View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
21-10-2011, 09:04 AM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7632&stc=1

This week's Tipster is Wotherspiniesta, who is trying to topple Desperate Dan (£2.50 profit) from the top of the leader board.

You can see Wotherspiniesta's selections on the hibs.net Front Page here...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?214-Beat-the-Bookie-7

21-10-2011, 09:12 AM
I can't believe two and a half quid is still winning :hilarious

21-10-2011, 11:47 AM
I can't believe two and a half quid is still winning :hilarious:greengrin

21-10-2011, 03:39 PM

TBF I had St.johnstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back super single 15/8, And i can assure you i made more than a £2.50 profit :wink:

21-10-2011, 03:40 PM
Liking the 5 fold Wothers :agree: :aok:

21-10-2011, 04:28 PM
TBF I had St.johnstone to beat Hearts a few weeks back super single 15/8, And i can assure you i made more than a £2.50 profit

:wink:TBF I had Hamilton 2 v Morton 1 @ 15/2 and i can assure you I made more than a £2.50 profit :wink: outside of this competition. None of that has anything tae do with this competition though.

In this competition I am a winner :agree: :thumbsup: and you are a loser :agree: :hilarious

:wink: :greengrin :bye:

21-10-2011, 04:53 PM
TBF I had Hamilton 2 v Morton 1 @ 15/2 and i can assure you I made more than a £2.50 profit :wink: outside of this competition. None of that has anything tae do with this competition though.

In this competition I am a winner :agree: and you are a loser :agree: :hilarious

:wink: :greengrin :bye:

:hilarious....Kent youd reply to ma post :wink:

Ave opened a Willie hills account to compare odds with Bet365, They have various wee radge coupons like both teams to score, 1 from each section etc, Get yersel yin tae :agree:

21-10-2011, 05:19 PM
Liking the 5 fold Wothers :agree: :aok:

Cheers, it looks good on paper. :aok:

£2.50 is in a desperate danger this week :wink:

21-10-2011, 05:38 PM
:hilarious....Kent youd reply to ma post :wink:

Ave opened a Willie hills account to compare odds with Bet365, They have various wee radge coupons like both teams to score, 1 from each section etc, Get yersel yin tae :agree:Had an account there for years, ahead of the game again :wink:

£2.50 is in a desperate danger this week :wink:good luck :thumbsup:

23-10-2011, 08:59 AM
I see the single came in at 11/4, but still not enough to unseat Jamie.

Unless the correct score comes in today.............

23-10-2011, 09:02 AM
Great single Wothers :aok:

23-10-2011, 09:04 AM
Someone posting about my 3 draws while the game was still at half time cursed me or I'd be top :greengrin

23-10-2011, 10:06 AM
Someone posting about my 3 draws while the game was still at half time cursed me or I'd be top :greengrin

:embarrass

23-10-2011, 10:34 AM

Unless the correct score comes in today.............http://www.triplebotch.com/images/smilies/Emoticons/lw-rpg031.gif

Someone posting about my 3 draws while the game was still at half time cursed me or I'd be top :greengrinnonsense :agree: :wink: :greengrin

23-10-2011, 12:06 PM
Great single Wothers :aok:

Aye, Palace were a good price yesterday.

Shame about the rest :greengrin

23-10-2011, 02:01 PM

£2.50 is in a desperate danger this week :wink::wink:

Unless the correct score comes in today.............:na na:

http://www.triplebotch.com/images/smilies/Emoticons/lw-rpg031.gif

My spell worked, top for another week :greengrin

23-10-2011, 02:17 PM
Harder than it looks this :greengrin

3 draws will come in one week.

That'll win it :agree:

23-10-2011, 02:31 PM
Harder than it looks this :greengrin

3 draws will come in one week.

That'll win it :agree:It is indeed :agree: even if you get one right it has tae be a really good price tae offset the loss of the other 4 bets.

HNA4
23-10-2011, 05:07 PM
So how did Wotherspiniesta do?

1. The single came in at 11/4 so a return of £3.75 for the v£1

2. Treble = 2 out of 3

3. Five Fold = 2/5

4. Three draws = zero

5. Correct score = incorrect. By a lot.

So, totting it up, Wotherspiniesta shows a loss of £1.25.

23-10-2011, 05:15 PM
So, totting it up, Wotherspiniesta shows a loss of £1.25.

That's the second best so far I reckon.

Just goes to show how tricky it is!!

Anyone else want to have a go?

23-10-2011, 05:18 PM
That's the second best so far I reckon.

Correction, third best.

Dan's £2.50 profit and easty's £1 loss are ahead of that.

HNA4
23-10-2011, 05:27 PM
The roll so far:-

Desperate Dan +£2.50
easty -£1
Wotherspiniesta -£1.25
HibbyAndy -£2.13
derekHFC -£5
goofter -£5
HalifaxHibs -£5

24-10-2011, 12:12 AM