View Full Version : Ryan Stevenson

06-11-2011, 10:44 PM
Did I really just hear right that Ryan Stevenson has been called up to the Scotland squad!

06-11-2011, 10:45 PM
Did I really just hear right that Ryan Stevenson has been called up to the Scotland squad!

I'm lost for words..

Riordans Boots
06-11-2011, 10:47 PM
Deary me :rolleyes:

06-11-2011, 10:47 PM

Utterly frightening...

06-11-2011, 10:49 PM

As if I needed another reason to dislike Levein.

06-11-2011, 10:51 PM
He's been on form for Hearts, so I don't see why this is a shock :confused:

06-11-2011, 10:52 PM
He's been on form for Hearts, so I don't see why this is a shock :confused:

Cos he's ****ing gash :agree:

06-11-2011, 10:54 PM
Jesus wept. He is beyond .

06-11-2011, 10:55 PM
Cos he's ****ing gash :agree:

06-11-2011, 10:55 PM
i hate levein, just trying to help out his former club :agree: already added a couple of quid to his future sale just by a call up

ac1
06-11-2011, 10:57 PM
He has played well for Hearts but show's you how bad Scotland really are!

I think a Hibs player would need 5 outstanding season's on the trot for Potter to pick him though..............

Matty_Jack04
06-11-2011, 11:11 PM
I give up

06-11-2011, 11:13 PM
Potter hasn't got a clue.

06-11-2011, 11:16 PM
I dont believe this. I think it is more likely to be Lewis Stevenson, CL is just that thick that he filled in the form wrong. Either that or we now know where the 15k Vlad saved on his Tynie report has gone.

06-11-2011, 11:57 PM

Vlad did promise the Believers World Cup Stars did he not. Now they've got one .

Well ,one rumoured to be called up for a practice match for the qualifying group for the World Cup - :greengrin

07-11-2011, 12:00 AM

At the end of a dismal weekend you can always rely on Potter to lighten the mood with news of his latest international squad selection.

Ryan Stevenson ..... :hilarious

sadtom
07-11-2011, 12:09 AM
It must be about keeping the other players relaxed/occupied on away trips.
He's only been asked along so the other players have something to read.

07-11-2011, 01:24 AM
Samson
Mackenzie
Stevenson

Potter really is an awful trampy manager :bye:

07-11-2011, 02:10 AM

Nah some jokers at the lash surely.

Deeklipse
07-11-2011, 02:40 AM
No mention of him here

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=128&newsCategoryID=6&newsID=8837

But WTF is Gary Mackenzie?

07-11-2011, 07:10 AM
Samson
Mackenzie
Stevenson

Potter really is an awful trampy manager :bye:

Please tell me that isn't the Samson who plays for st midden?

07-11-2011, 08:49 AM
It is the St Mirren goalie.

Ps the Stevenson thing was direct from hearts site with quotes from Sergio congratulating him but doesn't seem to be anywhere else!?

07-11-2011, 12:15 PM
Its on the BBC site! What a friggin embarrassment. I really hate Harry Potter

07-11-2011, 12:42 PM
I think he is pretty decent to be honest and the type of attacking and also combative midfielder we could do with ourselves. A good spot from the lower leagues.

Whether he is Scotland class, whatever that is these days, I don't know but it is a friendly with a number of players missing so why not?

Not really as if he is keeping Martin Scott or Ian Murray out the picture unduly is it? :greengrin

07-11-2011, 12:44 PM
No mention of him here

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=128&newsCategoryID=6&newsID=8837

But WTF is Gary Mackenzie?

Answer: A bombscare .. if there's a poorer first touch in the game today I cannot think of it.

Potter is a clown.

07-11-2011, 12:54 PM
I think he is pretty decent to be honest and the type of attacking and also combative midfielder we could do with ourselves. A good spot from the lower leagues.

Whether he is Scotland class, whatever that is these days, I don't know but it is a friendly with a number of players missing so why not?

Not really as if he is keeping Martin Scott or Ian Murray out the picture unduly is it? :greengrin
The question is whether a player of that calibre playing for any other side outside the OF and 'them' would have been selected for international duty.

07-11-2011, 01:06 PM
The Mackenzie boy looks like Jay Sheilds

07-11-2011, 03:13 PM
Cracking squad

That team are gonna put the fear of God in to the Cypriots :rolleyes:

07-11-2011, 06:05 PM
And what club does he play for?

07-11-2011, 06:08 PM
No point in calling Levein a "Hearts ****" or a " Jambo fud" anymore, its just utterly tedious...

Ryan Stevenson is "playing well" just like Kevin Kyle was "playing well" when he got a call up last season. Both players are nothing but hammerthrowers and both players are not, nor ever will be, good enough to play for Scotland and the fact is they got called up because they play for the managers favourite club team.

Just a sad state of affairs.

(And yes, Samson is the same keeper that tried to dribble round Leigh Griffiths 2 weeks ago)

David_D
07-11-2011, 10:16 PM
Still no Mccormark from leeds. What does he have to do for a call up? :confused:

07-11-2011, 10:19 PM
Still no Mccormark from leeds. What does he have to do for a call up? :confused:

Sign for Hearts or Dundee Utd

07-11-2011, 10:19 PM

Lose a few pounds ?!? :wink:

07-11-2011, 10:30 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

Deary me. You've got to laugh otherwise you'd greet.

nortonhibby
07-11-2011, 10:36 PM
Harry Potter is the worst Scotland Manager ever he really has not got a clue how could he pick RS Before GO ?

The mind boggles.

edwards
07-11-2011, 10:38 PM
Ryan Stevenson what an absolute joke Vlad must have slipped Potter a wee bung to stick him in to make a few more quid in the January fire sale.

07-11-2011, 11:08 PM
Sign for Hearts or Dundee Utd

That would be funny if it wasn't true. :bitchy:

Marty-Hibee
07-11-2011, 11:23 PM
Its a friendly against cyprus, who cares? Fair enough GOC should probably be ahead of him, but I've really not got much against this Stevenson lad, he seems to put himself a bit and scores a decent amount of goals for someone that was taken to Hearts as a more defensive midfielder I'm told. Aye Potter may be bias towards Hearts and United, but right now no one from the Hibs team deserve to be near the Dark Blue shirt. People are reacting as if we never expecting Levein to pick a host of Hibs players. For 90 minutes, I'll support anyone involved with Scotland, cause I'm Scottish. We just need to settle down a bit I reckon!