View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hearts vs Hibs ***

CalgaryHibs
28-08-2011, 10:04 AM
Its Derby Day!
Got a good feeling today Hibs are over due for a derby win I'm gona say 1-0 for us Garry O with the winna!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n Edinburgh?

28-08-2011, 10:17 AM
Windy and overcast at the moment.

Mon the Hibees, lets pump these sparryheids:cgwa

28-08-2011, 10:32 AM
Come on Hibs! :flag:

28-08-2011, 10:34 AM
Can't wait! :flag:

28-08-2011, 10:35 AM
Its Derby Day!
Got a good feeling today Hibs are over due for a derby win I'm gona say 1-0 for us Garry O with the winna!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n Edinburgh?

Me to 70/1 with Hills :wink:

28-08-2011, 10:35 AM
Good luck to the Hibs today - think it could be a difficult game for us with the new boys in the team, but hear's hoping !! :thumbsup:

28-08-2011, 10:44 AM
Wayhay. A match updates thread started by CalgaryHibs. I've got a good feeling :aok:

Riordans Boots
28-08-2011, 10:49 AM
Mon the Hibs ... :flag:

28-08-2011, 10:50 AM
:flag:Lets get stuck intae these ****s Hibs.:flag:

Northern Hibby
28-08-2011, 11:06 AM
let's get stuck in to then, they don't like it up them oh wait yes thy do!

Sweep
28-08-2011, 11:08 AM
Wayhay. A match updates thread started by CalgaryHibs. I've got a good feeling :aok:

Exactly what I was thinking :thumbsup:

Darth Hibbie
28-08-2011, 11:12 AM
Just heading to work. Got the game recording and avoiding the score till i get home. Mon the hibs.

SaudiHibby
28-08-2011, 11:27 AM
Please, please, please, please, please show some passion even if we do get humped :pray:

28-08-2011, 11:56 AM
I'm off golfing. Expect me to spend all other Derby days on the course if we win today.

Benny Brazil
28-08-2011, 11:59 AM
I'm off golfing. Expect me to spend all other Derby days on the course if we win today.

Might be a bit chilly at New Year - but you'll be guaranteed to have the course to yourself! No having to play through that day:greengrin

28-08-2011, 12:03 PM
Just heading off to Edinburgh and Tynie.....................Butterflies in stomach..................

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Hibs 7
28-08-2011, 12:14 PM
1st post. Really looking forward to the game, the result's all that matters for me today. Is our end a sellout?

28-08-2011, 12:16 PM

I can't believe any Hibs fan has a good feeling about going to Tynecastle. Our record there over the last twenty years is a disgrace.

Will gladly take a point now, but we will lose 2-0 in the usual abject fashion.

Mind you, if I'm wrong I will be delighted.

28-08-2011, 12:16 PM
any team news?

28-08-2011, 12:17 PM
1st post. Really looking forward to the game, the result's all that matters for me today. Is our end a sellout?

:agree: Guaranteed to sing louder than the home support. Should be an excellent atmosphere. Fingers crossed for a good result. I've got Tesco delivering a bulk load of Andrex this afternoon.

7Hero
28-08-2011, 12:17 PM
Don't know how anybody feels confident going into this derby.

Think we will get pumped I'm afraid.

anyway GBTH and heres hoping we don't..

28-08-2011, 12:24 PM
I can't believe anybody would happily settle for a point. :confused:

Its out rivals FFS, we shouldn't be settling for anything less than 3 point, ever!

Besides, we'd still be bottom of the table, a draw isn't good enough.

28-08-2011, 12:28 PM

Its out rivals FFS, we shouldn't be settling for anything less than 3 point, ever!

A draw will put Inverness bottom on goal difference.

28-08-2011, 12:29 PM

Edit: never mind, i'm talking ***** :greengrin

28-08-2011, 12:30 PM

there's hope for us yet :greengrin

28-08-2011, 12:30 PM

:agree: I would rather we went out and attack, attack, attack and risk losing the game than sitting back and not competing. A good advert for Edinburgh football is needed after they Yams disgraced our fine city.

28-08-2011, 12:31 PM
:agree: I would rather we went out and attack, attack, attack and risk losing the game than sitting back and not competing. A good advert for Edinburgh football is needed after they Yams disgraced our fine city.

We should always be looking to beat them, in any situation. :agree:

28-08-2011, 12:32 PM
any team news?

Hearts team: Kello, Hammill, Zaliukas, Webster, Grainger, Stevenson, Mrowiec, Black, Obua, Driver, Sutton.

seen that on someones facebook supposed to be from gary glen who is his mate but in the comment someone else said

"Take it with a pinch of salt Who did he get it off Gary glen.... the last time I seen Gary glen he was working in the hearts superstore"

:jamboak:

28-08-2011, 12:51 PM
Good start to the day so far, Hammers 3 up at the mo!

28-08-2011, 12:54 PM
we are due a win against those mutants from gorgay, lets make it today! mon the Cabbage :flag:

Hibs 7
28-08-2011, 01:03 PM
:agree: Guaranteed to sing louder than the home support. Should be an excellent atmosphere. Fingers crossed for a good result. I've got Tesco delivering a bulk load of Andrex this afternoon.

The Roseburn pub should be jumping right now :cgwa

CapitalHibs
28-08-2011, 01:09 PM
Hurricane Irene heading my way - Be just the bloody thing if the power goes down!:worried:

28-08-2011, 01:17 PM
The Roseburn pub should be jumping right now :cgwa

Just bewn turned away...too busy. . Raging thirst as well...

mcfly
28-08-2011, 01:29 PM

28-08-2011, 01:34 PM
Hurricane Irene heading my way - Be just the bloody thing if the power goes down!:worried:

Still got power here in NJ - really bad winds and rain all night and major flooding.

Watching online so the power better not go out!!

Come on the Hibs :flag:

forthhibby
28-08-2011, 02:01 PM
stack
towell
hanlon
ohanlon
booth
osbourne
thornhill
murray
sproule
o'connor
agogo

TheGreenMan
28-08-2011, 02:02 PM
stack
towell
hanlon
ohanlon
booth
osbourne
thornhill
murray
sproule
o'connor
agogo

Confirmed team??

28-08-2011, 02:02 PM
stack
towell
hanlon
ohanlon
booth
osbourne
thornhill
murray
sproule
o'connor
agogo

Murray LM then? Quite a strong line-up IMO. Excited to see what Agogo can do.:thumbsup:

28-08-2011, 02:03 PM
stack
towell
hanlon
ohanlon
booth
osbourne
thornhill
murray
sproule
o'connor
agogo

Is this the real line up if so can' t say we haven't gone there with an attacking attitude!!

forthhibby
28-08-2011, 02:04 PM
it's line up given by mark benstead on twitter

28-08-2011, 02:06 PM
stacktowellhanlonohanlonboothosbournethornhillmurr aysprouleo'connoragogo This the real line up or just your own thoughts?

28-08-2011, 02:06 PM
no palsson? :confused:

28-08-2011, 02:07 PM
no palsson? :confused:

On the bench along with Akpo and Griffiths.

TheGreenMan
Looks like it'll be

Stack

Towell/O'H/Hanlon/Booth

----Murray-----
Ozzy---- Thornhill

Ivan
----------------Agogo
-------GOC

With Agogo coming in off the left. Cant see him playing Murray at left mid.

Just taken my seat. Front row right behind the goals!!!!!
Come on Hibs.

28-08-2011, 02:08 PM
No Palsson?

28-08-2011, 02:09 PM
Looks like it'll be

Stack

Towell/O'H/Hanlon/Booth

Murray
Ozzy Thornhill

Ivan
Agogo
GOC

With Agogo coming in off the left. Cant see him playing Murray at left mid.

In that case, I think I'd much rather have had Palsson playing behind Ozzy and Thornhill.

stack
towell
hanlon
ohanlon
booth
osbourne
thornhill
murray
sproule
o'connor
agogo

A pretty good line-up if that's what we're going with. Looking forwrd to this now.

Baffled why we're persisting with Ian Murray in the middle of the park. Scott would be a much better option IMO.

However, get stuck intae these *******s!

28-08-2011, 02:11 PM
Just taken my seat. Front row right behind the goals!!!!!
Come on Hibs.

Will be looking out for you Lex. Ripped clothes, bulging muscles and a gentle green hue, right?:greengrin

Interesting selecting Thornhill over Palsson, hes been pretty awful this season, maybe today is the day he will step up!

No Palsson?

No bad thing, shot on the bench would be good for him.

What's the bench?

Brown
Sodje
Stephens
Palsson
Terry
Scott
?

TheGreenMan
28-08-2011, 02:13 PM
In that case, I think I'd much rather have had Palsson playing behind Ozzy and Thornhill.

Me too, he played well v Berwick and holding midfield is his best position. Murray is finished IMO but will get stuck in today so might be some use, although his use of the ball is generally crap.

I have no idea how I feel about this game. Anything could happen. Just hope to god we dont get humped.

28-08-2011, 02:14 PM
Will be looking out for you Lex. Ripped clothes, bulging muscles and a gentle gee hue, yeah?:greengrin Customery green Galvin Green jacket for such occaisions in the wet. Every chance it coild get ripped( like my body) when we score. : greengrin

28-08-2011, 02:16 PM
Brown
Spoony
Sodje
Stephens
Palsson
Griffiths
Scott

hibeeleicester
28-08-2011, 02:19 PM
Brown
Spoony
Sodje
Stephens
Palsson
Griffiths
Scott

VERY impressive bench! :flag:

paulhfc88
28-08-2011, 02:25 PM
Hearts: Kello, Hamill, Webster, Zaliukas, Grainger, Obua, Black, Mrowiec, Driver, Elliott, Stevenson. Subs: MacDonald, Jonsson, Templeton, Novikovas, Skacel, Gordon Smith, Robinson.
Hibernian: Stack, Towell, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Booth, Sproule, Thornhill, Murray, Osbourne, O'Connor, Agogo. Subs: Brown, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Scott, Palsson, Sodje, Griffiths.

Teams courtesy of BBC

You can do something with that bench.

Eddie and Lewis must be wondering if the taxi's waiting for them.

VERY impressive bench! :flag:

Yup. On paper strongest starting 11 and bench for arguably last 18 months+ .

But on paper means nothing and as we know it has not equated to performances and results. Need to start today. COME ON HIBS.

28-08-2011, 02:29 PM
Hearts: Kello, Hamill, Webster, Zaliukas, Grainger, Obua, Black, Mrowiec, Driver, Elliott, Stevenson. Subs: MacDonald, Jonsson, Templeton, Novikovas, Skacel, Gordon Smith, Robinson.
Hibernian: Stack, Towell, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Booth, Sproule, Thornhill, Murray, Osbourne, O'Connor, Agogo. Subs: Brown, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Scott, Palsson, Sodje, Griffiths.

Teams courtesy of BBC

Surprised that Palsson isn't on from the start, thought he was MOM last time out against Berwick

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.938977,-3.232185

28-08-2011, 02:29 PM
Still got power here in NJ - really bad winds and rain all night and major flooding.

Watching online so the power better not go out!!

Come on the Hibs :flag:

Should have been there, but flights all cancelled... Haymaker is out there, stuck in Connecticut.

Hope you are all safe...

28-08-2011, 02:42 PM
the jambos over on KB aint happy with there starting 11

where is tauoil or sutton?

more confident now!

28-08-2011, 02:46 PM
Mon The Hibs !!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 02:49 PM
Cmon the hibs :flag::flag::flag:

James.
28-08-2011, 02:52 PM

Teams courtesy of BBC

I count six Hibees in that squad :thumbsup: Let's get into them!!

28-08-2011, 02:57 PM
Ivan booked

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 02:58 PM
Ivan booked

Resulting Hearts free kick just knocked the Hubble telescope out of its orbit...Ian Black !

7Hero
any match updates ?

ivan booked...deservedly too-studs were well into graingers ankle....he needs to be careful now

we need to get the ball down and slow the game down

Osbourne needs to be quicker

one day maybe...
Never a booking..

7Hero
28-08-2011, 02:59 PM
got th updates great ta !

28-08-2011, 03:00 PM
no service to the strikers :(

AJWisme
28-08-2011, 03:04 PM
Long ball game again, rank!

James.
28-08-2011, 03:04 PM
We're coming back into it a wee bit.

28-08-2011, 03:05 PM
O'Hanlon seems to be controlling back 4 well two Hearts offside already.

28-08-2011, 03:07 PM
Hanlon lucky Elliot slipped there!

Hakim Sar
28-08-2011, 03:08 PM
Agogo doesn't look anywhere close to fitness and I still don't think osbourne is fit.

28-08-2011, 03:11 PM
Agogo doesn't look anywhere close to fitness and I still don't think osbourne is fit.

Bit early to say that no?

28-08-2011, 03:12 PM
Hibs corner following a run from Sproule into the box !

28-08-2011, 03:13 PM
Is he actually on the park , him and Thornhill are not taking part and CC quoted before game that Agogo might not be fit??????????????

28-08-2011, 03:13 PM
Bit early to say that no?
no, he doesnt look fit at all

paulhfc88
28-08-2011, 03:17 PM
Is he actually on the park , him and Thornhill are not taking part and CC quoted before game that Agogo might not be fit??????????????

The pitchside reporter said at the start of the game, when he spoke CC before the game, CC said that playing Agogo was a risk and was hoping he would last about 60 mins

28-08-2011, 03:18 PM
The pitchside reporter said at the start of the game, when he spoke CC before the game, CC said that playing Agogo was a risk and was hoping he would last about 60 mins

Why would you not go with Akpo then ???

28-08-2011, 03:18 PM
Is this the least creative midfield we've ever had?

derekHFC
28-08-2011, 03:19 PM
Any PMs online, you can use the chatbox as well remember :flag:

28-08-2011, 03:20 PM
gotta take ivan off before he gets sent off

sproule could cost us dear here :agree: do the sensible thing cc and take him off, what a waste

paulhfc88
Why would you not go with Akpo then ???

you would need to personally ask CC to find out his reasoning

28-08-2011, 03:21 PM
Will Sproule last 90 mins?

28-08-2011, 03:21 PM

I don't know - but he did nothing wrong there.

derekHFC
28-08-2011, 03:22 PM
He needs to concentrate on beating the first man with a cross rather than kicking folk.

28-08-2011, 03:23 PM

maybe need to play safe here and get galbraith on for Ivan.

28-08-2011, 03:24 PM
What a waste of a free kick!

28-08-2011, 03:24 PM
cant even lift a f***n baw ffs

OxoHibby
28-08-2011, 03:25 PM
What a waste of a free kick!

Couldn't even beat the first man 40 yards out ffs

28-08-2011, 03:26 PM
Agogo really doesnt look fit, cant get into the game. Thornhill has been rotten so far and Sproule is going to have to be very careful from now on.

Decent chance there, difficult header though.

GOC just missed a golden chance !!

Unlucky Garry.

28-08-2011, 03:28 PM
Sproule just done a backheel in our box and gave them a chance to score, get him off !!!

oh dear :rolleyes: thornhill got caught ffs

1-0 Hearts :rolleyes:

28-08-2011, 03:29 PM
baws! thats us beat:rolleyes:

oldbiker
Ffs

Ffs

goal again defenseive error - Thornhill caught nappng again waiting on the ball

was hamill offside when he got the pass??

Something is wromg with the balance of our midfield....could sense that goal coming too....midfield centre 3 have been missing for 20 mins

28-08-2011, 03:30 PM
Hibs caught spectating yet again, 1-0 ffs. :grr:

heidtheba
FFS one of the defenders was pointing to Booth to pass it back to Stack

KiddA
Get that imposter Thornhill off the park

OxoHibby
oh dear oh f in dear. my nan has better defensive sense

James.
Thornhill almost redeems himself :rolleyes:

Thornhill unlucky not to score there

Petrie's Tache
Started from the ball not sticking upfront........

all caused by our own mistakes first Thornhill (now I see him) then why didn't Booth or Hanlon stick out a boot.

28-08-2011, 03:31 PM
Thornhill just wide of the post, great play tbf !

thornhill + ozzy need to stand up and be counted ffs

Would probably remove Sproule at half time. He's been OK on the right hand side, but I can see us ending up with 10 men if he's on the park for much longer.

Normal service resumed. *****y goal gifted to the Yams.

Good chances coming our way. We'll get something from this game.

28-08-2011, 03:32 PM
Ffs

Well, what little football that was being played was coming from Hearts so they deserve their lead. I can see why we don't bother to sign a midfielder.

Petrie's Tache
thornhill + ozzy need to stand up and be counted ffs

Agreed I would have had in palson and scott TBH

Osbourne is absolutely diabolical, he can just leave.

baws! thats us beat:rolleyes:

nah, its just one nil. COME ON HIBS!

OxoHibby
28-08-2011, 03:33 PM
good goal keeping stack

Petrie's Tache
28-08-2011, 03:33 PM
Thornhill, Osborne and Agogo off please.

Scott, Pallson and Sparky on......:agree:

28-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Midfield is shocking. Would ditch nid and ozzy at half time for palsson and scott. This is gash.

28-08-2011, 03:34 PM
one thing everyone knows is that you get very little time in the spl and even less in a derby. Someone should have told Thornhill.

28-08-2011, 03:38 PM
HT -1-0

Ivan MUST be subbed...contributed nothing and fine line between getting sent off....Thornhill and Osbourne....game totally bypassed them

Ozzy is more understandable....Thornhill.....thats happened every game this year...awful.

Reality is we've been pretty pish...all these long balls are geting us no where

Same old story, when will we ever learn? Hibs must be the most naive side in the SPL. :rolleyes:

Dont think we can complain too much about that, we are still in the game at 1-0 though! Dont really get the formation and it does look like quite a few players are unfit, strange that he has played them in such an important game..

one thing everyone knows is that you get very little time in the spl and even less in a derby. Someone should have told Thornhill.

Thought Thornhill looked good on Tuesday when he came on.

28-08-2011, 03:41 PM
Thought Thornhill looked good on Tuesday when he came on.

cant judge anyone against a Div 3 side.

I actually think Thirnhill will come good - hides too much for my liking though.

Thought Thornhill looked good on Tuesday when he came on. Aye, found his level me thinks.

Vontz
Same old story, when will we ever learn? Hibs must be the most naive side in the SPL. :rolleyes:

What's worrying is that they are poor yet are bar far the better team. No creativity whatsoever

28-08-2011, 03:42 PM
Agogo and Osbourne look *****!! Didn't even realise thornhill and sproule were on the pitch? Get Palsson and Sparky on ASAP.

Calderwood should be binned if we lose this, absolute dire.

28-08-2011, 03:42 PM
HT -1-0

Ivan MUST be subbed...contributed nothing and fine line between getting sent off....Thornhill and Osbourne....game totally bypassed them

Ozzy is more understandable....Thornhill.....thats happened every game this year...awful.

Tosh!

fife hfc
28-08-2011, 03:43 PM
I would bring on Scott and Palsson for Osbourne and Thornhill. Play Murray and Palsson sitting with Agogo left, Sproule right and O'Connor middle. Griffiths to replace Agogo after 15 minutes.

C/NauldHibby
28-08-2011, 03:44 PM
HT -1-0

Why not get behind the team and stop posting pish!!

Greenblood70
28-08-2011, 03:45 PM
Thornhill hasn't looked fit to me since he arrived, he just looks like one of those players who wants too long on the ball to play in the SPL.Changes needed at half time, although i 'd persevere with Ivan as he looks to have the beating of their full back on the rare occasions he has a decent ball to run onto.

Overall we look like a team with 3-4 players who are not match fit. Having said all that Hearts are ***** as well so if we plug away we may get something from this. It's eye bleeding stuff tho.

28-08-2011, 03:45 PM
I would bring on Scott and Palsson for Osbourne and Thornhill. Play Murray and Palsson sitting with Agogo left, Sproule right and O'Connor middle. Griffiths to replace Agogo after 15 minutes.

Where is Scott going ??? :confused:

28-08-2011, 03:46 PM
At the game.

Get Griffiths On!!

28-08-2011, 03:48 PM
Why not get behind the team and stop posting pish!!

:greengrin ahhaa, so I cant post my opinions on how rank we have been then?

Hearts totally deserve to be ahead - they have controlled the game.

Have we even had a shot on target yet?

I dont see how me posting - GREAT HALF HIBS, come on boys would make any difference to how pretty rank we have been

I fully expect us to be much better in 2-3 weeks when everyone is fit...but as of now, we have been a poor 2nd to them.

28-08-2011, 03:50 PM

I dont see how me posting - GREAT HALF HIBS, come on boys would make any difference to how pretty rank we have been

I fully expect us to be much better in 2-3 weeks when everyone is fit...but as of now, we have been a poor 2nd to them.

Don't think i would go that far.

28-08-2011, 03:51 PM
didnt think sproule was that bad going forward, daft yellow card to pick up, id get agogo of and get sodje or griffith on

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 03:51 PM
same team

28-08-2011, 03:52 PM
n'

I wouldn't say they've controlled the game at all.

Hibs have been in their box often enough, though admittedly we haven't had many clear cut chances.

For me it's a typical scrappy derby. Hearts are there for the taking, especially if they keep giving the ball away cheaply in midfield.

I think a couple of subs (especially Sparky) could mix things up bigstyle.

28-08-2011, 03:52 PM
Don't think i would go that far.

I would...we have been fairly good in defense, but frustratingly, they seem to be 1st to every 2nd ball

we're still right in it tho at 1-0.....we just need our midfield to wake up!

28-08-2011, 03:53 PM
Good shot Ivan

28-08-2011, 03:55 PM
I have been watching Hibs now for 60 years and I have never seen us take a good throw in in the middle of the park , we always lose the ball??????:confused:

28-08-2011, 03:58 PM
Was just about to say the same thing about throw ins always have been awful

28-08-2011, 04:01 PM
Another good save by Stack.

28-08-2011, 04:01 PM
CC just signalled to someone, change is going to come.

28-08-2011, 04:02 PM
Great save from Stack

Stunning save by Stack !!!!

oldbiker
sounds like a cracking save

28-08-2011, 04:03 PM
great save by stacky, but we are living dangerous, sparky coming on

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 04:03 PM
cmon Lee get intae them

Septimus
28-08-2011, 04:04 PM
Am I the only one not getting commentary on the second half?

28-08-2011, 04:05 PM
how's that **** stevenson still on the park ?....ffs

oldbiker
Thank F*** for stacky

Griffiths on for Agogo
Sodje on for Ivan

Save by Stack but sitter by the yam..should have buried that for 2v0 - game opening up

Another cracking save from Stack !!! one on one.

Griffiths and Sodje coing on for Agogo and Sproule !!

sparky + sodje for ivan + gogo

They look dangerous every time they attack, we just huff and puff with little end product.

CA Hibby
Am I the only one not getting commentary on the second half?

No I'm the same, rebooted in the hope it would fix it but still nothing

28-08-2011, 04:06 PM
how's that **** stevenson still on the park ?....ffs

:agree:Unbelievable.

28-08-2011, 04:06 PM
going 4-3-3 for the rest of the game

28-08-2011, 04:07 PM
BTW Obua is a F****** drama queen !!

AJWisme
28-08-2011, 04:07 PM
Obua miles offside, horrible refereeing!

28-08-2011, 04:09 PM
Griffiths booked!

AJWisme
28-08-2011, 04:10 PM
Sparky lucky boy.

Septimus
28-08-2011, 04:10 PM
Please Please get Stu Crowther back. This so called Hibs TV is just about as bad as the team

28-08-2011, 04:11 PM
Looked like a KO by Stack! What was wrong with Obua though, get up and get on with it.

Dangerous tackle by Griffiths, if he had caught the Hearts boy could have been a red.

28-08-2011, 04:11 PM
War of attrition now.

28-08-2011, 04:13 PM
Please Please get Stu Crowther back. This so called Hibs TV is just about as bad as the team

He's too busy sorting out his new virtual gang hut. :agree:

28-08-2011, 04:15 PM
Oh well. Typical Hibs.

oldbiker
thats it game over, how the hell do we get out this mess

Greenblood70
****ing *****

game over 2-0

Cannot clear corners CC get it sorted

FFS - asleep! Webster's was in.

AJWisme
**** off hibs.

28-08-2011, 04:16 PM
just **** off Hibs.

28-08-2011, 04:16 PM
FFS !!!

Osbourne really switched off there.

28-08-2011, 04:17 PM
Just a case of how many now, this is the most unimaginative Hibs side ever and I reckon these journalists got it right when they predicted it would be Hibs that get relegated. Hearts aren't even a decent side ffs!

Why do defenders watch players instead of watching the ball, ***** basics !!!

no more than we deserve tbh...stacky kept us in it till this point...poor poor defending as usual.

Bourne_Hibs
Osborne has switched off all game. What a joker.

28-08-2011, 04:18 PM
Murray booked

At least Duffy managed a draw at *********** to keep himself in the job.

heidtheba
FFS
I HATE losing to that f*&*ng bunch of over-hyped, over-paid, referee-protected, inferiority-complex, scarf-twirling to&*^rs

28-08-2011, 04:19 PM
Sodje booked

28-08-2011, 04:20 PM
Osbourne is a total joke of a player. Murray tries but can't cut it. palsson sitting on bench, as is Scott. Madness

28-08-2011, 04:21 PM
Only Stack, O'Hanlon and maybe O'Connor have looked like doing anything today.

Paul Hanlon has been poor, ball watching for the first and just generally poor. If Calderwood cant see another experienced centre back is required now then he's in breach of the trade descriptions act in claiming to be a football manager.

The rest of the team could play on after a shockingly poor hearts team leave the pitch for 10 minutes and still not score. We're so bad its untrue. I usually try to look on the brightside, but its true.

Greenblood70
We are absolutely ******. No imagination, skill or ability. Sad times.

O'Connor booked now too!

I really fear for Hibs. Rod must be regretting not taking the dough for this muppet.

Someone is going off here !!

heidtheba
At least Duffy managed a draw at *********** to keep himself in the job.

I was thinking about that one all week - I was there, 2-0 down in 8 mins or something and we came back into it which meant Duffy held on and the rest is history, hindsight is a wonderful thing but that was one to lose.

2-0 that will be the towel thrown in. CC get tae.

We've lost the plot!

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 04:22 PM
these yellows are going to cost us as well later in the season

discipline is oot the windae

James.
How we're not down to 10 I don't know. O'Connor, Sodje, Griffiths and Sproule have all been lucky!

o'connor booked

AJWisme
Composure gone.

Thats all we need now, Hibs players are losing it, going for a record number of bookings now.

28-08-2011, 04:23 PM
you can tell who the Hibees are in the side Griffiths , Murray O'Connor all booked for kicking Yams.

We've lost the plot!

I reckon we have played about 6-8 decent games since winning the CIS cup in 2007. We lost the plot many years ago IMO.

:dunno: If we can't beat them we may as well kick lumps out them?

Bourne_Hibs
28-08-2011, 04:24 PM
Have to agree with Magnum hibee. Osborne has been a total passenger.

Osbourne is a total joke of a player. Murray tries but can't cut it. palsson sitting on bench, as is Scott. Madness

Get a grip, i know that emotions run high in a derby. The guy has had no pre-season and not a huge amount of 1st team appearances of late. If he plays the same when he is fully match sharp then i will maybe take your comments on board.

I reckon we have played about 6-8 decent games since winning the CIS cup in 2007. We lost the plot many years ago IMO.

:agree: Not many more than that anyway.

these yellows are going to cost us as well later in the season

discipline is oot the windae

Pity the manager wisnae.

Vontz
28-08-2011, 04:26 PM
you can tell who the Hibees are in the side Griffiths , Murray O'Connor all booked for kicking Yams.

If some of these guys concentrated on playing football instead of kicking people we might have a better chance. Ever derby is the same.

TheEastTerrace
Get a grip, i know that emotions run high in a derby. The guy has had no pre-season and not a huge amount of 1st team appearances of late. If he plays the same when he is fully match sharp then i will maybe take your comments on board.

Should he be playing against Hearts if he isn't match-fit though? Not spoiling for an argument but legitimate question if we're playing individuals who aren't ready.

Greenblood70
Thornhill does a more than passable De Graaf impersonation.

Get a grip, i know that emotions run high in a derby. The guy has had no pre-season and not a huge amount of 1st team appearances of late. If he plays the same when he is fully match sharp then i will maybe take your comments on board.why start him then with Palsson on the bench, yet another wrong team selection by calderwood, starting with unfit players, thats the benefits :rolleyes: of this late signing policy as well. :bitchy:

28-08-2011, 04:27 PM
Martin Scott coming on

They are not that good we are making them look better than they really are, we have the weakest defence in the Spl

Should he be playing against Hearts if he isn't match-fit though?

No probably not, i am surprised he started over Scott. Who i think is now coming on.

The guy has had no pre-season and not a huge amount of 1st team appearances of late.

If that's the case he really shouldn't be playing at Tynecastle in a derby.

28-08-2011, 04:28 PM

Ok. I take that on board. I still feel he hasn't got stuck in regardless of his fitness. Why then, if he is obviously fit is he playing? Is he better than a fully fit, palsson? Scott?

Off topic I know, but Man U now 5-1 up against Arsenal.

How long before Scott gets booked?

28-08-2011, 04:29 PM

Very true - too few proper footballing performances since then.

PapillonVert
28-08-2011, 04:29 PM
Well and truly anchored at the bottom of the league.

Looks like another season of desperately scrabbling for points trying to avoid the drop.

What's Calderwood's record since he came to ER? How much more time is he to be allowed?

28-08-2011, 04:30 PM
Ok. I take that on board. I still feel he hasn't got stuck in regardless of his fitness. Why then, if he is obviously fit is he playing? Is he better than a fully fit, palsson? Scott?

Magnum, thats a question for CC and a very good one. After the good performance the other night i think i would of started with scott there instead of an unfit osbourne, especially for such an important game.

by the way its man u 6 arsenal 1

Well and truly anchored at the bottom of the league.

Looks like another season of desperately scrabbling for points trying to avoid the drop.

What's Calderwood's record since he came to ER? How much more time is he to be allowed?cannae wait for his interview efter this game :rolleyes:

Greenblood70
28-08-2011, 04:33 PM
We seem to be getting worse and worse under Calderwood. I don't think we can afford to give him much longer. Results have been a disgrace.

28-08-2011, 04:34 PM
Decent effort from Griffiths.

Booth getting taken to the cleaners by yet another winger.

Callum Booth - has someone put lead in his boots today?? never noticed him being so slow?

Think Jimmy was taken out there

JBloggs1875
Haven't missed a derby home or away for 15 years until today. Sitting at home watching and have to say all my fears came true today.

Nail in the coffin for CC?

28-08-2011, 04:35 PM
We seem to be getting worse and worse under Calderwood. I don't think we can afford to give him much longer. Results have been a disgrace.

Trouble is every time we get a new manager he turns out to be worse than the one that left!

JBloggs1875
28-08-2011, 04:37 PM
Trouble is every time we get a new manager he turns out to be worse than the one that left!

Common denominator here though is RP

28-08-2011, 04:39 PM
Too many paassengers. Only Stack, Towell, Murray, O'Hanlon and GOC did well enough IMHO

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 04:40 PM
Fat jim must be looking for a job:tin hat::offski:

PapillonVert
28-08-2011, 04:41 PM

That's because we always go for the latest alleged Bright Young Thing keen to take the first step on the management ladder (for which read, comes cheap).

We struck lucky with Mowbray but the strategy has been a total failure for quite some time and so needs to be ditched.

oldbiker
28-08-2011, 04:42 PM
Ach well next week Cmon the Hibs:flag:

That's because we always go for the latest alleged Bright Young Thing keen to take the first step on the management ladder (for which read, comes cheap).

We struck lucky with Mowbray but the strategy has been a total failure for quite some time and so needs to be ditched.

Yogi and Mixu were already managing teams.

7-2 at old trafford...

28-08-2011, 04:43 PM
Get Strachan in.....

28-08-2011, 04:44 PM
poor showing from hibs, plus marks to stack and o'connor

28-08-2011, 04:44 PM
Ach well next week Cmon the Hibs:flag:No game next week.

28-08-2011, 04:45 PM
Fat jim must be looking for a job:tin hat::offski:

Right now i would take him.

PapillonVert
Yogi and Mixu were already managing teams.

True, but still relative novices and no experience of clubs at Hibs level of expectation.

Greenblood70
Too many paassengers. Only Stack, Towell, Murray, O'Hanlon and GOC done well enough IMHO

Agreed but its like that nearly every week..half a team don't turn up. We look like conceeding two goals every game. We're a shambles at the back, uninspiring in midfeld and powder puff up front unless O'connor conjoures something out of nothing. The league does not lie, I've had enough of Calderwood, we're going backwards and its eye bleeding stuff to watch. GTF Clueless.