View Full Version : was BB foisted on CC?

MCameron
17-09-2011, 02:20 PM
Do you think BB was really brought in by CC? Or is this a move by the board to make CCs position untenable?

At The Edge
17-09-2011, 02:30 PM
Not sure about that, but Sproule and BB were going at it hammer and tong after Sproule got subbed, couldn't hear what was being said, but it certainly wasn't about their tea tonight.
Sproule very unhappy about being subbed or unhappy at something on the park

17-09-2011, 05:10 PM
Yes

18-09-2011, 08:51 AM
No

18-09-2011, 08:54 AM
Do you think BB was really brought in by CC? Or is this a move by the board to make CCs position untenable?

18-09-2011, 08:55 AM
Was Sproule signed by Petrie? Was Adams appointed by Petrie and foisted on CC? Was BB foisted on Petrie?

Jeeze do we really think we are Hearts, do you really think that the board / Oor Rodders are the type to foist players and assistants onto our manager? :confused:

18-09-2011, 08:57 AM
Yes Yes Yes.

18-09-2011, 09:01 AM
CC made a snide wee comment on ESPN's build up to the game when he said that BB would have made more money last week when he was guesting for ESPN than what he will do at Hibs.

Hidden meaning or otherwise?

18-09-2011, 09:21 AM
CC made a snide wee comment on ESPN's build up to the game when he said that BB would have made more money last week when he was guesting for ESPN than what he will do at Hibs.Hidden meaning or otherwise?:hmmm: CC would be earning dole money if I had my way.What an utter ****.

18-09-2011, 09:27 AM
CC made a snide wee comment on ESPN's build up to the game when he said that BB would have made more money last week when he was guesting for ESPN than what he will do at Hibs.

1. He didn't have to take the job.

2. Why was it a snide comment? Maybe it was praise. Maybe he was trying to suggest that BB didn't just come for the money.

18-09-2011, 09:47 AM
1. He didn't have to take the job.

2. Why was it a snide comment? Maybe it was praise. Maybe he was trying to suggest that BB didn't just come for the money.

Might also explain the difficulty in appointing an ass. manager and retaining them.

18-09-2011, 09:54 AM
Might also explain the difficulty in appointing an ass. manager and retaining them.

Do you think Derek Adams earns more at Ross County than he did at Hibs? :dunno:

18-09-2011, 09:58 AM
Do you think Derek Adams earns more at Ross County than he did at Hibs? :dunno:

Do you know what Adams was supposed to be on at Hibs? You might be surprised.

18-09-2011, 10:11 AM
Do you know what Adams was supposed to be on at Hibs? You might be surprised.

I have no idea. That's why I asked the question.

What was his salary?

Largshibby
18-09-2011, 11:19 AM

The Board and CC both know that his time at the club is over its just a question of timing the departure. CC won't particularly want to be sacked as it doesn't look good for him and the Board won't want to look stupid by sacking him so soon after supposedly turning down a load of cash for his services. His departure will probably coincide with a job down south (Forrest are struggling) and that will suit everyone concerned. BB has been brought in to provide reliability and stability in the knowledge that a new manager will be required soon. He's probably also quite cheap. If he does ok, and it wouldn't be hard to beat the last 18 months, he might even be the No1 soon.

18-09-2011, 11:28 AM
BB and CC are mates and clueless said he wanted billy as part of his management team for years. So I think it was his decision.

19-09-2011, 03:09 PM
Seems as though it was CC's decision according to this report.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/270924-colin-calderwood-sold-billy-brown-on-hibs-move/

19-09-2011, 03:13 PM
from wot I saw BB showed more passion in 90 mins than CC has since he took over.

As for sproule for me he is lucky to be starting cos he has beeb utter pish.....he got the star man in the record...wot
game were they watching??

Musselbound
19-09-2011, 03:30 PM
Don't know, but BB is old school and will kick some backsides which is no bad thing at ER. It's evdient that CC is too soft on the players and happy to settle for second best if his interviews are anything to go by. I doubt if CC is making way for BB as he has no no.1 expereince either to my knowledge. Surely it's not a way of sneaking JJ in by the side door? :confused:

nortonhibby
19-09-2011, 10:00 PM

BB Was an RP pick fact, as was DA Fact, RP Runs our club and has the full backing of The Board in every decision he makes.

If CC Does not like it :taxi

nortonhibby
19-09-2011, 10:10 PM
The Board and CC both know that his time at the club is over its just a question of timing the departure. CC won't particularly want to be sacked as it doesn't look good for him and the Board won't want to look stupid by sacking him so soon after supposedly turning down a load of cash for his services. His departure will probably coincide with a job down south (Forrest are struggling) and that will suit everyone concerned. BB has been brought in to provide reliability and stability in the knowledge that a new manager will be required soon. He's probably also quite cheap. If he does ok, and it wouldn't be hard to beat the last 18 months, he might even be the No1 soon.

good post, and you hit the nail on the head " Cheap" a word that RP Loves to hear. lets face it BB Was oot too pasture he was preying every night that fat jim would make the call we got a gig.

The call never came he was out digging the garden when he got the call from RP, A WEE JOB FOR YOU NOT MUCH MONEY IN IT BUT IT KEEP YOUR MIND OCCUPIED. Beer tokens BB To spend in the Auld Brig where you have been spending much of your time.

Come over and you can do that wheely thing with your hands, the money is not great but its better than nought BB What you say. ?

IM IN BOSS.

20-09-2011, 06:34 AM
BB Was an RP pick fact, as was DA Fact, RP Runs our club and has the full backing of The Board in every decision he makes.

So how come CC has outlasted DA?

20-09-2011, 06:51 AM

Lots of FACTS there. Unsure how they measure up against BB's comments about CC seeing him at home and offering him the job?

Green Mikey
20-09-2011, 08:37 AM

Nonsense. Scott Lindsay is based at East Mains and is more involved in the football business of the club and Petrie is more involved in the business. To state that Petrie runs the club is untrue and shows a significant lack of knowledge of the current structure of the Hibs hierarchy.

20-09-2011, 11:22 AM
Heard he actually foisted himself on JJ, several times.

JohnScott
20-09-2011, 05:50 PM
Was Sproule signed by Petrie? Was Adams appointed by Petrie and foisted on CC? Was BB foisted on Petrie?

Jeeze do we really think we are Hearts, do you really think that the board / Oor Rodders are the type to foist players and assistants onto our manager? :confused:

Are you for real??? Calderwood's spent most of his career in England. He's at Hibs and just happens to buy TWO ex Hibs players, one of them Sproule. I can understand the Adams appointment as he needed someone from within the Scottish game. However if you think he woke up one morning thinking about signing Sproule and Garry O, without Petries input, well your nuts :greengrin

JohnScott
20-09-2011, 05:52 PM
Nonsense. Scott Lindsay is based at East Mains and is more involved in the football business of the club and Petrie is more involved in the business. To state that Petrie runs the club is untrue and shows a significant lack of knowledge of the current structure of the Hibs hierarchy.

Oh please, get a hold of yourself. :rolleyes: So was it Mr Lindsay who appointed CC?