View Full Version : Stack cleared of his vicious assault on big Kyle

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 08:58 AM
http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/275396/Hibs-Garry-O-Connor-banned-for-simulation

(http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/275396/Hibs-Garry-O-Connor-banned-for-simulation)

04-10-2011, 09:03 AM
http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/275396/Hibs-Garry-O-Connor-banned-for-simulation

(http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/275396/Hibs-Garry-O-Connor-banned-for-simulation)

Tut tut....if he was cleared then it did not happen so to title it 'vicious assault' would then be slander......:rolleyes:

(((Fergus)))
04-10-2011, 09:13 AM
Even the SFA enjoy seeing Lafferty getting a slap.

04-10-2011, 09:15 AM
Even the SFA enjoy seeing Lafferty getting a slap. :agree: Everyone does.

04-10-2011, 09:18 AM
Just in case anyone has forgotten what a **** Lafferty is...

http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=GB#/watch?v=G7s19WpllNQ

Now THAT'S deserving a two match ban.

04-10-2011, 10:16 AM

It was a foul on stack. Didn't you notice that or don't you watch the match?

If your so keen on twisting words why not re-write your stupid bigoted "traditional" songs into something less ugly.

04-10-2011, 10:18 AM
They are opening a can of worms here that could bring the whole thing crashing down.

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 10:22 AM

If your so keen on twisting words why not re-write your stupid bigoted "traditional" songs into something less ugly.

Even I didn't think you would bite at the title:wink:

04-10-2011, 10:28 AM
Even I didn't think you would bite at the title:wink:

Awwww.

How am I supposed to know you were joking when Rangers fans and the institution known as Rangers FC are so well practiced in twisting almost everything they can to suit there own warped agenda.

Play fair. A concept you might not understand but come on.

04-10-2011, 10:46 AM

:fishin:

04-10-2011, 10:49 AM
Is there any footage of this alleged incident-that-wasnt? According to the Express 'Rangers fans are sure to be furious at the decision' so id like to judge for myself what Stack didnt do.

04-10-2011, 10:56 AM
Is there any footage of this alleged incident-that-wasnt? According to the Express 'Rangers fans are sure to be furious at the decision' so id like to judge for myself what Stack didnt do.

http://taboard.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=132621

Stack gently slaps him in the chest, that's all. At worst a yellow card. I would also wager the clip has been cropped to only show Stack "striking" the Hun. Probably six of one as the SFA guy says in the Express article.

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 11:02 AM

There is yes, it's on a rangers site, It's not a link, just shows the footage, don't know how to get it sorry, not a cut and paste job.

04-10-2011, 11:10 AM
There is yes, it's on a rangers site, It's not a link, just shows the footage, don't know how to get it sorry, not a cut and paste job.

Hmmm. Thanks for the info but i'll resist the temptation to go trawling through followfollow, gaydutchmanonahorse.com, rosarybeads@reverendianpaisley.net. or whatever illustrious publication you may be referring to.

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 11:27 AM
Hmmm. Thanks for the info but i'll resist the temptation to go trawling through followfollow, gaydutchmanonahorse.com, rosarybeads@reverendianpaisley.net. or whatever illustrious publication you may be referring to.

I know you could see it on this one ive highlighted, I will go check the others for you.

04-10-2011, 11:49 AM
I know you could see it on this one ive highlighted, I will go check the others for you.

:aok: just make sure and wash your hands afterwards.

04-10-2011, 11:54 AM

I've seen the footage and it is inconclusive - it all depends on how you look at it. For example, if you play it backwards you see Stack help Lafferty to his feet and send him on his way.*

*(With all due credit to the great Bill Hicks!)

04-10-2011, 12:08 PM

was on stv evening news last night and should be available from their website.

machibby
04-10-2011, 12:59 PM
was on stv evening news last night and should be available from their website.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/273139-watch-video-highlights-of-this-weekends-spl-goals/

@1 (http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/273139-watch-video-highlights-of-this-weekends-spl-goals/)9.30

04-10-2011, 01:19 PM
I've just seen the incident for the first time and I'm a bit surprised that they're not going to pursue the case to be honest.

I think it was a bit of "handbags" and nowhere near as bad as what Steven Naismith did. However, based on what happened only last week with Naismith, I would have thought that it would have been a certainty that Stack would have been found guilty and banned.

(((Fergus)))
04-10-2011, 02:06 PM
I've just seen the incident for the first time and I'm a bit surprised that they're not going to pursue the case to be honest.

I think it was a bit of "handbags" and nowhere near as bad as what Steven Naismith did. However, based on what happened only last week with Naismith, I would have thought that it would have been a certainty that Stack would have been found guilty and banned.

lafferty obviously fiddled with stack's arse or balls, otherwise why react in that way?

04-10-2011, 03:04 PM
Watch the whole incident, the ball had just been cleared to the edge of our penalty box and was still in play, Stack was trying to get to his feet when lafferty lay on top of Stacks legs thereby preventing him from doing so. In other words lafferty was cheating [again] and Stack perfectly entitled to do all he could to regain his feet.

04-10-2011, 03:10 PM
Watch the whole incident, the ball had just been cleared to the edge of our penalty box and was still in play, Stack was trying to get to his feet when lafferty lay on top of Stacks legs thereby preventing him from doing so. In other words lafferty was cheating [again] and Stack perfectly entitled to do all he could to regain his feet.

And he should be up in front of the beaks or the video panel shortly:wink:

04-10-2011, 03:21 PM
Another big nothing of an incident to match O'Connor's non-dive - ever since Naismith's retrospective punishment the powers that be seem to be bending over backwards to hammer someone else apart from the huns (that someone else being exclusively Hibs so far for some reason) just to show they're not just picking on the poor wee diddums and not hurt their feelings - aaawww!

04-10-2011, 03:52 PM
Lafferty has a history of cheating/generally being an erse.

Of course, he couldn't possibly be the perpetrator here.

04-10-2011, 05:05 PM
lafferty obviously fiddled with stack's arse or balls, otherwise why react in that way?

His right hand? Quite possibly.

04-10-2011, 06:01 PM
Some guy from STV tweeted thus:

STVGrant (http://www.hibs.net/#!/STVGrant)Grant Russell by STVRaman

Stack decision baffles me. CO doesn't pass judgment on whether happened or not, he only decides if there is sufficient evidence. There was.

04-10-2011, 07:05 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15173736.stm

Even the cameras didn't catch it.

04-10-2011, 07:32 PM

Absolutely nothing in that footage to show anything except Stack robustly trying to clear Vile Laugherty out of the way. On balance I agree with Fergus, there was probably some turf-level grabbing (fondling?) going on that Stacky took exception to.

Digressing totally; as a man of impeccable taste I try to avoid STV completely (although I think ive watched Rebus on that channel), so ive never seen the STV news before. How tacky, amateurish and, dare I say, Glaswegian is it?):rolleyes: The sooner we split the country down the middle and let them go their own way the better.

04-10-2011, 07:36 PM
STV's biggest piece of evidence seems to that St Johnstone player had his back to GOC.

They fail to mention that he turns his back just GOC approaches him and that there is definately a leg left in, flicked out from behind.

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 07:44 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/15173736.stm

Even the cameras didn't catch it.

Wrong, the bbc choose not to show it, there is a difference, stv showed it.

04-10-2011, 07:49 PM
stacky should have done a better job him

04-10-2011, 08:46 PM
Wrong, the bbc choose not to show it, there is a difference, stv showed it.

What is it they call the BBC on Follow Follow? Brits Broadcasting Catholicism? That'll be why, I imagine. :rolleyes:

04-10-2011, 10:07 PM
What is it they call the BBC on Follow Follow? Brits Broadcasting Catholicism? That'll be why, I imagine. :rolleyes:

Is that what they call the BBC, these paranoid loonies are in another world, both lots...

blueisthecolour
04-10-2011, 10:14 PM

Is it, never heard that before, or are you just guessing that.

04-10-2011, 10:45 PM
Is it, never heard that before, or are you just guessing that.

Not a guess. Don't read the forum myself, but a friend who keeps tabs on it told me about that particular phrase.

capitals_finest
04-10-2011, 11:34 PM
Absolutely nothing in that footage to show anything except Stack robustly trying to clear Vile Laugherty out of the way. On balance I agree with Fergus, there was probably some turf-level grabbing (fondling?) going on that Stacky took exception to.

Digressing totally; as a man of impeccable taste I try to avoid STV completely (although I think ive watched Rebus on that channel), so ive never seen the STV news before. How tacky, amateurish and, dare I say, Glaswegian is it?):rolleyes: The sooner we split the country down the middle and let them go their own way the better.

Agree and agree.

Scotland, a once great nation with a long list of great sons is now riddled with social parasites. The delinquency and ******ation emanates from Glasgow into surrounding areas. The further west you go the more backward people are.

East rules.

05-10-2011, 09:19 AM
blueisthecolour:
cannae believe you get so much crap thrown at you and you still have posted over 1300 times, glutton for punishment?

05-10-2011, 10:08 AM
blueisthecolour:
cannae believe you get so much crap thrown at you and you still have posted over 1300 times, glutton for punishment?
I wonder what kind of welcome i'd get if i posted on a hun site as "green is the colour"?

Me thinks i'd be lucky to last 2 mins before i got launched.

blueisthecolour
05-10-2011, 09:02 PM
I wonder what kind of welcome i'd get if i posted on a hun site as "green is the colour"?

Me thinks i'd be lucky to last 2 mins before i got launched.

There is a few hibs fans who post on follow follow, they stick to the rules the same as I do on here and are welcome, im sure there will be some on here who have a log in to follow follow who will be able to check this out.

One member is -

john robbo http://forum.followfollow.com/images/statusicon/user_offline.gifresident of the leith san siro

Join Date30-07-2006Total Posts2,680

05-10-2011, 09:39 PM
STV's biggest piece of evidence seems to that St Johnstone player had his back to GOC.

They fail to mention that he turns his back just GOC approaches him and that there is definately a leg left in, flicked out from behind.

Appeals tomorrow eh?? Lets see what the Gfa do to G@oc. My guess is they will uphold his 2 game ban.

07-10-2011, 10:48 AM
Found footage off it. Never anything real malicious in it. In fact, did we get a free kick?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15173568.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/15173568.stm)

EDIT: Just seen it is already up.........