View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 2 vs Hibernian 2 [Hibs win 7-6 on pens]

Pages : 1 [2] 3

20-09-2011, 08:06 PM
This is torture,now Chic's screaming the baw is in the net but it's handball by O'Connor, Hibs screaming for a penalty though!

CapitalHibs
20-09-2011, 08:07 PM
We may as well go with 4 strikers now.

Newhaven
**** off Chick Young stop ****ing saying "it must be the equaliser". Either their goalkeeper is Superman or you're getting too ****ing excited.

Open all mics is so amateur its laughable. A jambo toss off :agree:

beb text update is woefull...3 mins between last 2 messages:rolleyes:

****ing shambles from the ref, Sparky rounds keeper then squares it to Gaz who's tripped then bundles it over the line but used his hand but was CLEARLY tripped up hence who he handled it!!

oldbiker
FFS:faf: cmon hibs

O'Connor booked for punching ball into the net

I suppose CC will sub him now incase he get's sent off. :greengrin

DAVE1875
For ****s sake!!!

20-09-2011, 08:08 PM
Shut the **** up Chic until we definitely score :grr::grr:

How many chances are we going to pass up?!?!

We just missed another chance! cmon!!!

hibee
Hibs 20/1 on Betfair. Worth a tenner. Get on :greengrin

Only 8/1 now!

20-09-2011, 08:09 PM
****ing shambles from the ref, Sparky rounds keeper then squares it to Gaz who's tripped then bundles it over the line but used his hand but was CLEARLY tripped up hence who he handled it!!

Are you at the game?

Sounds an awful let down then, if we should have been awarded a penalty, yet we get a yellow card........

I like slagging Calderwood as much as the next man but to be fair it sounds like we could have had six already.Creating loads of chances so the midfield must be doing something right?

**** off Chick Young stop ****ing saying "it must be the equaliser". Either their goalkeeper is Superman or you're getting too ****ing excited. And again. :grr:

Hibby D
20-09-2011, 08:10 PM
What luck that the 'Well goalie chooses tonight to play a blinder!!

DAVE1875
20-09-2011, 08:10 PM
We've had at least 10 chances!

EasterRoad4Ever
20-09-2011, 08:11 PM
What luck that the 'Well goalie chooses tonight to play a blinder!!

sucker punch on the way :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 08:11 PM
Shut the **** up Chic until we definitely score :grr::grr:

You'd rather not hear about any of the chances until someone scores??? I'm loving this tonight, sounds like one of the most exciting games we've had this season!!

Keep it up Chico!!!!

20-09-2011, 08:12 PM
Wish people would lay off Chick Young. He loves his fitba like the rest of us.:agree:

Are you at the game?

Sounds an awful let down then, if we should have been awarded a penalty, yet we get a yellow card........

Aye I'm here!

DEFO looked a pen but we're in the upper tear so could be wrong, plenty Hibs players protesting and trying to get the linesman to give a bit input as he would've had best view!!

Missed far too many chances, defence is so so shaky, could concede at any time!

Mon the hibees!!!

20-09-2011, 08:13 PM
apparently a brilliant game at least

Agogo coming on :rolleyes:

And again. :grr:

Och, you an 'aw!!!

What's wrong with everyone tonight? Chick's been dead complimentary about the Hibs tonight and is showing passion for the game, something that ER has sorely lacked this season.

Go Chick, Go!!!!!

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 08:14 PM
4 up front, BRING ON THE TRUMPETS!!!

alfieboi75
Agogo coming on :rolleyes:

For who?

He's going for it, Agogo on for Murray

Murray off Aslowslow on..

Clueless having another laugh at our expense :rolleyes:

wazoo1875
20-09-2011, 08:15 PM
Agogo coming on :rolleyes: That's it, I'm off to cut myself

20-09-2011, 08:15 PM
I like OAM....and Chico is box office...a characature if every there was one....but at least he gets excited about it.....and tonight some of the excitment is being caused us for a chance

20-09-2011, 08:17 PM
here comes agogo!!!! i would rather chic young had replaced murray!!!! save his p*sh on the radio AND we would do better!!!!

AL-Qaholik
20-09-2011, 08:17 PM
Agogo comes on...there goes our goal threat! :rolleyes:

(p.s. Zemamma scores for Boro! What I wouldn't give to have that kinda player back at Easter Road! But no, we have Isaiah Osbourne...)

20-09-2011, 08:18 PM
what happened to 4-5-1...

4-2-4 says Chico....:greengrin

Aye I'm here!

DEFO looked a pen but we're in the upper tear so could be wrong, plenty Hibs players protesting and trying to get the linesman to give a bit input as he would've had best view!!

Missed far too many chances, defence is so so shaky, could concede at any time!

No need to cry!!

Hibs playing 4 up front.

We nearly score again.

Mon the hibees!

20-09-2011, 08:19 PM
Anybody there know who's playing left back now that Murray off

DAVE1875
20-09-2011, 08:20 PM
We Are Hibernian F.C.!!

I miss Zemmama :-(

Hibs miss Zouma!

20-09-2011, 08:21 PM
Anybody there know who's playing left back now that Murray off

But don't worry. It has not affected the way we defend !

I miss football players generally.

Ditto :boo hoo:

Billie Jo
20-09-2011, 08:22 PM

so do i:fez:

20-09-2011, 08:23 PM
quite fancy another 30 mins of this........:greengrin

The_Famous_HFC
I miss football players generally.

DAVE1875

I miss Zemmama, Fletcher, Murphy, Boozy, Brown, Whittaker..... When we actually had a team of international stars

If Victor Pallson was just HALF as good as what he thinks he is he might be of some use, sadly, he's just rank..

Scott, Thornhill, Stevenson, Osbourne, Pallson..

What a piss poor bunch of centre midfielders, no wonder we're toiling!!

But don't worry. It has not affected the way we defend !

:top marks:top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup:

like it... got to laugh or else we'll cry !!!

20-09-2011, 08:24 PM

Don't you mean 'I miss not Zemmama'? He was always injured or being religious.

AL-Qaholik
Chic: "Hibs look too tired to get back into this..."

What the hell do we do at our 'state of the art training complex'??

"What a pass from Leigh Griffiths" then galbraith ****s it up

20-09-2011, 08:25 PM
If Victor Pallson was just HALF as good as what he thinks he is he might be of some use, sadly, he's just rank..

Scott, Thornhill, Stevenson, Osbourne, Pallson..

What a piss poor bunch of centre midfielders, no wonder we're toiling!!

Sadly I'd bite your hand off even for a recent midfield of Zemmama, McBride, Miller and Riordan.

20-09-2011, 08:26 PM
Sparky hoofs corner right out of play :rolleyes:

Shame 'cos he's been our best player by a mile!

Mikeystewart
Motherwell 2 - 2 Hibs Get in!!! :flag::flag::flag::fag::flag::flag::flag::flag::fl ag::flag::flag:

GOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAL! Go Hibs! :thumbsup:

2-2 O'Connor :thumbsup::thumbsup:

burghhibs
GIVE US A GOAL!!! YES :flag:

gazza 2-2 :greengrin

so do i:fez: Well we might be seeing him in the premier league next year.

DAVE1875
I'm praying for a sweaty equaliser then penalties, MON THE HIBS!!

hulk
Goal o'connor

Billie Jo
yesssssssssssssssss

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Ya beauty!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mikeystewart
Equaliser drinking tiser!!!!!

oldbiker
20-09-2011, 08:27 PM
GGGOOOOAAAALLLLLL GC:flag:

:flag::taxi:taxi:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Supraninja
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag: ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

2-2. Gaaaaazzzzaaaaaa!! :thumbsup:

Here comes extra time!!!

Yeeesssss Gazzzza once more 2-2

Would be f...ecked if we did not have him.

AL-Qaholik
GARRY OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Garry yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssss

Garry O'Connor is a goal machine :top marks :flag:

MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Come on Hibs!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLnWf1sQkjY&ob=av3e

quite fancy another 30 mins of this........:greengrin

2-2, hopefully we get another 30 mins of OAM!!!!!!

Cracking stuff from Chick again:thumbsup:

2-2 GOC!!

I ****ing love big Gaz :thumbsup:

Bingo all roond :aok:

20-09-2011, 08:28 PM
I LOVE GARRY OCONNOR :-)
Cocaine isnt such a bad thing. FACT.

Finally! :thumbsup:

Go on Gaz ya effin dancer.... him and Griffiths linkin up again

wonder how long before another defensive cock up

Bigbobajob
C'mon Hibs!!!!!!!!!:flag:

hibee1994
Looking forward to the weekend after listening to this. Get in! Hibs for an extra time winner? I'd take that bet.

CapitalHibs
Will we have anything left in the tank?

I love Garry O'Connor! :greengrin

20-09-2011, 08:29 PM
Yeeesssss Gazzzza once more 2-2

Would be f...ecked if we did not have him.

Whereas, with him we are??????:wink:

Mon Hibs now let's nick it.

Coke is good for you, kids.

Sadly I'd bite your hand off even for a recent midfield of Zemmama, McBride, Miller and Riordan.

We got rid of that dross and more, we replaced the quantity with quality.

Mikeystewart
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjMK2oRF1Z8

Thank you big Garry. Fitness going to decide this...

20-09-2011, 08:30 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!! :flag:

I never thought it would come, until i reloaded this page. :thumbsup:

I can picture the 1000 Hibees going mental just now. :cgwa

I love Garry O'Connor! :greengrin

Don't we all? :greengrin If only we could clone him!

big Garry's on fire! way tae answer his critics :)

DAVE1875
http://s3.amazonaws.com/kym-assets/entries/icons/original/000/002/252/me-gusta.jpg?1310883034

20-09-2011, 08:31 PM
Thank you big Garry. Fitness going to decide this...

Oh, don't say that!

2-2, hopefully we get another 30 mins of OAM!!!!!!

Cracking stuff from Chick again:thumbsup:

If it does go another 30....what does the manager do with the 4-2-4.......it can be hard to decide how to go....I reckon we should just leave it in 5th gear.....we don't have the ability to brake....

Whereas, with him we are??????:wink:

With him still on the pitch we would have won on Saturday, with him on the pitch we are still in the league cup, so still a bit Donald ducked but less so with GOC

20-09-2011, 08:32 PM
We've shown some balls at last.

C'mon the hibbys.

Mikeystewart
penalty to aberdeen last minute

Extra Time

Come on Hibs :thumbsup:

alfieboi75
****ing Braw......Come on Hibs!!!:cgwa

Mikeystewart
richard gordon is about to pass out

20-09-2011, 08:33 PM
An extra 30 mins should test our fitness, hopefully we can just nick it. :flag:

Aberdeen have pen in last min 3-3 extra time as well.

Mikeystewart
3-3 aberdeen

penalty aberdeen 2nd minute stoppage time :rolleyes: 3-3

Jammy gits!

If it does go another 30....what does the manager do with the 4-2-4.......it can be hard to decide how to go....I reckon we should just leave it in 5th gear.....we don't have the ability to brake....

We go for the winner 'cause there's not a cats chance in Hell we could hold out for 30 more mins without conceding. Mind, i fancy our chances on penalties.

3-3 Aberdeen

Supraninja
http://i.imgur.com/QOYQu.jpg

SonOfTortolano
20-09-2011, 08:34 PM
Watching this using ispy and the last 5 mins has been quality....

cad
20-09-2011, 08:35 PM

And ??

Aberdeen are so jammy. :rolleyes:

Mikeystewart

oh aye!! :thumbsup::flag:

Don't we all? :greengrin If only we could clone him!

Yup - our best by some! I think we can get Sparky next season also ..

Bigbobajob
We've shown some balls at last.

C'mon the hibbys.

Honestly thought they didn't have it in them. Can we nick it? 'Mon the Hibs!!!!:flag:

20-09-2011, 08:36 PM
Sounds like there's a bit of fight in the team tonight. The BB effect??

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 08:36 PM
Regardless of the result im happy with the way we came back, must be a while since we've done that?

A glimmer of hope for CC?

20-09-2011, 08:38 PM
MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 08:39 PM
C'Mon Hibs !!!

:cgwa

20-09-2011, 08:40 PM
ANOTHER horror show from DW gifts them the ball & goal scoring chance but Brown pulls off a great save, corner to well x2

20-09-2011, 08:41 PM

What's ispy?

hibee1994
Bob McHugh on now for Steve Jennings, sounds like Motherwell are going to push for it aswell. 4-3-3?

Mikeystewart
What's happened to chick, is he only commentating on hibs chances?

20-09-2011, 08:42 PM
http://www.snspix.com/detail/print/5525573.html

What's ispy?

Click on the private members drop down option and see!

hibee1994

He pretends to be a saints fan, he's a hibee at heart :wink:

Regardless of the result im happy with the way we came back, must be a while since we've done that?

A glimmer of hope for CC?

:agree:...no excuse ever for lack of fight and giving all....mistakes / bad games can happen...so if we can at least show some pride and fight the rest can be worked on

20-09-2011, 08:44 PM
I'm sorry but Agogo is the biggest waste of a wage I've ever known :grr:

Why bring him & not Sodje on :confused:

Mikeystewart
20-09-2011, 08:46 PM
save from brown

20-09-2011, 08:47 PM
Just got in so that`s the jinx put on - why so much injury time

Is he a trappist monk?

End to end stuff, been a really good game :agree:

20-09-2011, 08:49 PM

7 sendings off.

ET

(not the phone home type)

? they are playing 30 mins extra time

Extra time......

Mikeystewart
chance form Agogo saved by randolf

Agogo shot saved

20-09-2011, 08:50 PM
Shot from Agogo saved by Randolph..

hibee1994
"Great turn by Agogo" - wow thats a rare sound!

Another chance for Hibs Agogo this time.

C'mon Hibees :flag:

ET

(not the phone home type)

I know it`s gone to ET - but the BBC live up-dates had over 7mins injury time

20-09-2011, 08:51 PM
HT Extra time

20-09-2011, 08:51 PM
Superb block by Hanlon after Pallson decided not to be bothered to track his man..

HT in ET

Bigbobajob
20-09-2011, 08:52 PM
The stage is set for Agogo to get a cheeky winner here!!....

20-09-2011, 08:52 PM
Galbraith off for Booth.

20-09-2011, 08:53 PM

give him a chance for **** sake

"great turn from agogo, saved by randolph"

Galbraith off for Booth.

Galbraith came on earlier, could be an injury?

Sounds like he has done no bad since he came on , hibs player and all that , bet he scores the winner :agree: oh ****t ive no v buttons left

20-09-2011, 08:54 PM
Booth on for Galbraith

Galbraith came on earlier, could be an injury?

Yeah they said he was injured !

Mikeystewart
sounds like lasley had a good chance...

20-09-2011, 08:55 PM
Now Motherwell nearly score. This could go either way!

dunfyhibby
Hey guys,
Just logged on, over in Naples just now working, sounds like a decent game and a bit of fight from us for a change. How long to go before penalties?

Probably will.

Mikeystewart
about 12 mins

20-09-2011, 08:56 PM
Hey guys,
Just logged on, over in Naples just now working, sounds like a decent game and a bit of fight from us for a change. How long to go before penalties?

5 minutes

Edit: 10 mins, so anxious I can barely think!

I am so nervous. :worried:

Mikeystewart
is it not 15 mins a half?

Hey guys,

Bout 12 mins

20-09-2011, 08:57 PM
I am so nervous. :worried:

EasterRoad4Ever

You mean Hibs actually have a chance? :wink:

give him a chance for **** sake

"great turn from agogo, saved by randolph"

Sounds like he has done no bad since he came on , hibs player and all that , bet he scores the winner :agree: oh ****t ive no v buttons left

He's had a fair few chances already, started the Derby, Aberdeen game, 30 mins on Saturday & the culmination of all that is a somewhat laboured looking shot that the goalie dealt with easily..

He's gave the ball away tonight when under no pressure almost 10 times since he's been on, my eyes do not deceive me..

Why cant we just get some commentary!

20-09-2011, 08:58 PM
is it not 15 mins a half?

Yea just ignore me, i'm talking **** for a change :faf:

Mikeystewart
sparky free kick saved by randolf

chance for griffiths, free kick easily saved by randolph

You mean Hibs actually have a chance? :wink:

He means Well could win it in ET or on Pens.

Come on Hibs, get a sneaky wee winner here !

Decent free kick from Sparky on target but held well by Randolph..

20-09-2011, 08:59 PM
side netting from motherwell.

dunfyhibby
20-09-2011, 08:59 PM
Cheers mate, lets hope we get one before the end! We're not the best at penalties to be honest, but maybe this is the time for a change! C'mon!!!!
about 12 mins

20-09-2011, 09:00 PM
Billy Brown has just changed into a Hibs tartan kilt and is doing the riverdance on the sidelines to rally the troops, this is amazing stuff.

Well done garry. THIS is how you make a statement. If we win this could it be the game to turn our season around? :greengrin:

Billy Brown has just changed into a Hibs tartan kilt and is doing the riverdance on the sidelines to rally the troops, this is amazing stuff.

20-09-2011, 09:01 PM

Disgraceful !!! Sort it RP.

He's had a fair few chances already, started the Derby, Aberdeen game, 30 mins on Saturday & the culmination of all that is a somewhat laboured looking shot that the goalie dealt with easily..He's gave the ball away tonight when under no pressure almost 10 times since he's been on, my eyes do not deceive me.. im concerned you're missing too much of the game. How can you text so much? Id be scared id be missing things :-)

The thought of that is hysterical. :faf:

Hibs looking fit apparently, definitely some positives from tonight

20-09-2011, 09:02 PM

Decent header from O'Hanlon just needed a wee flick from Sparky..

'well threaten again after we fail to clear!!

Still end to end, been a good game tonight :agree:

Billy Brown has just changed into a Hibs tartan kilt and is doing the riverdance on the sidelines to rally the troops, this is amazing stuff. The Mussbra Magician.We are the Billy Boys.

Only got ispy for updates tonight, cheers for keeping them coming folks. Nervous stuff though!

Come on Hibees!!:thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 09:03 PM
Gary O'Connor getting talked up and also saying there is plenty on show for Hibs fans tonight to be positive about.

Motherwell goal offside

Mikeystewart
goal for well off side feww......

thank eff

well 'goal' chalked off lol :greengrin

hibee1994
20-09-2011, 09:04 PM
Offside goal from motherwell, we have the luck of the irish now!!!

Thank **** for that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Motherwell score...offside though.

Offside goal for Well. Thank ****

im concerned you're missing too much of the game. How can you text so much? Id be scared id be missing things :-)

No looky typy :greengrin

'well score but flagged for Offside, phewwww

heart attack

arrrrggghhh dont do that..peed myself

I think that what we're seeing is the Billy Brown effect - having an old school type that won't take any **** is going to be what we need.

20-09-2011, 09:05 PM
Chick Young is going to be the death of me!

This is what fitba is all about!! Come on Hibs!!

Deek01
anyone got a link to listen to the game ?

Got a feeling it's going to be Hibs night, we deserve a break. :thumbsup:

Another good stop from Brown.

Bigbobajob
20-09-2011, 09:06 PM
I think that what we're seeing is the Billy Brown effect - having an old school type that won't take any **** is going to be what we need.

The signs are good..... Hope your right.

3mins left :worried: brown saves well(no pun intended)

Mark brown saves a 1 on 1

Mikeystewart
2 lucky breaks back to back, im biting my nails to the bone

hibee1994
Sounds like Mark Brown is going to be in goals for a good wee while on this performance.

That's jinxed it then!:greengrin

20-09-2011, 09:07 PM
Another tremendous save from Broony keeps us in the game!!

Both GK's had stormers so pens will have to be good

20-09-2011, 09:07 PM
Teflon pants required at the moment.....

20-09-2011, 09:08 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm

O (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm)nly on open all mics

Penalties now

penalties

Great reverse pass from Sparky to Agigo to put him clean through...

Agogo then falls over :rolleyes:

ET over..

Penalties

20-09-2011, 09:09 PM
Penalties now

Squeaky bum time!

Penalties it is then, c'mon Hibees :flag:

oh oh :worried::worried::worried::worried::worried:

Come on Hibs :thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 09:10 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm :aok:

Bigbobajob
penalties

Aww Naw.....

oldbiker
Cmon Mark Brown

:worried::worried::worried::worried:

4th pen of 5 is usually crucial one!

Given the way our season is going - I'll say 4-2 Well :grr:

HiBremian
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm

O (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6407137.stm)nly on open all mics

Shooite. Not available outside UK.

20-09-2011, 09:11 PM
preston tips hibs and dons to win on penalties

alfieboi75
Positive thinking everyone!!!

Chic saying that Hibs have never lost a penalty shoot out to another Scottish club.

That's us ****ed now then.

AL-Qaholik
"Hibs have never lost a penalty shoot-out against another Scottish club..."

Is that right??

WarringtonHibee
20-09-2011, 09:12 PM
:paranoid::paranoid::paranoid:

go gazza scores

Gaz scores!

Woody70x2
Hibs never lost a penalty shout out to a scottish club...

Chic says we have never lost a pen shootout to another Scottish club :thumbsup:

20-09-2011, 09:13 PM
hibstv commentator manages to take all the emotion out of things and is lagging a second behind the action

dunfyhibby

Really liked his reaction on saturday when Ivan got subbed. He wasn't happy but BB seemed to give back as good as he got! Its about time someone told them how it is!

C'mon Mark Broon!

2 -1 hibs on pens

Mikeystewart
yass!!!!

back to the bad old days on .net...crashing all the time ffs