Who scored ;-)

06-09-2011, 04:08 PM
Who scored ;-)

It's my prediction for tonight. :aok:

06-09-2011, 05:13 PM
It's my prediction for tonight. :aok:

Hope you're right. Don't want to give that Vladdie tosspot any more excuses for knocking the Scottish game.

06-09-2011, 07:01 PM
Did anyone see the rangers scarfs in the Lithuania end.

06-09-2011, 07:05 PM
Good start by Scotland. Predict wee Barry B as MOM.

scott7_0(Prague)
06-09-2011, 07:07 PM
Czech's hammered the Ukraine 4-0 tonight without Rosicky and Baros.

06-09-2011, 07:11 PM
Got 5-1 on Scotland being ahead after 15 minutes :hmmm:

06-09-2011, 07:18 PM
Cowie should have scored. Decent chance squandered.

Garry O' would have stuck it in the net.

scott7_0(Prague)
06-09-2011, 07:19 PM
Got 5-1 on Scotland being ahead after 15 minutes :hmmm:

to be fair thats why it was 5-1.

06-09-2011, 07:22 PM
Can someone give me the run down on Kenny Black's coaching career?

06-09-2011, 07:23 PM
...And a list of medals won as well.

06-09-2011, 07:24 PM
Bannan and Goodwillie have done well so far

scott7_0(Prague)
06-09-2011, 07:28 PM
Can someone give me the run down on Kenny Black's coaching career?

Airdrie and Airdrie.

06-09-2011, 07:28 PM
Predict wee Barry B as MOM.

He's having a right good wee game BB...:thumbsup:

Mark79
06-09-2011, 07:31 PM
Steven Naismith is honking is he not? How does he get a game?

06-09-2011, 07:32 PM
Steven Naismith is honking is he not? How does he get a game?

Because he plays for Rangers.

06-09-2011, 07:34 PM
The names of the Liths all sound like some life threatening disease. :greengrin

06-09-2011, 07:38 PM
Because he plays for Rangers. Had to have injections to play on sat too so can't be fully fit and its showing

06-09-2011, 07:41 PM
Nae idea what attracted that burd to millionnaire Kenny Miller.

06-09-2011, 07:42 PM
Had to have injections to play on sat too so can't be fully fit and its showing

When hes playing well think Naismith is a really good player. Been stinking in the last couple of games for Scotland though. I know they are important games but dont know why Levein insists on playing unfit players, Naismith and Hutton, even Bardlsey is looking a bit off the pace.

Mark79
06-09-2011, 07:42 PM
Had to have injections to play on sat too so can't be fully fit and its showing

His first touch is minging. Knowing my luck the wee whinging weasel will score.

06-09-2011, 07:43 PM
Why did that guy not make a pass there? His team-mate would have had a free shot at goal.

06-09-2011, 07:44 PM
Penalty for Scotland. :aok:

Penalty. Three days and 3 hours late.

Fletcher misses the penalty. :rolleyes:

06-09-2011, 07:45 PM
How did fletcher miss

vanNISHtelroy
06-09-2011, 07:46 PM
Bet its Naismith's fault :wink:

06-09-2011, 07:46 PM
Because the.wrong Fletcher took it

06-09-2011, 07:47 PM
0-0 half time.

06-09-2011, 07:48 PM
0-0 HT

Get Dorrans on for the 2nd half and take Morrison off.

euro Hibby
06-09-2011, 07:49 PM
easy to say now but does not get near them for his club so I would have liked to see a forward have a go !

06-09-2011, 07:49 PM
It's an utter disgrace that Levein's gone into this game with one fit striker. Why hasn't he called someone else up?

He should have, IMHO, offered Steven Fletcher an olive branch and a way back in. 3 must win games for Scotland, this one at home tonight and we've got David Goodwillie and not a lot else.

Why hasn't he looked at other options? Even Garry O'Connor has some international experience and is in goalscoring form. We must have other strikers that he could have brought in?!

Levein's reputation is far better than his ability and achievements deserve.

euro Hibby
06-09-2011, 07:52 PM
Because he is not a good manager.........people fall out all the time so you need to find ways of making up and if you are the boss thats your number 1 job !

06-09-2011, 07:52 PM
It's an utter disgrace that Levein's gone into this game with one fit striker. Why hasn't he called someone else up?

He should have, IMHO, offered Steven Fletcher an olive branch and a way back in. 3 must win games for Scotland, this one at home tonight and we've got David Goodwillie and not a lot else.

Why hasn't he looked at other options? Even Garry O'Connor has some international experience and is in goalscoring form. We must have other strikers that he could have brought in?!

Levein's reputation is far better than his ability and achievements deserve.

Kenny Black will dig him out the 5hit. Top coach.

Matty_Jack04
06-09-2011, 07:53 PM
Why was fletcher taking it? Why is Barry bannan getting a game before dorrans or snodgrass? Why do we have 7 defenders in the match squad?

Potter is a joke I ****in hate him with a passion.

scott7_0(Prague)
06-09-2011, 07:55 PM
Nae idea what attracted that burd to millionnaire Kenny Miller.

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00932/SNA2003A-280_932496a.jpg

Matty_Jack04
06-09-2011, 07:55 PM
easy to say now but does not get near them for his club so I would have liked to see a forward have a go !

Whittaker no take them for der Hun?

06-09-2011, 07:56 PM
Sorry Barry Bannan has been one of the best players on the park him and Bardsley down the left have linked up really well!

hibbytam
06-09-2011, 07:57 PM
Because he is not a good manager.........people fall out all the time so you need to find ways of making up and if you are the boss thats your number 1 job !

He somehow managed to make up with McGregor, and tried desperately to get Ferguson back in.

Scotland aren't good enough to pass up on someone like Fletcher. Noses and faces come to mind.

06-09-2011, 07:58 PM
phoned him yesterday where he was going to put it....

06-09-2011, 07:58 PM
Why is Barry bannan getting a game before dorrans or snodgrass?

Bannan is having a great game - best man on the park IMO!

Mark79
06-09-2011, 08:00 PM
http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00932/SNA2003A-280_932496a.jpg

Bet she has a better first touch than Naismith.

Matty_Jack04
06-09-2011, 08:04 PM
Bannan is having a great game - best man on the park IMO!

Aye he's no having a bad game but he doesn't play for his club, the two guys mentioned do and don't get a sniff the same on Saturday with Danny Wilson playing Berra was part of the squad for years before he got an opportunity and this guy plays reserve team and is straight in.... It's all wrong

EK_Hibs
06-09-2011, 08:05 PM
He should have, IMHO, offered Steven Fletcher an olive branch and a way back in.

Fletcher quit playing for Scotland via text message....text message FFS!!!
It's impossible to defend him for that. Totally disrespectful no matter who the manager of the National side is.

Fletchers bridges are burned with Scotland. Idiot.

06-09-2011, 08:07 PM
1-0 Naismith. :thumbsup:

What a player. :greengrin

Mark79
****!

Aye he's no having a bad game but he doesn't play for his club, the two guys mentioned do and don't get a sniff the same on Saturday with Danny Wilson playing Berra was part of the squad for years before he got an opportunity and this guy plays reserve team and is straight in.... It's all wrong

Nice assist by Bannan. :wink:

06-09-2011, 08:08 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-09-2011, 08:08 PM
Fletcher quit playing for Scotland via text message....text message FFS!!!It's impossible to defend him for that. Totally disrespectful no matter who the manager of the National side is. Fletchers bridges are burned with Scotland. Idiot. No, he asked not to be considered for a friendly against the faroe islands as his team were struggling against relegation at the time. Fair enough in my opinion

EasterRoad4Ever
06-09-2011, 08:09 PM
Must be watching a different game. Scotland are dire and won't score in a month of Sundays. The only upside is that after this match, which will either end 0-0 or 0-1, Levein will finally be found out for what he is - a bitter, parochial, mediocre manager, with chips on both shoulders who does all he can to Ingratiate himself with OF. Joke of a Scotland manager.

06-09-2011, 08:10 PM
Aye he's no having a bad game...

...he's having a great game - I've no idea who he doesn't play for - could somebody mention it please?

06-09-2011, 08:11 PM
Must be watching a different game. Scotland are dire and won't score in a month of Sundays. The only upside is that after this match, which will either end 0-0 or 0-1, Levein will finally be found out for what he is - a bitter, parochial, mediocre manager, with chips on both shoulders who does all he can to Ingratiate himself with OF. Joke of a Scotland manager.

You were saying...? :greengrin

06-09-2011, 08:11 PM
Fletcher quit playing for Scotland via text message....text message FFS!!!It's impossible to defend him for that. Totally disrespectful no matter who the manager of the National side is. Fletchers bridges are burned with Scotland. Idiot.Totally wrong. He was told he was in the squad for a friendly, by text. He replied that he wanted to be excused because Wolves had important games. FACT. He did not say he never wanted to play again.

EK_Hibs
06-09-2011, 08:13 PM
No, he asked not to be considered for a friendly against the faroe islands as his team were struggling against relegation at the time. Fair enough in my opinion

Aye ok then. :rolleyes:

EK_Hibs
06-09-2011, 08:19 PM
Totally wrong. He was told he was in the squad for a friendly, by text. He replied that he wanted to be excused because Wolves had important games. FACT. He did not say he never wanted to play again.

Wow, just...wow. Fletcher must be so proud to wear that dark blue jersey then. GET HIM BACK IN THE NATIONAL TEAM NOW!!!! Total nonsense and you know it.

I slated Kris Boyd when he turned his back on Scotland/Burley... I therefore refuse to treat Fletcher differently just because he used to play for my team. That would make me a hypocritical CANT.

ozzie
06-09-2011, 08:22 PM
...he's having a great game - I've no idea who he doesn't play for - could somebody mention it please?

hes on aston villas books but has been out on loan the past couple season. latterly with leeds i think.

06-09-2011, 08:23 PM
Another "Scottish" goal would be very welcome. Don't want to go into the last 10 minutes or so at 1-0.

C'mon Scotland.

06-09-2011, 08:24 PM
Jim from The Apprentice booked for the Liths.

06-09-2011, 08:24 PM
Get some subs on Potter!

06-09-2011, 08:25 PM
hes on aston villas books but has been out on loan the past couple season. latterly with leeds i think.

....cheers!:greengrin

06-09-2011, 08:25 PM
Crappy ref.

Matty_Jack04
06-09-2011, 08:27 PM
He played twice for Leeds before being recalled to sit on villas bench, I'm not saying he's a bad player but dorrans for example was brilliant fir WBA and consistently too do we pick players playing well for first team or over look them in favour of young players doing well in reserve football?

hibbytam
06-09-2011, 08:27 PM
Wow, just...wow. Fletcher must be so proud to wear that dark blue jersey then. GET HIM BACK IN THE NATIONAL TEAM NOW!!!! Total nonsense and you know it.

I slated Kris Boyd when he turned his back on Scotland/Burley... I therefore refuse to treat Fletcher differently just because he used to play for my team. That would make me a hypocritical CANT.

So instead you're left with Scotland having far more limited options upfront, when we aren't exactly blessed with skilled players anyway.

06-09-2011, 08:28 PM
Crainey on

06-09-2011, 08:30 PM
Put Naismith upfront with Goodwillie and bring on Snodgrass for Morrison.

06-09-2011, 08:34 PM

How can you be playing and posting on hibs.net, Pilabitus?

EK_Hibs
06-09-2011, 08:39 PM
How can you be playing and posting on hibs.net, Pilabitus?

Sorry what? :confused:

06-09-2011, 08:39 PM
England 1-0 Wales, full time.

That's England all but qualified for Euro 2012. It means that England only need a point in Montenegro next month to secure top spot.

However, if Montenegro beat England then Montenegro will get top spot if they go on to beat Switzerland in their final game.

06-09-2011, 08:41 PM
Are Hibs the only team that make Zaliuskas look like a player?!

06-09-2011, 08:41 PM
Sorry what? :confused:

If you'd been watching the game you'd get it :wink:

06-09-2011, 08:47 PM
Barry Bannan was Mom for me. Skill and picking out the easy pass, and his crossing is great too.

06-09-2011, 08:49 PM
Barry Bannan was Mom for me. Skill and picking out the easy pass, and his crossing is great too.

06-09-2011, 08:50 PM
1-0 Scotland, full time. :aok:

06-09-2011, 08:52 PM
FT

Well done Scotland.

06-09-2011, 08:54 PM
Jesus, we made hard work of that...how many chances does Naismyth need ?....anyway 3pts and on we go.....they are the international version of the pub team..

06-09-2011, 08:55 PM
That was worse than watching Hibs

EK_Hibs
06-09-2011, 08:55 PM
If you'd been watching the game you'd get it :wink:

Aaah, I get it, Pilabitus... that Lith with the ginger beard!! Haha!! Gash player but he scored against the Huns before so we'll let him off :)

06-09-2011, 08:56 PM

Me too - he was hungry for the ball, crisp and accurate with his passing (short and long) and he can whip in corners and free kicks - Fletcher had a good game too (pity about the penalty miss!) Good result for Scotland - not sure why we stood so deep towards the end - still 3 points! :greengrin

06-09-2011, 08:56 PM
That pillowbiter should have buried that chance. Scotland were lucky and yet again we were hanging on. Amazed that the liths somehow beat c.republic before as they are truely woeful. No way they will do it again.

06-09-2011, 08:58 PM
Happy we won but how pish is Naismith? And he's allegedly one of, if not the best Rangers player?

Dearie dear.

06-09-2011, 09:02 PM
Lets face it the Liths were absolutely rank rotten. They had 2 of the worst players ever to play for hearts, alongside a bunch of no-hopers, journeymen and more maroon muppets.

We should have been battering this lot but it was the usual brand of negative dead slow-stop Levein-style football.

06-09-2011, 09:06 PM
Lets face it the Liths were absolutely rank rotten. They had 2 of the worst players ever to play for hearts, alongside a bunch of no-hopers, journeymen and more maroon muppets. We should have been battering this lot but it was the usual brand of negative dead slow-stop Levein-style football.Benuises is an embarassment to the game.

06-09-2011, 09:14 PM
93 minutes of my life I'll never get back.

What a poor excuse for a game of football.

Good result, but awful performance from both teams.

06-09-2011, 09:17 PM
Spain are five up after an hour against Liechtenstein so that's them qualified ahead of their last two games against Czech Republic and Scotland.

The group's looking a lot clearer now.

Spain have qualified as group winners so that's them out of the equation. Following tonight's results, Lithuania and Liechtenstein cannot qualify either.

It is all down to the Czech Republic and Scotland for second spot.

Czech Republic

P-6
PTS-10

Scotland

P-6
PTS-8

Remaining fixtures;

7th October

Czech Republic vs Spain

8th October

Liechtenstein vs Scotland

11th October

Spain vs Scotland
Lithuania vs Czech Republic

I know that Spain have qualified but I would imagine that they'll still win their last two qualifiers and I think Scotland will beat Liechtenstein. So it will really come down to the final game between Lithuania and the Czech Republic. Personally I think the Czechs will get the point that they would need in order to qualify for the play-offs, if my other predictions are correct.

It's going to be tough to get second place but I don't think it's quite over yet.

06-09-2011, 09:19 PM
Harry Potter harping on about having lots of chances in the 1st half but not being able to score them, I wonder why that was HP? Perhaps next time you should try including more than one striker in your squad.

Oh, and he is still going on about the ref from the weekend and moaning about people who have had a go at him for his tactics, can't take criticism at all.

06-09-2011, 10:00 PM
Spain are five up after an hour against Liechtenstein so that's them qualified ahead of their last two games against Czech Republic and Scotland.

The group's looking a lot clearer now.

Spain have qualified as group winners so that's them out of the equation. Following tonight's results, Lithuania and Liechtenstein cannot qualify either.

It is all down to the Czech Republic and Scotland for second spot.

Czech Republic

P-6
PTS-10

Scotland

P-6
PTS-8

Remaining fixtures;

7th October

Czech Republic vs Spain

8th October

Liechtenstein vs Scotland

11th October

Spain vs Scotland
Lithuania vs Czech Republic

I know that Spain have qualified but I would imagine that they'll still win their last two qualifiers and I think Scotland will beat Liechtenstein. So it will really come down to the final game between Lithuania and the Czech Republic. Personally I think the Czechs will get the point that they would need in order to qualify for the play-offs, if my other predictions are correct.

It's going to be tough to get second place but I don't think it's quite over yet.

I see it the same way, but I guess a lot depends on how strong a lineup Spain decide to use against both us and the Czech's. If they decide to rest a few of their key players, then we (and CR) will have a chance, though being that they play them in Prague, they're probably in a better position than us to sneak something.

I, too, still fancy them to take care of business and Levein will undoubtedly hark back to "that game" and "those decisions", rather than the dire opener in Kaunus, the infamous 4-6-0 in Prague.

06-09-2011, 10:20 PM
It was always going to be an uphill battle after the first round of games and the 4-6-0 has came back to haunt us with a vengeance. If we'd put at least one guy up front we would have pushed them back a bit more and may have been able to grab that crucial point that would have made all the difference (we would've been in 2nd now).

Levein can dress it up all he wants but being ultra defensive/***** in a few too many crucial games has seen us once again set ourselves up for a glorious failure (we'll probably claim a point in Spain and crash out).

Levein should be thankful he has the media on side.

WestStandhibee
06-09-2011, 11:56 PM
just back from the game, another poor performance

bannan had a top game, has to get more game time, also hate to admit but naismith had a great match aswell

07-09-2011, 04:23 AM
I thought we played quite well, Lithuania were a bit shocking in some respect but we pressed, chases and created chance after chance. We might not have converted them but we created them which is a **** load better than we were doing a while ago.

One thing we needed was for some players to take their time, players like Bannan (who was very good but showed his inexperience with his heavy passing/deliveries) but also a fair few of the more "experienced" players seemed to want to unload the ball too quickly when they werent under pressure.

07-09-2011, 05:11 AM
I thought we played quite well, Lithuania were a bit shocking in some respect but we pressed, chases and created chance after chance. We might not have converted them but we created them which is a **** load better than we were doing a while ago.

One thing we needed was for some players to take their time, players like Bannan (who was very good but showed his inexperience with his heavy passing/deliveries) but also a fair few of the more "experienced" players seemed to want to unload the ball too quickly when they werent under pressure.

Though some of his passes were too heavily weighted perhaps on a slick and wet surface, I generally thought his passing and "vision" were excellent throughout - he knew where players were, was able to pass 40 yards and find his man (Adams take note!) and he whipped in some terrific free kicks corners, crosses - thought he was a revelation myself. Can't believe he doesn't get a game at his club in the EPL.

Lithuania - for all they were "poor" made us look extremely ropey on occasions at the back, still 3 points!

07-09-2011, 08:19 AM
I thought that Bannan was excellent last night and some of his get and give passing and moving reminded me of a younger Katie Thompson.:tin hat:

Hopefully Bannan can get into the first team at Aston Villa and take his career onwards. Not sure if he and Charlie Adams can play in the same side, but along with Darren Fletcher, it has been a long time since a Scotland midfield could line up with players from Man U, Liverpool and Villa.

07-09-2011, 08:49 AM

Personally think Scotland have been ok in the last couple of games. We are a better team now than say a year or so ago however we do defend a bit deep and bring pressure onto us late in games. There appears to be more players in the squad who can come in and do a job thought Bannan was excellent but also thought Cowie had a very good game while Goodwillie also did a job.

I think Levein is just coming to terms with the job and IMO is doing ok. His 460 was unforgiveable however I think even he realises it was a huge mistake in saying that a draw in that game would have had us now in second. We arent out of it but unlikely Spain winning in Czech would really put the pressure onto Czech republic. The decisions by the ref on Saturday in the last fve minutes are still very sore to take given the importance of that game.

sunshine1875
07-09-2011, 10:54 AM
Gosh...........there is some negativity on this forum towards Scotland and Levein in general.

Levein - well IMO I believe he is turning us around from the joke we were under Burley into a workmanlike unit. We are getting more and more of the younger players in and they are looking ok. Yes - he has made mistakes which has been well documented but unlike club managers he doesn't get many chance to put right / experiment. Yes - he used to play & manage Hertz, but he is effective at putting together difficult to beat teams, which given the lack of top-class talent we have is all we can really ask at this moment in time.

Fletcher - if he wanted to play for Scotland, he would play for Scotland. I wouldn't want my manager to go on bended knees and say "please, pretty please" will you play for us. If Fletcher had played for Hertz, we would be applauding Levein not using it as another opportunity to put the knife in.

Naismith - oh how we all seem to hate him because he plays for Rangers! He is still one of the best we have in that position and we should be applauding his desire to play for Scotland and to get himself into positions to score. On Saturday, he did look slow and I believe that was down to injury, but his movement was better last night and he took his goal well.

Playing players when not fit - well when it comes to the crunch games, Levein wants the players that he can trust. Yes it was a gamble to play Naismith (on Saturday), Darren Fletcher, Hutton etc, but you can understand why! Yes - he could have taken the easy option and not selected any of them and gone for 'lesser' players such as Cowie (some were asking who he was), Snodgrass and Wallace, but there is no way of saying whether that would have weakened or strengthened our team. We will never know, though that does not prevent the internet experts with an agenda to use as another opportunity to have a go against Levein.

What I believe is that Levein has built a platform for us to have a right good go at qualifying for Brazil. For us to change manager again would be a stupid decision and knocks us back to where Levein was before we commenced the Euro campaign.

patlowe
07-09-2011, 10:59 AM
Gosh...........there is some negativity on this forum towards Scotland and Levein in general.

Levein - well IMO I believe he is turning us around from the joke we were under Burley into a workmanlike unit. We are getting more and more of the younger players in and they are looking ok. Yes - he has made mistakes which has been well documented but unlike club managers he doesn't get many chance to put right / experiment. Yes - he used to play & manage Hertz, but he is effective at putting together difficult to beat teams, which given the lack of top-class talent we have is all we can really ask at this moment in time.

Fletcher - if he wanted to play for Scotland, he would play for Scotland. I wouldn't want my manager to go on bended knees and say "please, pretty please" will you play for us. If Fletcher had played for Hertz, we would be applauding Levein not using it as another opportunity to put the knife in.

Naismith - oh how we all seem to hate him because he plays for Rangers! He is still one of the best we have in that position and we should be applauding his desire to play for Scotland and to get himself into positions to score. On Saturday, he did look slow and I believe that was down to injury, but his movement was better last night and he took his goal well.

Playing players when not fit - well when it comes to the crunch games, Levein wants the players that he can trust. Yes it was a gamble to play Naismith (on Saturday), Darren Fletcher, Hutton etc, but you can understand why! Yes - he could have taken the easy option and not selected any of them and gone for 'lesser' players such as Cowie (some were asking who he was), Snodgrass and Wallace, but there is no way of saying whether that would have weakened or strengthened our team. We will never know, though that does not prevent the internet experts with an agenda to use as another opportunity to have a go against Levein.

What I believe is that Levein has built a platform for us to have a right good go at qualifying for Brazil. For us to change manager again would be a stupid decision and knocks us back to where Levein was before we commenced the Euro campaign.

I'm pretty much in agreement. I think the criticism of the manager and team has been way over the top in recent days but I do have concerns about our tactics after taking the lead and I will not forgive Levein for 4-6-0.

07-09-2011, 11:16 AM
I'm pretty much in agreement. I think the criticism of the manager and team has been way over the top in recent days but I do have concerns about our tactics after taking the lead and I will not forgive Levein for 4-6-0.

TBF to the speccy git, I don't think that's deliberate. He was shouting at Berra for most of the second half to push up.

07-09-2011, 11:17 AM

There were around 34,000 fans at Hampden last night. Just 1,900 less than the population of Leichtenstein. Yet Potter is quoted in today's Times saying that we will have a hard match against them. Thing is he is right and that's why I'm left wondering about this progress we are supposed to have made.

patlowe
07-09-2011, 11:50 AM
TBF to the speccy git, I don't think that's deliberate. He was shouting at Berra for most of the second half to push up.

Yeah, that's true actually. Still though, given that it had such a disastrous effect on Saturday, you would think Levein would have done work to ensure it didn't happen again. I think we suffer from a lack of belief in these situations, not entirely surprising though given the bashing the fans and media give our national game at every possible opportunity.

07-09-2011, 03:51 PM
Though some of his passes were too heavily weighted perhaps on a slick and wet surface, I generally thought his passing and "vision" were excellent throughout - he knew where players were, was able to pass 40 yards and find his man (Adams take note!) and he whipped in some terrific free kicks corners, crosses - thought he was a revelation myself. Can't believe he doesn't get a game at his club in the EPL.

Lithuania - for all they were "poor" made us look extremely ropey on occasions at the back, still 3 points!

Dont get me wrong, I thought Bannan was quality just think his inexperienced showed with some of those passes, hopefully he gets regular first team games for club and country and wont be inexperienced for long because some of those deliveries were cracking!

Just thought that some of the other players seemed to want to offload the ball too quickly.