View Full Version : Match Updates Official Hibernian F.C. vs St. Johnstone Match Thread: 3-2 win!

28-09-2011, 05:21 PM
Greetings chaps and chapettes,

I'm once again putting my neck on the line here and my unbeaten run of 5 matches is at stake here.

Hibernian entertain the Super Js at Easter Road tonight as we seek to gain our first home win since February and blast ourselves away from the relegation zone.

Any early team news? And of course, what's the weather like in Edinburgh?

Mid 20s in Southampton today with the forecast set to provide us with 26 degrees for the rest of the week. Huzzah!

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

28-09-2011, 05:37 PM
More to the point, what did the players have for their individual dinners?

28-09-2011, 05:40 PM
More to the point, what did the players have for their individual dinners?

Steak bakes.

Jimmy Scott went hungry as Greggs had closed before he'd turned up.

28-09-2011, 05:46 PM
Lovely weather for evening football.

aussie_hibee
28-09-2011, 05:47 PM
Mon the cabbage. Let's get right in about this shower....2-1 Hibs. O'Connor and sproule. Sheridan for them.

just_joe
28-09-2011, 05:58 PM
cant make the game tonight - working late. Anyone have any team news?

28-09-2011, 06:14 PM
Stack
Towell
O'Hanlon
Hanlon
Murray
Palsson
Osbourne
Sproule
Agogo
O'Connor
Griffiths

28-09-2011, 06:17 PM
Stack
Towell
O'Hanlon
Hanlon
Booth
Palsson
Osbourne
Sproule
Agogo
O'Connor
Griffiths

Here's the official lineup;
Hibernian
01 Stack
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
06 Murray
25 Towell
17 Sproule
19 Palsson
24 Osbourne
09 O'Connor
18 Agogo
28 Griffiths

ancienthibby
28-09-2011, 06:18 PM
Stack
Towell
O'Hanlon
Hanlon
Booth
Palsson
Osbourne
Sproule
Agogo
O'Connor
Griffiths

Wrong, in that Murray is at CB with O'Hanlon and Hanlon is at LB, instead of Booth!

28-09-2011, 06:24 PM
Apologies, i misread.

28-09-2011, 06:33 PM
Hibs tv audio on yet?

Just think there was an interview with CC but now silent?

Am I missing out on boozy-time?

28-09-2011, 06:39 PM
Hibs tv audio on yet?

Just think there was an interview with CC but now silent?

Am I missing out on boozy-time?

TV stream is up and running along with the commentary team...Boozy in fine form already!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
28-09-2011, 06:39 PM
Boozy on commentary on HibsTV Radio. Brilliant...I have been looking forward to this all day...more than the match itself, to be honest ! :thumbsup:

28-09-2011, 06:41 PM
Listening on radio scotland just now yogi irritates me something awful talking bout miller and mcbride should still be there both were awful who never put 2 performances together in a row for us

28-09-2011, 06:41 PM
Beautiful evening.

28-09-2011, 06:46 PM
21oC here at ER phew
Summer foot ball anyone :)

He sounds a bitter man.

Manxhibs
Don't know whether to take what yogi says as the truth as he does still sound very bitter. Still a hibee through and through

28-09-2011, 06:48 PM
He sounds a bitter man. Sounds like a Strongbow man to me!

28-09-2011, 06:50 PM
i-spy link?

Sherlock Jones
i-spy link?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

[of Sandaza...] "wherez 'ee from 'im" gotta love Boozy

aussie_hibee
28-09-2011, 06:58 PM
Boozy is great to listen to but every shot on goal I think we've scored cause he goes mental...!

28-09-2011, 07:04 PM
Ya beauty Ivan scores 1-0 Hibees :flag::cgwa

Mon the Hibs :thumbsup:

Boozy explodes as Ivan scores - lovely passing movement between Agogo, O'Connor and Ivan - nice one!

28-09-2011, 07:05 PM
ffs 1-1 already!

28-09-2011, 07:06 PM
Hibs TV managed to miss the goal , but Saints have scored...

Effin defence again, every time we score we seem to lose 1 right away 1-1 :rolleyes:

(((Fergus)))
You have to laugh really

28-09-2011, 07:07 PM
We are a tragedy. Still, early days and don't want accused of chucking the towel.

28-09-2011, 07:10 PM
Should have been another for Saints.

KiddA
28-09-2011, 07:10 PM
:yawn: We score one then loose one a minute later same old p##h Hibs what a p##s poor defence we have :rolleyes:

Its getting well beyond a joke now :grr:

Mark my words St Johnstone will score again so ####ing predictable

28-09-2011, 07:13 PM
Palsson moved to right back. Towell central. With Hamlon left back and Murray centre half CC still has no idea what to do.

28-09-2011, 07:13 PM
Good game - fair enjoying it - apart from soft goal. Good link up play up front and apart from Craig winning almost every header against Towel doing well...pallson just moved to) ...can I be manager

28-09-2011, 07:14 PM
Palsson moved to right back. Towell central. With Hamlon left back and Murray centre half CC still has no idea what to do.

does he ever learn :confused:

Palsson is abysmal at RB

28-09-2011, 07:14 PM
They have to have Brown a run!!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.962190,-3.164926

28-09-2011, 07:15 PM

Palsson is abysmal at RB

Saying on the radio they have put Pallson at RB to try and counter the crossfield pass where Liam Craig keeps beating towell in the air.

28-09-2011, 07:16 PM
You have to laugh really

Its ridiculous how bad we are as a defensive unit. Not just blaming the 4 defenders as apart from blatant individual errors, it is a team thing, you can see the midfield dont give them enough cover and dont press quickly enough. But honestly, do they not do any work on it during the week? Its whats costing us as we are scoring goals, if we stopped shipping bloody goals every game we would be well away from the bottom of the table.

28-09-2011, 07:17 PM
Good game - fair enjoying it - apart from soft goal. Good link up play up front and apart from Craig winning almost every header against Towel doing well...pallson just moved to) ...can I be manager

What game you at?

Bad miss Sandaza after waltz through the defence.

28-09-2011, 07:18 PM
Liam Craig always scores against Hibs does he not?:confused:

28-09-2011, 07:18 PM
The first goal Saints have lost away from home. WE ARE BRILLIANT :greengrin

28-09-2011, 07:19 PM
Sproule good chance. Out for a throw.

28-09-2011, 07:21 PM
ffs 1-1 already!

FFS are our defence part of a betting syndicate?

It happens all the bleeding time!!!!!!!!

28-09-2011, 07:24 PM
Another great chance Sproule. Good work from Osbourne. Some okay stuff when we go forward but not enough.

Saying that Goal O'Connor!

Liam Craig always scores against Hibs does he not?:confused:

go go goc

one day maybe...
O'Connor for Scotland.. Not a chance though eh Potter?

I love Gazza, what a man he is 2-1 Hibees.

C'mon Hibs let's defend properly now and get a win :flag:

GOC!!!

WarringtonHibee
28-09-2011, 07:26 PM
Thank **** for Garry!:agree:

If O'Connor isn't in the next Scotland squad, Potter can get even more to F***

well in Gaz our SPL status saviour :thumbsup:

28-09-2011, 07:27 PM
Have they equalised yet?

True speak, he has to be included in the next Scotland squad.

Come on Hibs, hold on this time!!!

HibeePaj
GET IN!!!

Garry O!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Saints chance. Save Stack. Brave.

Have they equalised yet?

My dad text me and i saw 2-2 but luckily it said almost! :greengrin

AND the second goal Saints have lost away from home. WE ARE BLOODY BRILLIANT. :na na:

Keep this score and I can enjoy work in Perth tomorrow :greengrin

28-09-2011, 07:28 PM
Osbourne playing well going forward.

28-09-2011, 07:28 PM
Fingertip save Stack.

28-09-2011, 07:30 PM
O'Connor forces save off Enkleman(sp).

28-09-2011, 07:30 PM
A pity this team can't defend. Looking fine elsewhere tonight. Good effort O'Connor again.

aussie_hibee
28-09-2011, 07:34 PM
Mon the cabbage. Let's get right in about this shower....2-1 Hibs. O'Connor and sproule. Sheridan for them.
IF and it's a massive IF it stays as it is, that's not a bad prediction...! Almost perfection...!

28-09-2011, 07:34 PM
on the radio sound slike agoggo and osbourne involved a lot. still doesnt sound great at the back.

28-09-2011, 07:35 PM
Half time. Not bad at all overall. Soft goal though and they could have had another couple. So could we though. Sproule had a couple of good positions and O'Connor had a decent shot.

Osbourne looking good with ball at his feet and Agogo actually looking lively enough.

28-09-2011, 07:36 PM
Half time. Not bad at all overall. Soft goal though and they could have had another couple. So could we though. Sproule had a couple of good positions and O'Connor had a decent shot.

Osbourne looking good with ball at his feet and Agogo actually looking lively enough.

Dare we dream?

28-09-2011, 07:37 PM
Credit to the pitch by the way after the stick it took pre season. Looking pristine.

28-09-2011, 07:38 PM

Can this team hold onto a lead? Hope so.

But no' actually convinced!

PS So go on, prove me wrong! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE!

28-09-2011, 07:39 PM
A pity this team can't defend. Looking fine elsewhere tonight. Good effort O'Connor again. Steady Andy you might just be getting all happy :) O'Hanlon winning every ball in air and

Looked at the post times at half time and thought half time was at 7:30. Thought "That's good we must've won". Then realised I hadn't logged in and the post times were an hour slow :grr:

Dare we dream?

Try to remember it's Hibs!

Best 45 mins of the season. Agogo looks like a new player, Ivan, Garry, Osbourne, all playing well. Light at the end of the tunnel.

28-09-2011, 07:40 PM
OMG, Craig P praising CC's tactical awareness there on Sportsound :confused: :greengrin

28-09-2011, 07:41 PM
Sproule looking better than recent - needs to lift his head a bit more. On the down side his powder puff effort at a tackle allowed the player space to cross for goal

28-09-2011, 07:43 PM
have they equalised yet?

lol!

28-09-2011, 07:44 PM
Yogi; step away from the microphone. Immediately.

28-09-2011, 07:45 PM
Best 45 mins of the season. Agogo looks like a new player, Ivan, Garry, Osbourne, all playing well. Light at the end of the tunnel.Agree - GOC and Agogo striking up a good uinderstanding. Osborne looking class on the ball and reading play well. We are stopping their FB's getting forward with ivan and lee

28-09-2011, 07:45 PM
Steady Andy you might just be getting all happy :) O'Hanlon winning every ball in air and

Always happy to be winning!

Sandaza giving him a challenge on the deck but yeah, doing well with the high balls. Palsson to right back, despite my critical post has worked okay as they aren't getting wide on the ground and exposing him. It's all pretty central from them or higher balls wide. Towell also looks comfortable in the Kevin McBride role.

28-09-2011, 07:46 PM

What's the cheeky scamp up to now?

...WentToMowAnSPL
28-09-2011, 07:47 PM

Absolutely.. what have we done to Radio Scotland - Alan Preston and Yogi moaning all the time.

It's like Celtic getting Maurice Johnstone and the Queen !

On we come.

wish yogi would shut up! i have the power to turn him down on radio so i will exercise that!

28-09-2011, 07:48 PM

Talkin' more p1sh than Terry Wogan.

Criticised Petrie and his running of the club, praised Kevin McBride and Paddy Cregg; bumming up JC, bumming up himself. Erse.

Billy Brown now on; "Billy, are you happy with the first half?" - "........No" :greengrin

28-09-2011, 07:49 PM
I take it CC doesn't watch over teams?

Obviously he can't or he'd of known that Towell would get beasted in the air all night long from Craig!!

BB raging on the radio at HT, sounded almost embarrassed at our constant shambolic defending..

28-09-2011, 07:50 PM

He also bummed you up and said he'll hold off on running to the papers with those pictures of you in an uncompromising situation :wink:

28-09-2011, 07:50 PM
God bless Boozy.:flag:

28-09-2011, 07:52 PM
God bless Boozy.:flag:

I can't get commentary tonight, saying no stream available..

Palsson is abysmal at RB

Guys on the radio saying it was a masterstroke. Completely nullified St johnstone's plan A. :confused:

[

Said he didn't know what his budget at Hibs was - just identified players and hoped Petrie would sort it.

He also bummed you up and said he'll hold off on running to the papers with those pictures of you in an uncompromising situation :wink:

Good man.

28-09-2011, 07:53 PM

Good man.

TonyMontana1875
28-09-2011, 07:53 PM
Well first game in a few weeks due to work. Really enjoying the game. Cmon guys, lets get behind the team!

28-09-2011, 07:54 PM
I take it CC doesn't watch over teams?

Obviously he can't or he'd of known that Towell would get beasted in the air all night long from Craig!!

BB raging on the radio at HT, sounded almost embarrassed at our constant shambolic defending..

BB was at the St Johnstone game on Sunday - maybe he didn't notice or pass on the message?

28-09-2011, 07:56 PM
Guys on the radio saying it was a masterstroke. Completely nullified St johnstone's plan would

Yes, said at half time it worked. A year in the making but one of hid tactics have paid off so far.

28-09-2011, 07:58 PM
Scott on for Griffiths.

28-09-2011, 08:03 PM
Good work Sproule. Agogo weak header.

28-09-2011, 08:04 PM
Good work Sproule. Agogo weak header.

Estimates on the attendance, Andy?

28-09-2011, 08:04 PM
Penalty!

28-09-2011, 08:05 PM
Penalty.

C'mon Gaz

Scott on for Griffiths.

Is there a sound reason for it? We often lose goals when we have changes for changes sale.

Who for?

3-1, O'Connor! :thumbsup:

Goal!

HiBremian
Goal Gaz!!!:flag:

OConnor scores

Penalty for Hibs.

O'Connnor to take it - GOAL

Gazza with the pen

Yesss 3-1 Hibees :flag::flag::flag:

28-09-2011, 08:06 PM
Hibees Hibees Hibees :flag:

AllyF
What the f*** are we going to do without O'Connor?

Mon the Hibs :flag::flag:

coco22
Is there a sound reason for it? We often lose goals when we have changes for changes sale.

injured - badly bruised foot from saturday

Estimates on the attendance, Andy?

Not much different from recently. 9k tops?

Gaz on ten goals already this season, pleasantly surprised?

I am.

Long may it continue.

GGTTH!!

28-09-2011, 08:07 PM
Mon the Hibs :flag::flag:

... Any regrets Gates?

HiBremian
What the f*** are we going to do with O'Connor?

7 goals in 9 games for him, what a legend!

Right, lets defend now Hibs!

... Any regrets Gates?

a little bit, but still stand my decision

Good save Stack. Sandaza is a classy player.

AllyF

That's what I meant! Duly edited...

28-09-2011, 08:08 PM
Attendance - 8323.

28-09-2011, 08:08 PM
Is there a sound reason for it? We often lose goals when we have changes for changes sake.

But not always.:greengrin:flag:

28-09-2011, 08:09 PM
I know he's not had his troubles to seek off the park but if Garry O'Connor is not, at the very least, named in the next Scotland squad then Craig Levein should have a long, hard look at himself.

28-09-2011, 08:09 PM
Two more to make it safe lads, come on!

28-09-2011, 08:10 PM
We are surely good enough to hold on to a 2 goal lead tonight ?!? :worried:

Right, lets defend now Hibs!

aye, but keep going at it !!!

Attendance - 8323.

Apparently the actual attendance is nothing like that number, according to the Sportsound team.

28-09-2011, 08:11 PM
Apparently the actual attendance is nothing like that number, according to the Sportsound team.

What are they inferring?

28-09-2011, 08:12 PM

6207 :pray:

Right, let's keep pushing forward, keep the ball in their half and take the pressure off our back four.

GGTTH!

Sproule getting back to his best. Poor choice if cross though. Great pace getting past two and into the box.

AND the second goal Saints have lost away from home. WE ARE BLOODY BRILLIANT. :na na:

Keep this score and I can enjoy work in Perth tomorrow :greengrin

AND the third goal the Saints have lost away from home :flag:

HIBS ARE WINNING

NEWSFLASH: Ice crystals have been spotted in Hell :agree:

Pullar House, watch out, Hibees are coming to get you.

:hibees

What are they inferring?

That Hibs have included season ticket holders who clearly aren't there tonight. Apparently it's a lot lower than 8,323.

"Liam Craig being interfered with by Martin Scott there"

Ooh la la.

28-09-2011, 08:13 PM
What are they inferring?

That the 8323 includes season tickets already sold.......and that there is therefore not as many as 8323 in the ground (I assume).

AND the third goal the Saints have lost away from home :flag:

HIBS ARE WINNING

NEWSFLASH: Ice crystals have been spotted in Hell :agree:

Pullar House, watch out, Hibees are coming to get you.

:hibees

Traffic halts on the forth bridge to allow a swarm of pigs pass over.

So far so good Hibs. I see were even getting positive comments from the normal moans. Onwards and upwords I say.

Stevenson coming on for Sproule.

28-09-2011, 08:14 PM
"Liam Craig being interfered with by Martin Scott there"

Ooh la la.

:greengrin That made me LOL!

Blackpool Hibs caught interfering with himself over a photo of Colin Calderwood.

coco22
taking off sproule? sounds like he is having a good game

CapitalHibs
28-09-2011, 08:15 PM
That Hibs have included season ticket holders who clearly aren't there tonight. Apparently it's a lot lower than 8,323.

Thank goodness - thought it might have something to do with 400,000 fans been locked outside:greengrin

Stevenson coming on for Sproule.

Oh no ! :worried:

Sounded as if Sproule was doing well too ! :confused:

HiBremian
taking off sproule? sounds like he is having a good game

Boozy reckons Ivan looks knackered, but played well:wink:

28-09-2011, 08:16 PM
Blackpool Hibs caught interfering with himself over a photo of Colin Calderwood.

Now THAT made me laugh out loud.:greengrin

We are surely good enough to hold on to a 2 goal lead tonight ?!? :worried:

Looks likely. They have nothing wide and we are looking comfortable defending the central positions now.

Sproule for Stevenson. Strange. Seemed to be running well and causing bother.

That the 8323 includes season tickets already sold.......and that there is therefore not as many as 8323 in the ground (I assume).

Do we give out two attendance figures now?

28-09-2011, 08:17 PM

People around the country celebrating after a month of Sundays is announced.

Do we give out two attendance figures now?

What, like a gross and net attendance? :greengrin

Looks likely. They have nothing wide and we are looking comfortable defending the central positions now.

We will hold you to that ! :greengrin :wink:

28-09-2011, 08:18 PM

Stuart Lovell saying it's strange, Hibs 3 1 up but St Johnstone have had the better of the game and still worrying us.

28-09-2011, 08:18 PM

Might be. The East is more populated near me than usual. Difficult to tell in a bigger stadium now but 8k seems reasonable.

28-09-2011, 08:19 PM
Stuart Lovell saying it's strange, Hibs 3 1 up but St Johnstone have had the better of the game and still worrying us.

He's talking pish. We are good for it.

DAVE1875
Anyone else finding the guy covering the game on Sky Sports News annoying? He's bumming Saints despite the fact they're 3-1 down

Sodje coming on.

28-09-2011, 08:20 PM

I bet you are wishing you had gone now :wink:

28-09-2011, 08:21 PM
Anyone else finding the guy covering the game on Sky Sports News annoying? He's bumming Saints despite the fact they're 3-1 down

Ignore him, Andy says all is well :)

28-09-2011, 08:21 PM
Palsson hits one to silly mid off.

28-09-2011, 08:22 PM
I bet you are wishing you had gone now :wink:

I'm in the unusual situation where i regret it but i felt it needed to be done:agree:

When Andy says we're playing well I can only assume Hibs will be releasing a best-selling DVD of this performance :greengrin

He's talking pish. We are good for it.

