View Full Version : NHC Oh dear! Taxi for Lennon! (merged)

15-10-2011, 12:27 PM
Killie 3 up at HT, no shots on target for Celtic!

15-10-2011, 12:29 PM
some of the worst defending i've ever seen. a back four of van zanten colin murdock omar konde and shelton martis would have done better!

15-10-2011, 12:30 PM
Neil Lennon is shaping up to the best Sellickfootballclub manager since John Barnes. Please please Mr Lawwell do not sack him, you could not script a comedy such as Sellickfootballclub are at the moment. BTW who is this Dean Shiels fella playing for Killie - looks a player:wink:.

15-10-2011, 12:31 PM
Killie 3 up at HT, no shots on target for Celtic!

Looks to me like the players are trying to get him sacked, shocking lack of effort from all of them. A red card for a Celtic player would not surprise me in the 2nd half.

I hope they pull it back a bit as I don't want him sacked before we play them. :greengrin

15-10-2011, 12:34 PM
It's a conspiracy! :grr:

15-10-2011, 12:36 PM
That guy Dean Shiels seems to be having a good game.....

15-10-2011, 12:37 PM
Just said the same thing on the other thread mate. Maybe we could entice him along to ER... ?

15-10-2011, 12:41 PM
This is a Mowbray vs St Mirren game I feel.

Cannae see the wee angry-satsuma-in-a-tracksuit staying on after this.

15-10-2011, 12:41 PM
Neil Lennon is shaping up to the best Sellickfootballclub manager since John Barnes. Please please Mr Lawwell do not sack him, you could not script a comedy such as Sellickfootballclub are at the moment. BTW who is this Dean Shiels fella playing for Killie - looks a player:wink:.

reckon his da's gonna give him a decent bit of pocket money for tonight :greengrin

15-10-2011, 12:43 PM
Taxi for Shiels senior to Easter Road? In saying that Hibs are improving so hopefully we will be able to win with what we've got...

15-10-2011, 12:44 PM
just took killie 5-0 33/1

15-10-2011, 12:45 PM
You know what happens when an OF team has a bad result or two before they play us though!

15-10-2011, 12:49 PM
You know what happens when an OF team has a bad result or two before they play us though!

I just hope Lennon doesn't get emptied before the League Cup game.

15-10-2011, 12:57 PM
Just said the same thing on the other thread mate. Maybe we could entice him along to ER... ?

But is he Hibs class Brian?

15-10-2011, 01:09 PM
3-2 now

15-10-2011, 01:09 PM
Celtic have pulled it back to 3-2 15 mins to go.

15-10-2011, 01:11 PM
Just made it 3-3 they will win it now for sure still around 13 mins to go

15-10-2011, 01:11 PM
3-3

What an embarrassing capitulation. Killie still looked like they were trying to play football, even at 3-2. Should have shut up shop.

15-10-2011, 01:21 PM
But is he Hibs class Brian?

He was every time I saw him, Chas...

Mind you, I think that was twice...:greengrin

15-10-2011, 01:23 PM
Killie !!!!...**** me.....only consolation is they've shown how to get goals against that mob....

vanNISHtelroy
15-10-2011, 02:36 PM
Gutted we didn't win, but if you'd offered us a point before the match we would have obviously taken it.

First half was great the second not so much but we still had a few chances.

Thought Deano, Harkins and Buijs were all really good today and Jaakola actually gave me confidence when the ball was going into the box which Bell doesn't.

Half the players were knackered though, don't know why he didn't make any changes as the game wore on.

15-10-2011, 03:39 PM
Means Smeltic will keep the loser Lennon longer, but will also fall another two points behind the Huns. League title already heading for the third time to a very average, poverty-stricken Hun outfit. Oh dear, oh dear Smeltic!

15-10-2011, 03:53 PM
Charlie mulgrew what a player.

Hmm.

15-10-2011, 03:56 PM
The huns could only draw so it looks like Lennon might have dodged a bullet today......Erm, "dodged a bullet" might not be the most apt description in Lennon's case. :tee hee:

15-10-2011, 04:10 PM
I think we should be worrying about arranging our own taxis. Yet another home defeat and barely a whimper.

15-10-2011, 04:15 PM
I think we should be worrying about arranging our own taxis. Yet another home defeat and barely a whimper.

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:: agree::agree::agree:

16-10-2011, 08:19 AM
Killie 3 up at HT, no shots on target for Celtic! Its a funny old game!

16-10-2011, 11:57 AM
My ever so full of sh.. fiather-in-law told me yesterday that Lennons a goner and John Collins will take the post! :aok::aok: "Oh aye" I said!? "And where did this gem of information come from?" "Well" he says... "I met Yogi at the golf a few days ago....":taxi

16-10-2011, 12:02 PM
My ever so full of sh.. fiather-in-law told me yesterday that Lennons a goner and John Collins will take the post! :aok::aok: "Oh aye" I said!? "And where did this gem of information come for?" "Well" he says... "I met Yogi at the golf a few days ago....":taxi

It must be true then. :rolleyes: