View Full Version : Match Updates Thursday's Games (Inc Yams 0 v Spurs 5)
18-08-2011, 08:04 PM
[QUOTE=Pedantic_Hibee;2890230]
I think it was a post i read on here where someone said something of the same ilk but i put it down to ppl just at it..!
Not sure what that would do for Kyle's jambos career?
He's working his ticket, doesn't want to be there at all. Cannae blame him. Expect his injury to last a lot longer than predicted :greengrin
18-08-2011, 08:05 PM
4-0 Bale :not worth
4-0 :faf:
HiBremian
4-0 Bale
That'll be 4!
Normal service resumed. 4-0
4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :flag:
4 - 0 Bale...Wonderfully timed run !
18-08-2011, 08:06 PM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaand, it's four :aok:
Ricky Bobby
Normal service resumed. :aok:
:greengrin:greengrin
4-0 Bale :thumbsup:
Awwwww, look at the wee pink fairies, they're right back in it now.
I'll give it 'til 55 minutes and it'll be 4 goals for Spurs.
Made us wait until 62 minutes :grr::grr:
PETRIE!!!!!!!
18-08-2011, 08:07 PM
:hilarious:hilarious
hibeesdude
18-08-2011, 08:10 PM
Did I just hear the spurs fans ironically cheering the jambos?
WarringtonHibee
18-08-2011, 08:11 PM
HibeeMG
This game would only get better if Ian Black tried a 'Gattuso' and squared up to Joe Jordan! :wink:
Black getting "involved" there - cannae find any odds on the tosser getting sent off :grr:
18-08-2011, 08:12 PM
Taking the pee a bit too far by Spurs there, bringing on Lewis Hamilton to have a go at Hearts :greengrin
18-08-2011, 08:12 PM
The one thing i have taken from this game is that when you watch EPL football on the telly box you know the teams are good, when you get the chance to see them against an SPL team they not only look physically superior but you can really see how far ahead they are.
Fantic
18-08-2011, 08:13 PM
Spurs fans rippin the Jambos :thumbsup:
18-08-2011, 08:15 PM
Thought for a minute the commentator said Rudi Skacel was immigrant. :shocked:
18-08-2011, 08:15 PM
The one thing i have taken from this game is that when you watch EPL football on the telly box you know the teams are good, when you get the chance to see them against an SPL team they not only look physically superior but you can really see how far ahead they are.
:agree: And their fans are somehow less ugly and better clad as well, not a scarf twirler amongst them.
MUPPET
18-08-2011, 08:16 PM
Here's Rudimentary it'll all be alright lol!
18-08-2011, 08:17 PM
Rudi on :rolleyes:
Come back starts now :agree:
MUPPET
18-08-2011, 08:18 PM
Here's Rudimentary it'll all be alright lol! Damn predictive text!
18-08-2011, 08:19 PM
Thought for a minute the commentator said Rudi Skacel was immigrant. :shocked:
No, sounded like "he's a ref, don't you agree" or something like that?
ITS 5!!! :thumbsup:
HiBremian
numero 5
HibeeMcGinn1
5 :thumbsup:
55555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555555 555555
18-08-2011, 08:20 PM
Can someone change the thread title as it's now 4-0 isn't it? Sorry, make that 5! :greengrin
5 :greengrin We could get 7 afterall.
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Makaveli
I'd feel sorry for the Hearts fans... if I'd never met any. :aok:
Sodje_18
5-0 :thumbsup:
5-0 :thumbsup: :faf:
HibeeMcGinn1
"you're gonna win 6-5" from the Spurs fans :top marks
18-08-2011, 08:21 PM
These commentators have done their research well. They know hearts have gone through 13 managers in vlad's reign, they know about hearts shocking disciplinary record, they know all about black and they can see for themselves that hearts tackling has turned reckless.
18-08-2011, 08:21 PM
These commentators have done their research well. They know hearts have gone through 13 managers in vlad's reign, they know about hearts shocking disciplinary record, they know all about black and they can see for themselves that hearts tackling has turned reckless.
