View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
02-09-2011, 07:36 AM
Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

This week's Tipster is Desperate Dan.

See what Dan's tipping this time on the hibs.net front page...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?191-Beat-the-Bookie

02-09-2011, 07:40 AM
Each week a hibs.net user gives their selection for this weekend.

This week's Tipster is Desperate Dan.

See what Dan's tipping this time on the hibs.net front page...

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?191-Beat-the-BookieI'm glad that disclaimer was added at the bottom :greengrin

Newhaven
02-09-2011, 07:47 AM
hibs.net, and Desperate Dan, take no responsibility for any losses! Booooooo!!!

Get him paying out if we lose money - we, the users of hibs.net DEMAND it.

Good luck pal :aok:

02-09-2011, 07:55 AM
hibs.net, and Desperate Dan, take no responsibility for any losses! Booooooo!!!

Get him paying out if we lose money - we, the users of hibs.net DEMAND it.

Good luck pal :aok:cheers mate :greengrin :aok:

Pretty limited selection this week, had tae be Sat-Mon so that precluded the Euro 2012 games. Also all top leagues are off so without using obscure lower leagues that left league 1, League 2 & the Scottish league Challenge cup.

I've suggested HibbyAndy as next weeks tipster :hilarious however bad mine may end up I'm sure he'll make them look better :greengrin ( and he will have a full UK & Euro card tae pick from).

Newhaven
02-09-2011, 08:31 AM
I've suggested HibbyAndy as next weeks tipster :hilarious

Brilliant J - the hibs.net's nearly man :agree:

02-09-2011, 09:36 AM
When is it my turn :-)

02-09-2011, 09:53 AM
good idea.. how do you get the chance to have a bash?

02-09-2011, 10:28 AM
When is it my turn :-)

good idea.. how do you get the chance to have a bash?

You pair can do the next two. We'll be in touch nearer the time.

Andy will have to join the queue :greengrin

02-09-2011, 11:46 AM

very kind of you! im not claiming to be an expert but i have a great love of horse racing and spend hours studying form - im always interested to hear others views

02-09-2011, 09:52 PM
Just for a bit of fun, and using a theoretical bet of £1 per section, if the tipster can come out with a £25+ profit they get 1 month's Private Membership.

And no Desperate Dan, you can't change them now :na na:

Anyone been brave enough to put their hard earned cash on any of these tips?

02-09-2011, 11:30 PM
Just for a bit of fun, and using a theoretical bet of £1 per section, if the tipster can come out with a £25+ profit they get 1 month's Private Membership.

And no Desperate Dan, you can't change them now :na na:

Anyone been brave enough to put their hard earned cash on any of these tips?aye, me :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
03-09-2011, 08:01 AM
Anyone been brave enough to put their hard earned cash on any of these tips?

I dunno about 'brave' but I've put a few pennies on :greengrin

03-09-2011, 01:17 PM
Well there goes the super single. Talk about nae luck, twice in front then down tae 10 men in the 70th minute :bitchy: :grr:

Edit: HibbyAndy, if your looking in did you have a bet on Rotherrham today and jinx my bet? :greengrin

I hope you've no touched Sheffield UTD, Gillingham or Crawley :rolleyes:

HNA4
04-09-2011, 07:04 PM
Assuming a £1 stake on each of five bets, Dan's selections made a small profit of £2.50 thanks to Hamilton beating Morton 2-1.

04-09-2011, 07:19 PM
Assuming a £1 stake on each of five bets, Dan's selections made a small profit of £2.50 thanks to Hamilton beating Morton 2-1.

Anybody placing a miserly £1 on these bets should hang their head in shame. :blah:
This was Jamie, FFS. :not worth
Your one chance to become a millionaire. :agree:
Personally I had £100 on each of the bets, so am happily £250 in profit.

:fibber:

Lucky_Jim
04-09-2011, 08:46 PM

Mikey - can you stick my name on the list please? I fancy having a go.

Jim

05-09-2011, 09:05 AM

:fibber:

Well done Jamie :aok:

Mikey - can you stick my name on the list please? I fancy having a go.

Jim

Certainly will. It might be a few weeks yet as there's a bit of a list growing. We might even do some midweek ones as it's so popular.

05-09-2011, 09:31 AM
Can we not just have Jamie every week:greengrin:thumbsup:

05-09-2011, 09:34 AM
Can we not just have Jamie every week:greengrin:thumbsup:

Jamie will make us all millionaires.

Eventually :cb

05-09-2011, 09:42 AM
Anybody placing a miserly £1 on these bets should hang their head in shame.
This was Jamie, FFS. :not worth
Your one chance to become a millionaire. :agree:

:fibber::greengrin

Well done Jamie :aok: A profit is a a profit :greengrin

Was a really unlucky with a few of the others I thought but I suppose that's why the bookie is rich :greengrin

Can we not just have Jamie every week:thumbsup:Nah, if you really want tae get rich I recommend HibbyAndy :greengrin