View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian F.C 0 vs Motherwell F.C 1

15-10-2011, 11:11 AM
Salutations chaps,

My 6 match unbeaten run is on the line here but I'm fairly confident we'll emerge with a point at least.

Any early team news? How's the weather in Edinburgh today? Sunny and warm in Southampton at present, just about to fire on some bacon and sausages and sit back for a day of football on the telly.

Hibs related bets include;

Total match goals, 6 or over at 14-1
Hibs HT - Draw FT @ 14-1
GoC to score 2 or more @ 5-1
Hibs to win 4-2 @ 66-1

If any of them come up, I'll be happy enough.

15-10-2011, 11:57 AM
dull + grey in Leith, hope we can get back to winning ways today, not sure if the 2 week break will have helped us or hurt us.

15-10-2011, 11:59 AM
3-2 hibs. I only got 25/1 which seemed spectacularly rubbish odds.

15-10-2011, 12:01 PM
Unrelated to the Hibs game, but Deano's just scored to put Killie one up on Celtc.

15-10-2011, 12:03 PM
Unrelated to the Hibs game, but Deano's just scored to put Killie one up on Celtc.

I miss Deano.

15-10-2011, 12:04 PM
I miss Deano.

I miss the debates about whether he should start or not, and I miss the moments of magic that he brought from time to time. Just needed to be more consistent.

15-10-2011, 12:15 PM

Now 2-0 for Killie, Lennon's coat on the shoogliest of pegs at the moment. :bye:

15-10-2011, 12:19 PM
Now 2-0 for Killie, Lennon's coat on the shoogliest of pegs at the moment. :bye:

Goodbye Mr Lennon.

You will not be missed.

15-10-2011, 12:22 PM
3-0 Killie!

15-10-2011, 01:24 PM
The team wearing purple will beStackHanlonO'HanlonMurrayO'ConnorScottSprouleAgo goPalssonOsbourneTowellSubs:-BrownWotherspoonGalbraithStevensonStephensSodjeGri ffiths

15-10-2011, 01:39 PM
Hibernian

01 Stack
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
06 Murray
19 Palsson
14 Scott
17 Sproule
24 Osbourne
25 Towell
09 O'Connor
18 Agogo
Substitutes

31 Brown,
20 Stephens,
07 Wotherspoon,
11 Galbraith,
16 Stevenson,
23 Sodje,
28 Griffiths

Motherwell

01 Randolph
03 Hammell
05 Craigan
06 Hateley
22 Clancy
04 Law
07 Humphrey
08 Jennings
14 Lasley
09 Higdon
11 Murphy
Substitutes

12 Hollis,
20 Page,
23 Halsman,
17 Daley,
26 Carswell,
16 McHugh,
18 Forbes

aussie_hibee
15-10-2011, 01:43 PM
The team wearing purple will beStackHanlonO'HanlonMurrayO'ConnorScottSprouleAgo goPalssonOsbourneTowellSubs:-BrownWotherspoonGalbraithStevensonStephensSodjeGri ffiths

Probably our strongest starting 11.
'Mon the cabbage, get in tae this shower o p1$h

15-10-2011, 01:44 PM
i-spy link please!

Or better yet a free commentary or open all mics I can get from overseas. Working a mac for the first time and the net connection isn't good enough for the video.

10pm kick off , GGTTH!

:flag::cgwa:flag:

15-10-2011, 01:45 PM
interesting steve jennings is still in their first 11.

Sherlock Jones
15-10-2011, 01:48 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

15-10-2011, 01:49 PM
cheers salty!

steviehibsleith
15-10-2011, 01:51 PM
[QUOTE=YehButNo But;2946872]Hibernian

01 Stack
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
06 Murray
19 Palsson
14 Scott
17 Sproule
24 Osbourne
25 Towell
09 O'Connor
18 Agogo
Substitutes

31 Brown,
20 Stephens,
07 Wotherspoon,
11 Galbraith,
16 Stevenson,
23 Sodje,
28 Griffiths
Motherwell

01 Randolph
03 Hammell
05 Craigan
06 Hateley
22 Clancy
04 Law
07 Humphrey
08 Jennings
14 Lasley
09 Higdon
11 Murphy
Substitutes

12 Hollis,
20 Page,
23 Halsman,
17 Daley,
26 Carswell,
16 McHugh,
18 Fo

]Is Callum Booth injured or not even making into CC squad ?

15-10-2011, 01:55 PM
I think it will be 3-2 Gaz(2) and Towell:agree:

Surprised they have Jennings in at the moment.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-10-2011, 01:56 PM
Boozy on HibsTV commentary. Fab ! :thumbsup:

dolphan
15-10-2011, 02:00 PM
Boozy on HibsTV commentary. Fab ! :thumbsup:

Has the commentary started? I've just got silence.

15-10-2011, 02:00 PM
Purple against Grey. Deary me.

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 02:01 PM

Me too:confused:

cjward2
15-10-2011, 02:01 PM
That color looks way too girlie girlie

15-10-2011, 02:02 PM
have i-spy on the go and managed to get a bbc link working overseas woo.

Sheridan's ****ed after 25secs for St J apparently! Well in silver Hibs in thistle , Wrong!

MON THE HIBEES!

cjward2
15-10-2011, 02:02 PM

Yup. Up and running with Martin and boozy.

15-10-2011, 02:03 PM
Ref and linesman wearing an almost identical kit to ours. Potential for chaos.

NthCarolinaHibs
15-10-2011, 02:03 PM
Has the commentary started? I've just got silence.Me anaw:confused:

15-10-2011, 02:04 PM
Me anaw:confused:

Radio silence here too.

Jim_in_Canada
15-10-2011, 02:05 PM
Radio silence here too.

And here too !

cjward2
15-10-2011, 02:05 PM
Section 43 being heard singing.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-10-2011, 02:07 PM

Perfect sound and picture. Purple strip looks lovely. :devil:

cjward2
15-10-2011, 02:08 PM
Corner Motherwell, goes wide

15-10-2011, 02:09 PM
BBC link working ok for UK listeners only

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

C'mon the Hibees :cgwa:flag:

NthCarolinaHibs
15-10-2011, 02:09 PM
Still all quiet here:rolleyes:

15-10-2011, 02:10 PM
Commentary not started for me on the iPhone app disappointing :(

If fedback and await response

Well score. We haven't been out our half yet.

We have looked pretty poor so far

cjward2
15-10-2011, 02:11 PM
Goal Motherwell. Hibs not able to keep the ball and Jamie Murphy scores.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Dreadful defending.

Are Hibs TV on strike today then?

All I'm hearing is the sounds of silence.

We've started poorly and now 1 down to a Murphy header, nobody picking him up.

Same old sh*t defence, up to now anyway. :rolleyes:

Jumbo Calderwood chosing to mention how quiet ER is straight after a motherwell goal. what an arse.

**** sake Hibs.:rolleyes:

15-10-2011, 02:12 PM
However it is the 1st time in ages we haven't scores first perhaps a good omen

15-10-2011, 02:12 PM
Usual defensive blunder - what do these guys actually do in training??

15-10-2011, 02:13 PM
Are Hibs TV on strike today then?

All I'm hearing is the sounds of silence.

Sound & Vision OK here in Berlin

Apart from the Rankers game obviously

Good save stack

15-10-2011, 02:15 PM
They are in complete command at the moment

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 02:16 PM
Sound & Vision OK here in Berlin

Could it be the video stream is OK, but audio only is ?

Unbelievable save from Stack

We are sleep walking our way to relegation and nobody seems to give a ****.

Somebody mentioned it being our 'strongest 11' today. Wake up - we dont have a strongest 11 cause we are .

CALDERWOOD....GTF!

dolphan
15-10-2011, 02:17 PM
Could it be the video stream is OK, but audio only is?

Sounds like it. Ah well, BBC for me!

15-10-2011, 02:17 PM
Like an end of season game. We are absolutely miles behind Motherwell right now.

Jim_in_Canada
15-10-2011, 02:18 PM
Could it be the video stream is OK, but audio only is?

I guess so - does anyone have an e-mail address for Hibs TV ?

15-10-2011, 02:18 PM

Somebody mentioned it being our 'strongest 11' today. Wake up - we dont have a strongest 11 cause we are.

CALDERWOOD....GTF!

What a load of *****.

We still have a 'strongest 11' - even if they are pish :greengrin:

NthCarolinaHibs
15-10-2011, 02:19 PM
Sound & Vision OK here in BerlinStrange that HI working there, but no here in the States...mibbies a good thing :greengrin

Somebody mentioned it being our 'strongest 11' today. Wake up - we dont have a strongest 11 cause we are.

CALDERWOOD....GTF!

So after 18 mins it's game over? :rolleyes:

Calm down there is time yet.... :aok:

tv_live@hiberniantv.co.uk

aussie_hibee
15-10-2011, 02:20 PM

Somebody mentioned it being our 'strongest 11' today. Wake up - we dont have a strongest 11 cause we are .

CALDERWOOD....GTF!

That was me and I never said it was a good 11 I said it was probably our strongest. Meaning other combinations would be worse. Wake up and read it again.

15-10-2011, 02:20 PM
So after 18 mins it's game over? :rolleyes:

Calm down there is time yet.... :aok:

One has to admire your optimism..:greengrin.

Jim_in_Canada
15-10-2011, 02:21 PM
tv_live@hiberniantv.co.uk

Thanks, Peejay !

15-10-2011, 02:22 PM
This sounds dire at the moment...

15-10-2011, 02:22 PM
One has to admire your optimism..:greengrin.

There is still time but they are going to have to up their game

15-10-2011, 02:23 PM
Inviting Jimmy Calderwood to do "commentary" should be a sackable offence.

Like an end of season game. We are absolutely miles behind Motherwell right now.

What can you really expect 'tho? Motherwell are challenging at the top of the league and we are clinging on by our fingertips at the foot of the league.:dunno:

Good shot GOC

Nearly 1-1, Good from Sproule.

15-10-2011, 02:24 PM
Lovely run down the right by Ivan, but GO misses from in front of goal!

Well hit post.

cjward2
Off the post by well.

Just back from Livi I take it things not going well for us ?

Motherwell hit the post :grr:

Motherwell hit the post - we are in some trouble here!

15-10-2011, 02:25 PM
Next time the ball goes oot, the players should have a look at the scoreboard and see we are one down and not one up.

15-10-2011, 02:26 PM
We are getting back into it now

What can you really expect 'tho? Motherwell are challenging at the top of the league and we are clinging on by our fingertips at the foot of the league.:dunno:

On our budget I expect us to be above Motherwell and to outplay and beat them at home. If that's wrong we might as well shut up shop.

cjward2
A bit more possession for Hibs now.

15-10-2011, 02:27 PM

Motherwell are playing like a TEAM - we have lots of guys on the park and none of them seem to know the game plan - wonder why?

15-10-2011, 02:27 PM
We are getting back into it now

Really?

15-10-2011, 02:28 PM
Really?

Really...

15-10-2011, 02:30 PM
Shot by Agogo

15-10-2011, 02:31 PM
On our budget I expect us to be above Motherwell and to outplay and beat them at home. If that's wrong we might as well shut up shop.

Thank god - a voice of sense and reason!:agree:

15-10-2011, 02:31 PM

onlyanexcuse.com ;)

15-10-2011, 02:33 PM
Dreadful defending.

What a surprise! NOT!

15-10-2011, 02:33 PM
Really...

In what sense?

We've made one half chance. Barely got out our half and just before you posted they hit the post when it was easier to score.

15-10-2011, 02:35 PM
Ole! Chants form murder well fans

15-10-2011, 02:36 PM
It's like playing the CPU on FIFA 12!

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 02:37 PM

customerservices@performgroup.com

This is the email address for the live feed. But I've tried already and just get the usual "clear your browser" reply. :confused:

15-10-2011, 02:38 PM
Ole! Chants form murder well fans

What, all five of them?

15-10-2011, 02:39 PM
onlyanexcuse.com ;)

Got an email advised to clear history, cache, cookies still no joy really disappointed.

KazHibby
15-10-2011, 02:40 PM
Nae soond in the Caspian sea either, maybe's jist as weil!!!

15-10-2011, 02:41 PM
Griffiths for Scott would be move

15-10-2011, 02:41 PM
Hearts a goal up, Webster

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 02:42 PM
Got an email advised to clear history, cache, cookies still no joy really disappointed.

Sounds like standards on the live feed and on the pitch are about the same:I'm waiti:I'm waiti

15-10-2011, 02:43 PM

Consider it a favour!

15-10-2011, 02:44 PM
Free kick Motherwell on the edge of the box

15-10-2011, 02:44 PM
Hoping that a football person can tell me what we are trying to do just now. If I was McCall I would be telling his players that the game is won, and they can sit in. We don't look like it all today.

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 02:45 PM
Sounds like standards on the live feed and on the pitch are about the same:I'm waiti:I'm waiti

Well, well, they've obviously realised they had a problem at their end. Sound is up after THEY cleared THEIR cache!!

This is the most one sided game ive seen in ages

boys vs men out there

really really pish

OHanlon second last man thankfully. Yellow and free kick on edge of box.

Free kick on 18-yard ine to Motherwell

Wall did its job

KazHibby
15-10-2011, 02:47 PM
Whits up here, I had the tim ballbuoys gemme purfect oan the OFBC!!!, and noo I cannae git the Mighty oan Hibs tv!!!!

They are better in possession and movement than us

on better news:

"1534: Macar has made the journey from England's north-east to Easter Road and is not a happy camper: "I wish Hibs would start playing. What a wasted trip.""

Remember him.....! :greengrin

15-10-2011, 02:48 PM
Murder. Still we could have a laugh at Hughes again. That normally gets more pages than a game report these days.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-10-2011, 02:49 PM
They are better in possession and movement than us

They are better at everything.

KazHibby
15-10-2011, 02:51 PM
Whats the chances of a hibs win here then, or can I go an get ma dinner noo, as the mess shuts in 40 minutes!!

15-10-2011, 02:52 PM
Very poor today. No options anywhere, especially centre mid where we are absent! Towell and Osborne doesn't work!!!
I don't understand osborne's spatial awareness. When he wants the ball he runs beside a well player, I'm no expert but should he not be trying to look for space..........

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961474,-3.164930

Murder. Still we could have a laugh at Hughes again. That normally gets more pages than a game report these days.

:yawn:

Dearie me, change the record for god's sake.

It's great to see how far we have came since Yogi was sacked.

Consider it a favour!

Too right listened on the beeb in the end. HibsTV need to sort it out they only get so many 2nd chances - Maribor, and I've had problems the last couple of games. Frustrating to say the least.

Its a shame for the production team Boozy is class supporting Clancy (I think it is) very well . And if it wasn't for him I'd not be giving it another go but one other stuff up and thats me out sorry to say.

Game lasts 90 mins .. Plenty time.

15-10-2011, 02:54 PM
They are better in everything.

......................... like having a manager who knows what he's doing and can get the best out of his players.:rolleyes:

MotherSuperior
15-10-2011, 02:54 PM
I don't see the point in playing Scott wide right - not enough pace! We have been shocking down the right so far, but fair play to motherwell who are playing like we used to under Mowbary. How did they manage to get a team like that with no cash?

KazHibby
15-10-2011, 02:55 PM
Any truth in the rumour that the whole hibs team are being investigated for impersonating a fitba team!!

15-10-2011, 02:56 PM
on better news:

"1534: Macar has made the journey from England's north-east to Easter Road and is not a happy camper: "I wish Hibs would start playing. What a wasted trip.""

Remember him.....! :greengrin

Hopefully Hibs send him a spanks for making the effort to come all the way up here:agree:

15-10-2011, 02:57 PM
Paul Gascoigne on Sportsound sounding every inch the Julio Geordio character.

Twiglet
15-10-2011, 02:57 PM
That was painful!
They just seemed half asleep half the time. I just hope they get a HUGE kick up the beem end at half time.

15-10-2011, 02:58 PM
Experts can talk at length about tactics and team set-ups but for as much as the cost of a season ticket gives me the right to an opinion, I am watching a Hibs team, that are refusing to roll the sleeves up and get stuck in. That's a basic at any level.

15-10-2011, 02:59 PM
The only good thing to come out of that half is that we are only 1-0 down and still in it.

Surely BB & CC will get stuck into them (probably more BB) so we have a better effort 2nd half and just hopefully get something out of the game. :flag:

15-10-2011, 03:00 PM
How did they manage to get a team like that with no cash?

Not convinced it's all about cash - their players are more committed, they work for each other as a team, they seem to know what they are suppose to be doing, their work rate is pretty high, their passing is great - they are comfortable on the ball.

Our work rate is poor, our passion non-existent - we don't press them when they have the ball, we're making it easy for them - our team is too static, no-one running into space, no-one (apart from GO) wants the ball - we are truly awful and I fail completely to see how anyone can say that this is anywhere on the road to progress...

15-10-2011, 03:00 PM
Miles and miles and miles behind Motherwell in every dept.
Midfield to deep to start with and if Towell passes the ball back once more I am gonba run on and kick his baws for him. Disjointed from midfield to front.i would say we are chasing shadows but we are chasing nothing. Get the finger out FFS. If we dont score shatp in the second half our race will be run ( i use the tern loosely) after an hour. A lesson in keep ball from a decent Well side.

COME ON HIBS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would swap Towell and Palsson at the start of he second half.
I think Ivan is injured.

15-10-2011, 03:01 PM
:yawn:

Dearie me, change the record for god's sake.

Check the Hughes threads for the real people obsessed about it. Whilst this rubbish gets barely a mention.

15-10-2011, 03:02 PM
Not convinced it's all about cash - their players are more committed, they work for each other as a team, they seem to know what they are suppose to be doing, their work rate is pretty high, their passing is great - they are comfortable on the ball.

Our work rate is poor, our passion non-existent - we don't press them when they have the ball, we're making it easy for them - our team is too static, no-one running into space, no-one (apart from GO) wants the ball - we are truly awful and I fail completely to see how anyone can say that this is anywhere on the road to progress...

The all too familiar and predictable script.

Lessons are never learnt and that is the most disappointing aspect.

15-10-2011, 03:03 PM
Galbraith & Wotherspoon on Scott & Pallson off.

C'mon Hibees at least let's have some effort this half.

15-10-2011, 03:03 PM
Towell to RB - Wotherspoon on - Galbraith on (Palsson and Scott off)..

15-10-2011, 03:04 PM
Yet another change of mind about the right back position.

15-10-2011, 03:05 PM
Check the Hughes threads for the real people obsessed about it. Whilst this rubbish gets barely a mention.

I've moved on. It's water under the bridge and that should be end of story.

15-10-2011, 03:06 PM
Hibs starting 2nd half brightly, but ...

cjward2
15-10-2011, 03:06 PM
Much better possession right now.

15-10-2011, 03:09 PM
Much better his half

15-10-2011, 03:12 PM
Sproule almost enables Agogo to score, but...

15-10-2011, 03:13 PM
Wotherspoon loses possession, Stack saves the day..

15-10-2011, 03:14 PM
Stack keeps us in it.

15-10-2011, 03:16 PM
Well done Hanlon good block

cjward2
15-10-2011, 03:20 PM
:confused:Hibs tv feed just stopped here. Anyone else having the same problem?

Hibs doing most of the pressin this half

A little better this half but Motherwell still getting the better of the chances, hopefully we can nick a draw at least. :thumbsup:

Sheep beating Dundee Utd 3-0

15-10-2011, 03:21 PM

Yeah - stopped here in Berlin as well - :grr:

cjward2
15-10-2011, 03:22 PM
Sparky warming up :thumbsup:

Back up now - is it still 0-1?

The problem I had was that I couldn't get the bloody thing started.

I'm having to make do with Jimmy Calderwood on the Beeb and to be honest he's ok depite the "misgivings" of a lot of posters on here!

HiBremian
15-10-2011, 03:23 PM

Mine's OK right now, after their stream re-boot.

Got another useless bulk email from performgroup 10 mins ago. They obviously assume they're perfect, and we're all idiots..

Septimus
15-10-2011, 03:24 PM

Me too. Could be a merciful release/

15-10-2011, 03:25 PM
Bad foul by Murray - yellow!

15-10-2011, 03:26 PM
Another Well chance off the line.

Double save of the season from Stack

Stack pulls of wonderful save and Motherwell player following up blasts it over!

And now the bar.

They hit the cross bar from corner

HiBremian
Boozy goes wild over Stacky save:greengrin

Well hit bar from corner:rolleyes:

... now they hit the bar!

cjward2
Wow. Stacky is doing all the work to keep us in it.

15-10-2011, 03:27 PM
Corner hibs

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-10-2011, 03:27 PM
Great save from Stack then Well hit the bar. We could be 4 or 5 down by now. And we are not creating anything.

15-10-2011, 03:28 PM
We could have had a penalty. Looked like handballl.

15-10-2011, 03:28 PM
Hibs could win this ....,

15-10-2011, 03:29 PM

...really?

15-10-2011, 03:29 PM
Mon the Hibees! :thumbsup:

15-10-2011, 03:30 PM
Griffiths for Agogo

This ref is a joke

15-10-2011, 03:31 PM
Sorry Osbourne

Motherwell with free kick - we can't defend it -ball sails over - Osbourne off - Griffiths on

Some strange updates from you today! We could of course but nothing has pointed that way so far!

15-10-2011, 03:32 PM
Free kick Hibs good position

Free kick for Hibs in a good position...

Some strange updates from you today! We could of course but nothing has pointed that way so far!

Maybe the clue is in the name :greengrin

Wotherspoon and Galbraith the sitting two in the middle. not something I'd have thought of.

Close with a free kick there.

Unlucky GOC

15-10-2011, 03:34 PM
Delighted that I'm nowhere near Edinburgh today. Sounds a grim and frustrating experience - like we'll never score and are always likely to concede. Caldo's reign encapsulated in one tiresome game.

15-10-2011, 03:35 PM
Agogo has lots of time to place his shot and then finds row Z in the FF...

15-10-2011, 03:36 PM
Yams 2 up

15-10-2011, 03:37 PM
Maybe the clue is in the name :greengrin

I haven't touched a drop yet!!

Danny misses easy shot for equaliser

Hibs waste one of their few really good chances...

We've got three out there with the cheek to wear bright yellow boots!

15-10-2011, 03:38 PM
Motherwell miss an open goal...

15-10-2011, 03:39 PM
Well close again. Come on Hibs get this sorted. Hanlon and Murray just deserted the posts to let the winger tale the ball when he was nowhere near it to begin with.

15-10-2011, 03:40 PM
Agogo close.

Agogo shot just wide

15-10-2011, 03:41 PM
Delighted that I'm nowhere near Edinburgh today. Sounds a grim and frustrating experience - like we'll never score and are always likely to concede. Caldo's reign encapsulated in one tiresome game.

Well said that man. Bubble burst already on upturn. Never hope Hibs lose. CC just hasnae got it .

Just had a nice walk around the market in the sun where some nice fresh produce was poorchased for dinner tonight followed by a rather enjoyable hertog jan or four in the pub. Cant believe Ive rushed up the road to catch the score.

Please at least get an equaliser.

Great effort from Agogo out of nothing!

Hibs looked much much better. This half

15-10-2011, 03:42 PM
Ivan is rank rotten, he shouldn't come on until 60 minutes the rest of the season!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961308,-3.165256

15-10-2011, 03:42 PM
Great tackle Murray. They have another flyer! Was clean through.

15-10-2011, 03:43 PM
Murray loses possession and then recovers to stop a certain goal...

15-10-2011, 03:43 PM
Stack named MOM

15-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Stack named MOM
and rightfully so it sounds like :agree:

15-10-2011, 03:44 PM
Hibs looked much much better. This half

You okay? We've had more ball but they could have had six this half.

15-10-2011, 03:45 PM

And we have had good possession in the final 3rd

15-10-2011, 03:47 PM
2inutes added

15-10-2011, 03:48 PM
Southend eqauliser :greengrin: :greengrin:

Sorry sorry...mon hibs get into bloody gear!! Only positive at the moment is that caley are losing so I suppose that means we don't go bottom?

15-10-2011, 03:48 PM

15-10-2011, 03:49 PM

Shouldnt you be slashing your wrists by now ? :-))

15-10-2011, 03:50 PM
Yet anbother home defeat - wonder how CC will explain this rubbish?

15-10-2011, 03:51 PM
**** result.

When was our last win ar home?

15-10-2011, 03:52 PM

Spot on. And as long as Calderwood is our manager this is all we have to look forward to. He must go PLEASE!!!!

15-10-2011, 03:53 PM
**** result.

September 28th - 3-2 St Johnstone

15-10-2011, 03:54 PM
Off topic but buddies with late late equaliser. Van zanten doing a maicon down the wing.

Why ever did we let him go? :greengrin:

15-10-2011, 03:54 PM
**** result.

Aye a fortnight can be a long time in fitba.'

15-10-2011, 03:55 PM
September 28th - 3-2 St Johnstone
:faf: :doh:

HibsMax
Pretty disappointing but we did create some chances in the second half, chances that with more accurate finishing could have snatched us a draw or even a win. Missing the target from close range when you have some time on the ball is just not good enough.

When I tuned into the game, late, I thought I would start recording the number of missed passes, throw-ins to the opposition, etc. I tuned in just after Motherwell scored and shortly after that we got a throw-in down the right side. Palsson took that, and the two immediately following, and they all went to Motherwell players. At that point I decided to just watch the game instead. How can't we find out own players from set pieces like this??!?!?

September 28th - 3-2 St Johnstone Gracias.Not.good.enough.

15-10-2011, 03:56 PM
I take it billy brown didn't shout at them enough

Worrying times ahead. What we have lacked today is effort, professional pride and an interest in what is going on. Stark reality is that you can't coach or train that into players. A manager with little commitment to the club and very poorly motivated, with a team caste in his own image.

Another home defeat for Clueless. Turgid stuff.

15-10-2011, 03:57 PM
Lets hope Inversneckie don't turn things around or it will be time for another Great Adventure.

15-10-2011, 03:58 PM
It's perfectly understandable as our guys have been on holiday for a fortnight so it must have been hard for the poor wee sowels. :rolleyes:

15-10-2011, 04:16 PM
awfy glad i chose to paint the hall this afternoon(and a damn fine job i've done as well i might add) anyway, without looking at the fixture list...who's up next to take points off us at ER ? or do the rest of the teams draw lots to face us nowadays :-(

Billy McKirdy
15-10-2011, 04:22 PM
Off topic but buddies with late late equaliser. Van zanten doing a maicon down the wing.

Why ever did we let him go? :greengrin:

Cos he was pants remember?? :greengrin

15-10-2011, 04:26 PM
awfy glad i chose to paint the hall this afternoon(and a damn fine job i've done as well i might add) anyway, without looking at the fixture list...who's up next to take points off us at ER ? or do the rest of the teams draw lots to face us nowadays :-( Naw, 'draw lots' is a good description of how Clueless thinks an unbeaten run should be.All season we've given C***ychops Colin "two more games" to turn things round. Let's grow a pair, not make the same mistake we did with Duff Jimmy and get rid to give time for a manager with a winning mentality to come in.

15-10-2011, 07:31 PM
Pretty disappointing but we did create some chances in the second half, chances that with more accurate finishing could have snatched us a draw or even a win. Missing the target from close range when you have some time on the ball is just not good enough.

When I tuned into the game, late, I thought I would start recording the number of missed passes, throw-ins to the opposition, etc. I tuned in just after Motherwell scored and shortly after that we got a throw-in down the right side. Palsson took that, and the two immediately following, and they all went to Motherwell players. At that point I decided to just watch the game instead. How can't we find out own players from set pieces like this??!?!?

Green tinted specs on much? they had 2 one on ones in the second half I think where stack saved well. Also hit the bar. They could have horsed us by 5 or 6 with more accurate finishing!

HibsMax
16-10-2011, 03:57 PM
Green tinted specs on much? they had 2 one on ones in the second half I think where stack saved well. Also hit the bar. They could have horsed us by 5 or 6 with more accurate finishing!

Not at all. I just said what COULD have happened. I'm not trying to paint a green picture. I said it was a pretty disappointing.

You said they could have horsed us and I won't deny that. I'm just saying that the second half was better and we created more chances. No need to look try and look for any other agenda in my post, there isn't one there.