18-08-2011, 08:22 PM
Just pee'd myself :agree:
5-0 To the Mighty JT'S! OH WAIT,:flag: silly me:thumbsup:
18-08-2011, 08:22 PM
:faf: :thumbsup:
18-08-2011, 08:23 PM
Obuas coming on :worried:
Fair play to the Yams for responding to the Spurs fans singing "we want six" with "we want one". Would be ace if Spurs got a Hibs-inspired seven though.
Hearts about to unleash their secret weapon obua. They're getting desperate now.
Sodje_18
Spurs fans cheering every hearts pass :faf:
Disc O'Dave
S****** s****** (missed number 4 putting bairn to bed)
18-08-2011, 08:24 PM
This years best comedy award at the Edinburgh festival goes to......
Hearts of Midlothian
Obua on :hilarious
8 minutes left to get the final 2, come on Spurs, you can do it :greengrin
"you're gonna win 6-5" from the Spurs fans :top marks
Superb chant. :greengrin
Second leg confirmed for itv4 - set the sky box now
blairwallace
They're just lucky that Defoe is such a greedy bassa, or they may well have been going in at 5 or 6. :agree:
Spurs bring on Pavlychenko, Hearts bring on Obua.
steviehibsleith
18-08-2011, 08:25 PM
do away goals count as 2 in the europa league 10-0 sounds better:greengrin
18-08-2011, 08:27 PM
Spurs bring on Pavlychenko, Hearts bring on Obua.
Speaking of which, I might celebrate with a few Black Russian's tonight :agree:
Lets not be too harsh. They did manage 3 throw ins and 2 corners
hibsmum
Never enjoyed a game so much for a long time:greengrin
18-08-2011, 08:28 PM
Is it just me or are the Yam fans booing the black players?
HiBremian
Spurs back into training ground mode again. They want to walk the ball into the net.
Hearts look total Jimmy White.....getting the first goal against them vital
From Royal Antwerp to Royally pumped in one easy lesson.
crash
18-08-2011, 08:29 PM
What is the biggest horsing for a scottish club at home in Europe?
18-08-2011, 08:30 PM
6 please ffs spurs
Fantic
18-08-2011, 08:30 PM
Best comedy show at the Edinburgh Festival this year.
ChooseLife
18-08-2011, 08:33 PM
'They will never lose 5-0 to Barcelona or Chelsea or any other club'
What does the 'RCS' stand for Ryan Stevenson's neck? Roaming Central Striker? Raging Cock Sucker?
18-08-2011, 08:34 PM
never seen Carl Walker the Spurs RB before...but how good is he :not worth Hutton won't get many matches with him on the scene
18-08-2011, 08:35 PM
Hearts 0-5 Spurs.
Full time. :thumbsup:
HiBremian
What does the 'RCS' stand for Ryan Stevenson's neck? Roaming Central Striker? Raging Cock Sucker?
probably "Really Crap Striker"
Very enjoyable game. Hearts were lucky that spurs eased off from time to time and saved them a greater hammering. Good to watch.
18-08-2011, 08:36 PM
We love you hibees from Spurs there, pish taking at its finest!
Maribor have just scored :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Shame that's over I could've watched that all night.
never seen Carl Walker the Spurs RB before...but how good is he :not worth Hutton won't get many matches with him on the scene
Had a great spell on loan at Villa last season and I fancy will be England's first choice right back very shortly.
18-08-2011, 08:37 PM
maribor score in last min 2-1
HiBremian
"Hearts looked like a team in transition, which of course they almost always are".:yamlaugh:
"Hearts look like a team in transition, which of course, they almost always are" :thumbsup:
18-08-2011, 08:38 PM
Anyone got the quote from Romanov about never losing 5-0?
coco22
commentator "hearts looked like a team in transition which i guess they almost always are" ha ha
Not as good as Kyle Walker :wink:
Well done Hearts, jolly good effort.
Sodje_18
2-1 to Maribor :thumbsup:
Job done, hearts keep the game alive for the 2nd leg in a weeks time.
18-08-2011, 08:39 PM
Anyone got the quote from Romanov about never losing 5-0?
'Hearts will be champions of Europe in 10 years' time,' the majority shareholder tells the BBC's Frontline Scotland. 'They will never lose 5-0 to Barcelona or Chelsea or any other club. I have said I will be the champion' - Vladimir Romanov, 30th November 2005
18-08-2011, 08:39 PM
Maribor have just scored
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:
just need the smellies tae lose a late goal
18-08-2011, 08:40 PM
Wonder if Hutton would be happy to come back north just to get a game? Petrie..... get it sorted!! :grr::grr::wink:
18-08-2011, 08:41 PM
2-1 to Maribor :thumbsup:
Mistake by Lee Wallace
18-08-2011, 08:41 PM
We love you hibees from Spurs there, pish taking at its finest!
:top marks :greengrin
18-08-2011, 08:42 PM
Thought they would beat Rangers but a 2-1 defeat away from home isn't a bad result.
18-08-2011, 08:42 PM
Crap Eastern Europe team that no one ha heard of....................:rolleyes:
HiBremian
18-08-2011, 08:43 PM
Defoe "What we done in training all week - make sure everyone moves off the ball". Biggest difference between EPL and SPL.
Lucky for the Merricks, that Spurs didn't have a full squad to choose from. The tie was dead in under quarter of an hour. :greengrin
Don't ya just love seeing them getting Butt-humped on National T.V. :yamlaugh: :yamlaugh::yamlaugh::yamlaugh::yamlaugh:
18-08-2011, 08:46 PM
5-0, hows that?
Must've been some Mafia involvement...
Seekyit
18-08-2011, 08:49 PM
What is the biggest horsing for a scottish club at home in Europe?
One for the stattos. Think tonight is it though..
Green forever
18-08-2011, 08:49 PM
Will they bring out a dvd ?
Silversand
18-08-2011, 08:50 PM
Magnifique
18-08-2011, 08:51 PM
Daft yam twAt next door just said
If we can score in first ten mins down there you never know
What effin planet are they on
18-08-2011, 08:52 PM
5-0, hows that?
Mr Romanov promised that his team would never get humped 5-0 like this, so the only possible conclusion is that the conspiracy against them is even wider than we thought.
Forget the Glasgow mafia - the worldwide Jewish cabal that runs the world will clearly stop at nothing to defeat the brave submariner.
Trust no one.
18-08-2011, 08:52 PM
If there's a few quid to be made out of it they probably would. Maybe Vlad will take his trestle-table to North London next week.
18-08-2011, 08:54 PM
Loved every minute :thumbsup: They have the nerve to slag us about a 0-6 beating from Barca, a team that would go on to be arguably the greatest club side ever.
:singing:We're sick of your stories we're tired of your songs
Get back in the gutter that's where you belong....:singing:
18-08-2011, 08:55 PM
5-0, hows that?
Yes - as a supporter of the "wee" team, which has faced the giants of European football in their pomp (Juventus, Barcelona, Liverpool, Leeds United, to name but a few) and NEVER lost by FIVE goals at home, one can only surmise that the BIG TEAM YAMS (CHAMPIONS' LEAGUE WINNERS for the last four years, dont't you know?) have been the victims of some diabolical conspiracy to have lost at home to a team that hasn't played a competitive game this season.
John_the_angus_hibby
18-08-2011, 08:55 PM
One the airport bus to Waverley coming back from Bristol. Laughing at the sorry stream of yamboids walking along the road!
- Sent from another universe!
18-08-2011, 08:57 PM
Putting aside our dislike for Hearts this was a masterclass in how to play simple basic football.
Tottenham players had
Ball control and were comfortable on the ball
Ability to run off the ball and to make space
Never stood still .
Sad thing is what does this say about SPL when the " self appointed" third team gets played off the park ?
What will Mr Doncaster and " Harry Potter" have to say tomorrow about where our game goes from here ?
Thoroughly enjoyed the game as a football match .
18-08-2011, 08:58 PM
They could nick it 0-6 down there though :agree:
Latapy1911
18-08-2011, 08:58 PM
Awesome night!
I went to put £10 into my William Hill account for some betting and there was £50 in there I was like wtf.
It seemed Crystal Palace scored 2 in Injury time to win 2-1 vs Coventry and I went to bed at 89th min when it was 0-1
then tonight at 1-1 70 mins gone I was watching Maribor Rangers and thought those Marobor dudes look pretty slick and put £10 on 2-1!
booooom and Hearts got thrashed aswell
Gr8 night! :greengrin:thumbsup::agree::flag:
18-08-2011, 09:02 PM
maribor score in last min 2-1 Back heeler too, which is nice!
18-08-2011, 09:02 PM
"A sticky end for the Jam Tarts" :greengrin
Roll on the spectacular finale next week!
18-08-2011, 09:13 PM
Hearts made Spurs look like Barca tonight. The one-touch stuff with a man or two always available is easy against a set of duffers.
And yet they will be on the back foot next time out at Old Trafford.
The gulf between Scottish and English is enormous.
THFC6061
18-08-2011, 09:19 PM
Hearts made Spurs look like Barca tonight. The one-touch stuff with a man or two always available is easy against a set of duffers.
Sad to say I agree with you.
I can remember a time when Scottish clubs could give English teams a real run for their money.
I think Harry will send out some of our Academy lads for the return leg at the Lane.
Still, you can only beat what's in front of you and Spurs looked to be in very good form for most of tonight's match.
18-08-2011, 09:24 PM
And getting bigger.
It's in the memory of a lot of folk on this board that when Scots clubs used to compete with the big English clubs and that makes the reality of where we are now harder to take.
18-08-2011, 09:30 PM
Daft yam twAt next door just said
If we can score in first ten mins down there you never know
What effin planet are they on
:faf: you couldn't make it up, theyre a special breed.
18-08-2011, 09:32 PM
Mr Romanov promised that his team would never get humped 5-0 like this, so the only possible conclusion is that the conspiracy against them is even wider than we thought.
Forget the Glasgow mafia - the worldwide Jewish cabal that runs the world will clearly stop at nothing to defeat the brave submariner.
Trust no one.
Think he'll manage to keep his promise. It'll be at least 8-0 before this tie is finished.
18-08-2011, 09:34 PM
Whats hearts and heather mill got in common ?
They both have a useless second leg :greengrin
Green7
18-08-2011, 09:37 PM
Classic from Hearts manager in Evening news tonight. He would rather go down to Tottenham with a 0-0 rather than 2-1 win so as not to have conceded an away goal. Presumably he has a plan B up his sleeve???
18-08-2011, 09:45 PM
3-2 Spurs, Van Der Vaart first goalscorer.....150/1.......would happily lose the ten spot if Spurs decided to hump them 5-0 though :-)
Take it you are a happy hibby then.
P.S. What's your lottery numbers by the way ?
18-08-2011, 09:57 PM
Anyone managed to infiltrate kickback?
Suicide watch...
18-08-2011, 10:10 PM
Pure gold - I lifted this from the Telegraph
"When Dave Mackay was presented to the fans at the interval, the great for both clubs remarked: “I wish I was playing.” “So do we,’’ replied the Tynecastle announcer, echoing the sentiments of the Hearts fans."
18-08-2011, 11:37 PM
Give us a wave.
Haven't heard this much tonight?
Could happen soon enough ... a wave goodbye, that is. His coat could be on a shoogly peg already if they get beat by Killie on Sunday.
vuefrom1875
19-08-2011, 05:01 AM
For one(or two) dreadful moments i thought they were heading for that magical number,but fortune shines on the rightous.Thank-You Spurs.
19-08-2011, 07:42 AM
My Hertz supporting collegue "if we play like that against anyother SPL - we'll hammer them..." :greengrin:
19-08-2011, 07:48 AM
The hertz got a real spanking, some in my work are claiming it is a shame that it is over "pretty much" (good one boys) after the first leg - I did have to remind them it was over after the first 4 mins!
Harry may even look to chuck out the reserves to the reserves if they have such a thing down there!
19-08-2011, 07:49 AM
My Hertz supporting collegue "if we play like that against anyother SPL - we'll hammer them..." :greengrin:
I assume you asked the obvious, namely "play like what?"
19-08-2011, 09:09 AM
Anyone managed to infiltrate kickback?
Suicide watch...
Suprisingly they are mostly shrugging it off and cant see how utterly humiliated they were.They are so
in their own wee world they still think they will do well in the league and cups.Deluded is not the word but there are some saying the new guy has a lot to prove but the romanov lovers shout them down.I wonder how much vlad enjoyed the wonderful football spurs played.Spurs were nowhere near as good as they were when they beat inter last season and bale was just awesome that night.My dad watched spurs in the sixties and he still says joe baker was the best player he saw.Oh for a player of bakers class in scottish football right now.Its like being back to prefergie days in the early eighties
when scottish football was this bad.And to think preston and mcleod thought 2 or 3 of that joke of teams could get through.Maybe its not just hertz fans who are deluded.
19-08-2011, 09:21 AM
Nice to see Hearts revert to type in the second half, by attempting to kick everything that moves - or that they could get near - and raging at the ref after decisions against them.
Grainger and Hammill in particular caught the eye, maintaining a great Hearts tradition of all round ugliness. A number of them have faces that only a mother could love and when the camera panned round Tyencastle for fans reaction it was truly embarrassing. Even that bloodied turd of a strip with the Wonga on the front just looks truly awful.
What a hideous football club.
:lolyam:
19-08-2011, 10:21 AM
He is some player.No wonder hutton is out the team.I loved the bit where he gives templeton yards of a start and the just runs by him and takes the ball off his feet.How lucky are the spurs fans to watch such class every week.love watching spurs when they are on form.the spurs inter game last season was just magical and bale was just brilliant.
19-08-2011, 11:53 AM
He is some player.No wonder hutton is out the team.I loved the bit where he gives templeton yards of a start and the just runs by him and takes the ball off his feet.How lucky are the spurs fans to watch such class every week.love watching spurs when they are on form.the spurs inter game last season was just magical and bale was just brilliant.
I think he looks like a good player, but I thought the reason Hutton was not playing was either to keep him injury free or because he was on the move. The boy that played in centre mid last night is likely to be their first choice RB with the young lad on the bench IMO.
Newry Hibs
19-08-2011, 12:20 PM
And getting bigger.
It's in the memory of a lot of folk on this board that when Scots clubs used to compete with the big English clubs and that makes the reality of where we are now harder to take.
I think that is a big problem. Remembering the Sco v Eng matches of the 70s and 80s when they were pretty even; earlier Euro matches as you mention.
The money now makes it impossible to compete. Over here in NI I get a lot of comment that Scottish football is just crap (they are comparing with watching EPL on Sky) as if the money never happened. They don't comment on Icelandic football, for example, being crap or even NI league football itself. Probably they are all living in Old Firm days of long long ago.
19-08-2011, 12:25 PM
I got a cracking text at half time last night.
It read:-
"A fortnight ago there were running riots in Tottenham but tonight Tottenham are running riot in Gorgie"
19-08-2011, 12:35 PM
Tottenham are bringing Chas and Dave out of retirement for the 2nd leg against Hearts next week.
Tottenham are not taking any chances, as they try and get through to the group stages of the europa league.
19-08-2011, 01:29 PM
Technical ability aside I think when you saw the Hearts players after 30 minutes compared to their Spurs counterparts it highlights to me the sheer lack of physical fitness and 'professionalism' that exists in Scottish football. Young Driver was literally red faced and blowing out his behind after 20 minutes, Templeton looked like an anorexic waif compared to the more defined and toned Lennon. When the camera honed in for a close up on Hammil, not only did it expose his ugliness, but a gut !
Nothing would surprise me if some of the Hearts lads went to George Street for beers after that game. I am pretty sure that Harry Redknapp introduced an alcohol ban last year when their boys had a few late night run in's. Might be wrong (just to blame bevvy) but that then coincided with Spurs becoming one of the fittest and fastest teams in the EPL with pace all over the pitch.
Last night proved yet again that Scottish football and footballers live in the dark ages and will be there for many years to come. Half days, bevvy, bookies and golf........seems to be the Scottish way.
Great football to watch last night. Just wishing I had put my money on the 5-0 after all :greengrin Let's have 6 or more at the Lane please 'Arry :agree: