View Full Version : Yams The Mad One Has Spoken!!

01-11-2011, 04:22 PM
The latest thoughts of Mad Vlad about the yams game at the weekend. :tee hee:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111101/vr-the-show-goes-on_2241384_2502190

01-11-2011, 04:27 PM
What a stupid deluded yamfud :agree:

01-11-2011, 04:27 PM
The latest thoughts of Mad Vlad about the yams game at the weekend. :tee hee:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20111101/vr-the-show-goes-on_2241384_2502190

The end can't be far away now.

Could I suggest that Hibs.net might consider opening a Book of Condolences?

:******:

01-11-2011, 04:32 PM
I didn't notice until looking at this that Grainger has been suspended for 2 games after his stamp on Deano. Gotta love the compliance Officer!!

muzzhfc
01-11-2011, 04:32 PM
"including ourselves who are ready to invest in Scotland once again with stadium plans"
isnt your "stadium plans" get a council stadium?? id hardly call it an investment.

01-11-2011, 04:35 PM
"This is why I think that there is no point is spending millions to watch someone else's show"

The End.

Hibstrooper
01-11-2011, 04:35 PM
"There is no point spending millions to watch someone else's show"

Is this him gearing them up for when he goes? He's getting his excuses in now and shifting blame, looks like he has already started to cut them off too with the recent non payments.

EuanH78
01-11-2011, 04:36 PM
"That sort of outrage from the media, federation and tax authorities kills everyone who is trying to change this situation including ourselves who are ready to invest in Scotland once again with stadium plans. And no one is interested in what's going on. This is why I think that there is no point is spending millions to watch someone else's show"

Deary me :tee hee:

01-11-2011, 04:37 PM
"We also spend a lot of money but didn't manage to see any football in these six years"

True.

This is why I think that there is no point is spending millions to watch someone else's show

He's getting ready to get rid.

Wibble

01-11-2011, 04:40 PM
CARDOWNIE !!!! :grr:

01-11-2011, 04:43 PM
This is why I think that there is no point is spending millions to watch someone else's show

He's getting ready to get rid.

That's how it reads to me too. See ya Vlad - It's been fun!! :greengrin

01-11-2011, 04:46 PM
The end is nigh. Make no mistake he's about to jack it and i just cant wait.

HibeeMcGinn1
01-11-2011, 04:51 PM
Hilarious :top marks

Mary Hinge
01-11-2011, 04:58 PM
That article merely confirms what a complete and utter bawbag that man is.

If he is so disillusioned which things over here why doesn't he just **** off back to where he came from and take all the subserviant yam fuds with him :thumbsup:

Caversham Green
01-11-2011, 04:59 PM
Originally ranted by The High Heid Yam

That sort of outrage by..... the tax authorities

Looks like they've lost their tax case, otherwise why bring the tax authorities into it? Could be the tipping point.

down the slope
01-11-2011, 04:59 PM
Some on keekback think he is right !!!, they also think they will leave the SPL along with the OF . They are quite clearly nuts !. Some of Vlads rant appear to be in the past tense, methinks he has had enough.

01-11-2011, 05:00 PM
Any "kickbackers" happen to be able to share choice excerpts from what our Maroon cousins are saying....?

01-11-2011, 05:01 PM
Has to be the best yet :greengrin

:brokenyam:In trouble with the tax folk

:brokenyam:Not speaking to the media

:brokenyam:Not paying staff

:brokenyam:Tynecastle not fit for purpose

:brokenyam:1001 other things.

For me the latest ramblings from the councillors :lolyam: is more about picking up the pieces, if there are any, once Vlads gone. Too little too late chaps, yur doomed :faf:

01-11-2011, 05:02 PM
He's bonkers.

Good night yams, I think it's time to dig out the countdown clocks again. Hertz and Rankgers gone by Christmas?

It could be the mother of all presents :greengrin

down the slope
01-11-2011, 05:16 PM
Any "kickbackers" happen to be able to share choice excerpts from what our Maroon cousins are saying....?

For your pleasure !.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/101745-mr-romanovs-latest-statement-merged-threads/
S (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/101745-mr-romanovs-latest-statement-merged-threads/)o funny.

Lendo
01-11-2011, 05:18 PM
"And no one is interested in what's going on."

Haven't CEC just spend £15,000 on a joint report? Seems to me like they are interested. :confused:

01-11-2011, 05:23 PM
Looks like they've lost their tax case, otherwise why bring the tax authorities into it? Could be the tipping point.

I don't think their tax case will be finalised until after the Huns (assuming its also about EBT's ).

More likely to be fuming about the notice of administration last August because of late payments (alledgedly ) of Vat and Tax, NHI Etc

hibeesdude
01-11-2011, 05:29 PM
This is a nice one

:thumb:

Let's hope that things go the right way and the Romanov era can be consigned to the history books.

:pleasing:

Let's see how happy you are when you get your way and we've got removed all to do on a Saturday.

Cause if VR leaves ( and i don't blame him one iota ( between battering his head against the brick wall which is The SFA & Idiotic ungrateful fans like yourself)

Some people just aren't looking to the future when he says "removed it " and leaves us in the ****, cause there aint anyone else out there folks.

But wish away, wish away.

hibeesdude
01-11-2011, 05:34 PM
As is this....
He is 100% absolutely right.

He arrived to bring prosperity to our club and, instead of being welcomed by the Scottish football establishment, he has been treated like a Pariah. That could almost be expected from the entrenched blazers in terms of their cosy boardroom cabal but the blatant on-field bias against his (and our) team is nothing short of a disgrace - Saturday being the latest in a string of inept performances that have cost points. Anyone who thinks that we would have got through 05-06 without more events like 1 Jan 06 needs their head read.

DCI Gene Hunt
01-11-2011, 05:58 PM
Bonkers, total sheecht once again from Tsar Romanov. Why does anyone at Hearts give this radge a public mouthpiece, do they not realise that his press just makes them look total ****in eejits?

There again it gives us much to laugh about! :faf:

01-11-2011, 06:00 PM
They were warned this would happen and Vlad would be leaving. Hence why Cardownie is crapping his breeks at the thought of him being the man who introduced the Grim Reaper into Hearts

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/nov/06/hibernian-hearts-stadium-progress

The view of Fedotovas and Ubig in relation to Hearts is simple. "This is a big club in Scotland with a big tradition," the director says. "If we do not get help, we have to reconsider our investment and Hearts becomes just another small club."
Whether that constitutes a threat or a promise remains to be seen. For now, followers of Hearts should be grateful at being able to focus solely on football.

01-11-2011, 06:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGcXl2IaXfQ&feature=related

Emerald
01-11-2011, 06:07 PM
So if he isn't willing to 'spend' :rotflmao:any more money on them, what now?

:singing: If you go will you send back a basketball stadium from Lithuania............jambos no more....Tynecastle no more:na na:

Seriously, this should have been stopped years ago. Our game is in enough of a mess without another team going down the tubes. The authorities have to be able to stop these idiots spending clubs into oblivion. But heho, you reap what you sow :rolleyes:

01-11-2011, 06:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2dhD9zR6hk

01-11-2011, 06:10 PM
Agent Romanov is nearing the end of his mission. He has taken longer than we anticipated but what a job.

Hail, our hero !

01-11-2011, 06:17 PM
reading that, methinks he's reached the point of enough is enough :na na: :lolyam:

01-11-2011, 06:20 PM
So if he isn't willing to 'spend' :rotflmao:any more money on them, what now?

:singing: If you go will you send back a basketball stadium from Lithuania............jambos no more....Tynecastle no more:na na:

Seriously, this should have been stopped years ago. Our game is in enough of a mess without another team going down the tubes. The authorities have to be able to stop these idiots spending clubs into oblivion. But heho, you reap what you sow :rolleyes:

Yeah, I'm gutted for them.

01-11-2011, 06:21 PM
Only read the quotes on here, but if I were unfortunate enough to be a merrick with brain cells, I might start to worry just what is in store down the road....

Mind you, most of the dafties I know don't seem to worry, as they expect someone will come along and bail them out.

With luck, you aerosols will get your rewards soon enough.

01-11-2011, 06:31 PM
"This is why I think that there is no point is spending millions to watch someone else's show"

The End.

(This is the KY before the shafting...)

the end is nigh for the jambos !!!:bye:

would hearts spend the money on ky?, thought they would have gone for no pain no gain !!

01-11-2011, 06:38 PM
Don't get your hopes up, folks.

This is just another Vlad diversion to mitigate the attention he's getting about the unpaid wages.

01-11-2011, 06:49 PM

Few seem to think they're off to play in England, so no problem :crazy:, but some have genuine fears for their club when Mr Vlad leaves:

"Genuinely worried in this case that a Craig Whyte-style character, claiming to have millions but has naught, will attempt to take us over. "

kevo1875
01-11-2011, 06:53 PM
Yeah, I'm gutted for them.

Sympathy for them no , I for one will be the first to pmsl ..can't come quick enough ..deluded or what? Promised titles n champions leagues and what did they get .. Debt of lunatic proportions ,a crumbling toilet of a stadium ,unpaid wages and it's everybody elses fault...Big team my @55 ta ta

01-11-2011, 06:56 PM
Sympathy for them no , I for one will be the first to pmsl ..can't come quick enough ..deluded or what? Promised titles n champions leagues and what did they get .. Debt of lunatic proportions ,a crumbling toilet of a stadium ,unpaid wages and it's everybody elses fault...Big team my @55 ta ta

Excellent summary :agree:

And one i whole heartedly agree with :agree:

01-11-2011, 06:57 PM
And now, the end is near, with a huge hole, in your stadium,

But more, much more than this, big fat Jim knew!

01-11-2011, 06:59 PM
Overdraft folk ken whit's goan oan.

01-11-2011, 06:59 PM
Looks like they've lost their tax case, otherwise why bring the tax authorities into it? Good point - I wondered why he made that comment against the tax "authorities".

01-11-2011, 07:07 PM
Bye bye mutants

01-11-2011, 07:12 PM
I don't think their tax case will be finalised until after the Huns (assuming its also about EBT's ).

More likely to be fuming about the notice of administration last August because of late payments (alledgedly ) of Vat and Tax, NHI Etc

I also notice that the UBIG website has been down for almost 6 months and there's absolutely no communications coming out of that organisation at the moment.

For all we know they could have gone belly-up and phecked off to the Cayman Islands.

lenny leith
01-11-2011, 07:21 PM
And so the end is near and now they face the final curtain
theyr'e up the creek of that i'm certain
the players have no more pay
mad vlad made sure he did it his wayyyyyyyyyyyyy

russian hat folk ken whits goin on

01-11-2011, 07:26 PM
At least he admits hearts fans have seen no "football" in his 6 years at the club.

I find his comments about Scottish players amusing. I think we have the best crop of Scottish internationals we've had for years.

He really really is a nutcase

01-11-2011, 07:30 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42338000/jpg/_42338872_georgefoulkes270.jpg

01-11-2011, 07:33 PM
It's the ordinary fans I feel sorry for. Shafted once again by the money-men.

Did I get anyone there? :fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::faf: :faf::faf::faf::faf:

down the slope
01-11-2011, 07:33 PM
He slags off Scottish players, officials and the media forgetting that he has run up huge debts at tolleycastle and has not paid his players ! , i suppose that's somebody else's fault as well, hail mighty Vlad, keep up the good work.

DCI Gene Hunt
01-11-2011, 07:35 PM
What I find ironic is how this radge was Hertz' saviour, welcomed with open arms by the Keechcastle faithful because Chris Robinson was going to move them to Murrayfield, they just couldn't stand moving out of their beloved cesspit at Keechcastle, so they went cap-in-hand to Tsar Vlad. Now said radge has thoroughly destroyed the reputation of this sorry and deluded club with his bizarre rants and conspiracy theories, instilling a similar arrogance and stupidity into the team who now have a similar self-destructive streak. What's more, Hertz are solely indebted to Darth Vlad's empire, and considerably so, so if Vlad decides he's bored with it all and phecks off Hertz are buggered into oblivion.

Vlad kens whit's gan oan. Apparently... :devil:

Gene

01-11-2011, 07:36 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42338000/jpg/_42338872_georgefoulkes270.jpgA funny yam picture thread, one my favourite kinds :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/erse1-1.jpg

01-11-2011, 07:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2dhD9zR6hk

Is the answer

Liquidate

01-11-2011, 07:39 PM
Sympathy for them no , I for one will be the first to pmsl ..can't come quick enough ..deluded or what? Promised titles n champions leagues and what did they get .. Debt of lunatic proportions ,a crumbling toilet of a stadium ,unpaid wages and it's everybody elses fault...Big team my @55 ta taI they go bust I dinnae think I'll ever stop laughing again unless I laugh so hard my heid falls off (which could very well happen :rotflmao: )

01-11-2011, 07:39 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15542642.stm :na na:

01-11-2011, 07:44 PM

A number of players have already been hit by bank charges after defaulting on direct debits. :confused:

How can that be when they are earning mega bucks. You have to feel sorry for those players that they can't meet their direct debits despite earning thousands a week for doing hee haw.

01-11-2011, 07:45 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15542642.stm

:taxi For Romanov!!

Twa Cairpets
01-11-2011, 07:48 PM

The minute one of the players calls Vlads bluff that's it, surely. Is this maybe part of Vlads plan to exit? Get the players to revolt, blame disloyalty and "dark forces", the mafia and anyone else he can think of and liquidate every last asset, buggering of to Vilnius with a trail of debtors behind him

01-11-2011, 07:50 PM
A number of players have already been hit by bank charges after defaulting on direct debits. :confused:

How can that be when they are earning mega bucks. You have to feel sorry for those players that they can't meet their direct debits despite earning thousands a week for doing hee haw.

We could open up a charity appeal to their hundreds of thousands of fans.

"Just two pounds a week could keep David Templeton and Andrew Driver in their gorgie slums". They could even have Nade read out the phone number.

01-11-2011, 07:56 PM
Deary me, that statement is so deluded its unreal. :aok:

01-11-2011, 08:00 PM
I think I am really going to miss this guys when he is gone. He is pure comedy.

I think he is either going to sell this stadium and do one, or use not being allowed to do a community stadium as a reason to do one.

If the Rangers tax case is as close as some make out then the hearts one will not be far behind it.

He is clearly not used to being in a society that he cannot buy the answer that he thinks is right...with the exception of the policitians that seem to be the only ones willing to work with him, which says just as much about them as it does him.

01-11-2011, 08:05 PM
I think I am really going to miss this guys when he is gone. He is pure comedy.

I think he is either going to sell this stadium and do one, or use not being allowed to do a community stadium as a reason to do one.

If the Rangers tax case is as close as some make out then the hearts one will not be far behind it.

He is clearly not used to being in a society that he cannot buy the answer that he thinks is right...with the exception of the policitians that seem to be the only ones willing to work with him, which says just as much about them as it does him.

I don't think he'll be gone - the money they'll get from winning the champions league will bail them out.

01-11-2011, 08:06 PM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-crrhNTC6dfA/TdXSLNS_R9I/AAAAAAAAB6I/h4J27xT7d3c/s1600/End-is-near-785574.jpg

GET IT WRAPPED RIGHT F*****G ROOND YE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Embarrassing (almost) to see a once-proud club allow their name to be associated with the utter nonsense on their website. "The show goes on!!".......I mean, really? Really? They must be cringing an open wounded cringe of cringeness having to upload that onto the website, knowing that he runs the show and there's nothing they can do about it.

If I wasn't too busy laughing at them and their deluded no-mark supporters, I'd feel a pity for them. But....... :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Le Chat, laminate this post on a placard and pose on Gullane Beach with it covering your face ya rootin' tootin' creep........f******g yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-ha :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

http://fc04.deviantart.net/fs47/i/2009/202/6/a/Jizz_in_my_Pants_by_Mani_B.jpg

DCI Gene Hunt
01-11-2011, 08:11 PM
Surely the 400000 fans or whatever it is that pack into ******castle every week will dip into their pockets to help keep the club afloat? With that many it can't fail.

01-11-2011, 08:15 PM
Shut up ya peg selling hobo junkies and

BELIEVE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zr0PYeFiIpY&feature=related)
(Clicky)

01-11-2011, 08:18 PM
The mutants meet the mutant (http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=djIZyGPZ4rM)
(Clicky)

01-11-2011, 08:25 PM
(Clicky)Been looking for that footage :aok:...absolutley vomit inducing stuff ... :jamboak:

Hibby D
01-11-2011, 08:30 PM
My conscience tells me I shouldn't find any pleasure in the chaos Vlad's creating. Many people could lose their livelihood as a result of his actions and his truly bizarre, unpredictable behaviour.

Yet for the life of me I cannot find an ounce of sympathy for anyone connected to that club! Each and every one of them; fans, employees and playing staff has danced to Romanov's tune from the minute he walked through the door. Even now, with problems stacking up on an almost daily basis, no one is standing up and fighting back. Why is that??? What has Vlad got against the players that they're not using the channels available to them to call this disgrace of an employer into question?? Why do they continue to roll over and play dead at his behest?

Nope, no sympathy from me.

Twa Cairpets
01-11-2011, 08:31 PM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-crrhNTC6dfA/TdXSLNS_R9I/AAAAAAAAB6I/h4J27xT7d3c/s1600/End-is-near-785574.jpg

GET IT WRAPPED RIGHT F*****G ROOND YE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Embarrassing (almost) to see a once-proud club allow their name to be associated with the utter nonsense on their website. "The show goes on!!".......I mean, really? Really? They must be cringing an open wounded cringe of cringeness having to upload that onto the website, knowing that he runs the show and there's nothing they can do about it.

If I wasn't too busy laughing at them and their deluded no-mark supporters, I'd feel a pity for them. But....... :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Le Chat, laminate this post on a placard and pose on Gullane Beach with it covering your face ya rootin' tootin' creep........f******g yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-ha :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

http://fc04.deviantart.net/fs47/i/2009/202/6/a/Jizz_in_my_Pants_by_Mani_B.jpg

I think it important that you get off the fence and say what it is you really feel about the situation

01-11-2011, 08:32 PM
That's how it reads to me too. See ya Vlad - It's been fun!! :greengrin

They are due UBIG a rather large chunk this month are they not?

01-11-2011, 08:32 PM
My conscience tells me I shouldn't find any pleasure in the chaos Vlad's creating. Many people could lose their livelihood as a result of his actions and his truly bizarre, unpredictable behaviour.

Yet for the life of me I cannot find an ounce of sympathy for anyone connected to that club! Each and every one of them; fans, employees and playing staff has danced to Romanov's tune from the minute he walked through the door. Even now, with problems stacking up on an almost daily basis, no one is standing up and fighting back. Why is that??? What has Vlad got against the players that they're not using the channels available to them to call this disgrace of an employer into question?? Why do they continue to roll over and play dead at his behest?

Nope, no sympathy from me.:agree::top marks

01-11-2011, 08:33 PM
(Clicky)

5 o they deluded yams in that clip are from Penicuik. :agree:

Cringe eh ? lol

01-11-2011, 08:33 PM
"as usual they didn't see any football"

How do I put this or any ramblings on my signature don't appear on the iPhone :(

01-11-2011, 08:38 PM
...with the exception of the policitians that seem to be the only ones willing to work with him, which says just as much about them as it does him.

Really well said. That'll stick - his most prominent sympathizers and brown-nosers were all leeches.

01-11-2011, 08:46 PM
What is really Un-BELEIVABLE...is that deluded paranoid rant is on the oficial club site...if such a thing was posted on a fans site it would be derided as being made up such is the level of extreme guff it contains.....

Its not got the normal air of defience...which makes it seem that he has given up....exit door coming up soon it would seem...I suspect that the shareholders of UKIO are not going to turn a blind eye to him wasting more millions....

What are the odds of this season finishing with 12 SPL clubs all still trading and solvent ....:rolleyes:

01-11-2011, 08:56 PM
What is really Un-BELEIVABLE...is that deluded paranoid rant is on the oficial club site...if such a thing was posted on a fans site it would be derided as being made up such is the level of extreme guff it contains.....

Its not got the normal air of defience...which makes it seem that he has given up....exit door coming up soon it would seem...I suspect that the shareholders of UKIO are not going to turn a blind eye to him wasting more millions....

What are the odds of this season finishing with 12 SPL clubs all still trading and solvent ....:rolleyes:

i hope not, if those ugly mutants disappeared off the face of the earth and we were never too see them again I would not shed a tear
I hope when the wheels come off that they go bust so spectacularly that they are beyond saving

01-11-2011, 09:00 PM
:singing:Cake and Custard......................

Jelly and Ice cream................................

01-11-2011, 09:02 PM
Slag the guy off all you like, but you can't deny he knows his own club and fans very well:

"They spend their money to watch football...but unfortunately as usual they didn't see any football."

01-11-2011, 09:03 PM
They were warned this would happen and Vlad would be leaving. Hence why Cardownie is crapping his breeks at the thought of him being the man who introduced the Grim Reaper into Hearts

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/nov/06/hibernian-hearts-stadium-progress

The view of Fedotovas and Ubig in relation to Hearts is simple. "This is a big club in Scotland with a big tradition," the director says. "If we do not get help, we have to reconsider our investment and Hearts becomes just another small club."
Whether that constitutes a threat or a promise remains to be seen. For now, followers of Hearts should be grateful at being able to focus solely on football.
Maybe the First Minister will call this one in?

01-11-2011, 09:03 PM

Yet for the life of me I cannot find an ounce of sympathy for anyone connected to that club! Each and every one of them; fans, employees and playing staff has danced to Romanov's tune from the minute he walked through the door. Even now, with problems stacking up on an almost daily basis, no one is standing up and fighting back. Why is that??? What has Vlad got against the players that they're not using the channels available to them to call this disgrace of an employer into question?? Why do they continue to roll over and play dead at his behest?Nope, no sympathy from me.

because he has the lot of them in his back pocket. he goes away,so do hearts- wouldnt be a bad thing. they can all go and support rangers,wait a minute,theyre going down the tubes as well !!:faf:

Sodje_18
01-11-2011, 09:05 PM
While we're all enjoying a good session of Yam bashing thought I'd add this to the list of threads currently mocking the disgrace that is heart of midlothian. Add your video that in anyway disgraces or discredits hertz. So here's mine http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGC6IYLy99M :lolyam:

01-11-2011, 09:17 PM
As seen exclusively tonight on Bombay TV.

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/design-en-36acb84a2ba435ff46c213dcf4a2e8e5.html

01-11-2011, 09:17 PM
If ever there was proof that ****** does burn.

We have it :Awright!: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJVI7P8Zfa8

01-11-2011, 09:37 PM
As seen exclusively tonight on Bombay TV.

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/design-en-36acb84a2ba435ff46c213dcf4a2e8e5.html

superb Sergey!

01-11-2011, 09:40 PM

01-11-2011, 09:42 PM

That is why the asbestos at their toilet facility is still necesary.

:******:

01-11-2011, 10:33 PM
"We also spend a lot of money but didn't manage to see any football in these six years. We watch football degrading in its homeland. There are practically no high-quality Scottish players left, Scottish clubs don't play in Europe and the national team doesn't manage to get into the finals of international championships. Additionally, Scottish football ranks alongside Armenia, Panama and Burkina Faso."

That paragraph is 100% spot on....

01-11-2011, 10:37 PM
"We also spend a lot of money but didn't manage to see any football in these six years. We watch football degrading in its homeland. There are practically no high-quality Scottish players left, Scottish clubs don't play in Europe and the national team doesn't manage to get into the finals of international championships. Additionally, Scottish football ranks alongside Armenia, Panama and Burkina Faso."

Mair fool the tw*t for "investing" in it then.

I say invest loosely, it's a f******g myth that he's put money into that club. He just took on a debt, ramped it up a fair bit and he's let them off with a percentage of it now and again. Man's a trumpet, the brass band that follow him blindly are worse.

01-11-2011, 10:39 PM
Mair fool the tw*t for "investing" in it then.

I say invest loosely, it's a f******g myth that he's put money into that club. He just took on a debt, ramped it up a fair bit and he's let them off with a percentage of it now and again. Man's a trumpet, the brass band that follow him blindly are worse.

I couldn't give a flying one about how much he has or hasn't invested in Hertz.. I am merely commenting on the fact that he is right in saying that Scottish teams are merely there to make up the numbers...

01-11-2011, 10:41 PM
I couldn't give a flying one about how much he has or hasn't invested in Hertz.. I am merely commenting on the fact that he is right in saying that Scottish teams are merely there to make up the numbers...

Aye, they are, and we have been since I've been around. Not to his detriment I must admit so his accusations and feeble mud-slinging are only there to deflect the attention of himself. No one person has brought more mockery to Scottish football than he has in the past 5 years. The man's an erse.

01-11-2011, 10:43 PM

Nope, no sympathy from me.:agree: :top marks

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vladpiper2.gif

01-11-2011, 10:45 PM
:agree: :top marks

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/vladpiper2.gif

A new smiley is born....

01-11-2011, 10:52 PM

01-11-2011, 10:54 PM
More Vlad promises here as seen on Bombay TV.

http://www.grapheine.com/abitbol-tv/identity-en-90ebe9fcac3bedd0cd80bcc8e27e3b56.html

01-11-2011, 11:02 PM
http://footballblogscotland.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/vladas-bankas.jpg?w=300&h=147

Twa Cairpets
01-11-2011, 11:05 PM

He could equally have said we rank alongside South Africa, Czech Republic and Ukraine (http://www.fifa.com/worldranking/rankingtable/index.html) which doesnt sound anywhere near as bad does it?

Vlad is a complete and utter trumpet. Ever since he sacked Burley he has at every juncture brought the game into disrepute, denegrated its fans, players, officials and administrators without ever once looking to put his own appallingly mismanaged, corrupt, disgusting house in order. He is one of the central causes of the malaise in Scottish football, equally up there with the bigot brothers as far as I'm concerned. I've always disliked Hearts because I'm a hibby. Nowadays I hold the entire vile institution in the deepest, most sneering disdain for their craven willingness to be duped and buy wholesale the bilge spouted by his Royal Madness. May they disappear and be viewed by history as a repugnant aberration of a football club.

01-11-2011, 11:06 PM
He could equally have said we rank alongside South Africa, Czech Republic and Ukraine (http://www.fifa.com/worldranking/rankingtable/index.html) which doesnt sound anywhere near as bad does it?

Vlad is a complete and utter trumpet. Ever since he sacked Burley he has at every juncture brought the game into disrepute, denegrated its fans, players, officials and administrators without ever once looking to out his own appallingly mismanaged, corrupt, disgusting house in order. He is one of the central causes of the malaise in Scottish football, equally up there with the bigot brothers as far as I'm concerned. I've always disliked Hearts because I'm a hibby. Nowadays I hold the entire vile institution in the deepest, most sneering disdain for their craven willingness to be duped and buy wholesale the bilge spouted by his Royal Madness. May they disappear and be viewed by history as a repugnant aberration of a football club.

Cheers, TC. You just saved me spending the next hour making references to the above :top marks

01-11-2011, 11:12 PM
Aye, they are, and we have been since I've been around. Not to his detriment I must admit so his accusations and feeble mud-slinging are only there to deflect the attention of himself. No one person has brought more mockery to Scottish football than he has in the past 5 years. The man's an erse.

Exactly this. He's right in a sense but it doesn't take a footballing genius to work out what situation Scottish football is in. But what has he actually done to help? He's taken a credible, traditional club and turned it into a complete laughing stock, incapable of paying its players, maintaining its stadium or conducting itself in any way like a decently run business. On the field, they've blown it having had successive seasons of turmoil for which he himself has ultimately been responsible.

It is sad to see an Edinburgh institution in such a perilous state. However, the way the fans and shareholders have eagerly brought this on themselves and unquestioningly bought into his delusions gives me no reason to feel any sympathy for them at all. If they go to the wall, I won't be mourning them.

01-11-2011, 11:16 PM
If they go to the wall, I won't be mourning them.

If they go to the wall, I'll be having a big **** off party :greengrin

02-11-2011, 12:52 AM
Hearts fans are really starting to annoy me. They are so deluded its unbelievable. They wanted rid of the pieman because he wanted to sell Tynie. They now have an owner who has increased their debt, they were his 3rd choice club, he also wants to get shot of the stadium, is refusing to put more money into them becuase Scottish Football is corrupt and is not paying his players. All this for the price of a penalty shoot out against Gretna. It does not add upto me.

Hibs On Tour
02-11-2011, 03:59 AM
Only read the quotes on here, but if I were unfortunate enough to be a merrick with brain cells, I might start to worry just what is in store down the road....

Mind you, most of the dafties I know don't seem to worry, as they expect someone will come along and bail them out.

With luck, you aerosols will get your rewards soon enough.

Most of the deluded that I know genuinely think they're ****ed and that it is only a matter of time. BUT they are so ****ing deranged that they try to come away with ***** like they don't care because they got to see their team win 'the big cup' twice in recent memory. Its like some kind of mass psychosis where if you say something enough times you start believing it yourself.

Absolute ******s...

02-11-2011, 07:17 AM
This is going to be like when Gretna imploded, only much funnier.

02-11-2011, 07:27 AM
Some on keekback think he is right !!!, they also think they will leave the SPL along with the OF . They are quite clearly nuts !. Some of Vlads rant appear to be in the past tense, methinks he has had enough.

It's what the English Premiership want though :agree:

Invite the BIG TEAMS from the SPL, the ones who have HMRC issues, court injunctions, unpaid players, threats of administration and mad owners threatening to pull out.

Then invite them in to the EPL

Makes perfect sense :rolleyes:

02-11-2011, 07:29 AM
Invite the BIG TEAMS from the SPL, the ones who have HMRC issues, court injunctions, unpaid players, threats of administration and mad owners threatening to pull out.

You forgot to add the sets of fans that are firmly set in the 17th/19th Century to your list.

After all, who wouldn't want them too?

EskbankHibby
02-11-2011, 07:59 AM
Hearts fans are really starting to annoy me. They are so deluded its unbelievable. They wanted rid of the pieman because he wanted to sell Tynie. They now have an owner who has increased their debt, they were his 3rd choice club, he also wants to get shot of the stadium, is refusing to put more money into them becuase Scottish Football is corrupt and is not paying his players. All this for the price of a penalty shoot out against Gretna. It does not add upto me.

And now incredibly we have the situation where the preferred option for many of the deluded ones would be to sell Tynecastle to clear some debt and rent a stadium somewhere in the west of the city.

This is where the genius of Romanov lies imo, misdirection. Robinson has this plan and he is Beelzebub, Romanov suggests it and he is the saviour and anyone against it is a Council/GFA/FBI/CIA plant.

Yet the pink ones continue to lap it up, staggering, i actually think they will help him lock the gates at Tynie.

DCI Gene Hunt
02-11-2011, 09:03 AM
Hmm. One wonders if the Hertz fans really are that deluded, or if Tsar Vlad is merely posting on Keechback under a number of different psuedonyms in order to make it look like some folk agree with him.

"Leave the SPL along with the Old Firm"... :faf: wonderful, are fever and rabid foaming at the mouth other symptoms? What I don't get is where this "Big Team" sheecht came from in the first place, bonkers stuff, truly bonkers, Hertz are a lowly turd in the SPL along with many other teams, nothing more to say on that matter.

Gene

green glory
02-11-2011, 10:06 AM
Taken from another thread, http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/scotland/hearts_have_no_chance_of_multi_million_council_loa n_for_stadium_1_1942184

From the timing of Count Romanov's rant, and this story we can suppose he's just found out he's definately not getting his shiny new stadium, and he's spat his dummy out big-style.

What are his options now? Get in bed with David Murray with a view to building a new Turd-bowl at Gorgarburn? I doubt it. DM getting involved with another terminally ill Scottish club??? AND i'm pretty sure he has the same opinions/doubts about Romanov's integrity (business, or otherwise) as any other sane human being would.

What happens if he just cuts his losses, as it sounds like he's had enough? Sells the club's assets, which is only really the stadium/land and the players, and comes to some arrangement with HMRC, and gets the ***** out of Scotland?

They might get their wish to play at Sighthill Park after all. First home game aginst Arthurlie.:na na:

:cgwa

02-11-2011, 10:11 AM
Obviously english isn't this muppets first language, but it's good for a laugh. :greengrin

Thank f###,weve got someone willing to speak out against the victimisation,weve had to suffer,im sick of every c### and there granny having a go at us,and the press lapping it up,because people want to read a;; the negative stuff about HMFC,Mr Romanov is spot on,Saturday was last straw,blatant cheating going on,but press have made it topical to ridicule our club,even some on here buying into it,there loyalties should lie with HMFC,not the press,the SFA,or anyone else,had enough of nobodies like Shiels ripping into us,so well done Vlad,u have my support all the way,just hope u dont get forced away by show.

02-11-2011, 10:17 AM
Obviously english isn't this muppets first language, but it's good for a laugh. :greengrin

Thank f###,weve got someone willing to speak out against the victimisation,weve had to suffer,im sick of every c### and there granny having a go at us,and the press lapping it up,because people want to read a;; the negative stuff about HMFC,Mr Romanov is spot on,Saturday was last straw,blatant cheating going on,but press have made it topical to ridicule our club,even some on here buying into it,there loyalties should lie with HMFC,not the press,the SFA,or anyone else,had enough of nobodies like Shiels ripping into us,so well done Vlad,u have my support all the way,just hope u dont get forced away by show.

singed: rodney romanov

and having mentioned romanov junior, where the heck is he nowadays ? is he alive ? has he been sent to the salt mines or what :confused: we need to know

green glory
02-11-2011, 10:22 AM

Only one full stop, and right at the end of the 'paragraph' :faf:

"Forced away"? Ready to walk away methinks.

Joking aside though. A world without Rangers would be a joy. But no Edinburgh derbies? Not so sure.

Caversham Green
02-11-2011, 10:24 AM
Taken from another thread, http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/scotland/hearts_have_no_chance_of_multi_million_council_loa n_for_stadium_1_1942184

From the timing of Count Romanov's rant, and this story we can suppose he's just found out he's definately not getting his shiny new stadium, and he's spat his dummy out big-style.

What are his options now? Get in bed with David Murray with a view to building a new Turd-bowl at Gorgarburn? I doubt it. DM getting involved with another terminally ill Scottish club??? AND i'm pretty sure he has the same opinions/doubts about Romanov's integrity (business, or otherwise) as any other sane human being would.

What happens if he just cuts his losses, as it sounds like he's had enough? Sells the club's assets, which is only really the stadium/land and the players, and comes to some arrangement with HMRC, and gets the ***** out of Scotland?

They might get their wish to play at Sighthill Park after all. First home game aginst Arthurlie.:na na:

:cgwa

Here's one I prepared earlier

HoMFC are in the position where they can never trade out of their debt - that much is evidenced by the various write offs over the years (the equivalent of four years total turnover in a period of little over five years) so a large chunk of the amount owed to Vlad (likely to be around £35-40m as we speak) is already lost. Meanwhile any further money that he is paying to keep them running is also going straight down the drain, so his best move on the face of it is to stop paying that money. In that event they would have to just close the doors.

There's a floating charge in favour of Vlad's companies on all HoMFC's assets and that would crystalise if they stopped trading and, in theory the assets would be sold with the proceeds going to the charge holders to alleviate the money they've lost - it wouldn't go anywhere near paying it all back though. The problem is that there are legal restraints on this - this could be seen as an admission that HoMFC had been trading while insolvent and the directors could be personally liable for some of the unpaid debts. 'Luckily' for Vlad, he's not a director, but I suspect there would be serious investigations into the set up and I doubt if he would get out of it scot-free (or should that be lith-free?)

02-11-2011, 10:27 AM
Only one full stop, and right at the end of the 'paragraph' :faf:
........and a comma between every second word. :tee hee:

green glory
02-11-2011, 10:32 AM
While we're on the subject, when is the hearing for the Bigot's tax case? I know the 'loyal' are having a demo outside BBC HQ at Pacific Quay on Saturday prior to the game. Is the hearing not sometime soon too?

At this rate Hibs will be challenging for the league next season. :wink:

02-11-2011, 10:40 AM
I'm sure you would all like to join me in offering a special message of sympathy to any yam lurkers...........

http://avatarfarm.com/avatarimages/comics/middlefinger.jpg

02-11-2011, 10:47 AM
This isn't so far from turning into reality; Rangers' world goes belly up, and are wholly insolvent. As Airdrie United did (with Clydebank, they (or someone behind Rangers Reinvented FC) will be looking to buy themselves into the Scottish senior football, at as high as possible. The prime candidates in that case are the marooon turds ... and given mad Vlad's rant, he really is on the verge of cutting his losses (although, I'm still not clear what this has all cost him, as an individual - probably zip).

If Rangers Reinvented were to buy out Hearts place in the SPL ... the maroon turds will be well & truly goosed. Can't see the SPL/SFA/SFL looking kindly on any domino effect where some reincarnation of hearts buys out a smaller club in turn.

And I for one won't miss the Edinburgh derbies.

02-11-2011, 11:02 AM
This isn't so far from turning into reality; Rangers' world goes belly up, and are wholly insolvent. As Airdrie United did (with Clydebank, they (or someone behind Rangers Reinvented FC) will be looking to buy themselves into the Scottish senior football, at as high as possible. The prime candidates in that case are the marooon turds ... and given mad Vlad's rant, he really is on the verge of cutting his losses (although, I'm still not clear what this has all cost him, as an individual - probably zip).

So it'll be like when children's comic's used to combine and you ended up "The Victor and Valiant" onle to see "Valiant" disappear from the title after a few weeks. We'll have "Glasgow Rangers and Hearts" with Hearts being dropped after a while.

Can't think of two better bed-fellows.

02-11-2011, 11:09 AM
I notice the thread on Kickback still refers to 'Mr' Romanov, not just Romanov (or more appropriately, Mad Vlad).

It sounds like they still lap up his every utterance and hold him in great reverance. The guy's quite obviously a nut job.

Oh and some of you have quite obviously misunderstood what he was quoted as saying as regards stadium investment. He said he was going to invest money in Stadium 'Plans', not in a Stadium. The poor council are missing out on yet another big pile of paper

:Romanov:

green glory
02-11-2011, 11:10 AM
So it'll be like when children's comic's used to combine and you ended up "The Victor and Valiant" onle to see "Valiant" disappear from the title after a few weeks. We'll have "Glasgow Rangers and Hearts" with Hearts being dropped after a while.

Can't think of two better bed-fellows.

Whizzer and Chips mair like!

From boysinmaroon.com:

"there are moves going on at the moment backed by a number of local Hearts mined businessmen
watch this space guys"

"its at a very early stage - actually 2 rival bids being lined up but one involves fans having to make a sizeable contribution"
"the other needs one person to be tha major backer and underwrite the whole thing"

"Vlad has not yet responded to the overtures as far as I know"

Punctuation and spelling delights aplenty! Inverted commaa are mine. Had to guess where to put them.

Brummie_Hibs
02-11-2011, 11:42 AM
In fairness to the guy, he does make some reasonable points in what I guess is another one of his ill-advised rants.

Had what he said been posted by a Hibbie fan here then you'd have a lot of fans supporting what he said, especially if there was an perceived 'injustice' done against Hibs in a previous game (that is not to say I personally thought there was one in their Killie game before I predictably become classed as a Yam in disguise!). However, he is the chairman and really shouldn't be ranting and raving in the manner he does.

Saying that his points about the quality of Scottish football, Old Firm, the media and refereeing, etc., are all very valid and as Hibs fans we should have a bit of empathy for him - we have been saying it for years. At least he is brave (or foolish) enough to put his head above the parapet to voice his opinions, however misplaced they may be. I have a little bit more respect for somebody like that rather than the many Old Firm/Media 'Yes men' chairmen that exist in Scottish football.

Whether, as many are speculating here, that this is another sign of his impending departure or not, I do think sometimes you have to jump off the green tinted Hibs bandwagon and have a little bit of appreciation for his rebel stance.

DCI Gene Hunt
02-11-2011, 11:45 AM
Well green glory, sorry to burst the Yams' false hopes but "Mr." Romanov (again, "Mr. Romanov"? Whit the pheck? Who makes this ****** up?) wholly owns Hertz' debt. In layman's terms, Hertz owe Vlad.

If Vlad walks off, no matter who would be radge enough to buy this dense sinking turd of a business, he will want his money (i.e. Hertz' debt) back. Which currently stands at a substantial sum, ergo Hertz will be ****ed.

:bye:

02-11-2011, 11:52 AM
In fairness to the guy, he does make some reasonable points in what I guess is another one of his ill-advised rants.

Had what he said been posted by a Hibbie fan here then you'd have a lot of fans supporting what he said, especially if there was an perceived 'injustice' done against Hibs in a previous game (that is not to say I personally thought there was one in their Killie game before I predictably become classed as a Yam in disguise!). However, he is the chairman and really shouldn't be ranting and raving in the manner he does.

Saying that his points about the quality of Scottish football, Old Firm, the media and refereeing, etc., are all very valid and as Hibs fans we should have a bit of empathy for him - we have been saying it for years. At least he is brave (or foolish) enough to put his head above the parapet to voice his opinions, however misplaced they may be. I have a little bit more respect for somebody like that rather than the many Old Firm/Media 'Yes men' chairmen that exist in Scottish football.

Whether, as many are speculating here, that this is another sign of his impending departure or not, I do think sometimes you have to jump off the green tinted Hibs bandwagon and have a little bit of appreciation for his rebel stance.

I agree there is a lot of truth in what Vlad says re-the Old Firm being a "mafia" in Scottish football, even though some of his points of detail i.e. Saturday's game, are way off beam. All it's serving to do is confuse the Hearts support though, they foam at the mouth over percieved injustcies and meanwhile he's getting ready to shaft them big style. It's all misdirection.

02-11-2011, 11:54 AM
I agree there is a lot of truth in what Vlad says re-the Old Firm being a "mafia" in Scottish football, even though some of his points of detail i.e. Saturday's game, are way off beam. All it's serving to do is confuse the Hearts support though, they foam at the mouth over percieved injustcies and meanwhile he's getting ready to shaft them big style. It's all misdirection.

Smoke and mirrors. It's going to be mental.

02-11-2011, 11:56 AM
Well green glory, sorry to burst the Yams' false hopes but "Mr." Romanov (again, "Mr. Romanov"? Whit the pheck? Who makes this ****** up?) wholly owns Hertz' debt. In layman's terms, Hertz owe Vlad.

Is the debt not broken up between UKIO and UBIG? All he has to do is transfer the part UKIO owns to UBIG and sell his shares in UBIG.

Cue faceless money men breaking up HoMoFC into teeny tiny pieces in an effort to get their money. He doesn't have to sell Hearts to anyone, just his shares in a larger company.

02-11-2011, 12:03 PM

From boysinmaroon.com:

"there are moves going on at the moment backed by a number of local Hearts mined businessmen
watch this space guys"

"its at a very early stage - actually 2 rival bids being lined up but one involves fans having to make a sizeable contribution"
"the other needs one person to be tha major backer and underwrite the whole thing"

Punctuation and spelling delights aplenty! Inverted commaa are mine. Had to guess where to put them.

Interesting comments !!
Back in July I had a chat with a friend ,a retired accountant with one of the major Liquidators in Scotland , about Scottish football and its financial situation .
He spoke then of an attempt, in early June ,to raise capital to launch a takeover of HofM FC. The consortium never even got in the door at Tynecastle
" ..........the only person they got to speak to was the man who looks after the carpark !! " ( his words)

Your quotes sound as though it may be back on again.

Again from the same source there are at least four SPL sides living well above their means

HiBremian
02-11-2011, 12:05 PM
Is the debt not broken up between UKIO and UBIG? All he has to do is transfer the part UKIO owns to UBIG and sell his shares in UBIG.

Cue faceless money men breaking up HoMoFC into teeny tiny pieces in an effort to get their money. He doesn't have to sell Hearts to anyone, just his shares in a larger company.

This was my understanding: http://www.scottishleftreview.org/li/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=163&Itemid=29. Bit out of date with figures, but I think the principle still stands.

"Perhaps of even greater concern is the situation at Heart of Midlothian. Since the Lithuanian businessman, Vladimir Romanov, invested in the club in 2005, the club has been embroiled in constant turmoil on and off the pitch. At its 2007 financial year end, the club had a debt of £37m, but a turnover of only £10m (a record high). In the 2005/2006 season Hearts had a wages-to-turnover ratio of 97 per cent, as Mr Romanov gambled in an attempt to compete more effectively with Celtic and Rangers, a gamble that he lost. Hearts’ debt is held by the Lithuanian bank, UKIO Bankas, in which Vladimir Romanov is the biggest shareholder. So while the bank earns interest on the debt, it is also clearly in a position to call in that debt. And given the club’s main asset is its Tynecastle ground this raises questions about its future there should Mr Romanov decide he would like his debts repaid."

Twa Cairpets
02-11-2011, 12:08 PM

He is just spitting his dummy out because he cant do what he did in lithuania with Kaunas - that was real and overt corruption, and makes our Celtic-minded and Rangers minded friends over by look like paragons of virtue.

Dont credit him with being noble rebel standing up for the rights of Scottish football. He's deliberately and recklessly ****ed the rest of the league outwith the OF by, effectively, cheating and living way, way beyond their means. It didnt work and now he's throwing a radgey. It's like a primary school bully going to the big school and suddenly being small fry again.

Scottish football is where it is because of Rangers and Celtic being massively, hugely and dispropotionately big in our country. They have income 5/10/20 times bigger than their rivals. In an industry where money generally improves quality, theyre going to win much more than they lose. Thats nothing to do with conspiracy, mafia, corruption, media bias, its simple economics translated onto the football pitch.

Vlad is vile welt of an individual - he screws his employees and his suppliers. He has lied, demeaned and rubbished at every opportunity the country he chose to "invest" in. While I'vee no symopathy for Hearts, he has in the few years he's been there turned a generally respectable (if unpleasant in our eyes) sporting institution into a sleazy refuge for the criminal, the deluded and the paranoid.

Don't credit him with anything. The mans a turd.

02-11-2011, 12:10 PM

I think nearly all of the debt is with UBIG already.

02-11-2011, 12:11 PM

From boysinmaroon.com:

watch this space guys"

This is the whole delight of their plight. Now we'll be hearing of the multin millionaire Yam businessmen that are queuing up to buy Mad Vlad out and take the club to the next level......................

.........trouble is, they exist only in the mnds of the deluded ones.

I love it.:greengrin:flag::greengrin

02-11-2011, 12:16 PM
I think these business men exist alright! But in reality, how much will they need to buy Vlad out? I would recon £37m at least but maybe another £20 - £30m on top of that for other debt and the like! Maybe they will just buy the name and relocate??

02-11-2011, 12:22 PM

Please, there's a difference between someone questioning the nature of the issues in the Scottish game, and the insulting, childish ramblings that he comes out with. Particularly when his crap is a sizeable part of the problem in our game.

He deserves no respect, appreciation or time beyond the laughter his ramblings generate in the minds of any sane human being!

02-11-2011, 12:37 PM

The difference is their injustices, from all and sundry apparently, are perceived.

Our injustices, specifically after Edinburgh council actions, are actual.

02-11-2011, 01:01 PM
I still maintain that Romanov's involvement with Hearts was only due to some 'promises' from a senior councillor that they would assist in a relocation or major development of Tynecastle which would open up other financial opportunities for UBIG.

The stadium pipe dream looks dead in the water and now UBIG want their money back.

Remember that players wages are now approaching 3 weeks late. They will be due another wage in 14 days time. IF that isn't paid then they might not even see it through to Christmas.

02-11-2011, 01:08 PM
Just heard on BBC Radio Scotland that there is money due to Hearts from the SPL shortly and if the players union make a complaint to the SPL then, the SPL will re-direct this money to the players union in order to pay them.

Interesting goings on just now...

02-11-2011, 01:12 PM
"there are moves going on at the moment backed by a number of local Hearts mined businessmen"

I don't think people like Mercer, Deans, Robinson, etc, were really mined - rather, they crawled out from underneath stones.

Caversham Green
02-11-2011, 01:19 PM
I think nearly all of the debt is with UBIG already.

:agree: In a way. The £17.6m that HoMFC owed to Ukio was moved during the year ended 31 July 2010. £5m (plus accrued interest of £0.7m) went straight to UBIG and the rest (plus accrued interest of £1.6m) went to an 'entity' called ImpExNet which was under the control of UBIG That wording suggests ImpExNet is neitehr a company nor a subsidiary of UBIG. Anyway, ImpExNet subsequently wrote off £5.9m of loan and interest and transferred the balance to UAB Hearts Development a company controlled by 'Mr Romanov'. At 31 July 2010 HoMFC owed this company £8.9m. That was originally due for repayment on 22 Decemeb r 2010, but the term has been extended to 1 August 2012.

Caversham Green
02-11-2011, 01:29 PM
I still maintain that Romanov's involvement with Hearts was only due to some 'promises' from a senior councillor that they would assist in a relocation or major development of Tynecastle which would open up other financial opportunities for UBIG.

The stadium pipe dream looks dead in the water and now UBIG want their money back.

Remember that players wages are now approaching 3 weeks late. They will be due another wage in 14 days time. IF that isn't paid then they might not even see it through to Christmas.

Something that's been niggling me for a while. The health and safety conditions that have apparently scuppered plans for the new mega-stand were in place long before the plans were initiated. Surely they should have been recognised at an early stage of the process, particularly if they were working as closely with the council as they claim. Instead HoMFC went on to spend £1.383m on plans, which strikes me as a huge amount for a project that never saw a brick laid notwithstanding all those boxes and stuff. :hmmm: I wonder where that £1.383m went?

green glory
02-11-2011, 01:47 PM
Just heard on BBC Radio Scotland that there is money due to Hearts from the SPL shortly and if the players union make a complaint to the SPL then, the SPL will re-direct this money to the players union in order to pay them.

Interesting goings on just now...

If this happens then it only adds to the cashflow problem at Turdcastle. Even less money for next, sorry I mean this month's wages (time moves quickly eh?). The players will be walking I think, and you can't blame them.

If they make their way down to ER, kiss the Hibs badge with due reverence we might (as a favour) be able to find them jobs as 'ball-boys assistants' or something. :na na:

02-11-2011, 01:56 PM
He is just spitting his dummy out because he cant do what he did in lithuania with Kaunas - that was real and overt corruption, and makes our Celtic-minded and Rangers minded friends over by look like paragons of virtue.

Dont credit him with being noble rebel standing up for the rights of Scottish football. He's deliberately and recklessly ****ed the rest of the league outwith the OF by, effectively, cheating and living way, way beyond their means. It didnt work and now he's throwing a radgey. It's like a primary school bully going to the big school and suddenly being small fry again.

Scottish football is where it is because of Rangers and Celtic being massively, hugely and dispropotionately big in our country. They have income 5/10/20 times bigger than their rivals. In an industry where money generally improves quality, theyre going to win much more than they lose. Thats nothing to do with conspiracy, mafia, corruption, media bias, its simple economics translated onto the football pitch.

Vlad is vile welt of an individual - he screws his employees and his suppliers. He has lied, demeaned and rubbished at every opportunity the country he chose to "invest" in. While I'vee no symopathy for Hearts, he has in the few years he's been there turned a generally respectable (if unpleasant in our eyes) sporting institution into a sleazy refuge for the criminal, the deluded and the paranoid.

Don't credit him with anything. The mans a turd.

Romanov's involvement at Tynecastle has been a scandal from Day One. I was speaking to a guy involved in one of the local Lanarkshire clubs who said that Romanov's presence has discouraged other businessmen and companies from getting involved with football - his club had been approached by a potential investor who backed off when the local press referred to him as "the next Vladimir Romanov".

He said he had his reputation to consider on behalf of the rest of his business.

It wasn't a takeover, but might have developed into one. The guy was English and hadn't realised just what the situation at the Slag-heap was until he started taking notice with a view to getting involved.

02-11-2011, 02:20 PM
I think these business men exist alright! But in reality, how much will they need to buy Vlad out? I would recon £37m at least but maybe another £20 - £30m on top of that for other debt and the like! Maybe they will just buy the name and relocate??

You make good points !!
Will he /can he do a David Murray and sell up for £1 ?
Murray really did a fine bit of business there leaving Mr Whyte in the " SH-ONE-T "
Note how quiet DM has been these past months :greengrin
Never thought about the highlighted scenario :thumbsup:

02-11-2011, 02:31 PM

As opposed to their pre-Vlad status of focused enlightenment. :fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber:

02-11-2011, 02:57 PM
[/U][/B]

You make good points !!
Will he /can he do a David Murray and sell up for £1 ?
Murray really did a fine bit of business there leaving Mr Whyte in the " SH-ONE-T "
Note how quiet DM has been these past months :greengrin
Never thought about the highlighted scenario :thumbsup:

I'm not being funny nor facetious when a say this but, I have often thought... How can they get out of this? And the only conclusion I could come to was for them to buy out the name, relocate by buying out Livingston FC, transform to Heart of MidLivingston FC (not joking) and if necessary reapply to the SFL/SFA/SPL for registration and licensing.

It would be a win-win situation for Hearts, Livingston and West Lothian Council. For WLC and Livingston it would bring in investment and a boost to the local economy. Meanwhile for Hearts, it would certainly be the cheapest option - think of the Airdrie and Clydebank scenario!

As outrageous as it seems, what else can they do?

02-11-2011, 02:59 PM
I'm not being funny nor facetious when a say this but, I have thought previously the only real way out for them was to buy out the name, buy out Livingston FC, transform to Heart of MidLivingston FC (not joking) and if necessary reapply to the SFL/SFA/SPL for registration and licensing.

It would be a win-win situation off Hearts, Livingston and West Lothian Council. For WLC and Livingston it would bring in investment and a new boost to economy while for Hearts, it would certainly be the cheapest option. Think of Airdrie!

Investment? From hearts? Surely some mistake :confused:

02-11-2011, 03:03 PM
As opposed to their pre-Vlad status of focused enlightenment. :fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber::fibber:

Pre-Vlad they were all imbeciles. Now they are confused imbeciles. You can spot a confused imbecile as they have far more saliva stains down their fronts than your plain ol' imbecile.

02-11-2011, 03:13 PM
Investment? From hearts? Surely some mistake :confused:

Thinking in terms of new owner and the boost 10,000 fans would bring to Livingston's local economy. But, I do see your point in context. :greengrin

itchy07
02-11-2011, 03:20 PM

From boysinmaroon.com:

watch this space guys"

I heard about this a while back but didn't have any evidence to prove it so kept quiet till now. I'm sad to break the news but I have now seen the proof that a National company is at present pulling together a group of investors/donors who plan to throw the yams a lifeline.

The investors in this group show there support by wearing a red poppy, thats right folks, Poppyscotland are raising funds for our brave and needy servicemen. And as we all know there's none braver (they won 2 world wars you know yet surrendered to 1 Lithuanian) and the needy part is obvious. :devil:

green glory
02-11-2011, 03:34 PM
Let's face it the only realistic way forward for them is to relocate to Hampden, because once they redevelop it to 3 times it's original size, there will actually be enough space for all the jambos locked out of every home game just now. :dummytit:

This is just getting silly.

EuanH78
02-11-2011, 03:43 PM
I heard about this a while back but didn't have any evidence to prove it so kept quiet till now. I'm sad to break the news but I have now seen the proof that a National company is at present pulling together a group of investors/donors who plan to throw the yams a lifeline.

The investors in this group show there support by wearing a red poppy, thats right folks, Poppyscotland are raising funds for our brave and needy servicemen. And as we all know there's none braver (they won 2 world wars you know yet surrendered to 1 Lithuanian) and the needy part is obvious. :devil:

I was thinking about this earlier.. Will WW1 and WW2 have to be replayed? :dunno:

02-11-2011, 04:36 PM
Quite an amusing article by Chick Young.

As he says, so much for the sound of silence.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15559104.stm

02-11-2011, 04:59 PM

You wouldn't want to go home to the Jambo bird with the "Get Vlad Out" banner without any wages, she looks a right bruiser, typical of the Hearts female kind. :jamboak::yamlaugh:

02-11-2011, 05:06 PM
You wouldn't want to go home to the Jambo bird with the "Get Vlad Out" banner without any wages, she looks a right bruiser, typical of the Hearts female kind. :jamboak::yamlaugh:

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/56431000/jpg/_56431716_5321420.jpg

02-11-2011, 05:16 PM

i thought she was quite good looking for one of them!................imagine if u c**e before her:greengrin

02-11-2011, 05:23 PM

That's a WUMMAN? :shocked:

02-11-2011, 05:25 PM
What Hearts fans don't seem to grasp is that no matter what happens here on in, at some point the sheit is going to hit the fan and at the end of it they might not have a club to support.:agree:

02-11-2011, 05:32 PM
What Hearts fans don't seem to grasp is that no matter what happens here on in, at some point the sheit is going to hit the fan and at the end of it they might not have a club to support.:agree:

If the fan the whatsit hits is a Hearts fan, how will anyone know? :confused:

02-11-2011, 05:32 PM
That's a WUMMAN? :shocked:

Reckon it was Vlad who put the sign up. Well you would want out as well if you were faced with that.

02-11-2011, 05:33 PM
i thought she was quite good looking for one of them!................imagine if u c**e before her:greengrin

No chance of that though.

02-11-2011, 05:36 PM

With that weight on top of you would you be her flatmate? :wink:

02-11-2011, 05:38 PM

You'd need to roll her in flour tae find the wet bit :agree:

down the slope
02-11-2011, 05:40 PM
Fart and give me a clue !

02-11-2011, 05:58 PM
With that weight on top of you would you be her flatmate? :wink:

Her LATE flatmate, I think.

02-11-2011, 06:04 PM
A wee preview on STV News about the Yams. George Fowkes leading the revolt.

On now.

02-11-2011, 06:17 PM

On now.

He'a always been revolting........

02-11-2011, 06:21 PM

On now.

The man who brought Vlad to Tynie and encouraged share holders not to ask for too much so he could buy in? Yes, he has a great track record of leading Hearts into good situations.

02-11-2011, 06:24 PM

On now.

Excellent. Vlad was his doing, so whatever ol' Rolly Poly Georgie Porgie manages to do next should be interesting.

02-11-2011, 06:25 PM

On now.

Looking more hidious than I remember, also noted he was wearing an English poppy clearly forgetting hearts heritage and single handed war winning contribution

02-11-2011, 06:26 PM

Great quote from Chick:

"Call us cynical, but there one or two of us who suspect that the Hearts huff -
their refusal to talk to the media - was more to do with the fear of players
chirping about not being paid than the run-in with referee Ian Brines and the
Scottish Football Association".

02-11-2011, 06:30 PM

On now.

Find myself in agreement wi George :drunk: Foulkes, Eric Milligan and even drop the baw Henry...:faint:

02-11-2011, 06:30 PM
Looking more hidious than I remember, also noted he was wearing an English poppy clearly forgetting hearts heritage and single handed war winning contribution

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSMff1jmiRU

02-11-2011, 06:35 PM
Find myself in agreement wi George :drunk: Foulkes, Eric Milligan and even drop the baw Henry...:faint:

What did they say?

02-11-2011, 06:53 PM
What did they say?

Foulkes - "Hearts are now considered a laughing stock"
Milligan - "There's no way a council can bail out Hearts financial mismanagement"
Smith - "Serious problems are unacceptable"

And news just in

Hartley - "The players should consider going on strike...major problems at Hearts...and if they are to start again in the 3rd division, so be it"

Worth a look at Scotland Today on STV+1 at 7pm.

02-11-2011, 07:02 PM
As the Chinese philosopher Sun Tzu once said -

"If you sit long enough by the side of the river, you will see the body of your enemy float by." :titanic:

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

02-11-2011, 07:05 PM

"If you sit long enough by the side of the river, you will see the body of your enemy float by."

Especially when it's **** creek and he ain't no paddle. :greengrin

02-11-2011, 07:13 PM
Milligan - "There's no way a council can bail out Hearts financial mismanagement"

And news just in

Hartley - "The players should consider going on strike...major problems at Hearts...and if they are to start again in the 3rd division, so be it"

Milligan must have been choking on saying that.

Hartley: are we sure he's not one of us deep down?

02-11-2011, 07:20 PM

And news just in

02-11-2011, 07:24 PM
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1018/552498930_2bc47c909b_o.jpg

02-11-2011, 07:37 PM
You'd need to roll her in flour tae find the wet bit :agree:

thats terrible :faf:

02-11-2011, 08:11 PM
Her LATE flatmate, I think.

:agree: RIP

02-11-2011, 08:21 PM

"If you sit long enough by the side of the river, you will see the body of your enemy float by." :titanic:

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

It's time to rake out that job-lot of bunting I ordered a few years back, Doddie :aok:

Dr Jimmy
02-11-2011, 08:23 PM
You'd need to roll her in flour tae find the wet bit :agree: With the flour, the wet bit and the yeast growing under her pits you could make bread .........!

02-11-2011, 08:27 PM
It's time to rake out that job-lot of bunting I ordered a few years back, Doddie :aok:

And get the champers on ice........:greengrin

Emerald
02-11-2011, 08:47 PM
Especially when it's **** creek and he ain't no paddle. :greengrin

Brilliant :rotflmao::rotflmao:

02-11-2011, 08:54 PM
where have the blazer wearers of the G12, or whatever they call themselves, been during this. not a cheep from the "top table of hearts fans." silence probably bought with an all expenses paid trip to kaunus.

02-11-2011, 08:57 PM

imagine that thing landing on the asbestos-ridden stand(from a very high Aeroplane, and without a parachute) she wid take out a few sections o the grunts, i always thought Mons Meg resided at the castle tae

Dr Jimmy
02-11-2011, 09:14 PM
You'd need to roll her in flour tae find the wet bit :agree: With the flour, the wet bit and the yeast growing under her pits you could make bread .........!

02-11-2011, 09:17 PM
With the flour, the wet bit and the yeast growing under her pits you could make bread .........!

:jamboak:

02-11-2011, 09:17 PM
With the flour, the wet bit and the yeast growing under her pits you could make bread .........!

...and 90 Bisodol.

LeithBoozy
02-11-2011, 10:57 PM
Thanks lads, I really was not bothered about that late-night snack anyway.:rolleyes:

03-11-2011, 01:49 AM
The protest stuff is so pathetic it's unreal. If ever there was a case of shutting the stable door after the horse has bolted, then this is it.

(Cliches are great for times like this) :greengrin

03-11-2011, 05:53 AM
Say what you like, at least she saw the light before the rest of the deluded ones. :wink:

03-11-2011, 07:38 AM
She could also make what the yams need most.................Some dough!!!

03-11-2011, 10:47 AM