View Full Version : Who's Taking Our Penalties Tonight?

20-09-2011, 08:27 AM
If Motherwell can sneak a draw that is :wink:

My five would be...........

Scott
Palsson
O'Connor
Towell
Griffiths

Prawn Sandwich
20-09-2011, 08:50 AM
If Motherwell can sneak a draw that is :wink:

My five would be...........

Scott
Palsson
O'Connor
Towell
Griffiths

You're confident. I don't think we'll win the first 45 minutes. I'm still going though.

franks
20-09-2011, 08:58 AM
Penalties? admire your confidence. As things stand I'd happily settle for penalties and a 50-50 chance of progression. Ill be there though.

20-09-2011, 09:00 AM
O'Connor and Griffiths will have been subbed on 60 minutes to they're oot the frame:wink:

20-09-2011, 09:03 AM
O'Connor and Griffiths will have been subbed on 60 minutes to they're oot the frame:wink:

Exactly what I was thinking. :greengrin

EK_Hibs
20-09-2011, 09:07 AM
I think we'll lose 1-0 and the goal will be late just to annoy me even more. :rolleyes:

20-09-2011, 09:27 AM
I think we'll lose 1-0 and the goal will be late just to annoy me even more. :rolleyes:

Likewise. However if we get to penalties, I'd have:

O'Connor
Sparky
Scott
Palsson
Booth

20-09-2011, 10:10 AM

20-09-2011, 11:06 AM

they certainly wouldn't still be playing come the 120th minute... however the 'well will bury us before 90th, so not a concern.

CC will no doubt throw on his other 2 star stikers during the 2nd half in an attempt to get back in the game, with nice free flowing hoofball, but TBF, he needs to keep all of them happy.... CC may well feel a bit like Fergie now, so much quality to choose from and trying to manage getting them all game time.......

20-09-2011, 12:52 PM

Or maybe they will be brought on in the 60th minute.

20-09-2011, 01:25 PM

Please tell me you havent heard aything :greengrin

20-09-2011, 01:45 PM
You're confident. I don't think we'll win the first 45 minutes. I'm still going though.

You don't have to win any of the 45 minutes just not lose them :greengrin

20-09-2011, 01:46 PM
You's of little faith i hope to have the game won long before penalties. GGTTH

20-09-2011, 02:36 PM

:aok:Sodje and Agoslow it is then.:rolleyes:

hibbill2002
20-09-2011, 02:49 PM

Aye but only if we are up 6-0, then when it gets tae penalties then we will see why CC bought Agogo.
So my penalty takers will be Agogo, Sodje, and Mark Brown .

20-09-2011, 09:09 PM
Garry
Sparky
Spoony
Booth
Scott

20-09-2011, 09:11 PM
hopefully

GOC
Griffiths
Scott
Booth
Palsson

20-09-2011, 10:41 PM
Well done to all the guys who stood up and took one :thumbsup:

Twiglet
20-09-2011, 10:47 PM
Well done to all the guys who stood up and took one :thumbsup:

Well done to you for getting the fact it went to penalties right. Did you know something we didn't?:wink:

20-09-2011, 10:52 PM
Well done to everyone that's said well done to the folk that done things well.

It's amazing the difference a win makes. :everythin

21-09-2011, 06:52 AM
Well done to everyone that's said well done to the folk that done things well.
And well done for that post. :agree: