View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 2 vs Hibernian 2 [Hibs win 7-6 on pens]

Pages : [1] 2 3

20-09-2011, 03:53 PM
What's the weather like and what is the team news?

20-09-2011, 03:56 PM
Never even knew we were playing.

stubru59
20-09-2011, 03:59 PM

Well, we haven't really. That's been the problem. :greengrin

20-09-2011, 04:52 PM

thats how bad its getting, i was the same, didnt realise it until i was reading the paper during my work lunch.

Calvin
20-09-2011, 04:55 PM
I think I might have taken a knock to the head today but I've just decided to go.

20-09-2011, 05:11 PM

Sad times because I forgot we are in action tonight I though that only happened when Scotland play.

I have nothing positive to say about my prediction so i'll wish Hibs all the best and leave it there.

20-09-2011, 05:29 PM
I am actually confident tonight... on paper we should get humped but I just have a good feeling.

Anyway if we do get pumped that will hopefully mean CC is punted. So win-win:wink:

20-09-2011, 05:30 PM
Anywhere where you can listen to this online?

20-09-2011, 05:31 PM

It's on Open All Mics on BBC.

20-09-2011, 05:38 PM
I am actually confident tonight... on paper we should get humped but I just have a good feeling.

Anyway if we do get pumped that will hopefully mean CC is punted. So win-win:wink:

On paper id wager we have a better team than Motherwell, Its the incumbent thats in charge thats the problem.

20-09-2011, 05:40 PM
Its raining on and off with a big bright rainbow just appearing. In other news my sausage supper was crap, salt and vinegar my arse.

20-09-2011, 05:42 PM
Could be another high scoring game tonight as both teams have not been watertight at the back this season.

Hopefully Hibs will edge it 3-2. :thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 05:45 PM

HibsTV - I signed up for one month - have to remember to cancel tho'

20-09-2011, 05:49 PM
On paper id wager we have a better team than Motherwell, Its the incumbent thats in charge thats the problem.

Ah gone are the days when incumbent referred to BT (British Telecom) and the like.
RP revitalized/resurrected the word - it was almost a "metatarsal moment" in Hibbie-dom.

20-09-2011, 05:56 PM
thats how bad its getting, i was the same, didnt realise it until i was reading the paper during my work lunch. Lucky you getting a lunch break!Good luck to the Hibees.

Niffy
20-09-2011, 06:09 PM
Stack dropped ?

CapitalHibs
20-09-2011, 06:11 PM
Stack dropped ?

Nope. CC said Brown would get the League Cup games.

20-09-2011, 06:12 PM
Its raining on and off with a big bright rainbow just appearing. In other news my sausage supper was crap, salt and vinegar my arse.

No thanks!!!

20-09-2011, 06:13 PM
Brown, Murray, Towell, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Wotherspoon, Palsson, Scott, Sproule, O'Connor, Griffiths.

Subs to follow...

alfieboi75
20-09-2011, 06:16 PM
Team looks more positive tonight.

Come on you Hi Bees!

20-09-2011, 06:19 PM
O'Connor, Griffiths. look a good partnership up front. so leave then on the field Colin :agree:

Russ
20-09-2011, 06:20 PM

Come on you Hi Bees!

I cannot believe we have dropped Booth for Murray again, and he's brought back Spoony who hasn't kicked a ball in mths, i was confident we might get something with the starting 11 from sat, not even close now

20-09-2011, 06:22 PM
3-0 Motherwell

CapitalHibs
20-09-2011, 06:24 PM
I cannot believe we have dropped Booth for Murray again, and he's brought back Spoony who hasn't kicked a ball in mths, i was confident we might get something with the starting 11 from sat, not even close now

I would rather have had Booth starting at left mid instead of Ivan - but Ivan does tend to play well at Fir Park.:dunno:

Thomson
3-0 Motherwell

Awready. I'm no even going to listen now. :wink:

Archie70
Gut feeling we'll win tonight

CapitalHibs
20-09-2011, 06:25 PM
3-0 Motherwell

Already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????

20-09-2011, 06:26 PM
Already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????

That's my prediction :wink:

20-09-2011, 06:28 PM

:-)))))

At least the rain has stopped now!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.780361,-3.980339

20-09-2011, 06:29 PM
Calderwood speaking on BBC. :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 06:30 PM

To be fair, Booth's defending has been awful recently so I'm not particularly surprised.

20-09-2011, 06:30 PM

Come on you Hi Bees!

Thought it was only Garry that was positive. Ah well if they've all had some substance then we might have a wee chance tonight.

20-09-2011, 06:31 PM
Gut feeling we'll win tonight

Me as well for some reason :agree:

3/1 @ willie hills, worth a score eh ? :wink:

20-09-2011, 06:33 PM
Motherwell

01 Randolph
03 Hammell
05 Craigan
22 Clancy
04 Law
06 Hateley
07 Humphrey
08 Jennings
14 Lasley
09 Higdon
11 Murphy
Substitutes

12 Hollis,
20 Page,
17 Daley,
16 McHugh,
18 Forbes
Hibernian

31 Brown
04 Hanlon
05 O'Hanlon
06 Murray
25 Towell
07 Wotherspoon
14 Scott
17 Sproule
19 Palsson
09 O'Connor
28 Griffiths
Substitutes

01 Stack,
03 Booth,
11 Galbraith,
18 Agogo,
23 Sodje

20-09-2011, 06:33 PM
I'm glad we have two guys who can play on the wing in the midfield, instead of Sproule + a central midfielder expected to fill in on the left.

20-09-2011, 06:34 PM
Subs: Stack, Booth, Galbraith, Agogo, Sodje

DAVE1875
20-09-2011, 06:34 PM
Hopefully Garry has gotten over that ice cream headache he sustained on saturday after the game :greengrin

20-09-2011, 06:38 PM
The ref is our old pal Willie Collum.

alfieboi75
20-09-2011, 06:39 PM
CC better not make the same mistake twice by doing a double substitution, Agogo n Sodje for O'Connor n Griffiths. That was the first thing that crossed my mind when I looked at the subs!

20-09-2011, 06:40 PM
What's up with Osbourne? He was streets ahead of Palsson on Saturday.

20-09-2011, 06:41 PM
Hopefully Garry has gotten over that ice cream headache he sustained on saturday after the game :greengrin

:greengrin :tee hee:

20-09-2011, 06:41 PM
Billy Dodds "Ah, every SPL team will go through"

Top ****ing quality once again from Open all Mics. I could greet.

20-09-2011, 06:44 PM

He was, but he could either have picked up a knock, or depending on the game plan, CC might fancy putting more emphasis on attack.

Just a thought.

20-09-2011, 06:45 PM

Hibs to receive a bye despite losing? :devil:

Joking aside though, that is embarrassing.

20-09-2011, 06:46 PM
Mon Hibs.........Lets get some pride back!!

Leeds v Man U on SS2 anyone who doesn't know.

Griffiths creating a chance straight away, keeper saves

Griffiths misses a chance

DAVE1875
20-09-2011, 06:47 PM
Did my ears decieve me? We almost SCORED?

According to Chich Griffiths goes close from the start, good keeping stopped the goal. Bright start though.

Good work by Ivan.

20-09-2011, 06:48 PM

What a moron, 2 of the 5 are all-SPL games. :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 06:49 PM
Griffiths missed? Bring Agogo on!!!! :devil:

Thomson
20-09-2011, 06:51 PM

Calderwood said in his interview before the game that Ozzy had a cold or flu like illness and hadn't shaken it off.

yekimevol
20-09-2011, 06:52 PM
is it just open all mics tonight or is there a hibs motherwell only station ?

Spoony's at right mid, by the way, which should give Towell a bit of respite. And allows Towell to get forward more perhaps.

Good move - Scott isn't a wide player and Spoon isn't a left-sided player.

DAVE1875
Calderwood said in his interview before the game that Ozzy had a cold or flu like illness and hadn't shaken it off.

So when we thought he was ducking to avoid the ball he was actually sneezing?

20-09-2011, 06:53 PM
is it just open all mics tonight or is there a hibs motherwell only station ?

Full coverage on Hibs TV.

20-09-2011, 07:01 PM
we not scored yet?

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:02 PM
how do you get the live view of posts? post monitoring or something?

20-09-2011, 07:04 PM

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

1-0 Hibs

Dan Sarf

Goooooooooaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllll :flag:

O'Connor scores :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

DAVE1875
Get in!!!!!!!!!!

we not scored yet?

We Have Now!!!!

GOC 1 UP :thumbsup:

Mikeystewart
1-0 O'Connor 19mins :-)

we not scored yet?

sure have :thumbsup:

wazoo1875
Whoop whoop !!
Mon the Hibs

1-0 Hibees Gazza once again,c'mon Hibees:cgwa:flag:

Shrewsbury leading Arsenal 1-0

20-09-2011, 07:05 PM
The commentator didnt exactly light us up with the news...

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!!! :flag:

Mikeystewart

Calderwood must stay :greengrin

Yeees! Get in!!

Come on Hibs, don't do anything daft now!:thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 07:06 PM
Cheers Gaz! one of the few showing some pride :flag:

Nearly 2 up there, Hibees playing well :thumbsup:

Chic saying Hibs are playing good stuff :flag:

As much as i can make it out on Open all mics, its all Hibs. Leigh just about makes it 2-0....not only that but Hibs playing really well!!!

Gandalf makes a great save to stop Griffiths

DAVE1875
Nearly 2-0, Griffiths shot JUST parried by Randolph

20-09-2011, 07:07 PM
This open all mics on sportsound suggesting all Hibs fans want Hibs to lose tonight so Calderwood gets the sack.

Rubbish we want Calderwood to be a success because if he's a success so are Hibs

20-09-2011, 07:08 PM
Motherwell miss a sitter

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:08 PM
Gandalf makes a great save to stop Griffiths

you made a funny :greengrin deliberate or not

20-09-2011, 07:09 PM
This open all mics on sportsound suggesting all Hibs fans want Hibs to lose tonight so Calderwood gets the sack.

Rubbish we want Calderwood to be a success because if he's a success so are Hibs

What a load of pish they talk! I want Hibs to win the cup, not get papped out of it now.Would be delighted if Calderwood sorted it out and got us winning games again - I don't know any Hibs fan that wouldn't want that.

20-09-2011, 07:10 PM
Sproule clears it off the line :bitchy:

20-09-2011, 07:10 PM
Ivan clearing off the line, sounds pretty end to end stuff

20-09-2011, 07:11 PM
Sounds like we are lucky still to be ahead as they are creating chances. :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 07:11 PM

Though some of us think success might be something we wont get under him. I'd love him to be a success but I'd also love him to be sacked as I don't think he will be.

20-09-2011, 07:12 PM
Though some of us think success might be something we wont get under him. I'd love him to be a success but I'd also love him to be sacked as I don't think he will be.

Do you not think managers should be given time? Hasn't that been your argument in favour of Yogi for the last year or so?:greengrin

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:12 PM

any idea how to subscribe to threads? trying to filter out all the other posts on vaispy

20-09-2011, 07:13 PM

That's the spirit :rolleyes:

1-1 now, maybe you'll get your wish?

20-09-2011, 07:13 PM
What a load of pish they talk! I want Hibs to win the cup, not get papped out of it now.Would be delighted if Calderwood sorted it out and got us winning games again - I don't know any Hibs fan that wouldn't want that.

Exactly, there are
3 hibbys here all wanting hibs to win, and we all gave a loud cheer when we scored.

20-09-2011, 07:14 PM
1-1 :rolleyes:

1-1 :grr::grr:

***ake Hibs!!!

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:15 PM
1-1 lasley 29mins :-(

normality has resumed 1-1

It's been coming 1-1 :rolleyes:

B0ll0cks 1-1

Billie Jo
ffs

Decent start but they've came into a bit now..

Apart from GOC & Sparky we have no players with any composure on the ball, hoof, hoof, hoof...

Wotherspoon looks lost!

Edit: 1-1, been coming like, we cannae defend for **** :grr:

20-09-2011, 07:16 PM
east fife 1-0 up at todders lol

Do you not think managers should be given time? Hasn't that been your argument in favour of Yogi for the last year or so?:greengrin

Ones that have shown some inkling of being able to get some results.

Mikeystewart
Aberdeen 0 - 1 east fife

GIRUY Aberdeen!!!

Aberdeen 0 - 1 east fife

20-09-2011, 07:17 PM
That's the spirit :rolleyes:

1-1 now, maybe you'll get your wish?

I want us to win the game thanks. The sack can wait until later. Just not too much. You dont expect me to change my long term view during one game do you?

20-09-2011, 07:18 PM

I don't think we'll get success under CC BUT I didnt tune in tonight hoping we lose. thats what open all mics were suggesting

20-09-2011, 07:20 PM

Exactly.

20-09-2011, 07:21 PM
Still in this at 1-1 keep the updates coming long walk to car!

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:21 PM
arsenal have equalised keiran gibbs 1-1

20-09-2011, 07:22 PM
what do folks make of the english (I'm guessing) dude on Hibernian TV?
Bit matter of fact and unemotive

wick hibby
20-09-2011, 07:23 PM
man u 2 up owen

20-09-2011, 07:23 PM
I don't think we'll get success under CC BUT I didnt tune in tonight hoping we lose. thats what open all mics were suggesting

Not all of course. Some might though. Short term pain for long term gain and all that. I want us to win every game we play but I can understand the thinking of sacrificing a couple of games to get some change and maybe reinvigorate the club.

Said on the PM board the other day I'm almost feeling that way. Different when we take the pitch though, you want to win. Cup games especially.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:24 PM
2-1 motherwell higdon :-(

I want us to win the game thanks. The sack can wait until later. Just not too much. You dont expect me to change my long term view during one game do you?

Long term view?

Call me old fashioned but my long term view is for Hibs to win tonight, turn the corner, start producing a few performances, climbing the league and competing in cup semi/finals. Not to sack yet another manager.

If you're unable to have your mindset changed why bother??

Edit: 2-1 (sack him! lol)

2-1 Motherwell:rolleyes:

oh well as expected :rolleyes:

2-1 **** off Hibs.

Jeez..............

20-09-2011, 07:25 PM
2-1, pathetic "defending"

We're bad like

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:25 PM
1-1 aberdeen equalise

20-09-2011, 07:26 PM
Mentally weak.

20-09-2011, 07:26 PM
:taxi for CC

20-09-2011, 07:27 PM
2-1 **** off Hibs.

Class clown.

Dan Sarf
Who are these drunk people screaming at each other on Open All Mouths? Do they know we can hear them?

hulk
All Motherwell - 'heads down' according to chick

wick hibby
2/1 ****

All Motherwell! Glad they can score against someone eh?

FFS. Well, one of CC's targets, and the board's targets was to reach the latter stages of the cups. Another epic fail looms, and the peg that CC's coat is on just got a bit shooglier.

****ing brutal, Hibs. :rolleyes:

We all knew the defence was pathetic last season and needed addressed. Apart from CC....

20-09-2011, 07:28 PM
Oh dear. Criminal just to add one defender this season. Towell too I suppose but he contributed to our poor defence last year too.

The lower English leagues must be full of tough no nonsense defenders.

Mikeystewart
when you are being paid a living wage to play football your head should never be down.

Off the line once again, and according to Chic "the heads are down" amongst the Hibs team.

Hopefully rockets are shoved up backsides at half time.

heard a rumour that CC is wanting to concentrate on the league

Bigbobajob
Normal service resumed. FFS can't defend what so ever.....

Motherwell now tearing Hibs to shreds.

At least after tonight we can concentrate on the league.:rolleyes:

Hoof, cannae defend, hoof, hoof, cannae defend, hoof, cannae defend, hoof, fans going radge booing & arguing with each other, hoof again...

This is fun :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 07:29 PM
Did anyone honestly expect anything positive tonight? :rolleyes:

jiggerman
20-09-2011, 07:29 PM
Guys

I don't post often, but this is so predictable. We just have no idea what's going on in our defence, no idea how to defend from the front and no idea how to win football matches.

I agreed with a post earlier today which said that the next 3 games (this one included) are absolutely critical for CC, but without even being at Fir Park tonight I can smell the incompetence wafting down the M8 and think he surely has to realise whatever he is doing with the players in training is just not working.

I'd love a come back, but the reality is that Motherwell will win at a canter now.

Tin hat on:bitchy:

EK_Hibs
20-09-2011, 07:30 PM
So I get a text to say we're winning 1-0....
By the time I log in on here we're 2-1 down....

....sigh

DAVE1875
Let me know when it's 3-1

http://image.shutterstock.com/display_pic_with_logo/167401/167401,1272280640,5/stock-photo-tired-man-sleeping-on-chair-in-office-with-his-legs-on-the-table-51786097.jpg

HT

20-09-2011, 07:31 PM
Mate at the game says we've fallen apart.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:31 PM
Thank F*** its half time

20-09-2011, 07:32 PM
Soon to be four seasons in a row since winning it that we ain't got beyond the 3rd round.

We all knew the defence was pathetic last season and needed addressed. Apart from CC....

:agree: We haven't addressed last season's main weakness - we still chuck in at least two goals a game. We know it, every other bleeding team in the league knows it and yet our "manager" has done nothing to sort it out.

Ultimately I think that, whoever scores the next goal will either bring the game level or take it to 3-1.

20-09-2011, 07:33 PM
Giggs scores a fantastic goal, 3-0

20-09-2011, 07:33 PM
Mate at the game says we've fallen apart.

We go a goal down, we fall apart and lose.

We go a goal up, we fall apart and go behind.

We go 2 goals up on Saturday and contrive to chuck it away to lose 2 points and were lucky to hang on for a draw.

This team has nae baws whatsoever. Nae guts, nae spirit, nae heart, nothing.

CC - your time is fast running out.

Bigbobajob
20-09-2011, 07:34 PM
Thank F*&* its half time. Time to take stock and get it sorted!!! WTF! How many strikers did we add in the transfer window? How many defenders? Glaring mistake made there then... AAaahhhhhh!!!...

Has any manager ever come back from this sort of record?

When they have just signed more than a whole team as well as being able to empty just about everyone they didnt want?

I doubt it's been done.

We go 2 goals up on Saturday and contrive to chuck it away to lose 2 points and were lucky to hang on for a draw.

CC - your time is fast running out.It ran out ages ago, he should be gone.

:agree: We haven't addressed last season's main weakness - we still chuck in at least two goals a game. We know it, every other bleeding team in the league knows it and yet our "manager" has done nothing to sort it out.

And our current and previous manager were both centre halfs.
Shambolic.

bringbackbenny
20-09-2011, 07:36 PM
Ultimately I think that, whoever scores the next goal will either bring the game level or take it to 3-1.

:agree: , you should be on Open All Mics!

20-09-2011, 07:36 PM
Cmon hibs !!!

Griffiths to equalise . Keep the faith.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:37 PM
Has any manager ever come back from this sort of record?

When they have just signed more than a whole team as well as being able to empty just about everyone they didnt want?

I doubt it's been done.

Sir Alex nearly got Man utd relegated in his first season or 2 i think, can someone confirm who was alive then...

This Hibs team is woeful..

Why is CC playing Sproule on the left instead of subjecting us to Wotherspoon, surely Sproule RM & Galbraith LM makes more sense?!

Towell is actually a ***** RB & Victor Pallson is strolling around like Billy Big Time but actually dain' heehaw!

Murray is gettin torn a new ersehole everytime they attack down our left & Jimmy Scott hasn't kicked a ball or a man..

If GOC gets the tin pail we're DEFO going doon!!

We are now definately a worse team under clueless than when he took over, when will RP act?!

Most likely too late & we'll be hedding off to the 1st division by then!!

DAVE1875
Cmon hibs !!!

http://static.tumblr.com/nv5z8ec/QiTlk68p6/challenge-accepted.png

20-09-2011, 07:38 PM
Just had a text from my 'Well-supporting best mate who is at the game. Along the lines of Hibs starting fantastic, well deserved the goal. Then Motherwell score, the heads go down and Hibs crumple. And the 'defence' is a shambles. How familiar does that sound?

This will finish 4 or 5 - 1 to Motherwell.

20-09-2011, 07:39 PM
Sir Alex nearly got Man utd relegated in his first season or 2 i think, can someone confirm who was alive then...

I don't think his record compared to this. And hadn't he won a league cup or summit before it? Might be wrong.

Edit: Not really as bad as it seems to be suggested sometimes, considering where he took over them.

Ferguson was appointed manager at Old Trafford on 6 November 1986. He was initially worried that many of the players, such as Norman Whiteside, Paul McGrath and Bryan Robson were drinking too much and was "depressed" by their level of fitness, but he managed to increase the players' discipline and United climbed up the table to finish the season in 11th place, having been 21st (second from bottom) when he took over.
His first game in charge was a 2–0 defeat at underdogs Oxford United on 8 November, followed seven days later by a goalless draw at newly promoted Norwich City, and then his first win (1–0 at home to QPR) on 22 November. Results steadily improved as the season went on, and by the time they recorded what would be their only away win of the league campaign at title challengers and deadly rivals Liverpool on Boxing Day, it was clear that United were on the road to recovery. 1987 began on a high note with a 4–1 victory over Newcastle United and United gradually pulled together in the second half of the season, with relatively occasional defeats on the way, and finished 11th in the final table.
Ferguson endured a personal tragedy three weeks after his appointment, when his mother Elizabeth died of lung cancer aged 64.
Ferguson appointed Archie Knox, his assistant at Aberdeen, as his assistant at Manchester United.
In the 1987–88 season, Ferguson made several major signings, including Steve Bruce, Viv Anderson, Brian McClair and Jim Leighton.
The new players made a great contribution to a United team who finished in second place, nine points behind Liverpool. However, Liverpool's points lead had been in double digits for most of the season and while United had lost only five league games all season, they drew 12 games and there was clearly still some way to go before United could be a match for their north western rivals.
United were expected to do well when Mark Hughes returned to the club two years after leaving for Barcelona, but the 1988–89 season was a disappointment for them, finishing eleventh in the league and losing 1–0 at home to Nottingham Forest in the FA Cup Sixth Round. They had begun the season slowly, going on a nine-match winless run throughout October and November (with one defeat and eight draws) before a run of generally good results took them to third place and the fringes of the title challenge by mid February. However, another run of disappointing results in the final quarter of the season saw them fall down to mid table.
During the season, United played in friendly matches against the Bermudan national team and Somerset County Cricket Club as part of the Bermudan team's tour of England. In the match against Somerset, both Ferguson himself and his assistant, Archie Knox, took to the field, with Knox even getting on the scoresheet. The match remains Ferguson's only appearance for the Manchester United first team.
For the 1989–90 season, Ferguson further boosted his squad by paying large sums of money for midfielders Neil Webb, Mike Phelan and Paul Ince, as well as defender Gary Pallister and winger Danny Wallace. The season began well with a 4–1 win over defending champions Arsenal on the opening day, but United's league form quickly turned sour. In September, United suffered a humiliating 5–1 away defeat against fierce rivals Manchester City. Following this and an early season run of six defeats and two draws in eight games, a banner declaring "Three years of excuses and it's still crap...ta-ra Fergie." was displayed at Old Trafford, and many journalists and supporters called for Ferguson to be sacked.[44][45] Ferguson later described December 1989 as "the darkest period [he had] ever suffered in the game", as United ended the decade just outside the relegation zone. [46][47]
However, Ferguson later revealed that the board of directors had assured him that they were not considering dismissing him. Although naturally disappointed with the lack of success in the league, they understood the reasons for the sub-standard results (namely the absence of several key players due to injury) and were pleased with the way that Ferguson had reorganised the club's coaching and scouting system.
Following a run of seven games without a win, Manchester United were drawn away to Nottingham Forest in the third round of the FA Cup. Forest were performing well that season and were in the process of winning the League Cup for the second season running,[48] and it was expected that United would lose the match and Ferguson would consequently be sacked, but United won the game 1–0 thanks to a Mark Robins goal and eventually reached the final. This cup win is often cited as the match that saved Ferguson's Old Trafford career, even though it has since been stated that his job was never at risk.[48][49][50] United went on to win the FA Cup, beating Crystal Palace 1–0 in the final replay after a 3–3 draw in the first match, giving Ferguson his first major trophy as Manchester United manager. United's defensive frailties in the first match were unilaterally blamed on goalkeeper Jim Leighton, forcing Ferguson to drop his former Aberdeen player and bring in Les Sealey.

FFS. Well, one of CC's targets, and the board's targets was to reach the latter stages of the cups. Another epic fail looms, and the peg that CC's coat is on just got a bit shooglier.

****ing brutal, Hibs. :rolleyes:

CC - your time is fast running out.

Just shows how things change during a game, if 'Well go 3-1 up it will be CC must go. :greengrin

Incidentally I would take a defeat tonight if it meant getting rid of CC.

Can we claw our way back into this game?

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.780183,-3.980218

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:40 PM
Just had a text from my 'Well-supporting best mate who is at the game. Along the lines of Hibs starting fantastic, well deserved the goal. Then Motherwell score, the heads go down and Hibs crumple. And the 'defence' is a shambles. How familiar does that sound?

In an attempt to give CC some credit, I haven't enjoyed a game at Easter Road since 2-1 against celtic with the rankin squigler, and i think weve had 2 managers since then.

20-09-2011, 07:40 PM
Just shows how things change during a game, if 'Well go 3-1 up it will be CC must go. :greengrin

Incidentally I would take a defeat tonight if it meant getting rid of CC.

20-09-2011, 07:41 PM
Just like every game just now for us, i get no optimism when we go 1-0 up as i know we will lose a goal soon after.

20-09-2011, 07:41 PM
Can we claw our way back into this game?

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.780183,-3.980218

Nut

20-09-2011, 07:42 PM
Went on Hibs.net, seen Motherwell 0 vs 1 Hibs. Think 'great', go get a drink ,come back, click the Link and what do I get 2-1 Motherwell.

**** off CC

bob12345
Giggs scores a fantastic goal, 3-0

Great build up, but how on earth did the keeper not saved that? Couldn't have been placed any closer to him.

