View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday Games

18-09-2011, 11:30 AM
3 good looking games on Sky this afternoon

Celtic v Rangers just starting Man U v Chelsea later and Spurs v Liverpool in between.

18-09-2011, 11:54 AM
1-0 Huns

Naismith

18-09-2011, 11:55 AM
And no booking for celebrating right in front of the Celtic fans?

Nah, didn't think so :rolleyes:

18-09-2011, 12:05 PM
Hooper equaliser, 1-1

18-09-2011, 12:05 PM
1-1

Hooper

18-09-2011, 12:06 PM
Great finish by Hooper there. :agree:

18-09-2011, 12:08 PM
That was superb football. All the way from Samras not panicking when getting closed down. We used to play like that.

18-09-2011, 12:09 PM
Love an old firm derby as a neutral. Cringeworthy how many numptys in the crowd have orange coloured shirts on.

18-09-2011, 12:12 PM
2-1 Celtic

18-09-2011, 12:13 PM
Dear oh dear Alan. Ach well ya jambo loving rangers fud.

Total howler from McGregor :tee hee:

Howler by McGregor 2-1 Celtic :faf:

Oh dear Mr McGregor!!!

18-09-2011, 12:14 PM

Love it.

18-09-2011, 12:15 PM
Sally McMoist looking jitterry?

18-09-2011, 12:17 PM
Now i know what those initials stand for........

Hey McGregor's Really Crap

18-09-2011, 12:17 PM
HT and the howler by McGregor was the highlight for me :faf:

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2011, 12:38 PM
Spurs 1-0 Liverpool

18-09-2011, 12:41 PM
Der Hun have a goal chopped off for offside when Laughatme was on when the ball was played :tee hee:

18-09-2011, 12:42 PM
Kyle Lafferty scores but it's ruled offside when he was a mile onside.

18-09-2011, 12:43 PM
2-2, Jelavic.

2-2 Jelavic

2-2

CalgaryHibs
2-2 this goal was coming

18-09-2011, 12:44 PM
2-2 now Jelavic with a header, more goals to come me thinks.

18-09-2011, 12:45 PM
They'd better watch out, there's a danger of a game of football breaking out here.

18-09-2011, 12:50 PM
A howler of a header back to the keeper by El Kaddouri almost allows Lafferty in to score.

Should have done a lot better.

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2011, 12:55 PM
Should have been 3-2 for tic

18-09-2011, 12:55 PM
3-2 Huns, Lafferty at about the fifth attempt

18-09-2011, 12:56 PM
3-2 Rangers, Lafferty.

3-2 Lafferty

CalgaryHibs
3-2 gers Lafferty the donlkey

Persistance for der hun pays off. That young kid Wylde looks a real find.

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2011, 12:57 PM
Celtic defence is a mess

18-09-2011, 01:03 PM
Mulgrew off, second yellow for a needless challenge

18-09-2011, 01:04 PM
Mulgrew sent off.

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2011, 01:04 PM
Ha ha Mulgrew red card

18-09-2011, 01:05 PM
Mulgrew hands his shirt away.

18-09-2011, 01:11 PM
Still 1-0 Spurs, Charlie Adam sent off after 2 yellows.

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2011, 01:21 PM
Spurs 1-0 Liverpool ht

18-09-2011, 01:21 PM
4-2 Rangers, Naismith.

18-09-2011, 01:22 PM
4-2 Rangers, full time.

18-09-2011, 01:30 PM
did super fatty behave himself today?

18-09-2011, 01:53 PM
Skrtel sent off for Liverpool.

Down to 9 men.

18-09-2011, 01:56 PM
2-0 Spurs, Defoe.

18-09-2011, 01:59 PM
3-0 Spurs, Adebayor.

18-09-2011, 02:24 PM
4-0 Spurs, Adebayor.

Seanair
18-09-2011, 02:28 PM
Skrtel sent off for Liverpool.

Down to 9 men.

As Skrtel walked towards the touchline Carragher was trying to pull him back onto the pitch. What was that all about:dunno:

18-09-2011, 02:51 PM
All the teams that played on Thursday in the Europa League are having a bad day so far.

Celtic lost
Fulham 1 down to Man City
Stoke 3 down to Sunderland
Birmingham 3 down to Southampton

Spurs the exception but they played a 2nd team on Thursday and only played against 9 men :greengrin

18-09-2011, 02:58 PM
I see Manchester city are still top and best team in Manchester.

Billy
18-09-2011, 03:01 PM
Come on Chelsea! Torres to score today :greengrin

If I keep saying it enough he will score eventually!

18-09-2011, 03:01 PM
I see Manchester city are still top and best team in Manchester.

Until 17.45, they will be.

The champions have just kicked off now against Chelsea.

HibsCan
18-09-2011, 03:02 PM
As Skrtel walked towards the touchline Carragher was trying to pull him back onto the pitch. What was that all about:dunno:

He was trying to delay his exit so that they could get a sub ready to change it up at the back. That was his idea....forward thinking but was not going to change the outcome.

18-09-2011, 03:07 PM
1-0 to the champions, Smalling.

:partyhibb

Offside as well. :greengrin

18-09-2011, 03:11 PM
Man City 2 up Aguero with both

Torres fluffs another good chance, never looked the same player at Chelsea

18-09-2011, 03:13 PM
Torres with another great shot. :greengrin

That's what you get for your £50 million :aok:

18-09-2011, 03:15 PM
Now Fulham 1 City 2 Zamora

Sunderland 4 Stoke 0

18-09-2011, 03:16 PM

How do you know they are champions?

18-09-2011, 03:19 PM

It's not even taken until 17.45!

16.05 was all it took.

18-09-2011, 03:22 PM
Chelsea are playing well. It's a great game.

18-09-2011, 03:23 PM
It's not even taken until 17.45!

16.05 was all it took.

How do you know?

18-09-2011, 03:23 PM
Just going back to the Old Firm game for a second, does anyone know why both teams wore black armbands today? :dunno:

18-09-2011, 03:26 PM
What a miss by Chelsea!

Good stop by de Gea, though.

18-09-2011, 03:30 PM
Just going back to the Old Firm game for a second, does anyone know why both teams wore black armbands today? :dunno:This?

http://news.stv.tv/scotland/west-central/269404-rangers-to-commemorate-death-of-fans-at-old-firm-game

18-09-2011, 03:35 PM
Fulham 2 Man City 2 Murphy

2 - 0 Utd Nani with a cracker

18-09-2011, 03:37 PM
Fulham 2-2 Man City. :faf:

2-0 to the Champions, Nani. :thumbsup:

Fantastic strike.

What a goal!

Fulham 2 Man City 2 Murphy:grr: :boo hoo:

18-09-2011, 03:41 PM
Fulham 2-2 Man City. :faf:

2-0 to the Champions, Nani. :thumbsup:

Fantastic strike.

I can not see how your a Hibs fan.

18-09-2011, 03:42 PM
This?http://news.stv.tv/scotland/west-central/269404-rangers-to-commemorate-death-of-fans-at-old-firm-gameSeems a little bit tenuous. By all means remember the event in some way but I'd have said it was inappropriate to wear black armbands for that.

18-09-2011, 03:44 PM
I can not see how your a Hibs fan.

Aye, ok.

That'll be why I'm a season ticket holder at Easter Road and been to six out of eight competitive matches this season. :aok:

18-09-2011, 03:44 PM
Seems a little bit tenuous. By all means remember the event in some way but I'd have said it was inappropriate to wear black armbands for that.I agree but it's a good excuse for one side tae stir things up and see how the other lot behave.

18-09-2011, 03:45 PM
3-0 Champions.

Roooooooooooooooooooooooooooney!!!

18-09-2011, 03:47 PM
I don't take much interest in English football but Man United look phenomenal this season.

18-09-2011, 03:47 PM
Awesomely destructive.

Champions in waiting.

18-09-2011, 03:50 PM
Awesomely destructive.

Champions in waiting.

:agree: Title number 20 could be delivered in record breaking fashion.

18-09-2011, 03:51 PM
The red machine just keeps rolling on, unstoppable at the moment :not worth

18-09-2011, 03:52 PM
Aye, ok.

That'll be why I'm a season ticket holder at Easter Road and been to six out of eight competitive matches this season. :aok:

Nilnil, you can say what you want but the proof is in the pudding.

18-09-2011, 03:52 PM
Man U are great, Man U are ***** :blah:

:yawn:

CallumHibs07
18-09-2011, 03:53 PM
3-0 Champions.Roooooooooooooooooooooooooooney!!!Look at me, I'm a glory hunting man u "supporter"

WarringtonHibee
18-09-2011, 03:54 PM
Some right glory hunters knocking around here. :wink:

18-09-2011, 03:54 PM
Chelsea have played well but united can finish. Did you see on the advertising board asking fans join their Facebook page along with the19 million on it .

18-09-2011, 03:57 PM
Look at me, I'm a glory hunting man u "supporter"

And how do you know this?, do you know the poster?, my Man Utd roots go back to 1963 when the Best boy exploded on to the scene, my uncle who was from Salford was a fanatical supporter and always brought me programmes and posters when he came up to Edinburgh.

Come on you Reds!

:not worth

18-09-2011, 04:00 PM
It's laughable to call any Hibs fan a glory hunter cause they like Manchester United. Most on here are Hibs daft so its unlikely they follow any team for the glory

CallumHibs07
18-09-2011, 04:01 PM
And how do you know this?, do you know the poster?, my Man Utd roots go back to 1963 when the Best boy exploded on to the scene, my uncle who was from Salford was a fanatical supporter and always brought me programmes and posters when he came up to Edinburgh.Come on you Reds!:not worth Aye ok then

18-09-2011, 04:04 PM
It's laughable to call any Hibs fan a glory hunter cause they like Manchester United. Most on here are Hibs daft so its unlikely they follow any team for the glory

You better start laughing then.

18-09-2011, 04:07 PM
Great finish by Torres now 3-1 Man U is the comeback on.

Will be interesting if Chelsea can add a 2nd soon.

18-09-2011, 04:16 PM
Man Utd Chelsea has been a fantastic game, Rooney misses a penalty now, slips as he is about to kick it and puts it wide. :greengrin

Ala Terry in CL final.

18-09-2011, 04:17 PM
Nilnil, where are you? As if your not explaining the pen miss.

18-09-2011, 04:34 PM
Rooney hits the post

18-09-2011, 04:35 PM
Ashley Cole you're a ****ing ****.

18-09-2011, 04:36 PM
I take it that wasn't a penalty as the ball was out of play :confused:

18-09-2011, 04:37 PM
I take it that wasn't a penalty as the ball was out of play :confused: Think that's the case.

18-09-2011, 04:40 PM
Torres misses :faf:

18-09-2011, 04:41 PM
£50 million :hilarious

18-09-2011, 04:41 PM
Hahahahahaha Torres! :faf:

18-09-2011, 04:42 PM
Miss of the season. Worse than EDG against the huns at the start of last season.

18-09-2011, 04:42 PM
Torres misses :faf:

Must be one of the misses of all time, he just does not have a left foot. :faf:

18-09-2011, 04:43 PM
Real shame actually. He's a class player who deserved the goal there.

18-09-2011, 04:45 PM
That will be on the Christmas DVD's for funny things football. :tee hee:

I couldn't believe it when he missed, and i doubt anyone in the ground could either. :greengrin

CFC
18-09-2011, 04:49 PM
Been a good game this, if we'd taken our chances couldve got a draw at least but fair play Utd. They were my tip to win the league and Im sticking with it. Apart from the embarrassing miss Torres played well which hopefully bodes well

18-09-2011, 04:58 PM
How do you know they are champions?

... Because Manchester United are Champions. Quite simple really, they won the league last season (their 19th title I believe) and so they are current Champions of English football.

18-09-2011, 05:04 PM
... Because Manchester United are Champions. Quite simple really, they won the league last season (their 19th title I believe) and so they are current Champions of English football.

It's a new season so no one are champions yet.

Love the Green
18-09-2011, 05:32 PM
The red machine just keeps rolling on, unstoppable at the moment :not worth

Yes didn't have make a mess of Benfica?

And here we go again, Arsenal at home , Chelsea at home CITY at home all in the first quarter of the season fixtures.
does the weegie red nosed alcky pick the fixtures?

"keep the faith"

18-09-2011, 05:49 PM
Yes didn't have make a mess of Benfica?

And here we go again, Arsenal at home , Chelsea at home CITY at home all in the first quarter of the season fixtures.
does the weegie red nosed alcky pick the fixtures?

"keep the faith"

What happened to your team today mate?

Red devils are on fire and the moon is white. :agree:

18-09-2011, 06:00 PM
The Man Utd glory-hunting is just as rank as it was last season. Vile.

Love the Green
18-09-2011, 06:15 PM
What happened to your team today mate?

Red devils are on fire and the moon is white. :agree:

Poor result admittedly but still on the up....
Mind you your lot were not even ther best team today
easy to supprt u*****d as they are the old firm of PL.

"keep the faith"

18-09-2011, 06:23 PM

As much as it pains me to say, they are the reigning and current champions, bizarre to suggest otherwise if indeed that is what you are implying? Or maybe you're just trying to wind up the Manc fans :aok:

18-09-2011, 06:44 PM
you're just trying to wind up the Manc fans :aok:

:confused: I don't see many Glory Hunting fans from Manchester on here.

18-09-2011, 07:39 PM

They are the current champions. I take it Barcelona are no longer Champions of Europe then?

For the record, the English team I follow is West Ham.

18-09-2011, 07:53 PM
If people enjoy pretending to be Manchester United or Chelsea or Liverpool or whatever English club is on the telly supporters, then let them do so. It's a relatively harmless pastime.

It's the ones who do so and don't care about their local team, certainly not enough to post on a Scottish football forum that are far more dubious in my book.

Whatever, they are just all Euro cannon-fodder for the magnificent Barca once again this season.

18-09-2011, 09:41 PM
:confused: I don't see many Glory Hunting fans from Manchester on here.

Why are you :confused: ?

19-09-2011, 05:39 AM
If people enjoy pretending to be Manchester United or Chelsea or Liverpool or whatever English club is on the telly supporters, then let them do so. It's a relatively harmless pastime.

It's the ones who do so and don't care about their local team, certainly not enough to post on a Scottish football forum that are far more dubious in my book.

Whatever, they are just all Euro cannon-fodder for the magnificent Barca once again this season.

CFC
19-09-2011, 07:06 AM
Tbh I dont really understand the level of animosity that Man United engender at times. On the one hand of course I want to see them get beat every time they play but on the other they have had some great players down the years (my favourites would be Paul Mcrath and Mark Hughes) and they play good football. They have their fair share of insufferable glory hunters (ALL successful clubs do) but real United fans are as knowledgable football fans as they come imo. Man United over the infirm for me anyday.