View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
08-09-2011, 07:35 AM
Welcome to this week's top tips from hibs.net. Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

Last week, Desperate Dan made a profit of £2.50, assuming a £1 stake placed on each of the five bets.

This week's Tipster is HalifaxHibs and you can see what their selections are on the hibs.net front page here...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?196-Beat-the-Bookie-2

08-09-2011, 06:04 PM
6-0?

Now there's a bet :greengrin

08-09-2011, 06:09 PM
Can you add me to the waiting list to be bookie basher? :aok:

08-09-2011, 06:23 PM
Aye, I'd like a go of this as well. :agree:

08-09-2011, 06:30 PM
Can you add me to the waiting list to be bookie basher? :aok:

Aye, I'd like a go of this as well. :agree:

That's you both in the queue. It might be a few weeks yet but we'll be in touch.

08-09-2011, 06:33 PM
I'm sure it will be worth the wait for all concerned Mikey :aok:

08-09-2011, 06:50 PM
I'm sure it will be worth the wait for all concerned Mikey :aok:

"All concerned" will be reminded of your bravado come the time :wink:

10-09-2011, 08:07 AM
Don't forget to relieve your local bookie of a few quid today folks.

The hibs.net Beat The Bookie feature has a 100% profit record :wink:

10-09-2011, 08:12 AM
Don't forget 6-0 to Man City is nailed on :greengrin

On a serious note though I do actually fancy them to win 6-0 and have put money on it :agree:

10-09-2011, 08:25 AM
Don't forget to relieve your local bookie of a few quid today folks.

The hibs.net Beat The Bookie feature has a 100% profit record :wink::greengrin

If you dinnae fancy losing your real dosh on this weeks tips :greengrin they are available tae bet on for private members on the vBookie :agree:

10-09-2011, 10:44 AM
Could I also join this queue?

10-09-2011, 10:48 AM
6-0?

I tend to use betfair - not showing that scoreline though :confused:

10-09-2011, 10:53 AM
I tend to use betfair - not showing that scoreline though :confused:Betfair only goes up to 3-3 then it's any other score. Ladbrokes will give you 50/1 on 6-0.

wick hibby
10-09-2011, 11:00 AM
6-0?

50/1 With ladbrokes

10-09-2011, 11:37 AM
Right, I'm going to stick £2 on the treble, £2 on the five fold and £1 on the 6-0. There's a Ladbrokes round the corner so I'll have it at 50/1 :greengrin

Could I also join this queue?

No problem, that's you added. Will be in touch nearer the time.

10-09-2011, 12:03 PM
I've got the treble and the five fold too

You owe me £4 if I lose :greengrin

10-09-2011, 12:39 PM
I couldn't get the Barrow game on the coupon I used so I replaced them with........

Hibs :greengrin

10-09-2011, 12:43 PM
I couldn't get the Barrow game on the coupon I used so I replaced them with........

Hibs :greengrinwell you could still get the treble then :greengrin

10-09-2011, 12:46 PM
well you could still get the treble then :greengrin

Indeed. I did the treble and the five fold but replaced Barrow with Hibs.

Sure fire winner :greengrin

And I got 50/1 for the correct score :agree:

10-09-2011, 04:42 PM
Nice one HH.........

Three Draws:

Everton v Villa – 9/4
Coventry v Derby – 9/4
Bradford v Bristol Rovers – 5/2

Three draws odds - 36/1

:not worth

10-09-2011, 04:45 PM
Nice one HH.........

Three Draws:

Everton v Villa – 9/4
Coventry v Derby – 9/4
Bradford v Bristol Rovers – 5/2

Three draws odds - 36/1

:not worthThat game isnae finished yet, I'm hoping he gets it right though :greengrin

10-09-2011, 04:48 PM
Add me to the list [ 5 teams the day ,4 wins and a draw , bloody st mirren :grr:

10-09-2011, 04:59 PM
That game isnae finished yet, I'm hoping he gets it right though :greengrin

Oops :greengrin

Only 36 minutes gone...........

10-09-2011, 05:05 PM
Oops :greengrin

Only 36 minutes gone...........I hope you've no jinxed it now :greengrin

10-09-2011, 05:06 PM
I hope you've no jinxed it now :greengrin

Have you got money on the 3 draws?

10-09-2011, 05:09 PM
I have and im sure Jamie messages me and said he had.

10-09-2011, 05:10 PM
I have and im sure Jamie messages me and said he had.

So he'll be the jinx then, not me :greengrin

10-09-2011, 05:11 PM
Have you got money on the 3 draws?I took his treble, 5 fold and the 3 draws, I only stuck a quid on each (which is probably what I'll do every week on any I think are worth a shout) so that draw bet would do nicely. :pray:

Didnae think much of his correct score or super single though :greengrin

10-09-2011, 05:12 PM
So he'll be the jinx then, not me :greengrinnah definitely you. :agree:

10-09-2011, 05:14 PM
Didnae think much of his correct score or super single though :greengrin

Hindsight is a wonderful thing :greengrin

10-09-2011, 05:16 PM
Hindsight is a wonderful thing :greengrinI never touched those though so it was foresight :wink: :greengrin

10-09-2011, 05:16 PM
I know its all ifs but if tevez had got a 2nd so early on I think it could have been 6-0. :-)

10-09-2011, 05:25 PM
I know its all ifs but if tevez had got a 2nd so early on I think it could have been 6-0. :-)maybe but you super single was a bit wild though. I didnae want that coming in, I've got 24,000 vButtons on manure and I need them tae complete this.
Arsenal @ 1/3 :thumbsup:
Man City @ 2/11 :thumbsup:
Man Utd @ 2/5
Chelsea @ 8/13 :thumbsup:
Cardiff @ 4/7 :thumbsup:
Shrewsbury @ 4/7 :thumbsup:
Rangers @ 4/7 :thumbsup:
Celtic @ 1/4 :thumbsup:
Alloa @ 4/7 :thumbsup:
Linfield @ 2/5 :thumbsup:
Llanelli @ 2/9 :thumbsup:

10-09-2011, 05:28 PM
I think my v buttons are done unless this 3 draw thing comes in.

10-09-2011, 05:39 PM
Oops.............. 1-0

10-09-2011, 05:40 PM
Oops.............. 1-0:grr:

10-09-2011, 05:57 PM
Oops.............. 1-0

You're deid!!! :greengrin

10-09-2011, 06:01 PM
that's it done now :grr:

not only that you've ruined the 100% record

and John gets a duck :greengrin

10-09-2011, 06:26 PM
So is Jamie still the Beat The Bookie championee then? :greengrin

HNA4
10-09-2011, 07:18 PM
So is Jamie still the Beat The Bookie championee then? :greengrin

I can confirm that is the current position.

1. Desperate Dan +£2.50

2. HalifaxHibs -£5

*Goal difference not included.

11-09-2011, 10:32 AM
Stick ma name doon..Am guaranteed to earn the punters some easy cash :hilarious

11-09-2011, 11:05 AM
Stick ma name doon..Am guaranteed to earn the punters some easy cash :hilarious

Your name's on the list already :wink: