View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 3 v 3 Dundee United

24-09-2011, 10:10 AM
Big game today 3 points on offer to keep our unbeaten run going.

Any early team news, and it looks like the sun is shining on Leith today.

24-09-2011, 11:35 AM
Big game today 3 points on offer to keep our unbeaten run going.

Any early team news, and it looks like the sun is shining on Leith today.

Glad its sunny in Leith cos its prissing down here at the moment!

No live telly coverage of the Hibs in OZ tongiht..so I'm predicting a win to the cabbage...when we're on live we usually get a humping!

2-1

24-09-2011, 11:40 AM
Remember you can follow the game using i-spy too folks.........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

24-09-2011, 12:07 PM
And it is chucking it down BIG style on the Slave Coast.

'Mon the Hibees.

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:hibees:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

24-09-2011, 12:20 PM
Tshirt weather in the nation's capital. An indian summer looks on the cards...

24-09-2011, 12:44 PM
Remember you can follow the game using i-spy too folks.........

I used this for the first time during the penalties on Tuesday, useful wee mofo.

24-09-2011, 01:25 PM
3 points please today, I don't care how we get them - just do it.

CapitalHibs
24-09-2011, 01:26 PM
1. Graham Stack
25. Richie Towell
5. Sean O'Hanlon
4. Paul Hanlon
6. Ian Murray
7. David Wotherspoon
19. Victor Palsson
24. Isaiah Osbourne
28. Leigh Griffiths
9. Garry O'Connor
18. Junior Agogo

SUBS
31. Mark Brown (GK)
3. Callum Booth
16. Lewis Stevenson
17. Ivan Sproule
20. David Stephens
23. Akpo Sodje
27. Lewis Horner

24-09-2011, 01:28 PM
Where's Scott? Quite disappointed hes not playing to be honest.

24-09-2011, 01:28 PM
Scott injured?

24-09-2011, 01:30 PM
Road closed at abbeyhill...traffic terrible :-(

24-09-2011, 01:31 PM
Where's Scott? Quite disappointed hes not playing to be honest. Gave Billy Brown a slap at training.

24-09-2011, 01:35 PM
Road closed at abbeyhill...traffic terrible :-( Took 20 minutes to get through it.

Mango Man
24-09-2011, 01:39 PM
Hmmmmmm, not to sure about that midfield, we will see. Get intae thum Hibs!! :flag:

24-09-2011, 01:40 PM
Tshirt weather in the nation's capital. An indian summer looks on the cards... It is that :) - perfect weather for footie - manager looking relaxedWonder the formation with that team . Murry) and Lee on left of 4-4-2 with spoony on right?

Juice-Terry
24-09-2011, 01:44 PM
Agogo on the right. :confused:

I assume its on Alba given all the TV stuff?

CapitalHibs
It is that :) - perfect weather for footie - manager looking relaxedWonder the formation with that team . Murry) and Lee on left of 4-4-2 with spoony on right?

Looks like a 4-3-3 to me.

24-09-2011, 01:45 PM
It is that :) - perfect weather for footie - manager looking relaxedWonder the formation with that team . Murry) and Lee on left of 4-4-2 with spoony on right?

it looks like a 4-3-3. If we can get the 3 points today (i have a feeling of a draw though) and then 3 again on Wednesday from St J???

MON THE HIBEES

24-09-2011, 01:46 PM
Agogo on the right. :confused: Drinking at lunch time is not clever

24-09-2011, 01:48 PM
Anyone know who might be in the stand that press are using long range lenses on?

Juice-Terry
24-09-2011, 01:49 PM
Drinking at lunch time is not clever

I'm sure it'll be a 4-3-3, but Hibs TV had Agogo on the right.

coco22
24-09-2011, 01:52 PM
anyone know who might be in the stand that press are using long range lenses on?

fjk?

hibees59
24-09-2011, 01:52 PM

It's on Alba tonight at 5.30.

24-09-2011, 01:54 PM

game on alba:thumbsup:

PaulC
24-09-2011, 01:57 PM
Anyone know who might be in the stand that press are using long range lenses on?

Harry Potter according to BBC Scotland

cjward2
24-09-2011, 01:57 PM
:thumbsup:Boozy commentating on today's game. Always great to hear, and it offers more passion than we usually get from our English fellow.

cjward2
24-09-2011, 02:01 PM
will be watching Nid today to see if he has the legs to keep up with the game. Hopefully he will. Hibs shooting down the slope for the first half.

24-09-2011, 02:04 PM
And why is Wotherspoon playing considering he's done nowt for weeks now??

24-09-2011, 02:06 PM
Pretty even opening

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961120,-3.165426

Scotthibs1875
24-09-2011, 02:06 PM
I guarantee Rankin scores against us today:devil:

24-09-2011, 02:07 PM
I guarantee Rankin scored against us today:devil:

See that time machine is working

24-09-2011, 02:08 PM
United should have scored there!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961477,-3.165782

Scotthibs1875
24-09-2011, 02:10 PM
See that time machine is working
Don't know what you are talking about:wink:

24-09-2011, 02:14 PM
Any chance of updates or is nothing happening. :devil:

24-09-2011, 02:15 PM
Any chance of a PM with a website..? :greengrin

24-09-2011, 02:17 PM
Palsson booked

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961126,-3.165717

24-09-2011, 02:18 PM
Even so far

Hibs forced a few corners

United keep looking for a through ball past our centre pair

24-09-2011, 02:18 PM
Hibs playing well at the moment, good open match

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961541,-3.165488

24-09-2011, 02:21 PM
Murray mistake almost let then in

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961103,-3.165697

cjward2
24-09-2011, 02:22 PM
Ian Murray gifting Rankin a chance there

24-09-2011, 02:22 PM
1-0 GOC

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961561,-3.164975

24-09-2011, 02:23 PM
Goal hibs

24-09-2011, 02:23 PM
Gazza has been unbelievable this season another one for him 1-0 Hibees :flag::cgwa

24-09-2011, 02:24 PM
Need to keep it tight now!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961266,-3.165580

Gaun' yersel Gary.

1-0 GOC

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961561,-3.164975

:thumbsup::thumbsup: He is far too good for this league, very happy to have him at Hibs this year.... :agree:

Was about to post there's been some loose passing when that went in :greengrin

24-09-2011, 02:25 PM
Listening to Boozy on the radio, he is brilliant. I am sure he just said sh*t :)

Who is this O'Connor chap? I don't think I've heard of him before.

ARE YOU WATCHING POTTER? :na na:

Sublime from Agogo there and a very good finish from Garry.

24-09-2011, 02:26 PM
I think it's fair to say GOC is a better player now than the first time he was here :greengrin

24-09-2011, 02:27 PM
Good chance for a second there

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961387,-3.164625

Bigbobajob
24-09-2011, 02:27 PM
People on here won't like me saying this but.... Its inevitable that Gary will be a goner if he keeps banging in the goals like this.

24-09-2011, 02:28 PM
Comedy gold watching BB from behind CC - he is going mental at any errors

Great pass and goal :_

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Boozy's commentary (oo la la) on HibsTV Radio is outstanding !

It's a pity ArabHibee decided to jump ship to the impostors forum, would have been worth a wind up

24-09-2011, 02:29 PM
1-1

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.960890,-3.165262

bloody Daly!

Poor defending once again 1-1 Daly :rolleyes:

Stack error .... Biut poor defending in build up-BB going to burst a blood vessel

24-09-2011, 02:30 PM
Stack lost it when he should really have caught it!!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961363,-3.165379

Goal united

Great move after given away easily at the other end

We can't defend

cjward2
Stacky should have held that. Too much saliva on his gloves.

24-09-2011, 02:31 PM
Brown should have been in goal after his display at Motherwell.

24-09-2011, 02:31 PM
Spilled by Stack and tapped in by Daly!!!

Another Goalkeeping error FFS!!!

24-09-2011, 02:32 PM
1-1

24-09-2011, 02:33 PM
1-2 agogo mistake

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961139,-3.165219

24-09-2011, 02:34 PM
well here we go again, piss poor defending :confused:

Our defending just isn't good enough 2-1 United Swanson

Dear oh dear

Goal united

Another defensive blunder

***** from Agogo there. Too slow.

Raphael defending again 2-1 Sloppy touch from Agogo:taxi

24-09-2011, 02:35 PM
How come the last 2 managers have been defenders and the main thing they couldn't organise is a defense :confused:

Here we go again, what is the use of having O'Connor when they cannot defend !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We should be winning this !!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961324,-3.164699

Lets not panic everyone I still fancy a Hibs result. :agree:

24-09-2011, 02:36 PM

Spot on

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961202,-3.164677

24-09-2011, 02:39 PM
We have no defence

Uniteds attack haven't needed to try

Hibs fans booing now

Agogo is poor

24-09-2011, 02:41 PM

We'll need to score twice at least because our defence looks like conceding again.

He should have stuck with Brown in goals !

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961855,-3.164040

Too many errors from Griffiths / spoony / agogo / murray ...... 4 playrers of the play

24-09-2011, 02:43 PM
We'll need to score twice at least because our defence looks like conceding again.

And we have scored 2 in the last two games so we know we have goals in the team :wink:

McHibby
24-09-2011, 02:43 PM
I am probably being ultra thick here, but I cannae find the iSpy function - could someone point me in the right direction?!

24-09-2011, 02:44 PM
Too many errors from Griffiths / spoony / agogo / murray ...... 4 playrers of the play

There's a shock.....sorry but the guy is abysmal.

He should be dropped, like playing with 10 men.

Sherlock Jones
I am probably being ultra thick here, but I cannae find the iSpy function - could someone point me in the right direction?!

Hopefully we get a half time reaction like Tuesday

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961342,-3.167037

dunfyhibby
24-09-2011, 02:45 PM
And we have scored 2 in the last two games so we know we have goals in the team :wink:

If we cant defend, we'll never give ourselves a good chance of winning games, no matter how good are forwards might be!!

There will be more goals in this - just not sure which end - They look open as well and are making plenty mistakes too

Yet to hear any of our midfielders getting a mention in this game, are they actually playing ??

McHibby

Cool, thanks Saltire :)

24-09-2011, 02:46 PM
cant see us scoring 2 tbh, poor defending will cost us this game.

24-09-2011, 02:46 PM
Anyone want to club together for a bag of minty humbugs?

IndieHibby
24-09-2011, 02:47 PM
It gives teams that play us such an advantage to know that, if they do concede, all they have to do is put us under a little bit of pressure at the back and they'll inevitably score. The only thing that is surprising is just how easy and bloody predictable it is becoming. FFS Hibs - sort it out!!!

Riordans Boots
24-09-2011, 02:47 PM
Who is this O'Connor chap? I don't think I've heard of him before.

ARE YOU WATCHING POTTER? :na na:

:agree: :tee hee:

24-09-2011, 02:48 PM
I'm predicting 4-3 Hibs :)

Bigbobajob
24-09-2011, 02:50 PM
I'm predicting 4-3 Hibs :)

I'll take that....

24-09-2011, 02:50 PM
Feeling VERY sorry for Towell. Hes doing it all on the right...Why no right midfielder Calderwood FFS?

24-09-2011, 02:52 PM
Ivan on as HT change - don't know who for yet (plenty cantidates) positives Gaz looking sharp H & H looking ok but poor down wide areas meaning we are getting pressured Osborne looking good on ball and shpouild be given it more often

24-09-2011, 02:52 PM
Possibly Agogo :agree:

MotherSuperior
24-09-2011, 02:53 PM
This defence could take us down. Defensively we are atrocious. (i know, stating the bloody obvious!)

24-09-2011, 02:56 PM
Possibly Agogo :agree: Hope so as it might help shape that is too narrow

24-09-2011, 02:57 PM
Murray Spoony Palsson OHanlon Agogo all appear to be giving the ball away for a laugh. Ivan for Spoony please.

24-09-2011, 02:59 PM
Feeling VERY sorry for Towell. Hes doing it all on the right...Why no right midfielder Calderwood FFS?Spoony - but with such a narrow 3 wide players need to cover .....that would be Agogo....his bums big enough to cover the sun....but not our wide right area

24-09-2011, 03:00 PM
Agogo back out

24-09-2011, 03:00 PM
Is for dw

24-09-2011, 03:01 PM
Spoony off ivan on

24-09-2011, 03:05 PM
So with positional swaps we have ivan on left & lee on right ......

Spoony off ivan on

Calderwood has seen sense.....however Wotherspoon should never have started in the first place.

sbell1875
And why is Wotherspoon playing considering he's done nowt for weeks now??

Absolutely no idea what he sees in him because he was rotten again on Tuesday. He can't defend so RB is out of the question and he just doesn't track back at all when he plays wide in midfield.

Staggers me how LOLderwood plays him.

24-09-2011, 03:08 PM
Absolutely no idea what he sees in him because he was rotten again on Tuesday. He can't defend so RB is out of the question and he just doesn't track back at all when he plays wide in midfield.

Couldn't agree more.

sbell1875
Feeling VERY sorry for Towell. Hes doing it all on the right...Why no right midfielder Calderwood FFS?

A problem apparent all season long, it is the same on the left side. He either plays a half decent full back who then gets no defensive help from the midfielder on either side or we have someone half decent on either side of midfield who are then not helped by the full back supporting them in attack.

Calderwood does not know how to set up his team. It is full of flaws both selection wise and tactically.

Scotthibs1875

Ivan Sproule doesn't either, many of the goals we have conceded are through players not tracking runners.

24-09-2011, 03:09 PM
All Dun Utd in the 2nd half so far.....the signs are bad :grr:

24-09-2011, 03:09 PM
Agogo is a real weak link. Brought in based on the player that he used to be rather than the player he is now.

24-09-2011, 03:11 PM
Agree about Agogo

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961167,-3.165284

24-09-2011, 03:12 PM
So a brief glimmer of hope at Motherwell and now back to reality, CC must go he has NO IDEA. :taxi

24-09-2011, 03:12 PM
first I've looked in today, seems normal service has been resumed :rolleyes:

24-09-2011, 03:13 PM
Murray booked

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.960999,-3.165067

The Tubs
24-09-2011, 03:13 PM
Anything's possible: I've just seen Steven Fletcher score with his right foot.

24-09-2011, 03:14 PM
first I've looked in today, seems normal service has been resumed :rolleyes:

Seems so, listened to most of the game and we've been pretty poor. The goal was against the run of play too.

I predicted 2-2 and at the moment that would be great.

Griffiths is looking in the mood

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961205,-3.165790

24-09-2011, 03:15 PM
Corner hibs

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.960754,-3.165465

24-09-2011, 03:18 PM
F!!!ing ref is giving Hibs nothing!!

Griffiths shot just past the post

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961554,-3.165030

24-09-2011, 03:20 PM
It's mostly hibs at the moment

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961913,-3.165067

24-09-2011, 03:22 PM
Great run and cross by Ivan GOC just missed

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961421,-3.165400

24-09-2011, 03:24 PM
All Huff and Puff at the Mo from Us

sbell1875
Agogo is a real weak link. Brought in based on the player that he used to be rather than the player he is now.

Showed a couple of good wee touches on Tuesday night but he is never a starter.

I'm not Sodje's biggest fan but I felt he had a good goals to games ratio last year yet Agogo has been given 10x more minutes this season and I have absolutely no idea why.

3-1 United

24-09-2011, 03:25 PM
3-1 Utd - joke.

Players and management are a disgrace.

1-3 Stack at fault

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961390,-3.165349

United score

Fans leaving

24-09-2011, 03:26 PM
Sorry but we will never get anywhere with this defence, doesn't matter how many Gazza scores when we are p*ss poor at the back. :rolleyes:

3-1 Utd

That should kill us off - now for the Calderwood must go threads

"Fortress" Easter Road.........not.

Hibs to come back 4-3 winners :wink:

Well, you just never know with us!

Sorry but I have to say it once again, CC is not the man to take us forward, clueless and totally unable to organise and motivate this team.

24-09-2011, 03:27 PM
Need a goal soon

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.960907,-3.165370

Bigbobajob
United score

Fans leaving

Can't blame them. garbage.

sbell1875
Right everybody...

Now i feel is the time that we have no choice but to get rid of calderwood.

Played: 8. Won: 1. Drawn: 1. Lost: 6.

11th place with only a very poor inverness side below us.

No home league win since february 2011 and no signs that things are going to improve.

please, please, please for the love of our great club support my view that calderwood has to be removed as manager.

24-09-2011, 03:28 PM
Ive just walked out early for the first time ever.

24-09-2011, 03:28 PM
Just spotted FJK entering the Hibs shop, phone in hand as if he's expecting a call. :wink:

24-09-2011, 03:29 PM
Aside from GOC and Towell I'm just not impressed with any of CC's signings.

We're simply not good enough.

I think you could be right

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961481,-3.165438

Bigbobajob

Your a better man than I.

Need a goal soon

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.960907,-3.165370need a miracle mair like

Corner hins

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961510,-3.165500

2-3

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961554,-3.165518

24-09-2011, 03:30 PM

Then u missed us scoring, that's the risk you take I suppose

2-3 Robertson OG

Osbourne scores

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961376,-3.165369

Hard to believe this is the same team that came back to earn a 90min draw on tuesday and as I type they score a goal. :confused:

Osbourne makes it 3-2 c'mon Hibees let's have a big finish and get something from the game. :flag:

FFS 3-3 Agogo with his first goal

Lets not get carried away

C'MON HIBS :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

24-09-2011, 03:31 PM
then u missed us scoring, that's the risk you take i suppose

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3-3 Yassss!

WTF 3-3 :greengrin

3-3 agogo

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961327,-3.165653

Baw Baggio
Dancer!!! :flag:

Agogo scores

Yes - you beauty! 3-3.

come on hibs !!!!!!!!

1-3

2-3

3-3

game on

Riordans Boots
:thumbsup::flag::thumbsup:

7-Heaven

Have you just ran back in??? :wink:

Agogo go goal 3-3 c'mon the Hibees 4-3 win on the cards. :flag::cgwa

need a miracle mair like

Miracle it is then :greengrin

24-09-2011, 03:32 PM

:faf: 3-3, enjoy your walk hame :greengrin

The longer we leave it the more difficult it'll be to to turn this around...hang about it's 3-3

The Tubs

Ye better get back in.

Have you just ran back in??? :wink:

he's obviously a jinx! :wink:

edwards
The only thing that has saved Claderwood was the two cup games enough is enough is enough he has been atrocious, the last I heard was that Celtic are in the lead against Inverness, that is the only thing that is saving us plus the dons are gash

Come in Colin Calderwood your time is up.

Taxi !!!!!!!!!

seven nowt
3-3! Brilliant Hibs! Yesssssss

We could still win his

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961669,-3.165389

24-09-2011, 03:33 PM
Ha...I thought an admin was taking the piss updating the thread title :greengrin

24-09-2011, 03:33 PM
Ivan had a great chance there

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961600,-3.165484

24-09-2011, 03:34 PM
Miracle it is then :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

I passed out thinking it was 3-3!!!!!!!!! Nurse help

it changes nothing....

Calderwood please go now!!!!

I fancy a GOC winner ! :pray:

24-09-2011, 03:35 PM
it changes nothing....

Go where?

24-09-2011, 03:35 PM

24-09-2011, 03:36 PM
it changes nothing....

At least it shows we are now actually battling instead of curling up into a ball taking a few kicks to the ribs.

24-09-2011, 03:36 PM
Im back to my deat very shamefaced :-)

24-09-2011, 03:37 PM
Mon the hibees!

24-09-2011, 03:37 PM
At least it shows we are now actually battling instead of curling up into a ball taking a few kicks to the ribs.

Should never have been 3-1 down in the first place though

24-09-2011, 03:38 PM

You're a better man than me going at all chief :thumbsup:

10mins left. Come on Hibs!

The only thing that has saved Claderwood was the two cup games enough is enough is enough he has been atrocious, the last I heard was that Celtic are in the lead against Inverness, that is the only thing that is saving us plus the dons are gash

Come in Colin Calderwood your time is up.

Taxi !!!!!!!!!

Slow typist anyone? :greengrin

Who would take a draw right now :greengrin

24-09-2011, 03:39 PM
it changes nothing....

24-09-2011, 03:39 PM
Should never have been 3-1 down in the first place though

Not disputing that but was it not individual defensive lapses that caused the goals?

24-09-2011, 03:40 PM
Go where?

As far away from ER as possible!!!

7-Heaven

Good man... wish I was with you :agree:

Who would take a draw right now :greengrin

No danger, lets go for it, Aiberdeen getting beat now, 10 minutes Hibs, come on!

PaulC
Mothers 1 - 0 Sheep

At least we are showing he same fight as Tuesday good to see

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961317,-3.165280

24-09-2011, 03:41 PM
Hearing Dons are losing at Motherwell.

Hibs in 10th :not worth

Mothers 1 - 0 Sheep

Thank **** !!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961221,-3.164929

Bigbobajob
C'mon Hibs! If we had been down a couple of weeks ago, there would have been no hope of us getting back into it...

24-09-2011, 03:42 PM
ALBA might be worth a watch tonight now :greengrin

up to 10th in the league.:thumbsup:

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961317,-3.165280yes, makes a change from the usual capitulation.

Come on Hibs, a winner is not too much to ask for.....surely ?!?

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

24-09-2011, 03:43 PM
Booth on, Griffiths off.

As far away from ER as possible!!!

Are you keeping his picture then?

Griffiths off injured booth on

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961450,-3.164926

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961317,-3.165280

We do need to stay awake at the back and cut out these mistakes though.

We aren't good enough to gift goals week in week out and still finish in the top six.

24-09-2011, 03:44 PM
Not disputing that but was it not individual defensive lapses that caused the goals?

Who's doing the defensive coaching, far too many errors, he was an international defender remember, his reputation was made from teams hard to beat and a strong midfield, neither of which we have.

There is another goal in this

4 mins plus injury time......come on Hibs!

24-09-2011, 03:45 PM
There is another goal in this

For us, hopefully! :pray:

24-09-2011, 03:45 PM
Griffiths off, injured booth on

If Booth is injured, why bring him on :wink:

Bigbobajob
24-09-2011, 03:46 PM
C'Mon!......

24-09-2011, 03:47 PM
Rankin tries a squiggler

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961181,-3.164694

24-09-2011, 03:48 PM
Who's doing the defensive coaching, far too many errors, he was an international defender remember, his reputation was made from teams hard to beat and a strong midfield, neither of which we have.

Agreed but I've never been one to blame the manager for stupid glaring mistakes by individuals like goalkeeping errors during the game. If the player is in position for example the manager cant do much else apart from bang his head against the wall when the players fall over or slice a clearance.

Are you keeping his picture then?

Cant be arsed changing it.

Sodje on for agogo

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.961113,-3.165100

24-09-2011, 03:49 PM
Stephens on for Agogo? BBC...

24-09-2011, 03:50 PM
full time at Well, 1-0 :thumbsup:

24-09-2011, 03:51 PM
full time at Well, 1-0 :thumbsup:

C'mon Hibs!

24-09-2011, 03:51 PM
FT

24-09-2011, 03:52 PM
Promising.

24-09-2011, 03:55 PM
FTBetter than a loss I suppose, particularly efter going two behind. Good tae see a positive response rather than the usual capitulation. The one thing that annoyed me more than the actual losing games was the manner in which we lost them.

24-09-2011, 03:57 PM
We MUST stop giving goals away ffs!

Bigbobajob
24-09-2011, 03:57 PM
Better than a loss I suppose, particularly efter going two behind. Good tae see a positive response rather than the usual capitulation. The one thing that annoyed me more than the actual losing games was the manner in which we lost them.

My thoughts exactly. Like i said on an earlier post, if we went down by 2 earlier in the season, there would have been zero chance of us getting back into it.

24-09-2011, 04:00 PM
For a minute there I thought there was going to be a last gasp winner, but after going 3-1 down I'll take the draw .

Now for 3 point from St J on Wednesday

24-09-2011, 04:00 PM
4 games unbeaten - but too many draws! Must win on Wednesday :agree:

24-09-2011, 04:03 PM
Better than a loss I suppose, particularly efter going two behind. Good tae see a positive response rather than the usual capitulation. The one thing that annoyed me more than the actual losing games was the manner in which we lost them.

Aye, feel the same.

A little disappointing that our defensive play is still a bit dodgy though which to me appears to be a concentration issue - not seen the goals today but Dunfermline's first and second the other week were examples of us just going to sleep at the back and making silly mistakes.

On a positive note, it is nice to see us waking up and going at the opposition, showing a bit of fight and getting a couple of goals - a quality we've been missing for the past 18 months.

24-09-2011, 04:07 PM
Shoulda played Brown in goal.

Never mind we are 10th in the league!

24-09-2011, 04:21 PM
Now if we can keep going up one place in the league every week for the next couple of months, I'll be quite content :greengrin

24-09-2011, 04:21 PM
We MUST stop giving goals away ffs!

:agree: Imagine if we could get the average goals lost (i.e. chucked in) down from 2 per game to one. I'm honestly beginning to wonder if our defence and goalie are part of some betting syndicate, the regularity of giving away soft goals is becoming suspicious!!!!

24-09-2011, 04:25 PM
most pleasing aspect was thats the last 2 games we have been behind and not given up, the billy broon factor??

24-09-2011, 04:37 PM
Good fight back but one of the worst 6 goal thrillers ever.

24-09-2011, 04:46 PM
Good come back and I'm glad I stayed to the end.

However, the lack of effort put in for much of the game today from our "midfield" was really frustrating to watch, Palsson, Osbourne & Wotherspoon all need a rocket up their behinds. Utd were first to just about every 50/50 ball today up until the point when we equalised - that is not good enough.

Thought Agogo was good today, didn't expect much from him so pleasantly surprised, and another goal for GOC, we are so lucky to have him. :hibees

24-09-2011, 04:48 PM
More than happy to concentrate on the positive of the comeback.

24-09-2011, 04:55 PM
Great finish by GOC :agree:

24-09-2011, 04:59 PM
We're missing De Graaf.

24-09-2011, 05:01 PM
We're missing De Graaf.

I just checked down the side of my couch but he wasn't there.

24-09-2011, 05:04 PM
Awful at the back again. At least we are showing some desire though. No home league win for nearly seven months however.

24-09-2011, 05:09 PM
Bugger gave up watching the game on Alba without checking the score, wish I didn't now :(

24-09-2011, 05:14 PM
Awful at the back again. At least we are showing some desire though. No home league win for nearly seven months however.

If we continue to defend like that it'll be at least another 7 months before the next.

When suddenly did Jon Daly become pacy? Well compared to Hanlon he was. How does this lad prepare for a game as he looked several miles off the pace yet again today.

PapillonVert
24-09-2011, 05:31 PM
4 games unbeaten - but too many draws! Must win on Wednesday :agree:

Hopefully, Billy Brown is instilling the correct attitude - when you go ahead (1) do not allow them to come back and (2) consolidate the lead.

Above all, rule (1) DO NOT ALLOW THEM BACK INTO THE GAME. That's been our failing for far too long IMO.

24-09-2011, 05:37 PM
We're missing De Graaf.

:faf::top marks

In all seriousness, David Wotherspoon is currently making De Graaf look almost half decent!

I wasn't there today, but Calderwood hooked Wothersopoon at half time and that tells it's own story. How he started in the first place after Tuesday nights "performance" is beyond me.

Hopefully now Calderwood will see sense and drop him.

MotherSuperior
24-09-2011, 05:38 PM
why are we persisting with this high defensive line when we have no pace in the center back positions? It was blatantly obvious when we played Celtic then St Mirren that this high line will not work with our players! We also have Murray and Towell hitting the opposition byline, leaving gaping holes for the opposition to exploit. Our tactics are making scoring against us so easy. Get it sorted Calderwood!

edwards
24-09-2011, 05:42 PM
Slow typist anyone? :greengrin

Aye was just about to say that one come back to haunt me but the truth is Calderwood got out of Jail. Still only collected a possible three out of nine points and we are still at the foot of the table. Couldn't believe it once I had finished to come and see 3-3 jesus thought Dundee Utd would have added to that. I suppose they will be hacked off with giving up a two goal lead.

When we really needed to sort out our defence and we brought in one central defender poor poor poor can't believe Calderwood didn't have the contacts to bring in better quality defenders, Still feel that he had lost interest with the carry on with Brum and Forrest when we didn't sign for a while and missed out on possible targets.

Still at this rate I will be able to pick hibs for a draw on the coupon.

24-09-2011, 06:34 PM
:faf::top marks

In all seriousness, David Wotherspoon is currently making De Graaf look almost half decent!

I wasn't there today, but Calderwood hooked Wothersopoon at half time and that tells it's own story. How he started in the first place after Tuesday nights "performance" is beyond me.

Hopefully now Calderwood will see sense and drop him.

Tbf he took a sore one from dixon just before ht - so I wouldn't be surprised if he was injured. In saying that, he had a good few opportunities to get quality balls over today and failed every time.

24-09-2011, 06:43 PM
If you look at the first Utd goal, Stack and Hanlon (who is abysmal these days) conspire to make sure it's a tap in.

The second goal, Ironman is too casual and O'Brakeson can't move to get a block in.

The third, less said the better.

The rebuilding isn't finished. There's a whole new Defence to sign.

Towell is a mid filling in at RB, O'Hanlon is ok-ish, Hanlon is shocking as I've already alluded to. Murray ensures that any move from the back down his side is killed stone dead as he receives the ball from Stack at 3.28pm, then the sun sets, then he passes it sideways because the opposition have got everyone back behind the ball.

Long way still to go.

24-09-2011, 06:47 PM

Nae luck. :thumbsup: