View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
29-09-2011, 07:03 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7632&stc=1

Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

Last week, HibbyAndy made a loss of -£2.13p so Desperate Dan remains top tipster (with his £2.50p profit)... for now.

This week's Tipster is derekHFC and you can see what his selections are on the hibs.net front page here...
http://www.hibs.net/content.php?209-Beat-the-Bookie-5

29-09-2011, 08:45 PM
How are Preston Athletic playing Leyton Orient, Celtc and Rankers will be fuming that they have been fast tracked into the English leagues ahead of them. :devil:

Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.
Last week, HibbyAndy made a loss of -£2.13p so Desperate Dan remains top tipster (with his £2.50p profit)... for now.

This week's Tipster is derekHFC

Best Value Single:
Sporting Gijon vs. FC Barcelona – Messi hat-trick – 9/2

Treble:
Preston Athletic vs. Leyton Orient – Home at Evens
Tranmere Rovers vs. AFC Bournemouth – Home at 11/10
Peterborough United vs. Doncaster Rovers – Home at 8/11

Treble odds – 6/1

Add 2 more to make it a five fold:
Crawley Town vs. Plymouth Argyle – Home at 1/3
Hamilton Academicals vs. Falkirk – Home at Evens

Five fold odds – 18/1

Three Draws:
Everton vs. Liverpool – 11/5
Barnsley vs. Coventry City – 9/4
Wolverhampton Wanders vs. Newcastle United – 9/4

Three draws odds – 33/1

Correct Score:
Manchester United FC 4-0 Norwich City FC – 9/1

Good luck with your selections this weekend.
hibs.net, and derekHFC, take no responsibility for any losses!

derekHFC
29-09-2011, 09:17 PM
How are Preston Athletic playing Leyton Orient, Celtc and Rankers will be fuming that they have been fast tracked into the English leagues ahead of them. :devil:

You ken whae i meant :na na:

Hibs07p
30-09-2011, 06:17 AM
Preston are evens AWAY to Leyton Orient.

30-09-2011, 07:01 AM
Cheers folks. We'll check and get it tweaked.

30-09-2011, 07:17 AM
Some tough ones there Derek. Very bold.

HNA4
30-09-2011, 07:31 AM
Errors sorted. Apologies for any confusion.

alfieboi75
30-09-2011, 07:31 AM
Which bookies are those odds based on?

derekHFC
30-09-2011, 08:20 AM
Some tough ones there Derek. Very bold.

Was looking for a bit value for the punters :greengrin

Errors sorted. Apologies for any confusion.

Sorry for the confusion, it was done quickly

Which bookies are those odds based on?

Bet365

30-09-2011, 08:04 PM
Gambling is a mugs game, Derek :agree:

01-10-2011, 03:08 AM
any chance i can get involved in this and get my name down?

01-10-2011, 07:10 AM
Put my name down for a shot too.

With me being the current v-buttons leader (by a mere 190k) I think I could put up a good challenge to dans £2.50. :wink:

01-10-2011, 10:45 AM
Morning all

Is it possible to get added to this list - willing to put my bets up for us all to win!

Ps Hibby Andy hope you have better luck thus week mate, last weeks predictions were grim hail hail r u off to Ibrox today?

01-10-2011, 10:55 AM
any chance i can get involved in this and get my name down?

With me being the current v-buttons leader (by a mere 190k) I think I could put up a good challenge to dans £2.50. :wink:

Morning all

Is it possible to get added to this list - willing to put my bets up for us all to win!

Ps Hibby Andy hope you have better luck thus week mate, last weeks predictions were grim hail hail r u off to Ibrox today?

Cheers folks, that's you all added. It'll be a few weeks yet before it's your turn but we'll be in touch in the week leading up to it :aok:

Anyone else?

01-10-2011, 07:27 PM

With me being the current v-buttons leader (by a mere 190k) I think I could put up a good challenge to dans £2.50. :wink:That's just a game though lad :wink: :greengrin

Looks like Dan will be top for another week with his £2.50 :greengrin

(it's beginning tae look almost like an insurmountable total :hilarious )

01-10-2011, 11:11 PM
Cheers folks, that's you all added. It'll be a few weeks yet before it's your turn but we'll be in touch in the week leading up to it :aok:

Anyone else?

Yeah I'd be game for this, it'll make it really interesting if someone gets a decent win. Then everyone after will be chasing big odds.:top marks

02-10-2011, 11:11 AM
Morning all

Awrite Dave , Was at Ibrox yesterday mate yeah, Mad dash fae work like but still made KO!.

Derek were you even close in any off your betting tips? :wink:..

Chelsea
Celtc
Spurs

Todays treble.

sammy7
02-10-2011, 11:49 AM
I will have a go if my name isn't already down. Can't remember if I said!

02-10-2011, 11:53 AM
Yeah I'd be game for this, it'll make it really interesting if someone gets a decent win. Then everyone after will be chasing big odds.:top marks

That's you added.

I will have a go if my name isn't already down. Can't remember if I said!

Yes, you're on the list. Only five weeks to wait :greengrin

We might do some midweek ones to speed things along a bit.

02-10-2011, 12:51 PM
That's you added.

Yes, you're on the list. Only five weeks to wait :greengrin

We might do some midweek ones to speed things along a bit.

Add me please :wink:

02-10-2011, 12:54 PM
Done.

HNA4
02-10-2011, 08:18 PM
By my reckoning, derekHFC didn't do too well.

Best Value Single = 0

Treble = 0/3

Five Fold = 1/5

Three Draws = 0/3

Correct Score = 0

That's er... -£5.00

02-10-2011, 08:37 PM
Pop my name in the mix, Mikey.

Thon Derek geezer should be canned with immediate effect!

02-10-2011, 08:43 PM

Done. It might be December before we get to you :greengrin

02-10-2011, 08:56 PM

Best Value Single = 0

Treble = 0/3

Five Fold = 1/5

Three Draws = 0/3

Correct Score = 0

That's er... -£5.00

derekHFC
02-10-2011, 09:04 PM
Derek were you even close in any off your betting tips? :wink:..

Best Value Single = 0

Treble = 0/3

Five Fold = 1/5

Three Draws = 0/3

Correct Score = 0

That's er... -£5.00

:asshole: to the lot of ye :greengrin

02-10-2011, 09:07 PM
My word derek, better luck next time! Tbh it couldn't really be any worse! :na na: