View Full Version : Adam Mitter

Niffy
29-08-2011, 02:17 PM
Been watching Adam's twitter all weekend and today, after saying he was offered a contract by Hibs, and going to think about it over weekend , he's now saying stuff like excited, can't wait to get started, and last few days at home etc.

On his way ?

Or the fact that he says excited... going somewhere that isn't embarassing just now ???

Aubenas
29-08-2011, 02:47 PM
If he wanders into ER at the weekend and spots Pires and Vieira he'll be even more excited!!!!

29-08-2011, 03:46 PM
I follow him too and been wondering the same after these comments.

Aubenas is Pires playing next week too? :confused:

29-08-2011, 03:51 PM

Apparently he is also playing

If they got sauzee they could add another 3-4k to the gate

29-08-2011, 03:51 PM

:agree:Pires and Viera. Still not enough to get me along I'm afraid.

29-08-2011, 03:52 PM
Apparently he is also playing

If they got sauzee they could add another 3-4k to the gate
:agree: I'd be one of them. :sauzee:

29-08-2011, 03:56 PM
What gives with the rumours about this guy. Is his real name Walter Mitty?

29-08-2011, 03:59 PM
What gives with the rumours about this guy. Is his real name Walter Mitty?

They're hardly rumours when the guy himself is saying "I've been offered a contract by Hibs" and it's then mysteriously deleted from his Twitter, suggesting that someone from Hibs has contacted him telling him to take it off, no?

29-08-2011, 04:02 PM
They're hardly rumours when the guy himself is saying "I've been offered a contract by Hibs" and it's then mysteriously deleted from his Twitter, suggesting that someone from Hibs has contacted him telling him to take it off, no? I posted welcome to the Hibees #adammitter5 or whatever he is called and that was deleted too. :agree:

Gala Foxes
29-08-2011, 04:04 PM
Adam Mitter - does anybody care?

29-08-2011, 04:19 PM
Adam Mitter - does anybody care? I know nothing about him, but he could become good. So yeah, i care.

29-08-2011, 04:25 PM
I know nothing about him, but he could become good. So yeah, i care.

Thats true of plenty of players at the club. Id rather we had been looking to bring in a couple of players who were good now and could get us out of this mess.

Gala Foxes
29-08-2011, 04:32 PM
I know nothing about him, but he could become good. So yeah, i care.

He doesn't appear to be the brightest guy in the world with his muppet tweeting

29-08-2011, 04:42 PM
Thought this was a thread about yesterdays performance where we bent over and took it up the adam mitter......

29-08-2011, 05:02 PM
He doesn't appear to be the brightest guy in the world with his muppet tweeting

Blackpool fan I know reckoned he did a lot of unseen work - in the style of Alan O'Brien, Brian Kerr and Thornhill...

29-08-2011, 05:41 PM
They're hardly rumours when the guy himself is saying "I've been offered a contract by Hibs" and it's then mysteriously deleted from his Twitter, suggesting that someone from Hibs has contacted him telling him to take it off, no?

What I'm asking is, are they self-created rumours orchestrated by a some idiot craving some sort of publicity? His tweet about a contract offer might be absolute nonsense and it's disappearance doesn't necessarily suggest the involvement of Hibs. Maybe I've missed something along the way, but all I'm asking is, is this a wind-up or is there eveidence of some substance to it. :dunno:

29-08-2011, 05:56 PM
CC says in EEN tonight that Griffiths was last signing got perfect squad now. For one I am very pleased to hear that so when are Bonnyrigg Rose playing next?????????????????????????

29-08-2011, 06:48 PM
Hopefully the yams hijack this signing.. Adam Mitter, Gary Glitter.. etc..

29-08-2011, 09:58 PM
a post on his adam mitter (twitter) today said

making the most of my last few days at home #excited

would sound to me like he has singed/ is signing

29-08-2011, 10:10 PM
a post on his adam mitter (twitter) today saidmaking the most of my last few days at home #excitedwould sound to me like he has singed/ is signing I wonder what he is doing to make tge most of it. Huners o shots on the big one and then *****ing the rest of his spare cash inthe golden nugget on the puggies?

PapillonVert
29-08-2011, 10:23 PM
Blackpool fan I know reckoned he did a lot of unseen work - in the style of Alan O'Brien, Brian Kerr and Thornhill...

Sweet FA in other words.

29-08-2011, 10:25 PM
I wonder what he is doing to make tge most of it. Huners o shots on the big one and then *****ing the rest of his spare cash inthe golden nugget on the puggies?

i think he is riding the donkeys on the beach while having a toffee apple in his left hand and candy floss in the right hand :wink:

30-08-2011, 03:57 PM
Sorry for being thick, but who is he? :confused:

Niffy
30-08-2011, 07:58 PM
Wherever Mr Mitter is goin' he's going there tomorrow he says.

I'm so excited, I could watch a re-run of Sundays game again..... :(

Ferryhibby
30-08-2011, 08:02 PM
maybe its the maltese hibernian:wink:

30-08-2011, 08:22 PM
What I'm asking is, are they self-created rumours orchestrated by a some idiot craving some sort of publicity? His tweet about a contract offer might be absolute nonsense and it's disappearance doesn't necessarily suggest the involvement of Hibs. Maybe I've missed something along the way, but all I'm asking is, is this a wind-up or is there eveidence of some substance to it. :dunno:

I can tell you that it is more than just an idiot craving attention. There have been a number of tweets that have mysteriously vanished, all of which contained the words Hibs, Hibernian, contract etc. and I would wager that, given what happened with Airey's Twitter, that something similar is going on here.

There's very little flying about in the usual circles about Mitter, it's a strange one...

30-08-2011, 08:36 PM
:agree:Pires and Viera. Still not enough to get me along I'm afraid.

Me either. Where's the connection? They've nothing to do with us and their fees could go to better use. Would much rather see Sauzee back any day of the week.

Niffy
30-08-2011, 08:39 PM
I can tell you that it is more than just an idiot craving attention. There have been a number of tweets that have mysteriously vanished, all of which contained the words Hibs, Hibernian, contract etc. and I would wager that, given what happened with Airey's Twitter, that something similar is going on here.

There's very little flying about in the usual circles about Mitter, it's a strange one...

Mostly strange that he's just a bairn , and is CC expecting a Blackpool laddie to sort our defence out ?

30-08-2011, 08:41 PM
Me either. Where's the connection? They've nothing to do with us and their fees could go to better use. Would much rather see Sauzee back any day of the week.

Connections:

Vieira runs a charity with Boco.
Pires and Vieira were at Arsenal/played for France together.
There's every chance Boco and Pires are mates.
Murray is an Arsenal fan.
It's nigh-on impossible to reach Sauzee since the club shat on him as manager (not my words, someone else's)
There are usually high profile players involved in testimonials.
Don't we have better things to moan about? I for one am looking forward to seeing two world cup winners in the flesh playing at ER, but maybe I'm missing something. :rolleyes:

30-08-2011, 08:43 PM
Mostly strange that he's just a bairn , and is CC expecting a Blackpool laddie to sort our defence out ?

Aye, it doesn't really fit in, unless he's 6'5 and a bruiser, which is kinda what we could do with, OR he sees him as cover for RB? I don't know. We'll have to wait and see with this one I reckon.

nortonhibby
30-08-2011, 08:50 PM
Adam Mitter - does anybody care?

who he ?

30-08-2011, 08:52 PM

couldnae agree more, the defence is not good enough we need another centre half to replace Hanlon IMHO

30-08-2011, 09:45 PM
Maybe he's just going to be signed as a youth player? :dunno:

30-08-2011, 10:20 PM
Sorry that tweet wasn't me, all packed up now ready for the off tomorrow, great meal tonight with the family

Put this on twitter. Deffo on the move then and since he said he was in edinburgh, had a contract offered and was very happy, guessing he will be joining.

Hopefully move to a 3-5-2 with Towell and Booth being full backs

30-08-2011, 11:23 PM
maybe he's joining Edina?

30-08-2011, 11:29 PM
Put this on twitter. Deffo on the move then and since he said he was in edinburgh, had a contract offered and was very happy, guessing he will be joining.

He is what, 19. Not saying he is bad but what evidence is there that he is good enough for our first team?

30-08-2011, 11:39 PM

Brave shout when knowing nothing about the lad!

30-08-2011, 11:48 PM

If he does make the move, I very much doubt if he'll be put straight into our first team.

There's barely any information about him on Google but from what I can gather, he's only just finished playing for Blackpool's youth team. Given how fragile our defence has looked at times this season and last season, I would be astonished if we're signing an inexperienced player to come straight into our defence.

31-08-2011, 06:54 AM
Not sure if this guy is coming to Hibs or not, but is it just me that thinks that if he is, he should have been here pronto and not fannied about for days on end?

Seems on the face of it to be another Phil Airey in the making, another mummy's boy who cant leave home without a tea party.

And we complain about the mental toughnes of the team!

Next thing we will have Tam McCourt tucking them in at night

31-08-2011, 06:54 AM
So are we actually sure this guy is real? Because no one seems to know who he is!

31-08-2011, 07:27 AM
maybe he's joining Edina?

Either that or it's a wind up

31-08-2011, 07:35 AM
He is what, 19. Not saying he is bad but what evidence is there that he is good enough for our first team?

Apparently he has two left feet and can tie his own boot laces, that should be good enough for our first team :devil:

31-08-2011, 08:02 AM

Cant be much worse than whats on show at the moment.

KanyeWestLower
31-08-2011, 11:09 AM
From his Twitter

Adam mitter
@adammitter5 Adam mitter
Just passed #welcometoscotland sign #whatshappening

HibeeMcGinn1
31-08-2011, 11:10 AM
@adammitter5 "Just passed #welcometoscotland sign"

Tweeted 5 minutes ago.

31-08-2011, 11:23 AM
@adammitter5 "Just passed #welcometoscotland sign"

Tweeted 5 minutes ago.

Hope he's not tweeting and driving at the same time.

hibeeleicester
31-08-2011, 12:40 PM
Too old to be a youth signing, so i doubt he is being signed to sit in the non existent reserves.

31-08-2011, 12:45 PM
There's a Jambo somewhere wetting himself over this wind-up (IMHO):greengrin

Disc O'Dave
31-08-2011, 12:52 PM

Sadly, I agree with you. I say Sadly, because the fact that someone would go to all that bother and think it was in the slightest bit worthwhile or amusing is, quite frankly, depressing. For that reason I hope it's not a wind-up.....

31-08-2011, 06:58 PM
How is Mitter's Twitter now?

31-08-2011, 07:01 PM
Last updated 7 hours ago. Probably away gettin pished in George Street. :greengrin

31-08-2011, 07:02 PM
How is Mitter's Twitter now?

Must be getting near Dunbar by now shirley.

Soon be at Haddington.:taxi

Oooooooooooh, I'm getting all excited.

31-08-2011, 07:05 PM

Sadly, I agree with you. I say Sadly, because the fact that someone would go to all that bother and think it was in the slightest bit worthwhile or amusing is, quite frankly, depressing. For that reason I hope it's not a wind-up.....

I am not so sure your Yam is bright enough to pull off such a hoax as it requires a joined up thought process and some sort of planning to invent all the little links between the people involved. Beyond their limited abilities IMHO.

31-08-2011, 07:56 PM

I thought 3-5-2 was regarded as old hat, deemed too easy to break down.

Niffy
31-08-2011, 07:58 PM
Must be getting near Dunbar by now shirley.

Soon be at Haddington.:taxi

Oooooooooooh, I'm getting all excited.

Nah, he'll come out through Pathhead, Humbie then Haddington... OR straight to Tranent and training ground. Dunbar's the first stop for the likes of Airey comin back up.

31-08-2011, 09:26 PM
Can anyone confirm he's just been carted out of Baccaro, following a fracas with security after loudly telling everyone he played for Hibs?

31-08-2011, 09:41 PM
Can anyone confirm he's just been carted out of Baccaro, following a fracas with security after loudly telling everyone he played for Hibs?
He's been spotted at Gogarburn, waiting for a tram.

31-08-2011, 09:55 PM
Latest update: "In bed after a #long (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23long) day but so worth it, new challenge from tomorrow #cantwait (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23cantwait) night guys"

31-08-2011, 10:18 PM
Latest update: "In bed after a #long (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23long) day but so worth it, new challenge from tomorrow #cantwait (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23cantwait) night guys"

And tomorrow ....
The punchline :fishin: kertish!

31-08-2011, 10:20 PM

He maybe a free agent so no 2300 rush :wink:

31-08-2011, 10:21 PM
So I'm presuming he doesn't exist then and this was all a wind up..?

31-08-2011, 10:24 PM
I'll be first then......

I'm Adam Mitter!

HibeeMG
31-08-2011, 10:30 PM
I'll be first then......

I'm Adam Mitter!

No....

I'm Adam Mitter!

(The greatest trick Adam Mitter ever pulled was convincing the world he DID exist!)

31-08-2011, 10:31 PM
So I'm presuming he doesn't exist then and this was all a wind up..?

Oh he certainly exists but he may as well not as nobody knows anything about him.

31-08-2011, 10:32 PM
If he's a free agent then he doesn't have to sign tonight.

31-08-2011, 10:35 PM
If he's a free agent then he doesn't have to sign tonight.

Maybe he's a special agent.

31-08-2011, 10:36 PM
or a newsagent..

31-08-2011, 10:38 PM

Yep somebody is having a good old laugh at us.

31-08-2011, 10:41 PM
Last updated 7 hours ago. Probably away gettin pished in George Street. :greengrin

As long as he goes to the toilet when he is doing it. :greengrin

31-08-2011, 10:56 PM
Liam mcloed reporting on twitter he has signed

KanyeWestLower
31-08-2011, 10:56 PM
Couldnt see it elsewhere and not on the fishy site but Adam Mitter has signed for Hibs

Source = http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1335&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=8399

31-08-2011, 10:57 PM
liammcleod79 #Hibernian bring in Blackpool youngster Adam Witter and it's goodbye to Leith for Edwin de Graaf

31-08-2011, 10:58 PM

Is this Liam McLeod any good?

31-08-2011, 10:59 PM
Seems to be on the ball with a lot of things I have read works for bbc I think

KanyeWestLower
31-08-2011, 11:19 PM
Confirmed by the sfa

31-08-2011, 11:22 PM
Seems to be on the ball with a lot of things I have read works for bbc I think

Whoosh! :offski:

31-08-2011, 11:26 PM
Confirmed by the sfa

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1338&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=8399

01-09-2011, 12:14 AM
I'll be first then......

I'm Adam Mitter!

We are all Adam Mitter.

01-09-2011, 12:17 AM
I confirmed this on the 28th. :smug:
Liam who? :wink:

Johnny0762
01-09-2011, 12:18 AM
Looks like he is at Easter Road.:thumbsup::flag:

01-09-2011, 12:22 AM

Couldnt see it elsewhere and not on the fishy site but Adam Mitter has signed for Hibs

Source = http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1335&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=8399

Someone should maybe inform the club's official website then? :dunno:

According to their update a few hours ago, de Graaf's departure brought the club's summer transactions to a conclusion.

01-09-2011, 12:28 AM

According to their update a few hours ago, de Graaf's departure brought the club's summer transactions to a conclusion.

The Official Website is rubbish :wink:

01-09-2011, 12:35 AM

Digital media folk ken whit's gaun oan.

Nothing from the usual sources about what type of signing it is, but he's been 'offered a contract' by Hibs which suggests unattached? So maybe announcing it tomorrow?

Mango Man
01-09-2011, 12:48 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/14742745.stm

01-09-2011, 12:49 AM

That article could've been formed based on the MB here!

01-09-2011, 12:50 AM

Is that you Adam. :greengrin

Welcome to HFC. :thumbsup:

TrickyNicky
01-09-2011, 03:13 AM
Mmmm, maybe there's mittergating circumstances .

Extenuatin folks ken whit's gaun oan likes !:wink:

I had posted this on the PM board but it seemed a shame not to bring it to a broader audience.:offski:

01-09-2011, 06:04 AM
Welcome to Easter Road Adam.

Johnny0762
01-09-2011, 06:34 AM
Still no press release from ER :rolleyes:

ozzie
01-09-2011, 06:45 AM
what age is he? hibs dont always anounce it when it a youth player ie 19 ish.

01-09-2011, 07:03 AM
That article could've been formed based on the MB here!

Probably was.

Johnny0762
01-09-2011, 07:03 AM
Signed for Blackpool as a youth 2 years ago from Southport, so on the face of things, it's not an experienced signing.

01-09-2011, 07:45 AM

If the story is true, maybe he signed immediately after the transfer window closed.

Not sure why that would be the chain of events but it might explain the item on the official site.

01-09-2011, 07:48 AM
This link seems to be up to the usual BBC Sport standard of journalism - i.e. taking Twitter as gospel and getting a player's position completely wrong

(http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/14742745.stm)

scott7_0(Prague)
01-09-2011, 10:22 AM
Mitter signed, but not for the first team.

Meanwhile, Hibs completed the signing of teenage defender Adam Mitter but the former Blackpool kid won't feature immediately in Calderwood's plans having been brought to Edinburgh to play for the Under-19 side.

You can find the quote at the bottom of the De Graf article.

01-09-2011, 11:46 AM
Mitter signed, but not for the first team.

You can find the quote at the bottom of the De Graf article.

The way our defence is going, he may be in the first team sooner than he thinks! :wink:

01-09-2011, 01:45 PM
Signing someone with no wikipedia page just isn't on. Anyone tracked down a date of birth for the guy?

01-09-2011, 02:04 PM
Signing someone with no wikipedia page just isn't on. Anyone tracked down a date of birth for the guy?

1993. No idea of the actual date. Very highly regarded by Blackpool apparently. Scores goals as well. Described as 'big, strong and fearless, having elected to play on in a game after getting his nose broken.'

01-09-2011, 02:43 PM
1993. No idea of the actual date. Very highly regarded by Blackpool apparently. Scores goals as well. Described as 'big, strong and fearless, having elected to play on in a game after getting his nose broken.'

That may be true but I don't think any Blackpool fans have heard of him. From what I can make out he played for the youth team but has never played for the "big" team. No chance he will be drafted into our defence immediately as it wouldn't do his confidence much good. One for the future.

CapitalHibs
01-09-2011, 02:55 PM
Seems to me to be a clone situation of David Stephens -big, strong, well regarded at Norwich - in-experienced:dunno:

01-09-2011, 02:55 PM
Something not right. If he was that highly regarded surely he would still be there? Not saying the laddies a dud and I wish him well but I dont imagine Blackpool will be paying less than us even for a yoof player. Mybe Mitter himself thinks it would be easier to break into the Hibs first team than Blackpool's. Who knows?
Anyhoo. Welcome aboard Adam. :flag:

01-09-2011, 03:04 PM
He's been brought in to play in the under 19's team. Anyone know what the law is on playing players over the age of 19. Mitter in all probability is aged somewhere between 19-22.

01-09-2011, 03:25 PM
this guy is rapidly developing into the white Obafemi Martins.
I reckon he's mid 30's! :-P

01-09-2011, 03:39 PM
this guy is rapidly developing into the white Obafemi Martins.
I reckon he's mid 30's! :-P

Much like the "22" year old Celtc just signed

sunshine1875
01-09-2011, 03:50 PM
Has he really signed? Nothing on the Hibs website!!!!

01-09-2011, 03:56 PM
Has he really signed? Nothing on the Hibs website!!!!

Confirmed on SFA website. http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1338&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=8399

Will be on official website once someone determines what age the guy is. :wink:

01-09-2011, 04:41 PM
That may be true but I don't think any Blackpool fans have heard of him. From what I can make out he played for the youth team but has never played for the "big" team. No chance he will be drafted into our defence immediately as it wouldn't do his confidence much good. One for the future.

They have. There are a number of Blackpool fans forums with people talking up Mitter and saying how he's one for the future etc. and how impressed they've been with his no-nonsense attitude and strong physique. How many Hibs fans will be able to name every member of our u-19s? Yet I'm sure there are some people who've spotted a decent player or two in the squad. He didn't play for the 'big team' yet Blackpool moved him up to the first team squad of 25 or whatever. Due to new signings etc. maybe he feels he'd be better off elsewhere. Just what I'm making of it, but you're spot on that he won't be played in the first team immediately. Maybe the idea is to mould him/prepare him for the step up. Other teams eg Rangers, Dundee Utd have all had successful 19/20 yos playing week in week out (Danny Wilson, Garry Kenneth to name but two) so who knows?

Something not right. If he was that highly regarded surely he would still be there? Not saying the laddies a dud and I wish him well but I dont imagine Blackpool will be paying less than us even for a yoof player. Mybe Mitter himself thinks it would be easier to break into the Hibs first team than Blackpool's. Who knows?
Anyhoo. Welcome aboard Adam. :flag:

Aye but like you say, if he reckons he's got more of a chance here, and that Blackpool's signings etc have pushed him back in the pecking order then he might feel he's better off with us. Maybe it's that he feels he'll get noticed more in the SPL or he maybe he didn't get on with the staff down there. There are a wealth of possibilities, be nice if Hibs had actually released a statement about him. I mean, he's been on his way for days, the move was confirmed on the 28th, why couldn't they prepare a wee statement... :confused:

aberhibsfc
01-09-2011, 06:24 PM
I've watched the youtube moments like many others. You can't read too much into it as it's always going to be geared towards showing someones finer moments. So whilst I take it with a pinch of salt, I was very impressed by the boy, he seems to get on the ball of his feet, quick foot movement, controlled useage and considered passes. I would say that this looks promising, although he'll have to be careful playing with the ball at the back and dwelling on it as players up here will get stuck in and you dont want a defender being dispossessed in his own box. I think he will be run out in the under 19's and will push for opportunities for 1st team appearances. We don't know how it went at Blackpool but I guess he sees this as a better opportunity to break into a first team. With his youth and cross border transfer, it was a free too which was handy.

I think Towell is going to have to play well to keep this boy out, which is in Towells favour for now as he has the experience, it's up to him to apply that experience. Hart's injury will keep him out for the time being, I think Mitter challenging Towell for the RB slot is what CC was thinking about when he talked about having options/solution.

I hope the lad does manage to break into the team and capitalise on that as he's ours as opposed to Towell ultimately being groomed for Celtc team or balance sheet.

01-09-2011, 09:00 PM

Will probably be a key man for the nights out in George Street...........

01-09-2011, 10:01 PM
Whoosh! :offski:

:bye:

01-09-2011, 10:02 PM
Will probably be a key man for the nights out in George Street...........

Yep. Handful for the bouncers to deal with and can hit a VIP carpet from 10 ft. :wink: