View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 v 1 Dunfermline (November 2011)

05-11-2011, 10:16 AM
Well I started the celtic game update last week so still unbeaten.

Should hopefully be a nice easy 3 points today but you never know with hibs. Sunny in leith at the moment but cloudy, wet on the ground so the pitch might be a bit slippy.

team news so far is everyone back fit except murray who is a doubt.

What are the thoughts, stephens and ohanlon cb, Towell and Hanlon fullbacks and the rest ......... not even going to try and predict

GGTTH c'mon hibs lets close the gap at the top end of the table :flag::cgwa:flag:

05-11-2011, 10:19 AM

Should hopefully be a nice easy 3 points today but you never know with hibs. Sunny in leith at the moment but cloudy, wet on the ground so the pitch might be a bit slippy.

What are the thoughts, stephens and ohanlon cb, Towell and Hanlon fullbacks and the rest ......... not even going to try and predict

GGTTH c'mon hibs lets close the gap at the top end of the table :flag::cgwa:flag:

................ hopefully being the operative word. I don't think it will be easy but I'll be surprised if we don't come away with at least a draw.

wazoo1875
05-11-2011, 10:38 AM
I'm confused, is it sunny, wet, or cloudy in leith?
Apart from that I'd agree with you that it should be a straightforward 3pts today, other than the fact it's Hibs we support!!

05-11-2011, 10:39 AM
A day for shades (schades?) or a cap in the east stand today. Sunny and cold. :flag:

05-11-2011, 10:43 AM
3 points please . that is all

day for a flat cap .

SneakersO'Toole
05-11-2011, 11:05 AM
3 points please Hibs. Anything less and the AGM on Tuesday will be interesting.

Might even go treat myself to a couple of pints before the game today. Beautiful winters day outside.

05-11-2011, 11:17 AM
I'm just about to head for Dunfermline.

No mistake, I'm visiting my mum in Hospital in Dunfermline. Enjoy the game, those that have my number feel free to text updates.

05-11-2011, 11:48 AM
I'm confused, is it sunny, wet, or cloudy in leith?

How can you be confused - my German wife would say that's typical Scottish weather?:greengrin

HibsMax
05-11-2011, 12:35 PM
3 points please Hibs. Anything less and the AGM on Tuesday will be interesting.

Might even go treat myself to a couple of pints before the game today. Beautiful winters day outside.

Let's get through Autumn / Fall first. :)

CapitalHibs
05-11-2011, 12:49 PM
Let's get through Autumn / Fall first. :)

Come on, Max! You lot on the Eastern Seaboard took one hell of a snowstorm last week:wink:

CapitalHibs
05-11-2011, 01:05 PM
Bloody hell! Just realised UK clocks have gone back and ours havenae:rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 01:31 PM
Just watching Hibs warm up. Looks to be same starting 11 as Celtic Park

05-11-2011, 01:33 PM
Team news?

CapitalHibs
05-11-2011, 01:39 PM
1. Graham Stack
7. David Wotherspoon
5. Sean O'Hanlon
20. David Stephens
4. Paul Hanlon
11. Daniel Galbraith
18. Junior Agogo
24. Isaiah Osbourne
16. Lewis Stevenson
9. Garry O'Connor
28. Leigh Griffiths

SUBS
31. Mark Brown (GK)
14. Martin Scott
17. Ivan Sproule
19. Victor Palsson
23. Akpo Sodje
25. Richie Towell
26. Sean Welsh

Baker9
05-11-2011, 01:43 PM
Working in Hong Kong just now and subscribed to watch the match about 2 hours ago. Confirmation that my registration went ok and payment accepted. What now? Asking for username and password which presumably should be sent to me and has not been. Can't get in touch as contact email not accepting. Can anyone reassure or advise?

Juice-Terry
05-11-2011, 01:48 PM
Working in Hong Kong just now and subscribed to watch the match about 2 hours ago. Confirmation that my registration went ok and payment accepted. What now? Asking for username and password which presumably should be sent to me and has not been. Can't get in touch as contact email not accepting. Can anyone reassure or advise?

Same thing's happening to me mate. I couldn't even pay by PayPal so had to enter card details etc. I have no clue what's going on. :rolleyes:

hongkonghibee
05-11-2011, 01:49 PM
try sending an email to both these two email addresses
tv_live@hiberniantv.co.uk

studio@hiberniantv.co.uk

Juice-Terry
05-11-2011, 01:49 PM
Same thing's happening to me mate. I couldn't even pay by PayPal so had to enter card details etc. I have no clue what's going on. :rolleyes:

Aha...there's the sound though.

05-11-2011, 01:51 PM
Radio Scotland link if needed

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Juice-Terry
05-11-2011, 01:51 PM
Hibs TV working now. No sound yet.

Juice-Terry
05-11-2011, 01:52 PM
Hibs TV working now. No sound yet.

And there's the sound as well. (Sorry to everyone not watching/listening).

JoeTortolanoFanClub
05-11-2011, 01:53 PM
Boozy on commentary on Hibs TV fab !

Baker9
05-11-2011, 01:59 PM
try sending an email to both these two email addresses
tv_live@hiberniantv.co.uk

studio@hiberniantv.co.uk

'Microsoft exchange unavailable' on both. No sign of email with passwords etc. Wish I hadn't got my hopes up. Thanks anyway.

05-11-2011, 02:05 PM
1-0 Dunfermline :rolleyes:

FFS:rolleyes:

FFS what a effin start 1-0 Dunfy, Austin McCann, Wotherspoon at fault.

Sumner
05-11-2011, 02:06 PM
Spoony sleeps at back post, 0-1 Pars. Jesus H Christ Hibs.

05-11-2011, 02:06 PM

We never make games easy, do we :rolleyes:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
05-11-2011, 02:08 PM
Boozy on commentary on Hibs TV fab !

Hibs' defending - not so fab.

05-11-2011, 02:11 PM
Osbourne sounds like he's having a good game.

05-11-2011, 02:12 PM
Didn't go today, my pals who I hadn't seen in weeks were the more pressing concern. Kinda justified my decision so far. :rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 02:12 PM
Lets see if this Hibs team has any -

a. Baws
b. Character
c. Guts
d. Determination
e. Skill
f. Will to win

Plenty time against a Very poor Pars team lets see.

P.S. Wotherspoon WHY ?

05-11-2011, 02:16 PM
Shiels scores for Killie.

05-11-2011, 02:16 PM
Shiels scores again to put Killie 1 up over ICT

05-11-2011, 02:18 PM
Is anything happening?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
05-11-2011, 02:27 PM
Is anything happening?

Too many cross field balls from Hibs. Not enough movement up front. O'Connor off the pace.

05-11-2011, 02:31 PM
Just tuned in - Hibs look "unsure" according to Rob McLean.

Sorry to say that it sounds grim as usual. :rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 02:35 PM
This is pitifull. Fraid that if we take nothing today, it could bring things to an end. Even a point today would have been barely acceptable.

nortonhibby
05-11-2011, 02:36 PM
Too many cross field balls from Hibs. Not enough movement up front. O'Connor off the pace.

Just tuned in as well this is grim but plenty time for us to score a few has CC Tinkered with the formation ?

05-11-2011, 02:38 PM
David Groff having a blinder for Walsall, several point blank saves accoriding to SSN.

05-11-2011, 02:38 PM
Stack pushes ball round the post!

05-11-2011, 02:39 PM
Sounds like absoloutely nothing is happening.

No atmosphere (unsurprisingly!).

Edit - a great save from Stack stops us going 2-0 down !

05-11-2011, 02:39 PM
Sounds as if we are woeful today, not creating anything and giving Dunfy chances, need to improve big time in 2nd half.

05-11-2011, 02:40 PM
David Groff having a blinder for Walsall, several point blank saves accoriding to SSN.

Thanks for sharing that :aok:

The_Famous_HFC
05-11-2011, 02:41 PM
Inverness equalise

05-11-2011, 02:42 PM
May sound like a stupid question but apart from being a goal down to the worst team in the league how've we played?

05-11-2011, 02:42 PM

Got Huddersfield to win on my coupon today so hopefully he starts playing like he is blind. :greengrin

Back to Hibs if we can't beat this Dunfy team today we're in trouble.

ICT equalise at Killie 1-1.

edwards
05-11-2011, 02:43 PM
Just tuned in as well this is grim but plenty time for us to score a few has CC Tinkered with the formation ?

I wish someone would tinker wi his contract like rip it in two, Stack has saved us week in week out we are lucky not to be 0-2 down.
It's time to go and get Micheal O'Neill before someone else does and he can bring his assistant with him. He just stated he isn't interested in the NI job.

05-11-2011, 02:44 PM
Galbraith freekick- miles off target.

05-11-2011, 02:44 PM
Inverness equalise

Indeed.

If ICT win today and we lose we are 2nd bottom after 13 games played....ahead of ICT by only 1 point.

Unnacceptable.

05-11-2011, 02:47 PM
Griffiths and Spoony chances- Hibs corner now.

Stephens header goes wide.

05-11-2011, 02:49 PM
HT - 1-0 down.

05-11-2011, 02:49 PM
I wish someone would tinker wi his contract like rip it in two, Stack has saved us week in week out we are lucky not to be 0-2 down.
It's time to go and get Micheal O'Neill before someone else does and he can bring his assistant with him. He just stated he isn't interested in the NI job.

Currently in talks about a new deal with Shamrock having turned down a great salary and 4 year deal with NI. No way Magilton would come with him. He's only at Shamrock to kill time before getting his own gig again.

05-11-2011, 02:52 PM
Hard to watch this. If Stack hadn't kept that out it would be game over. The worrying things is that this Pars side is dross. If they step it up after half time then we will have no way back in.

05-11-2011, 02:53 PM
I've seen a few poor 45's at ER this season and this is up there with them

05-11-2011, 02:53 PM
Piss poor. No movrment poor first touch poor passing. Poor defending lets them score. Carbon copy of motherwells goal. Notgoid enough. Lets hope for 100% improvemnt this half.

05-11-2011, 02:58 PM
@p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/#%21/p_mcpartlin) Patrick McPartlin.
#hibs (https://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23hibs) League Cup-winning side from 1991 parading the cup on the pitch. Be nice if Hibs could manage to do that in the current era.

Can't see this side getting close to winning anything.......................................... even the odd home game. :rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 02:58 PM
Oh dear, for some reason I even included Hibs in my accumulator today...

05-11-2011, 03:00 PM
Even if we turn this around how long is this soirt of thing going to be acceptable. Only the couple of chances at the end over 45 mins against a very poor Dunfermline.

05-11-2011, 03:00 PM
@p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/#!/p_mcpartlin) Patrick McPartlin.
#hibs (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23hibs) League Cup-winning side from 1991 parading the cup on the pitch. Be nice if Hibs could manage to do that in the current era.

Can't see this side getting close to winning anything.......................................... even the odd home game. :rolleyes:

Play them in the second half, couldn't do any worse!

HibsMax
05-11-2011, 03:01 PM
Before the Pars scored I thought we were going to do well. We seemed to move pretty well although it was only for 2 minutes.

Why don't these guys know how to play!!!! Every time I watch them they barely move. Boozy is screaming for movement. Galbraith's first touch today has been pretty abysmal. Osbourne showed some nice touches. Nice save from Stack. LOTS of improvement required in second half.

05-11-2011, 03:02 PM
Hanlon poor, Agogo losing cheap and potentially costly possession, DW often caught upfield and O'Hanlon of all people covering ar right back. GOC's touch all over the place.

Only plus for me is Lewis keeping possession well and circulating it, Galbraith trying hard to penetrate (set pieces awful though).

Ozzy anonymous for some reason. No composure being shown. Need to keep calm and keep the ball moving. Agogo would be my half time replacement, maybe young Sean coming in, allowing Osbourne more attacking midfield play.

Yet again, our full backs are being targeted. Slipped balls through middle are causing huge problems.

05-11-2011, 03:03 PM
Only 5 players with pass marks from that half .... Not surprising we are making heavy weather of route 1 Dunfy

05-11-2011, 03:04 PM
Only 5 players with pass marks from that half ....

Take it you mean in the Dunfermline team? :rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 03:06 PM
Only 5 players with pass marks from that half .... Not surprising we are making heavy weather of route 1 Dunfy

That many?!

05-11-2011, 03:10 PM
The simple facts are a draw against Celtic bought Calderwood time and going by todays's first 45 minutes its the same old cr@p that has been the norm for the last few years

05-11-2011, 03:11 PM
why the **** does a striker take a corner

05-11-2011, 03:13 PM
Mon the Hibees! :thumbsup:

05-11-2011, 03:14 PM
inverness 2-1 ahead now

05-11-2011, 03:15 PM
ICT 2-1 up at Killie, not a good day for us if scores stay the same.

C'mon Hibees :flag:

05-11-2011, 03:15 PM
Looping header from Griffiths, tipped over.

05-11-2011, 03:18 PM
Lovely turn from Griffiths, but he shoots wide - Hibs best move and chance so far

05-11-2011, 03:18 PM
Griffiths does a Sodje!

05-11-2011, 03:19 PM
c'mon hibs, lets try and force a draw with the mighty dunfy athletic

billbee
05-11-2011, 03:19 PM
First time in 40 years following the Hibs, have I got up and walked out at half time, Im just really sick o being sick of this continuing situation, that team doesnt look fit dont care what anyone says, since this mobs moved to EM they are toiling!.

05-11-2011, 03:20 PM
3-1 caley

05-11-2011, 03:21 PM
ICT 2-1 up at Killie, not a good day for us if scores stay the same.

C'mon Hibees :flag:

3-1 ICT :rolleyes:

05-11-2011, 03:22 PM
4-1 ict

05-11-2011, 03:22 PM
4-1 caley

2-0 the buns

05-11-2011, 03:23 PM
4-1 ICT.

Hibs for the drop :boo hoo:

The_Famous_HFC
3-1 and then now 4-1 to Inverness!

People are even giving up on reading/posting on the match thread, I'm sure there used to normally be more than 1000 people viewing it.

4-1 ICT!

CyberSauzee
05-11-2011, 03:24 PM
1-1 at Hitchen v Lowestoft. Keeps me from listening to radio Scotland and keeps Sergey from starting any Hearts related threads.

05-11-2011, 03:25 PM
People are even giving up on reading/posting on the match thread, I'm sure there used to normally be more than 1000 people viewing it.

4-1 ICT!aye well they probably saw the title and thought usual pish then and didnae bother opening it.

05-11-2011, 03:25 PM
Sproule on for Agogo!

05-11-2011, 03:26 PM
Sproule on...

Sproule on for Agogo!

I can't believe some people actually rate this guy.

4-1 ICT!

Was away to post the same thing, only 3 pages for a hibs game and most posts are about other games

5-1 caley

5-1 ict

05-11-2011, 03:27 PM
aye well they probably saw the title and thought usual pish then and didnae bother opening it.

True.

5-1 Jags!

5-1 inverness

euro Hibby
fastest on for the slowest !

05-11-2011, 03:29 PM
Sounds like GOC is having a mare!

05-11-2011, 03:30 PM
Nearly

05-11-2011, 03:31 PM
Good header from O'Connor, Gallagher with a "very good save"

O'Connor forces great save from Dunfermline goalie - Stevenson off Towell on

I can't believe some people actually rate this guy.

Which one?

05-11-2011, 03:32 PM
Which one?

The one I marked out in bold.

05-11-2011, 03:33 PM
5-2 caley sheils again

05-11-2011, 03:33 PM
Typical ****ing Hibs. Last weeks point very very important as if things stay the way they are we would be rooted at bottom. This cannot go on

05-11-2011, 03:34 PM
Typical ****ing Hibs. Last weeks point very very important as if things stay the way they are we would be rooted at bottom. This cannot go on

What I meant is that without that pint we would be bottom.

05-11-2011, 03:34 PM
wotherspoon ball watching again

05-11-2011, 03:35 PM
Dundee Utd get a goal, 2-1 Rangers

TheEastTerrace
05-11-2011, 03:35 PM
To think I contemplated going today.

Jesus. :bitchy:

TheEastTerrace
05-11-2011, 03:37 PM
Will be Dunfermline's first win in 10 if the scores stays the same. Hibs are the soft touch of the SPL, end of.

Sodje on, Gaz off.

GOC off - Sodje on

05-11-2011, 03:38 PM
The one I marked out in bold.

Nae bold on iPhone on tapatalk :wink:

05-11-2011, 03:39 PM
Wotherspoon blasts over when it would have been easier to score!

05-11-2011, 03:40 PM
It's typical Hibs. Do reasonable away to the old firm and get beat at home by the newly promoted team.

05-11-2011, 03:41 PM
Something wrong when a shopping trip is better option than watching Hibs :agree:

nortonhibby
05-11-2011, 03:42 PM
It's typical Hibs. Do reasonable away to the old firm and get beat at home by the newly promoted team.

We still have time to score but if the result stays the same it is unacceptable.

Lets see if this Hibs team has any -

a. Baws
b. Character
c. Guts
d. Determination
e. Skill
f. Will to win

Plenty time against a Very poor Pars team lets see.

P.S. Wotherspoon WHY ?

Well at least we now know

They are

a, Eunuch's
b. No Character
c. Gutless
d. No Determination
e. Woeful
f. No will to win

Anything less than 3 points against Killie CC must go.
Even Alex Ferguson would only get so long he was allegedly only one loss away from the sack 23 years ago.

CC has had long enough.

3-1 Huns

When "this result puts Hibs back in the mix" is referring to relegation things are seriously wrong. How people can want this man to get more time is absolutely mind blowing.

05-11-2011, 03:43 PM
Even a draw is simply not good enough, this is the sort of game we should be winning comfortably.

05-11-2011, 03:43 PM
Calderwood is slowly but surely killing our Club. Another miserable 'performance' at home, another defeat. No sign of improvement, enough is enough.

Get him tae ****

05-11-2011, 03:44 PM
Even a draw is simply not good enough, this is the sort of game we should be winning comfortably.

Yup.

6-2 ICT :tee hee:

05-11-2011, 03:45 PM
Should be a cracking AGM.

:thumbs up:

05-11-2011, 03:45 PM
cardle on for dunfy ? is that not the boy that won X-factor or sommit :confused: ffs anyone and everyone can play against this p@sh hibs team nowadays :(

The_Famous_HFC
05-11-2011, 03:46 PM
Calderwood is slowly but surely killing our Club. Another miserable 'performance' at home, another defeat. No sign of improvement, enough is enough.

Get him tae ****
Not full time yet.

Should be a cracking AGM.

:thumbs up:

Oh yeah! That should hopefully mean CC is sacked before then:agree:

Something wrong when a shopping trip is better option than watching Hibs :agree:

not really i got a couple o xmas presents for the foster kids. a Tesco meal deal a nice Costa hot chocolate and not once was i left with my head in my hands or shaking uncontrollably with disbelief at the inability of shop assistants to get the basics right.

nortonhibby
05-11-2011, 03:47 PM
On radio now fans leaving and booing it sounds dire.

05-11-2011, 03:48 PM
not really i got a couple o xmas presents for the foster kids. a Tesco meal deal a nice Costa hot chocolate and not once was i left with my head in my hands or shaking uncontrollably with disbelief at the inability of shop assistants to get the basics right.

:faf::faf::faf:

05-11-2011, 03:49 PM
On radio now fans leaving and booing it sounds dire.

Taxi for Petrie and Calderwood please. How long can this go on?

05-11-2011, 03:49 PM
Cannae win yer home games in the SPL and it is curtains for the manager! RP will no enjoy his night as he looks forward to the AGM! Pish.

05-11-2011, 03:50 PM
Not full time yet.

It doesn't matter. 88 mins to score a goal versus the weakest team in the League. He's not got a clue.

05-11-2011, 03:50 PM
Stack almost scores!

05-11-2011, 03:51 PM
This is the biggest joke for years, 90 mins against a very poor Dunfermline side and not even testing their keeper, the manager is clueless and the players couldn't give a flying one, if nothing is done after this we are definitely in the relegation mire, absolutely disgraceful. :grr::grr::grr:

05-11-2011, 03:51 PM
The Fans need show Petrie and Co enough is enough.

Only enjoyment I get in the SPL these days is following Mad Vlad antics

05-11-2011, 03:52 PM
Stack almost scores!

Was away.. how!?!

6-3 ICT!!!

nortonhibby
Killie 3 Inverness 6 some game.

Was away.. how!?!

6-3 ICT!!!

.. he went up for a corner!

Was away.. how!?!

6-3 ICT!!!

Went up for a corner I think.

05-11-2011, 03:53 PM
beat at home by dunfermline f****n athletic, shameful, totally and utterly ****** shameful :agree: any junior teams needing a wee confidence boost should fix up a friendly with us for next weekend :agree:

Was away.. how!?!

6-3 ICT!!!

What a game!

.. he went up for a corner!

Went up for a corner I think.

Oh!

Ft now:rolleyes:

Full time 0-1

The_Famous_HFC
05-11-2011, 03:55 PM
The league table after today.:violin:

HibsMax
What a dire game. Hitting the bar with a free shot into an empty goal (even though offside was called) pretty much sums up the game for me.

On Alba at 5.30

Mon St Midden!

05-11-2011, 03:56 PM
That f...ing muppet needs to go now !!!!!!!

05-11-2011, 03:58 PM
GTF Calderwood ya prick. Ruined my team. :yawn2:

05-11-2011, 04:00 PM
That's him had his time IMHO. Has to wake up and smell the coffee . Let's face it..... Dogfight to end if season and for me it's official

We are in a relegation battle!

05-11-2011, 04:01 PM
'Protests' outside ER. 'Petrie must go' etc...Like thats going to ****ing matter.

05-11-2011, 04:01 PM
The ICT result today is the sort of reaction that our bunch of useless morons should have been trying to do today, but they didn't. As usual.

I said after the Celtic game that it was pretty meaningless and that today would be the real test. A test we have failed miserably. CC has to go, there's no redemption for him, that run in February is now very much the blip, and these turgid, pitiful defeats / performances are the norm. I have absolutely no hope they he has what it takes to drag us up the table, and his time in charge to date suggests that's exactly where we will stay if he doesn't go.

05-11-2011, 04:05 PM
How many games have we won since the February run?

05-11-2011, 04:12 PM
Predictable ' side to side' football today. No penetration through the middle, Osbourne too quiet, Griffiths lacked composure whole game, very very poor back to front. Seems to be a real lack of organisation at the moment. At one point second half, Junior was shouting at people to mark.....fell on deaf ears. Stack far far too quiet at set pieces.

The side looked sorry for itself. That for me is a huge concern. We lack fight when it really matters. I wonder if Calderwood will walk. I think he might.

vanNISHtelroy
05-11-2011, 04:24 PM

****ing disgrace the lot of them....Deano was alright.

Kenny doesn't have a clue, should have sorted the obvious problems at half time, the rightback was having a terrible game....he left him on and took off the left back (who wasn't as bad) off in the 81st minute.

We didn't deserve anything from the game but were unlucky in that we made double sub at 3-1 bringing on two wingers and then three minutes later we were five one down.

05-11-2011, 05:06 PM
Zemmama playing for Boro tonight on SS2 just helped create their 1st goal with a good run, oh to have players like him back in our side.

Hibs had 71% possession today but hardly created a decent chance.

GlenrothesHibee
10-06-2013, 10:50 AM
So bored with the close season ive been looking back at old threads. I think this highlights the monumental task Pat Fenlon had on his hands when he came in. How we got anywhere near a cup final that season is incredible

10-06-2013, 11:02 AM
Whatever happened to looking forward? Not dwelling on the past?

hibs4thecup1988
10-06-2013, 05:29 PM
Looked through this thread. The fact we now only have two of this 18 for contracts next year says it all.

Fenlon has done well

10-06-2013, 05:59 PM
Who else thought we had lost a pre season 1-0!

10-06-2013, 06:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vDKkD_8RVQ

I mind this game vividly, the sheer apathy heading up to games like this and even during it (a five and a half matchday thread) changed to real anger, the booing at FT was deafening even despite the amount of people who left.

You can hear the small protest after the game in the background on that video. Blatant how Calderwood couldn't give a **** there either.

10-06-2013, 06:21 PM
I remember after this game screaming at igoslow and palsson as they got off the bench and were laughing. They looked at me with utter shock that a fan of the team that had just lost was upset with the performance they had 'treated' us to. Thank god cc was away not long after.

10-06-2013, 06:38 PM
His pus and his stupid ****ing voice make me want to smash my fist through my laptop. I HATE that **** Calderwood with a passion. The most bored, frustrated and disulussioned i've ever felt watching Hibs, that fanny made me feel like jacking it all in.

Hopefully he fails miserably wherever he goes. CC if you're reading this, please don't ever darken the Easter Road door again. Dismal failure doesn't come close.

I was elated when that arse got his jotters. He should have been sacked for 'sweetiegate.' Bawbag.

10-06-2013, 06:49 PM

10-06-2013, 07:08 PM
His pus and his stupid ****ing voice make me want to smash my fist through my laptop. I HATE that **** Calderwood with a passion. The most bored, frustrated and disulussioned i've ever felt watching Hibs, that fanny made me feel like jacking it all in.

Hopefully he fails miserably wherever he goes. CC if you're reading this, please don't ever darken the Easter Road door again. Dismal failure doesn't come close.

I was elated when that arse got his jotters. He should have been sacked for 'sweetiegate.' Bawbag.

Arrogant, disrepectful, deluded and incompetant, he really sucked any enjoyment out of being a Hibee. I mind the first derby of that season at Tynie and as soon as we got the ball it was quite literally a punt up to GO'C every single time. CC had his arms crossed and said nothing the whole time, that was his genuine tactic.

****ing useless manager and I'm thankful that we have PF as our manager despite the odd reason to have a moan, PF cares for the club and wants us to play good football rather than signing the likes of Agogo because he was half decent four years ago. (Mind you, he goes all out with signing **** has been strikers; Kuqi? :greengrin)

hibs4thecup1988
10-06-2013, 07:12 PM
Ho ho. Sweetie gate. I remember sitting in Blackpool when that story came to light absolutely creasing myself. And then the fact he carried on just showed utter incompetence by petrie

10-06-2013, 07:14 PM

10-06-2013, 07:16 PM
Arrogant, disrepectful, deluded and incompetant, he really sucked any enjoyment out of being a Hibee. I mind the first derby of that season at Tynie and as soon as we got the ball it was quite literally a punt up to GO'C every single time. CC had his arms crossed and said nothing the whole time, that was his genuine tactic.

****ing useless manager and I'm thankful that we have PF as our manager despite the odd reason to have a moan, PF cares for the club and wants us to play good football rather than signing the likes of Agogo because he was half decent four years ago. (Mind you, he goes all out with signing **** has been strikers; Kuqi? :greengrin)

I'm sure he had the cheek to describe the squad he had assembled as 'perfect' after that game at Tynecastle.

****ing erse of the highest order. Don't think I can remember anyone disrespecting the club as much as he did.

10-06-2013, 07:21 PM
Ho ho. Sweetie gate. I remember sitting in Blackpool when that story came to light absolutely creasing myself. And then the fact he carried on just showed utter incompetence by petrie

:agree: Even more puzzling is how the **** did he get the Hibs job in the first place :confused:

10-06-2013, 07:23 PM
Horrid game, though not quite as bad as the 0-0 with Aberdeen a few games beforehand IIRC.

10-06-2013, 07:26 PM
:agree: Even more puzzling is how the **** did he get the Hibs job in the first place :confused:

It was a rush job appointment.

Steve Clarke had verbally agreed to take the job, something happened and it fell through and Calderwood was offered the job.

10-06-2013, 07:32 PM

Steve Clarke had verbally agreed to take the job, something happened and it fell through and Calderwood was offered the job.

Canny mind who else was on the radar at the time, but its so hard to believe there were no more inspiring candidates than him after Clarke fell through!

GlenrothesHibee
10-06-2013, 08:02 PM

100% spot on. Never been more disillusioned watching us under CC. I Apologise for dragging up the past but if you compare then to now its niit and day. Feel very good about Hibs again

10-06-2013, 08:12 PM
I was up for this game. It was crap. :agree:

hibs4thecup1988
10-06-2013, 08:33 PM

I was at a meal when my old man phoned me. Believe it or not I got excited when he said calderwood...then thought who?

Hate seeing him with Norwich. Hope they lose every game

RCNG
10-06-2013, 11:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vDKkD_8RVQ

I mind this game vividly, the sheer apathy heading up to games like this and even during it (a five and a half matchday thread) changed to real anger, the booing at FT was deafening even despite the amount of people who left.

You can hear the small protest after the game in the background on that video. Blatant how Calderwood couldn't give a **** there either.

Actual cringe! Couldn't watch that to the end.

Ottawa Hibs
11-06-2013, 01:03 AM
I was up for this game. It was crap. :agree:

My Dad and I were season ticket holders growing up. I now live in Canada and he lives in England. He's getting on a bit now, and I thought "wouldn't it be nice to come back home and go to a game again like old times". So I flew back from Canada and came up for the weekend to take in the game. Didn't know whether to laugh or cry to be honest. 4,000 miles for that bunch of cr*p. Reminded me of the worst of the Bertie Auld days. I couldn't actually believe how bad we were, having seen so few games over the years. The only saving grace was that the clown was sacked two days later.....

I don't get to many games - my next one was May 19th :(. I chose to watch on TV this year and not bring anymore bad karma!

Time For Heroes
11-06-2013, 08:02 AM

Haha yes!

Leishy1995
11-06-2013, 08:31 AM
Wonder if his sweeties were nice

11-06-2013, 08:43 AM
Calderwood was an utterly clueless, uninterested manager, absolutely no passion or enthusiasm. Couldn't give a ****.

One of the worst managerial appointments Petrie has made. Fenlon has gutted out the rubbish he brought in and considering he inheritated such a crap bunch of gutless, no mark, journeymen I think he has done ok. God knows how we got to the final last season, complete miracle.

Teapot
11-06-2013, 09:13 AM

Was it something to do with Clarke wanting to bring in his own backroom staff and he was told the budget wouldn't stretch to that?

Whatever the reason that erse Calderwood must have cost us a fortune and put us back about 3 years.

11-06-2013, 09:39 AM
What angers me is that we actually had the chance to accept money for him when Nottingham Forest made an approach to take him as their assistant manager, but Hibs rejected it.

A few months later he was sacked and that would have cost us money.

When it was crystal clear at the time of the approach that he had very little interest in remaining at the club, we should have bitten Forest's hand off.

Not one of Petrie's finer moments.

GlenrothesHibee
11-06-2013, 09:51 AM
What angers me is that we actually had the chance to accept money for him when Nottingham Forest made an approach to take him as their assistant manager, but Hibs rejected it.

A few months later he was sacked and that would have cost us money.

When it was crystal clear at the time of the approach that he had very little interest in remaining at the club, we should have bitten Forest's hand off.

Not one of Petrie's finer moments.

I remember at the time feeling embarrassed at the thought of our manager leaving to become an assistant somewhere else. I imagine RP would have felt the same. Not great PR for the club. In hindsight i wish he had accepted their offer as he did a lot of damage by staying

11-06-2013, 12:51 PM

I did for a minute until a realised the date!

11-06-2013, 01:45 PM
My Dad and I were season ticket holders growing up. I now live in Canada and he lives in England. He's getting on a bit now, and I thought "wouldn't it be nice to come back home and go to a game again like old times". So I flew back from Canada and came up for the weekend to take in the game. Didn't know whether to laugh or cry to be honest. 4,000 miles for that bunch of cr*p. Reminded me of the worst of the Bertie Auld days. I couldn't actually believe how bad we were, having seen so few games over the years. The only saving grace was that the clown was sacked two days later.....

I don't get to many games - my next one was May 19th :(. I chose to watch on TV this year and not bring anymore bad karma!
at least we're playing a bit o' fitba' now and again mate. no finished article by any means but almost a team of triers,at least