Hibs going a goal up in any match doesn't mean a thing now. Even 2 up. If we score we concede. If we were 5-1 with up a half hour to play I wouldn't expect us to win right now. Sad stuff

20-09-2011, 07:43 PM

I think it was just one dafty that had text in - they've obviously jumped on it to make it a bigger thing than it actually is.

20-09-2011, 07:43 PM
We're just shight.

20-09-2011, 07:44 PM
All clueless needs to do is stick agogo on and we will piss it.

yekimevol
20-09-2011, 07:45 PM
Cmon hibs !!!

:top marks:top marks:top marks

In an attempt to give CC some credit, I haven't enjoyed a game at Easter Road since 2-1 against celtic with the rankin squigler, and i think weve had 2 managers since then.

We had several decent home wins under JH.

Mikeystewart
We're just shight.

I concur, though GOC and sparky are not too bad, regardless of how many goals they score our defence will concede more until there is a back 4 (or more) who can defend at this level.

Galbraith on for Sproule

20-09-2011, 07:46 PM
We're just shight.

That's a stupid thing to say, be fair....

***** would play better, and would be fitter.

Sproule off Galbraith on!

I hope that's due to an injury rather than through choice 'cos if it's through choice, how on earth has Clueless decided to keep Wotherspoon on :confused:

Galbraith on for Ivan, Ivan apparently got a hamstring problem!

I think it was just one dafty that had text in - they've obviously jumped on it to make it a bigger thing than it actually is.

Sadly, it was more than one :rolleyes:

MotherSuperior
We have a decent bench tonight; still got 45 minutes to play, and we're only a goal behind....I know it has been grim, but anything can happen! I'm still living in hope! Hoping for several motherwell players to get sent off :)

Galbraith on...

Deary me.:rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 07:48 PM

/\ all of this

Mikeystewart
Sproule had an ankle problem according to wee chick

Chick Young saying it's actually Ivan's ankle that's the problem now

We had several decent home wins under JH.

Some good games away to Motherwell too.

20-09-2011, 07:49 PM
Galbraith on for Ivan, Ivan apparently got a hamstring problem!

Oh no - how will we cope without Ivan?

20-09-2011, 07:49 PM
After what Chic Young just mentioned, get Murray the **** off the park now.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:50 PM
anyone listening to open all mics what he said about Murray getting beat for pace by Humphrey even though he gave him about 10 yards, think the legs have gone, should never be played at left back

Sproule had an ankle problem according to wee chick

Ta..

He'd even wi one leg he'd still be mare use than DW..

After what Chic Young just mentioned, get Murray the **** off the park now.

Which was?

Get Murray off and bring on Booth.

Sproule has been crap all season anyway, only problem is that Danny Galbraith will never amount to a footballer so we are Donald ducked.

Wouldn't be surprised if Motherwell took another couple of us tonight.

Come on Hibs, turn the season around, remove the fingers from your erses and prove a few folk wrong, FFS!

KiddA
Even if Hibs get the equaliser we will still manage to loose the game with our inability to defend. :yawn:

20-09-2011, 07:51 PM
Some good games away to Motherwell too.

6-6 was a memorable night.

Should have been 2-2 there

scott make an erse o that aye ???

Mikeystewart
Randolf makes a save should be 2-2

Somehow Hibs dinnae score there :boo hoo:

DAVE1875
We should be 2-2 :rolleyes:

Sproule has been crap all season anyway, only problem is that Danny Galbraith will never amount to a footballer so we are Donald ducked.

That'll be Sproule that set up the goal tonight?

SITTER from Jimmy Scott, 10 yards oot, 1 on 1 with GK, blasted it right at him..

Thomson
20-09-2011, 07:53 PM

And the sproule that scored a well taken goal saturday???

Quite funny......Jim Spence sounds absolutely gutted Aberdeen have went 2-1 up!

Chick just said somebody done an olympic sprint past Ian Murray. Is it possible it's an optical illusion, and that because Ian Murray is so slow that the guy actually ran past him at normal speed???:agree:

and scored on sat unless there is another one

Which was?

Murray had about ten yards on a guy but ended up miles behind him, letting the guy cross in for a chance for the Mothers.

Griffiths nearly scoring

This Hibs team is woeful..

Why is CC playing Sproule on the left instead of subjecting us to Wotherspoon, surely Sproule RM & Galbraith LM makes more sense?!

Towell is actually a ***** RB & Victor Pallson is strolling around like Billy Big Time but actually dain' heehaw!

Murray is gettin torn a new ersehole everytime they attack down our left & Jimmy Scott hasn't kicked a ball or a man..

If GOC gets the tin pail we're DEFO going doon!!

We are now definately a worse team under clueless than when he took over, when will RP act?!

Most likely too late & we'll be hedding off to the 1st division by then!!

RP will waant to protect himself. The effer will never admit he made a mistake in bringing him in the first place or that he should have taken the money and run in the summer..... RP must go ... he is killing our club.... I am totally effed off with the team and the board the now.

totally agree with all your above points by the way mate

20-09-2011, 07:54 PM
Sounded good from Griffiths there, Chick losing the plot with excitement.

Mikeystewart
another chance,

:violin: its been a loooong, a long time coming but i knooowww, a change gonna come, oh yes it willl.. :violin:

Stunning strike from Sparky, well saved from Randolph!

DW gies possession away again far too easily :rolleyes:

Mikeystewart
aberdeen 2 - 2 east fife equaliser for the fifers :na na:

20-09-2011, 07:55 PM
aberdeen 2 - 2 east fife equaliser for the fifers :na na:

20-09-2011, 07:55 PM
If i was sitting next to the open all mics guys in the pub id go over and tell them to shut their faces. How they can describe it as 'award winning' is beyond me.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:56 PM
If i was sitting next to the open all mics guys in the pub id go over and tell them to shut their faces. How they can describe it as 'award winning' is beyond me.

A think they enjoy it more than the listeners, though i still prefer it to having to listen to 1 game out of 6

20-09-2011, 07:56 PM
Come on Hibs. Now's the time to show you've all got some baws.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 07:57 PM
2-3 east fife ya beauty!!

Fifers have went 3-2 up :faf:

dons 2 east fife 3

20-09-2011, 07:58 PM
Aberdeen :faf:

20-09-2011, 07:59 PM
and scored on sat unless there is another one

shame he wont defend for the team, unless its against Hertz

Griffiths shot saved by keeper again!

3091 at kille game

motherwell keeper another great save FFSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Started this half same way as 1st, looking hungry & full of fight :thumbsup:

Pity we're DREADFULL at the back..

Edit: Sparky missed 1 on 1, corner

How many bloody chances do we need?!?!

Gandalf keeping the Mothers in right now.

Mikeystewart
Another save arghhhh!!!!:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwal l:brickwall

Murray had about ten yards on a guy but ended up miles behind him, letting the guy cross in for a chance for the Mothers.

In Murrays defence (dont think I've said that for years!), the lad Humphrey is like Alan O'Brien on a motorbike. :greengrin

Booth wouldnt be able to keep up with him either.

dons 2 east fife 3

Makes our efforts against the Dons look worse than at the time.

20-09-2011, 08:00 PM
danny hits crossbar now lol

Galbraith hits crossbar

Mikeystewart
another shot off the bar............

Supraninja
K I'm calling it right now, Randolph is using some kind of cheat codes or something. I know we're bad but WHY CAN'T WE JUST SCORE GOAL.

A think they enjoy it more than the listeners, though i still prefer it to having to listen to 1 game out of 6 I take it back, i think i'd just do an Anders Brevik.

20-09-2011, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen :faf:

Who we struggled at home against.

Sioux
20-09-2011, 08:01 PM
Hibs 20/1 on Betfair. Worth a tenner. Get on :greengrin

20-09-2011, 08:02 PM

I must be the only person that likes it:confused:

It's only a bit of banter and I don't see how anyone can get their knickers in a twist over it. They're not taking the piss out of Hibs at all, if anything its Aberdeen getting a doing. Some folks need to take the blinkers off and just enjoy it for what it is. Alternatively go listen on Hibs TV!

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 08:02 PM
K I'm calling it right now, Randolph is using some kind of cheat codes or something. I know we're bad but WHY CAN'T WE JUST SCORE GOAL.

CC needs to get a save game editor.....

20-09-2011, 08:03 PM
**** off Chick Young stop ****ing saying "it must be the equaliser". Either their goalkeeper is Superman or you're getting too ****ing excited.

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 08:03 PM
was that chick on the phone? also 2-1 arsenal

20-09-2011, 08:04 PM
Chic Young on his mobile to someone :faf:

20-09-2011, 08:05 PM

:agree: He's modding or something.

20-09-2011, 08:05 PM
Pallson, Wotherspoon & Scott all completely anonymous!

Too many passengers in this team

20-09-2011, 08:06 PM
gazza puts the ball in the net with his hand :rolleyes:

O'Connor booked for punching ball into the net

Aaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhh