View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday Nights Footie

25-10-2011, 08:15 PM
Falkirk just gone 1 up over Dundee Utd about 15 mins to go.

No goals in the other league cup games.

25-10-2011, 08:16 PM
Didn't see a thread on it elsewhere.

Dundee united getting beat 1 0 by Falkirk at present. Others are 0 0

25-10-2011, 08:18 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Falkirk
Kille 1-0 East Fife

25-10-2011, 08:19 PM
Dundee Utd just made it 1-1

Killie now 1 up

FifeHibby
25-10-2011, 08:19 PM
Utd 1-1 now and Killie 1 up

25-10-2011, 08:22 PM
2-1 Kille

25-10-2011, 08:24 PM
1-0 Ayr

25-10-2011, 08:25 PM
Moroccan guy scores again for Falkirk, anyone seen him play?

25-10-2011, 08:31 PM
Jordan Rhodes scores again tonight. Scoring for fun:greengrin

25-10-2011, 08:37 PM
Killie through

St Miren out, beaten 1-0 by Ayr

Dundee Utd v Falkirk into ET

25-10-2011, 08:38 PM
Ayr and Kille through

25-10-2011, 08:38 PM
Jordan Rhodes scores again tonight. Scoring for fun:greengrin

Only 1 tonight, disappointing. :na na:

Shame for Huddersfield tonight. He put them 2-1 up with 4 minutes left but they lost a goal. :(

25-10-2011, 08:39 PM
Kilmarnock v Ayr would be a stick-on to be held at Easter Road.

25-10-2011, 08:42 PM
In fact, i think Huddersfield saved 2 penalties tonight!

25-10-2011, 08:45 PM

Fir Park I'd think with Hibs v Falkirk at Tynecastle.

25-10-2011, 08:46 PM
In fact, i think Huddersfield saved 2 penalties tonight!

Both sides missed a penalty:na na:

25-10-2011, 08:46 PM
looks like a bit of a cup shock with aldershot getting beat 3-0 at home to that manchester club

2-1 arabs now

25-10-2011, 08:48 PM

fir park i would imagine

25-10-2011, 08:49 PM
We all know what's going to happen.

Hibs will beat Celtic tomorrow. Hibs get Ayr in the semi and Ayr beat us

25-10-2011, 08:55 PM

fir park i would imagine
I'd have thought Fir Park to be too wee.

25-10-2011, 09:10 PM

Capacity is about 13,700 so even with segregation I would think they could seat 13,000.

The last time Kilmarnock played a Scottish League semi final tie at Fir Park was against Falkirk the year that we beat them 5-1 in the final. The attendance that night was 10,722. I think 13,000 seats would be enough even though it could be against Ayr United.

2-2 Falkirk

2-2 arabs

25-10-2011, 09:11 PM

it was more to do with the traveling distance really

FT arabs 2-2 penalties now

We all know what's going to happen.

Hibs will beat Celtic tomorrow. Hibs get Ayr in the semi and Ayr beat us

Nah, we will beat them too and get Killie again in a repeat of the 07 final :greengrin

Bairns have equalised

Come on the Bairns. :aok:

25-10-2011, 09:14 PM
Penalties for Bairns and Arabs

25-10-2011, 09:15 PM

That would be ideal and if it was a stalemate after extra time then the winner could be the first team to convert 5 balls through that one foot in diameter hole that used to consist of asbestos.

I have a good feeling about tomorrow night. :flag: :flag:

25-10-2011, 09:16 PM
1-0 Dundee Utd

25-10-2011, 09:17 PM
1-1

25-10-2011, 09:17 PM
2-1 Dundee Utd

25-10-2011, 09:18 PM
2-2

Dundee Utd miss, still 2-2.

Utd miss pen:faf:

25-10-2011, 09:19 PM
3-2 Falkirk

25-10-2011, 09:20 PM
3-3

4-3 Falkirk

Houston must be nearing launch soon?

4-4

25-10-2011, 09:21 PM
Falkirk through 5-4 on penalties.

Dundee United oot on penalties. :thumbsup:

Falkirk Through

We might have a chance now :greengrin

25-10-2011, 09:22 PM
Falkirk through 5-4 on penalties.

Good stuff, tonights results should add to the incentive for our team tomorrow :thumbsup:

25-10-2011, 09:24 PM
Hopefully the team is fired up for tomorrow, even more so after tonight with two upsets.

25-10-2011, 09:26 PM
Good stuff, tonights results should add to the incentive for our team tomorrow :thumbsup:

Ayr United League Cup Semi Final, anyone? :eek:

25-10-2011, 09:27 PM
Come on the Bairns. :aok: Is that you Craig?

25-10-2011, 09:29 PM
Capacity is about 13,700 so even with segregation I would think they could seat 13,000.

The last time Kilmarnock played a Scottish League semi final tie at Fir Park was against Falkirk the year that we beat them 5-1 in the final. The attendance that night was 10,722. I think 13,000 seats would be enough even though it could be against Ayr United.
I know a Killie boy (a rational one might I add) and he seems to think that a game like this would easily attract 18,000 people despite the travelling distance to Easter Road. Perhaps our resident pie-muncher could fill us in on this if he's on.

25-10-2011, 09:29 PM
Ayr United League Cup Semi Final, anyone? :eek:

I made a (joking) prediction before the draw that we'd get beat Celtic then go out to Ayr haha

This is us we are talking about, no easy games!

25-10-2011, 09:30 PM
Both sides missed a penalty:na na: Nah, Fraze is right, Scunny missed them both.

25-10-2011, 09:39 PM
I know a Killie boy (a rational one might I add) and he seems to think that a game like this would easily attract 18,000 people despite the travelling distance to Easter Road. Perhaps our resident pie-muncher could fill us in on this if he's on.

I would be very surprised if they could attract anywhere near that number despite it being a derby and a cup one at that.

When the two teams played in the Scottish Cup (replay) at Rugby Park in 2009 the attendance was just over 11,000.

I'm listening to Sportsound and someone mentioned that they could get 35,000 if they met each other in the semi final and it was at Hampden. I don't know.

25-10-2011, 09:45 PM
I think that's Huddersfield now on 40 games without defeat. 40 games......... They need to avoid defeat in their next 3 games to get a football league record and a further 10 games would beat Arsenal's 49 games from other year.

25-10-2011, 09:48 PM
Falkirk :thumbsup:

25-10-2011, 09:51 PM
I think that's Huddersfield now on 40 games without defeat. 40 games......... They need to avoid defeat in their next 3 games to get a football league record and a further 10 games would beat Arsenal's 49 games from other year.

I take it you mean in the league and not including play-offs. You would have to go back to last December when Southampton beat them in the league. That's incredible.

25-10-2011, 09:59 PM
Were gonna get to the final with one of the worst team in years....keep the faith.

25-10-2011, 10:01 PM
I take it you mean in the league and not including play-offs. You would have to go back to last December when Southampton beat them in the league. That's incredible.

Yes league only, great achivement if you think about it. That Rhodes is banging them in. They paid 100k for him though.

vanNISHtelroy
25-10-2011, 10:14 PM

Think it could get about 15,000 tops at it.

But one of my OF supporting mates reckons it wouldn't sell out St Mirren's ground!

25-10-2011, 10:17 PM
Think it could get about 15,000 tops at it.

But one of my OF supporting mates reckons it wouldn't sell out St Mirren's ground!

It was being discussed on Sportsound (open mics) that it could attract 35,000 if it was played at Hampden. So in your opinion that would be a no then?

vanNISHtelroy
25-10-2011, 10:19 PM
Didn't really mean 15,000 tops, meant could realistically get 15,000ish.

25-10-2011, 10:28 PM
Dundee United oot on penalties. :thumbsup:

:faf: They are keech!

26-10-2011, 09:49 AM
It was being discussed on Sportsound (open mics) that it could attract 35,000 if it was played at Hampden. So in your opinion that would be a no then?

Couldn't see it unless the game was played at a weekend and absolutely nothing else of note was happening.

A midweek semi MIGHT top 15,000, IMO.

But we still have the small matter of meeting Celtic this evening.... :rolleyes:

26-10-2011, 12:25 PM
Couldn't see it unless the game was played at a weekend and absolutely nothing else of note was happening.

But we still have the small matter of meeting Celtic this evening.... :rolleyes:

The 35,000 was quoted for a possible Killie v Ayr match.

:agree: We can't get carried away yet until we dispose of Celtic.

26-10-2011, 01:51 PM

I am pretty sure League cup semis are now at the weekend. Weekend 20k tops would also depend if OF have games on that day also as a fair number of fans of other teams would then support their home town team.

vanNISHtelroy
02-11-2011, 12:08 PM

Well we now know it will be played at Hampden, so need to hope for a big crowd. Think even with that rough sort of number the atmosphere wouldn't be too great. Suppose it'll attract more than could be held at Fir Park, and don't think the suggestion of Tynie was ever going to happen, couldn't see the police wanting all those fans travelling over to the other side of the country.

Delighted with the draw.

When Pasca goes up, to lift the League Cup....

(500th post as well!)

02-11-2011, 12:47 PM
Well we now know it will be played at Hampden, so need to hope for a big crowd. Think even with that rough sort of number the atmosphere wouldn't be too great. Suppose it'll attract more than could be held at Fir Park, and don't think the suggestion of Tynie was ever going to happen, couldn't see the police wanting all those fans travelling over to the other side of the country.

Delighted with the draw.

When Pasca goes up, to lift the League Cup....

(500th post as well!)

I know it's only the semi final but even if you beat Ayr United your luck in League Cup Finals is about as good as ours in Scottish Cup Finals. Lost in five finals since it's introduction just after the war. Anyway if you do reach the final then good luck as you deserve to win it after all those attempts. :aok:

Crowd prediction 16,229.

vanNISHtelroy
02-11-2011, 01:17 PM
Yeah I know what you mean!

But Falkirk are gonna knock out Celtic for us...and then we'll win the cup having beat QotS, East Fife, A%r and Falkirk, successfully avoiding top flight clubs!

02-11-2011, 04:32 PM
Yeah I know what you mean!

But Falkirk are gonna knock out Celtic for us...and then we'll win the cup having beat QotS, East Fife, A%r and Falkirk, successfully avoiding top flight clubs!

Just like the ****bos when they won the SC in 2006! Never played a top flight club all the way AND played of the park by Gretna on the day.

Lucky lucky bassas!!!!

02-11-2011, 04:40 PM
Just like the ****bos when they won the SC in 2006! Never played a top flight club all the way AND played of the park by Gretna on the day.

Lucky lucky bassas!!!!

So we're not a top flight club now :wink:, I know we did not play like it on the day. :boo hoo:

02-11-2011, 04:50 PM
So we're not a top flight club now :wink:, I know we did not play like it on the day. :boo hoo:

Ament in 98 :greengrin

Played naebodies aw the way and got a penalty in the final v the big huns that should NOT have been awarded whilst denying the big huns a penalty that SHOULD have been awarded. Tramps!.

02-11-2011, 05:02 PM
Ament in 98 :greengrin

Played naebodies aw the way and got a penalty in the final v the big huns that should NOT have been awarded whilst denying the big huns a penalty that SHOULD have been awarded. Tramps!.

We should, rightly so, erase 2006 from our memories.:aok: