View Full Version : Davie Weir

28-08-2011, 08:41 PM
I mentioned months ago we should get him in due to experience required. According to BBC gossip the huns are looking to offload him.

Bearing in mind what a disaster our defence and in particular Hanlon has been i think we should get him in as player/assistant manager. Thoughts ?

28-08-2011, 08:44 PM
My thoughts on David Weir are well-publicised but even I would have to concede that we could do with him.

Leishy1995
28-08-2011, 08:55 PM
I'd play a cat in centre-half at the minute, but weir would do :D

Macaroon
28-08-2011, 09:44 PM
:pray: :pray:

28-08-2011, 10:30 PM
Nope, not at all. Not far off his bus pass, constantly found lacking in pace now, wouldn't do a job for us at all.

28-08-2011, 10:35 PM
He wouldnae get away with all the elbowing and fouling that he does with the huns so he'd be nae use.

29-08-2011, 12:14 AM
yes.

KiddA
29-08-2011, 02:02 AM
I mentioned months ago we should get him in due to experience required. According to BBC gossip the huns are looking to offload him.

Bearing in mind what a disaster our defence and in particular Hanlon has been i think we should get him in as player/assistant manager. Thoughts ?

No thanks I have seen milk turn faster :agree: I do agree though we need someone in there to help the cause before it is too late Hanlon should move to a 1st division team on loan to get some more experience as he is having a nightmare right now.

Mary Hinge
29-08-2011, 08:27 AM
The way we are playing at the moment, Molly Weir would make a fair difference.

29-08-2011, 08:40 AM
My thoughts on David Weir are well-publicised but even I would have to concede that we could do with him.

I agree. He's a dirty, cheating, sour faced Hun but I suppose I could overlook that on a short-term basis.

29-08-2011, 08:42 AM
I agree. He's a dirty, cheating, sour faced Hun but I suppose I could overlook that on a short-term basis.Aye but he wouldnae get away with that playing for Hibs. How may penalties should other teams have had for his fouling in the box? How many would other teams get if he was doing the same things for Hibs?

SaudiHibby
29-08-2011, 08:56 AM
They way CC is being attacked at the moment maybe we should line him up as our next manager :rolleyes:

29-08-2011, 09:00 AM
I'd play a cat in centre-half at the minute, but weir would do :D

Not as daft as it seems. Wee Jocky the cat would presumably have a decent understanding with Leigh Griffiths.