Richard Gordon agrees with you - says we are "looking good" for a win ! (Hope that is not a kiss of death!)

28-09-2011, 08:23 PM
OConnor off for Sodje.

28-09-2011, 08:23 PM
O'connor off, Sodje on.

I am actually glad to see that.....save GOC for Ibrox on Sat. :agree:

hibeez1875
28-09-2011, 08:25 PM
According to the BBC website we've had 2 attempts on target, so we've done really well to score three

28-09-2011, 08:27 PM
According to the BBC website we've had 2 attempts on target, so we've done really well to score three

For some reason the BBC stats never include penalty kicks as a shot on target. :confused:

28-09-2011, 08:28 PM
3 shots = 3 goals.

Clinical :greengrin

Same with SKY

Good play Agogo again. Looking class tonight.

Sounds like Agogo is playing well !!!!!!

hibeez1875
28-09-2011, 08:29 PM
For some reason the BBC stats never include penalty kicks as a shot on target. :confused:

That might explain it then - ta

28-09-2011, 08:29 PM
:pray:

CapitalHibs
28-09-2011, 08:30 PM
Good play Agogo again. Looking class tonight.

How is that? All these people who profess to know everything about football said he was garbage.

28-09-2011, 08:30 PM
3 shots = 3 goals.

Clinical :greengrin

Lots of balls across the six yard box though and other efforts quite close. We have been making chances.

28-09-2011, 08:31 PM
3 mins to go. Saints score.

28-09-2011, 08:31 PM
Oh FFS 3 - 2.

Sheridan

28-09-2011, 08:32 PM
Oh christ - 3-2 (Sheridan).

Ffs

Squeaky bum time.

C'mon hibs. Hold on.

Zorro
oh come on Hibs, keep it tight!!

Sodje_18
3-2 :worried:

28-09-2011, 08:33 PM
FFS we always have to make it as difficult as possible.

Oh my god I'm ****ting it.

Ignore anything I said earlier about being comfortable!!

28-09-2011, 08:34 PM
Wasn't Sheridan coming to us at one point?

28-09-2011, 08:35 PM

one day maybe...
28-09-2011, 08:35 PM
Throw this away and its criminal, should be seeing it out easily.

28-09-2011, 08:36 PM
FFS - listening to this is murder. Squeaky bum time indeed :worried:

Hold on lads.......please ! :pray::pray::pray:

Sproule MoM??

HiBremian
FT:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

hibeeswph
28-09-2011, 08:37 PM
Throw this away and its criminal, should be seeing it out easily.

thank god for that:top marks

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :greengrin:greengrin

That's me 6 games unbeaten now. Bosh!

Zorro
Yes!!!

Hurray!!!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag ::flag::flag::flag:

Done!

*goes to the fridge for another beer.

Yaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!!!!1:flag:

FULL TIME - YYYEEESSSSS!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag::

Bring on the Blue Brigade :greengrin

Nuitdelune
Thank you God!

28-09-2011, 08:38 PM
:thumbsup: :cgwa :flag: :hibees

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!

Wasn't Sheridan coming to us at one point?

Good stuff.....could we finally be turning a corner ???

N.Wales Hibby
Well done Hibess. BB has made a big difference.:cgwa

TonyMontana1875
Thank ****. My ring was twitching like a rabbits nose!

28-09-2011, 08:40 PM

It looks like it............sooner or later we'll realise we're perpetually on a f******g roundabout though.

28-09-2011, 08:41 PM
It looks like it............sooner or later we'll realise we're perpetually on a f******g roundabout though.

28-09-2011, 08:41 PM

I love that kind of bold statement!

HibsMax
28-09-2011, 08:42 PM
Good results but still far from delighted about some of the action. BUT, I refuse to complain on a night like tonight.

GGTTH!!

mrdependable
Phew!!:flag:

:yawn: We score one then loose one a minute later same old p##h Hibs what a p##s poor defence we have :rolleyes:

Its getting well beyond a joke now :grr:

Mark my words St Johnstone will score again so ####ing predictable

so right........and yet SOOOOOOOOOOOO wrong :na na:

28-09-2011, 08:44 PM
Fantastic win, Well done all :not worth

28-09-2011, 08:45 PM
Good results but still far from delighted about some of the action. BUT, I refuse to complain on a night like tonight.

GGTTH!!

Good result .................. but we're still there for the taking unfortunately. The only real positive thing I can say just now is that we will probably escape relegation.

coco22
28-09-2011, 08:47 PM
Good result .................. but we're still there for the taking unfortunately. The only real positive thing I can say just now is that we will probably escape relegation.

**** aff to berlin you miserable old sod

HibsMax
28-09-2011, 08:48 PM

Absolutely agree. I did see flashes of good play toward the end of the game, before StJ scored their second. But there is still too many balls being played to nobody.

28-09-2011, 09:11 PM
**** aff to berlin you miserable old sod

Hey, enough of the 'old' ........... right enough tho' it's a 4am start this morning.

28-09-2011, 09:13 PM
Great result! Well done CC and the boys. Certainly good for me as I've just turned my laptop on to get the score because I'd forgotten about it....me bad!

BS44
28-09-2011, 09:28 PM

Positive ain't where I live.

Did Hibs do the German celebration thing with the fans at the end?

28-09-2011, 09:28 PM
Just in. Over the metaphorical moon. Great attacking display and some good alterations from Calderwood. Well done everyone.

28-09-2011, 09:29 PM
Positive ain't where I live.

Did Hibs do the German celebration thing with the fans at the end?

No

28-09-2011, 09:40 PM
Well done. O'Connor and Agogo will trouble every defence in the league. Can't believe the improvement in Agogo, he's got a really good first touch and his lay-offs to GOC were quality.

Still plenty of work to be done in other areas though....

28-09-2011, 09:53 PM
Is the rangers game on tv?

28-09-2011, 10:07 PM
Goals from tonight just coming up on Sky Sports News

The_Sauz
28-09-2011, 10:17 PM
St Johnstone's second goal should never have been given, as the goal kick leading up to it was about 6in off the 6 yard box :agree:
Ref was a nightmare tonight!

28-09-2011, 10:18 PM
Is the rangers game on tv?

Nope.

Not in the UK, anyway.

28-09-2011, 10:47 PM
Goals from tonight just coming up on Sky Sports News

So was it a pen or a dive?

28-09-2011, 10:50 PM

Still waiting patiently, seemingly just coming up but they said that half an hour ago. :I'm waiti

28-09-2011, 10:52 PM
Just on now.

Turned over just as O'Connor went down, looked like it was a foul but only saw the one replay. I'd like to see it again.

The second St Johnstone goal was shocking stuff by Murray.

28-09-2011, 10:55 PM
Just on now.

Turned over just as O'Connor went down, looked like it was a foul but only saw the one replay. I'd like to see it again.

The second St Johnstone goal was shocking stuff by Murray.

To be fair to Murray the pace the ball was going at coming into the box made it a keepers ball all the way but Stacky stayed put

28-09-2011, 10:56 PM
To be fair to Murray the pace the ball was going at coming into the box made it a keepers ball all the way but Stacky stayed put

Fair enough, I wasn't there so I didn't see the play leading up to the goal, SSN only shows the ball going to Sheridan and then him easily turning Murray inside out before scoring.

28-09-2011, 11:01 PM

Managed to video on Blackberry, looked a bit of a dive. :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7RMZhw1LzYk

28-09-2011, 11:21 PM

Have to disagree, Nid should have dealt with it, only blip on a good performance from him though.

28-09-2011, 11:24 PM
Have to disagree, Nid should have dealt with it, only blip on a good performance from him though.

It all came from a missed Hanlon header. As Murray said the other day the goals Hibs lose are a result of four or five errors at a time.

28-09-2011, 11:25 PM
It all came from a missed Hanlon header. As Murray said the other day the goals Hibs lose are a result of four or five errors at a time.

:agree: He's right.

29-09-2011, 07:17 AM
A Great result for Us and it was decent game O'Conner needs to be tied up on a longer deal now.

Well done to CC and Billy Brown