View Full Version : Isaiah Osbourne - 2 Year Deal Confirmed

Pages : 1 [2]

John_the_angus_hibby
11-08-2011, 07:30 AM
welcome Ozzy... a place between 'Heaven and Hell' the Leith San Siro be a joyous one

We've signed Dio as well have we, ace! :)

- Sent from another universe!

11-08-2011, 07:42 AM
I really cannae wait for the Derby at Tynie. WE will be able to cope physically all over the park for the first time in years. Bring it ****ing on. I am so excited. Front row seats too. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::fla g:

We said that the last time and Scott and Palsson were still bullied and outplayed.

11-08-2011, 08:00 AM
I disagree. Last derby, at ER, Hibs midfield lost it's shape early on, and Driver exposed Miller and Towell by making use of width. Our team certainly wasn't bullied. Hearts simply got their tactics spot on early by playing two wide players.

Palsson, Sodje and even Thornhill got stuck in. Scott IIRC picked up an early yellow for a right tasty tackle, hence his game dipped as he clearly didn't want to risk a red.

That's how I saw it anyway.

11-08-2011, 10:12 AM
Ozzy, welcome aboard the Crazy Train that is Hibs. Lets hope that it doesn't turn into a Diary of a Madman. If you are not succesful some on here will turn to the Suicide Solution and start to Bark at The Moon. :rockin::rockin:

11-08-2011, 10:14 AM
We said that the last time and Scott and Palsson were still bullied and outplayed.
Not all over the park we weren't.

MontrealHibs
11-08-2011, 03:37 PM
I think we will have avert solid team this season Stack, O'Hanlon, Sodje, Agogo, Murray, Scott, Palsson and now Ozzy.

I can't see us being pushed around as much as we were early last season! :greengrin

mon the cabbage
12-08-2011, 12:21 PM
Same negative stuff was said about Stokes by the Sunderland fans when we signed him. He proved the doubters wrong, hope big Ozzy does the same.:cgwa

Aye thats if Celtic dinnae sign him

12-08-2011, 12:24 PM
You needn't bother thinking you're going to get a loan of my tin hat :tsk tsk:

I still need it :everythin

Think its me who needed the tin hat in my constructive views on the board on communications etc....

Good though that things have improved dramatically in this respect.

;)

12-08-2011, 07:43 PM
In last week's exclusive interview, CC said that Hibs had approached two players that week and that CC was looking to conclude deals quickly.

Since we know another player is having his medical tomorrow morning, I wonder if CC is 2/2 in getting his targets.

A Hibs manager signing the players he's actually targeted. Imagine that!

I just wonder who his first choice targets were since we usually start from the bottom of the lists?
:whistle: