View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Other Games

29-10-2011, 11:26 AM
Steven Naismith just carried off with what looked like a hellish injury to his right knee.

Clattered by Milsom just minutes before on the right knee and he came back on - an innocuous turn and his knee completely gave out. Looked nasty!

Still 0-0.

29-10-2011, 11:32 AM
I never really like to see any player get a bad injury, but I feel little sympathy for him. On the plus side that means he will have more free time for ****ging his ma.

29-10-2011, 11:35 AM
Steven Naismith just carried off with what looked like a hellish injury to his right knee.

Clattered by Milsom just minutes before on the right knee and he came back on - an innocuous turn and his knee completely gave out. Looked nasty!

Still 0-0.

Nae probs for der hun, they will just go out in January and buy a couple of big money replacements. :wink:

29-10-2011, 11:35 AM
Pathetic from Mackie there. Brown will realise he is being a ****ing erse when he sees that.:rolleyes:

29-10-2011, 11:42 AM
[QUOTE=The Story So Far...;2962274]Steven Naismith just carried off with what looked like a hellish injury to his right knee.

Still 0-0.[/QUOTE

According to the radio commentators, Naismith should have been booked for the challenge on Milsom :confused:

29-10-2011, 11:47 AM
According to the radio commentators, Naismith should have been booked for the challenge on Milsom :confused:

I thought they both went for the ball and clattered into each other - I guess Naismith was stretching a little though.

I didn't think it was a booking.

Dalkeith
29-10-2011, 11:49 AM
[QUOTE=The Story So Far...;2962274]Steven Naismith just carried off with what looked like a hellish injury to his right knee.

Still 0-0.[/QUOTE

Milsom had blood visable on his lower leg so studs must have made contact, i thought at time it was a bit reckless but conditions are wet, just a shame he came of worse

29-10-2011, 11:54 AM
:confused: naismith cleary went in with his stubs showing millson won the ball and never touched naismith if anything naismiths knee might have caught millsons but to be me it looked a def yellow for naismith.

29-10-2011, 11:59 AM
I thought they both went for the ball and clattered into each other - I guess Naismith was stretching a little though.

I didn't think it was a booking.

Naismith done Milsom from behind ripping his ankle. Stick on booking possibly red for any other team. And good penalty shout for Aberdeen waved on by the ref.

Dalkeith
29-10-2011, 12:00 PM
:confused: naismith cleary went in with his stubs showing millson won the ball and never touched naismith if anything naismiths knee might have caught millsons but to be me it looked a def yellow for naismith.

just saw it in slow motion lucky he wasn't red carded for tackle, no where near ball

1-0 Chelsea after Gerviniho and RVP missed good chances for Arsenal.

It was a tackle suitable for Halloween. A real nasty one. Got his just rewards though. Would have been at least a yellow if it was a non-OF player.

Tax case, administration and now their best player crocked, what a crying shame.

29-10-2011, 12:05 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Arsenal: Lampard

29-10-2011, 12:10 PM
Naismith done Milsom from behind ripping his ankle. Stick on booking possibly red for any other team. And good penalty shout for Aberdeen waved on by the ref.

I just seen it in real-time when it happened - was leaving the room to make a cuppa at the time and it didn't look too bad.

Having seen the replay at HT there, aye, it was a pretty nasty challenge.

When you say "good penalty shout", I sincerely hope you're not referring to Mackie's "fall".

29-10-2011, 12:12 PM
Arsenal should have been 1-0 up. Great play by Ramsey and Walcott but Gervinho misses from a few yards, and then Walcott again with a good cross that Van Persie put over. Reminds me of Hibs a bit, some good chances wasted then straight away losing.

29-10-2011, 12:19 PM

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg877/scaled.php?tn=0&server=877&filename=22le.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

29-10-2011, 12:20 PM
No sympathy for Naismith whatsoever. As talented as he is, he's also dirty wee prick who spends every game trying hurt opponents. The fact that he has blatantly tried to do it again and come away with a (hopefully) serious injury is down to himself and nobody else. Karma I believe they call it!

29-10-2011, 12:25 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Rangers: Lafferty
Chelsea 1-1 Arsenal: van Persie

29-10-2011, 12:25 PM
Rangers 1-0

Aresenal equalise 1-1 RVP scores

29-10-2011, 12:26 PM

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg877/scaled.php?tn=0&server=877&filename=22le.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

WTF is that? :faf::faf:

29-10-2011, 12:30 PM
WTF is that? :faf::faf:

Looks a bit like greenlex dressed as a barcode :greengrin

29-10-2011, 12:30 PM
Chelsea 2-1 Arsenal: Terry

29-10-2011, 12:31 PM
Looks a bit like greenlex dressed as a barcode :greengrin

I was thinking his hair was smart as.:agree:

29-10-2011, 12:33 PM
Aberdeen 0-2 Rangers: Jelavic penalty.

29-10-2011, 12:35 PM
No sympathy for Naismith whatsoever. As talented as he is, he's also dirty wee prick who spends every game trying hurt opponents. The fact that he has blatantly tried to do it again and come away with a (hopefully) serious injury is down to himself and nobody else. Karma I believe they call it!

I agree 1 million percent with this post!!

I have said for months and months he is a dirty little barsteward.

29-10-2011, 12:40 PM

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg877/scaled.php?tn=0&server=877&filename=22le.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640:faf:

29-10-2011, 12:45 PM
Foster scores

29-10-2011, 12:47 PM
Foster scores

Another howler by McGregor. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 12:54 PM
Arsenal chelsea 2-2, Sczezny made a challenge out of his box but only got booked, made a good save from the resulting FK.

29-10-2011, 12:57 PM
3-2 Arsenal!!

29-10-2011, 12:59 PM
Chech in the Chelsea goal could have done a lot better with the 2nd and 3rd goals imo.

29-10-2011, 01:00 PM
Abysmal defending in this game, but entertaining. I can see more goals. Hope Arsenal win in the end.

29-10-2011, 01:01 PM
Chech in the Chelsea goal could have done a lot better with the 2nd and 3rd goals imo.

Agree, tbh I don't think he is of enough quality to be Chelsea keeper anymore.

29-10-2011, 01:04 PM
I get the same feeling here with arsenal that i do with Hibs, i just have no confidence at all they will hang on and win 3-2.

29-10-2011, 01:05 PM
Agree, tbh I don't think he is of enough quality to be Chelsea keeper anymore.

Headline would write itself:

'Cech dropped with Hilario consequences'

29-10-2011, 01:07 PM

He fell over as opposed to dived for either of them. The first is right through him and Walcott had barely half a foot to aim at for his goal and Cech never got near it.

29-10-2011, 01:07 PM
I get the same feeling here with arsenal that i do with Hibs, i just have no confidence at all they will hang on and win 3-2.

No, but they could score again.

Chelsea's defense is shocking this season.

Edit- They've only had one more clean sheet than us.

29-10-2011, 01:08 PM
Fernando Torres has to rival Tore Andre Flo as the biggest waste of money in footballing history :agree:

29-10-2011, 01:11 PM
No, but they could score again.

Chelsea's defense is shocking this season. If you take away the 2 clean sheets in the Champions League, I think they've got the same number of clean sheets as us!

:agree: Arsenal could score again too, for the standard these team play at, both have been very poor at defending. Good game though, i am watching in black and white, pretending its Hibs. :greengrin

29-10-2011, 01:15 PM
:agree: Arsenal could score again too, for the standard these team play at, both have been very poor at defending. Good game though, i am watching in black and white, pretending its Hibs. :greengrin

Stick it on pause for a more realistic effect.

29-10-2011, 01:19 PM
Stick it on pause for a more realistic effect.

29-10-2011, 01:22 PM
Ivanovic, what a phanny. :faf: I wonder just how stupid he will feel when he watches that on match of the day? 3-3 NOW.

29-10-2011, 01:22 PM
A peach from Mata.

29-10-2011, 01:23 PM
3-3, Mata!

29-10-2011, 01:26 PM
4-3 Van Persie, what a game!

29-10-2011, 01:27 PM
3-4!! Van Persie, remarkable.

Horrendous from Terry! :tee hee:

29-10-2011, 01:27 PM
3-3, Mata!

4 3 Gunners RVP. What a game!

29-10-2011, 01:28 PM
Nice one JT. :tee hee:

29-10-2011, 01:29 PM
3-4!! Van Persie, remarkable.

Horrendous from Terry! :tee hee:

The pass back to him was a poor one, not totally his fault.

29-10-2011, 01:29 PM
What's Mereiles' barnet all about?

29-10-2011, 01:32 PM
This is a fantastic game, end to end and goals galore. Plus John Terry made to look an erse. :top marks

29-10-2011, 01:33 PM
5-3

5-3, RVP again, mental!

Cech looked rather dodgy again..

:panic:

29-10-2011, 01:34 PM
Hat trick for RVP what a game 5-3 Arsenal. :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 01:34 PM
5-3 Arsenal now.

29-10-2011, 01:35 PM
Got to be game of the season. :top marks

29-10-2011, 01:35 PM
RVP is class!

Why have i not got him in my FPL team?

29-10-2011, 01:38 PM
FT. 5-3 Arsenal.

FT at Pittodrie - 2-1 Rangers.

29-10-2011, 01:39 PM
Got to be game of the season. :top marks

Manchester Derby and now the London derby - great fortnight of football!

RVP gave his shirt to a bull.

Doesn't look like Santos is the no-nonsense defender that the Gunners lack, but what a footballer.

29-10-2011, 01:44 PM
RVP gave his shirt to a bull.

What a ****ing mess he was. Must be a big hit with the laydeez.:rolleyes:

29-10-2011, 01:58 PM
Hat trick for RVP what a game 5-3 Arsenal. :thumbsup:
Great result! :greengrin

And is that not 28 goals now for RVP in his last 28 league outings? Impressive.

29-10-2011, 01:59 PM
What a ****ing mess he was. Must be a big hit with the laydeez.:rolleyes: He looked like a homeless pirate. :tee hee:Also i don't get why Szesney wasn't sent off. Glad he wasn't, but could have broke his leg, Would have been a shame if it had been on another player.

29-10-2011, 02:10 PM
Inverness winning 1-0 against Motherwell, bad for us.

29-10-2011, 02:12 PM
ICT 1 up over Motherwell, not good news for us.

Also nothing to do with football but Jimmy Saville has died at 84.

29-10-2011, 02:18 PM
Pars 0-1 Arabs

Hertz down to 10 - straight red for Black.

29-10-2011, 02:18 PM
Ian Black off for the ****s.

29-10-2011, 02:19 PM
Pars 0-2 Arabs

WarringtonHibee
29-10-2011, 02:20 PM
Black sent off :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 02:21 PM
ICT 1 up over Motherwell, not good news for us.

Also nothing to do with football but Jimmy Saville has died at 84.

Hows about that then?

magpie1892
29-10-2011, 02:22 PM
Ian Black off for the ****s.

Greetings from Yamland, my excellent friends.

Anyway, watch Alba tonight (if we now get the result we're looking for) and the silent stare of Kenny Shiels as Black walks past him on the way off. A look that says: 'aye, you tried to put my boy in hospital, you ****'.

Quite chilling.

And funny.

29-10-2011, 02:24 PM
John Terry denies that Robin Van Persie scored a hat-trick. "It was a misunderstanding," he explains. :tee hee:

29-10-2011, 02:25 PM
Black sent off :thumbsup:

He wanted to get off early to watch the Hibs game.

29-10-2011, 02:27 PM
Pars down to 10 men - Austin McCann off.

29-10-2011, 02:33 PM
Pars down to 10 men - Austin McCann off.

SKY said Gary Mason

Douglas aff for Dees, and 0-1 pen - locals say a blatant dive

29-10-2011, 02:37 PM
SKY said Gary Mason

Douglas aff for Dees, and 0-1 pen - locals say a blatant dive

Good ol' BBC, eh? They have since said it was Mason :agree:

29-10-2011, 02:47 PM
Wonder if the yams will have the brass neck to fine Black...

29-10-2011, 03:11 PM
Penalty to Killie, given by the linesman - natives are going mental :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:11 PM
Wonder if the yams will have the brass neck to fine Black...

Just withhold his wages for a week...whoops...

29-10-2011, 03:12 PM
Doesn't look like Santos is the no-nonsense defender that the Gunners lack, but what a footballer.

As slow as, and probably not fit yet, but first Arsenal left back for a very long time that can actually tackle.

29-10-2011, 03:12 PM
Hearts 0-1 Killie - Shiels :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 03:13 PM
Shiels

29-10-2011, 03:14 PM
Did Sheils smack the keeper after scoring? :greengrin

Pars 1-2 Arabs

Did kello drop like he had been shot when Deano retrieved the ball out ofthe net?:greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:15 PM
Wonder if Deano was worried about the keeper being shot from the stand like the time he scored into the plukey lesbian at the pink beast shelter...

29-10-2011, 03:18 PM
As slow as, and probably not fit yet, but first Arsenal left back for a very long time that can actually tackle.

Agreed. And he tackles on his feet as well. Lovely left foot and his energy seems to defy his lack of pace. His legs kept well today, both ends of the park. A proper David Murphy, gawd bless 'im!

29-10-2011, 03:33 PM
Pars 1-3 Arabs.

29-10-2011, 03:35 PM
Sergio sent to the stand and he's furious, suggesting the referee should be in the stands! :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:36 PM
Inverness 2-1 Motherwell
St Johnstone 0-1 St Mirren

29-10-2011, 03:37 PM
Deanooooo!!!! :greengrin

29-10-2011, 03:38 PM
Inverness 2-2 Motherwell

29-10-2011, 03:39 PM
inverness 2-2 motherwell

tfft.

29-10-2011, 03:40 PM
Pars 1-4 Arabs

29-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Inverness down to 10 men - Chris Hogg.

29-10-2011, 03:46 PM
Ivan unlucky. :thumbsup:

29-10-2011, 03:47 PM
Inverness 2-3 Motherwell

29-10-2011, 04:23 PM
Sandy Clark just said Alan Muir had a "holocaust" today. Didn't somebody get in a lot of trouble for that?

29-10-2011, 04:46 PM
Liverpool 1 up Charlie Adam pen