View Full Version : Match Updates St. Mirren 2 vs Hibs 3 - FT

pogo
22-10-2011, 12:14 PM
Not seen a thread for this yet, so thought I might try this time, you never know!

What's the weather like in Paisley today?

Any team news yet?

22-10-2011, 12:33 PM
Not seen a thread for this yet, so thought I might try this time, you never know!

What's the weather like in Paisley today?

Any team news yet?

Well, if the weather in Paisley is anything like Pitlochry, it will be rather wet underfoot, overhead, and all around too.

No definate team news yet, but you can be sure people will be complaining about it :greengrin Let's get behind the team

:hibees

MotherSuperior
22-10-2011, 12:34 PM
Are we actually playing today? so much apathy.

I think we are gonna grind out a result today!

22-10-2011, 12:46 PM
Hibs'll win today. Better away from home these days!

pogo
22-10-2011, 12:48 PM
Are we actually playing today? so much apathy.

I think we are gonna grind out a result today!

I have to admit that after posting I actually wondered the same thing!

22-10-2011, 12:53 PM
Hibs'll win today. Better away from home these days!

lets hope so :thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 12:55 PM
forgot we were playing today:rolleyes: playing at 3pm on a saturday is a novel idea! maybe it'll catch on? anyway a win today Hibs, not too much to ask. :flag:

22-10-2011, 12:58 PM
Remember you can keep up to date with i-spy..........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

22-10-2011, 01:01 PM
Just parked. Just starting to rain. Little lad just asked me if he could watch my car!!!!!

22-10-2011, 01:06 PM
Just parked. Just starting to rain. Little lad just asked me if he could watch my car!!!!!

Have to say, if I was your son, and you took me to Paisley to watch St. Mirren v Hibs, I'd probably offer to stay and watch the car too :greengrin

22-10-2011, 01:12 PM
Just watching Motherwell V Killie and we are light years behind their type of fast flowing skillfull football.

What has happened to us? Depressing stuff.

22-10-2011, 01:20 PM

Ah just like being and parkhead/hampden good to see the west coast Entrepreneurial spirit remains intact

Hope you told him to clinch the deal you'd need inspection and payment after the game.

22-10-2011, 01:25 PM
Anybody got some team news?

22-10-2011, 01:26 PM
Weather does not seem so good and game on BBC Alba @ 5:30pm

@Margot_mneTV (https://twitter.com/#%21/Margot_mneTV) Margot McCuaig
At @saintmirrenfc (https://twitter.com/#%21/saintmirrenfc) v hibs in the #spl (https://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23spl). Winter has arrived in Paisley! Should be a good game. You can see it all on #alba (https://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23alba) at 5.30pm.

22-10-2011, 01:27 PM
St Mirren: Samson, van Zanten, McAusland, Mair, Tesselaar, Thomson, Goodwin, McLean, Teale, Thompson, McGowan. Subs: Graeme Smith, Barron, Hasselbaink, McKee, McShane, Carey, Haddad.
Hibernian: Stack, Towell, O'Hanlon, Murray, Hanlon, Osbourne, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Griffiths, O'Connor, Agogo. Subs: Brown, Scott, Stevenson, Palsson, Stephens, Sodje, Welsh.
Referee: Bobby Madden

22-10-2011, 01:28 PM
Starting with Griffiths, O'Connor & Agogo, CC going for it??

22-10-2011, 01:30 PM
Hope they keep Scott and Welsh at opposite ends of the bench:wink:

22-10-2011, 01:31 PM
Good to see Welsh back.

Sproule not even in the 18? :hmmm:

MotherSuperior
22-10-2011, 01:33 PM
St Mirren: Samson, van Zanten, McAusland, Mair, Tesselaar, Thomson, Goodwin, McLean, Teale, Thompson, McGowan. Subs: Graeme Smith, Barron, Hasselbaink, McKee, McShane, Carey, Haddad.
Hibernian: Stack, Towell, O'Hanlon, Murray, Hanlon, Osbourne, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Griffiths, O'Connor, Agogo. Subs: Brown, Scott, Stevenson, Palsson, Stephens, Sodje, Welsh.
Referee: Bobby Madden

Delighted to see Welsh in the squad, no Ivan tho I notice. is he injured?

That team looks good to me; looks like we'll have good balance with Galbraith on the left and Sparky on the right... There will be goals!!!!

22-10-2011, 01:34 PM
Hope they keep Scott and Welsh at opposite ends of the bench:wink:

Sit Tom English (sportswriter) between them with a Union Jack? :dunno: i.e. Scott/English/Welsh

22-10-2011, 01:38 PM
Sit Tom English (sportswriter) between them with a Union Jack? :dunno: i.e. Scott/English/Welsh

:top marksfor effort.

22-10-2011, 01:40 PM
Got St. Mirren on the coupon so fully expect Hibs to pick up 3 points :thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 01:45 PM
Pretty attacking line up, hope we get a few goals because I can't see us keeping a clean sheet!

4-5 to Hibs.:greengrin

22-10-2011, 01:46 PM

Tom English...the Irishman :greengrin

22-10-2011, 01:51 PM
Delighted to see Welsh in the squad, no Ivan tho I notice. is he injured?

That team looks good to me; looks like we'll have good balance with Galbraith on the left and Sparky on the right... There will be goals!!!!

How can we have a good balance when we have 2 left foot players on the wings ????

22-10-2011, 01:53 PM

Is that some kinda joke? ;)

22-10-2011, 01:56 PM
Just listened to Calderwoods pre match ramble. Just the usual depressing stuff I`m afraid.

MotherSuperior
22-10-2011, 01:57 PM
How can we have a good balance when we have 2 left foot players on the wings ????

My mistake, I thought Griffiths was right footed. At least he has the ability to cut inside Riorden-esque and plant one in the top corner (I'm hoping)

Thank you for putting me right tho :)

22-10-2011, 01:59 PM
BBC radio link if anyone needs it.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359489.stm

C'mon the Hibees let's get a win today...........................please :flag:

22-10-2011, 02:03 PM
Galbraith really needs to start performing.

22-10-2011, 02:06 PM
Galbraith really needs to start performing.

As opposed to the other sixteen or so (O'Connor being the exception) who must feel that they are entitled to kick back a little and just relax.

22-10-2011, 02:06 PM
Is there no hibstv coverage in iPhone no stream defo cancelled if the case
Grrr

22-10-2011, 02:08 PM
Goal to Hibs - Griffiths?

GRIFFITHS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

As opposed to the other sixteen or so (O'Connor being the exception) who must feel that they are entitled to kick back a little and just relax.

As opposed to the other ones we already know aren't good enough, the jury's still out on Galbraith.

Supraninja
YAYYAYAYYAYAYYAYYAYYA:greengrin:hibees:thumbsup: W OAIUOWIUOIAUWWW OWOWOOWOWOOWOW:hnet::na na::greengrin

0-1 we capitalize on an error for once

Calvin
I'll take a goalkeeping howler any day! Good pressing by Sparky!

MotherSuperior
Yesssssssssssssssss!

Terrible commentary tho!!!

Get in there

@p_mcpartlin (https://twitter.com/#%21/p_mcpartlin) Patrick McPartlin.
#hibs (https://twitter.com/#%21/search?q=%23hibs) wearing green shorts today presumably in a bid to replicate the team who beat Real Madrid all those years ago...

Wonder what the score might be if we played Real Madrid these days, scary how things have changed.

But on the positive side we have scored, nice one Sparky 1-0 Hibees :flag:

gan sparky!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nevi1875
22-10-2011, 02:09 PM
come on wee man
plenty more were that came from hopefully
Hibees

22-10-2011, 02:09 PM
Get in there!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 02:10 PM
Lets hope we can build on this and pick up 3 much needed points.

22-10-2011, 02:14 PM
:thumbsup: (bit late I know.)

22-10-2011, 02:16 PM
How are we playing? I'm just using i-spy and it's awfy quiet :greengrin

22-10-2011, 02:18 PM
sparky missed a sitter apparently

22-10-2011, 02:18 PM

Think everyones in shock

22-10-2011, 02:20 PM

That's what you get for not reading the match update threads properly :greengrin

pentlando
22-10-2011, 02:23 PM
Anyone else had enough of hearing the word 'namesake'. Christ there's two players with the same name, we get it! :grr:

22-10-2011, 02:28 PM
Come on the Hibernians!

mikewynne
22-10-2011, 02:28 PM
Is there no hibstv coverage in iPhone no stream defo cancelled if the case
Grrr

I'm getting 'live stream unavailable' on iPhone too.

22-10-2011, 02:34 PM
1-1, McGowan.

1-1

1-1

Oh CCrap

Sheicht.

****** sake hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr:

22-10-2011, 02:35 PM
Baws, well - it was gid while it lasted!

22-10-2011, 02:35 PM
2-1 St Mirren, McGowan.

Steven Spielberg really couldn't make this up if he tried.

22-10-2011, 02:36 PM
Oh double CCrap

2-1 McGOwan - Hibs defence blunders yet again....

killing spree imminent.

Capitulation.

2-1 now.

Great team spirit!

2-1 St Mirren.

Normal service resumed from Hibs.

Cheerio Colin. :bye:

Bloody hell!!! Game over

22-10-2011, 02:37 PM
Sense of de ja vu from the first game against them this season. :rolleyes:

Im so angry, defending again.

Unbe -****ing-lievable....

wazoo1875
I'm getting 'live stream unavailable' on iPhone too. There is an app available for streaming video on the iPhone it's called sky fire it's not compatible with all websites tho so not sure if it works with hibs tv. It's worth a shot tho !!

Inverness score. We're bottom.

If this stays the same he has to go. No excuses.

Don Giovanni
Jeezo! How many times do we lose goals from cross balls. Last week to a guy who never scores with his head, this week to the smallest player on the pitch. Its embarrassing.

Now 2-1 as well. This defence could take us down. They're a disgrace - the lot of them.

CC... Please just **** off.

22-10-2011, 02:38 PM
1-0 Inverness.

Magic...:rolleyes:

KingFranck
22-10-2011, 02:39 PM
Pack your bags Calderwood get a manager who knows how to organise a football team
Edit what a game !

calley winning so that us on course for bottom of the league?

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh ....... thats more like it Hibs. :fuming:

:taxi for Caldo

1 up tae 1 down in 2 minutes :bitchy:

DAVE1875
Let's pretend we can defend :singing:

2-2

2-2 now

2-2, O'Hanlon. :thumbsup:

Second bottom, above Dunfermline on goal difference but they have a game in hand. Agree with your second point though.

COME ON BIG MAN! 2-2 o'hanlon

Jeezo! How many times do we lose goals from cross balls. Last week to a guy who never scores with his head, this week to the smallest player on the pitch. Its embarrassing.

Now 2-1 as well. This defence could take us down. They're a disgrace - the lot of them.

We conceded 60 odd goals I think last season and CC buys one defender in the summer who is crap!

Edit: Well done Ohanlon!

2-2 ....:greengrin

22-10-2011, 02:40 PM
2 all. O'Hanlon

pentlando
o'hanlon...boom!:flag:

Oh well, I am away to the shops ! :bye:

We conceded 60 odd goals I think last season and CC buys one defender in the summer who is crap!

pentlando
22-10-2011, 02:41 PM

Haha, that comment definitely gets an assist for the goal!

Knew there would be goals in this one!

Come on Hibs.:thumbsup:

Newhaven
ONLY hibs :agree:

did somebody not mention a scoreline of 5-4?

aye just found it 4-5 hibs, Matty-F

3-2

22-10-2011, 02:42 PM
Good to see us back in it, even if we win 5-2, its still shocking that we can concede a lead so easily!

22-10-2011, 02:43 PM
2-3 now

3-2 Hibs. :thumbsup:

pentlando
GRIFFITHS!!!!!! Tremendous team spirit!:greengrin

Yessssssss 3-2!!

3-2 hibs!

sundo1875
2-3 yaaaas

Edit: Well done Ohanlon!it a pity he disna defend as good as he scores.

AllyF
This game sounds mental.

Updating the thread title is becoming a full time job :greengrin

3-2 Hibs - Griffiths :thumbsup:

By jove, sounds like a spiffing game !

Surely we can hold on ?!?!?

22-10-2011, 02:44 PM
****ing love Sparky :flag:

bl**dy 'ell :wink:

:taxi for Caldo

:flag::flag:

Go on Leigh:flag:

Yass! :flag: But the point remains, we NEED to sort out the defence.

Get in there Sparky!!:thumbsup:

Pretty attacking line up, hope we get a few goals because I can't see us keeping a clean sheet!

22-10-2011, 02:45 PM
Im far too hungover to handle this change of moods :dizzy:

seanshow
:dizzy: c'mon the Hibbeeess

Game RE Live BBC Alba @ 5.30pm UK :wink:

He has to go no matter score, he is an awful manager.

wazoo1875
Sounds like some game this, c'mon the hibees !!

Incedible game!!:greengrin

Now, one more goal and then shut up shop...

Oh, wait, we can't do that...:dunno:

22-10-2011, 02:46 PM
****ing hell. Well done Hibs. :greengrin

22-10-2011, 02:47 PM
Wtf!

22-10-2011, 02:47 PM
Every time I decide not to go to a hibs game in glasgow even though i live here, I seem to miss a classic. Last Season the 0-3 at Ibrox and now today.

22-10-2011, 02:48 PM
St Mirren 2-3 Hibs

Half time.

Sounds like this could end up with any scoreline.

Both teams sound as if they could score with every single attack.

22-10-2011, 02:53 PM
Effing typical - I've bought the Hibs app for the iphone for these very occasions and there is no stream available. What a waste - anyone managed to get a stream consistently with this app?

Supposedly there to Provide a service when you're wanting HIbs commentary on the game out and about and wish to aviod open all mics or have an Iphone. Wasted, wasted opportunity. I do feel sorry for the commentary team who are let down by the providers.

Interstingly HibsTV audio is available on the laptop.

Rant over.

22-10-2011, 02:54 PM
3-2 :flag:

22-10-2011, 02:55 PM
WTF! :faf:

We were 1-0 up when i went outside to see of my family as they go back down South. Then i come in to find us 3-2 up. :na na:

22-10-2011, 02:57 PM

We were 1-0 up when i went outside to see of my family as they go back down South. Then i come in to find us 3-2 up. :na na:

We were 1-0 up when i went outside to see of my family as they go back down South. Then i come in to find us 3-2 up. :na na:must have been really exciting happening twice :greengrin

sundo1875
22-10-2011, 02:57 PM
It will probably be one of those game with a horrendous dull boring second half , hopefully we can hang on

22-10-2011, 02:58 PM
must have been really exciting happening twice :greengrin

22-10-2011, 02:58 PM
Shock I manage to be away when we get a game like this!

C'Mon hibs:flag:

22-10-2011, 02:59 PM
I hope the ones that opted for meadowbank are enjoying themselves. Ggtth

22-10-2011, 03:00 PM
Am at the game. It can be summed up by saying Griffiths is class and Towell is absolutely rank.

Nailrod
22-10-2011, 03:00 PM

We were 1-0 up when i went outside to see of my family as they go back down South. Then i come in to find us 3-2 up. :na na:If you take the dog out for a decent walk we might have won the Champions League by the time you get back... :dizzy:

mikewynne
22-10-2011, 03:01 PM
Effing typical - I've bought the Hibs app for the iphone for these very occasions and there is no stream available. What a waste - anyone managed to get a stream consistently with this app?

Supposedly there to Provide a service when you're wanting HIbs commentary on the game out and about and wish to aviod open all mics or have an Iphone. Wasted, wasted opportunity. I do feel sorry for the commentary team who are let down by the providers.

Interstingly HibsTV audio is available on the laptop.

Rant over.

Totally agree!

Seems to work around 50% of the time on my iPhone. Pretty frustrating!!

woodyloon
22-10-2011, 03:03 PM

Hope you put a coupon on with this as the correct score.... :wink:

Nailrod
22-10-2011, 03:04 PM
If you take the dog out for a decent walk we might have won the Champions League by the time you get back... :dizzy:Hey. The poster before me had exactly 814 posts and so did I... What are the chances of that happening?

(Away to look for the 'Rooney's faither' smiley)

22-10-2011, 03:09 PM
i wish galbraith would somehow learn to cross a freakin baw

22-10-2011, 03:09 PM
Hey. The poster before me had exactly 814 posts and so did I... What are the chances of that happening?
And now you've got 815 posts and you've ruined the moment! :wink:

22-10-2011, 03:10 PM
hanlon yellow card persistent fouling

22-10-2011, 03:14 PM
Totally agree!

Seems to work around 50% of the time on my iPhone. Pretty frustrating!!

They just dont even try to troubleshoot. I keep getting told to refresh the cache - never works and today I get told they have issues with iOS5. I didn't even upgrade so it aint that boys - or it aint just that.

I cant even get a refund as the app is not showing up in my recent purchases.

Luckily I have HibsTv on my laptop and I'm at home. But at present I have both the desktop and iphone subscriptions - again crazy one - larger sub - should cover both.

I really have given then the benefit of the doubt but thats 3-4 times now I've reluctantly drawn the line.

pogo
22-10-2011, 03:17 PM
This is mad, I'm working on snooker, go in to sort out the ref, and when I get back it's gone from 0-1, to 2-3!
'mon the Hibs!

22-10-2011, 03:20 PM
Rhodes hat-trick again for Huddersfield! 4 hat-tricks in 5 games for him now including Scotland U21s! He is class! :thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 03:20 PM
Rob Jones puts Sheff Wed 1 up, would love to still have the big man at ER.

C'mon Hibees let's hold on for the win. :flag::cgwa

22-10-2011, 03:22 PM
Sodje on for Griffiths.

Hibs fans booing.

22-10-2011, 03:23 PM
Hard luck Edinburgh City and Russell Latapy. 0-1 against Irvine Meadow

Nailrod
C'mon Hibees let's hold on for the win.

The chances of Gazza not scoring in this match are zero.

Sodje on for Griffiths.

Hibs fans booing.

Yeah can hear that. Poor sub unless injury imo.

22-10-2011, 03:24 PM
Clueless Colin trying to pull off another Dunfermline?>>>

22-10-2011, 03:25 PM
Sodje on for Griffiths.

Hibs fans booing.

Jeezo, keep the boy on one of the few with a real heart and desire.

mikewynne
22-10-2011, 03:27 PM
They just dont even try to troubleshoot. I keep getting told to refresh the cache - never works and today I get told they have issues with iOS5. I didn't even upgrade so it aint that boys - or it aint just that.

I cant even get a refund as the app is not showing up in my recent purchases.

Luckily I have HibsTv on my laptop and I'm at home. But at present I have both the desktop and iphone subscriptions - again crazy one - larger sub - should cover both.

I really have given then the benefit of the doubt but thats 3-4 times now I've reluctantly drawn the line.

Yep, for months they have been claiming the problem is at my end - clear cache, reinstall, etc. but that never helps. I now have it on 2 phones, iOS 3.1 and iOS 5 and same problem on both. The app has been a complete waste of money. I really don't want to pay again for same content on the laptop.

Mango Man
22-10-2011, 03:27 PM
Will be a miracle if we can hold on to this lead, mon Hibs.:flag:

22-10-2011, 03:28 PM
Sodje on for Griffiths.Hibs fans booing. ****s sakes.

Sodje_18
22-10-2011, 03:28 PM
Griffiths off? FFS it feels like CC wants to lose :bitchy:

22-10-2011, 03:29 PM
What a bizarre sub :confused:

22-10-2011, 03:30 PM
Hasselbaink scares me!

He did the same in Dunfermline, the guy's a complete erse

Clueless Colin trying to pull off another Dunfermline?>>>

Crazy sub from a crazy guy

22-10-2011, 03:32 PM
If we don't get three points here he has to go for making such a terrible subsitution.

22-10-2011, 03:32 PM
CC really doesnt help himself :rolleyes: huge result if we can manage to hold on though!

22-10-2011, 03:33 PM
Stevenson on for Galbraith.

22-10-2011, 03:33 PM
If we don't get three points here he has to go for making such a terrible subsitution.

Again :agree:

22-10-2011, 03:34 PM
Keks starting to fill up nicely with the brown, sludgy stuff.

22-10-2011, 03:34 PM
Sounds like we were under the cosh with them putting a lot of balls into the box so maybe he wanted someone on that would either have more of a presence in defence or be better at holding it up when we clear it?

Don't agree with the decision as you don't take off a striker thats just scored two goals but imagine that was his logic.

22-10-2011, 03:35 PM
O'Connor off...

22-10-2011, 03:35 PM
Palsson on for O'Connor.

22-10-2011, 03:36 PM
hibs shoring up.....lol aye right :greengrin

trying to see the game out :rolleyes:

O'Connor off now, same 2 changes that were made in Dunfermline when we were winning...

22-10-2011, 03:37 PM
If results stay the same we'll be ninth, one point off sixth.

22-10-2011, 03:37 PM
O'Connor off now, same 2 changes that were made in Dunfermline when we were winning...

At least he sticks to a game plan.

22-10-2011, 03:38 PM
knocked over the bar by sodje from 3 yards fer the luv o f*** :@

Sodje knocks it over the bar from 3 yards

Sodje puts it over from 3 yards. :rolleyes:

Sodje_18
I really have nae confidence in this guy, find myself questioning everything he does :rolleyes:

Sodje misses from 3 yards out...

Sodje should have sealed it there, good chance.

22-10-2011, 03:39 PM
Lack of match form...........:wink:

22-10-2011, 03:40 PM
WTF are we playing at???:confused:

22-10-2011, 03:41 PM
Calderwood wants to get sacked, Hibs can't afford to, Calderwood keeps trying with bizarre subs...

22-10-2011, 03:41 PM
Subs have been made and they're all over us!

22-10-2011, 03:42 PM
The idea of Hibs defending a lead for an entire half of football plus stoppage time seems rather unfeasible.

22-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Griffiths off? FFS it feels like CC wants to lose :bitchy:

He did the same in Dunfermline, the guy's a complete erse

Folk have no idea why Griffiths was taken off, yet have followed the 'Sandy Clark train of thought' where if you don't understand a decision, it should be criticised by default.

22-10-2011, 03:46 PM
This is brutal! Nae fingernails left. Come on Hibs!!

gie the baw tae reilly

DAVE1875
Bit obvious to me why Griffiths was taken off. CC wants him to be less tired for the game on Wednesday

22-10-2011, 03:47 PM
Dunfie equalise at Caley.

plhibs
22-10-2011, 03:47 PM
BBC stats fouls Hibs 17 Saints 4 Whos the ref?

22-10-2011, 03:48 PM
Folk have no idea why Griffiths was taken off, yet have followed the 'Sandy Clark train of thought' where if you don't understand a decision, it should be criticised by default.

Football match. Passion. Five minutes to go. Holding a slender lead. Decision precedent. Dunfermline. History of gash decision making as evidenced by table position and results. Fans right to criticize.

Me sandy. me sandy. me no understand....

22-10-2011, 03:49 PM
4 minutes to be added on.

The guy has previous...

4 mins stoppage time. 4th official is a yam :greengrin:agree:

Att: 4,273 419 in the away end

4 mins added on WTF

Bobby Madden.

Football match. Passion. Five minutes to go. Holding a slender lead. Decision precedent. Dunfermline. History of gash decision making as evidenced by table position and results. Fans right to criticize.

Me sandy. me sandy. me no understand....

Me no understand either. Me no panic like a wee girly. Me cool.

22-10-2011, 03:50 PM
I can't stand this commentator. Absolutely brutal listening to game on radio! Cmon Hibs:flag:

madden

Ricardo Vaz Te scores............anyway come on Hibs!

22-10-2011, 03:52 PM
Is this the Alba game tonight?

Me no understand either. Me no panic like a wee girly. Me cool.

You got nerves of steel, my friend. I'm off to try on my mothers dress again.

bringbackbenny
Is this the Alba game tonight? Yup

22-10-2011, 03:53 PM

:taxi meter still running Colin

St Mirren 2-3 Hibs, Full Time.

That's us up to 9th and one point from 6th.

:partyhibb

ft

Septimus
and the Hibs commentary collapses again.

Thank the Christ! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Well done!

Great result.

Yeeha! :flag:

22-10-2011, 03:54 PM

You'll only need to watch the first five minutes and then for another nine minutes just before half time. :greengrin

DAVE1875
I'm gonna need a minute or two to recover.

pentlando
Just as Calderwood's substitutions were pinpointed as being the reason we lost the lead to dunfermline, I presume he will be commended as his substitutions did the desired job today? 3 points, 3 goals, happy:thumbsup:

I can't stand this commentator. Absolutely brutal listening to game on radio! Cmon Hibs:flag:

he's just said this was st.mirrens 3rd win this season :rolleyes: deary me

wazoo1875
Well done Hibs, what times it on alba ?
Bring on the mhanky greens now!

Phew, bring on the manky grief monkeys :flag:

Mon the hibs......

22-10-2011, 03:55 PM
good win :thumbsup: changes nothing of my opinion of Calderwood.

and the Hibs commentary collapses again.

Just at the crucial time as well.

After going 10 years without a victory in Paisley, we've now won twice in a row. :thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 03:57 PM

Delighted with the win - we'd just have had a lot more of them with a better manager.

pogo
22-10-2011, 03:57 PM
Must try this match update thread thingy again, or do I just rest on my 100% record!

Don Giovanni
22-10-2011, 03:58 PM
Well done Hibs. Sounded like St.Mirren missed a heap of chances in that second half but an away win is always good (and my expectation going into this game was very low).

Onwards and upwards...

22-10-2011, 03:58 PM
Superb!

22-10-2011, 04:00 PM
I hated the look of the powder puff midfield lineup, hated the negative sounding subs that seemed to put us on the back foot, but love the outcome :greengrin

Well done Colin.

22-10-2011, 04:00 PM
Get in Hibs ans well done Colin.

Shows what can be achieved away from the baying masses.

Edit - baying mediocre home crowd!

22-10-2011, 04:01 PM
Happy with that! :agree:

Sodje_18
22-10-2011, 04:01 PM
Well done Hibs, what times it on alba ?
Bring on the mhanky greens now!
Half 5 :thumbsup:

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:02 PM
Very happy with today's result. Just got to keep building and building. Up one more place and one win away from top six.

22-10-2011, 04:05 PM
hibs and leeds both winning away games 3-2 :hyper:

22-10-2011, 04:07 PM
Just as Calderwood's substitutions were pinpointed as being the reason we lost the lead to dunfermline, I presume he will be commended as his substitutions did the desired job today? 3 points, 3 goals, happy:thumbsup:

No, Hibs were in the ascendancy with Griffiths on then let St Mirren back into the game, St Mirren had a good few chances to equalise whilst our glaring chance was put over the bar by Sodje...

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:07 PM

What would change your opinion of him?

I find it interesting that some people are happy to give him abuse when things go wrong but when things go right...........crickets.

You'll all be believers come Christmas. :wink:

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:09 PM
No, Hibs were in the ascendancy with Griffiths on then let St Mirren back into the game, St Mirren had a good few chances to equalise whilst our glaring chance was put over the bar by Sodje...

Yeah, that seemed like a weird one but perhaps CC will explain that to us. I am glad it didn't bite us but it could have.

KingFranck
22-10-2011, 04:09 PM
Great result Hibs but was CC trying to lose the game with those subs?
Bring on the Celtic :flag::flag:

22-10-2011, 04:11 PM
Thank god!!

Just on the way home from roots hall where the mighty southend FC just won 4-1!! :greengrin happy days!

22-10-2011, 04:14 PM
You got nerves of steel, my friend. I'm off to try on my mothers dress again.

Don't put the flowery one on. You know I can't resist you when you wear that...

22-10-2011, 04:14 PM
Decent result. Doesn't change much though.

CC staring down the Hibs fans and Palsson shaking his head at the Hibs fans for booing his ridiculous sub of Griffiths was an absolute farce. They can both **** right off.

22-10-2011, 04:15 PM
Well done CC + boys :thumbsup:

22-10-2011, 04:20 PM

I find it interesting that some people are happy to give him abuse when things go wrong but when things go right...........crickets.

You'll all be believers come Christmas. :wink:

Consistent performances and wins presumably.

22-10-2011, 04:24 PM

You'll all be believers come Christmas. :wink:lets put it this way, He'll nae tae do a damn sight better than an away win against ICT then another 3 months later against St.Mirren with St.J at home in between. His record is pathetic. The odd win here or there disnae cut it.

22-10-2011, 04:25 PM
lets put it this way, He'll nae tae do a damn sight better than an away win against ICT then another 3 months later against St.Mirren with St.J at home in between. His record is pathetic.

Indeed

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:26 PM
Consistent performances and wins presumably.

Well we have to start somewhere, right? :)

CC staring down the Hibs fans and Palsson shaking his head at the Hibs fans for booing his ridiculous sub of Griffiths was an absolute farce. They can both **** right off.

That's the spirit. Don't let a fine win get in the way of having a go at some Hibs employees.

CC on the radio saying Sparky had ran out of steam and accepted that he was going to get hooked after an hour, so lay off the gaffer FFS we have just won 3-2 away from home against a team playing well . :rolleyes:

22-10-2011, 04:28 PM
Thank goodness there was still enough bad things about this win to rip the pish out of our team else this board might turn into a good place to spend some time.

It just prolongs the suffering for me, it's quite clearly not going to work out and the sooner he goes, the better.

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:29 PM
lets put it this way, He'll nae tae do a damn sight better than an away win against ICT then another 3 months later against St.Mirren with St.J at home in between. His record is pathetic. The odd win here or there disnae cut it.

Agreed. But we have to start somewhere. I mean, you can't start a winning streak in the middle. We have to build on a result because as you said, the odd win here and there doesn't cut it.

22-10-2011, 04:29 PM
Well we have to start somewhere, right? :)

Yes we do have to start somewhere and we have been in this position now with CC 4 or 5 times with the hope it has started and it never has I do not see any reason why this is any different from the last 4 or 5 turning the corner occasions.

22-10-2011, 04:30 PM
That's the spirit. Don't let a fine win get in the way of having a go at some Hibs employees.

Apologies for not soiling myself with excitement after we scrape a win against St Mirren after being outplayed for the majority of the match.

Pretending everything is fine after a match like that is counterproductive.

HibsMax
22-10-2011, 04:32 PM
Yes we do have to start somewhere and we have been in this position now with CC 4 or 5 times with the hope it has started and it never has I do not see any reason why this is any different from the last 4 or 5 turning the corner occasions.

The last turnaround was only marred by an away defeat to Rangers and a home defeat to the 2nd place club.

22-10-2011, 04:33 PM
game just starting on alba, got a good feeling about us today so i'm gonna put all my virtual buttons on an away win

:LOL: