View Full Version : Match Updates hibs 1 vs 4 celtic

pogo
26-10-2011, 12:08 PM
Well, here we go again, I'm putting my 100% record on the line tonight. I'll be watching the match on the Beeb tonight, with a few bottles of Crabbies to keep me company!

Any team news yet?
What's the weather like in Edinburgh?

hughio
26-10-2011, 12:12 PM
Well, here we go again, I'm putting my 100% record on the line tonight. I'll be watching the match on the Beeb tonight, with a few bottles of Crabbies to keep me company!

Any team news yet?

Sunny and mild

hughio
26-10-2011, 12:26 PM
Mark Brown back in goal

Towelll unavailable so VP or DW at RB.

Ivan fit enough to play.

26-10-2011, 12:33 PM
Can't see this thread lasting beyond 5pm. Too early and could be on 8 pages before kick off.

We want CalgaryHibs. :agree:

pogo
26-10-2011, 12:36 PM
What's the story with Hart? Thought he was getting back to match fitness after his injury?

Suppose the question then is though, do we actually think he is a better option than playing someone (anyone!) else out of position at RB?

Is that a def for MB in goals, or is it just going by previous cup games?

26-10-2011, 12:44 PM
What's the story with Hart? Thought he was getting back to match fitness after his injury? He's Tom Kite

26-10-2011, 01:01 PM
Can't see this thread lasting beyond 5pm. Too early and could be on 8 pages before kick off.

We want CalgaryHibs. :agree:

And the OP has spelt celtc incorrectly. :wink: :greengrin

26-10-2011, 01:11 PM
And the OP has spelt celtc incorrectly. :wink: :greengrin

Predictive texting is no what it used to be. Surprised it didn't say ******.

26-10-2011, 01:47 PM

Any team news yet?

I'm sure we'll do ok tonight. No need to poison yourself with that p**h. :greengrin

pogo
26-10-2011, 01:57 PM
I'm sure we'll do ok tonight. No need to poison yourself with that p**h. :greengrin

I've always had a liking for ginger beer since I was a kid, so when they brought out alcoholic ginger beer......woohoo!

26-10-2011, 02:12 PM
I've always had a liking for ginger beer since I was a kid, so when they brought out alcoholic ginger beer......woohoo!

Don't mind the odd ginger beer. But that stuff is rancid, IMO of course. :wink:

26-10-2011, 02:43 PM
Leaving in 15 mins, GGTTH

26-10-2011, 04:22 PM

Any team news yet?

Tbf it was only one match:greengrin

C'mon the cabbage!:flag::flag:

26-10-2011, 04:29 PM
On the train into Edinburgh now. Made the smart choice and got on the Stirling train rather than the one coming from Glasgow. Not a soapy to be seen or smelt.

26-10-2011, 04:30 PM
Totally exhausted after pulling an all nighter to finish an essay (with two more to go) but I ain't missing this game. Hopefully I won't fall asleep.

26-10-2011, 04:33 PM
Mark Brown back in goal

Towelll unavailable so VP or DW at RB.

Ivan fit enough to play.

Ivan for an impact sub - Celtic have been playing a lot of games as well as us so bring him on after an hour and let him get a hat trick.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:GLORY GLORY TO THE HIBEES :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

26-10-2011, 04:37 PM
Is this game live on the telly - BBC anyone?:confused:

26-10-2011, 04:38 PM
Good sign heavy traffic around palace abbeyhill hoping for a bumper hibbee turnout (hope springs eternal and that)

26-10-2011, 04:39 PM

Think it might be on bbc2

26-10-2011, 04:42 PM

Definitely on one of the bbc channeld:agree:

26-10-2011, 04:45 PM
Don't think there will be too many changes from last Saturday's starting 11, injuries permitting, apart from Brown in for Stack

26-10-2011, 04:46 PM

Think it might be on bbc2

Definitely on one of the bbc channeld:agree:

It's on BBC2 Scotland.

26-10-2011, 05:30 PM
According to Sick Dung on radio glasgow it will be stephens in for o hanlon (no sleep because of new baby) Palsson in, Towell out, Galbraith out. All of which is good news on current form IMO.

26-10-2011, 05:36 PM
Good sign heavy traffic around palace abbeyhill hoping for a bumper hibbee turnout (hope springs eternal and that) left gracemount at ten past six and in BTG having a pint already and its dead in here aswell, going to be a poor crowd.

26-10-2011, 05:36 PM
According to Sick Dung on radio glasgow it will be stephens in for o hanlon (no sleep because of new baby) Palsson in, Towell out, Galbraith out. All of which is good news on current form IMO.

We 100% need the Stephens that looked solid against Sunderland (?) in pre-season friendlies - big pressure on the young lad and we need him to step up to the plate and prove he's Hibs class.

GGTTH.

26-10-2011, 05:46 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon
Murray
Stephens
Hanlon

Sproule
Palsson
Osbourne

Agogo

Griffiths
OConnor

26-10-2011, 05:49 PM
Brown

Wotherspoon
Murray
Stephens
Hanlon

Sproule
Palsson
Osbourne

Agogo

Griffiths
OConnor

Time for Stephens to step up and prove he's Hibs class, and Murray to prove that he's a leader.

Broonie to command his defense too - this is a winnable game. We just need our lads at the back to be as good as we know they can be.

26-10-2011, 05:51 PM
Time for Stephens to step up and prove he's Hibs class, and Murray to prove that he's a leader.

Broonie to command his defense too - this is a winnable game. We just need our lads at the back to be as good as we know they can be.

Celtic have a pretty good midfield and 2 great strikers, I hope we can somehow take the game to them and not just let them dictate things.

Don't know if Wotherspoon or Palsson will play RB yet.....

26-10-2011, 05:55 PM
O'Hanlon out because of no sleep, are we a professional football club or not?

26-10-2011, 05:55 PM
Can't believe the non attendance < 1500 here now

Class dj tho

Live and let die - the guns and roses version with a bit more bite than the original

26-10-2011, 05:59 PM
O'Hanlon out because of no sleep, are we a professional football club or not?

Aye, let's play a sleep-deprived centre half likely to make mistakes who gets grief when he's fully fit, in a game we could win. Genius.

26-10-2011, 06:00 PM
just cant see our defence keeping a clean sheet here so we will need to score at least twice :agree: hope i'm proven wrong tho :greengrin mon the 1st to wear the green :hibees

26-10-2011, 06:01 PM
"Kilmarnock are torn apart. It's Kilmarnock 1, Hibs 5!" :thumbsup:

Ground empty!

26-10-2011, 06:02 PM
Can't believe the non attendance < 1500 here now

Class dj tho

Live and let die - the guns and roses version with a bit more bite than the original

anyone know the lowest ever hibs v sellick attendance :hmmm:

26-10-2011, 06:03 PM
Did he just say, "it's a semi-final, Hibs are going for it tonight"?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-10-2011, 06:05 PM
Boozy on Hibs Radio. Fab ! :thumbsup:

26-10-2011, 06:08 PM
anyone know the lowest ever hibs v sellick attendance :hmmm:

The last time we played them in the league cup at Easter Road in Dec 2003 (2-1 for us) the attendance was 9,246.

26-10-2011, 06:12 PM
The last time we played them in the league cup at Easter Road in Dec 2003 (2-1 for us) the attendance was 9,246.

Was that the Kevin Thomson volley goal? That was class :thumbsup:

26-10-2011, 06:13 PM
Doesn't look like Celtic sold their allocation. Lucky if they've brought 600-700 unless the other 2,800 are having a pee or a pie or even both.

26-10-2011, 06:14 PM
Crowd looks awful.

26-10-2011, 06:14 PM
Was that the Kevin Thomson volley goal? That was class :thumbsup:

:agree: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGi8nNhu45Q

HibsMax
26-10-2011, 06:15 PM
Beer in hand. Game on Hibs TV. Time to switch off Hibs.net since updates appear here a couple of minutes before the feed.

GGTTH!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

26-10-2011, 06:16 PM
Game live online on the BBC website, absolutely buzzing for this. MON HIBEES!!!

26-10-2011, 06:19 PM
Great cross Spoony!

26-10-2011, 06:19 PM
Corner!

26-10-2011, 06:20 PM
Yasssss!

DAVE1875
Sprouler!!!

:thumbsup: Ivan

ya dancer :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ivan Ivan Ivan Ivan 1-0 :flag::flag::cgwa:cgwa

YESYESYESYESYESSSSSSS!!!!!! C'mon the hibeeeees!:hibees:hibees

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-10-2011, 06:21 PM

Any team news yet?

yeaaaaaaas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!1

26-10-2011, 06:22 PM
... take it the game has started - thought it was later damn!

26-10-2011, 06:22 PM
Probably down as an og but who cares, c'mon the Hibees :flag::flag::flag::flag:

26-10-2011, 06:27 PM
smallshoes62 (https://twitter.com/#!/smallshoes62) Paul Hughes
Massive traffic delays affecting the crowd it would seem. There's not many cities worse than Edinburgh for driving.

pogo
26-10-2011, 06:32 PM
Damn, start the match thread then miss the start coz the wife is watching Emmerdale! Thought it was a later kick off!!!!

Anyway:flag:

'Mon The Cabbage:greengrin

26-10-2011, 06:35 PM
Phew! Lucky there, thought he had to score!

pogo
26-10-2011, 06:36 PM
Probably down as an og but who cares, c'mon the Hibees :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Yep, BBC commentator saying it was an OG .

26-10-2011, 06:36 PM
Defence looking well shaky as ever.

26-10-2011, 06:37 PM
Good chance for Celtic there, Hooper should have scored.

C'mon Hibs we'll need the 2nd goal. :aok:

26-10-2011, 06:37 PM
Im watching on ch 990 through sky. Great start.

26-10-2011, 06:38 PM
Great Celtic defending. Corner!

26-10-2011, 06:38 PM
Corner Hibs. I have a good feeling.

26-10-2011, 06:39 PM
We could easily be 2-1 down. Hopefully its a sign its not their night. I'll be leaving in 10 minutes for the second half CMON THE HIBS :flag:

26-10-2011, 06:39 PM
Sproule causing all sorts of problems.!

26-10-2011, 06:40 PM
**** off ref

26-10-2011, 06:42 PM
We need to get Griffiths involved a bit more.

26-10-2011, 06:43 PM
Palsson! Luckily Stokes missed

Poor pass from Palsson gives Celtic a good chance, we need to tighten up.

pogo
Stokes, off the post!!!:paranoid:

Very lucky there victor giving a stupid ball away.

euro Hibby
26-10-2011, 06:44 PM
can't see the game here in Italy as sy don't do Scottish football anymore..wonder why ?

My usual internet connections not working.bet 365 is banned here. Any ideas as to where I can find the game on the net. Lost my login for Hibs TV so too late to fix that .

26-10-2011, 06:46 PM
Stephens is looking dodgy imo, losing his man and going out of position etc. Hopefully everyone can tighten up and hold out for another 60 minutes :wink:

26-10-2011, 06:46 PM
Seen them given, could have been a pen to Hibs.

26-10-2011, 06:47 PM
Riding our luck a bit with their misses.

Liam McLeod is choking on Celtic to score

Come on Hibs. Take the game to them.

26-10-2011, 06:48 PM
Celtic missimg a lot of chances, hopefully one of these nights for them :worried:

euro Hibby
26-10-2011, 06:48 PM
This is hell.BBC text miles behind and Hibs net a bit behind........must all be at the game ?

26-10-2011, 06:52 PM
Sproule playing well. Very end-to-end game, great for neutrals.

Leishy1995
26-10-2011, 06:53 PM
Emotions are high in the Leishy household. Just assaulted a Yam for his facebook status of nice full stadium with a where are you in the "wee cup" remark. TOP FORM THE TEAMS ON FIRE!

26-10-2011, 06:54 PM
Matthews dive.

Great counter attack there. **** ball from Palsson though. Should have at least had a shot there!

26-10-2011, 06:55 PM
We have created a few chances ourselves now, they are struggling with Sproules's pace but his final ball needs to be better.

26-10-2011, 06:57 PM
An opportunity spurned.

FFS. Griffiths 1 on 1. Should have scored!

HOw did Griffiths miss that sitter?????????

Griffths nooooooooo!!!!!!!

26-10-2011, 06:58 PM
Great ball from Gary, Griffiths should have scored, hopefully don't rue that miss, great chance

26-10-2011, 06:58 PM
Corner again.

Almost scored from it, Celtic look woeful at the back.

Corner again.

HibeeEmma
26-10-2011, 07:00 PM
Is the game on tv in England?

I have virgin tv btw. Can't seen to find it

26-10-2011, 07:00 PM
What was Palsson doing. Keep it simple!

26-10-2011, 07:01 PM
Sky 990 i think.

Don Giovanni
26-10-2011, 07:02 PM
Is the game on tv in England? No but it is available online (2min delay) on BBC 2 Scotland GGTTH

HibeeEmma
26-10-2011, 07:02 PM
Sky 990 i think.

Don't have sky :( only virgin tv

26-10-2011, 07:03 PM
Don't have sky :( only virgin tv

Sorry, i missed that bit. :wink:

Great first half. Best performance of the season, especially attacking wise.

26-10-2011, 07:03 PM
Sky 990 English viewers.What a workrate Agogo has. Griffiths should have scored its gonna come back and bite us. Osbourne has impressed me a lot so far.

26-10-2011, 07:04 PM

Online on the BBC website if you're struggling;
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8501453.stm

Sparky should have scored that one-on-one but a GREAT half. We've kept possession really well and restricted Celtc to pretty much just long range shots. Ivan is looking a huge threat and Agogo and Osbourne have really impressed me.

Osbourne, Agogo, Spoony and Sproule have been hero's so far. :thumbsup:

Halftime 1-0 Hibs :greengrin just another 55 minutes to play.

Bob Box Fish
Good first half.

Palsson needs to get the finger out- gives the ball away and too many silly fouls.

we have had more chances tonight than we have had in the last couple of years against Celtc. We can't depend on them firing blanks in the second half as well. We are passing the ball really well and Osbourne is having his best game in a Hibs shirt.

26-10-2011, 07:05 PM
Don't think we have anyone playing badly. If we could play like this every game we would be laughing.

Riordans Boots
26-10-2011, 07:07 PM
Sproule playing well. Very end-to-end game, great for neutrals.

Ivan is on fire :thumbsup::flag:

kidster
26-10-2011, 07:07 PM

Same issue here, Virgin only show BBC One Scotland, not BBC2
Cant find it online on BBC website either
Thanks goodness for Google.

Actually just found this on BBC website

26-10-2011, 07:08 PM
Brilliant - lets at least double our advantage and give us some more breathing space.

26-10-2011, 07:09 PM
Don't think we have anyone playing badly. If we could play like this every game we would be laughing.

Go on Hibs, this Celtc team are abysmal.

26-10-2011, 07:09 PM
Good first half.

Palsson needs to get the finger out- gives the ball away and too many silly fouls.

:agree: He needs to get the basics right first before he tries any fancy stuff.

26-10-2011, 07:11 PM
Just sat doon - C'MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

Actually just found this on BBC website

Or you could have just scrolled up this very thread :wink:

euro Hibby
my thanks to green tinted ......not perfect but better than I had !!

26-10-2011, 07:13 PM
For the neutrals, this is some game. For us so far it has been great.

End-to-end, and some cracking chances for each side.

26-10-2011, 07:15 PM
mon the hibs , hang on for another 55mins down to 10 men and 2 penalty saves from brown

26-10-2011, 07:18 PM
Ffs!

Palsson is brutal.

Typical defensive blunders ...

26-10-2011, 07:19 PM
Oh well, penalties it is.

We stood off him and paid the penalty 1-1

This is where we will regret these missed chances. :rolleyes:

**** off Lennon

26-10-2011, 07:20 PM
HOw can Lennon make contact with Sproule and not be spoken too?????????:confused:

26-10-2011, 07:20 PM
Keep the heads up lads, we can still win this.

tomhorn
26-10-2011, 07:21 PM
Palsson is brutal. yep. Utter garbage. Worst man on the park again...

Nevi1875
26-10-2011, 07:21 PM
so does kayal's fake injury count as simulation :confused:

26-10-2011, 07:22 PM
Neil Lennon, complete prick! Why was he not even spoken to by the ref for squaring up to Sproule?

26-10-2011, 07:22 PM
yep. Utter garbage. Worst man on the park again...

Same poor pass he got away with first half.

26-10-2011, 07:23 PM
Lennon squaring up to sproule. What an arse. Think Celtic could go on and win this now they've looked threatening everytime they attack.

effin hell. Good play by Celtc but look at all that space and the complete lack of athleticism trying to defend it.

tomhorn
Same poor pass he got away with first half. Been doing it all night

26-10-2011, 07:24 PM
**** off Kayal

26-10-2011, 07:25 PM
Lennon squaring up to sproule. What an arse. Think Celtic could go on and win this now they've looked threatening everytime they attack.

So have we!

26-10-2011, 07:25 PM
Agogo misses standing clear in front of goal -(offside)

26-10-2011, 07:26 PM
effin hell. Good play by Celtc but look at all that space and the complete lack of athleticism trying to defend it.

We havent made them work to get back in at all which is worrying. They will still create some chances that they will take eventually.

thank god agogo was offside terrible

Cmon the hibees!

CFC
26-10-2011, 07:27 PM
Lennon pure prick

26-10-2011, 07:27 PM
Hi-five :greengrin

Soccer AM third eye anyone?

26-10-2011, 07:29 PM
and that will be that

Typical.

Celtic walk through our "defence"!!!!

26-10-2011, 07:30 PM
**** off!!!

Eff off our defence always lets us down 2-1 Celtic.

Oh dear Ian Murray.

F************k

FFS - Spoony asleep at RB!

MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

26-10-2011, 07:31 PM
I ****ing hate that forrest boy.

26-10-2011, 07:31 PM
Same problem as Saturday. We can do it.

26-10-2011, 07:32 PM
Commentator "Whatever Lennon said at half time obviously worked"

Lennon half time team talk. "Come on bhoys if we lose this then I get sacked in the morning"

And that 10 minutes really sums us up.

DAVE1875
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a272/MickReap10465/fuuuuuuuuuu.jpg

26-10-2011, 07:33 PM
Oh dear Ian Murray.

Mind you, Wotherspoon failed to move out and by not doing so he played the guy onside - there's a few mistakes in that defence (sic)

**** off.

Plenty of time to get back in this if we start to retain possession a bit.

26-10-2011, 07:34 PM
Keeping the faith , but it's slipping MON HIBS pull this one back

26-10-2011, 07:35 PM
Mind you, Wotherspoon failed to move out and by not doing so he played the guy onside - there's a few mistakes in that defence (sic)

They were all poor but Wotherspoon was just the last of the players that didn't challenge. Murrays missed charge created most of the space.

Ok faith gone

could end up a clobbering here now

Liam_Hibs
Just canny defend. Same old.. :rolleyes:

Bob Box Fish
26-10-2011, 07:36 PM
Same old.

And there endeth the lesson.

Game over!

AllyF
Bye bye Colin. You won't be missed.

We've fell apart at the back now, game over shocking 2nd half display.

What a load of ****ing *****.

Easy street for Celtic now - we can't afford to miss chances as we have, not with our defence!

And there endeth the lesson.

I doubt that's the end of it.

We are utter guff.

Getting absolutely horsed by the worst Celtic team in years.

26-10-2011, 07:37 PM
Our defence is an absolute shambles. Jesus Christ...

Unrecognisable from the first half. Can see us shipping a couple more now.

Griff one on one miss the turning point..

Bob Box Fish
26-10-2011, 07:38 PM
Getting embarrassing now could end up a cricket score.

**** off CC you worthless ****.

Joke considering they are awful.

HibeesLA
Show some bloody fight for the rest of the game. Stokes left completely unmarked at the edge of the box and allowed to turn and shoot.

magnificent_seven
Bye bye Colin. You won't be missed.

Who are you kidding? We are stuck with this erse and his oh so brilliant zonal defending

26-10-2011, 07:39 PM

Rubbish. Even at 2-0 we would easily ship goals galore at any point.

KiddA
No surprises really a poor Celtic team against a very poor Hibs team.

Same old p##h

First half was great :rolleyes:

Feel sorry for mark brown. Hasn't put a foot wrong and lost three goals.
Don't get the griffiths love in. If he wasn't 'one of our own' he would be getting pelters

HibeesLA
26-10-2011, 07:40 PM
Galbraith on for Palsson

Palsson should just keep walking. Two good games eight months ago.

:agree: Sadly i agree.

Thought after the first half we could do it, but we are defensively crap.

Here we go.

CC out

26-10-2011, 07:41 PM
Palsson off. Should have been about 6 months ago.

Oh well game over now.

stevensons-fan
What a shambles at the back. Absolute f***king disgrace.

Hibs folding now - we are truly awful!

How is it even possible to capitulate this badly? Damage limitation now...

This is becoming a joke. Do one now Calderwood!

HibeesLA
get to F! This is a disgrace. Missed chances, no possession, and woeful defending.

saves what would have been certain embarrassment in the semi's :agree:

26-10-2011, 07:42 PM
We're worse than I thought, absolutely shocking, GTF Hibs.

Hopefully CC gets tae after this.

Dreadful defending. If the line is that high the keeper has got to be sweeper!

Pub team performance.

KiddA
How long do we have to put up with this clown in charge :grr::grr::grr:

CC and Petrie GTF

Parkhead should be fun.

Makaveli
Garbage. Looked dangerous earlier due to natural pace. Now being ripped due to poor positioning and decision-making. Anything the players do well is despite CC, our collective failings are his fault.

And brown, like Simon, may not make mistakes but i don't see him making many saves either. The 2nd was woeful - Stack would have been out at forrest's feet, brown let him pick his spot. Another poor CC decision - cup QF you player your best players.. **** their feelings.

The world's worst offside trap, brought to you by Hibernian FC.

Diving *******! :grr:

Sproule sent off.

EDIT: Not a dive actually

26-10-2011, 07:43 PM
that defending for the 4th goal was rank rotten. Embarrassing to lose a goal like that in park fitba. Shambles. Does anyone coach the defence?

Sproule off in big game again.

Sproule off now, 2nd yellow. Could easily be now 6 or 7.

Calderwood out.

same old ivan :agree: liability whenever he gets booked early in a game

(((Fergus)))
Ivan sproule - what a ****ing coward.

It's just getting worse and worse Ivan off.

Probably Celtic to score 6, effing joke.

Nevi1875
Agogo is shocking how he made it is beyond me

Sproule is an absolute and utter idiot!

Utter shambles. Celtic made us look decent in the first half, they have stepped it up and showed the cracks in Hibs. Playing the high line and what seemed to be the off side trap is always dangerous. Sproule off now could be more for celtic.

26-10-2011, 07:44 PM
Was about to say hook Ivan before he gets sent aff! :grr:

Sproule wasn't even going for the ball. Standard Ivan act now think later moment.

Ivan Sproule YET AGAIN lets us dowm. Why did we bring him back?

26-10-2011, 07:45 PM
We do not deserved this.

Petrie go now!!!

Agogo is shocking how he made it is beyond me

Eh?

Riordans Boots
Awwwww FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr:

scott7_0(Prague)
And to think so many guys on here think Ivan is the savoir, the hero, he loves Hibs, he has calmed, he still has pace, he will score loads........... aye right good one.

****ing liability. :aok:

EasterRoad4Ever
Palsson off. Should have been about 6 months ago.

Oh well game over now.

If ever a player came to Hibs who thought he was 10x better than he actually is, is one Victor Pallsson. Absolutely crap in everything he did. gave the ball away in dangerous positions, gifted Celtic the ball, 2 yes of the pace most of the time, and a liability to the whole team.

Billy big baws turns out to be a pretty **** footballer, and will end up selling PPI insurance for some bank.

26-10-2011, 07:46 PM
Watching the first half, I was spewing that I couldn't be there, now I'm so glad I'm not, leaking goals like a sieve and 10 men!

I really can't see any improvement in the near future, management or players

26-10-2011, 07:47 PM

ask petrie

I'm getting ****ing fed up of this. We used to ****ing scare the living **** out of the old firm. Now we're ****ing pathetic. CC has turned us into an absolute ****ing joke, and he can **** off.

The board can **** off too for overseeing us being reduced to this. ****ing ashamed. Awful - hoping the "give CC one more game, the poor thing" brigade shut the **** up as NOTHING can be worse than this.

Had it more than enough.

**** CC.

Quality defending again in the centre of our defence.

justlikebrazil
get calderwood tae F*** and take that wage thief Petrie with him

You don't win football matches defending this badly.

Simple as that.

The defence has been woeful for about a year and a half now and the problem has still not been addressed.

im dreading the weekend!

26-10-2011, 07:48 PM
I think Sproule and Agogo played well. Now everyone is playing **** though.

26-10-2011, 07:49 PM
Said in an earlier post that I thought the league game was more important but this is now squirming all around. An utter collapse. No matter what comments the fans or media have, CC must be looking at his position after this. The mental weakness is apalling.

Hibee-Bongo
26-10-2011, 07:50 PM
I'd be amazed if anyone in the team could do 5 keepy-upys. No first touch, control of technique. Kick and rush football is one thing, but when it the strikers can't header or chest a ball down its beyond belief. Ivan's a tool, I'd be less annoyed if he was sent off for a big slide or something. Tackling like that just shows you're not very good at football.

26-10-2011, 07:50 PM
You don't win football matches defending this badly.

Simple as that.

The defence has been woeful for about a year and a half now and the problem has still not been addressed.

We don't have a full back in either position and we have a poor central defence whoever we play there.

We even seem to have two quite big guys sitting in front of the back four and it still doesn't help.

26-10-2011, 07:51 PM
Hibs show yet again that they are unable to string more than 2 passes together - what an absolute shambles!

26-10-2011, 07:51 PM
HT Carling Cup

Stoke 1 Liverpool 0
Wolves 1 Man City 3
Everton 0 Chelsea 1
Blackburn 1 Newcastle 0

Takes my mind of this disaster.

26-10-2011, 07:52 PM
Sproule sending off may have been a good thing for us, Celtic look like they have taken their foot off the gas a bit. They looked more dangerous when it was 11 v 11.

This is beyond Colin Calderwood.

He is merely a symptom of the problem at ER and not the cause.

Worst team I can ever ever remember in nearly 30 years following Hibs.

Petrie FFS, G E T T O F * * * !

KiddA

Have to agree not even half the player he was :agree:

nic81
I dont think Sproule is a liability imho i think Palson is lucky not to be off tonight, could have been any one of them that got a red tonight, so much promise such a big failure, the problem is if calderwood goes who can come in and do a job, imho i think petrie need to gtf:taxi maybe we would see a wee difference, it cant all be the last 3 managers fault can it........

26-10-2011, 07:53 PM
If ever a player came to Hibs who thought he was 10x better than he actually is, is one Victor Pallsson. Absolutely crap in everything he did. gave the ball away in dangerous positions, gifted Celtic the ball, 2 yes of the pace most of the time, and a liability to the whole team.

Billy big baws turns out to be a pretty **** footballer, and will end up selling PPI insurance for some bank.

I hate to jump on the bandwagon but VP won't need a shower as he hardly broke sweat tonight.
We can't go on forever playing with 10 men however, we always seem to put at least one passenger in the team.
The Iceman goeth, mehopes.

KiddA
26-10-2011, 07:53 PM
Oh well Mickey Mouse cup anyway :wink:

26-10-2011, 07:54 PM
We don't have a full back in either position and we have a poor central defence whoever we play there.

We even seem to have two quite big guys sitting in front of the back four and it still doesn't help.

The usual suspect will be along to tell us its nothing to do with the defence, and certainly not the middle. I watch a different game apparently.

26-10-2011, 07:54 PM
As another poster said earlier, Sproule is simply a coward. He'd rather lash out and get sent off than stay and fight when we're getting gubbed. Too many fans think the sun shines out his erse because of his hat-trick and because he's a "great guy" and drinks in the Volley. Sorry, he's an amatuer and should never have been brought back to Easter Road.

26-10-2011, 07:55 PM
Forrest looks like a fat pigeon. Still manages to waltz past our lot mind you.

euro Hibby
26-10-2011, 07:55 PM
First time I have seen them. Logged on for the second half. Diabilical !! Apparently reading here Hibs were good first half........! or were Celtic just so ........poor !!

26-10-2011, 07:56 PM
We are awful. Truly beyond pathetic. Colin and Rod I've backed you but now its time to go.

EasterRoad4Ever
26-10-2011, 07:56 PM
We do not deserved this.

Petrie go now!!!

Don't worry, with the free cup top ups and terrible crowd tonight, the coffers have well and truly collapsed at Hibs. A game that would have pulled in 15 or 16 thousand in 2007 now can't get 10k even when most of the tickets have been given away from FREE tells your everything about this current Hibs side, Hibs manager and the running of our club generally. CC and Petrie are papering over chasms and in complete denial about the the underlying problems within the club. Only by exorcising CC and Petrie from the club can we start the process of ridding the club of this cancer.

26-10-2011, 07:57 PM
Forrest looks like a fat pigeon. Still manages to waltz past our lot mind you.

Can't see the Forrest for the paling stabs.

26-10-2011, 07:57 PM
take galbraith off again ffs

26-10-2011, 07:58 PM
Who is this co-comentator. He is delighted Celtic are ahead. Bias ****.

26-10-2011, 07:59 PM
Calderwood can't get us playing for 90mins. Pallson is having a mare at Hibs. 1st half excellent, 2nd half as poor as I've seen us.

If you thought we'd turned a corner, I'm afraid it's into a cul de sac.

26-10-2011, 07:59 PM
Don't think there is a manager in the world that could get this team playing football, the only two players that have any mobility sadly don't have ability.
Still, don't have to worry about O'Connor going to celtic anytime

It's Calderwwod's team. He signed most of them and kept the rest.

26-10-2011, 08:00 PM
It's Calderwwod's team. He signed most of them and kept the rest.

I'm glad we went for quality and not quantity this time though.

26-10-2011, 08:01 PM
Calderwood can't get us playing for 90mins. Pallson is having a mare at Hibs. 1st half excellent, 2nd half as poor as I've seen us.

If you thought we'd turned a corner, I'm afraid it's into a cul de sac.

That's it in a nutshell, I thought the first half was a turnaround for us, playing well attacking etc, 2nd half it's as if they don't give a f@&k.

Who is this co-comentator. He is delighted Celtic are ahead. Bias ****.

Lewis MacLeod

Huge Celtic Fan

What do we do on Saturday? Defensive or attacking formation? Attacking worked tonight in the first half, but we are too weak defensively and will concede goals.

26-10-2011, 08:03 PM
sounds like craig paterson, so i doubt very much he will be delighted

Pat Nevin in the studio so we can hardly complain!