View Full Version : under 19s tomorrow

12-08-2011, 09:54 AM
The under 19s play celtic tomorrow at east mains, kick off 12noon. Entry is free

12-08-2011, 02:08 PM
The under 19s play celtic tomorrow at east mains, kick off 12noon. Entry is free

Excellent - will give me a match to see as we have another Sunday match......which does not suit

Alex1875
12-08-2011, 04:33 PM

Whats the easiest way to get to East Mains via bus?

KingFranck
12-08-2011, 04:35 PM
Whats the easiest way to get to East Mains via bus?

First bus 44b mate

Alex1875
12-08-2011, 04:45 PM
First bus 44b mate

cheers mate!

KingFranck
12-08-2011, 05:49 PM
Not too sure where the bus stop is though there has to be a stop on the long stretch of road between Tranent and Ormiston though. Just ask the driver to let you off outside the training centre if possible.

13-08-2011, 01:07 PM
Celtic won 4-3, both teams ended with ten men, caldwell sent off for throwing the ball at celtic player who was down on the ground. Silly red card!!

Hibs were unlucky to lose but was a good game to watch

13-08-2011, 01:08 PM
Celtic won 4-3, both teams ended with ten men, caldwell sent off for throwing the ball at celtic player who was down on the ground. Silly red card!!

Hibs were unlucky to lose but was a good game to watch
Who scored?

13-08-2011, 01:16 PM
Caldwell, stanton and handling

13-08-2011, 03:43 PM

Stanton has big boots to fill!
(So does Handling, mind.....)

13-08-2011, 04:30 PM

Why?

13-08-2011, 04:31 PM
Great. Thanks!

13-08-2011, 04:31 PM
Why?
Poster's name may have something to do with it. :wink:

13-08-2011, 04:34 PM
Poster's name may have something to do with it. :wink:

:confused: may have something to do with Sammy having big boots to fill :crazy:

13-08-2011, 04:41 PM

how? does sammy wear boots that are to big for him?:greengrin

13-08-2011, 04:45 PM
how? does sammy wear boots that are to big for him?:greengrin

I can confirm his boots fit just fine...and volleyed in a peach of a goal for an equally good cross :agree:

derek0762
13-08-2011, 04:48 PM
It was a good game the day end to end stuff,funniest bit for me was Frank Dougan arguing wi the celtic bench at the end Stevie Fail wisnae a happy chappie lol

13-08-2011, 04:50 PM
It was a good game the day end to end stuff,funniest bit for me was Frank Dougan arguing wi the celtic bench at the end Stevie Fail wisnae a happy chappie lol

what did frank say to him?

13-08-2011, 04:50 PM
I can confirm his boots fit just fine...and volleyed in a peach of a goal for an equally good cross :agree:

i know, i was there!:greengrin

derek0762
13-08-2011, 05:00 PM
I'm no sure what was said I walked along just as Frank was going radge and saying at least I support MY team and wee Fail's puss was yon beetrooty muroon colour the celtic bench were hassling the ref all game as they do

13-08-2011, 05:04 PM
I'm no sure what was said I walked along just as Frank was going radge and saying at least I support MY team and wee Fail's puss was yon beetrooty muroon colour the celtic bench were hassling the ref all game as they do

frail is a wee f***y and deserves all the stick he gets! i agree about the celtic bench, loved it when mcintyre was moaning near the end on how long was being added and the ref turned round and said you will know when you hear a sound of a whistle, do you know what that sounds like? was a classic answer:greengrin

13-08-2011, 05:11 PM
frail is a wee f***y and deserves all the stick he gets! i agree about the celtic bench, loved it when mcintyre was moaning near the end on how long was being added and the ref turned round and said you will know when you hear a sound of a whistle, do you know what that sounds like? was a classic answer:greengrin

To be fair the ref was excellent all game...talked to the players more like a Rugby ref...explaining why / telling them not to make silly tackles when he could see play was about to dive in etc...funny when he told the Celtic Number 9 how stupid his attempted dive was before yellowing and red carding him...he also told Ross C to calm down after challenge / free kick...just before Ross threw the ball at player on ground...really dumb...violent conduct and ban for that..not clever when they had 11v10 and 10 mins left...

Great game from 2 sides who have a number of excellent players...really enjoyed it and the level of skill on display...

13-08-2011, 05:13 PM
To be fair the ref was excellent all game...talked to the players more like a Rugby ref...explaining why / telling them not to make silly tackles when he could see play was about to dive in etc...funny when he told the Celtic Number 9 how stupid his attempted dive was before yellowing and red carding him...he also told Ross C to calm down after challenge / free kick...just before Ross threw the ball at player on ground...really dumb...violent conduct and ban for that..not clever when they had 11v10 and 10 mins left...

Great game from 2 sides who have a number of excellent players...really enjoyed it and the level of skill on display...
The futures bright! :cgwa