View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games/Celtic Fans Misbehaving!

02-10-2011, 11:49 AM
There are quite a few games today. Celtc game just kicked off.

02-10-2011, 11:49 AM
For all the talk about getting treated like criminals etc, and the high profile nature of this game today, its took them a whopping 50 seconds for there bile to start..

"oh ah up the ra" loud and clear on tele, no doubt there will be no word said though!!:rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 11:51 AM
Na it was ooh ah BangooRA :rolleyes: or so they will say

And again

02-10-2011, 11:53 AM
For all the talk about getting treated like criminals etc, and the high profile nature of this game today, its took them a whopping 50 seconds for there bile to start..

"oh ah up the ra" loud and clear on tele, no doubt there will be no word said though!!:rolleyes:

Our friend (infiltrator) Jack Reagan will probably tell us it is a refence to the Easter Uprisings rather than the 'troubles' of Northern Ireland. :rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 11:56 AM
A stack of empty seats in the celtc end [mind they are the ones at the front and we know what they are like where water is concerned] :greengrin

02-10-2011, 11:58 AM
A stack of empty seats in the celtc end [mind they are the ones at the front and we know what they are like where water is concerned :greengrin

stacks of seats all round the stadium.. surely noo!

02-10-2011, 11:58 AM
A stack of empty seats in the celtc end [mind they are the ones at the front and we know what they are like where water is concerned] :greengrin

It is a consequence of the Fat Jambo that attacked LEmon. the two sections nearest the home support will be empty of fans when Celtc and Hibs visit. Why the away support have to be punished for the actions of a homo supporter I've never quite understood. :confused:

02-10-2011, 11:59 AM
The MOPEs who have stayed at home will be scanning other teams websites for threads like this, only a matter of time before one of them makes an appearance on here.

02-10-2011, 12:04 PM
The front corners of the Roseburn were not made available to the Weedgies and the enclosure in front of the decrepit astbestos stand is only open to ST holders, the spare seats were not available to buy as the ****bags can't be trusted to stay off the park, hence all the gaps. Despite all these witheld seats, there were still around 2000 unsold tickets yesterday.

Big team my erse!!

02-10-2011, 12:06 PM
Plenty fitba the day, Mon Celtc.

02-10-2011, 12:11 PM
It is a consequence of the Fat Jambo that attacked LEmon. the two sections nearest the home support will be empty of fans when Celtc and Hibs visit. Why the away support have to be punished for the actions of a homo supporter I've never quite understood. :confused:

Hibs? What on earth has it to do with us, surely they're not reducing our allocation because of something a Hearts fan did in a match against Celtic? :confused:

02-10-2011, 12:15 PM
Hibs? What on earth has it to do with us, surely they're not reducing our allocation because of something a Hearts fan did in a match against Celtic? :confused:

Given the fact that we had fans in the bottom corners of the Roseburn a few weeks ago, I recon he's talking a load of Jimmy White.

02-10-2011, 12:16 PM
Skacel thrown over the advertising boards!!

02-10-2011, 12:16 PM
Wtf was Skacel up to with the advertising board? If Martin Atkinson was the ref the ad would have been ordered off!

02-10-2011, 12:22 PM
Black booked. Who'd have thought it.

02-10-2011, 12:26 PM
Given the fact that we had fans in the bottom corners of the Roseburn a few weeks ago, I recon he's talking a load of Jimmy White.

Apologies, I was sure I'd read that was planned to reduce 'flashpoints' at Tynie. Obviously not.

Hibby D
02-10-2011, 12:29 PM
My son just asked me where PauLo Sergio's eyebrows have gone!! Ha ha take a look next time there's a close up. What an observation :faf:

02-10-2011, 12:34 PM
Apologies, I was sure I'd read that was planned to reduce 'flashpoints' at Tynie. Obviously not.

There was this article in the Scotsman a few days ago regarding the two clear zones in the Roseburn stand. My thoughts after reading is that it only applies to this game but I could be wrong. Would have been fairer to penalise the Yams considering it was one of their manky lot that ran on the pitch last season.

http://sport.scotsman.com/celticfc/Hearts-beef-up-security-for.6844715.jp

Anyway come on Sellick.

02-10-2011, 12:35 PM
Embody tell us where the 'Best atmosphere and home fans in Scottish football' have gone? Tims are taking the piss off the park.

02-10-2011, 12:35 PM
Sturridge scores in the first minute for Chelsea

Bolton 0 Chelsea 1

02-10-2011, 12:42 PM

I wouldn't be suprised if if comes soon for Derbies as well. I was in the 2nd row in the area that is closed off today and some of the behavious from our fans was shocking. Several Hearts players were spat on and the ball boys would have made a fortune if the collected all the coins that were thrown from the Hibs end!

02-10-2011, 01:01 PM
4-0 Chelsea half an hour in!

Who said it was a 2 team league

02-10-2011, 01:02 PM
1-0 Hearts

02-10-2011, 01:02 PM
Skacel scores for Hertz :rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 01:05 PM
Skacel is a loathsome individual.

02-10-2011, 01:06 PM
Jammiest team on the F****** planet.

They've barely kicked the ball in the 2nd half.

02-10-2011, 01:06 PM
Christ i really do detest them

02-10-2011, 01:09 PM
Straight red for Commons.

Terrible tackle.

Commons off, Mrowiec makes the meal of absolutely everything mind you, but stonewall red, shocking challenge

Jammiest team on the F****** planet.They've barely kicked the ball in the 2nd half. :agree:

02-10-2011, 01:10 PM
Straight red for Commons.

Terrible tackle.

Ouch, that looked bad.

02-10-2011, 01:10 PM
Celtic are *****...

02-10-2011, 01:12 PM
Celtic are *****...

I'm watching the same feed as yesterday :wink:

02-10-2011, 01:14 PM
I'm watching the same feed as yesterday :wink:

Anyone been watching the Bolton game? Just flicked over and it's 0-4!!

02-10-2011, 01:15 PM
Celtic only got something like 1,500 tickets for the day so that's why it's no full.
Herd that the police waded into the Hearts fans at the start of the game and lifted a load of them. Not sticking up for them, Celtic or Rangers fans but people need to realize that once the rivalry and tribalism has gone, football will be finished.

02-10-2011, 01:17 PM
That Celtic strip is truly boggin.

02-10-2011, 01:18 PM
Celtc have been dreadful. Absolutely gantin'.

02-10-2011, 01:22 PM
The celtic fans are so nice, not! ****ing booing the young boys doing their lap of honour after being on the pitch at half time. How sad is that.

Stokes has created more in 10 minutes than "Henrik Larsson" had in an hour.

Celtic only got something like 1,500 tickets for the day so that's why it's no full.
Herd that the police waded into the Hearts fans at the start of the game and lifted a load of them. Not sticking up for them, Celtic or Rangers fans but people need to realize that once the rivalry and tribalism has gone, football will be finished.

They got over 3000....around 500 seats left empty in each front corner.

02-10-2011, 01:23 PM
Stokes has created more in 10 minutes than "Henrik Larsson" had in an hour.

It's ridiculous that he doesn't get a start for them, he could easily get 30-35 goals for them if they started him weekly.

02-10-2011, 01:23 PM
wee bit of a conundrum for the tims...if they go 10 points behind rangers....imagine if that had been strachan or mowbray, these guys were slaughtered (of course they weren't celtic minded) and ridiculed.....but I wonder how the tic board and fans will take this ?.....will they rally round lemon (who is the 2nd coming for most) ?......could be interesting.....Lennon is taking them nowhere...lol

02-10-2011, 01:24 PM
2-0 Hearts

2-0 :grr: :grr:

Awful defending.

2-0, unbelieveable. :rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 01:25 PM
With the mad one being there I was expecting Sergio to be wearing his broon troosers.:wink: Think the last match he attended JJ and BB walked.
... Oh dear 2-0 to the Gorgie mob!:rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 01:26 PM
**** sake. Celtc are as bad we are at defending.

02-10-2011, 01:27 PM
Celtc have been dreadful. Absolutely gantin'.

:agree: We've nothing to fear in the cup game later this month. :flag:

02-10-2011, 01:29 PM
:agree: We've nothing to fear in the cup game later this month. :flag:

what he said.....

Wish it wasnt Hearts but enjoy seeing Celtic in a mess, that **** Lennon caused so much trouble in the SPL last season that I thoroughly enjoy seeing him and his team making a right mess of things.

"Glasgow Celtic, Fenian C***s" Are Hearts fans really that pathetic that even when they're winning the best they can come up with is "fenian c***s"? :rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 01:30 PM
Wow they really are pathetic:rolleyes:

02-10-2011, 01:33 PM
Terrible marking again, would be three if Obua wasn't pish.

02-10-2011, 01:37 PM
Is Kelvin Wilson out for the cup game?

Quite looking forward to the idea of Garry O and Agogo coming up against Mulgrew and Mastorovic :greengrin

02-10-2011, 01:40 PM
Celtc's defence makes ours look watertight.

How much did Lemmon spend on some of those diddies?

02-10-2011, 01:44 PM

It's ridiculous that he doesn't get a start for them, he could easily get 30-35 goals for them if they started him weekly.

The problem is that Stokes is a lazy ******* who doesn't give a monkeys when he loses the ball..

02-10-2011, 01:47 PM
Main problem for Celtic is that Lennon , Parker Thompson and Big Mjallby all have plenty of heart and fight but between them don't have a clue when it comes to tactical knowledge.. That and getting back into the Europa League is killing them...

02-10-2011, 01:48 PM
The best team won but how poor were Celtic- Lennon must be looking for his P45 with a performance like that :greengrin

02-10-2011, 01:49 PM
5-1 Chelsea, Lampard hat trick.. some good games on today inc. Spurs Arsenal

02-10-2011, 01:57 PM
SPL effectively wrapped up already and we're what, a third of the way through the season? Rangers look A LOT better than Celtic this season.

Neil Lennon's jacket will be hanging on a shoogly peg me thinks. :agree:

02-10-2011, 02:10 PM
David Tanner skysports post match Hearts v Celtic studio antics was bizarre-asking a hertz player to comment on why Celtic were so poor :confused:

02-10-2011, 02:10 PM
"Glasgow Celtic, Fenian C***s" Are Hearts fans really that pathetic that even when they're winning the best they can come up with is "fenian c***s"? :rolleyes: bet the police were nowhere to be seen aswell,

02-10-2011, 02:16 PM
bet the police were nowhere to be seen aswell,

Although if recent events are anything to go by, they might be seen around 5am very soon at a house/flat near you. :greengrin

02-10-2011, 03:26 PM

Yep, heard it sung on at least three occasions, along with Boys Of The Old Brigade.

I wonder how many of them were subsequently arrested today by the "anti-sectarian initiative" officers? :rolleyes:

Shocking defensive display by Celtic today, though. Hearts had their fair share of chances in the first half and what the Celtic defence was doing at the second goal is anyone's guess.

02-10-2011, 04:00 PM
Tottenham 1-0 Arsenal

Van Der Vaart not booked for celebrating by jumping in the crowd and then was booked for a challenge a few minutes later.

02-10-2011, 04:16 PM
1-1 Ramsey

02-10-2011, 04:18 PM
6-0 Fulham!!! :agree:

It is fantastic Arsenal scored, as most of the people in my fantasy league have a Spurs defender.

02-10-2011, 04:20 PM
6-0 Fulham!!! :agree:

Yowza! QPR were in decent form as well(before today)!

02-10-2011, 04:23 PM
Sczseny with a cracking save off Adebayor:agree:

02-10-2011, 04:25 PM
I think Spurs will win this.

Btw Ralbin take no notice of my twitter message, i was just seeing if they could be read by all or not. :greengrin

02-10-2011, 04:26 PM
I think Spurs will win this.

Btw Ralbin take no notice of my twitter message, i was just seeing if they could be read by all or not. :greengrin

Okay...:wink:

02-10-2011, 04:36 PM
2-1 Spurs

02-10-2011, 04:37 PM
Good goal, although the keeper should maybe have saved it.

02-10-2011, 04:37 PM
Cracking strike from Walker, poor keeping though..

02-10-2011, 04:38 PM
bet the police were nowhere to be seen aswell, why don't we ask Bruno, the resident joker.

02-10-2011, 04:40 PM
Bale misses a sitter, thank god!

Folk have him in fantasy footie.

02-10-2011, 04:53 PM
along with Boys Of The Old Brigade

I'm fairly sure that's not one they've been banned from singing.

02-10-2011, 05:00 PM
Finished 2-1 Spurs.

02-10-2011, 05:03 PM
Arsenal are just like the Titanic.. A sinking ship..........

Hibbie_Cameron
02-10-2011, 05:05 PM
Arsenal are just like the Titanic.. A sinking ship..........

They had a corner with 20 seconds to go and took a short one. 2-1 down in a derby and you take a short corner:faf::faf:

02-10-2011, 05:13 PM
They had a corner with 20 seconds to go and took a short one. 2-1 down in a derby and you take a short corner:faf::faf:

They are finished.. Have been for a while now..

02-10-2011, 05:44 PM
Finished 2-1 Spurs.

:greengrin:thumbsup:

02-10-2011, 05:55 PM
They are finished.. Have been for a while now..

Let's assume that this means anything at all.

If for the sake if argument Arsenal qualify for the knock out stages of the Champions League and Manchester C. don't, would Arsenal still be 'finished'? Would Manchester C. be 'finished' too? :dunno:

03-10-2011, 10:17 AM
Let's assume that this means anything at all.

If for the sake if argument Arsenal qualify for the knock out stages of the Champions League and Manchester C. don't, would Arsenal still be 'finished'? Would Manchester C. be 'finished' too? :dunno:

Considering that Man C have a huge squad with ridiculous quality and anything is possible over 1 off games I don't think what you've said is really a fair comparison.

Arsenal have lost 4 out of 7, have lost 2 world class players and replaced them with average quality. Their performances have been poor, their defence is just laughable and the Manager is utterly delusional

Yesterday Wenger said Arsenal deserved something from the game. Arsenal had alot of possession, particularly early 2nd half but Brad Friedel didn't make one save. The only chances Arsenal created was the goal and Gervinho's. Spurs missed loads of chances.

If having possession merits points then fair enough but Arsenal really didn't look like scoring yesterday

03-10-2011, 10:59 AM
Considering that Man C have a huge squad with ridiculous quality and anything is possible over 1 off games I don't think what you've said is really a fair comparison.

Arsenal have lost 4 out of 7, have lost 2 world class players and replaced them with average quality. Their performances have been poor, their defence is just laughable and the Manager is utterly delusional

Yesterday Wenger said Arsenal deserved something from the game. Arsenal had alot of possession, particularly early 2nd half but Brad Friedel didn't make one save. The only chances Arsenal created was the goal and Gervinho's. Spurs missed loads of chances.

If having possession merits points then fair enough but Arsenal really didn't look like scoring yesterday

You've quoted me, but I wasn't talking about 1 off games, or the North London Derby.

The Champions League group stages are over 6 games. My question was what 'finished' is supposed to mean, and, supposing over the six games Arsenal succeed and Manchester C don't, would Manchester C also be 'finished'?

Arsenal may finish further down the EPL than they have for a decade, but they surely can't be 'finished' in the sense that, say, Carlos Tevez is 'finished'. :confused:

03-10-2011, 11:47 AM
You've quoted me, but I wasn't talking about 1 off games, or the North London Derby.

The Champions League group stages are over 6 games. My question was what 'finished' is supposed to mean, and, supposing over the six games Arsenal succeed and Manchester C don't, would Manchester C also be 'finished'?

Arsenal may finish further down the EPL than they have for a decade, but they surely can't be 'finished' in the sense that, say, Carlos Tevez is 'finished'. :confused:

The scenarios aren't really comparable. City wouldn't be 'finished' as they already have a great squad and would just get the chequebook out.

Arsenal have a poor squad and won't get the chequebook out.

Taking all that into account, City with their squad & resources would likely recover very quickly.
Arsenal would struggle

Finished is a strong word but in their current state they are finished in the short term of challenging for major honours

03-10-2011, 11:51 AM
Commons off, Mrowiec makes the meal of absolutely everything mind you, but stonewall red, shocking challenge

I thought the most entertaining thing about the sending off was when commons went past Black about three seconds before, and he dropped to the ground holding his face, like a small weak child. He truely is a cheating wee toad.

Role on the 2nd January I can wait to get that lot to our bit.

03-10-2011, 11:52 AM
Yep, heard it sung on at least three occasions, along with Boys Of The Old Brigade.

I wonder how many of them were subsequently arrested today by the "anti-sectarian initiative" officers? :rolleyes:

Shocking defensive display by Celtic today, though. Hearts had their fair share of chances in the first half and what the Celtic defence was doing at the second goal is anyone's guess.

Did you notice that these officers were sitting in our end at Ibrox and watching us! :confused:

03-10-2011, 12:27 PM
The scenarios aren't really comparable. City wouldn't be 'finished' as they already have a great squad and would just get the chequebook out.

Arsenal have a poor squad and won't get the chequebook out.

Taking all that into account, City with their squad & resources would likely recover very quickly.
Arsenal would struggle

Finished is a strong word but in their current state they are finished in the short term of challenging for major honours

Think Arsenal will buy a player or two in January, so long as they still have a chance of catching Liverpool/Tottingham for fourth place and CL next year. They're definitely a couple of quality players away from challenging the top three.

Certainly too shallow a squad to cope with the injuries they seem to have all the time, but disagree a bit about the laughable defence - think the attack is Arsenal's main problem. Fielding Walcott and Arshavin at the same time, as often happens, is like playing with nine men.

Think Manchester U will finish well ahead of Manchester C in the EPL, though, despite the quality of Manchester C's squad and their resources. Too many nutters in the Manchester C dressing room!

03-10-2011, 01:14 PM
Think Arsenal will buy a player or two in January, so long as they still have a chance of catching Liverpool/Tottingham for fourth place and CL next year. They're definitely a couple of quality players away from challenging the top three.

Certainly too shallow a squad to cope with the injuries they seem to have all the time, but disagree a bit about the laughable defence - think the attack is Arsenal's main problem. Fielding Walcott and Arshavin at the same time, as often happens, is like playing with nine men.

Think Manchester U will finish well ahead of Manchester C in the EPL, though, despite the quality of Manchester C's squad and their resources. Too many nutters in the Manchester C dressing room!

Arsenal need more than a couple considering the strengthening the Manchester clubs did over the summer. When you are shopping at that end of the Market it's extremely difficult to acquire a top player at any time never mind Jan. Clubs usually won't part with major quality in the Jan window and if they do it's usually for a mental fee(ie Andy Carroll) which suggests to me Arsenal won't do that.

Arsene tends not to want to splash during any window and I suspect he will stick to buying young prospects rather than the Prem ready they desperately need.

Re the Arsenal defence. Judging by the amount of chances that they have shipped i think we'll just disagree on that

06-10-2011, 03:29 AM

If you can define "sectarianism" and therefore define which elements of their songs are sectarian then go ahead.

In what way are they breaking any law?

They aren't singing in support of any banned terrorist entity. Even if the "RA" were interpreted as such all they are doing is quoting a wolfetones song...which might merely be suggesting what is written on a wall god knows where!
If it was a reference to the original IRA it might be offensive to you but reference to the british army or a certain regiment might be just as offensive to others.
If it's about the PIRA then that's another matter. However, they are not insulting any specific religion or ethnic group by doing so.

Hearts fans, on the other hand, are clearly breaking the law by insulting a certain faith and clearly declaring hatred towards it.

Edit:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLzC8MrkXYU&feature=related

Here's the song they sing. If anyone can pinpoint which laws are broken by singing this then feel free.

06-10-2011, 07:01 AM
If you can define "sectarianism" and therefore define which elements of their songs are sectarian then go ahead.

In what way are they breaking any law?

They aren't singing in support of any banned terrorist entity. Even if the "RA" were interpreted as such all they are doing is quoting a wolfetones song...which might merely be suggesting what is written on a wall god knows where!
If it was a reference to the original IRA it might be offensive to you but reference to the british army or a certain regiment might be just as offensive to others.
If it's about the PIRA then that's another matter. However, they are not insulting any specific religion or ethnic group by doing so.

Hearts fans, on the other hand, are clearly breaking the law by insulting a certain faith and clearly declaring hatred towards it.

Edit:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLzC8MrkXYU&feature=related

Here's the song they sing. If anyone can pinpoint which laws are broken by singing this then feel free.

Singing "Ooh ah up the RA" at a football match would be breaking the new sectarian and offensive behaviour law........

Regardless, a song so politically fuelled has no place at a football match anyway.

Some of the comments attached to this video on YouTube really are depressing.

06-10-2011, 07:16 AM
I dont know when the next match featuring either of the old firm is due to be screened, but, i'd like to be the first to register my mock moral outrage at whatever they end up singing!