View Full Version : Yams Foulkes is a bit peed off..........

robinp
16-08-2011, 12:33 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/scotland/Foulkes-says-tax-man-row.6819571.jp?articlepage=1

Also, what a charming photo the EEN have included, the photographer must have pinched his last pie:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/getEdFrontImage.aspx?ImageID=479884

16-08-2011, 12:36 PM
Jings. He was chairman when Rix was appointed and he's accusing someone else of blackening the name of the club!

16-08-2011, 12:36 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/scotland/Foulkes-says-tax-man-row.6819571.jp?articlepage=1

He's a balloon. HMRC are obviously part of the multi-agency concordat to prevent Hearts from taking their rightful place amongst Europe's elite.

scott7_0(Prague)
16-08-2011, 12:37 PM
Former Hearts chairman George Foulkes today claimed that someone was out to "blacken the name" of the Gorgie club

I think the owner is doing a grand job of this himself Dode!

"This is not particularly significant, because a lot of clubs are in the same position"

"He said: "I am a bit concerned that someone seems to be trying to blacken the name of the club. "

Make your mind up you slavering oaf.

Duffys13
The man is slavering old ar*e. Having said that I always get a chuckle when his stories appear in the Evening News. You can see that picture is obviously taken from the study in his house, the same room where he used to down a bottle of whisky before penning his weekly column in the news.

16-08-2011, 12:44 PM
Choooooooooob! :agree:

16-08-2011, 12:44 PM
Is he wearing make-up to cover up his alcoholic's red/purple faced "bloom"? :greengrin

16-08-2011, 12:47 PM
"This is not particularly significant, because a lot of clubs are in the same position......"

Aye, ya old windbag.....name me another one that has an administration order from HMRC pending.

16-08-2011, 12:48 PM
Steve Cardownie the SNP leader on Edinburgh council advocating that it is normal for companies to pay bills at the last gasp is amazing. This guy has a responsibility for running the city but thinks its fine to dodge your tax bill. imagine if all the citizens Edinburgh did the same with their council tax.

16-08-2011, 12:56 PM
Steve Cardownie the SNP leader on Edinburgh council advocating that it is normal for companies to pay bills at the last gasp is amazing. This guy has a responsibility for running the city but thinks its fine to dodge your tax bill. imagine if all the citizens Edinburgh did the same with their council tax.

Yes - ECC are most likely under instruction from J Swinney (another Yam) to pay swiftly too ..

16-08-2011, 01:02 PM
Blacken the name of that club :hilarious employers of sex cases and now tax dodgers :bitchy:

Stop talking *****e pishy breeks.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/getEdFrontImage.jpg

16-08-2011, 01:18 PM
Senile old pish heid.

Hibby Riki
16-08-2011, 01:41 PM

Also, what a charming photo the EEN have included, the photographer must have pinched his last pie:

lets be honest the mans a plum......

16-08-2011, 01:56 PM

He looks like he is wearing a dog collar in that photo. Imagine being greeted by him at the door of the kirk :rolleyes:

GREEN WARLORD
16-08-2011, 02:10 PM
Looks like a 20 stone Ken Stott.

16-08-2011, 02:18 PM
Presumably HMRC are to blame for this too........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-14546458

EasterRoad4Ever
16-08-2011, 02:33 PM
So, he's not really concerned about Hearts not paying their tax bills like other law abiding companies/individuals - its all about the negative PR they get just before a big game. What an utter windbag. With people like that in public positions (elected officials and Lords) is it any wonder so many of them got caught cheating their expenses. They think its fair game !

16-08-2011, 02:42 PM
Presumably HMRC are to blame for this too........http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-14546458 I have some yam acquaintances who still claim he couldnt really have been a hertz fan, and he was actually a hun from drylaw.

16-08-2011, 02:49 PM

That's actually one of the better photos of Foulkes.

16-08-2011, 02:49 PM

He's pleaded not guilty. What a spoon.

16-08-2011, 03:14 PM
is it just me or does anyone else not agree that if you dont pay your Tax (or debts) then someone is gonna come calling for it?

Are Hearts and Rangers exempt from this?

Get real ****s!

16-08-2011, 03:41 PM

That is a frankly ridiculous thing for someone in his position on the Council to be saying.

Shaggy
16-08-2011, 03:46 PM

...........jambo logic......... that was self defence

ancienthibby
16-08-2011, 03:49 PM
That is a frankly ridiculous thing for someone in his position on the Council to be saying.

Grasbage!

That's how things are in the real world of small companies struggling with cash flow issues that they have to manage without bank support.

Been there.

Done it.

Without bank support.

:taxi for A'74.

16-08-2011, 03:51 PM
That is a frankly ridiculous thing for someone in his position on the Council to be saying. Youre just saying that because you're still holding a flame for the previous incumbent.

16-08-2011, 04:15 PM
Youre just saying that because you're still holding a flame for the previous incumbent.

its amazing how ones post count can go skyward having taking up the yoke of Local Council employment.......

16-08-2011, 04:20 PM
That is a frankly ridiculous thing for someone in his position on the Council to be saying.Not only is it ridiculous, it is in direct contravention of Government policy.

http://www.government-online.net/government-payment-terms/

One of the great benefits of doing business in the public sector is that your company can be paid within 30 days, and even within 10 days if dealing with Central Government. There is a universal recognition that prompt payment is good for small to medium sized enterprises, which is a marked characteristic to dealing with private sector organisations, whereby 60 or 90 days are often standard. The fact that government payment terms are pretty quick is one of the reasons why public sector business is so attractive to many companies.

16-08-2011, 06:04 PM

Here we have a man who knows how to take a moral standpoint.

16-08-2011, 06:33 PM
Grasbage!

That's how things are in the real world of small companies struggling with cash flow issues that they have to manage without bank support.

Been there.

Done it.

Without bank support.

Whilst that may be true of businesses that operate on credit, it is less of an excuse for those, like Hearts, that get their income up-front. Particularly when, in the case of PAYE or VAT, they are merely collecting the tax on behalf of HMRC.

Halifaxhibby
16-08-2011, 06:57 PM
I think this is hertz trying to behave like the ugly sisters( seeing as they're such a massive club in Scotland) Celtic have been greetin about conspiracies against them, maybe this is just the same line hertz are taking now, boo hoo!! everyones out to get us!, I'd rather Hibs were 100 million in debt than associated with people on the sex offenders register.
It will be a great excuse for them come friday morning when Spurs tear them a new ersehole on thursday night.

WarringtonHibee
16-08-2011, 07:32 PM
http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/25940_10150117663375594_574755593_11365616_985263_ n.jpg

gringojoe
16-08-2011, 07:49 PM
Archibald Cardownie is a fud, George Foulkes is a fud that reeks of pish and attacks old women and police officers.

Newhaven
16-08-2011, 07:59 PM
Blacken the name of that club :hilarious employers of sex cases and now tax dodgers :bitchy:

Stop talking *****e pishy breeks.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/getEdFrontImage.jpg

Great snap.

The guy is a slavering drunk :agree:

16-08-2011, 08:26 PM
for a guy who loved then hated VR, he doesn't half defend the submariner when the going gets tough. Weird Yam logic I guess!

16-08-2011, 08:44 PM

Yes - ECC are most likely under instruction from J Swinney (another Yam) to pay swiftly too ..

Not only is it ridiculous, it is in direct contravention of Government policy.

http://www.government-online.net/government-payment-terms/

When did that clown end up at the SNP !! He's a Labour man no?? have I missed something here...

16-08-2011, 09:22 PM
Grasbage!

Been there.

Done it.

Without bank support.

Of course it is. Dont pay until you see the whites of their eyes and, as you say, you try and avoid it as long as you can. Avoiding paying is one thing but getting to the stage that this has is piss poor financial management on Hearts part. I do not doubt they have incurred charges for this and if you're any good at all you avoid that bit otherwise folk will think you're skint.

16-08-2011, 09:24 PM
Whilst that may be true of businesses that operate on credit, it is less of an excuse for those, like Hearts, that get their income up-front. Particularly when, in the case of PAYE or VAT, they are merely collecting the tax on behalf of HMRC.

Good points :agree:

17-08-2011, 10:09 AM
Fatty foulkes, cardownie, bawheid salmond etc.

They could only really be Hertz fans.

A disgrace of a club followed by a collection of weasels and slavering erses.

17-08-2011, 10:25 AM
Fatty foulkes, cardownie, bawheid salmond etc.

They could only really be Hertz fans.

A disgrace of a club followed by a collection of weasels and slavering erses.

:shocked::fuming:

How dare thee!

17-08-2011, 10:46 AM
My apologies. make that tumshie heed.

17-08-2011, 11:05 AM
When did that clown end up at the SNP !! He's a Labour man no?? have I missed something here...

... when the wind of change started blowing gently.

He's the epitome of a political opportunist.

aberhibsfc
17-08-2011, 12:33 PM
"This is not particularly significant, because a lot of clubs are in the same position"

"He said: "I am a bit concerned that someone seems to be trying to blacken the name of the club. "

Make your mind up you slavering oaf.

Blacklisting seems more appropriate.

17-08-2011, 06:18 PM
:shocked::fuming:How dare thee! :greengrin I must admit I had to read it twice :faf:

17-08-2011, 06:34 PM
I think he is missing the point, it is hearts that are blackening the name of the club by getting themselves into these situations is it not George!

Dont understand how he can look to blame someone for a public document getting into the hands of the public. If it was fake he would have a point, it is not so he needs to think before he speaks.