View Full Version : Holland U21s- Scotland U21s

14-11-2011, 04:31 PM
SS1, Hanlon left back and captain, Wotherspoon centre midfield, Forrest, Rhodes and Wylde up front and Griffiths on the bench.

14-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Rhodes is class!!!!!!!!!!! 1-0

14-11-2011, 04:33 PM
61 seconds. Ya beauty.

14-11-2011, 04:40 PM
Hanlon with a good tackle in the box, maybe a bit lucky, but was with his right foot.

14-11-2011, 04:43 PM
Yam ******* :grr:

14-11-2011, 04:44 PM
Forrest still struggles with the Under 21s. Not good enough for Scotland

14-11-2011, 04:45 PM
WTF do they teach them at Riccarton. Tip over FFS . WTF :confused:

14-11-2011, 04:45 PM
Did the whole ball cross the line?

14-11-2011, 04:47 PM
Not convinced it was over the line, happy enough to call him a Yam tw@ though!

14-11-2011, 04:48 PM
FFS How was that not a foul? Rhodes ended up with his shirt pulled over his head the guy had that much of it.:confused:

HibeeMG
14-11-2011, 05:02 PM
Forrest still struggles with the Under 21s. Not good enough for Scotland

I know I'm in a minority going by the comments on this board, but I actually think Forrest is a very decent young player. He's not the finished article by any standard but it would not surprise me to see him playing in the EPL someday.

It would have been fantastic if our Callum Booth had kept up his progress instead of going backwards. Booth on the left and Forrest on the right for Scotland would have been great for us.

14-11-2011, 05:03 PM
Paul Hanlon s having a decent game. I hope that's not the kiss of death.:greengrin

magpie1892
14-11-2011, 05:05 PM
Anyone know where I can get the starting line-ups for this game?

14-11-2011, 05:05 PM
Good stop from the yam tw@

14-11-2011, 05:07 PM
Anyone know where I can get the starting line-ups for this game?

Scotland U21s v the Netherlands: Ridgers, Jack, Hanlon (cpt), Wilson, Perry, Kelly, Forrest, Cairney, Rhodes, Wotherspoon, Wylde.

Subs: Archer, Cole, Allan, Palmer, Griffiths, Russell, Pawlett.

magpie1892
14-11-2011, 05:11 PM
Scotland U21s v the Netherlands: Ridgers, Jack, Hanlon (cpt), Wilson, Perry, Kelly, Forrest, Cairney, Rhodes, Wotherspoon, Wylde.

Subs: Archer, Cole, Allan, Palmer, Griffiths, Russell, Pawlett.

You got the NL line-up?

(p.s. thank you for these)

14-11-2011, 05:12 PM
Andy Walker shut the **** up :grr:

andy1875
14-11-2011, 05:12 PM
Spoony struggling a bit. Hanlon meanwhile having a good game.

sundo1875
14-11-2011, 05:15 PM
It has been a good game , scotland look extremely dangerous up front with 2 pacey wingers and rhodes, wotherspoon not having the best of games though

14-11-2011, 05:16 PM
You got the NL line-up?

(p.s. thank you for these)

http://live.skysports.com/ScoreCentre/live.html

14-11-2011, 05:19 PM
I know I'm in a minority going by the comments on this board, but I actually think Forrest is a very decent young player. He's not the finished article by any standard but it would not surprise me to see him playing in the EPL someday. Couldnae agree more, dinnae understand some of the slagging the boy gets on here.

magpie1892
14-11-2011, 05:21 PM
http://live.skysports.com/ScoreCentre/live.html

Cheers bud.

14-11-2011, 05:23 PM
Couldnae agree more, dinnae understand some of the slagging the boy gets on here.

I agree he has the potential but he has, as usual, been over hyped. He shouldnt be representing scotland yet IMO but is defo a future player.

14-11-2011, 05:38 PM
Forrest is good i just slate Levein as he is not good enough for the first team, yet.

Jordan Rhodes now joint all time top scorer. :thumbsup:

14-11-2011, 05:41 PM
Wylde is a decent player :agree:

14-11-2011, 05:43 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:Spoony

Wotherspoon 2-1 :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
Crackin' goal fae Spoony

HibeeMG
Gawn yersel Spoony!!!!

Manxhibs
14-11-2011, 05:44 PM
Go on yerself wotherspoon!!!!

14-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Wylde is a decent player :agree:

Fantastic pass from Hanlon to send him on there.

14-11-2011, 05:46 PM
"He'll never make it as a professional footballer "

Name that poster!

andy1875
14-11-2011, 05:47 PM
Hopefully do Spoonys confidence the world of good! Hasnt had the best of games otherwise but sure he won't be bothered now!

14-11-2011, 05:47 PM
I think Hanlon and Spoony are doing well. :thumbsup:

Spooooooooooony!!! :not worth

14-11-2011, 05:48 PM

Name that poster!

14-11-2011, 06:02 PM
What a shot by Spoony, very close to a wondergoal of the highest proportions! :thumbsup:

14-11-2011, 06:02 PM

Name that poster!

Just came close again.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
14-11-2011, 06:03 PM
Memo to new Hibs manager. Play Spoony in central midfield.

HibeeMG
14-11-2011, 06:03 PM
What a shot by Spoony, very close to a wondergoal of the highest proportions! :thumbsup:

One of these days he'll score one of those. The one against Celtic would've beaten any other goalkeeper that day.

14-11-2011, 06:06 PM

Name that poster!
:coffee:

Don't recall that post. Any hints?

14-11-2011, 06:08 PM
I know who said "Spoony is not a footballer" on twitter, but not on here. :greengrin

Not me btw :na na:

sundo1875
14-11-2011, 06:09 PM
Billy stark for hibs manager !!!

14-11-2011, 06:11 PM
:coffee:

Don't recall that post. Any hints?

Just came close again.

I give you the marked words of " The Voice Of Reason"

Here goes :-

Brown - 9/10 - did nowt wrong during the game and was excellent in the pen shoot put

Towell - 7/10 - Did well

Murray - 5/10 - Mistake for their 2nd goal, looked a bit off the pace

O'Hanlon - 8/10 - Thought the big lad did well, Higdon is a handful but he held his own

Hanlon - 7/10 - Did better in the 2nd Half, one fantastic tackle in extra time

Wotherspoon - 2/10 - Gave him a 2 only because he scored a Pen. I am sorry, but he contributes nothing. Murder. He won't be a professional footballer once his current contract is up, mark my words

Pallson - 6/10 - Worked hard enough, expected a bit more of him though

Scott - 5.5/10 - Again, worked hard enough, missed great chance, sorry, don't think he is good enough

Sproule - 4/10 - Poor

O'Connor - 9/10 - Worked his socks off, 2 great goals, hope he stays injury free !

Griffiths - 9/10 - Looked really sharp, set up first goal and unlucky not to score himself

Galbraith - 7/10 - Looked good when he came on

Agogo - 5/10 - Kept trying, afraid he looks average at best though

Booth - 5/10 - Did OK, shame he missed the pen

14-11-2011, 06:12 PM

Name that poster!

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?220544-Lewis-Stevenson-David-Stephens-and-David-Wotherspoon&highlight=wotherspoon

Post #20 :wink: :greengrin

14-11-2011, 06:22 PM
FT :thumbsup:

14-11-2011, 06:22 PM
Yaaas! :thumbsup:

14-11-2011, 06:23 PM
Excellent!!

Great result and well done, Spoony!

14-11-2011, 06:24 PM
Tremendous result for the young guys, with a good contribution from the Hibees!
Job well done!

HibeeMG
14-11-2011, 06:28 PM
Maybe Billy Stark could give Levein a few pointers on how you don't have to be a negative ******* all the time!

Tremendous result and extremely well deserved. We were the better team.

14-11-2011, 06:28 PM
What a shot by Spoony, very close to a wondergoal of the highest proportions! :thumbsup: That was a fantastic effort.

14-11-2011, 06:41 PM
Didn't manage to see the game, but great that Spoony got a goal though:thumbsup:

And fantastic result as well!:saltireflag:saltireflag

Chibs
14-11-2011, 06:45 PM
first of all congratulations to Scotaland in a fantastic performance especially after one of the worst decisions against us ever.

A blind man running for a bus could have seen the ball never crossed the line.

Good luck for the future.

14-11-2011, 06:51 PM

If that had gone in he wouldn't score a better goal in his career.:agree:

14-11-2011, 06:58 PM
If that had gone in he wouldn't score a better goal in his career.:agree:

Not many players would. :greengrin

14-11-2011, 07:11 PM
I think Hanlon and Spoony are doing well. :thumbsup:

Spooooooooooony!!! :not worthIn the U21's and usually do well, wonder why they dinnae always do so well at ER :hmmm:

14-11-2011, 08:33 PM
In the U21's and usually do well, wonder why they dinnae always do so well at ER :hmmm:

Cause the min they make a mistake they get a barrage of abuse

14-11-2011, 08:36 PM
In the U21's and usually do well, wonder why they dinnae always do so well at ER :hmmm:

Due to them having to play against players over 21?

It's one thing competing against players from a two or three year age band with limited experience and quite another when the opposition is experienced and the better players from up to 20 odd years worth of age groups.

14-11-2011, 08:43 PM
Cause the min they make a mistake they get a barrage of abuse

In the thread about John Collins, his newspaper article talks about the effect abuse had on Fletch, about how he couldn't sleep, lost his confidence etc
Wish these Boo boys realised the effect they had on players. Can see why some of the players can't be bothered.

14-11-2011, 09:04 PM
I know I'm in a minority going by the comments on this board, but I actually think Forrest is a very decent young player. He's not the finished article by any standard but it would not surprise me to see him playing in the EPL someday.

It would have been fantastic if our Callum Booth had kept up his progress instead of going backwards. Booth on the left and Forrest on the right for Scotland would have been great for us.

Just back from the game and Forest was the best player on the park. Well done Scotland. Were the better team and deserved the result. Wotherspoon and Hanlon both excellent

14-11-2011, 09:09 PM
If players cannae perform cos of a bit grief and pressure when playing at Easter road in front of less than 10000 people they'll struggle to ever make it any bigger and better than us so maybe they need to either toughen up mentally or find a smaller club to learn their trade.

Maybe sounds harsh but football fans aren't likely to change and we can't hang about waiting on them finding some mental strength that may never come

15-11-2011, 12:15 AM
Great result and performance.

15-11-2011, 07:31 AM
I give you the marked words of " The Voice Of Reason"

Aye, but this is the man who wants Jim Jefferies as Hibernian manager. Take no notice, would be my advice.

15-11-2011, 10:30 AM
If players cannae perform cos of a bit grief and pressure when playing at Easter road in front of less than 10000 people they'll struggle to ever make it any bigger and better than us so maybe they need to either toughen up mentally or find a smaller club to learn their trade.

Maybe sounds harsh but football fans aren't likely to change and we can't hang about waiting on them finding some mental strength that may never come

I think that is harsh as some of them are still young kids trying to make their way in the game and are being abused and constantly told they are (whatever expletive comes to mind) by guys who would struggle to run the length of themselves. Some wont change however a little bit of education about the effect it can have on some players would be a positive. The level of negativity towards some Hibs players is truly awful and to an extent is self perpetuating in that the abusers usually end up wth the sort of performance they are only too happy to moan about.