Can we beat them?

24-10-2011, 03:08 PM
Aye we can :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4X4E4inkEg

24-10-2011, 03:15 PM
Of course we can beat them.

Will we beat them? Probably not, unfortunately.

24-10-2011, 03:25 PM
Can't see us losing this one. The original greens with goals to spare. I'm not saying Smeltic will be humiliated but it's going to be a bloody uncomfortable evening for those minging jakey tramps.

24-10-2011, 05:57 PM
On Kerrydale Street the popular opinion seems to be play the reserves. Will this be Lennon's mindset I wonder?

24-10-2011, 06:06 PM
We'll give them a game but they'll probably be too quick for us

24-10-2011, 06:08 PM
Would you all take a pen shoot out right now?

I still think we can steal it 1-0.

24-10-2011, 06:09 PM
**** aye. That shower are there for the taking.

For the first time in ages, I cannae ****ing wait for this one. Bring it on.

24-10-2011, 06:14 PM
2-1 to the Hibs on Wednesday night to put more pressure on Neel lenin, but i fear a bit of a hammering when wee play them in the SPL at the weekend.

24-10-2011, 06:15 PM
Hope so I was "sectioned" today - well got a ticket for sectio 43 so looking forward to it!

24-10-2011, 06:32 PM
I can see a 5-3 to Hibs. Got a feeling this could be a match we talk about for years like the 4-4 & 4-3 games.

24-10-2011, 06:36 PM
I can see a 5-3 to Hibs. Got a feeling this could be a match we talk about for years like the 4-4 & 4-3 games.

I like to think I'm sane etc, but I have to say I totally agree.

I have had a great feeling about this game since the draw.

They'll score from a header with every corner they get, but we've got firepower.

Big score for the Hibees I hope!!

mon the cabbage
24-10-2011, 07:21 PM

Or the 6-6, I was was at that game and will be at Easter road on wednesday so hope for anothe high scoring game but hibs come out on top before extra time

24-10-2011, 07:22 PM
Just got my tickets, I think this could be one of the epic cup ties they talk about for years to come! :thumbsup:
Far too many times in the past I've decided not to go for whatever reason, and regretted it deeply. My biggest dimwit decision was to miss the Rangers 0-3 cup win at Ibrox. :rolleyes:
We've got goals in our side, but so have the Jakey Greens. Theres no way this will be a 1-0 after 90 mins. Anybody swithering about whether they go or not, don't be a mug, this is going to be our night. :agree:
Bring it on! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

24-10-2011, 09:10 PM
Bob the builder - he say yes

24-10-2011, 09:15 PM
We are surely due one big performance in this dire season so far, if the attitudes right I can see this being it, probably get tonked by Ayr or somebody in the next round, but FFS Hibs, come on, gie us something to smile about by having a right go at the lesser greens.

24-10-2011, 09:52 PM
Currently rooming with a Celtic fan so I have seen quite a bit of them in the past 2 or 3 months. They are vulnerable attacking them straight on !

I think we have a fair shout ! They don't keep many clean sheets....but then that's never been a problem in Glasgow :wink:

24-10-2011, 09:58 PM
We can yes. I think if we sorted our defence we could do it comfortably. :agree:

24-10-2011, 10:34 PM
Celtic don't have a great away record and we don't have a great home record.

Both teams also have fairly shocking defences.

Unfortunately, they have better attacking options than we do and for that reason, they have to be very strong favourites.

It's not impossible, though.

24-10-2011, 11:14 PM
Of course we can.

24-10-2011, 11:50 PM
This is the worst Celtic side I can remember since the Barnes era.

We go out there, we get stuck into them, go for every ball and we can win this, no question.

GGTTH!

25-10-2011, 12:26 AM
If we don't think we've any chance of beating them, then there's no point in turning up. Of course we can beat them!:thumbsup:

'Mon the Hibs!:greengrin

Mango Man
25-10-2011, 12:45 AM
I reckon it will be close, but think they will edge it. Stokes terrifies me every time we play them.

vanNISHtelroy
25-10-2011, 06:40 AM
If you can exploit the very obvious holes in their defence (as we did) and not conceed at two freekicks and a long range shot (like we were) you have to be in with the a chance!

Good luck tomorrow!

25-10-2011, 07:24 AM
Can't share everyone's optimism here but I hope to **** you're right.

25-10-2011, 12:48 PM
We can certainly get at their defence which is weak at best and will be missing a few regulars according to reports (see tweet below). We are likely to score but so are they, can see the final score being something like 3-2 or 4-3 just not sure who to :greengrin.

charlesp_sky (https://twitter.com/#!/charlesp_sky) Charles Paterson
Neil Lennon: Mo Bangura is seeking a specialist but may need knee surgery. Loovens/Commons/Samaras all out, Mulgrew a doubt to face Hibs

25-10-2011, 10:24 PM
Shame about mulgrew would have loved him to play, the guy is absolutely awful. Personally think that Celtic are poor, players like that sierre leone bloke and mastjorovic are crap imo. Going forward they are a threat, just can't see our defence holding out.

26-10-2011, 08:54 AM
As much as id love to see a hibs win i just cant see it. Hopefully im wrong

sbell1875
26-10-2011, 09:26 AM
Can we beat them?

If we are to have any chance I think he needs to change the formation. On Saturday we went 4-3-1-2 and Towell and Hanlon were given no defensive cover at RB and FB. Celtic are far superior to St. Mirren and Easter Road is a far bigger pitch than that in Paisley so we could get punished again.

However, Agogo, O'Connor and Griffiths are dangerous and combining well just now so we do pose a threat. I also think that Palsson should replace Wotherspoon especially if it is in the same position as Saturday just gone as Wotherspoon is not a sitting midfielder and I think Palsson is all round a better midfielder.

I shall be there cheering on the boys although looking at the availability of the stadium there won't be too big a crowd which is a shame.

26-10-2011, 09:27 AM
Who knows with us? What i will say is, they are nowhere near their strongest at the minute. We wont have a better chance, come on Hibs lets take it. :pray:

26-10-2011, 09:48 AM
Griffiths WILL win the game for us. Its as plain as the nose on my face. In fact, I can feel it in my water.

26-10-2011, 09:50 AM
Still got to be wary of their midfield. Ki, Kayal, Forrest.

26-10-2011, 10:05 AM
given last nights results it a huge incentive to the Hibs boys to get a result tonight :flag:saying that, im sure lennon is using that incentive as much to his players too.

26-10-2011, 10:36 AM
Got to give it our best shot. Think Celts poor league form will count against us in that had they been nearer RFC we could have seen a good few fringe players from them. Given the choice, I would rather win at the weekend.

26-10-2011, 11:08 AM
What a strange thing to say. You would take three points in the league before a place in the semis with Killie falkirk and Ayr?

QUOTE=NORTHERNHIBBY;2958156]Got to give it our best shot. Think Celts poor league form will count against us in that had they been nearer RFC we could have seen a good few fringe players from them. Given the choice, I would rather win at the weekend.[/QUOTE]

26-10-2011, 11:17 AM
Got to give it our best shot. Think Celts poor league form will count against us in that had they been nearer RFC we could have seen a good few fringe players from them. Given the choice, I would rather win at the weekend.

Celtic are there for the taking.

Why should we not make it a double?

:devil:

26-10-2011, 11:22 AM
What a strange thing to say. You would take three points in the league before a place in the semis with Killie falkirk and Ayr?

QUOTE=NORTHERNHIBBY;2958156]Got to give it our best shot. Think Celts poor league form will count against us in that had they been nearer RFC we could have seen a good few fringe players from them. Given the choice, I would rather win at the weekend.[/QUOTE]

I genuinely think we can win both brooster, given their injury reports and form.

Midfield is key tonight for me. Both sides have good front men, both sides have poor full backs at present. If Griffiths can do what he did well at the weekend and play in between their centre half and full back, allowing GOC a bit of room, then I can see us scoring a couple tonight.

But if our midfield can be snappy, restrict Kayal and Ki's movement and be in their face, then I can see a nice wee win. Kayal in particular could be a 'weak' area to exploit i.e his temperament. I've noticed this season in particular he is snarly and has been drawn into wee personal exchanges and lost the plot. Get him on a yellow early if we can.

biggie1875
26-10-2011, 11:28 AM
http://youtu.be/zkGxNxiN8rU :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

26-10-2011, 11:34 AM
The best chance we've had to take them for a long time.

That said, Killie ****ed up a good chance anaw.

Give them an inch and they'll take a mile and slap 3 past us without trying.

Give them **** all, give them a game and have some balls and they'll be rattled. They dont like being rattled. And Lennon has nae plan b. The glory hunting hordes, far from being the best fans in the world, are fickle and will get right on his back. Then, we're in.

Bottom line; we have a chance IF we take it. But that, is far from guaranteed. Given our own current issues, we're hardly setting the heather alight.

So, **** knows. Hope we horse them though. Player/Strip theiving bassas.:greengrin

ENDOF

26-10-2011, 11:34 AM
Griffiths WILL win the game for us. Its as plain as the nose on my face. In fact, I can feel it in my water.

I thikn you could be right, chase eveything down should be is no1 priority especially with that bombscare majovstic (sp?) play the through ball on the deck and have leigh close him down quickly and he will crumble

hailhail22
26-10-2011, 02:00 PM
I will no longer be sitting in having a quiet night to myself watchin the game then abit of TOWIE, this thread got me abit excited about the game so i will now be in section 43 giving it my all :thumbsup: :cgwa

26-10-2011, 02:35 PM
Still got to be wary of their midfield. Ki, Kayal, Forrest.

Not forgeting Paddy the tramp who will probaly start tonight.

26-10-2011, 02:40 PM
If we did the double that would be fantastic. If we win tonight, we are guaranteed at least one more game in the LC. If we win Saturday, we get 3 points to keep and get further up the league.