View Full Version : Greggs Huns in Administration

28-10-2011, 03:47 PM
According to Kerrydale Street anyway Going Balastic. :thumbsup:

Gus Fring
28-10-2011, 03:49 PM
Seen a few tweets about goings on at Ibrox from people who claim to be in the know.

Best example I can find is twitter.com/Pmacgiollabhain

Talk of crisis meetings and "being unable to trade" etc

Could the fat lady be warming up?

28-10-2011, 03:53 PM
If this is correct it should have been reported to the stock exchange and there's nowt on there relating to them, would send me home with a chuckle tonight if true though.

28-10-2011, 03:55 PM
From what I hear Hearts not far behind

28-10-2011, 03:59 PM

Oh?? What have you heard?

mglancy23
28-10-2011, 04:01 PM
Cant see either of them going into administration etc this season

Duffys13
28-10-2011, 04:02 PM

Can I just say how excited I am right now. Sad but true, I have not ben this interested in football news in ages. Imagine the pair of them right in the sh*t for Christmas. Magic

28-10-2011, 04:08 PM

Neither can I but you have to admit that both of them are experiencing difficulty, of that there appears to be no doubt. For both of them to be in this situation and it only being October does lead to a certain uplifing of one's mood at this troubled time. While the chickens may not be roosting just yet it would appear they are on their way home.

Perhaps they will merge?

mglancy23
28-10-2011, 04:11 PM
Neither can I but you have to admit that both of them are experiencing difficulty, of that there appears to be no doubt. For both of them to be in this situation and it only being October does lead to a certain uplifing of one's mood at this troubled time. While the chickens may not be roosting just yet it would appear they are on their way home.

Perhaps they will merge?

Least if they merge they know each others songs

28-10-2011, 04:12 PM
Oh?? What have you heard?

Just speaking to someone I know who says they are in trouble

28-10-2011, 04:15 PM
Please be true :thumbsup:

Caversham Green
28-10-2011, 04:17 PM

If I was a gambling man I'd put a lot of money on Rangers undergoing some form of 'insolvency event' before the years out. I don't think it's right now though.

You never know with Hearts but I wouldn't put money on them staying out of insolvency events this season.

In fact I haven't.

Because I'm not.

A gambling man, that is.

Caversham Green
28-10-2011, 04:18 PM
Just speaking to someone I know who says they are in trouble

Are they still due money from Rangers for Wallace?

28-10-2011, 04:20 PM
Are they still due money from Rangers for Wallace?

It would be a form of poetic justice if someone else not paying Hertz was enough to finally put them under :greengrin

28-10-2011, 04:21 PM
It would be a form of poetic justice if someone else not paying Hertz was enough to finally put them under :greengrin

Caversham Green
28-10-2011, 04:22 PM

All big clubs delay paying until the last minute don'cha know.

28-10-2011, 04:29 PM
:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

DCI Gene Hunt
28-10-2011, 04:33 PM
Would be very wary of what folks post on Twatter, it's been looming for a while now but it does look increasingly likely that the sheecht could very well be about to hit the fan for Ra Gerz.

Always thought White looked like a slippery character. Funny that most of these "saviours" usually do end up being slippery, ruinous characters. Tsar Romanov for example... :brokenyam:

Pity it's not that lot sooner

Gene

28-10-2011, 04:33 PM
Nothing on bbc or huns website. Seems like a loady pish to me - just like the CC has gone thread :rolleyes:

28-10-2011, 04:37 PM
I will believe it when i hear it from Sky Sports, BBC etc.

But please, please, please! :pray:

DCI Gene Hunt
28-10-2011, 04:40 PM
Nothing on bbc or huns website. Seems like a loady pish to me - just like the CC has gone thread :rolleyes:

Twatter is always full of keech but I do believe it isn't far off happening... and that's without wishful thinking... :wink:

itchy07
28-10-2011, 04:41 PM
It's a bit like knowing what yer getting for xmas. You know what's wrapped up and under the tree, yer just "NO GETTIN IT YET".

28-10-2011, 04:41 PM
Seen a few tweets about goings on at Ibrox from people who claim to be in the know.

Best example I can find is twitter.com/Pmacgiollabhain

Talk of crisis meetings and "being unable to trade" etc

Could the fat lady be warming up?

if that's the best example then nothings probably going on. The man is obsessed about Rangers while blinded to any problems that may occur at his beloved Celtic. The man is a poor journo.

28-10-2011, 04:44 PM
Sorry folks, looks like some smart @rse Con. Had a link to the stock-exchange and looked genuine.

Canny trust the soap-dodgers :confused:

28-10-2011, 04:45 PM
please be true

28-10-2011, 06:25 PM
Is there no end to the utter c**p on this board that people "believe"or "know to be true"-how can anyone be bothered or is there a cumulative screw loose.

7Hero
28-10-2011, 06:31 PM
Cumulative screw loose for sure lol

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

28-10-2011, 06:33 PM
It's a bit like knowing what yer getting for xmas. You know what's wrapped up and under the tree, yer just "NO GETTIN IT YET".

28-10-2011, 06:53 PM
All big clubs delay paying until the last minute don'cha know.

If Rangers owe money to Hearts there would be very little point of them paying it now when, if decisions elsewhere don't go their way, whatever money is owed could be left behind in the old company, and the new company moves forward. I think Whyte may know what he's doing when it comes to this sort of thing.

28-10-2011, 07:24 PM
Possibly started by this
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-15453103

Unknown man registeres two companies with 'Rangers' name with Companies House

Two companies featuring the name
Glasgow Rangers have been officially registered by a man based in
Buckinghamshire.

Glasgow Rangers Football Club Limited and Glasgow Rangers Limited were
registered with Companies House.

28-10-2011, 07:40 PM
Not sure I'd believe anything I read on Kerrydale Street

Apparently Celtc are conspired against by the SPL, SFA, FIFA, UEFA and B&Q.

28-10-2011, 07:41 PM

Source!:greengrin

28-10-2011, 07:45 PM
Source!:greengrin

No tellin ........... Do it yourself :greengrin

28-10-2011, 09:30 PM
B&Q - orange logo

Come on people, do the 17th century math

29-10-2011, 07:37 AM

29-10-2011, 08:41 AM

Wi the Yams its Poundland.

29-10-2011, 08:48 AM
great news.
no loss to our country.
smelly unwashed rodents.
I hope everything as bad as humanly possible happens to that club. They are the stinking jobby of society.
Well done Craig Whyte!
legend!!!!
lets all laugh at the huns :)