it, they had to be spending more than they can afford in order to be 'the big team', for all they go on about being the 3rd biggest club in scotland give hibs or aberdeen £40m to ***** over the next 7 years while they cut back and cut their cloth accordingly i can guarantee you there'd be a bigger difference in attendences than there is between us now.

18-11-2011, 07:22 AM
The monkey with the earring picture is still one of my favourites

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070215/vladimir-romanov_2241384_982678

18-11-2011, 09:02 AM

Haha I hadn't seen that! Outstanding :top marks

18-11-2011, 09:29 AM
Just had a wee peak over at JKB and in fairness to them the majority are now appreciating they're in the ****, however they still don't grasp why and seem to praise Romanov for having a go.Summed up in one thread where the pieman is still being blamed for running the club into debt as they couldn't even afford to offer a decent contract to Andy Kirk while praising Romanov for coming in and mismanaging them on a scale a bajillion times worse than Robinson ever did.

They get what they deserve, Robinson tried to get them living within their means but the fans wouldn't have it, they had to be spending more than they can afford in order to be 'the big team', for all they go on about being the 3rd biggest club in scotland give hibs or aberdeen £40m to ***** over the next 7 years while they cut back and cut their cloth accordingly i can guarantee you there'd be a bigger difference in attendences than there is between us now.

Thats the Stockholm syndrome.......

18-11-2011, 09:31 AM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15782042.stm

I guess they will have done the same as last month and paid the youths first. Which means that although they have paid the majority of players, they won't have paid the majority of the wages that are due (or anything like it).

Yep, if you passed Riccarton yesterday you would have seen them lining up, while waiting for the students to vacate the pitch, for their pocket money. I believe the good performers also got an apple & an orange & a voucher for Greggs!! Seriously, they paid more than 50% of the playing staff & I doubt it was 10% of the payroll.

18-11-2011, 10:13 AM
Yam fuds, we told you soThey'll soon be flats, where once stood TynieAnd so, you maroon tramps, your teams gone finally. I might just buy one so everytime I go for a dump I'll really and I mean really enjoy the experience. GGTTH

18-11-2011, 03:07 PM
One on the 'Yams in the Know' on KB reckons that Tesco have been surveying the land today at Tynecastle.

Maybe not the buyer that the dolts were hoping for!

18-11-2011, 03:22 PM

The fact that a professional football club put that article/picture up on their official website actually beggars belief.

18-11-2011, 03:26 PM
One on the 'Yams in the Know' on KB reckons that Tesco have been surveying the land today at Tynecastle.

No chance.

In the last few years Sainsbury's and ALDI have moved in down the road, they'd never be allowed another Supermarket in the area, what with Scotmid, another ALDI and an ASDA Superstore all within walking distance.

Can't see it being anything other than flats if something else was to get built there...

18-11-2011, 03:37 PM
No chance.

In the last few years Sainsbury's and ALDI have moved in down the road, they'd never be allowed another Supermarket in the area, what with Scotmid, another ALDI and an ASDA Superstore all within walking distance.

Can't see it being anything other than flats if something else was to get built there...

But that's exactly how these big supermarkets work. It's all about competition.

Tesco (and Sainsbury's) are also sitting on a huge portfolio of land that they've been buying up on the cheap. Tesco themselves have recently started to develop houses, so anything is possible.

18-11-2011, 03:45 PM

Tesco (and Sainsbury's) are also sitting on a huge portfolio of land that they've been buying up on the cheap. Tesco themselves have recently started to develop houses, so anything is possible.

A Sainsbury's Home Depot or a B&Q would get my vote.

18-11-2011, 03:45 PM

It's incredible.

18-11-2011, 03:51 PM
No chance.In the last few years Sainsbury's and ALDI have moved in down the road, they'd never be allowed another Supermarket in the area, what with Scotmid, another ALDI and an ASDA Superstore all within walking distance.Can't see it being anything other than flats if something else was to get built there... Thought they couldn't build flats there because of a blast risk from the brewery, or something along those lines. Or I'm maybe talking tom kite :)

18-11-2011, 03:57 PM
Sportsound facebook page(sorry no link) claiming there are two buyers interested in Hearts, one local the other from London.

Set your clocks for the likes of Foulkes and MacKay pleading with Romanov in the media towrite off his debt and sell up.

18-11-2011, 04:02 PM
Sportsound facebook page(sorry no link) claiming there are two buyers interested in Hearts, one local the other from London.

Set your clocks for the likes of Foulkes and MacKay pleading with Romanov in the media towrite off his debt and sell up.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15789159.stm

BBC Scotland has established that two parties are interested in taking Hearts over from Vladimir Romanov.

One group is Edinburgh-based, with the other having ties in London, while both wish to remain anonymous for now. One party intimated that they would look at the possibility of leasing Tynecastle Stadium from Romanov. This would allow time for the land value to increase and could act as security over the club's debt, which currently stands around £30m. The level of debt, which is serviced by the Lithuanian bank Romanov has a major stake in, may be a stumbling block for any change of ownership.

However, Romanov, who arrived at the Scottish Premier League outfit in 2005, said earlier this month that he would "consider finding a partner or selling the club".

Meanwhile, Hearts staff remain none the wiser over reports that Romanov has already put the club up for sale. Romanov was quoted by a Russian news agency saying he had started the process of selling his stakes in Hearts, FBK Kaunas and Partizan Minsk. Staff at the Edinburgh club told BBC Scotland they were unclear on the latest report. Romanov mentioned the possibility of selling in a lengthy statement on the Hearts website (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15612850.stm) but also outlined his commitment to continue supporting the club financially.

Stewboy
18-11-2011, 04:08 PM
Sainsburys at westfield isn't making anything near budgeted figures.

18-11-2011, 04:16 PM
It's incredible.

The whole text around the article is redolent of someone who needs some serious long term treatment. It is truly astonishing that these maroon monkeys have been willingly complicit in the long term degradation of their club. I suppose that like a crackhead you quickly reach a point where the addiction just overwhelms any rational thought.

You wouldn't want the democratic future of your society to be in the hands of people like these. In circumstances where a totalitarian regime was gradually eroding civil rights and picking off vulnerable sections of the community you get the sense they would develop increasingly contorted justifications and apologies every step of the way until they were left sacrificing their own grannies.

As an institution that club died the day they sold their souls for a fairy story. As a name it may soon cease to exist even as a parody of its former self. If that happens there is little doubt who the culprit is, but he will have been aided and abetted by many thousands of willing invertebrate scarf-twirling accomplices.

18-11-2011, 04:31 PM
The level of debt, which is serviced by the Lithuanian bank Romanov has a major stake in, may be a stumbling block for any change of ownership

In other news, it has been discovered that bears like a **** in the woods and the Pope is indeed catholic.

18-11-2011, 04:45 PM
many thousands of willing invertebrate scarf-twirling accomplices.

Would like to put your phrase together with one of DBS's to produce

invertebrate scarf-twirling asbestos-ridden paedophiles

and will be looking to work that seamlessly into everyday conversations about yams from now on.

19-11-2011, 06:49 AM

And now the end is near

stop bending over.

you did and then more.

He did it vlads way.

Can someone tweak this and some of the other verses, and lets get it sung before the next derby.

Another line that could be added, so gorgay boys lets make some noise, your going to Gretna.

19-11-2011, 08:37 AM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;2992581]

Can someone tweak this and some of the other verses, and lets get it sung before the next derby.

Another line that could be added, so gorgay boys lets make some noise, your going to Gretna.

Id be well up for singing the whole song at Easter rd come the 2nd January :agree:

Kevvy1875
19-11-2011, 09:23 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15799102.stm

H (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15799102.stm)earts need not worry. George Foulkes is on the case and with his record of helping to bring in potential saviour's they should be absolutely fine:agree:

Badge
19-11-2011, 11:00 AM

H (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15799102.stm)earts need not worry. George Foulkes is on the case and with his record of helping to bring in potential saviour's they should be absolutely fine:agree:

That man really is a ****in numpty. Won the cup, better than Hibs have done, clown. They only won the cup because of the wages they were paying which has got them into this mess. Wonder if they enjoyed their day out as much as we did in March 2007 when we were operating in exactly the same way as he says they will need to now. I could go on for ever the man is a complete and utter clown - but I'm away for a wee refreshment before the game.

19-11-2011, 11:09 AM

What an odious piece of blob that man is :agree:

19-11-2011, 11:21 AM
That man really is a ****in numpty. Won the cup, better than Hibs have done, clown. They only won the cup because of the wages they were paying which has got them into this mess. Wonder if they enjoyed their day out as much as we did in March 2007 when we were operating in exactly the same way as he says they will need to now. I could go on for ever the man is a complete and utter clown - but I'm away for a wee refreshment before the game.

what a plum, he sounds exactly like some of the fannies that inhabit kickback.

no regrets over being responsible for inviting vlad over as hearts would be a much poorer club without him :hilarious Greece appear to have a sounder financial model than hearts have at the minute. Foulkes should stick to drinking cheap whisky and assaulting police officers instead of making an erse of himself on tv at every opportunity.

19-11-2011, 11:29 AM

He says he doesn't regret bringing in Romanov in 2005: he says without Romanov Hearts would now be much poorer. I presume he doesn't mean financially! :confused:

19-11-2011, 11:29 AM

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/1219/tynetescopr9.gif

Tynie Tesco Has A Nice Wee Ring To It Mind. lol

19-11-2011, 11:46 AM
Pretty much, the amount Rangers are disputing is currently ring fenced in their bank accounts, and the £40million odd is up to the courts. So Rangers are doing what they should be doing.

Hearts obviously haven't been paying tax on wages, which is totally ridiculous.

I love it when the sickbag loonies say they are only short of money because of a £1m tax bill.Do none of the numpties realise he is desperately moving what little money he has around to cover bills to all and sundry.He is like a gambler who keeps borrowing money to pay of debts but the one debt he cant put off is the taxman.Presumably as well he has accrued interest on the unpaid tax so he has yet again screwed hertz.the soap opera now being played out is brillaint to listen to and watch and the number of jambos who i have heard say they dont care anymore is amazing.Still they were warned for may years now and when the debt reached £40m they still stuck their head in the sands.
Will any of us really miss them.I do not think so and the only problem is where these people go and who they will support.Im sure they will surface someone and pollute the internet.

19-11-2011, 12:28 PM
I love it when the sickbag loonies say they are only short of money because of a £1m tax bill.Do none of the numpties realise he is desperately moving what little money he has around to cover bills to all and sundry.He is like a gambler who keeps borrowing money to pay of debts but the one debt he cant put off is the taxman.Presumably as well he has accrued interest on the unpaid tax so he has yet again screwed hertz.the soap opera now being played out is brillaint to listen to and watch and the number of jambos who i have heard say they dont care anymore is amazing.Still they were warned for may years now and when the debt reached £40m they still stuck their head in the sands.
Will any of us really miss them.I do not think so and the only problem is where these people go and who they will support.Im sure they will surface someone and pollute the internet.

This is true, though - it's only Hearts that have to pay tax, isn't it? It's SOOOOOOO unfair!

19-11-2011, 02:54 PM
He says he doesn't regret bringing in Romanov in 2005: he says without Romanov Hearts would now be much poorer. I presume he doesn't mean financially! :confused:

That self-aggrandizing pompous prick could facilitate Hitler's rise to power and still never concede that he made any personal error of judgement. A chorus and verse of the highest order.

19-11-2011, 03:31 PM
That self-aggrandizing pompous prick could facilitate Hitler's rise to power and still never concede that he made any personal error of judgement. A chorus and verse of the highest order.

And yet we wonder why the county's f88ked when we have politicians like this.

Any normal thinking individual would be so utterly ashamed that they led their club into a situation like this, that they would want to disappear of the face of the earth.

Yet this buffoon attempts to self justify his actions with this pathetic pish.

Its amazing to me that a club purportedly supported by the great and good of Edinburgh, allowed themselves to be regularly and continuously rogered when all around them could see it happening.

Still I suppose that thats what a private education can do for you.

19-11-2011, 04:22 PM
And yet we wonder why the county's f88ked when we have politicians like this.

Any normal thinking individual would be so utterly ashamed that they led their club into a situation like this, that they would want to disappear of the face of the earth.

Yet this buffoon attempts to self justify his actions with this pathetic pish.

Its amazing to me that a club purportedly supported by the great and good of Edinburgh, allowed themselves to be regularly and continuously rogered when all around them could see it happening.

Still I suppose that thats what a private education can do for you.

Scares me thinking about the people who voted for him:greengrin

19-11-2011, 04:25 PM
Scares me thinking about the people who voted for him:greengrin

Even you're no that daft Chas,,,

Gerard
19-11-2011, 07:19 PM
Does Hearts have a future in the SPL and if they were to go bust would this be a loss to Scottish football?:wink:

19-11-2011, 07:20 PM
could you no just have added this tae the other thread? but ask you ask I hope they have nae future anywhere.

Gerard
19-11-2011, 07:21 PM
could you no just have added this tae the other thread?

Good idea perhaps a kind admin will do this for me
thanks in advance
G

19-11-2011, 07:22 PM
could you no just have added this tae the other thread? but ask you ask I hope they have nae future anywhere.

J couldn't agree more. Hope they go under big time. PS see ya in a few weeks.

19-11-2011, 07:50 PM
Vlad wouldn't have to pay out a win bonus today. Must be a happy man

19-11-2011, 07:58 PM
Vlad wouldn't have to pay out a win bonus today. Must be a happy man

Presumably the Yams will see that as a shrewd move in the battle to get rid of their useless high earners and survive the unfair wrath of the evil Taxman...

19-11-2011, 08:07 PM

Only got to about a minute and I had to stop it.

His football club is in dire straits, it has crippling debts, the owner has apparently lost all interest, they can't afford to pay their players' salaries on time, they appear in court every other week in relation to winding-up orders from HMRC and their cesspit of a stadium has been declared 'not fit for purpose' and yet all this clown can say is that at least they've won a cup under Romanov that Hibs haven't managed to win.

Utter numpty of a man and it's because of idiots like him that I hope Hearts go under - and soon.

It's astonishing to think that he sits in the House of Lords.

jonny
20-11-2011, 02:50 PM
Dearie me....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15804833.stm

"Now, though, the board is willing to talk about how to really develop the potential of a club that enjoys the third biggest support in Scotland and one of the biggest in the UK."

That would be one of the biggest in the UK outwith every Premiership club, about 20 championship clubs and about a dozen league 1 clubs who all have higher average attendances than Hearts.

20-11-2011, 02:58 PM
Dearie me....

"Now, though, the board is willing to talk about how to really develop the potential of a club that enjoys the third biggest support in Scotland and one of the biggest in the UK."

That would be one of the biggest in the UK outwith every Premiership club, about 20 championship clubs and about a dozen league 1 clubs who all have higher average attendances than Hearts.

It's statements like that which make it very hard not to enjoy the state they're in. They really are mental.

20-11-2011, 03:04 PM
It's statements like that which make it very hard not to enjoy the state they're in. They really are mental.

20-11-2011, 04:45 PM
Dearie me....

Obviously hasn't clicked that the capacity of their stadium is now only about 16,000 and they can't even fill that.

Plums.

TrinityHibs
20-11-2011, 04:49 PM

Unless there was competition Tesco would pay HeeHaw. Morrisons have a requirement for west Edinburh but need about 7 acres of land with good frontage (preferably with punters that pay for things). That doesnt describe the cesspit. As an aside the Sainsburys in Gorgski (got to do it before it stops) is one of the worst trading shops they have.

Poundland, a row of charity shops and a Greggs for the kids would be my bet.