View Full Version : Michael Stewart at Hearts

11-08-2011, 11:39 AM
Just spoke to a boy I know who works at Hearts and he told me that Stewart will sign back at Hearts very shortly. This is not a joke!

scott7_0(Prague)
11-08-2011, 11:44 AM
Just spoke to a boy I know who works at Hearts and he told me that Stewart will sign back at Hearts very shortly. This is not a joke!

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11095_7093260,00.html

PMSL...... :na na:

11-08-2011, 11:52 AM
Cant be right, he has no sex crimes as far as i'm aware? :confused:

11-08-2011, 11:54 AM
No danger thats a Paulo Sergio signing!!

11-08-2011, 11:54 AM
I think he'll improve their midfield, unfortunately.

11-08-2011, 11:55 AM
Maybe they are lining him up in advance of Blacks court case for being a little junkie.

11-08-2011, 11:58 AM
He's a solid enough player. I reckon he'll do alright (sadly).

davemcbain
11-08-2011, 11:59 AM

Guy's like a dose of herpes....just keeps coming back.

11-08-2011, 12:00 PM
He's been hooring himself around a lot of clubs recently but none have shown any real interest in signing him. That speaks volumes I'd say.

11-08-2011, 12:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBQvgKZL5QQ

11-08-2011, 12:08 PM
No danger thats a Paulo Sergio signing!!

Have you been waiting since the new manager came in to pop that one out?? :greengrin

11-08-2011, 12:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhC31VUOQeY&NR=1

11-08-2011, 12:18 PM
Have you been waiting since the new manager came in to pop that one out?? :greengrin

11-08-2011, 12:24 PM
on his way back to the yams according to SSN :devil:

11-08-2011, 12:30 PM
Looks like the new manager hasn't wasted any time in identifying his targets then :fibber:

What are Sickback saying? What a good player he is I suppose :dunno:

11-08-2011, 12:47 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,,11790_7093260,00.html

Calvin
11-08-2011, 12:50 PM
I still think he's not a bad player but Osbourne is much more 'Hibs'.

JustSimplyHibs
11-08-2011, 12:52 PM
Couldnae care less, he is nothing, inconsistent, no goal threat, getting on a bit, a jack of all clubs....good luck to them a match made in heaven

11-08-2011, 01:06 PM
Weren't there quite a few people on here that thought we should sign him, not so long ago?

11-08-2011, 01:09 PM
Weren't there quite a few people on here that thought we should sign him, not so long ago?

Yeah i was one. I honestly think Mikey Stewart is a good player. Add's something to the midfield that at the time thought we needed. I think him going to the yams has improved them, but only if he keeps his head.

11-08-2011, 02:29 PM
Yeah i was one. I honestly think Mikey Stewart is a good player. Add's something to the midfield that at the time thought we needed. I think him going to the yams has improved them, but only if he keeps his head.

:agree: Michael could do a job for most SPL teams.

11-08-2011, 02:35 PM

me too, last time he was there he ran the show in a couple of derby's. swap him for Lewis anytime (sorry wee man)

PeeKay
11-08-2011, 02:36 PM
:agree: Michael could do a job for most SPL teams.

Plenty Jambos were happy to see the back of him last time. But then I suppose, what do they know about football?

11-08-2011, 03:04 PM
Him and black in midfield lol 9 man hearts will struggle id think

11-08-2011, 03:38 PM
Him and black in midfield lol 9 man hearts will struggle id think
:agree: They complain about getting record fines dished out to them for discipline then go and sign Stewart, oh the irony!

11-08-2011, 03:40 PM
Yeahl i was one. I honestly think Mikey Stewart is a good player. Add's something to the midfield that at the time thought we needed. I think him going to the yams has improved them, but only if he keeps his head.

Fortunately, Stewart has chronic 'red mist syndrome' and it will all end in tears.:greengrin

11-08-2011, 03:42 PM
red card time (again) with hot head Stewart back at the comedy club

Duffys13
11-08-2011, 03:44 PM
me too, last time he was there he ran the show in a couple of derby's. swap him for Lewis anytime (sorry wee man)

Fair enough about Lewis, but I would much rather take a chance on the likes of Osbourne than re-sign Mikey Stewart.

11-08-2011, 04:16 PM
Hope he doesn't sign, but who cares if he does. We will need to be at our best to win at Tynie no matter who they have playing, it is how derby's work. So stuff them.

11-08-2011, 04:44 PM
Desprartion .. from both parties! GIRFU them baith!

11-08-2011, 05:12 PM
Desprartion .. from both parties! GIRFU them baith!

Aye.

2029 : Hearts boss Yamkas Stupidilounos is in negotiations with 48 year old Michael Stewart about a surprising, yet familiar, return to Tynecastle. Although getting on in years, midfielder Stewart has been known to enjoy his previous 11 spells at Tynecastle. Stewart will be keen to finally win a trophy with his boyhood heroes as he looks to add to his solitary career medal tally of 1 when he was deemed to pish to get on by then Hibs gaffer John Collins in a free flowing 5-1 demolition of 'Fat' Jim Jeffries Kilmarnock in the 2007 League Cup Final.

11-08-2011, 06:13 PM
Hope that he becomes the pivotal player in that Hearts team so that the whole lot of them lose out when he spits the dummy time and time again.

11-08-2011, 06:15 PM
I hate him so much.

11-08-2011, 06:38 PM
My "Greggs" insider tells me he has been "interviewed/on trial" at five clubs in England , over the past weeks, and not one has taken their interest any further.
Another "Yesterdays Man " surely :greengrin

calamitus
11-08-2011, 06:53 PM
Could we have done with him last season? - Definitely

Could we do with him this season? - Probably not

That makes me hopeful for this season

johncrobertson@
11-08-2011, 07:10 PM
Said on sports news STV that he trained with Hibs during the summer!!!

TonyMontana1875
11-08-2011, 09:29 PM
Aye.

2029 : Hearts boss Yamkas Stupidilounos is in negotiations with 48 year old Michael Stewart about a surprising, yet familiar, return to Tynecastle. Although getting on in years, midfielder Stewart has been known to enjoy his previous 11 spells at Tynecastle. Stewart will be keen to finally win a trophy with his boyhood heroes as he looks to add to his solitary career medal tally of 1 when he was deemed to pish to get on by then Hibs gaffer John Collins in a free flowing 5-1 demolition of 'Fat' Jim Jeffries Kilmarnock in the 2007 League Cup Final.

AHAHAHA!!!!

He may do a job but Im sure delighted it aint in a Hibs jersey.
A def for a sending off in the derby :greengrin

11-08-2011, 10:39 PM

I've no problems with Stewart. He put a shift in which is more than could be said for some of our lot last season.
Would I have him back? Probably not, but only because it's time for us to look forward and into the new.

11-08-2011, 11:04 PM
Not and never was Hibs class. Never rated him.

12-08-2011, 08:37 AM
Said on sports news STV that he trained with Hibs during the summer!!!

:agree: Been with us for a lot of the summer apparently. Well I never!

12-08-2011, 09:32 AM
Signing Stewart should boost the yams chances of getting yet another hefty fine for indiscipline........He's worth a "yellow" most games and a couple of "reds" during the season.

12-08-2011, 09:44 AM

You would imagine we decided against signing him. It seems odd that he has been training with us then when we sign osborne he gets his agent to contact the yams.

12-08-2011, 10:53 AM
Aye.

You seem to be making the assumption that Hearts will still be here in 2029... :devil:

12-08-2011, 11:47 AM
I quite liked Stewart at Hibs but obviously something went wrong with him under JC. His body language in the cup final celebrations were awful even if he is a shy and reserved type.

Last season we would have benefited with him in the team. Early summer I would have welcomed his signing. Now I don't see where or how he could fit in to our team.

But then again I'm hoping we have Palsson in midfield...

MarkGilchimp
12-08-2011, 11:48 AM

Assuming we were never going to sign him I hope we charge him for use of the facilities?

12-08-2011, 11:53 AM
It shouldn't come as a surprise that out of work footballers ask to train with Hibs. Our facilities are the best in the region by a mile.

The fact that Stewart trained with Hibs all summer and Calderwood didn't even think about making him an offer, tells us everything IMO.

Hope he signs for Hearts.

12-08-2011, 11:56 AM
dont understand why some people on here rate him.... he is utter garbage.

12-08-2011, 12:20 PM
While quite a few of the deluded ones over on KB are foolishly licking their lips at the return of the prodigal ginger one, there's quite a strong feeling of resentment that he is being held up as being the answer to their midfield problems. His signing can only add to their problems.

aliman82
12-08-2011, 12:20 PM
dont understand why some people on here rate him.... he is utter garbage.

Dunno, he was good for us in the first half of the cup winning 07 season. I'll remember his "spewing" goal against Aberdeen for a while. Would have liked him back a coupla years ago, but feel we're moving on to better things now.

12-08-2011, 12:21 PM
At the beginning of his spell with us I always thought he was a decent player.................for an hour. He then spent the rest of the game breathing through his backside as though he had burnt himself out. Yet another of those promising youngsters at Man U who underachieved after being in the big time. (Rankin and Brebner immediately spring to mind)

12-08-2011, 12:45 PM
At the beginning of his spell with us I always thought he was a decent player.................for an hour. He then spent the rest of the game breathing through his backside as though he had burnt himself out. Yet another of those promising youngsters at Man U who underachieved after being in the big time. (Rankin and Brebner immediately spring to mind)

Don't forget 'Quick' Colin Murdock.

12-08-2011, 01:34 PM
Great guy, excellent player. Would take him back here in a heartbeat.

To clean the toilets in the East.

(Sorry Mikey, I know you read Hibs.net.)

12-08-2011, 04:39 PM
Started well for us but faded too quickly IMO. If Hearts need a player with his hands on his hips, pointing and gesticulating who would rather over hit a 60 yard pass and give away possession when a short 5 yard pass would do more damge, then they are very welcome to him. :aok:

13-08-2011, 07:18 AM
Started well for us but faded too quickly IMO. If Hearts need a player with his hands on his hips, pointing and gesticulating who would rather over hit a 60 yard pass and give away possession when a short 5 yard pass would do more damge, then they are very welcome to him. :aok:

That is the exact same impression that I got watching MS.

TonyMontana1875
13-08-2011, 08:59 AM
Don't forget 'Quick' Colin Murdock.

HA HA that just made me spit oot my cornflakes.

Now there was a total bombscare if I ever saw one.

100 metres in 3 weeks, if he never got injured :greengrin

13-08-2011, 09:13 AM
You seem to be making the assumption that Hearts will still be here in 2029... :devil:

They'll be Heart of West Lothian Rovers (HOWLERS) propping up the East of Scotland League.

13-08-2011, 09:14 AM
Shakespeare and Monkeys, you say a thing often enough, people think you are quoting from Othello. Especially is you are as thorough a researcher as your average Weegie journalist.

13-08-2011, 09:16 AM
Shakespeare and Monkeys, you say a thing often enough, people think you are quoting from Othello. Especially is you are as thorough a researcher as your average Weegie journalist.

I always think of the Bob Newhart routine whenever I see that :greengrin Classic stuff.

13-08-2011, 09:19 AM

"I do now remember the poor creature, small beer". - (King Henry VI Part Two Act II, Scene II).

Sorry again, Mikey.