View Full Version : Naismith out for season

01-11-2011, 04:00 PM
According to Scotsman (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/steven_naismith_out_for_the_season_rangers_confirm _1_1941229)

01-11-2011, 04:03 PM
Although i don't like to see anyone get injured, he got what he deserved similar to Gazza in the early 90's in the cup final. When he tried to half somebody and knackered his knee.

01-11-2011, 04:05 PM
Amusingly, if he'd been red carded as he should have he'd never have got injured.

Gotta love those Rangers biased referees :greengrin

01-11-2011, 04:11 PM
Tough break, the guy was on course to be player of the season. I'm sure Rangers will raid Motherwell for Jamie Murphy or whoever now. :rolleyes:

01-11-2011, 04:13 PM
Good News:aok:

01-11-2011, 04:19 PM
should Rangers should be sacking the physio who let him play on after the tackle with Milsom?

01-11-2011, 04:21 PM
Tough *****. It's he who made the rash challenge, nae sympathy from me ya Hun ramjet.

01-11-2011, 04:31 PM
Good stuff.

01-11-2011, 04:57 PM
Amusingly, if he'd been red carded as he should have he'd never have got injured.

Pretty sure he was already injured from the initial tackle, only when he tried to turn later did he realise how bad it was. Good player and never like to see someone injured.

DCI Gene Hunt
01-11-2011, 05:01 PM
Many thoughts come to mind, "poetic justice", "what comes around goes around" etc.

Don't like seeing players injured nor do I take pleasure in it but in certain cases it seems like a harsh lesson in reciprocation...

Gene

01-11-2011, 05:02 PM
Good.

01-11-2011, 05:11 PM
Dirty little hun bassa should have been red carded.

Absolute no sympathy from me you little cretin.

01-11-2011, 05:30 PM
I must be in the minority, i dont mind seeing players injured. Especially huns tic and yams. Just think if Collins had signed him for us, we'd all be in mourning now. :wink:

01-11-2011, 05:39 PM
Absolutely no sympathy from me. Odious little cretin!

Mark79
01-11-2011, 05:45 PM
Karma. Wee can't.

01-11-2011, 05:55 PM
Poor Steven. Who's arranging the flowers?

He's a moaning little sheight. Mr Rangers. You wait until he finds out the operation takes an hour more than he thought and wheels about the Bupadrome looking for a referee to moan at.

I hope someone pisses in your soup when you are there.

TrinityHibs
01-11-2011, 05:56 PM

I think he burst his cruciate in the tackle. Done something similar myself and its fine going in a straight line but when you put pressure on the torn bit you just collapse and it hurts

01-11-2011, 05:59 PM
What comes around goes around.....

01-11-2011, 06:08 PM
What comes around comes around.....

Sometimes goes around too :wink:

01-11-2011, 06:09 PM
I think he burst his cruciate in the tackle. Done something similar myself and its fine going in a straight line but when you put pressure on the torn bit you just collapse and it hurts

Me too, snapped my anterior cruciate ligament twice. :boo hoo: Never felt pain like it, even breaking my leg was not as painfull. You are right about running in a straight line, i was doing my rehab after the first time, and had built all the muscles up as you are told. Yet my first twist of the knee did it again, back to square one, and the end of me playing football ever again.

He will be in a lot of pain, and as you know will have 6-8 months of real hard rehab. Its a shame. :wink:

01-11-2011, 06:52 PM
Sometimes goes around too :wink:

Bloody phone!! :greengrin

Its been a long day.:taxi

Ferryhibby
01-11-2011, 09:03 PM
Dont hear too much about Millsom having to go off with a brutal gash on his ankle....ok hes not out for the season but that little git will be back diving all over the place and moaning his tits off when someone blows on his head.

01-11-2011, 09:04 PM
Allegedly this is a picture of Milsom's leg after Naismith's tackle.

http://s1-02.twitpicproxy.com/photos/large/439000212.jpg

01-11-2011, 09:09 PM
Ok, never good to hear someone injured that they cannot keep up their livelihood. However, that tackle was a real horror show. Milson was lucky it was just superficial and not a horrific ankle or leg breaker.

Hope the time out might give him a chance to reflect. Doubt it somehow.

02-11-2011, 12:04 AM
No sympathy from me at all.

That tackle on Robert Milsom was a disgrace and the guy's just fortunate that no serious damage was done. The injury that he sustained seems to have been largely ignored by the media and even the Scotland manager didn't seem to care less about how he was doing when he was commenting on it on Sportscene.

The severity of the tackle that Naismith put in is also being downplayed. I've seen it described as "rash" and "reckless" instead of "dangerous" or "nasty".

02-11-2011, 12:23 AM
No sympathy from me at all.

That tackle on Robert Milsom was a disgrace and the guy's just fortunate that no serious damage was done. The injury that he sustained seems to have been largely ignored by the media and even the Scotland manager didn't seem to care less about how he was doing when he was commenting on it on Sportscene.

The severity of the tackle that Naismith put in is also being downplayed. I've seen it described as "rash" and "reckless" instead of "dangerous" or "nasty".

Should be described as ****in career threatening!!!

vanNISHtelroy
02-11-2011, 06:44 AM
Can see where yous are coming from.

But have a lot of sympathy for Naisy due to his time with us (the hattrick at Fir Park in the semi being one example [won't mention the final....ooops]) and the way that he didn't come out and deliberately engineer a move away from us in the press like Boyd, even though he & us obviously knew what was happening!

£1.9 million that could have saved the club from extinction! Not to mention the thirty plus goals he scored over the few years he was there.

:not worthNaisy:not worth

Hope the recovery goes well!

02-11-2011, 08:42 AM
Never like to see players get injured, if only because Naismith plays for Scotland.

Wouldn't give a ***** if it had been Lafferty or Iain Black however

TheMentalHibees
02-11-2011, 09:42 AM
All that throwing himself to the ground must've caught up with him. No sympathy.

02-11-2011, 10:23 AM
Aww diddums.

02-11-2011, 10:30 AM
I must be in the minority, i dont mind seeing players injured. Especially huns tic and yams. Just think if Collins had signed him for us, we'd all be in mourning now. :wink:

I don't mind either. They get paid, they generally come back or they have to get a job like everyone else. Not really anything to get too concerned with.

02-11-2011, 10:33 AM
I do have some sympathy for him as he's in the form of his life right now, but hey, it's an occupational hazard - and as many have pointed out, he gets bloody well paid for it.

02-11-2011, 12:41 PM
allegedly this is a picture of milsom's leg after naismith's tackle.

http://s1-02.twitpicproxy.com/photos/large/439000212.jpg

Ain't karma a bitch?

02-11-2011, 01:13 PM
Ain't karma a bitch?

Naw, I'm on good terms with Karma this week so far!