View Full Version : NHC Scotland team to play Denmark

09-08-2011, 03:41 PM
McGregor, Bardsley, Caldwell, D Wilson, Crainey, Snodgrass, Brown, Adam, Morrison, Naismith, Miller

http://www.facebook.com/scotlandnationalteam

09-08-2011, 03:43 PM
2-0 Denmark

09-08-2011, 03:49 PM
2-0 Denamrk

Who are they playing :rolleyes:

09-08-2011, 03:57 PM
Who are they playing :rolleyes::greengrin

MartinfaePorty
09-08-2011, 04:00 PM
Decent starting 11, although not a huge fan of Crainey and interesting to see Wilson playing, given Levein's comments on his preference for picking players playing regular for their clubs.

Hibstrooper
09-08-2011, 04:07 PM
Decent starting 11, although not a huge fan of Crainey and interesting to see Wilson playing, given Levein's comments on his preference for picking players playing regular for their clubs.

I can't see how Levein can be playing Wilson. He had what, half a decent season at Rangers? He is miles away from the Liverpool first team, even in pre-season his last game was 45 minutes in a 3-0 defeat to Hull on 23rd July!

Was he not quoted in the paper a couple of weeks back saying he is pinning his hopes on Goodwillie doing well because we are short of attackers. Would help if he doesn't ignore a multi-million pound striker banging them in weekly in the premiership!

Boys a plum!

09-08-2011, 06:17 PM
I know its a friendly - surely Brown is not fit enough?

Bardsley has been good for Scotland but was not that impressive on saturday

09-08-2011, 07:21 PM
It's Embarssing how the likes of Crainey, Naismith and Miller get ahead of Wallace, Dorrans and Goodwillie. Levein GTF

09-08-2011, 08:00 PM
I know its a friendly - surely Brown is not fit enough?

Bardsley has been good for Scotland but was not that impressive on saturday

Why isn't he?

09-08-2011, 08:51 PM
3-1 Denmark I reckon

09-08-2011, 09:33 PM
How does crainey get anywhere near that team, wallace is a far better player, i wouldnt have crainey in my top 5 left backs for the national team

09-08-2011, 09:37 PM
How is that when we're swathed in mediocre talent, successive Scotland managers endeavour to ignore them in favour of absolute Tom Kite?

09-08-2011, 10:07 PM
Would play Berra over Wilson and Wallace over Crainey but I think it's a decent team...

1-0 Scotland, Naismith! :saltireflag

09-08-2011, 11:56 PM
Why has this Fletcher business not been sorted I cringe every time I see Miller and Naismith in the team and think a player that has scored 24 goals in the EPL and cups down south should be miles ahead of any one IMHO, yet a guy that plays for a championship team and a guy that plays in poor Rangers team get the nod before him. Harry Potter is an absolute plum of a man, the SFA should get involved and say he's playing. Why as a nation do we seem to overlook talent when it's not OF or indeed playing for someone who is not fashionable. I think there are some fantastic players in that squad but with Mr 4-6-0 at the helm doubt we will ever be in any position to really cause teams problems!

10-08-2011, 01:01 PM
I'm presuming Wilson must play regularly (and impress) for Liverpool's reserve side, as I can't see any justification for his inclusion otherwise!

Crainey is alright, but I'd agree that Wallace is a far better left back. Glad to see Snoddy getting a start in the national side - he's developed so much as a player since his days up here.

I find it quite laughable that people are decrying the inclusion of Naismith. His last few competitive outings for Scotland have yielded very positive performances and he's already scored twice for Rangers this season in 2 games.

10-08-2011, 01:56 PM
Tin hat on here

Canny stand that erse Potter and while he's in charge of Scotland they can get beat every time they play as far as i'm concerned

2-0 Denmark

10-08-2011, 02:12 PM
McGregor, Bardsley, Caldwell, D Wilson, Crainey, Snodgrass, Brown, Adam, Morrison, Naismith, Miller

http://www.facebook.com/scotlandnationalteam

So:

Rangers

Rangers
Ex-Celtic
Ex-Rangers
?

Leeds
Celtic
Ex-Rangers
WBA

Rangers
Ex-Rangers

10-08-2011, 02:16 PM
So:

Rangers

Rangers
Ex-Celtic
Ex-Rangers
?

Leeds
Celtic
Ex-Rangers
WBA

Rangers
Ex-Rangers

Should the last one not be: Ex-Rangers, Ex-Celtic, Ex-Rangers, Almost-Rangers-Again?

10-08-2011, 02:35 PM
So:

Rangers

Rangers
Ex-Celtic
Ex-Rangers
?

Leeds
Celtic
Ex-Rangers
WBA

Rangers
Ex-Rangers

Crainey is of course ex-Celtic.

10-08-2011, 02:39 PM
Miller and Naismith up front, great :rolleyes:

10-08-2011, 02:57 PM
Danny Wilson has no justification to be in that Scotland team whatsover.

Promising player or not the fact remains he has had no proper game time in 2 seasons and Levein is just showing himself up for the erse that he is, Wouldnt pick Riordan as he wasnt playing well enough ( Fair enough)..But picks a laddie that has had no proper game in donkies.

soproni1
10-08-2011, 03:24 PM
A lot of dislike for naismith, I know hes a wee w**k (which may be why he's getting stick) but hes been pretty impressive when playing for Scotland IMO. Especially given he's playing beside the human wall (Miller as the ball tends to bounce off whichever body part he throws at it). Gkad to see Berra out but thought the lad Hanley was the one being pushed into the team (see Carling Nations) rather than Wilson?

ShanksSaidNo
10-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Naismith is a cracking player and someone who is bang on form. Think his inclusion in the starting line up is more than justified.

With regards the Fletcher situation - I am a massive fan of his but can't understand why people are complaining that he hasn't been included. It was his choice - he stated that as long as Levein's in charge he doesn't wish to be selected. There's not an argument to be had.

10-08-2011, 03:37 PM
Naismith is a cracking player and someone who is bang on form. Think his inclusion in the starting line up is more than justified.

With regards the Fletcher situation - I am a massive fan of his but can't understand why people are complaining that he hasn't been included. It was his choice - he stated that as long as Levein's in charge he doesn't wish to be selected. There's not an argument to be had.
I must have missed this. When did he state this?

soproni1
10-08-2011, 03:40 PM
I must have missed this. When did he state this?

Don't think he did either. I thought it was just the NI game he didnt want to play?

10-08-2011, 03:41 PM
Don't think he did either. I thought it was just the NI game he didnt want to play?
My understanding too. :agree:

hibeemarley
10-08-2011, 04:54 PM
Anyone know what channel it's on? Stuck in work tonight and fancy watching it online somehow

10-08-2011, 04:57 PM
Anyone know what channel it's on? Stuck in work tonight and fancy watching it online somehow

It's on Sky Sports 2 at 7.30

hibeemarley
10-08-2011, 04:59 PM
It's on Sky Sports 2 at 7.30

cheers bud

10-08-2011, 06:13 PM
Decent starting 11, although not a huge fan of Crainey and interesting to see Wilson playing, given Levein's comments on his preference for picking players playing regular for their clubs. Just proves how much of an erse potter is

10-08-2011, 07:04 PM
2 footed challenge there by their CB.

10-08-2011, 07:06 PM
Scott Brown going off injured, being replaced by Don Cowie.

10-08-2011, 07:07 PM
Don Cowie coming on

10-08-2011, 07:08 PM
Great chance for Denmark, decent stop by McGregor.

10-08-2011, 07:10 PM
1-0 Scotland, own goal.

10-08-2011, 07:11 PM
1-0 Scotland :thumbsup:

10-08-2011, 07:12 PM
1-0 Scotland :thumbsup:

Definitely an own goal.

No way that Adam can claim that.

EDIT-Ah, nice edit! :greengrin

10-08-2011, 07:13 PM
Dangerous ball, hard to defend.

2 teams i have vbuttons on are winning.

10-08-2011, 07:19 PM
1-1, great free kick.

10-08-2011, 07:19 PM
1-1 What a goal

10-08-2011, 07:20 PM
Poor goalkeeping. Good enough free kick but the beast should have done better there.

10-08-2011, 07:23 PM
Wouldn't say it was a great goal, more just useless goalkeeping from that hun beast.

10-08-2011, 07:31 PM
2-1 Scotland, Snodgrass.

2-1 Snodgrass:aok:

Goal! Snodgrass.

10-08-2011, 07:35 PM
Let off for Scotland from a corner, I didn't see a foul on McGregor.

10-08-2011, 07:35 PM
HT

10-08-2011, 07:59 PM
sooner the spotty lesbian is fit the better. That's 2 games in a row the beast has cost us a goal now.

10-08-2011, 08:12 PM
another great performance from adam. just dont get the hype.

10-08-2011, 08:13 PM
another great performance from adam. just dont get the hype.

scored the goal did he not?

10-08-2011, 08:17 PM
sooner the spotty lesbian is fit the better. That's 2 games in a row the beast has cost us a goal now.
aye, ok, lets ignore the 4 other saves he's made...deary me

10-08-2011, 08:19 PM
Forrest coming on

10-08-2011, 08:20 PM
scored the goal did he not?

own goal

10-08-2011, 08:25 PM
17,832... could've been at Easter Road

10-08-2011, 08:32 PM
What a dull second half this has been.

The conditions probably haven't helped mind you...

10-08-2011, 08:35 PM
aye, ok, lets ignore the 4 other saves he's made...deary me

not basing it only on tonight. There just always seemsa howler in McGreggor. Gordon just seemsa lot more assured, solid and confident for Scotland.

10-08-2011, 08:37 PM
own goal

set it up then and will do it on a regular basis for liverpool this season to i reckon

10-08-2011, 08:38 PM
Is the announcer at Hampden tonight the same twat at Tynie?

10-08-2011, 08:38 PM
not basing it only on tonight. There just always seemsa howler in McGreggor. Gordon just seemsa lot more assured, solid and confident for Scotland.

Far too injury prone to be a number 1 now for us or sunderland i think

Mcgregor has made a few great saves tonight too

10-08-2011, 08:40 PM
What a dull second half this has been.

The conditions probably haven't helped mind you...

Conditions........loads of Subs.......weather..........friendly........

However, nice win ......A win always gives players that little spring in their step and confidence. So well done the boys tonight..... and erm, bring on the Czechs (will we play a striker)......

10-08-2011, 08:43 PM
set it up then and will do it on a regular basis for liverpool this season to i reckon

ok ill give you a set up. what else?.

will be found wanting at liverpool unless their in for another bad season. lets see in twelve months.

hope to be wrong for scotlands sake but imo massively over rated and has never kicked a ball for scotland

Manxhibs
10-08-2011, 09:58 PM

will be found wanting at liverpool unless their in for another bad season. lets see in twelve months.

hope to be wrong for scotlands sake but imo massively over rated and has never kicked a ball for scotland

I thought Adam played pretty well tonight, nothing spectacular but his long range passing and dead balls alone merit a place in the team.

11-08-2011, 08:45 AM
Is the announcer at Hampden tonight the same twat at Tynie?

He was yes :grr:

Assured rather than a great performance, that sets us up nicely going into a must win double header.:agree:

:saltireflag:saltireflag

13-08-2011, 02:19 PM

just set up liverpools first today i think he will be a massive player for scotland hopefully against the czechs cause i just bought my ticket the day