View Full Version : Line up against the jambos?

Tha Cabbage Kid
28-08-2011, 07:20 AM
thoughts on our line up and formation?

i for one hope its not another lone striker formation. but if we have leigh grifiths then i suspect big Gaz will have company.
and i am almost sure that richie towell will get a game as not much competition.

your thoughts?

Hfc_Since1875
28-08-2011, 08:13 AM
Cant see griffiths or sodje starting sooo......

--------------------Stack

Towell----o'Hanlon------Hanlon-----Booth

------------murray-----scott---
----------------Thornhill------

Sproule--------------------------Wotherspoon

-----------------G O'C------

Subs: Brown, stephens, griffiths, sodje, galbraith, ozzy, stevenson

28-08-2011, 08:19 AM
Stack
Towell.......O'Hanlon.........Hanlon.........Booth

Paalson............Osbourne

...............Scott................

Sproule.............O'Connor..............Griffith s

28-08-2011, 08:20 AM
Cant see griffiths or sodje starting sooo......

--------------------Stack

Towell----o'Hanlon------Hanlon-----Booth

------------murray-----scott---
----------------Thornhill------

Sproule--------------------------Wotherspoon

-----------------G O'C------

Subs: Brown, stephens, griffiths, sodje, galbraith, ozzy, stevenson

I take you've just forgot about Victor?

Hfc_Since1875
28-08-2011, 08:30 AM
I take you've just forgot about Victor?

Yeh! maybe victor in for murray?

McKenzie
28-08-2011, 08:31 AM
Stack
Towell
O'Hanlon
Hanlon
Booth
Palsson
Ozzy/Scott
Sproule
Thornhill
Sodje/griffiths
O'Connor

macca1875
28-08-2011, 08:37 AM
fi what i heard from a mate of someone to do with hibs was sodje oconnor and agogo up top. No sure if that would happen?

28-08-2011, 08:46 AM
As I said on 2 other threads on this subject I think we should have a careful first hour in this match especially as we are now rock bottom of the league , therefore I would go with the following line up

Stack
Towell O'Hanlon Hanlon Booth
Palsson Osbourne Murray
Scott Thornhill
O'Connor

Subs Brown Stephens Wotherspoon Sodje Griffiths Aggogo Sproule Galbraith

Idea is take the sting out of Hearts for the first hour and then let a hungry Sproule Griffiths and either Aggogo/Sodje/Galbraith go at them for about 30 mins. , I think that is the way to beat the Yams.:flag::cgwa:hibees

28-08-2011, 08:53 AM
Agree. we wont win it in the first hour but we could lose it. Lets win the battle first.

As I said on 2 other threads on this subject I think we should have a careful first hour in this match especially as we are now rock bottom of the league , therefore I would go with the following line up

Stack
Palsson Osbourne Murray
Scott Thornhill
O'Connor

Subs Brown Stephens Wotherspoon Sodje Griffiths Aggogo Sproule Galbraith

Idea is take the sting out of Hearts for the first hour and then let a hungry Sproule Griffiths and either Aggogo/Sodje/Galbraith go at them for about 30 mins. , I think that is the way to beat the Yams.:flag::cgwa:hibees

28-08-2011, 08:54 AM
fi what i heard from a mate of someone to do with hibs was sodje oconnor and agogo up top. No sure if that would happen? We played 3 up front there last time and got buggered. Nae chance.

28-08-2011, 08:57 AM
................ Stack

Towell....O'Hanlon....Hanlon....Both

......Paalson....Scott...Murray

......Sproule....Sodje...O'Conner

Subs: Brown, Stephens, Thornhill, griffiths, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Ozzy

Know its never going to happen, but i'd go with this if I was the man. :wink:

28-08-2011, 09:04 AM
Stack
Osbourne Palsson Scott
Sproule O'Connor Griffiths/Agogo?

Midfield needs to be dependable, hard working players who will offer lots of protection to our crap defence, otherwise could be a bit of a drubbing. All 3 of them are physical players who will get stuck in and wont go missing. Pace on both wings with Sproule and Griffiths.

28-08-2011, 09:45 AM
Team for tomorrow and the rest of the season:

______________Stack
Towell___O'Hanlon___Hanlon___Booth

______________Palsson
_________Osbourne___Thornhill
Sproule___________________Griffiths
_____________O'Connor

Also pretty happy with Spoon for Towell, or Scott/Murray for Osbourne.

Makaveli
28-08-2011, 09:48 AM
................ Stack

Towell....O'Hanlon....Hanlon....Both

......Paalson....Scott...Murray

......Sproule....Sodje...O'Conner

Subs: Brown, Stephens, Thornhill, griffiths, Wotherspoon, Galbraith, Ozzy

Know its never going to happen, but i'd go with this if I was the man. :wink:

I think/hope that will be the eleven, but as a proper 442 with Sproule on the right and Scott on the left.

yekimevol
28-08-2011, 10:58 AM
Stack
Wortherspoon ohanlon hanlon booth
Sproule palsson Murray galbraith
Oconnor sodje

28-08-2011, 12:31 PM
Stack

Booth
Hanlon
O'Hanlon
Towell

Palsson
Scott
Thornhill
Sproule

O'Connor
Sodje

SUBS

Brown
Stephens
Wotherspoon
Galbraith
Osbourne
Agogo
Griffiths

28-08-2011, 12:57 PM
kello hamill webster Zaliukas grainger driver obua mrowiec stevenson black elliot..Thats the Hearts team, My bad putting this up?

Am away tae the Roseburn..See ye's all soon my fellow Cabageers :aok:

28-08-2011, 01:01 PM
Stack

Booth
Hanlon
O'Hanlon
Towell

Palsson
Scott
Thornhill
Sproule

O'Connor
Sodje

SUBS

Brown
Stephens
Wotherspoon
Galbraith
Osbourne
Agogo
Griffiths

Good shout

4-4-2 formation is the answer

28-08-2011, 01:04 PM
kello hamill webster Zaliukas grainger driver obua mrowiec stevenson black elliot..Thats the Hearts team, My bad putting this up?

Am away tae the Roseburn..See ye's all soon my fellow Cabageers :aok:Naw ..its only the tramps ...:wink:

28-08-2011, 01:06 PM
Naw ..its only the tramps ...:wink:

Exactly K :greengrin

28-08-2011, 01:07 PM
Exactly K :greengrinEnjoy the day mate ..gie them a roar from me ...:aok:

28-08-2011, 01:08 PM
Enjoy the day mate ..gie them a roar from me ...:aok:

Will do mate..GOC last minute winner please :pray:

Macaroon
28-08-2011, 01:10 PM
fi what i heard from a mate of someone to do with hibs was sodje oconnor and agogo up top. No sure if that would happen?

Not a chance

28-08-2011, 01:12 PM
Will do mate..GOC last minute winner please :pray:That will do nicely mate ..even of his left buttock !! :flag:

28-08-2011, 02:00 PM
Stack,
Towell, O'Hanlon , Hanlon, Booth ,
Sproule, Osbourne , Thornhill, Murray, Agogo,
GOC