View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic 0 v Hibernian 0 FT

29-10-2011, 11:51 AM
Never started on of these so thought I would have a crack :flag:

BBC team updates has murray and gaz as doubts with a ankle knock and dead leg, towell unavailable again and ivan suspended.

whats eveyone thinking? im thinking straight 4-4-2 with hopefully sodje and griffiths up top im going a VERY optimistic sneaky 2-1 win to the cabbage :greengrin

29-10-2011, 11:55 AM
Dont think Sproule is suspended for todays game, it was not a straight red he got the other night there.

29-10-2011, 11:55 AM
Dont think Sproule is suspended for todays game, it was not a straight red he got the other night there.

Different competition, maybe?

"Ian Murray and Garry O'Connor are doubts for Hibernian with a hip/groin problem and a dead leg respectively.
On-loan Richie Towell is again unavailable against his parent club.

Ivan Sproule was sent off when the two sides met in Wednesday's League Cup match but the winger's one-match suspension does not apply to league matches, meaning he is free to feature for Hibs."

From the BBC.

29-10-2011, 11:58 AM
sky saying occonnor an injury doubt????
bt

HNA6
29-10-2011, 11:58 AM
Different competition, maybe?

"Ian Murray and Garry O'Connor are doubts for Hibernian with a hip/groin problem and a dead leg respectively.
On-loan Richie Towell is again unavailable against his parent club.
Ivan Sproule was sent off when the two sides met in Wednesday's League Cup match but the winger's one-match suspension does not apply to league matches, meaning he is free to feature for Hibs."

From the BBC.Misses first cup tie next year ...available for today, at least thats what they said on the radio earlier on in the week ..:agree:

29-10-2011, 12:01 PM
Misses first cup tie next year ...available for today, at least thats what they said on the radio earlier on in the week ..:agree:

The Parkhead stewards will be pleased, that gives them something to do when Hibs score

29-10-2011, 12:05 PM
Gaz hasn't been his best recently, might do him good to have a games rest.

Stack

Spoony
O'Hanlon
Stephens
Hanlon

Sproule
Osbourne
Stevenson

Agogo

Griffiths
Sodje

For me.

29-10-2011, 12:07 PM
Can't see any outcome other than a convincing home win.

Saying that, the fans are screaming for Calderwood to be axed, so an away win would probably sustain his period at the helm, much to the disdain of most on here (the stay of execution, not the result obviously).

29-10-2011, 12:08 PM
I fear the worst for Hibs today, could be the game to seal CC's fate.

29-10-2011, 12:08 PM
Stephens needs to start IMO, O'Hanlon and Hanlon are a pretty awful partnership because they both have no pace. So Stephens partnering one of them would make up for it.

29-10-2011, 12:28 PM
I fear the worst for Hibs today, could be the game to seal CC's fate.

It probably will and in any case, even if they beat Celtic, his time is up. It would be the major shock of the season if we got something out the game. It shows how bad we have become when, on hearing Richard Gordon and Chick Young saying that the only certainty in the SPL is that Celtic will take Hibs apart, I didn't feel any resentment or even mild disagreement.

29-10-2011, 12:34 PM
Hopefully this is CC last game in charge.

29-10-2011, 12:47 PM
We will either get beat 6-0 or draw 1-1

Mango Man
29-10-2011, 01:11 PM

I think something along these lines will happen.

29-10-2011, 01:15 PM
Can't see any outcome other than a convincing home win.

Saying that, the fans are screaming for Calderwood to be axed, so an away win would probably sustain his period at the helm, much to the disdain of most on here (the stay of execution, not the result obviously).

It could be a day for the managers, we win Lennon gets the boot we lose CC get's the boot :greengrin

29-10-2011, 01:20 PM
It could be a day for the managers, we win Lennon gets the boot we lose CC get's the boot :greengrin

C'mon the 'Tic. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 01:20 PM
Is it still 0-0?:wink:

29-10-2011, 01:25 PM
Is it still 0-0?:wink:

Things are getting ugly. Lennon has made an appearance.

29-10-2011, 01:27 PM
Is the game on the radio, cant seem to find it anywhere.

29-10-2011, 01:34 PM
Thought O'Connor played well on Wednesday, rarely lost the ball and brought in others.

Hope big Akpo has a blinder, hope everyone has a blinder. Mon the cabbage.

MotherSuperior
29-10-2011, 01:35 PM
"Tough tackling Danny Galbraith" - I don't think Calderwood should be cracking the jokes!!!!

29-10-2011, 01:35 PM
1432: Celtic have won their last seven matches against Hibs; can Colin Calderwood's men halt their losing run today? :faf:

MotherSuperior
29-10-2011, 01:36 PM
"Tough tackling Danny Galbraith" - I don't think Calderwood should be cracking the jokes!!!!

Did anyone else hear Calderwood on sportsound 2 minutes ago? Or did i mishear him??

29-10-2011, 01:36 PM
Team news?

29-10-2011, 01:38 PM
1432: Celtic have won their last seven matches against Hibs; can Colin Calderwood's men halt their losing run today? :faf:

We can, but vey unlikely unfortunately. :rolleyes:

At The Edge
29-10-2011, 01:40 PM
Did anyone else hear Calderwood on sportsound 2 minutes ago? Or did i mishear him??

nope i'm still coming round to the idea that Galbraith is what CC says he is.
bizarre comment?

Celtic XI: Forster; M Wilson, Rogne, Mulgrew, Matthews; Forrest, Kayal, Ki, Ledley; Hooper & Stokes

Is the game on the radio, cant seem to find it anywhere.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 01:44 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
20 Stephens
07 Wotherspoon
11 Galbraith
16 Stevenson
24 Osbourne
09 O'Connor
18 Agogo
28 Griffiths
Substitutes

31 Brown,
14 Scott,
15 Thornhill,
17 Sproule,
19 Palsson,
26 Welsh,
23 Sodje

29-10-2011, 01:45 PM
Is it 3pm KO? No team yet? :dunno:EDIT: never mind

29-10-2011, 01:46 PM
Sean Welsh on the bench, is that for the first time? Wonder if he'll make his long awaited debut. Or if Jimmy will get to him first :wink:

29-10-2011, 01:47 PM
Ian Murray ???

29-10-2011, 01:47 PM
So GOC is playing. Glad Palsson isn't playing.

29-10-2011, 01:48 PM
TEAMS FROM CELTIC PARK:
CELTIC: Forster, Mark Wilson, Rogne, Mulgrew, Matthews, Forrest, Kayal, Ledley, Ki, Stokes, Hooper. Subs: Zaluska, El Kaddouri, Majstorovic, Samaras, Cha, McCourt, Wanyama.
HIBERNIAN: Stack, Wotherspoon, Stephens, O'Hanlon, Hanlon, Griffiths, Osbourne, Stevenson, Agogo, O'Connor, Galbraith. Subs: Brown, Scott, Thornhill, Sproule, Palsson, Sodje, Welsh.
Referee: Calum Murray

29-10-2011, 01:48 PM
Sean Welsh on the bench, is that for the first time? Wonder if he'll make his long awaited debut. Or if Jimmy will get to him first :wink: Think he was v St Mirren.

29-10-2011, 01:49 PM
Ian Murray ???

Injured.

29-10-2011, 01:50 PM
So I'm guessing Hanlon will go LB and Stephens and O'Hanlon will pair at CB :dunno:

29-10-2011, 01:50 PM
recipe for disaster. Stevenson and galbraith in the same midfield. They totally overpowered up in their the other night and i dear an even chiep humiliation today. Galbraith is a complete headless chicken and i an now dreading this game

29-10-2011, 01:51 PM

Unfortunately I think it will be the first score you quoted.

29-10-2011, 01:51 PM
Hopefully Galbraith can do something in midfield as he'll never make a half decent left winger.

Could be a few goals today....

29-10-2011, 01:52 PM
Sean Welsh on the bench, is that for the first time? Wonder if he'll make his long awaited debut. Or if Jimmy will get to him first :wink:

Great to see him get in the squad....

I expect him and Jimmy to be holding hands on the bench as a show of team unity restored :greengrin

29-10-2011, 01:53 PM
Am I the only one who thinks Murrays injury is convienient after his dreadful second half display midweek.....:confused:

29-10-2011, 01:55 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
20 Stephens
07 Wotherspoon
11 Galbraith
16 Stevenson
24 Osbourne
09 O'Connor
18 Agogo
28 Griffiths
Substitutes

31 Brown,
14 Scott,
15 Thornhill,
17 Sproule,
19 Palsson,
26 Welsh,
23 Sodje

If that is the starting line-up then we are well and truly f****d, the midfield is non-existant, Galbraiths next tackle will be his first. Scott would have neen a better option IMO, even Welsh alough he may not be match fit would be a far better option.

29-10-2011, 01:56 PM
Stevenson?!

Deary me!

4/5/6 - Nil for Sellick I reckon

29-10-2011, 01:57 PM
This is probably the weakest team in midfield and defence that i have seen in forty years supporting the hibs and believe you me i've seen a few poor hibs teams. Only player i rate at all in that defence and midfield is Ozzy and even he aint that great

29-10-2011, 01:57 PM
4-0 Hibs and a contract extension for Caldo!

29-10-2011, 01:59 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm :thumbsup:

Cheers. :aok:

29-10-2011, 01:59 PM
4-0 Hibs and a contract extension for Caldo!

I'd accept the first bit of the above statement - but not at the expence of the second part.

29-10-2011, 02:00 PM
play sheite and look sheite. Purple again. :rolleyes:

29-10-2011, 02:01 PM
Oh and if someone can find a link, could they send me a cheeky pm :wink:

29-10-2011, 02:02 PM
We are not losing yet. Save the negativity for when we are in 5 minutes.

Mon the Hibs! :flag:

29-10-2011, 02:04 PM
play sheite and look sheite. Purple again. :rolleyes:

That awful purple strip must be the worst ever, not just for us but in the entire history of the game - [ with the obvious exception of every one of those truly awful off-brown turdy ones worn by them], What's wrong with our traditional Green ? Played for years wearing them against Smeltic without any problems.

29-10-2011, 02:06 PM
I wish I could watch the game too.

29-10-2011, 02:06 PM
anyone want to PM me a link to watch the game?

29-10-2011, 02:07 PM
gonna say 3-0 for ra sellik

greenlad
29-10-2011, 02:08 PM

The same for me would be appreciated :wink:

euro Hibby
29-10-2011, 02:09 PM
any net links for overseas ! ?

29-10-2011, 02:14 PM
Sky quoting... (L-R)

Hanlon - O'Hanlon - Stephens - Spoon

Griffiths - Osbourne - Stevenson

O'Connor - Agogo - Galbraith

Tell me they've got that wrong. Please.

29-10-2011, 02:18 PM
Ian Black sent off for Hearts :thumbsup:

black sent off for the pink team

Hibs having plenty of the ball, nothing on goal as yet.

29-10-2011, 02:21 PM
Both teams struggling to make 10 yard passes according to the radio.

29-10-2011, 02:24 PM
Hibs doing ok, keeping the ball well at times. :top marks

29-10-2011, 02:25 PM

Maybe do the same for me too please? :rolleyes:

HibeeMG
29-10-2011, 02:26 PM
Hibs trying their best to pass the ball around. The problem being that even a 10 yard pass is either 2 yards in front or 2 yards behind the man they're trying to get it too. Sunday league stuff.

Celtic looking as though this is a foregone conclusion and have forgotten to turn up. They'll be able to move up a gear or two probably and we won't be able to cope.

29-10-2011, 02:26 PM
We're playing well. Obviously pressure off when not playing at home.

Fingers crossed. We can "do" them. :agree:

29-10-2011, 02:29 PM
I wish I could watch the game too.

Me too. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:29 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

29-10-2011, 02:30 PM
Calderwood not happy with Hibs keeping losing the ball. Celtic go close through Stokes.

Do none of your web-browsers come with google?!

It's really not that difficult.

Stokes goes close for the Tims.

HibeeMG
If someone wants a link, PM me and I'll send it. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:33 PM
We're passing like Barca.

Very good move by us, finished by a poor shot by Gaz.

Griffiths offside again, O connor just missed a chance, good build up play.

29-10-2011, 02:36 PM
Should be 1-0 Tims.

Hooper hits the post.

29-10-2011, 02:37 PM
Celtic go close.

More importantly I've received "2 new flirts" :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:38 PM
Should be 1-0 Tims.

Hooper hits the post.

I think it was the ball. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:39 PM
Celtic go close.

Hibs have been playing well :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 02:40 PM
Celtic go close.

Was one of them from big boaby from niddrie?

29-10-2011, 02:42 PM
Was one of them from big boaby from niddrie?

Nah wee airdrie Jambo from airdrie.

Stack save off of Forrest.

Osbourne doing well again.

29-10-2011, 02:43 PM
they purple strips look rank

29-10-2011, 02:44 PM
Horrendous cross from Hanlon, could of been a decent chance as well.

29-10-2011, 02:44 PM
Me too. :greengrin

Cheers. :aok:

29-10-2011, 02:45 PM
I dont think Griffiths agreed with that decision? :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:46 PM
Anyone still needing a stream? It's pretty pish anyway:greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:46 PM
0-0 HT

We're playing alright.

29-10-2011, 02:48 PM
Decent first half, can we do it again in the 2nd? :worried::pray:

29-10-2011, 02:49 PM
Lets hope we don't see a repeat of Wedensday, good first half though.

29-10-2011, 02:51 PM
Anyone still needing a stream? It's pretty pish anyway:greengrin

Do you have one that does Soda instead?

29-10-2011, 02:51 PM
nil nil ht , sounds like were doing no bad on the hibs radio , winning 1 nil on corners :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:53 PM
Would quite happily see Celtic repeat our second half performance on Wednesday if we can replicate theirs! :greengrin

29-10-2011, 02:54 PM
I have been scared to switch the radio commentary on. Pretty chuffed to find out we are still level.

At The Edge
29-10-2011, 02:55 PM
playing well, lots of ball on the grass passing, lets hope we keep it tight 2nd half, we could win this

euro Hibby
29-10-2011, 02:56 PM
some nice touches but a couple of times we had defenders slow to pick up a man. Afraid celtic have
still a gear to go up while we are really doing our best just to hold on ! Hopefully players can show a bit
of steel !

29-10-2011, 02:56 PM
Something is happening in Nairn atm. Police cars and very low flying helicopter patrolling. I am at practice ground and the helicopter just landed on first hole. Very confused.

29-10-2011, 02:57 PM
Something is happening in Nairn atm. Police cars and very low flying helicopter patrolling. I am at practice ground and the helicopter just landed on first hole. Very confused.

I bet she's upset.

29-10-2011, 02:58 PM
We have done well so far

Hibby-Nessie
29-10-2011, 03:00 PM

There's been helicopters flying low around Inverness all day, we stepped out the door earlier and one stopped above us :confused: Will check the local news.

29-10-2011, 03:01 PM
We don't care if we win, lose or draw.

Aye that will be right.

29-10-2011, 03:02 PM
I have been scared to switch the radio commentary on. Pretty chuffed to find out we are still level.

:sofa:

29-10-2011, 03:05 PM
What was wotherspoon doing there FFS!

29-10-2011, 03:05 PM
I bet she's upset.

that really made me laugh,mrs didnt get the joke though !!!

29-10-2011, 03:07 PM
1 more shot on target than we had in out home game in the league. An improvement. :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 03:09 PM
There's been helicopters flying low around Inverness all day, we stepped out the door earlier and one stopped above us :confused: Will check the local news.

missing person or they are trying to find the ball that got kicked out the caley stadium !!!!!

29-10-2011, 03:09 PM
Great effort by Griffiths. C'mon Hibs.

29-10-2011, 03:10 PM
We've got them rattled.

Superb work by Griffiths. :top marks

pogo
Not a bad attempt there by LG from a free kick, just wide:flag:

HibeeMG
Very good start to this half. :flag:

29-10-2011, 03:13 PM

Looking for Deek. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:13 PM
Killie 1 up Deano scores with a pen

C'mon Hibees :flag:

29-10-2011, 03:14 PM
Looking for Deek. :greengrin

HibeeMG
29-10-2011, 03:15 PM
Killie 1 up

C'mon Hibees :flag:

Dean Sheils. I'm sure that was well received by the Gorgie inbreds. :wink:

Hearts 0 Killie 1 - Dean Shiels - Deeanoooo! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Don Giovanni
Deano! Hertz 0 - 1 Killie. Penalty.

29-10-2011, 03:16 PM
There's been helicopters flying low around Inverness all day, we stepped out the door earlier and one stopped above us :confused: Will check the local news. It just took off again from the first tee. It is flying so low above houses etc that they must be looking for someone.

29-10-2011, 03:17 PM
Deano. A yam said to me they will easily win so he is getting stick. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:18 PM

DaveSo

Deannnooooo :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Dry yer eyes Preston - "Hearts have just been denied a stonewall CORNER"

Sodje Scores!!!!!

for Notts County

29-10-2011, 03:19 PM
Do none of your web-browsers come with google?!

It's really not that difficult.

Stokes goes close for the Tims.

Maybe you need to know where to look?

Any search I ever do seems to give old links, adverts for things and endless circles of pop ups.

29-10-2011, 03:19 PM
It was a retaken penalty too, after Kello saved the 1st one. Its a conspiracy i tell ye, a conspiracy. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:20 PM
It was a retaken penalty too, after Kello saved the 1st one. Its a conspiracy i tell ye, a conspiracy. :greengrin

Plus Hearts claiming that contact for the pen was out the box and it should have been a foul. :na na:

29-10-2011, 03:20 PM
Shouldnt really say this, but we really are quite comfortable here. :greengrin

HibeeMG
29-10-2011, 03:21 PM
I'm not sure what GO'C was complaining to Griffiths about. He put the cross into a great position.

O'Connor should be attacking the near post FFS.

29-10-2011, 03:21 PM
Maybe you need to know where to look?

Any search I ever do seems to give old links, adverts for things and endless circles of pop ups.

Just try "Celtic vs Hibs live stream 29 October" - worked for me.

29-10-2011, 03:22 PM

:grr::grr::grr:

29-10-2011, 03:23 PM
Please can Stephens play every week.

It's FJK. Vlad told him he's got more chance of spotting the Loch Ness Monster than he has of getting his settlement for being sacked.

Forrest crossbar.

:grr::grr::grr:

Whats the problem, thats what the bar is for?????

HibeeMG

You're right.......

You should say that! :greengrin

pogo
29-10-2011, 03:24 PM
Osbourne booked

29-10-2011, 03:25 PM
mon the cabbage lets have a clean sheet for a change :flag:

29-10-2011, 03:25 PM
Osbourne has played really well this afternoon:agree:

29-10-2011, 03:27 PM
By going down your posts i keep thinking we are losing.

29-10-2011, 03:27 PM
Calderwood actually showing some passion for a change!

C'mon Hibs!!:flag:

29-10-2011, 03:28 PM
By going down your posts i keep thinking we are losing.

Mines, why?:greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:28 PM
Dangerous free kick here.

29-10-2011, 03:32 PM
Great break by osbourne and griffiths, nearly results in a goal from agogo.

29-10-2011, 03:33 PM
Osbourne has played really well this afternoon:agree: I dont know why anyones surprised. Aside from his home debut hes been good in every game ive seen. Lewis sounds like hes playing well too...pleasing and surprising.

Really unlucky from Agogo there, just didn't sit up for him.

I wonder if its time for Ivan?

bringbackbenny
29-10-2011, 03:34 PM
Great chance for o'connor, just over

Here comes Ivan.

Celtic 21/20 right now, seems a great price.

29-10-2011, 03:35 PM
Good chance G'oC, but hit it a few yards wide.

29-10-2011, 03:36 PM
Good chance G'oC, but hit it a few yards wide.

All of these chances, yet the last thing we heard from Chick Young was when Ki and Kayal were subbed.

strathy
29-10-2011, 03:36 PM
Celtic 21/20 right now, seems a great price.

gtf waiting on hibs for a tasty treble here

29-10-2011, 03:37 PM
Ivan on. :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 03:37 PM
hertz manager sent to stand, hope he ends up sitting below that big gaping hole in the roof

2-2 caley v well

pogo
29-10-2011, 03:38 PM
Ivan and Thornhill on, G O'C and Agogo off

HibeeMG
29-10-2011, 03:38 PM
Leigh Griffiths didn't look happy when told about the tactical change after the substitutions. Could see him mouth 'FFS'. :confused:

pogo
29-10-2011, 03:39 PM
Leigh Griffiths didn't look happy when told about the tactical change after the substitutions. Could see him mouth 'FFS'. :confused:

Yes, spotted that as well:confused:

pogo
29-10-2011, 03:41 PM
Hibs corner, LG takes

bringbackbenny
29-10-2011, 03:41 PM
Natives not happy at darkheid

pogo
29-10-2011, 03:42 PM
Samaras for Hooper

29-10-2011, 03:43 PM
6 mins+ left

29-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Come on Hibs!!!!!!!!:flag::flag:

29-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Whatever the result, we have defended far far better than we have done in a long time.:top marks

29-10-2011, 03:45 PM

That's funny because that's exactly what i said when he missed that chance on Wednesday.

bringbackbenny
Sproule just wide, great play

pogo
Lovely from Ivan there, curled wide:flag:

29-10-2011, 03:46 PM
CC must stay:greengrin

Whatever the result, we have defended far far better than we have done in a long time.:top marks

Stephens the difference? No Murray?

First time O'Hanlon and Stephens have been together. They've looked sound.

Wotherspoon is beginning to look more like his old self:thumbsup:

About to make a third sub..

Dont **** it up Victor.

29-10-2011, 03:47 PM
2 mins

Palsson coming on.

Oh dear.

caley 2 well 3

DAVE1875
CC must stay:greengrin

http://i726.photobucket.com/albums/ww264/thefobster/gifs/ColbertNoWay.gif

29-10-2011, 03:48 PM
For Griffiths.

Nothing like settling...

29-10-2011, 03:49 PM
Come on the cabbage:flag::flag:

3mins :rolleyes:

6 subs - 30 seconds per sub. Reasonable time to add on.

29-10-2011, 03:50 PM
:pray:

DAVE1875
29-10-2011, 03:50 PM
GOAL!!

Darryl Duffy scores for Cheltenham :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:51 PM
Good save stack!

GOAL!!Darryl Duffy scores for Cheltenham :greengrinStop it :grr:

GOAL!!

http://i726.photobucket.com/albums/ww264/thefobster/gifs/ColbertNoWay.gif

29-10-2011, 03:52 PM
Stop it :grr:

Got me both times as well!

LamontHFC©
GOAL!!

Not funny.

Free kick us, surely that's it!!!

0-0 FT well done the mighty cabbage :agree::greengrin:flag::flag: clean sheet at last

GOAL!!

GIT! nearly sh.....had a heart attack.

Graham Stack has not made one save of any note today. Well done everyone in front of him. :top marks:top marks

Well done!!

FT: Tims 0-0 Hibs

Excellent! :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:53 PM
Good result, good performance :agree:

FT

Well Done Hibs :not worth

Caldo must stay!

Silversand
Played Hibs!!

:flag::flag:

Yas!

FT very good performance:thumbsup:

Even Celtic TV commentators are saying we were the better side.

Great result, good performance.

Well done Hibs!

...WentToMowAnSPL
Well done hibs :flag:

Serve them right for knocking us out the cup ! :na na:

DAVE1875
29-10-2011, 03:54 PM
http://alltheragefaces.com/img/faces/jpg/troll-troll-dad-dance-jump.jpg

pogo
Did Celtic get a single corner?

Dan Sarf
Well done Hibs! :thumbsup:

Excellent result today, well done Hibs. :thumbsup:

poor hertz got beat awwwwwww :brokenyam:

Nope

bringbackbenny
29-10-2011, 03:55 PM
Great performance, well done Hibs.

Let's build on this, don't want another false dawn.

Not sure. We were 4-0 up in corners at one stage late on in the match.

Yeeessss. Well played the Hibees. If we play like that for the rest of the season we can still make Europe:greengrin

That was our best performance of the season. ****in superb Hibs. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Excellent stuff!!! :thumbsup:

At The Edge
go on the Hibs, good point at a place not many teams will come away with anything.

Celtic55%
Hibernian45%

Attempts on target

Celtic4
Hibernian4

Attempts off target

Celtic4
Hibernian5

Corners

Celtic0
Hibernian3

Fouls

Celtic8
Hibernian14

Galbraith was excellent! :flag:

Sodje_18
29-10-2011, 03:56 PM
Well done Hibs :flag:

An excellent day to be a Hibby.

Who would have thought that we would have gained a point on the wage defaulters.

:flag: :flag:

Watched it on the tinternet, Great team performance well done boys.

euro Hibby
solid performance and difficult after midweek. Osbourne, looked to be top man.

Don Giovanni
29-10-2011, 03:57 PM
Well done Hibs. Expected nowt from this fixture so a point is a decent return and the performance sounded good also.

Let's build on it with a couple of home wins...!

DaveSo
5 away wins in the SPL today meaning we were the only ones not to get full away points. Strange day.

Well done CC and the lads! :thumbsup:

Well played Hibs. Some good performances all over the park, particuarly from Griffiths. No noise from the celtic fans the whole of the second half. The ground only looked about half full an aw

Good defence, great in midfield, just panicked a bit on the final ball. Great performance overall though. Well done the Hibees !

29-10-2011, 03:58 PM
Good result after Weds capitulation.

Osbourne looked decent. Griffiths looks absolute class at times.

Good performance/result. Gotta be one of the worst Celtic sides in years they are pash.

the hoggmeister red carded for caley

wazoo1875
29-10-2011, 03:59 PM
Well done hibs, a much needed shot in the arm for all concerned!!

5 away wins in the SPL today meaning we were the only ones not to get full away points. Strange day.

typical hibs :greengrin

Well done Hibs :flag:

Have we just knocked Lennon's coat off the peg? :greengrin

Great performance today Hibs..

No Murray or Sproule from the start... What a difference....

vanNISHtelroy
29-10-2011, 04:00 PM
Well done! Great result for yous today, was worried for you after the result during the week.

Always nice to see someone take points of either of the ugly sisters!

29-10-2011, 04:00 PM
Well played Hibs :flag: Good to see ICT, Dunfermline and Sheep lose too.

29-10-2011, 04:01 PM
Osbourne looked decent. Griffiths looks absolute class at times.

Good performance/result. Gotta be one of the worst Celtic sides in years they are pash.

????

Ozzy is consistently at the top end of our performers and was easily our MOM today IMO!

pogo
29-10-2011, 04:02 PM
After the midweek game, I didn't hold out much hope, but I have to say that was a decent performance. Particularly impressed with defence, which I thought seemed a lot more composed than in recent games. Think that Ivan brings so much more to the team when he comes on as an impact sub late on in the game. G O'C did very well as captain, putting himself about quite a bit. Stack looked untroubled, with some decent saves. Can't really think of any player that didn't get pass marks, good team performance.:top marks

Much better formation today and I thought O'Hanlon and Stephens together in the middle looked like a promising partnership.

I'll settle for that. :agree:

Great performance today Hibs..

No Murray, Palsson or Sproule from the start... What a difference....

Fixed.

29-10-2011, 04:03 PM
Fixed.

Still think there is a place for Palsson in there...

29-10-2011, 04:03 PM
thats our first 0-0 at darkheid for 13 years

29-10-2011, 04:07 PM
thats our first 0-0 at darkheid for 13 years

The season we got relegated?

29-10-2011, 04:08 PM
The season we got relegated?

yep 25th april :agree:

29-10-2011, 04:09 PM
Well done! Great result for yous today, was worried for you after the result during the week.

Always nice to see someone take points of either of the ugly sisters!

Always nice to see people take points of the yams too! :greengrin

29-10-2011, 04:09 PM
Got the impression that Celtic thought they just had to turn up today and we would roll over again.

Not this time Timmy.

29-10-2011, 04:10 PM
Very positive performance...AND for 93 mins.......

I suspected that without Murray in the defence we would look more secure and quicker. Hes been a good servant but its time for a coaching contract.....

29-10-2011, 04:10 PM
Always nice to see people take points of the yams too! :greengrin

:agree: I'm quite looking forward to watching Sportscene tomorrow night.

29-10-2011, 04:12 PM
Not sure. We were 4-0 up in corners at one stage late on in the match.

ended 3-0 in corners, stop exaggerating :wink:

Trust us still to be the worst at something! :wink::greengrin

Great result :thumbsup:

Caught the last half an hour on the intersnecky and we looked well worth a point. Credit where it's due - Calderwood seems to have pulled it off today, extracting good performances from a limited pool of players.

29-10-2011, 04:13 PM
:agree: I'm quite looking forward to watching Sportscene tomorrow night.

If its on Alba I am gonna watch and laugh my knob off.:agree: