View Full Version : Biggest surprise of the evening...

francobaresi
26-10-2011, 10:30 PM
Just over 10,500 turned up for the game... I applaud everyone who made the effort....:aok:

26-10-2011, 10:33 PM
Just over 10,500 turned up for the game... I applaud everyone who made the effort....:aok:Probably because of the number with the free top up, there'd probably have been far less if folk had had tae pay up for it. Knock about 3,000 and you'll probably have the crowd for the next home game and that'll be nae surprise.

francobaresi
26-10-2011, 10:41 PM
I think our ever optimistic supporters will be there again to spur us onto victory and the Pars will fancy their chances against us... Reckon on 11,000 for that one:greengrin

NthCarolinaHibs
26-10-2011, 10:48 PM
I think our ever optimistic supporters will be there again to spur us onto victory and the Pars will fancy their chances against us... Reckon on 11,000 for that one:greengrin:faf::faf::faf:.....aye right then...

26-10-2011, 10:54 PM
I think our ever optimistic supporters will be there again to spur us onto victory and the Pars will fancy their chances against us... Reckon on 11,000 for that one:greengrin

I being deluded classed as an illness?:greengrin

connerg
27-10-2011, 12:27 AM
Just over 10,500 turned up for the game... I applaud everyone who made the effort....:aok:

So that's about 6600 Hibs fans then. Not good for a quarter final at home. We are losing a lot of money every home game with CC in charge. It can't go on, fans just don't want to watch his brand of football.

27-10-2011, 12:42 AM

With 4,000 being Celtic supporters, even with the game being on telly, there would normally have been around 13,000 - 14,000 for a game against them.

27-10-2011, 01:13 AM
The top up system was a joke, half of our tickets didn't work and we had to queue at the ticket office for twenty minutes to get a replacement ticket which was nowhere near our original seat. Utter shambles and I was kept waiting so long that I missed our goal. Cheers Hibs. :rolleyes: